You are here: HomeNews2017 01 18Article 501968

Avram Grant's agent clashes with Jon Benjamin over Black Stars on Twitter

Read Comments Comments (79)

• KB 7 years ago

What the fuck is wrong with Jon Benjamine. Why cant he stick to being just a diplomat. I just cant think far.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Do you remember the girl who was always teasing you at school. Well she didn't hate you but secretly admired you. Maybe Ben should be given a Ghanaian passport and appointed our high commissioner to the UK

• RAZAK 7 years ago

This man called Jon Benjamin is SIMPLY AN IDIOT!

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Analysis: unintelligent players (gh vs. Uganda )
    For the love of big bonuses from gh govt. Nyantakyi refuses to secure insurance package for national teams. This guy must be arrested and jailed!
    1. Grant is not a good coac ...

• nanny 7 years ago

manaseh azure scare face will defend him.

• kwaku 7 years ago

He is not, only ghanaians are stupid enough to be idiots. When ghanaians hear the thruth they re angry, really pathetic people.

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

You are the stupid Ghanaian you are talking about in your posting. If you do not understand that this Benjamin man has a DUTY of extreme RESERVE and SILENCE in his capacity as the British High Commissioner to Ghana and as s ...

• Alex 7 years ago

What is wrong with what he said? If he was from your home I think he will be made a king.
    He is a football fun and has a right to speak his mind.

YOU DAMN RIGHT! WE ALL JUST NEED TO GROW UP AND APPRECIATE A GOOD OBSERVATION. AS MANY GHANAIANS AS THOSE, WHO VOTED FOR AKUFO ADDO, DID NOT THINK THE BLACK STARS WERE IMPRESSIVE DURING THE SECOND HALF.
    FAN OBSERVATIONS AND ...

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Ghanaians hate the truth unless it is in their favor.

• Amariya 7 years ago

I like this Diplomat.

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

I do as well! He is a great guy!

• Sundiata 7 years ago

That's right, the man is a wannabe,lol.

• Abeeku 7 years ago

I dont like avram grant and I dont like jon benjamin who has become a politician with a colonial mentality instead of a diplomat.

• Best Ghana Lover 7 years ago

This man does not behave as a diplomat!!

• WISE MAN 7 years ago

It's unfortunate that fickle minded people always think negative of Mr Benjamin. Mr Benjamin is a fan of the Black Stars and like any passionate fan will be worried when the team he supports appears be underperforming. I like ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

He's got some passion for our country and he's one of us, leave him alone !!!

• Aluta 7 years ago

Kwaku, well spoken.

• Skains 7 years ago

Do you understand what is diplomatic protocol and decorum? This British clown and buffoon styled Benjamin isn't behaving like a diplomat, pure and simple. He's too meddlesom in Ghana's affairs, and he has to be put at his r ...

• Aban 7 years ago

Massa this is football so take it lightly aaba.Sometimes you have to forgo some of these comments and move on, after all football is entertainment and some of these comments are all part of it to create a lively atmosphere. S ...

• Skains 7 years ago

Now, let the Ghana HIgh Commissioner to Britain criticize the British football coach for doing things he thinks are wrong, and you're going to see what will happen to him. This isn't just criticism; it's about the kind of p ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

He's got what we call English humour that's what's most Ghanaians don't know about the English people, i leave with them up here and know what I'm talking about my fellow Ghanaians

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

IT is on SEMI-LITERATE and WEAK-MINDED people like you Kwaku that this neo-colonialist, imperialist Benjamin man counts to trick Ghanaians into thinking that he loves Ghana and so can say whatever he likes about Ghana and th ...

• Putin 7 years ago

He's one of us? One of us? I feel sorry for you and your entire village; you are a danger to your own community if you feel these imperialists care for us.

• Alex 7 years ago

You are right

• kwaku 7 years ago

You are wrong

• Dtt 7 years ago

Have u ever lived among the whites? U wud hv known this imbecile called jon kwasia benjamin better. He has no single like for gh but in our country wil a colonial mentality. He is just an idiot period!

• NYAMEBA 7 years ago

This agent should shut up. Did he know that everybody is entitled to his opinion before making that dirty comment, hypocrite. even though we won our performance in the second half was not all that good.

