You are here: HomeNews2017 01 15Article 501246

Akufo-Addo inherited a very difficult economy from Mahama - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (199)

• NKF 7 years ago

Please fix it and stop the propaganda. You are in power, the power to turn things around, Ghanaians are tired of retrospective attack Dr. Bawumia

• .SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 7 years ago

WE ARE NOT TIED TO HEAR THE DAMAGES THESE USELESS PEOPLE HAVE DONE TO OUR ECONOMY.WHERE IS THE PROPAGANDA?.ISN'T TRUE THAT THEIR USELESS BORROWING AND NO VALUE FOR MONEY HAVE BROUGHT A BIG BURDEN ON THIS COUNTRY?.DON'T TALK A ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

For how long will you keep attacking Mahama? you won the election through attacks on this economy and went ahead to promise heaven on earth to Ghanaians, nobody forced you to promise, factories, dams, free millions to constit ...

• Mahama 7 years ago

Accounting to the nation you plus green book
    E dey pain u

• ACHEAMPONG 7 years ago

GYIMII GYIMII GEORGE

• jumbo 7 years ago

NPP inherited a very difficult economy but the said economy is strong enough to withstand your over boated ministers and their surrogates?

Better get on to the job or get baptizism of fire from deserning Ghanaians.

We h ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

HE WILL ATTACK HIM UNLESS HE BRINGS BACK THE MONIES HE HAS WASTED USELESSLY DURING HIS TIME IN CHARGE OF GHANA. IF YOU THINK AND LOOK BACK YOU WILL FIND OUT AND SEE THAT THE MASSIVE BORROWINGS DID NOT BENEFIT GHANA, MONIES HA ...

• Omanba Pa. Islington -London 7 years ago

We told you that Mahama and NDC have collapsed Ghana's economy yet you were saying that Mahama must continue to destroy Ghana aboafunu now that you are telling Dr Bawumia to fix woni ne wose okay?

• Adu 7 years ago

SHUT UP AND FIX IT. CONFUSED PRESIDENT AND. YOU CAN GO TO CLINTON AND BUSH FOR IDEAS.

• AKYEM KOTOKO 7 years ago

ABOA! ABOA BI BA !! SHUT UP AND WROK !!!
    IT IS YOU NOW TO WORK, YOU SAID YOU ARE A MAGICIAN OF GHANA DO IT !!!

• Samson 7 years ago

You don't get it huh? The campaign is over and Bawumia should stop boring us with this same talk. It is time to starvshowing us what he can do to fix the economy. That is what he should be doing.

• Bonsu 7 years ago

My friend Me Know all, shut up and get to work. Four years is just around the corner. I wonder what he will be saying two years into their governance of this nation.

• Bill 7 years ago

No excuses. The economy is in good shape. There were international reports already in November projecting Ghana will be the strongest economy in Africa in 2017.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

3rd grade so-called internationally renowned producing 170 sophomoric questions

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Mr pathological liar won't stop, just lies and lies, bawumia we are sick of your grotesque lies.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

There were international reports already in November projecting Ghana will be the strongest economy in Africa in 2017. Please, spare us the lies! God bless John Mahama

• AKYEM KOTOKO 7 years ago

HEI PEPENI ,YOU SAIG THE ECONOMY IS VERY GOOD BUT BAD MANAGED
    NOW DO IT, DONT TELL US LIES !! PEPENI

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Hasten slowly Kwesi, when the true state of the economy is revealed by the in coming government, you may appreciate the reason Dr. Bawumia made that comment on the economy, when he met the Zongo chiefs recently. And this can ...

• Cobby 7 years ago

Every toddler knows Nana Addo is useful,not reckless,honest(not a thief) n very competent so he n his cohorts like u sh'd the complaints n fix the economy if it has spoilt.

• Kkd 7 years ago

Bawumia the politics is over. No more stupid propaganda and excuses. U knew the economy was bad so fix the fu**king economy and shut up.

