You are here: HomeNews2017 01 16Article 501545

I will release my thugs if police fails to arrest NPP rioters - Muntaka threatens

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

The truth is coming out: Muntaka, an MP, has thugs! Is it legal to have thugs? All idiots will be exposed.

• Kwaa 7 years ago

This guy should be invited by the Police,to explain what he means by," I will release my thugs".
    Are we living in a banana Republic where even MPs are having their own thugs?

• James 7 years ago

Are you suggesting that once it's Npp thugs lawlessness is ok? Everyone has thugs yes, perhaps the only reason why Npp is still going on rampage destroying the peace of this country is because they've not met resistance. One' ...

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

No, it's never okay but think about it that some influential citizen like a politician operates a gang of thugs.

• K. MANU 7 years ago

Why do we complain about armed robbers when we have an MP publicly admitting that he has :THUGS"? What is the IGP waiting for?

• Onaapo 7 years ago

He's dreaming about having some "TUO SAFI"

• mohsie 7 years ago

kwasea U DEY CRY, u forget what u did when u came to power 2008. u will get it back rough. aboowa.

• The Don 7 years ago

Muntanka we know where your family lives oo.Dont forget.I promise you that any foolishness on your part and you will regret being Ghanaian or mounting a political platform.We are very ready for you guys.MPONKYE.TANI ABOA.

• Will Smith 7 years ago

Cant you see that these NPP people are making part od Kumasi ungovernable? Please use your brain. The MP is right to make htose threats.

• Koofori 7 years ago

Can you prove that those thugs are NPP supporters? Don`t speculate.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Muntaka is an NDC man,how can his thugs be NPP men? Koofori,seek wisdom.

• mohsie 7 years ago

kwasea bring up ur name. they will get it back rough, are they better than NPP THUG? are they forget what they did when they came to power 2008. aboooowa.

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. Mr idiot, stop using different type of names to ma ...

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT MUNTAKA NEEDS TO BE ARRESTED. WHO DOES HE THINK HE IS. JUST A COMMON MP AND FOR THAT MATTER ONLY FOLKS IN ASEWASE WILL VOTE FOR HIM. HE CAN NOT BEHAVE LIKE HE DID WHEN HIS PARTY WAS IN POWER AND NOTHING HAPPENED. W ...

• Sally 7 years ago

Go away with this your Mond Ende. In Nana a Name. Idiot

• Adusei 7 years ago

Where was de MP wen de NDC people well attacking de npp members during mills tym

He has no right and nobody has the right to operate a gang of thugs in Ghana. It's wrong and must not be condoned but rather thoroughly investigated for the right action to be taken. It means the police organization are not d ...

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Then the best thing for Muntaka to do is to leave Kumasi after all he is not an Ashanti. He can't bring his ndc thugs to cause chaos in Kumasi ,where was he in 2009 when ndc were misbehaving? You meet your meter and you cryin ...

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

Useless Nincompoop!!

• Tee 7 years ago

Amazing what an MP and former minister of state is saying. He has thugs!!
    It is his group of thugs who are parading as npp youth.Very silly statement

• political rasta 7 years ago

is it that you can't read or you don't understand English language?

• Aponkye 7 years ago

Kofi Adjei wagyimi paa KENNEDY AGYAPONG have thousands of thugs. The most stupid MP in the whole world, let me tell you it won't long people will start to fight Nana thugs if he don't stop

nkwasifo3

• Asiamah 7 years ago

Npp for Ghana ,all die be die,we are doom

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Our dooming started 9yrs ago.

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

I smell civil war. Nana is weak and dull

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

It's all possible, due to leadership paralysis which we have all witnessed over the years with npp/ndc...Ghanaian attitude.

Keep tickling yourself

• Deefour 7 years ago

You smell your ass

• Tekpor courage 7 years ago

If civil war comes,we will fight

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Do you really live in Canada? Look if you ever make this stupid inciting again l will have no choice but to trace you and report you to the Canadian authorities to put you on the terror watch okay?.Your posturing doesn't dep ...

• ghana man 7 years ago

Very easy to trace fools who hide behind their posts, i can send the you the link .

