You are here: HomeNews2017 01 16Article 501439

Ghanaian refugee to lose fingers and toe after 7-hour trek to cross US border

Read Comments Comments (120)

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

There are over 75,000 ghost names on Government of Ghana Payroll. In addition, there are over 10,000 names of people on payroll who are not qualified to receive monthly salaries since majority of them are over 60 years and ha ...

• AYITEY CONGO ( GA MANTSE CLAIMANT) 7 years ago

HE'S S VERY RIGHT ABOUT "FEARING FOR HIS LIFE." THE DAMN-BLASTED LIAR SHOULD NOT THINK OF SHIPPING CARS TO GHANA OR BUYING LAND TO BUILD A HOUSE IF HE GETS THE RIGHT TO LIVE & WORK IN CANADA. THE CANADIAN AUTHORITIES MUST KEE ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

This idiot did not do his research very well...Claims like that will never hold easily either in Canada, What he does not know is that, Canada and US share vital information to protect each border posts...Due to terrorism, an ...

• GPS 7 years ago

You should ask yourself "why africans are suffering so much?" Can't we make Ghana a better place and live there? Black Man Redemption

• NAUGHTY BY NATURE 7 years ago

Hahaha. You are running away from Trump and you decide to disgrace your country by telling cock and bull stories.
    I swear if i see you in Ghana again , i will castrate you.i will be looking out for you in Kotoka when you ar ...

• anang 7 years ago

the ignorance and selfishness is too much for each other as africans if we can we can think and help our brothers for the small that we have i think we will never travel to white people land

• Yusuf 7 years ago

Brilliant question and it saddens my heart when I hear such stories. We have more than enough resources as a nation and are blessed by God beyond description yet the vast majority of the citizens live in abject poverty even ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Running away from Ghana for fear of ndc, the way ndc was looting can make him hit Fiifi Kwetey with a pounding stick, therefore it was better to join the burgers there,

• HMMM 7 years ago

In Europe, (Germany, Holland, Denmark, Sweden etc) there is NO IMMIGRATION policy for Africans. Almost all Ghanaians there are ADRO-CHOPPERS.
    Start with PARENTS of KPB, Adaam Kwarasey Mario Blotelli etc.
    In North America, ...

• ADRO-CHOPPER 7 years ago

They are all ADRO-CHOPPERS. Even those who are here insulting other tribes and are saying " We are Rich, We have the resources in Ghana" they are the worst offenders. Even their women are FUCKING basa-basa chopping ADRO and c ...

• Adjoa 7 years ago

Please explain "Adro choppers"

• ADRO-CHOPPERS 7 years ago

That is the term for fake "Political Refugee" Status. Those very Ghanaians here insulting JJ Rawlings all the time here ARE THE SAME who used JJs name to CHOP-ADRO in Europe in the 80s and 90s They said he wants to kill them. ...

• George 7 years ago

Don't say what you don't know about the names you have mentioned 90% of some of us have got nothing to do with asylum and I don't know where you coming from I will advice you to get your facts right before you put up names of ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

you are a fool. who are you to judge him like this, your buddy if not brother is about to lose parts of his body and this is how to encourage him

• me 7 years ago

2 all d stupid malafuckers who 4 d sake of ignorance are insulting dis guy should suck their modas down their ass.wat do u guys know about hustle,even billionairs tell lies 2 make a living abuaaaa.wat will u get wen he's depo ...

• Joe Dartford 7 years ago

What's your problem?.

• kwame Tobi 7 years ago

i have lived in winnipeg manitoba in canada before and i have also gone to the united states through Pembina to north Dakota all the way to minnesota. it takes about 8 to 9 hours depending on the traffic and so on.the time th ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

He's no homosexual, lol

• Obrakatu 7 years ago

This guy is one dam big lier; the US will would have deported him immediately if he had sought for a refugee status and was denied. He is a disgrace to Ghana.

• P V OBENG JNR 7 years ago

GYIMINI,KWASEAAAPANYIN GO AND BRING HIM BACK, OTWEEBA.

