You are here: HomeNews2017 01 15Article 501265

Bungalow saga: Akufo-Addo disrespected Otumfuo – Chris Akume

Read Comments Comments (163)

• Fou 7 years ago

Well, the Citizens of Ghana come first. If the people want him out, then he can chnage his mind. Nana is not serving the Ashanti Chief.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Well said

• Giwa 7 years ago

All politicians should know that the era where the citizenry sat back and allowed them to loot and share state property is over. Who is Nana Addo to give out state property to a former president?

• Ben 7 years ago

The paramount chief is there to resolve impasse but not to adjudicate a constitution issues.

• Outer City 7 years ago

Ghana needs a protocol on how our Presidents relate to chiefs. I understand the meeting was behind closed doors. That should not happen especially as State matters were discussed. Private secretaries of both Akuffo Addo and ...

• Berni 7 years ago

Well said. These NDC thieves think they can hide behind the Ashanti Hene! So they failed the people, always bribing chiefs and ignoring the pple

• Omanba Pa. Islington -London 7 years ago

We Akans have fought a good fight to get our Ashanti Kingdom back because we all knew that Otumfo sold our birth right to NDC and some Ayigbe people. God is so good.

• John Tetegah 7 years ago

Stupidity at its best. If the law says vacate your residence a day before the swearing in, do you need Asantehene to intervene not to move. Is Asantehene the Law. Is this Akumey really a lawyer? I would expect a lawyer worth ...

• Naa 7 years ago

TALK FOR YOURSELF DONT SAY WE AKANS PRIMITIVEMAN! I WANDER WHAT YOU ARE DOIBG IN LONDON THREE! IF I KNEW I WILL ADVOCATE FOR YOUR DEPORTATION BEVAUSE YOUR PRONOUNCEMENT IS A DISGRACE! YOU ARE HIDING TO DIRTY ASHANTI ASS SME ...

• terry 7 years ago

YOU ARE OK? LOW IQ ISNT IT? IN THIS MODERN WORLD NOBODY TALKS ABOUT TRIBAL THINGS BUT COLLECTIVELY AS A COUNTRY! WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN UK? HIDING AS USUAL IST IT? STUPID ASHANTI MAN WITH NO BRAINS!

• JOSHUA 7 years ago

SHIT ASSHOLES GET PAID AND EXPECT GHANAIANS TO PAY FOR THEIR SHIT ASS AFTER LEAVING OFFICEFOR WHAT THEY CAME TO SERVE NOT TO EXPECT REWARDS WHILES THEY GET PAID AND BACK PAID. WHAT ASANTEHENE GOT TO DO WITH GHANA POLITICS, IS ...

• Ganiyu 7 years ago

Exactly!
    Our elites, including this lawyer, are very tone deaf. Ghana's interests trump parochial interests any day!

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

PLEASE DON'T EVEN GO THERE/ THE PROPERTY IN QUESTION BELONG TO THE PEOPLE AND NOT OTUMFUO. HE HAD NO BUSINESS BEING THAT NEGOTIATION. HE IS PART OF THE PROBLEM IN GHANA AND ALL THE CORRUPTION GOING ON IN GHANA. THEY MAKE AND ...

• Etweba 7 years ago

Chris! if you pick such a character to be your OTUMFUO you should not expect people of integrity to respect him. The so called Otumfuo is synonymous to corruption so how do you expect the president to respect him.

• GaBaa 7 years ago

Nana does not own a house to give away. If he told God I will give that house to mahama and he does not own it he cannot give it away. Thant otumfuo should have known better that the house belongs to Ghana people.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Let the otumfuo understands if he really served as an intermidiary,that presidents serve the interest of the nation but not otherwise. Presidents come and go, kings dies but Ghana still remains.Mahama was a capitalised harm t ...

• kwabena Owusu 7 years ago

thank you smart talk.

• Jerry 7 years ago

The Otumfour is Asantehene, Chief of Asantes and not Ghanahene. Just as the Presidents of Ghana are not above the Constitution of Ghana, the Chief or King of the Asantes, cannot be above the Constitution of Ghana as to vary w ...

• kwabena Owusu 7 years ago

do we have any law in our constitution to include a house as part of a package to an outgoing President? if we continue to do that how many of such homes will be left for the future? the house in question even belongs to the ...