• agoli 7 years ago

Nana is always for war. I am not surprised at all.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

AGOLI, YOU ARE FUCKING CUNT. LET THAT YOUR STUPID MUNTAKA RELEASE HIS SO-CALLED THUGS AND I BET YOU THAT HE WILL NOT LIVE TO SEE HIS FOOLISHNESS. I DOUBT IF MUNTAKA HAS JUST COME TO GHANA. WHERE WAS HE WHEN HIS STUPID NDC FOO ...

• ABDUL 7 years ago

Don't forget former president WAHALA said Ghanaians have short memory. They've already forgotten what they did in 2009. They went to the extent of making some fools in GA to protest against President Kuffuor's getting a "resi ...

• PRIMITIVE ASHANTES! 7 years ago

SO DOES TWO MISTAKES MAKE A RIGHT? GROW UP IMBECILE!

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

HOW DARE YOU CHARACTERIZE ASANTES AS PRIMITIVE? IF YOU ARE SANE, IT'S BEEN REPORTED SOME ALLEGED AND SO-CALLED ATTACKERS HAVE BEEN ARRESTED ON SUSPICION. AT MY LAST CHECK,YOUR "FUCKING" NDC UNDER MAHAMA NOT A SINGLE CONFIRMED ...

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

"SO DOES TWO MISTAKES MAKE A RIGHT? GROW UP IMBECILE ." You write this kind of grammar and you are not ashamed to call someone an illiterate?

• Jay 7 years ago

That means releasing his thugs won't also make it right.... FYI most of these alleged attacks are false.... Even those so called dead NDC members were as a result of chieftency issues and not politics

• ABDUL 7 years ago

Tell him to release the thugs. We will show you where power lies. FUCKER

• Issaka Seidu 7 years ago

Agoli it is Muntaka who wants "war" between our brothers and sisters.If he knows the Ring leader and his residence why not report him to the Police,and why should they send other NDC people to him?It is the duty of the Police ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Yes Nana is at war against CORRUPTION, HOOLIGANISM, ARROGANCE IN PUBLIC OFFICE, CRONYISM, etc.

• aze 7 years ago

You will be crash first like a flash try it,you feel it what happened when guys won 2008 .i condemn though.

....and he will see his sleeping place

• Amponsem 7 years ago

This sort of behavior should not be tolerated and these actions of NPP or NDC action troopers must be discouraged at all cost after the election. Ghanaians understand democracy, freedom, tolerance and peace so anyone who inte ...

• Skirlo 7 years ago

Idiots MP. A lawmaker claiming to have thugs. All these idiots are seen amongst ndc. Stupidity at its best. You will lament for 28yrs

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

If muntaka dares , wontumi will respond also with more thugs/ dogs. Please, don't plague my city with war. I can say for a fact that some of the attackers are just looking for an opportunity to steal and committee crime. On ...

• BOB TEMA 7 years ago

JUST TRY ABOA TANI WE WILL SHOW YOU THAT KSI NOT NOT GONJA WHERE IS YOUR BRAINLESS MAHAMA THINK DONT EVEN DREAM ABOUT IT FOOL

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

Why the insult? This is needless. Put on your thinking cap.

• PRIMITIVE ASHANTES! 7 years ago

YOUR IQ IS VERY LOW ISNT IT? YOU ARE NOT INTELLIGENT ENOUGH TO ADVANCE A CONSTRUCTIVE DEBATE SO CAN ONLY INSULT! VERY PRIMITIVE

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

Who are the thugs?Our deprived brothers in the zongo community.They have been turned into thugs because politicians made them that way by depriving them of education so that they will be at the beck and call of complete idiot ...

Most of the above comments were made by one person. Mr idiot , stop using different names to make comments.

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Just try it and you will find yourself behind BARs with your thugs. Criminals who had power. Sia

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

What goes round comes around. Do you remember when your armed thugs stopped traffic at Oforikrom and robbed people in broad daylight? What did you do when they were arrested? You compelled the Police to free them. There were ...

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

He is more lawless and criminally minded

• the capitalist 7 years ago

We dare you to release your thugs.
    Stupid fool, do you think Kumasi is a village in Niger ?.
    Only ewes and the pepefuo in the ndc are preaching voilence.
    Aliens compliance order 2 unfolding.
    Stupid muntaka.

• not a begger 7 years ago

NDC is still doing its propaganda. Now I believe the saying "once a thief always a thief". What is the prove that these people are all NPP supporters.

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

Birds of the same feathers and they are called "honourable " honourable indeed.

