You are here: HomeNews2017 01 17Article 501758

Mahama government gave Rawlings 4.6 acres of land for 99yrs at GHS10/yr

Read Comments Comments (79)

• goodman 7 years ago

and so

• TT 7 years ago

Ask again my brother....mr.Rawlings has even said its not true...please lets allow the NDC to rest and move this nation on...we are in POWER!!lets do all we can and stop these things because they slow governance

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

There are over 75,000 ghost names on Government of Ghana Payroll. In addition, there are over 10,000 names of people on payroll who are not qualified to receive monthly salaries since majority of them are over 60 years and ha ...

• Ocran 7 years ago

How is the former president entitled to 4acres of land at 10cedis a year for99years?He thought he could buy the silence of Rawlings but he failed.

• Nova, USA 7 years ago

Transparency is a good hygiene to political discord and corruption. Investigate, Investigate to get to the bottom of this story and to bring the truth out to the public.

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Ghanaian politicians are trying to say that Ghana solely belongs to them therefore any good thing in it is solely theirs. Mahama recently was asking for a mansion that belongs to the state. Rawlings and his family have alread ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS INFO WAS REVEALED BY NDC JUST LIKE ABACHA SAGA TO DESTROY RAWLINGS IMAGE

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

What image does he have? Every where in the civilized world, these give away will never never happen. Even countries with a lot of money. Take Bush, Obama and all the rest. They find and buy their own properties after serving ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

or else we must assume the documents are true and then both he rawlings and mahama must be arrested for fraud on Ghana people

• Sam 7 years ago

if so shame on ndc and mahama govt
    of thiefs

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Reverse the theft. It too excessive.

• Calzen 7 years ago

We Ghanaians don't care ; the substance of the matter is Rawlings killed some officials in higher hierarchy in the name of unproven corruption so why is he doing worse things than those he killed. He should not forget, we a ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Bastard!!!
    He hasnt seenvanything yet
    Of course his holier than thou posture must be challenged
    Ndc should strip him of the founder title @ their next congress
    "Who born dog"!!!

• DEAR 7 years ago

THESE SO-CALLED LEADERS ARE MATERIALISTIC; THEY DID NOT COME TO POWER TO SERVE.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

And so eat his shit also ,slave boy! An usurper who killed in the name of corruption , the fathers of others,and Behold, becomes a property owner, simplefied in the name of his fucking fake party. I wonder why others must ...

• ASANTENIBA 7 years ago

UNGRATEFUL RAWLINGS

• nana 7 years ago

JJ killed former heads of states for being corrupt which has never being proven.He is corrupt than mahama

• TT 7 years ago

He is corrupt than any prez Gh has ever had...lets be real

• ghana man 7 years ago

Lmfao lol so you now say you knew your mahama was corrupt. Shame fucking post

• ad 7 years ago

what is the import of this letter? for what ? Even ordinary people are buying plt at airport so what . FOOLS

• Francis Agbenohevi 7 years ago

Nonsense. Ordinary people are buying plots at airport but at what cost? Use your brains, if you have any?

• Jimmy 7 years ago

Rawlings accepted this arrangement? Oh no. He is the apostle of probity and accountability? This is a loot. He shot Rear Admiral Amedume for goining for a loan of 5000 cedis. He should return it immediately.

• me 7 years ago

We behaving as if a president is doing the country a favor.

• Odikro 7 years ago

This is the brand of probity and accountability for which he murdered innocent Ghanaians for taking bank loans and/or "living substantially above their declared incomes". It's time Nigerians started the process of demanding a ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Monkey dey work baboon dey chop. Some had to face firinng sqad fro going for a loan of 50,000 old cedis

• John 7 years ago

Why is it that NPP presidents have houses and the NDC ones don't have houses? Is it therefore surprising that they cannot rule Ghana just as they cannot manage their own lives. Both dead goat and Dzimakpla collapsed Ghana.

• Kelson 7 years ago

You are right, John. Looking at Ghana's history it is this NDC pedigree that had retarded our development. From independence to the institution of the 4th republic, Kwakuvi Dzimakpla ruled Ghana most and eventually we ended u ...

• Mark 7 years ago

I feel sorry for my Ga family. See how they are looting our lands.

• Obenfo 7 years ago

Scratch my back and I scratch yours government! Little by little, our politicians are slowly ripping off this nation, and setting very bad precedence for the future generation to follow.

