You are here: HomeNews2017 01 17Article 501738

Government to borrow GH¢1.9bn in first quarter

Read Comments Comments (24)

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Which government? Maybe Mahama's? As for president all die be die and his mutumbanza vice borrowing is SACRILEGIOUS!! They would put to death any government officials in their government who would even recommend borrowing.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Ghana is not a serious nation who want to develop and industrialize.What will $2 billion do for the nation with all the ministries who want to perform?Folks,Canada PM propose borrowing $37 trillion US to develop it country.Fo ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Mr Bond, it's not a matter of being afraid of anything, it's a matter of having no clue how to utilise those resources that you mentioned. It's not just Ghana, nobody in Africa has a clue how to manage the affairs of a nation ...

• Kofi Apau 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMM INTERESTING TIMES AHEAD, I THOUGHT THESE SAME PEOPLE WERE THE ANTI-BORROWERS WE HAD. WE ARE WATCHING

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Mahama borrowed and steal the money.Do you recall that Mahama sold $1 billion Euro bond and stole $250 million out of it and deposited it in his Private bank account in UNA bank in Nigeria.NDC borrowed $10 billion to construc ...

• Mj 7 years ago

Mr Bond or what ever u call your self, u seem not to know that ur beloved Npp is in power now so stop the propaganda n lies and go after Mahama if indeed he did anything wrong. Ghanaians will take u more serious if u stop all ...

• Mark 7 years ago

Allow Bond to keep campaigning kk. Let the lies flow. First class liars always. Allow NPP to borrow kk.
    Very very funny paaaaaa !!!!
    Oseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee NPP

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

Let's begin by borrowing or let's borrow to begin. Eii Charlie! When can we find just one honest person?

• Obenfo 7 years ago

Borrow to begin! Egya, Ghana aye de!

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

"Let's begin by borrowing, or let's borrow to begin". Hahahahaha, I like your comment, ORKORDIE, nice one there.

• B Bayaara 7 years ago

Hmmm
    This is what they are going to borrow domestically within three months let see how much they intend to borrow beyond the boundaries of Ghana.
    If you cut off some taxes and go to borrow money to finance your projects t ...

• Adu 7 years ago

ONE MONTH ONE BORROW?

• Yaw Nyamekye 7 years ago

What did we say to the NDC again? "Too much BORROWING!!" then 3 weeks later we are going to the saloon to borrow. God help Ghana!!!

• A.H 7 years ago

Npp government to borrow no, it is not true infact they must be ashame.

• one man 7 years ago

any stupid and foolish government can borrow and build one what one so we live to see. is this what they call competence government? the old DWARF NANA

• Kpogokpogo NADAA 7 years ago

Y'all on here don't even understand why u've jus read that's y u need free education to understand plz they nt borrowing frm outside or imf they borrowing frm "bog" n when u read u realised they given a quota of wht profit sh ...

• ikeyeboah 7 years ago

borrowing???? This is not Ghana but Guinea

• nokofio 7 years ago

No it's not Ghana news it is guinea

• Gaga 7 years ago

Please Nana kindly stop the free things and comcentrate on other sources of income to develop Ghana. I suggest you even chard 5% Withholding tax on school fees

• addae 7 years ago

you came on the promise to stop borrowing and now you're are also on a borrowing beige

• Mathias Milton 7 years ago

eii Nana so do u also borrow? after calling de NDC govment all sorts of name for borrowing u also want to borrow, nawa for u

• SD 7 years ago

It is not npp who is borrowing, rather ndc is borrowing on their behalf.

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 7 years ago

So Nana and Bawumia will also borrow after we were made to understand that borrowing was a very bad thing and should not be encouraged. God save us from these professional liars led by an old man who has already started faili ...

• Kwabena Abo 7 years ago

If government borrows, what is the big deal in this? Is it the first time a government is borrowing? You, the one who posted this information don't you borrow? Masa give us a break. The dead goat president had misused our mon ...