• Issaka Seidu 7 years ago

Mr.Munanka Mohammed,i find your plans and intentions to be sad and dangerous.If you are the MP for Aswaase and you want Peace and development why don't you cause the arrest of Mr.Ali Suraad?Why do you want to hire Thugs to ha ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

U Wank*r ... think Ghana belongs to individuals right ?? Release your thugs ?? There must be a better way than that .. u r supposed to be an MP

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

Why Muslims don't want peace at all? Muslims in both NPP and NDC are causing havoc in Ghana. While Christians preach reconciliation, Muslims preach retaliation. While committing heinous crimes, they recite 'Alla is Great.' ...

• don king 7 years ago

You see that nana man ? Yes he could not control the violence in NPP nana is a devil he does not seem to hear anything happening in the country he is in support of NPP robbers nana is not reliable fucken president s ...

• Tee 7 years ago

Nana is useless

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Listen to the mind of a FOOLISH Northerner. Let Mr. Muntaka carry on his STUPID threats and lead his thugs there will he see where power lies.Stupid FOOL. Gone were the days when ex- President Mahama turned his head doing no ...

• Bernard Ofosu 7 years ago

Hi Honorable l perfectly agree with you, Its about time these Nonsense must stop,if they have leaders who can't control them, we will let them know that Ghana does not belong to them thanks

• ogya 7 years ago

Go and invite ur stupid mother. U are an idiot. I dare any npp fool yo touch me. It will be funny. It take only one gun shot to kill . let them continue and soon they will see their match .

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Release them idiots who talk before he thinks,am very grateful that,now from ur own mouth,that u are a thug.,and we Ghanaians don't really care if u release one of ur kind stupidity has sent you to square one,aboaa like that ...

• gogo man 7 years ago

please is stop taking side what is wrong is wrong. election is over let us move on. stop insulting muntaka, npp ivisible forceses are also thugs and criminals.

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

You dont see all of them from have that same culture and character s,,,

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Stupid man talk! Koboros MP shame on you
    Send those thugs back to Burkina Faso

• Okukuseku 7 years ago

He will send the thugs to mali where Asantes come from, who is a Ghanaian? Kwasia baa Georgina

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Leadership by example.....You first,your family next followed by your thugs how much do you pay them for them to die for you ?

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Go and release them in tamale not in our kingdom foolishboy mp where you can fight even for a chick , after robbing us don't abuse our hospitality demons

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid muntaka why are you scared? the worse is yet to come.

• Metez 7 years ago

This idiot ali suraad must be butcher like cattle in Abattoir. Don't spare him when the arrest is been made. And release your thugs to face them. Chop off all foolish Npp violent supporters heads. If Ghana police relax or see ...

• Mr. Aning. Toronto 7 years ago

Muntaka where were you when ndc went to npp head office? where were you when your ndc fools throw bottles and other garbages into then Nana Addo house? Be reasonable and render appology first to the npps for ndc behaviour and ...

• Kelly 7 years ago

A legislator talk of having thugs. Are we safe in this country?

• EQUAL MEASURE 7 years ago

METAL CUT METAL.. MUNTAKA BEAT THE FUCKERS

• MARK 7 years ago

SO FAR MANY CALLS FOR THE NPP LEADERSHIP TO CONDEMN THE ATROCITIES..NOTHING HEARD,,,SELF DEFENCE

• EDEM 7 years ago

FORGOTTEN SO SOON? NDC? DONT FORGET YOU EVEN SEIZED NANA ADDO'S CAR!

• gee 7 years ago

u release them n let's see who falls. u idiot.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Less than one week in opposition Muntaka can't stand it now he is crying hee ndc the police had already switch to NPP just like dumsor come down your thugs can't do fokoo and you self can't do Fokoo ...

• Solomon. 7 years ago

Stupid man

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

WHY NDC WHY ???

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

This muntaka and his thugs should be immediately rounded up and utterly dismantled. He should be placed on constant watch from our security services.he's a danger to our nation.bring him down.

• engle mike 7 years ago

Idoit release ur thugs, coward

• Aah 7 years ago

Hope they are dogs n they are chain so release them we are waiting fool.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Continue to back dis dwarf, ill forsaken bigot of a president.His days are numbered,when he cannot control his people .We will control him when de bullet and missile is been fired into his entourage.There he will know.kwasias ...