• Alberto 7 years ago

He is stupid. Why make this trip in winter. He could have hidden somewhere to make the trip in summer. Moreover hoe many moslems are homosexuals

• Citizen 7 years ago

I think you are mentally sick. When will you talk to issues on the ground. Always going offbeat. Mtcheeeww.

• Cool 7 years ago

BE TRANSPARENT AND PUBLISH THE GHOST NAMES

• YAANAA 7 years ago

This person is a crook and he is a liar, because nobody kills gay in Ghana. Ghanaians are not persecuted because of their sexual orientation. He is an economic refugee - AN ADURO MAN. He has tarnished the image of Ghana by sa ...

He is not a Ghanaian, to begin with.

• Skin Pain 7 years ago

Oh....Meko p3 bibi aba fie ene me beye den ne nam.. Bro come home wae. Mahama is gone and you have Zongo ministry now. Now koki and koose bizness will blosom.

• qwabena K 7 years ago

In fact, blackman is eternally programed to be a slave! where in Ghana are idiots like you being persecuted? dont worry u can continue to be a slave as u wish...stupid boy!

• MrCarter 7 years ago

this is funny & stupid. in which region in GH r gays being persecuted?

I think this guy is a Nigerian.

• Bulala 7 years ago

Azaa story. Nobody is prosecuted in Ghana for their sexual orientation. Ministry of Foreign Affairs should alert the Canadian authorities of this cock and bull story. Such people tarnish the name of our country. He's lucky hi ...

• Kofi Manu 7 years ago

What is your business about that and who told you no one is being persecuted for their sexual orientation in ghana?what do you get in return if he gets sent back home..lazy man like you..whn ppl are finding ways to survive..y ...

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Kofi Maanu, you should not support this liar and a crook. If you want to become a Canadian citizen you have to go through the proper channel. These crooks are the ones who have made these visas to difficult to obtain. There a ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

Yet we send our money home and people misuse it and spend it as if it is theirs.

• Mani N'yinga 7 years ago

Mtcheeeew
    Kuli miya na. Nti di sagim

• Odikro 7 years ago

This idiot must have missed his Geography lessons from SHS.

• man 7 years ago

Wow a refugee you say!!!

• BULLET 7 years ago

If not ghanaian who go do this no Naija on this planet will do this foolish thing and happy of losing his toe as a price to pay

• kwame 7 years ago

THIS GUY IS A NIGERIAN. I LIVE IN MINNESOTA AND THE BAD NIGERIANS ALWAYS CLAM TO BE FROM GHANA. PLEASE LISTERN TO HIS CONVERSATION AND PROVE HIM WRONG.

• Nana Nono 7 years ago

Well, is not about being a Ghanaian or Nigerian, this story is a sad story for Africa and black race in general.

• anang 7 years ago

oohh fuck off what about ashawo that you nigerians are doing in italy bushies

• Mpunipu thoughts. 7 years ago

Meant for severe snow conditions. This is why I stay indoors in snow weathers. I am not a friend to snow situations. Afrikoko always live better in sunny bright weathers. Maybe Africa is the only place for us. Take good care ...

• Dahansheli 7 years ago

I wonder where has our fear of GOD (Allah)? When we can easily lied to the whole world just to seek a greener pasture outside our Countries. I am a Muslim Ghanaian American and will not lied. I live here in Minnesota and I ha ...

• Mee 7 years ago

Tell me were in MN u from?

• YAANAA 7 years ago

They all "stupid" economic refugees, because they all use the same "AZAA" way to tell their story. When he tells Immigration Canada that it is because of his sexual orientation that he is seeking refugee status they may grant ...

• ASSIN DOMPIM 7 years ago

VERY SAD, BUT WE HAVE TO BE WISE AND STOP THIS TRAVELING BOMB SHITS AS BLACKS. NOW THE ONLY DIFFERENCE B/T COLONIALISM NOW AND THEN IS THAT, WE ARE FORCING OURSELVES ON THEM. LET'S MAKE OUR HOMES A BETTER PLACE TO BE. BUT THI ...