• B Bayaara 7 years ago

Pls get yourself educated on the packages for former presidents of Ghana before u comment
    Just an advice

• roxy 7 years ago

Bam. Full stop

Pls Otumfuo didn't build that house for Ghanaians. It's Mahama's greediness n selfishness that's making him desire to keep that bungalow. You kept it from Amissah Arthur even though Agya Atta gave it out to you.

• Blantyne 7 years ago

You could not have said it any better. Nana only agreed because he was then a candidate. He did not want any Yaya Jameh in Ghana. Now that he is the President he can now take the right decisions in the interest of mother Ghan ...

• Create ,loot and share 7 years ago

Otumfuo does not owe the house and he should mind his business in Ashanti Region.

• Sugarman 7 years ago

Why are some Ghanaians so foolish ? Otumfuo is the chief of his people and not the president of Ghana.

• AUTHENTIC C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

That heap of nonsense can only come from my unconscionable,intellectually and legally bankrupt and lawless kinsman, Chris Ackummey.

So the Asantehene is now a higher authority in Ghana the President of Ghana must kowtow t ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Linda 7 years ago

Tis man is stupid. Is it otumfo or whatever who is ruling the nation? Otumfo cannot decide for president. Beside he rules only Ashante.he can advice Nana but can't decide for him

The building belongs to Ghana. President elect has no authority until sworn in. Mahama at that time being president has no authority because it is for the state

• Mama 7 years ago

When u throw a ball to de wall , it bounces back to u.So Mahama go to hell.

• UK 7 years ago

Ashanti Hene should respect himself and stay out of ppolitics

• rich 7 years ago

chris akume pls dont bring i chiefs and kings into ghana politics ok?

• BARFOUR ASARE 7 years ago

Is the otumfuo Ghna's estate officer

This is the stupid thing Ghanaians keep doing, is otumfuo above the law? Otumfuo is not monarch in Ghana. We have president and that is all we can do. Is not in law.

Is so-called otumfuo above the laws of Ghana?Mahama should've known better and not run to Asantehene to save from the imminent disgrace that's coming on him and his bunch of looters.

• John 7 years ago

He who seek equity must come with clean hands,I think the citenzry has spoken !Bam

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Chris F off
    the country is on its knees with bad management and corruption and yourcstill harping on plus bringing others in F off F off

• Awoonor 7 years ago

This issue shouldn't even be encourage to go on let alone getting the Asantehene involved.
    It is a bad precedent to go that path. let us all respect the constitution and the transition Act.

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Chris Akumey by his comments, is making the brouhaha of the designated Vice Presidential bungalow saga, look bad for both the Asantehene and President Mahama. It was unworthy of President Mahama to have made such a reques ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

It was very stupid of Mahama to have made that ambitious but unnecessary in the first place.State property to be given to you??

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

The house doesn't belong to Nana Addo alone is for the nation so the voice of the pple says no there is nothing he can do the chief should know that he should stop being mediator for Mahama to save his reputation per ...

• Togbega 7 years ago

Leave Otumfuo out of this mess. If John Mahama should decide to abuse the constitution because of greed, why should you blame Nana?

• Koftown Boy 7 years ago

Wise talk my brother, the man is too greedy

• oppong london 7 years ago

please ghana belongs to ghanaians not otunfour,the wishes of ghanaians was removal of john mahama from the house,mahama served ghanaians ,he didn,t deserve otumfour,all that the citizenry wanted was mahama,s removal,should h ...

• Nii Kantinka 7 years ago

Why do we have people in Ghana who can not think independently at all? In the first place is Otumfuo owner of Ghana that he can decide who gets or take what property in Ghana? Even the President -elect at that time can not co ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Fine, but do we have to follow the constitution or Otumfuo even though the President disrespect him.Why should such matter goes to Otumfuo rather than the council of state I ask?Mr Mahama and President Akufo Addo disrespects ...

• Yaw boateng 7 years ago

Foolish people who talk anyhow especially to otumfuor.he just want the best for the country and we can all take bad decisions. They took a bad one and they corrected in due time. So what be your worry people of gh.He is the g ...