• JJ 7 years ago

You are right Nyameba. The agent will anyway support his paymaster. He is only in for the money. He would not care if Ghana loose or win. He has his own country and I wonder if Ghana is to play his country, where his loyalty ...

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

I love Jon Benjamin so much he really cares about Ghana much more than these politicians....he hit the nail on the head....I kept shouting at my TV ...and sick looking Grant just sat there like he was waiting for the paramedi ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• William 7 years ago

The 2nd half strategy the coach used was bad and very risky. Jon is one of us and he is speaking the truth. We luv him and his feedback.

• kwaku 7 years ago

Indeed

• Sebastian Parker 7 years ago

We all saw the game and most of us were left sitting on thorns. The man was right in his judgement of the Stars. Accept the fact the Stars were a sorry sight in the second half.

• Nana Soyinka 7 years ago

I side with u n Jon Benjamin!!! I sat on tenterhooks n yelled unend!!! The coach shd hv rather changed Jordan instead of Gyan. Though Gyan was struggling, he remained an ever-present danger n stopped d defenders of d Cranes f ...

• dHAS 7 years ago

Jon has goofed before BUT as this one deaaaa,he did nothing wrong woooooooo. All soccer-loving Ghanaians felt the same way in the second half-

• Adjoa Ghanaba 7 years ago

This man Love Ghana and as such our National team. The first few hours was a bit frustrated watching ur loved country's team playing. It was tough but thank God, our men dominated the match and had their marvelous point. Be ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

I'm beginning to lose my respect for the UK because I wonder why they should send such an idiot as a Diplomat to Ghana. He doesn't behave as a Diplomat, rather he sounds like a Politician but he must know Ghana is a sovereign ...

• Justinian 7 years ago

You are the bigger idiot. What did he say wrong?

• ABDUL 7 years ago

Many of his critics might have been denied visa B4. One doesn't have to be a Ghanaian B4 supporting & making a comment about Black Stars performance

• Nokwareba Africa 7 years ago

Master why raining insults on the man, he is absolutely right. I apprciate your opinion even though I disagree with you. Please no insults. That man has love Ghana. Thanks Ghana Ben (your nickname),

• Crunk Master 7 years ago

Just because he's a diplomat he's not allowed to support a team ? What fool you are. What did he say wrong kwasia

• Maame 7 years ago

If you think this one is bad, you should see their foreign minister. :-)

• Wasik 7 years ago

This is not a biggie to fight over.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

I myself don't know Grants contributions to the team. I think, our boys did what they do best. Thank God and may he bless Asamoah Gyan who got the panalty for us. Dede, God bless you for your hard work. That old man Grant is ...

• Aware 7 years ago

But he was right after all.

• DA 7 years ago

You called yourself ambassador and you will not think of yourself, I dont blame you. Ghana is so cheap that you foolish man like you will interfere in our affairs. You open your mouth and talk nonsense, is that how other fore ...

• gunns 7 years ago

He got love for ghana I can see that .. Grant is just waste our tax payers money

• FrankOman, Canada 7 years ago

And what has England done in any competition with all its big popular clubs?Do your Diplomatic works and stop mingling in our affairs.Perhaps learn to give visas easily without stress..stay off.We have enough coaches to tell ...

• JJ 7 years ago

At the end of day, he is human and enjoy the game of football. If you get frustrated the way sometimes our boys play, then so can he. He just love the country. He is more of a Ghanaian than some of us. He is the voice of the ...

• BogaListo 7 years ago

I sense trouble in Ghana. This jon Benjamin is just trying to cause confusion in the country. Anyone who knows how lybia was destroyed will not be shocked if Ghana gets in trouble

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

This Saif Guy is a nobody just because he is an agent for the Ghana coach Avram Grant. Jon Benjamin loves Ghana and the Black Stars and like all of us Ghanaians I don't think Grant is motivating the Stars to perform to their ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

I have had an encounter with the commissioner and he really loves Ghana.Avram should be cautious,this isnt the first time his agent is being sarcastic, we pay them to respect our aspirations and not to attack our opinions as ...