• anang 7 years ago

why we the africains we learn white people that they hate us their language in our schools why why we have to stop Learning their langage before god will bless us

• by, Adenta, 7 years ago

My brothers, thanks be to God that you guys are in. You guys are not slaves and cannot be slaves. Don't mind what the people are saying. But so far as you people are in Praise the zLord.

In fact Ghanaian immigrants can lie about the conditions of Ghana. So this guy is saying that his life is being threatened in Ghana that is why he left. This is a total lie. Where in Ghana are people being killed because of t ...

• JJ 7 years ago

Over 250 Gen kutu Acheampong Body guard dey there alone. Over 10000 Ghanainas in Germany lie and said they are "Acheampong body guard" and JJj Rawlings is looking for them. Add other European countries and you get the picture ...

• MrCarter 7 years ago

in which region in GH r gays being persecuted? ABOAFUNU

• okp 7 years ago

Canada loves gays that is the reason why he is using as excuse.

• Peter 7 years ago

a refugee from Ghana?

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Absolutely terrible,was it worth it after all? I think not.I think he has ended up in an absolutely horrendous position than he was before. Fleeing Ghana for his sexual orientation?was this a genuine claim,or was it made u ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Things are not that easy in the diaspora as some brothers at home perceive. Life of the average Ghanaian abroad is like the Kayaye, Trokosi kitchen stool sellers and Kookoase shoeshine boy hawking in the streets of Accra an ...

• kpodo 7 years ago

See how Ghanaians suffered during NDC erra...Many tried escaping the danger of starvation.

• Bronx new york 7 years ago

God will punish you first

• kwam 7 years ago

He is a fool, l wish God will finish him off, who in this my beloved country Ghana is persecuted because of his sexual orientation? it time we expose this selfish, greedy individuals to the whole world

• kojo 7 years ago

GHANAIAN REFUGEE???

• shiraz hamza 7 years ago

My brother please just told them you are searching for better life. Than all this lies

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

HE IS A FOOL, GHANA IS BETTER AND PEACEFUL PLACE TO LIVE, WE DON'T HAVE CRISIS. HE IS A FOOLISH ADVENTURER. YOUR CAPTION IS NOT RGTH

• Kay Canada 7 years ago

Folks these guys are Nigerians with Ghanaian passport. They must be investigated well. These are the kind of lies they say about Ghana when they come to Canada to claims refugee status.

• waakye 7 years ago

we are talking about fingers and toe being amputated, look at his ears and lips.do you thing the terrible weather did not destroy his manhood too? its sad how far Ghanaians will go to find what they cant find at home.

• kwame 7 years ago

IF YOU ARE A MOSLEM REFUGEE AND BEING PERSUCUTED WHY NOT GO TO SAUDI ARABIA, THE BIRTH PLACE OF ISLAM?

• waakye 7 years ago

he should go to saudi arabia and tell the immigration people that he is a muslim refugee call Mohammed that is a homosexual that wants to seek refuge for fear of persecution in Ghana. the will grant him instant asylum.

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

Indian spiritualist in Ghana call for all o244908520 help
    black magic rituals money
    protection

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Waa look.Another Ghanaian WHO he met.what is going on ? What happened to WHOM ?

• 019900 7 years ago

Mohammed may the almighty Allah help you.

• Navorongo Man 7 years ago

This is the main reason why people have to applaud this zongo ministry so that the youth will have some hope and stop this lies just to attain another country's status

• KK 7 years ago

This guy is very foolish. Excuse my language but how can you lie to disgrace Ghana. The fact that Ghanaians don't accept same sex practice does mean that we are killing and hanging those who are not ashamed of themselves of e ...

• Desiree 7 years ago

Wow: survived in a freezing environment

• Alhassan A. Chris 7 years ago

So ,are you proud to be Ghanaian ?