• THE FACT 7 years ago

MR. CHRIS AKUMI SHOULD GIVE US BREAK! AKUFO ADDO IS A MAN OF PRINCIPLE AND INTEGRITY NOT A DICTATOR. WHY MAHAMA DID NOT RUN TO THE NPP GOVERNMENT FOR THAT REQUEST BUT RATHER OTUMFOUR? IS OTUMFOUR A POLITICIAN? MAHAMA THINKS H ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Nana Addo could only say "I hear" but cannot give anything to John Mahama. Nana Addo never disrespected Otumfuo. The property belongs to Ghanaians!

• Genna 7 years ago

please lawyer Chris
    the PRESIDENT HAD NO RIGHT TO AGREE TO MAKE THE AGREEMENT IN THE FIRST PLACE.IT WOULD AMOUNT TO BREAKING THE LAW.EX.PRESIDENT SHOULD HAVE KNOWN.THAT AGREEMENT WAS VOID FROM THE BEGINNING.

• Kobi 7 years ago

Sharing Ghana's fortune should cease henceforth. No amount of words or Personalities involved may deem necessary to give a Vice President House to Ex President. What is sense in doing that. Because he was President so he can ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Who is Otumfour? Only Ghana can this noises happen

• Appepesu 7 years ago

Nana Ado did not disrespect Otumfo
    Nana Ado acted as how great leaders must act
    He realized Mahama cornered him in the presence of Otumfo Mahama,s friend and he changed his mind .
    When Ghanaian population found out about i ...

It is interesting to read that an agreement was reached between Akuffo Addo and Mahama with the Asantehene as the witness: If that is really the case then I beg to ask these questions:
    1. Why did the letter which Akuffo Addo ...

• NDC FOOT SOLDIER 7 years ago

Very Analytical. Thanks, Kofi

• Erico 7 years ago

President Akufo Addo has not disrespected Otumfuo but has done the right thing by respecting the constitution. Otumfuo should not involve himself with politics. He is a disgrace to the Ashanti Kingdom.

Martin Amidu is right, there are chiefs going around cutting deals for Nana not to prosecute ex- public holders in mahama's government. Well guess what, if Nana do not prosecute those criminals he will also be one term presid ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Akume is an Idiot who matters most? Ghana or the Corrupt inept Asantehene. which dodgy law school did he attend?

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Otumfuor has nothing to do with this matter!! Read the constitution and stop talking rubbish. Where's former President Kuffuor's house? Hypocrite give him the Manhyia palace!!!!!

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

I dont understand why Mahama would run to Otumfuo with a national issue in the first place. Isnt the council of state there to advice him on what to do just as the Montie 3?
    Whether there was a gentleman agreement or not Gha ...

• kwaku kotoku 7 years ago

Otumfuo is Ashanti paramount chief,not Ghana period.

• Cash 7 years ago

Everyone under the rule of democracy has the fundamental right to change his or her decision particularly after the facts are well known.
    Chris Akume, with the current known facts the Asantehene Otumfuo who I know to be a v ...

• Kamikaze Soul Brother 7 years ago

First, this so-called lawyer should go back to whichever law school he attended and re-read his treatise on property law. The statute of frauds expressly prohibits and states that oral agreements relating to property are une ...

This is embarrassing to the former president WHY? Because the house is a presidential house you vacate the house as soon as your terms are over. Are you telling us that you don't have any house apart from this house?

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Same or werse will happing to Nana

• Edem 7 years ago

Only when it suits you.Nobody is above the law.It is about time to get our acts together

• Ampofo Agyei 7 years ago

I hv said and I will say it again those who disrespect Otumfour will pay for it either directly or indirectly. This is because you can't love Asantes when you disrespect our King. If you learn and read history you will know ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Take that your backwards attitude away? Are you only Asante. This man and his brother Opoku Ware are problem for Asantes.
    So stop that rubbish talks

• ... 7 years ago

YOU FOUGHT WITH THE BRITISH AND SO WHAT? THEY EXILED YOUR KING TO SEYCHELLES, WE ARE IN THE DAYS OF ENLIGHTENMENT.