• Rita 7 years ago

Release them .fool

• paps 7 years ago

noise makers

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

ANYTHING EVIL. THIS IS PART IF NDC STRATEGY TO DISTRACT THE GOVERNMENT YES

• Odikro 7 years ago

Who authorized you to form thugs in the first place. Why all have all these MPs become senseless idiots on their own? You think this is PNDC?

• Desmond Dodoo 7 years ago

What about those stupids dogs chasing people left to right? Are they not sent by the same idiots you refer to?

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Why is NDC fools complaining of their own bitter medicine given to them.For it is written the evil men do lead after them and now these fools are complaining of their evil deeds.I don't condone this ape primitive uncivilised ...

• Desmond Dodoo 7 years ago

What are those stupid dogs chasing people like chasing bones? Are they not sent by same idiots you refer to? Don't be shot sighted

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

This Ali is an illiterate guy based in the bronx in New York. This guy even defrauded his ex wife who gave him green card to stay in New York, during elections of 2012, this is a guy who seldom work, always living on women in ...

• George 7 years ago

Give them the jobs you took from them in 2009.

• Ghana must know 7 years ago

Nonsense. What did the zombies did to your thugs when you were in government?. CRIMINALS .

• exposito 7 years ago

kofi adjei u re fool

• amevi 7 years ago

that is why you ndc guys don't want zongo to develop so that you can always have them to do stupid things. shame on you muntaka.

• KWABENA OPPONG 7 years ago

The present developments are scary and I as a floating, liberal voter personally don't care who started it and who did what the previous time! What scared me most was when I saw pictures of the so-called Invisible Forces in b ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Npp we want peace Ghana is only country we live.

• Adu 7 years ago

Let him include his own children in his so-called thugs

• Mohammed 7 years ago

NPP we need peace

• inercycl 7 years ago

He has thugs and he is going to release them. Thugs are criminals though and whoever habours them is a criminal too. And he is a law maker or a thug maker in our parliament.And these are the kind of leaders we have.God help u ...

This NDC is full of sickos. Does he really have thugs? This must be investigated thoroughly and it found to be true appropriate action is taken against this Muntaka thug in chief. I can't even believe he had the nerve to make ...

• Take the fight to the North 7 years ago

Mpeepeefuo savages

• Take the fight to the North 7 years ago

Asante- region is for Akans not Radio, bring it on and the mighty Asantes will squash you-taani aboooaaah

• Issa 7 years ago

you should resign for admitting that you have thugs that you control. A whole member of Parliament? Wow, I cannot believe this.

• Nana Yeboah 7 years ago

This thief called muntaka is soo stupid didn't you call for the release of tafo thugs who were vandalizing people's properties shame unto you idiot

• Joe Pasasah 7 years ago

I have always asked NDC not to give warnings anymore. Just go ahead and start the war. We shall see who will bear the brunt of their foolish talk.

• Nana U.S. 7 years ago

See how some of the Ghanaians citizens talk rubbish and nonsense,instead to give advice and asked for peace.Where are so call pastors and prophets in Ghana?Where are the political leaders in Ghana?Where are the Kings and Chie ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

Interesting development.

• ERIC. 7 years ago

IF YOU ARE A MAN .STUPID MAN AND HIS NDC. ABOA. DID YOU ARREST THE AGBOBLISHIE KILLERS OF NPP'S ? WOABODAM.

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

What happened to the murderers and where are they now?

• Nana Vasco Asafo Kumasi 7 years ago

I don't understand if people ar taking over government institutions y d ndc ar claiming dey ar harassing their members is not Ghanaians who are in d state institution I'm supprice any state institutions dis so called tungs en ...

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

What can you do? IF YOU ARE MAN GO WITH YOUR GUYS AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN?

• kofi prince 7 years ago

what were u going to his hse for?release your thugs.w'aky3 koraaaaaa.nonsense

• Bismark O 7 years ago

My good friend hon.Muntaka you r not known for that.

• nana 7 years ago

well done invisible forces

• Pat 7 years ago

Foolish ,senseless and a skull without brains. when in 2009 ur people seized all those facilities claiming ndc had won power, where were you in this country? did bamba, bolga bulldogs and other thugs released? now fool yourse ...