• Okyere Eric 7 years ago

So what's your point. Were u voted to come n lament? Didn't you claim u knew the true state of the economy and that you have the solutions? Spare our ears. The clock is running....

• OSEI 7 years ago

shame of you. you will be worse than mahama

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 7 years ago

Corruption is Ghana’s biggest economic problem.
    All Nana’s promises will amount to nothing, if he does not take immediate steps to root out corruption in Ghana.

He can start by getting his ministers to declare their a ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Forget that. All politicians are corrupt. Do think millions of dollars spent during the elections was a gift? They have to repay with good returns by any means possible

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Super!!!!!!

• Samson 7 years ago

Don't put corruption on politicians only. Serious corruption exists among public and civil service employees from director down to messenger. So in tackling corruption if you arrest and punish politicians you have only touche ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Mr.VP, Stop complaining and start working hard.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Let ALL and SUNDRY know how bad or good the Economy is before you attempt to improve it.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Then they should also tell Ghanaian how revenue from oil and cocoa has falling badly in the last years affecting revenue.

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

You should have reed the whole article before commenting on it okay, odwan ba.

NKF don't be so stupid Bawumia and Nana Addo are not super heroes they are human beings like you. Besides the Almighty God I am that I am even used 6 days to create everything. Aboafunu for how long now have we been telling y ...

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

THE DAILY GARBAGE (POST) CAN'T GAG NANA ADDO AND THE NPP FROM LETTING GHANAINS KNOW THE DEPLORABLE AND LOOTED STATE OF OUR COFFERS BEFORE PROCEEDING TO OVERHAUL IT. MAHAMA AND HIS LOOTING GANG RAPED GHANA'S TREASURY AND IT WI ...

• DE 7 years ago

Very true

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Its not funny Mr vice president. You admit you campaigned strongly on the economy. Fix it!!! And stop the nonsense talk.

• K B 7 years ago

The imams have no idea what goes on in the streets of the Zongos. The imams have no idea how many people live in the Zongos.

Dr Bawumia has right to tell Ghanaians the state of the economy. You NDC fools were spewing insult on him saying all sorts of things against him. He cannot use one week to build Ghana so shut up your stinking mouth okay?

Think ur memory is very short. Bawumia claimed to know the true state of the nation as opposed to seth Terkper. Bawumia made us believe that things were worse than presented by the then gov. So did u lie to us? Stop the joke ...

• AKYEM-- KOTOKO MAFIA 7 years ago

NO MORE LIES BECAUSE YOU SAID GHANA IS RICH !!! AND YOU CAN DO IT BETTER SO DO IT "P E P E N I"

• Patapaa president 7 years ago

Talk is cheap, fix it and stop the brohaha.

• PAUL 7 years ago

MAKING EXCUSES. IDIOTS

• omanbapa 7 years ago

Is this an excuse to expect or what?. We are aware dr. Just shut up and fix it.

• Mahama 7 years ago

Eye Zu eye Za. E dey pain u

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

Just go ahead and solve the problems with the economy - everybody knows it is bad!

• Papakk 7 years ago

Mr Vice President pls that's why you told the whole world that they should vote for you. So pls fix it and stop that long talk.

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Fool, fix the economy and stop your nonsense, Mahama also too worse economy from the previous government but he did his best in infrastructure. You foolish Bawumia, when Mahama told you that you were not in government and so ...

• Observer 7 years ago

Hahahaha.. Why are you crying? truth hurts right? Idiot, you were just telling someone to shut up.

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

No problem, good majority people of Ghana are behind you to make Ghana works again no matter what the few minority ndc evils will do. Anyway, Ghanaians have given NPP the mandate to rule and the good majority people of Ghana ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

We Ghanaians have no time for your stupid excuses, just shut up and fix, after all Mahama was performing better and the results is there for all to see. Go and look at the massive infrastructure Mahama did, yet you lied to Gh ...

• skippy 7 years ago

T

• Zak 7 years ago

We heard this from you during the campaign. Now perform your magic. Leave Mahama alone.