• ctz 7 years ago

We will give you spear bow and arrows so that you can in the modern era fight the alleged thugs breaking into govt properties to reclaim your kingdom

• u.n 7 years ago

A lawyer who does nt no any tin about law if we ghanian say yes who can say no tell as asante hene and da asantekindom to let da law ad other take place to wk he should remember ghana is nt a kingdom matter

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Was it not this same Mahama who was appointing people of his choice to various state institutions while the the NDC folks were supporting him that his mandate was to end on the midnight of 6th January? Did he at the time reco ...

• Nana Atakora Sikahene 7 years ago

Why didn't otumfou give his palace to mahama. You think Ghana is for those selfish chiefs who only think about only their cronies rubbish

• Justice, Tema 7 years ago

Does the Asantehene owns Ghana? Why would Manama raise such an issue before the Asantehene and thinking that for respect's sake Nana should agree on the issue.
    A property meant for the vice-president and you want Nana Addo t ...

• Adams 7 years ago

Utterly nonsense, otumfuo is not above the law and if the law says a former president should move out of the house designated for presidents or Vice Presidents of the republic otumfuo's suggestion or will can not and should n ...

• Ghanaian citizen 7 years ago

Fc#4_#*"k Ashanti Henry or whatever his name is

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Nana I advice you but fail to listen why you and your brother Opoku Ware you are disgraceful Kings in Asante kingdom. What is wrong with you? You betrayed Asantes

• jim 7 years ago

Mr. Amidu has warned that some chiefs are asking the President not to chase those who stole from the nation. Though Mr. Amidu did not mention any chief by name we now know one. I could not understand why the former president ...

Even teachers are struggling to build houses from their meager salary. How come the Whole President ?

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Chris Akume you are going too far you should know your limits when it comes to Otumfuo. The whole confusion started from mahama who does not respect the "supreme law of the land ".
    So Akume, don't start any foolishness be m ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ASANTEHENE SEES TO THE AFFAIRS OF THE TRADITIONAL KINGDOM OF ASHANTI AND NOT PART OF THE GOVERNMENT INSTITUTION OF GHANA.

ALTHOUGH IT WAS WRONG FOR THE INCOMING GOVERNMEMT OF NPP TO SACK A FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA FROM HI ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Like otomfuo represents all Ghanaians views . Usually people weiii nyi naaa y3 lawyers . Ghana has spoken final .we did not vote for chief but nana addo.this is what the people wants and it final . Go burn the sea of u don't ...

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

Not reconcillation but rule of law.

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

The gold & its impact to the people & not Otumfuo alone. The city of Kumasi must get a new look. It shld be a Golden City build by Otumfuo. Obuase must also 've a new look. A Golden City. Kumasi & Obuase must be like Dubia. I ...

• F Boadu 7 years ago

Fool as a lawyer you should know better, Ghana govern by rule of law not by Ashanti Chief

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

Where were you when Pro. Kufour was leaving office... What did Mahama... If Pro. Akufo Addo is going and he says he wants June house as his retirement package and Otumfo agree. Where is the new president going to work.... Le ...

• BERIMAH 7 years ago

Otumfour is not the owner of Ghana so he can't force the president to do what he wish. At matter of fact he must stop involving him in politics otherwise he will loose his reputation. He is a king not a politician.

• nonsense 7 years ago

Otumfour doesn't own Ghana. He a traditional ruler and shouldn't meddle in politics.

• nonsense 7 years ago

Otumfour doesn't own Ghana. He a traditional ruler and shouldn't meddle in politics. He can give him menhyia palace if he's not happy with Ghanaians.

• JTETTY 7 years ago

Wao! Ghanaians relly needed a change. Yes we do. Our response is exactly what Prez Nana Addo said ' Be active Ghanaians' The beginning of a real democratic gov't era has come. We all should defend the nation's purse and its p ...

• PRONTO 7 years ago

The NDC claim Akufo Addo asked Mahama where he would like to stay, is that not so?
    If that meeting happened and that question was indeed asked, did Mahama think about the question very, very, very well before he answered the ...

• hor 7 years ago

I think all the parties involved with the controversy have disrespected the Ghanaian voter who voted them into power believing that they will have the decency to protect the public purse and not loot whatever is entrusted int ...

• hor 7 years ago

The former president must however be commended for pulling out of the arrangement. He has restored some amount of dignity to the presidency. The Asantehene should not be drawn into this murky affair.