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

showing this documents is crap. we should think of better things. when will we grow as a country. crap

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

You're such an IDIOT. A very big for that matter. Do you know the meaning of "better things"?? How can we think of better things when those we vote into office are only interested in looting us naked?
    If you've nothing bet ...

• Abeiku 7 years ago

And so what! That land should have been free!! JJ Rawlings wouldn't eat the land. In essence, his foundation will serve to help, among other noble deeds, preserve his part of history and historical articles, although lots of ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

So he should find a land some where. So much land in a prime area. Let him go to Keta. Clintion went to poor area in Halem in New York, and the US Government did not give him a free be. Some fools will all ways defend JJ. Sor ...

• True talk 7 years ago

This ndc crooks want to destroy Rawlings reputation, All this is to silent him lead by some national executive .

• JOHN 7 years ago

RAWLINGS AND KONADU DONT DESERVE TO LIVE. THEY ARE THE MOST CORRUPT COUPLE EVER TO LIVE IN GHANA. KONADU THE WITCH, AN ASHANTI, HAS DESTROYED THE ONCE DARLING BOY JJ. NOW JJ IS LIKE A CHICKEN FOLLOWING HIS MUM.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

A thief will always remain a thief. All these people came to power to grab and loot Ghana. Shame on you JJ, Kufour and the worst of them all John Looter Mahama. Shame!!!

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

JJ came to power because certain Acheapong govt was corrupt... Even individual business men who have legally acquire and paid for their houses were confiscated ... now you give him Land as a bribe to shut up... probity and ac ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Mr. clean shame on jj , president dwarf take the land from them stand on the roof top corruption ooooo corruption oooo you will be disgrace on this earth

• Asem Beba Dabi 7 years ago

Where is the Ga-Adangme youth in this matter. I hope they stand up claim their land back as they did to Prez Kuffour.

• kimathi 7 years ago

Rawlings is greedy

• simple sey 7 years ago

Attempt is being made by the wounded, disgraced ex-government to discredit the image of jj. Well, he applied, it was given n so long as he didn't set the lease amount he is safe.

• ObooAyibayg 7 years ago

ENOUGH is ENOUGH until when will all these stop ? Politicians grabing Ghana's properties with both hands , it is shame ,somebody would soon claim Job 600 . Then Peduase Lodge Then all the Goverment Lands. Look. these politic ...

• Jakes 7 years ago

Hey why this the man who came to power to kill the leaders with the same reasons why do you do that for him in fact the whole idea is very very disgusting, suicidal, and criminal for Rawlings for all to take monies, lands, an ...

• CharlesP 7 years ago

It is obvious why the majority of the population of this country still live in poor conditions in spite of the huge national resources which could be applied for their benefit.

• Dometey Moses 7 years ago

If former president administration gave rawlings acres of land ,how does that concern them? Npp adminisration should rather focus on their projects and accomplish them ."one village one dam
    Can you imagine these people.

So the Ga people are sitting down unconcern and these people are sharing their lands. Why cant they give lands from other parts of the country.

• Abonike 7 years ago

How can most Ghanaians be so studpid? This is what has been released about the so-called devil Jesus and the ill administration of the former looter - John Dramani Mahama. Why do people think otherwise? JDM is the worse and c ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

And so what? We are tired of these Kwaku ananse blackmailing

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

The future what?try it and you will run away from Ghana leaving your jakoto.You think Ghana is for your father or mother or your stupid ndc? Bring that force and you will meet a mightier force to crumple you down. Kwasea,you ...

This terrible thiefry must stop. Politicians should not come and take national assets this way. It is complete robbery.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

So what?

• lister 7 years ago

But has already been given the ridge residency near the liberation circle,so what this land for.It should be stated the a president should be given maximum 1 acre land.

• Willie Mawudeku 7 years ago

So they all pretend they don't live modest lifestyle

• Baba Baako 7 years ago

BRAINLESS PIECE. IN TKE CASE OF RAWLINGS YOU HAVE THE FACTS BUT FOR KUFFOUR YOU DONT.MMMMMMM

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Let's gather all our leaders and SHOOT the DEAD.

• Derek K 7 years ago

So for how long will the NDC politicians take Ghanaians for granted and for fools ??? . Obviously their main aim of coming to power is to create, loot and share and have no single love for the country in their heart . They ...