• .SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 7 years ago

BUT HE IS STILL TELLING YOU THE MESS WHAT YOUR ODWAN FUNU LEFT BEHIND.HE IS MORE WISER THAT GREEDY BASTARD HISTORIAN AND A WISE GROUP THEY WILL BE ABLE TO FIX IT.IF YOU DON'T WANT TO HEAR ANYTHING FROM THEM THEN YOU CAN BURN ...

• Aluilui 7 years ago

WE DON'T NEED CAMPAIGN MESSAGES AGAIN, WE WANT ACTION NOW. WE WANT THE ONES HE AND HIS WIFE PROMISED. CALLING PEOPLE INCOMPETENT LEFT RIGHT. HE SHOULD SHUT UP AND FIX IT.

• Mahama 7 years ago

E dey pain u . He will not stop talking about mess created by mahama's corrupt government until all the thiefs in the previous NDC government are behind bars

• Mavis 7 years ago

Reality is beginning to set in. The easier part which is blaming Mahama is gone and no one wants to hear about that any more. And Npp shoild come out of tgeur defencive mode. Our attention is now fixed firmly on the two magi ...

• Aluilui 7 years ago

enough is enough stop this blame game and do what you claim to know more everybody in ghana. you claim to be competent, this the tip of an ice berg

• quieu 7 years ago

Very, very stupid mad man!!then fix it since you are the Lord of economy!! Tampiiri!!

• AB 7 years ago

Shut up. Don't even dare cough about anything bad about the economy. Just earn you pay. Everyone else does.

• Albert 7 years ago

Whether economy is good or bad fix it. You said u are competent n a good economist. Stop the complains n do your work

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Do you know how our villagers are suffering?Don't we have christians living in getthos?
    Please Dr Pink Sheet,stop this religious ideology now befoere Ghana burns.
    Majority of the people in zongos are not Ghanaians so why wi ...

• King 7 years ago

Foolish economist why complaining
    Mr braggart, Mr know everything
    Stupid Bawumia you think it's easy

• King 7 years ago

Just start to introduce your free this free that the whole economy will collapse ,even in USA they don't promise their citizen everything free as you were promising idiot

• Fire Man 7 years ago

You've already told us. Stop the talking and fix it mr competent

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

what is this zongo fund going to be used for?to rebuild the houses and enhance business of the zongo people?the zongo people are hard working people.the fund must rebuild their houses,education and get them to work.

• Conscience 7 years ago

Hahaha I laugh saaa enter bush. BAWUMIA do you now realise that governance is not about your "so called 170 questions"? Yes we all admit the economy was in difficulty and Mahama was trying his best to fix it. But you would no ...

• James 7 years ago

Were you expecting a very easy economy? Do you remember you called someone incompetent because of this same economy? Fix it.

• mikel 7 years ago

Kwasia fix it you claim to know all

• kk USA. 7 years ago

You see this addict lair Bawumia again? Why can't you ever call a spade, a spade. So those who said in your own cabinet that Akofu plagiarism Addo inherited a good economy in the likes of Osafo marfo are lairs??? If you think ...

• Kwame s 7 years ago

100% understatement ...Mahama is an evil crook who drained the country financially to its knees with corruption and bad management ...THE ONLY TIME to hear his name again is with a court case retrieving all stolen money ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Another brainless chap

• skippy 7 years ago

You have told us already
    Get to work
    You have 4 yrs to achieve this.
    Lets go ghana.

• Baba Baako 7 years ago

BULLSHIT

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

Do not tell Ghanians liars.Your promises will fail in less than one year.

• Ken 7 years ago

Eiii what's this foul saying.Did you remember what you did to former vice president about the economy.Fix it ooh fix it ooh

• GBQ 7 years ago

My God punish you well well. Fix the economy and stop the lies you lied to Ghanaians for power now it's in your court fix it. Your main message during the campaign was that the economy is bleeding so its not a new message to ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

STOP COMPLAINING

• skippy 7 years ago

The ghanaian people like nana usually prefers to say havenot stopped working
    It theur hardwork & tenacity that improved ghana's achievement in many sectors of the ecinomy in the last 8yrs better than many countries in africa ...