• PK 7 years ago

Balderdash.Is the Asantehene above the laws of the land. NO. Case closed

• Kofi Kofi 7 years ago

Chris, no matter hoe you view thuis case, Ghanains have not been happy with Mahama's request for the bungalow. IT does'nt belong to Akufo Addo to give away.

• XYZ 7 years ago

How some people perceive Otumfou something I don't normally understand. look Otumfuo is not a prime minister to whom the president must or may report to or consult before taking any decision.
    He is a respectable person indee ...

• Wiseman-USA 7 years ago

Ei!Ei! So the NDC which was founded out of PNDC, that sacrificed people in the name of probity and accountability is able to justify the act of Mahama on the bungalow issue?

• SIR KWAME TINS 7 years ago

He is Only Otumfour in the Ashanti Region not the whole country. And even if he(Otumfour) lives there, we would Sack

• Jon k 7 years ago

Chris stupid Akummey can go fuck himself. Idiot
    Is the Asantehene part of the Constitution?

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

NANA ADDO DID WHAT WAS RIGHT FOR GHANA AND HE IS NOT OBLIGATED TO APPEASE MAHAMA'S CORRUPT FRIEND. OTUMFUO IS EQUALLY CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA SO IT'S NOT SURPRISING HE WILL COME TO THE RESCUE OF HIS LOOTING FRIEND MAHAMA......

• john mahama 7 years ago

who is that foolish otumfuo to be respected.

• Kay Gyasi 7 years ago

Why Mahama running to Asatehene all the the time stolen verdict election of 2012 we all knew what happen Mahama said yentie obiaa but he want us to listen to chief the bungalow belongs to Ghanaians not the Asantehene Maham ...

• Danhansheli 7 years ago

Chris Akume you and the Ashanti hene can go to hell. Nana is a chief to the Ashanti Kingdom and not for all Ghanaians.
    That is why mahama has lost the election, he continuer to listen to Ashanti hene and ignore what Ghana a ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

Useless piece of talk.We are talking about The Corporation,Ghana and not the Ashanti region.he can ask the people in the big village to stay under their beds whilst she bury the mother.We us Ghanaians as a whole are out to wo ...

• London Boy 7 years ago

Am an Ashanti man but who is that con and useless man, the Asantehene. I wished him DEAD.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Angelo 7 years ago

Absolute rubbish

• Job 7 years ago

Don't bring Otumfuo into this for people to start insulting him. Mahama is stupidly greedy that's what Ghanaians hate. All the money he stole should have helped him with a retirement package

• Outer City 7 years ago

I really don't think anyone has brought the chief of the asantes into this. If he is as wise as some here are claiming he'd have stayed out of Ghana's affairs and if he is as "prominent" as some here claim all these insults w ...

• Shaba 7 years ago

Fmr Pres Mahama, NDC MPs, and Activists should always bare in mind that; Npp will dig potholes, set traps and lay landmines every where for them. They must never take any fair words from Npp cordially. They should also; alway ...

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

How did he got his certificate to practice law? Is Akufo Addo the President or Asantehene the President of Ghana? ??

• Ice cool 7 years ago

You must be stupid after all that John dramani mahama has already looted from Ghanaians what's else again should be given to him?

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Yes, this is the reality that the foolish majority of Ghanaians intentionally refuse to agree. How can the Northerner count on the TWI people? The evident is clear, so what does one want to see more? Betrayal. Period.

It ...

• Simpayi Ba 7 years ago

Let's get it right we are a republic and not tribal monarchy and Asantehene cannot dictate to Ghanaians. Mahama has got enough kick backs to get himself a plush mansion.
    what about all his foreign mansions

• the battle is the Lords 7 years ago

Mr president don't let any so called chiefs and kings dictate to you.pls listen to the demand of the people. Let the Asantehene rule his ashantis and you rule Ghana. Pls learn a lot of lesson from what they have done to ex pr ...

• Abotsi 7 years ago

So why shouldn't Otumfour build one bungalow for Mahama. Otumfour should stop disgracing himself by meddling in partisan politics. Yenti obiaa.

• chief one 7 years ago

People like thise no hope if you are a compitent lawyer you wont make these statement i would advise you to apologise to ghanians if i may ask have you ever won a case before?