• Mariam k 7 years ago

I don't understand Ghanians at all dis guy is just try to be just like us the way we talk to our politicians,footballs,pasters,etc but any time he speaks his mind then people burn.he is human for God seek forget the colour wh ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Is anything wrong with what Jon Benjamin said? It is the truth, many Ghanaians felt very uncomfortable throughout the second half. Your coach is incompetent so nobody should talk about incompetence?

• j okoto 7 years ago

Rubie clear off. What is wrong with the comment. We all watched the hopeless performance of the Stars in the second half. Give Ghanaians a break and tell Avram to back up. Which eyes did he use to assess Jordan?

• dizzyy 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH WHAT HONOURABLE JON SAID? HE EVEN SAID IT MILDLY! I ALWAYS WATCH BLACK STARS MATCHES WITH MY HEART IN MY MOUTH.....SCARED THEY CALL IT.

• Joetee 7 years ago

I strongly predict Ghana will meet Uganda in the finals

• Odikro 7 years ago

Ghanaians kill one another over Chelsea, Manchester United and what have you? What prevents Jon Benjamin from supporting - and commenting on - the Black Stars of Ghana? He was a man and a football lover before he became a dip ...

• K Man 7 years ago

JB's comment was spot on. Saif should stick to being an agent and not arguing. Mind your business.

• factual 7 years ago

massa leave jon alone .... he is a fan and he is entitle to his opinions

• Rev Isaac 7 years ago

He's saying the truth. The Black stars were fully tired they couldn't control the ball and they were forced to 45 minutes defending the only goal of the match. They should change the system of play.

• Assempa 7 years ago

Jon is very right and let's just hot kid ourselves. The Black Stars of Ghana needs to do a whole lot better and more not just to win the championship and win it big and in style.

I think the commissioner is more Ghanaian than being British.....he has been with us for quite a time and he sees himself as one of us.
    Aside that it was a football game so has every right to pass his judgment on the game.

• Boss nan 7 years ago

No wonder some people in Ghana go hungry,this is 1000000000%right and is soccer so everyone has right to talk same as some Ghanaian talk about other countries and bet on them,I think this our don't love Ghana but think only f ...

• Sulleimann,Berlin 7 years ago

What did jon ben feels when England played against island last year european nations cup,

• stephen abanga. 7 years ago

I want to appeal to Prez Nana Ado to consider Hon Jon Benjamin if he not yet naturalise to consider him. We want him to be a Ghanaians rather than a Deplomat and I believe he will wish to be a Ghanaia. One day he will context ...

• Maame 7 years ago

Seriously Jon Benjamin desperately wants to become a Ghanaian. Please Ghana Immigration Service and Ghanaians, please, fulfill his most innate desire and make him a Ghanaian. The guy is dying to be a Ghanaian!

• NPPigs 7 years ago

He is the most engaged High Commissioner or Ambassador Ghana has ever had. Let make him a Ghanaian "by force".

• Loyd 7 years ago

I think Benjamin feels for Ghanaian and at home than bn British. So treat him as Ghanaian.

• Nkrekete 7 years ago

Avram Grant's agent is a complete imbecile. His Excellency Mr. Jon Benjamin is also a Ghanaian. I never knew of any foreign Diplomat, who shown so much passion for the country. I watched the full match and in the second h ...

• Ashootings 7 years ago

This is no big matter. Leave Jon alone. He was just giving an objective commentary on the match. And he has every right to do that. Commenting on a match does not make him a politician, man. He is only interpreting what he sa ...

• Jon Mensah 7 years ago

What's precisely rubbish about how Mr. Jon Benjamin described the Black Stars' second half poor performance against Uganda? I was personally frustrated watching the Black Stars' as well, especially the second half. They looke ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

For the first time in this country we have a diplomat who's is so passionate about our welfare he cares less about politicians.
    The way to go.Look at the clothes he wears, literally bathed in Ghanaian colours
    Avram Grant is ...

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

there is nothing wrong with him. He speaks his mind but he is a very nice guy. he is always involve and it's a great thing! if course we didn't perform well! so frustrating watching us play Uganda!

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

Benjamin is very right ghana didn't play shit

• Obk 7 years ago

its absolute rubbish. wn his England team were disgraced at the eufa championship where was he?

• Yaweh 7 years ago

Jonny B is a Star!!!!!

• yt 7 years ago

This man is secret agent not friend stall.