• TT brothers 7 years ago

Fix it! Stop making this useless propaganda.

• Desiree 7 years ago

We knew it would be coming:.excuses after excuses."Blamed game"..Carry on with your disgruntled promises

• Sheik Ibrahim (USA) 7 years ago

You must be stupid

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

STUPID MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA, YOU KNEW AND PROMISED TO FIX , SO FIX IT. I DON'T WANT TO HEAR NOTHING.

• Razak seini 7 years ago

Oldboy, our elders say that' ask the fowl and u will know why the knees are at the back'. Its time to see how theory will be translated into practice. Mr vice we are waiting.

• Jj 7 years ago

Liars fix it,this is how you are lied to nurses and went on strike upon strike to demand extra duty allowance,when you came to power in the year 2000,you said the allowance was too much, you can not pay, those people who died ...

• PepeniVP 7 years ago

Another pepeni incompetent,Talaban, Sharia-law abiding guy...just stop the blame game and fis the problems. You did not promise coming to power to start a blame game and we did not vote for NPP so that they can keep blaming J ...

• Nokware 7 years ago

kwasiaa whrda u like it or not ur enemies are governing dis country. Akyem's and Northerners all da way

• jorgito 7 years ago

fix it by answering yr 170 questions,Mr bawumia

• yaw 7 years ago

total trash you better fix it because I am waiting for your premises to be achieved

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Just fix it what kind of difficult economy are you talking about?Did you see the country break down before NPP came in?Did you see the country had shut down?Give us some instances that you have inherited a difficult economy s ...

• Npp 7 years ago

He said they will fix it...or u cant comprehend the message

• Npp 7 years ago

Masa..stop dis ur useless talking...they are going to do it

• Twea 7 years ago

Fix the economy...... no excuse!

• Kwasi anthony 7 years ago

Please you people said a lot of things promises and promises.its because you guys want to come to power. We will vote you guys out,Ghanaians have learned a lot.please stop your propaganda fix the economy and stop the drama.

• Papa lee 7 years ago

Fix it and stop that nonsense, you were going round the telling Ghanaians that you have the keys to our problems.

• Abena ewuraa 7 years ago

You kept on calling the ex prezzo 'incompetent' and went on to create a new word when taking the oath of office 'insovereignty'. U told us the state of the nation was worse than what the IMF and previous government told us. ...

• liza 7 years ago

Yoo I said it Ghanaians these politicians are taking us for granted was it not bawuwisi that said they going to fix our broken economy. Please bawumia Mia wani na fix ma yen. We are watching.

• Prof.Yaw,London 7 years ago

Promises may cause you to shockly nervous system if you fail to do with fixing the problem of Ghana economy

• Sansan 7 years ago

Stupid vice, pepeni aboa, What did u campaign on, u said u will fix the tattered economy so fix it. Nantwei nua. Who will take this childish excuse from u with that ur cow heard. Ghanaians will regret voting Mahama out.

• Yakubu 7 years ago

This boy paaa !! You are supposed to be the economic wizard of the Ghana. Why are you so fond of telling us about the economic situation in Ghana? We know that already so stop telling us and apply your economic wizardry and m ...

• Dan Asare 7 years ago

We do have confidence in Nana's administration, and we look forward to withness.

• Dan Asare 7 years ago

We do have confidence in Nana's administration, and we look forward to withness it.

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Mr Bawumia, may I respectfully request that you kindly shut the fuck up and start showing us some economic magic that you convinced us you had? You are supposed to be an economic wizard and have all the solutions so stop tel ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

i thank God that now you have comeback to your senses, and appreciate to understand that mahama comment of your criticism of incompetent was illed informed because if you have not been on the seat before you see things very d ...