• Frank 7 years ago

After all these hard fought elections this is all is coming to. Very much disappointed. Where is the leadership of the NPP or u guys are busy fighting for positions.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Let's ask the right questions. Instead of the whereabouts of the NPP leadership or insinuating that they are busy fighting for positions, you should rather be questioning the competency of the police. Where does the NPP come ...

• Unpatriotic 7 years ago

Who does mutaka think he is? He should try it here and he will see real power. We will make sure he runs away from here. When you were bullying people, you thought that's all. Adwen k3se3 is NPP. Like it or drop dead!

• Somebody 7 years ago

This muntaka man is a BIG FOOL.He is not fit to be a Ghanaian let alone an MP. Who on earth voted him?

• MM 7 years ago

Muntaka Diapers,you think you are the law?showing up wrongly like this could rejuvenate your scandal in the ministry of youth and sports be warned...

• Chapter 4 7 years ago

Ur not a state man to have thugs sorry u have expose ur childish

• SPIRIT MAN 7 years ago

STUPID MAN WHERE WERE YOU WHEN NDC YOUTH WERE CHASING PEOPLE IN 2008? WHERE DID YOU GET THOSE THUGS FROM? USELESS MAN .

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

YES, HE SAID IT...RELEASE MY THGS. MUNTAKA IS THREATENING CITING HIS THUGS, BUT THE STORY REFERRED TO PURPORTED NPP SUPPORTERS. FACT IS NPP DOES NOT HHURSE OR BREED THUGS, BUT THAT IS THE HALLMARK OF NDC, AND IT HAS BEEN SO S ...

• Mr Darkwa 7 years ago

N D C are playing CRY BABY SYNDROME THEY DID NOT DO THE RIGHT THING WHEN THEY WERE IN POWER.THEY MUST BE QUITE .IF THEY WANT RIGHT THING TO BE DONE ALL OF THEM NEEDS TO APPLY FOR THEIR POSITIONS AGAIN AND SEE WHO qualify. EMP ...

• Anas, South Afr 7 years ago

Am not a supporter of NDC but I like the spirit of this MP. Let your guys fight the useless quick money NPP guys. I like that. Nonsense.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Muntaka must be defeated in the next elections. I will put everything I have on the line to see his defeat. Kwasea kwa

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

We don't live in the American wild west in Ghana where an MP thinks that political groups have some legal right to take matters into their own hands to confront wrong doing by another group. Where are the Police and other law ...

• Pink lady 7 years ago

Foolish MP, wise up and stop making noise Otanii Aboa!

• Pink lady 7 years ago

Foolish MP wise up and stop making noise, Otanii Aboa!

• alonzo 7 years ago

You are the most stupid MP I have ever seen . How can u say you will release your thugs, what power do u have. Just try it and u will see what will happen. U are a disgrace to Ghana Parliament. Shame unto you.

• OBREMPONG NY NY 7 years ago

AT THIS CIVILIZED AGE, MUNTAKA"S ADVANCES
    ARE NOT INCONFORMITY WITH MODERNITY. HE
    HAS TO SLOW DOWN. THIS IS BACKWARDNESS
    AND UNCIVILIZED THINKING. NO "KAWUKUDI
    BUSINESS"

• Chairman Boat BS 7 years ago

We are waiting for your thugs come on come on we gonna teach you some small sense

• ghana man 7 years ago

Ohhh gh? Can a jail bird be a MP ?

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

If you live in a glasshouse, you don't throw stones.Have you so soon forgotten about what you did in2009?You haven't seen nothing yet.
    Muntaka, take it from me that you want to see the fuckin colour of your blood befo ...

• ADU GYAMFI BISMARK 7 years ago

You call yourself honourable,tweaa honourable my foot

• ADU GYAMFI BISMARK 7 years ago

You call yourself honourable,tweaa honourable with thugs indeed you are a disgrace to parliament

• Kofi Fofie 7 years ago

Muntaka, you are an idiot! What did you do when Mahama's thugs beat up that oldman who was at the funeral? It pains now. What an idiot you can be, Bastard MP.

• NANA K 7 years ago

THE MOST STUPID IDIOT OF AN mp I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIFE. LOOK AT YOUR MOUTH AND HOW YOUR WALK. SUCH AN MP WITH NO IDENTITY. KOFI BOAKYE ARREST THIS WOMANIZER OF AM MP.