Read Comments Comments (46)

• KWAME 7 years ago

HE MUST DO IT

• FEELING 7 years ago

HE TOLD US THAT HE WILL CREATE NOT TO TRY TO CREATE:

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

what s AKUFO's hidden agenda

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

To solidify Npp base (Ashanti/Akyem) and weaken independent regions that tend to vote otherwise. Ghana don't need a one party system. It's a plot and People should wake up from their snooze.

• Jay 7 years ago

This is the only way... Under act 5 of the constitution, at least 50% of the people in the region to be separated must vote on the issue, and out of the total votes at least 80% must vote (yes) in favor of the decision l.... ...

• efo 7 years ago

He actually needs 40% of the voters not 80%.
    At least 50% of the region must vote and from that 50% he has to get 80% .
    This means he needs 40% of the voter population

• Ama Kwansema 7 years ago

If you were using absolute numbers then you can estimate the 80 per cent of that quantified 50 per cent plus. However, you cant apply the percentage on the percentage like that! If so then why didnt the framers just say 40 pe ...

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Realistically, there is no need for any further division of the 10 regions we now have in Ghana. Divide along ethic lines and rule is dangerous for our maiden democracy.

What needs to be done is legislators to consensuall ...

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Should read: .......and in my humble opinion....

• Sankofa 7 years ago

We do not need fragmentation of our country into more regions.

10 administrative regions is ideal for the purposes of effective governance and socio-economic development. If need be, more districts can be created within ea ...

• Asem 7 years ago

You are ignorant, what do you know?

AKUFO'S HIDDEN AGENDA

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Absolutely

THE TRUE PATRIOTS WON'T STAND FOR THE NONSENSE

• Ama Kwansema 7 years ago

Guys your president doesnt read. If he knew the hurdle he wouldnt have opened his mouth. If you need 80 per cent in your favour and you know you have NDC elements that will oppose, why promise. Massa President, dont waste our ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE REST OF GHANA EXCLUDING THE GREAT ASHANT KINGDOM CAN BE DIVIDED AT WILL

• Asem 7 years ago

Great Ashanti????

• Kwaku .Condor 7 years ago

Will not happen.

• GHANA 7 years ago

DONT GO THERE

TRIBALIZATION OF GHANA

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Zoobie- Zoobie the Zombie has changed his name again to more trash.

JSS DROP OUT , go and find your class mates, JERK!!!!

• nAmE@# 7 years ago

What are the reasons for creating new regions? Are there issues with how the regions are currently divided? Which regions in Ghana are the most populated? I believe those regions should rather be expanded and reorganized not ...

• STRAIGHT TALK 7 years ago

If Ashanti region is not divided first, no other region should be touched!!!

we won't let him tribalize Ghana

• SENDERO 7 years ago

The Ashanti region was split into 2 by the CPP in 1959 leading to the creation of the Brong-Ahafo Region

I hope this informs your world view

• tee 7 years ago

divide Ashanti first Mr president cos its too big..

• SENDERO 7 years ago

The issue at stake is far more complex than size. Size was not an issue when Eastern region was divided into 2 leading to the creation of the Greater Accra region

WHY WAS Brong Ahafo created?

• SENDERO 7 years ago

Pressure from the Brong-Kyempim movement - a Brong nationalist group that wanted secession from Asante. Nkrumah responded to the pressure in 1959 by granting them their own region now called Brong-Ahafo region

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ALL THE LOST TERRITORIES OF ASHANTI CONFEDERACY WILL BE RECLAIMED INCLUDING BONO LANDS AND DUNKWAW

Thanks to Akufo and his hidden agenda

AKUFO HIDDEN AGENDA

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

SINC HE OPEN HIS MOUTH TO PROMISE ALL GHANIANS,LEGALLLY IS WELL ACCPTED SO HE DI IT

• Akyire twa Animu twa 7 years ago

The same way H.E.Nana Addo can do to creat new regions if nothing has been changed as to the way JJ did in dividing the Upper Region into two:Upper East and Upper West.Period!

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Was there an election on the creation of Upper East and West at that time?

• Sankofa 7 years ago

The creation of Upper East and West regions was to foster development in Northern Ghana which lags far behind the rest of our country.

Despite SADA, road construction, universities, an airport, deprivation remains. It shou ...

• METHINKS 7 years ago

With the exception of maybe the Northern region, which has not kept pace with development as a result of conflicts and its attendant consequences as well as its size which creates its own constraints, there is no reason for t ...

• Joseph,London 7 years ago

It's of no reasons to creat another regions.what is the perpose for that.

• xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

black voodoo spiritualist black magic from o244908520 Indian money rituals protection position job looking contact the grand master black Ghanaian Indian in here for holidays to help

• Asem 7 years ago

You better accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal Saviour

• MAAN 7 years ago

EVIL NANA CREATE MORE JOB NOT REGIONS.

• Paps 7 years ago

Ashanti and Eastern regions are bigger than Volta and central region why not start from there .? You just wanted to take advantage of voters.Goc will punish you all .

• Sankofa 7 years ago

There is no need to split the Western Region into two regions.

There is no demand for it. It does not make any economic sense.

The Western region is the economic powerhouse of our country - all our principal exports ema ...

• Young 7 years ago

Why not Divid Asante region which also big

• STEVE 7 years ago

ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. What they need to do is to compact the small villages in order to develop them to larger communities with housing and sewage systems. That is the way forward to eradication of malaria.