• kofi dee 7 years ago

Stupid intellectual there is no wisdom in this vice president. Dr. Pink sheet you are an idiot.

• Ekow 7 years ago

DR. KNOCK 4 ZEROS. HE IS HERE TO DO HIS THING AGAIN.
    TEXT BOOK DR. YOUR "COMPETENCE" WILL SWALLOW YOU.

• kobby 7 years ago

Npp should collect all the stolen money from Ndc to fix the economy.They are saying Bawumia shd fix it , where do they think the money is coming from.People follow ndc blindly while the leaders chop without helping them to fe ...

• araba 7 years ago

Any people follow narcotic peoples part sheepishly

• BA 7 years ago

Mutum Banza Dr. Pink sheet is already complaining just one week into office. Perform your majic and stop complaining since you are the most competent economist in Ghana

• AAziz Issahaku 7 years ago

Stop lying about the economy. It was in perfect shaped before you took office.

• Collo 7 years ago

When is this intellectual going to stop campaigning and focus to fix the problem he talks about it for the past 4yrs. Please be advised and stop your stupid propaganda, you knew , now you have the power to fix it.
    Too much t ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Many rich people are living in the zongo areas so why should govt create a special funds for them leaving our poor villagers in the hinter lands?This Zongo Development Fund is not justice to our poor farmers.I smell a rat bec ...

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Please Mr. Bawuu you claimed to be competent so use your competency to fix the economy and stop complaining

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

Indian spiritualist in Ghana ?
    black Ghanaian Indian black magic master o244908520 of the night,,,
    money ritual
    political rituals
    protect against sick enemies
    invisible powers gun power
    contact Indian man

• JM 2020 7 years ago

Didn't u know the state of the economy wen u making such noise .....Mr know all fix n stop telling us .....

• ama 7 years ago

Bawumiah were u not the one who was going about trumpeting all those goodies. Then prepare for the exit in 2020. Very early to hear these so get ready for the unexpected. You feel säd for yourself. Mutumbanza.

• Ziga 7 years ago

NDC always messup the economy for NPP to fixed it for us. What a useless party.

• Samson 7 years ago

Can someone tell Bawumia that the campaign is over so he should stop boring us with these same campaign talk and get down to work. No amount of this rap will fix the economy. He should start showing us that he has what it tak ...

• Atoa 7 years ago

Will this buffoon shut up and get to work? We are already aware. Thats what u told Ghanaians and they voted for u so shut that stinking gutter u call a mouth and fix it. This time we will not take thoae stupid excuses from u. ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Nonsense.. ...keep quiet and fix it. I thought that was your campaign mantra

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

You lie to Ghanaian voters just to win an election right, everywhere in the world today,there are economic hardship so don't cry to us Mr Bawumia fix it.Now show us the 170 you were talking about against the former gov't God ...

• ACHEAMPONG 7 years ago

Nana addo sorry because mahama don't know anything he's reckless

• Mahama 7 years ago

E dey pain u

• kk 7 years ago

Fix it ooooh. Fix it.

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

YOU CAMPAIGN ON CHANGE SO WE VOTED FOR YOU, YOU CAN GIVE US EXCUSES. ITS TOO EARLY. SO ALL WAS PROPAGANDA YOU DID. NO WAY PROOF WHAT YOU SAID ON PLATFORMS.

• Mahama 7 years ago

Eye zu eye za eye opposition. Soon e go be prisoners then exconvicts

• Archer 7 years ago

No Bawumia stop the nonsense and get to work .The supposed incompetent Mahama government incapable of managing the economy is voted out and gone .Presumably is the more reason you're in power and in management now ;so let's s ...

• ACHEAMPONG 7 years ago

It paining the fools ndc nkwasiafuo..nkurasifuo....NDC DIRTY POLITIANS

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

On the contrary, Mahama inherited an economy caught up in a universal down-slope & yet he was able to swim through & lay down solid foundations for a take-off. All you have to do is to build on these foundations, especially a ...