• Paul 7 years ago

Who is Otumfuo? That yenntie obiara dancer?He is a disgrace to the Ashante nation

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

This is a state property how can you use it as your personal home or house

• kwesi 7 years ago

Di you think we will sit down for thwm to be dashing government lands to themselves , by 10 President there will be no government land in cantoment.President akufo addo should start buy government land at airport hills and po ...

• ctz 7 years ago

We work and we have nothing to show those who have access abuse the system. Why should a simple building disunite a country whereby you claim a chief of one tribe is higher than the president. A simple building.

• ctz 7 years ago

One fisherman one outboard motor, for this to happen and not granted. Is this what goes on at the helm of affairs. RFI bill should be passed with good content.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

This very residence is not designed as a retirement home for a former president. Retirement homes are specially designed to suit the ageing bearing conditions in mind. Therefore, No. 3 Prestige Link cannot be converted to suc ...

• KB 7 years ago

Look at how Chris has insulted the intelligence of Asantehene and allowed others to grossly insult him. NDC has not learnt any from 2016 electoral defeat. Simply Ghanaians are not interested in propaganda. If NDC doesn't stop ...

• Kwame Osei- Boateng 7 years ago

Who is Asantehene? All those stupid and illiterate Ghanaians must know that the Asantehene is only the ceremonial King of the Ashanti tribe and has no constitutional right to interfere in the governmental adminstration of Gha ...

• Kwame Osei- Boateng 7 years ago

Who is Asantehene? All those stupid and illiterate Ghanaians must know that the Asantehene is only the ceremonial King of the Ashanti tribe and has no constitutional right to interfere in the governmental adminstration of Gha ...

• sabella 7 years ago

This is a national issue of high sensitivity. We should not involve any chief or whatever in this matter. we the people made the decision . Neither Nana Addo nor Asantehen can give out a national asset as a gift. This is the ...

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

The house in question belongs to the State of Ghana. How can Nana or the Asantehene, neither of whom owns the said property, agree to give it to Mahama? It is simple - by law, you cannot give away something that does not belo ...

• NANA 7 years ago

Ghanaians must be careful because you are gradually creating a future tribal way. the government it self is making one tribe and it chief to feel superior over other tribes.

• Edward 7 years ago

The property in question doesn't belongs to Akufo Ado so he can't give it to Mahama just like that and also it's not for Asantehene so let's respect that. It's for the state.

• Nana Yala LD 7 years ago

Nana Addo please stick with the law . You are our hope so don't let others derail you . Don't take Hope away from the Ghanaians. We love you Nana .

• Onaapo John 7 years ago

The president is above everybody in Ghana.

• asem 7 years ago

you lawyers can make too much noise in Ghana paaa, what do you guys know kraaa!!!

• Kwadjo Mills 7 years ago

Some. people will find every possible means to be on the air.The house belongs to Ghana.Let's stop the old politics.No more freebies !

• KILL ME SOFTLY 7 years ago

tweeeaaaa

What did you have to say when Ex-president Kufuor was not given a home? Shut up your long beak.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Chris Akume can go to hell and dwell the in forever,what stupidity?is the property for Otufuo or Asanteman?this attitude of polititians stealing money and getting Chiefs like Asantehene to negotiate their exit with incoming p ...

• Anabee 7 years ago

Stop meddling in politics. Your responsibility to the Ashanti not ghana. There should not be any reconciliation with people who fleeced the country dry. There shouldn't be allowed to enjoy the stolen wealth. Politics shouldn' ...

• Augusco Boy! 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo has shown by two acts that he is morally bankrupt!

1) Plagiarism:
    Plagiarism is a terrible thing but when you get caught, you stand up, you own it, and apologize for it. Akufo-Addo has refused to offer any such ...

• B Bayaara 7 years ago

President Mahama will forever be a gentleman
    The Difference are always obvious
    Always backing out for peace to prevail
    JM don't worry your actions are always above the thoughts of shallow minded people
    We will always ...

• Bienu yie 7 years ago

Is Otumfo part of the governance structure ????

• nana 7 years ago

Don't bring my king into your disgrace

• MORO MUSAH 7 years ago

So mahama is telling ghanaians that we should be given state house to ex presidents till they reach 100 ex presidents for 100 state houses.
    Ghanaian Chiefs should not alined themselves with mahama else he get them infected ...