• AFRO 7 years ago

THIEVES

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

YOU SEE NOW TIME IS TELLING HMMMMMMMM

• Hilary 7 years ago

A very very stupid bastard and a fraud called jj rawlings.he used the corridors of power for riches and wealth but frowns on when others do same.who this utter imbecile and a moron think he is?where is the 5million dollars br ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

Why do we give so much to these politicians that come to us to beg for job. Can't we just give them a house and a salary. What's with this nonsense about office and all that bs. I'm even against the house. They should build o ...

• Nash 7 years ago

Where is the probity and accountability he and Konadu are preaching she grabbed Nsawam canary and many Ghanaian property and now it's her husband shame GOD is waiting for you thieves.

• Nash 7 years ago

Where are the so called GA youth? Hmmmm wonders shall never end.

• zomayi 7 years ago

IN SPITE OF ALL THE BENEFITS THESE POLITICIANS HAVE, LOOK AT HOW THEY PROVIDE FOR THEMSELVES AT THE STATE'ES EXPENSE!!!
    WHAT KIND OF CRIMINAL ACTIVITY IS THIS? THE SALARIES OF ALL POLITICIANS AND PARLIAMENTARIANS AND THEIR B ...

• Watchman 7 years ago

The man who champions probity and accountability is not that clean. JJ plays double standards all the time. How can land be taken from Ga mei and be sold to one individual for only Ghc10? JJ and his wife are reckless and dish ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Bastard!!!!!
    Calling people corrupt.
    Can you imagine this ingrate talking about probity & accountabily?
    Bribe taker-$5 million from Abacha through Alhaji Gwarzo

• Love 7 years ago

AND SO?

Ghanaians should stop providing housing for the presidents, in unted state,canda,and advance countries they don't do that ,all the presidents in United States bought their houses through montagate loans ,and they paid taxes,b ...

• Enyo 7 years ago

Haba, 4.6 acres just for a so-called foundation and office? Crazy....why wont d police, public servants etc. not take bribes and/or indulge in corrupt practices?8

• Adiza 7 years ago

What foundation then turn your Tefle house into a Foundation and operate from there.

• Adiza 7 years ago

rawlings is a murderer Ghanaians must not let him loot our lands for free because he killed innocent people for the sake of his so called corruption scandals now he is Ghana's target of corruption. Why is He then saying that ...

• Ghanabiya 7 years ago

So the politicians have decided to share Ghana among themselves.

These people already have their private houses and government provided ones and they are still not satisfied.

What have they done to alleviate the hards ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

ALL OF A SUDDEN, AND ESPECIALLY AFTER THE LANDSLIDE VICTORY OF THE NPP, MANY SO-CALLED GHANAIAN LAYWERS AND LEGAL PRACTITIONERS SILENT UP TILL NOW, EMERGED SHOUTING CONSTITUTION! CONSTITUTION! CONSTITUTION!, AS IF THE GHANA C ...

• GDM 7 years ago

J.J came to tell Ghanaians that he was buying gari and beans ( yoko gari ) on credit. Killing and torturing people for corruption. How much does he worth after overthrowing Limann? His wife is a political party leader. His d ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

THAT THE JUNIOR GHANA AIR FORCE OFFICER, JERRY RAWLINGS, WHO SHOT AND KILLED 8 OF OUR FINEST AND EXPERIENCED MILITARY GENERALS AT TESHIE SHOOTING RANGE, AND SOME FOR REASON OF CONTRACTING LOANS OF ABOUT 50,000 CEDIS, ACCEPT S ...

• GDM 7 years ago

Without accountability, corruption cannot stop in Ghana. Those who started were killed by Rawlings and he started from where he killed them. Who is patriotic among them. Check the rich men in Ghana and see. Adjei Darko....... ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

The integrity of Osa. Mills in question. Complete lies because housing is different from thus request. Big shame yo Rawlings and Osa Mills. Rawlings killed people for taking bank loans on escuse that they used their position ...

• David 7 years ago

Who said JJ suppose to live after all ,when such sums of huge lands could be built used for the "kayayee woman who has no place sleeping on the markets ,believe it or not he will be buried with 4.6 acres

• Edem Komla 7 years ago

Even if it is true, gov lands are leased out for development projects in such a ridiculous like manner.
    Just find out how funny it is and you may even have a heart attack.

• ED 7 years ago

Rawlings still have the gut to call Magama corrupt.if he is holly why couldn't he refuse it? More revelations to come as his party is now in opposition. He thought he was doing me at home for causing JM.s defeat. The evil th ...