• Abdul Karim sawla 7 years ago

Fix the economy as you are on power and Stop konkonsa

• HAROUN 7 years ago

You have not taken charge of the ministry of finance and you are already complaining. Pl we don't want any excuses you knew the national debt stock even more than the Bank of Ghana. Pl fix the economy if you say it's bad no ...

• Tasiga 7 years ago

Fix it Bawumia. You've known this throughout your campaign. No excuses please.

• Abena boagyewaa 7 years ago

FIX IT IF IT'S BROKEN AND STOP THE PLENTY TALK. START FULFILLING YOUR PROMISES. ACTION ACTION ACTION. PLEASE START IMPLEMENTING THE PROMISES STARTING WITH THE TAX REDUCTION, ELECTRIC BILL REDUCTION ETC. WORK DEY YOUR FRONT.

• Odei bi Nii Odai 7 years ago

Dr. Were you not given Ghanaians the state of the economy when you were in opposition. Pls our interest is the promises we don't have time to listen grammars okay.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

That tell you that his true state of economy lecture was profane and propaganda,

What does it tell :

that anybody who believed him on that faithful day is stupid, idiot, and ignorant to take his falsehood as the gospe ...

• kelewele- Lawra 7 years ago

Stop complaining n fixed the economy when u were out there u were making plenty noise.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Listen, we expect these tails. We know you cannot fulfill your promises but pls spare us the lies! We are aware of all the international reports in November projecting Ghana will be the strongest economy in Africa in 2017.

• SAM 7 years ago

Mr. Economy boss what are you talking about. you are the one who champion the campaign of bad economy of NDC government, and you promise to fix it when you are voted into power. so fix it before is too late for you to leave t ...

• Ntim Gyakari 7 years ago

For the past 4 years Bawumia has been delivering lectures that the Ghanaian economy is in a mess. This simply means that he knew the extent of the problem. Does he think we are fools for him to start talking about inheriting ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

You talk too much pls go to work

• Kwesi Charles 7 years ago

Vice -President, now you are in government so whether economy is difficult or not repair it that's why you are there.

• Rockefeller 7 years ago

He is going to fix it but he must let's all of us know the extent of the damage before he fix it.The guy is genius. One person who did the damage to Ndc government was prophet of economics.Dr.Bawumia

• Lone ranger 7 years ago

I have been telling you guys about this boy. You see what he started telling Ghanaians? You guys said NDC can manage it, you alone can fix so why this early complain? Sit up!!!

• JB 7 years ago

The man said the economy is in crisis but they are going to do what they promise the good people of Ghana right, so why should people be commenting about stop the excuses and so forth. I think the birthright of NDC is stupidi ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Bawumia, is this a trick on Ghanaians so that you can steal our money to defray your 3 times campaign debt. You might have realized lately that "it is easier said than done". Stop your 'ntoatoa' and work. You thought being "t ...

• Sark 7 years ago

The economy is claimed to be bad but u are planning to pay $ 1 billion to chairman wontumi as judgement debt.corruption every where.Fix the economy Mr intelligent. God will be the best judge

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

IF EVEN AT ALL IS JUSTIFIED IN HIS CRITICISM, AS A PHD ECONOMIST, IS HE REALLY AWARE WHY NPP GOVERNMENT INHERITED A DIFFICULT ECONOMOMY.

WHY COMPLAIN, WHEN YOU AND AKUFFO ADDO PROMISED THE PEOPLE OF GHANA OF COMING TO FIX ...

• dd 7 years ago

This fix it comments are annoying to say the least.They have a responsibility to tell Ghanaian citizens how bad the economy is and what they intend to do to fix it.They have every right to talk to Ghanaians how it is at the m ...

• Mavis 7 years ago

Were you not in this country when NPP told President Mills to fix the economy and stop complaining? So they are being told the same thing. What goes around comes around. So brace up for more fire.