• kwesi 7 years ago

you are afool . you dont think of ordinary ghanaians all you know is loot and share. maself i have got a place to sleep how much more president? stealers

• ,,.-,, 7 years ago

THANK GOD THAT NANA ADDO DID NOT GET INFECTED WITH THIS SHAMELESS NDC DESEASE-CORRUPTION ...OTUMFOUR SHOULD NOT ASLSO ALLOW HIMSELF TO BE INFECTED WITH MAHAMAS WICKED SICKNESS CORRUPTION... THAT IS WHAT HAS DESTROYED GHANA SO ...

• sadat larry 7 years ago

where you there. Mahama did not state clearly that there was a verbal agreement. even so, had earlier presidents act same where would Mahama stayed.

• WHO CARES. 7 years ago

Chris Akume is so stupid for conneting Otumfour to state affairs.OFUI

• AD 7 years ago

If pass vice presidents wanted to keep that house for themselves where would he Mahama had stayed law is law it has nothing to do with Otumfo because he is not the law.

• KOFI 7 years ago

IS NANA ADDO A FATHER CHRISTMAS ,MY DAD AND MUM WORKED FOR GHANA FOR OVER 40 YEARS ,WE ARE STILL TRYING TO BUILD A HOUSE FOR THEM 5 YEARS AFTER RETIREMENT .YOU SERVE FOR 4 YEARS ,GOT EVERY THING FREE AND NOW YOU WANT TO TAKE ...

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

The so-called Otumfuo does not respect himself so who should respect him. His character is soiled with shameful acts of corruption and sleaze.

• Jame 7 years ago

Mahama, Dzifa Ativor and Otumfuo danced Azonto together, so we know what it means, the president,Nana Akufo Addo have to be watchful.

• True talk 7 years ago

With all due respect Nana Addo is the president of the Republic, Otumfuo is the king of Ashanti,Nana Addo is older than Otumfuo,well respected in the international community.so what are you saying?

• edem 7 years ago

And what does this quak lawyer Chris akume care about the asantehene? Today he is a prominent king abi? Is he not d one who insulted the same asantehene in 2009 and even suggested that d asantehene unduly influenced the jubi ...

• Anago 7 years ago

Nana is a liar and can't be trusted. At least that is what the Chief now thinks of him. Mahama was wrong for even requesting the house. The Chief is NDC and NPP folks know that.The Citizens continue to lose. Nothing changes. ...

• hermit 7 years ago

I think we Ghanaians have too much time to waste on stupid issues. Why continue spending time with on this bungalow. Can we pay more attention to issues that matter most. We are too petty in our thoughts.

• ADANKO 7 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE KNOWN WHAT IS POSSIBLE AND WHAT IS NOT POSSIBLE. NANA DID THE RIGHT THING FOR REFERRING MATTER TO THE OSAFO MARFO. THIS IS A COLLECTIVE AND CORRUPT FREE DECISION AND IT WAS GOOD IT WENT VIRAL AND SAVED NANA ...

• Efua 7 years ago

Manama is just greedy Aba of all what he has stolen that's greediness where does he think he is taking all the wealth to ?People don't have water to drink a place to put their heads some sleep under bridges and you want this ...

• Mimosa 7 years ago

Leave the Asantehene out of state constitutional matters, and if He, the Asantehene wants to remain respected and relevant, he should stay out of these things and respect the sovereignty of the republic

• KWAKUWUSU 7 years ago

Th Asanhene must stay out of Government Matters and Decisions. He is a Paramount Chief of the Ashanti people. PERIOD!

• nana yaw manu 7 years ago

Nonsense

• DADABA 7 years ago

NKWASIASEM. WHO IS OTUMFUO?IS HE GOD? IS HE ABOVE THE PREDIDENT? IF YOU PEOPLE WANT TO PAMAPER GO AHEAD, DONT BRING NANA IN.

With all due respect, should the president listen to the people of Ghana or only Acanthine? The same person will complain if he was acted the opposite way.

• Obiba JK 7 years ago

JDM did't tell NADAA the whole picture, that he had quietly acquired the adjoining properties on both sides, and so the property had become 3 large plots. When NADAA found that out he reneged on the promise because that was g ...