• Crunk Master 7 years ago

Ghanaians are using this lie to crook the birder into europe and america. So.many of them have lied that the were been persecuted for being homosexual. I know so many new arrivals who have used this lie to get into the US fro ...

• ASH 7 years ago

Allah will punish you. You have seen nothing yet.

• MENSAH/US 7 years ago

THERE ARE MORE GHANAIANS GOING THROUGH THE SAME SITUATIONS MORE THAN THIS ONE. MY ROOMMATE WALK BY FOOT FROM YUGOSLAVIA, NOW CALLED CROATIA TO ITALY. HIS SHOES CAME OFF HIS FOOT WITHOUT NOTICING FOR COUPLE OF MILES BEFORE HE ...

• K Man 7 years ago

Glad he has survived but you have Ghana taking in refugees from Syria and then you have this guy lieing for paper in foreign land. You want a better life we understand but this nonsense just to get paper. US and Canada and UK ...

• Tami 7 years ago

I hate when people say they are gay in a country to Seek refugee. Boy plz just say u trying to seek green pastures dont say u r say.. now u see how this cold got u looking your limps..

• Tinkalor 7 years ago

Hope he loses his penis as well

• Ogyam 7 years ago

I personally think this guy run out of ghana because of loot and share.

• Kwaku Mensah 7 years ago

He is a liar and a fool. What did he mean he feared for his life because of his sexual orientation. If he's a homosexual, it is just punishment from the gods of the land for desecrating the land. His so-called sexual orientat ...

• YEBOAH, Germany 7 years ago

There was a documentary of similar issue about ten years ago, actually it happened in Russia, Ukraine and shown German TV. Any good samaritan nearby should pls pass on this information, the remedy is COBRA'S POISON.lt revives ...

• Cool 7 years ago

ONLY AN ASANTE WILL HAVE THIS AUDACITY INSPITE OF THEIR "WEALTH" IN GHANA. LOL

• WHOSE MONEY IS HE SPENDING?> 7 years ago

This dude is a lying mafafucker. HIS LIFE IS NOT THTREATENED IN GHANA. PEOPLE LIKE THIS HURT OTHER WELL MAENING APPLICANTS

• YAANAA 7 years ago

I live in Canada and when I heard his story, I knew he was telling a lie, because Ghanaians does not persecute or kill homosexuals.

This is an indictment on the conscience of all the inept, yet greed and corrupt African leaders who claim to be educated but can't work to liberate their people.

• Boss 7 years ago

I have heard all kinds of these lies in Canada so nothing out of the ordinary. My main issue is why in the world they did not wait until spring or summer (from May to September) to do this crossing. I live in the Prairies and ...

• concerned observer 7 years ago

Who in his rightful mind kill you in Ghana? Lies selling like HOTCAKE! Loose your hands for cooked up story? Hmmmm

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

What a stupid man.
    Who was looking for you in Ghana?
    Now that he can't say the government was looking for him he blames it on his FAKE gay lifestyle.
    The government sent supporters to cheer the Black Stars in Brazil and th ...

• Ali 7 years ago

This man Is obviously not a Mohammed

• CHE 7 years ago

My sympathies to this gentleman for losing his limbs. It can be very stressful and nerve wracking to lose any part of the body. May this be a lesson to those who do not know about the dangers of mother nature out there so tha ...

• crusader 7 years ago

There are no refugees in Ghana.

• KJ 7 years ago

I wonder if he's just saying he's homosexual for asylum purposes and sympathy.

• waakye 7 years ago

they can look up his ass or put some sensor with camera up his ass hole to detect if he has been using his butt as pussy.

• The Man 7 years ago

He may just be a giver.

• YAANAA 7 years ago

That is what is all about with this crook.

• steve 7 years ago

from us to canada is just a Stone why don't u use the other side study the map well before travell(illitreat, kobolo)

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

Sorry Dear My Thoughts And Prayers Are With You. There's Nothing Impossible For The Lord To Do. You Would Be Healed With No Deformation.

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

We go to create problems, then involve God. Rather, let's ask for God's mercy, forgiveness and grace for him. Yes, nothing is impossible with God but He cannot be held accountable for this guy.

• yaw a frempong 7 years ago

in this world if you leave to go to work or on a journey, (all this are battles) we must ask and talk to god first. he was always talking to both of you, now you are in your place where you have to listen to him and read his ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Those hom are not take a very good rute to abroad must to stop, and that people whom are doing to caing the fingers of of that must to stop and it is not good atall for being that to the people and even they must be cuationg ...

• Kwahene 7 years ago

Who gives a f*** if you are homosexual in Ghana? Why didn't he/she run with the partner? Why didn't he settle anywhere from South America if he was running for his life? Your name is Mohammed and your name will be on top of t ...

• Kwame Asante 7 years ago

It is sad to hear that a Ghanaian in 2017 could do this during a very thick winter in the northern hemisphere. Ghana to-day no one is starving or dying with any disease to compel this man to lose his hands and feet in this wa ...

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

Better to have come to Canada first. If US will not accept you, I don't think Canada would. To discourage such things as this, this guy might lose his case. But this news is on the TV and making me embarrassed before guys who ...

• ANOKWALE 7 years ago

1)
    Adelaide Abankwah + Mrs Clinton

2)
    https://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/aug/13/ghanaian-refugee-daughter-angela-merkel-ade-german-chancellor

• ANOKWALE 7 years ago

In the first case, even Actress Julia Roberts, and Mrs Clinton got involved!!! You better fear Ghanaians-even the women.
    Just google these two topics.
    1)
    Adelaide Abankwah + Mrs Clinton

2)
    https://www.theguardian.co ...

• Yusuf 7 years ago

Cammon! Embarrassed for what? You've no idea. You've crossed the river so that's what you'll say. Be human and empathize with him because such decisions are not taken lightly. Remember that in life, in the absence of nothing ...

• Yaw Ntow 7 years ago

The unfortunate has happened, may God see him through the surgery and any other thing he is preparing towards. Muhammad good luck

• Asare 7 years ago

Just listen to his ascent carefully and no one will tell you this guy is a Nigerian.

Yes he is indeed a Nigerian. Watch out Canada!

• Mho 7 years ago

I'm seeking a refugee status because Ashanti hemaa is dead

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Ghana High Commission should investigate this stupid liar. I'm sure he's not from Ghana. Ghanains are not this stupid.

Yes, he does not sound like a Ghanaian!

• Osei Kofi 7 years ago

Guys, please listen carefully to idiot's accent and you can tell that, he's not what he claims he is. He has a quintessential Nigerian accent and these are some of the Nigerians who are ruining Ghana's reputation.

• Fafa Sleek. 7 years ago

hmm..so this man is actually proud to be a homosexual!!!?.It's all good he left our beloved country Ghana to practice it over there.shameless man.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Ndc footsoldiers. They were sent by the Ndc's.

• Matete 7 years ago

This is a self inflicted punishment. You can live in Ghana and still make it through carefully planning your life and judicious management. I live in the U K, but I can testify that Ghana is the best place to stay.

• Nii 7 years ago

My brother u r very right.. I am a u.s citizen but i want to go back to ghana but very difficult

• P V OBENG JNR 7 years ago

Some people don't know what they are saying, you called him a liar,he is right to liar even Abraham said Sarra was his sister.

• Arthur obed 7 years ago

shameless big full continue the rest of ur life dere

• Nii 7 years ago

i am a ghanaian i have been in u.s for 14 years and now 8 am a u.s citizen. D÷p down in my heart i am not proud about me being a u.s citizen cos anytime i go to ghana i feel like heaven. Cos there is no stress there. I am pl ...

• James Arthur 7 years ago

It is bizarre why any Ghanaian would go anywhere to claim refugee status. Who is persecuting them in Ghana and for what? One should not gloat over someone else's plight, so for these so called refugees, I am saddened, I am so ...