• apetupre usa 7 years ago

Fix what you campaigned for and shut the hell up

• minladder 7 years ago

The most stupid and senseless person in Ghana

• Adams nj 7 years ago

Looking for excuses to bland Ghanaians...when will this Bawomia stop attacking n lies same story now you have it fix it, because if Osafo Manfo also saying the economy is not broke mean you guys hidden something to Ghanaians

• Perry g 7 years ago

Fix it Dr pink sheet, u claim u know everything, show ur competence as u claim

• Alberto 7 years ago

I saia oooooo. That they will give excuses upon excuses. Even in opposition you claim to know the true state of the Economy. So why this propaganda. Master, the better you reason and stop these excuses the better for you. We ...

• NDC FOOT SOLDIER 7 years ago

Talk is not cheap. FOOLHARDINESS is your disease. You knew of the bad economy, yet you voted for Mahama to "TOASO". NOW YOU want the "purported good economy " to be fixed. When BAWUMIA said the economy was broken, you nearl ...

NDC people are funny. No doubt Mrs. Nketia was their gen. Sec. "Fix it & stop talking as we all knew the economy was bad". Oh, you were aware of the bad economy yet you still voted for Mahama. What an irony. The babies with ...

• Abdul karim 7 years ago

TOR.-Tema oil Refinery is functioning effectively, cedi stabilised, domsor almost over , a lot of oil discovery, massive infrastructure everywhere, price of cocoa is up globally, oil situation is very encouraging, Ene ...

You ain't seen nothing yet

• KAK 7 years ago

Jerousy go shame

• kofi dee 7 years ago

Bawumea you are a stupid he goat. You people were cursing and telling lies to now, power lies in your hands. Fix the economy and stop those flemzy excuses

• Olu 7 years ago

See this stupid vice since wen have u taken over n u hv started complaining i tot u were a magician to de economy

• Osono 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo said Mahama left behind a strong economy. You're now crying that Mahama left behind a difficult economy. Too early for you to cry.You were cooking your own figures to embarrass Mahama.Time for you to take it.We ar ...

• Fii 7 years ago

Nkwaseasem,you were preaching the true state of the economy.now you want to tell us bullshit.

• Kk 7 years ago

We have heard this several times from you. You told us you are going to fix it do it and stop complaining.

• araba 7 years ago

What is that fool talking about. Was he not the who knew everything about the economic and yet the want to rule Ghana and fulfill the numerous promises. He knew better that anyone in Ghana. He should not tell us those stupid ...

• Dominic 7 years ago

I beg to differ. If everybody knows how bad the economy of Ghana is then why did we not have a civil unrest against the NDC as done in Egpt and other Arab countries? Seth Terkper believe the economy is resilient while the Ced ...

• Cool 7 years ago

STUPID SLAVE AND FARM LABORER- (THAT IS WHAT THEY CALL YOU BEHIND YOUR BACK) GO FIX THE ECONOMY FOR YOUR AKAN LORDS

• twinegh 7 years ago

NPP and the president inherited a well infrastratured economy. It is delivery time. We say,no chance for excuses. Excuses are the tools of the incompetent. They build monuments of nothingness and bridges to no where. I want t ...

• maestro 7 years ago

Small boy Bawumiah has been sent by his superiors to repeat and repeat bla bla like before the elections. you've brainwashed the foolish and unsuspecting Ghanaians into voting for Npp; that Npp will fix the economy.Start buil ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

AS THIEF MAHAMA DID WITH SADA etc. PLEASE DON'T GIVE CASH TO THE ZONGO COMMUNITIES PERIOD. DON'T REPEAT THE SAME MISTAKE DONE BY THE NDC LOOTERS

• Shaba 7 years ago

K4 did worst to late Mills. Your lies are now hunting you. Stop creating the wrong impression to cover your failures.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

FIND HIMSELF AT NSAWAM PRISONS PERIOD

• Agama. 7 years ago

U talk too much, any reasonable government who inherited a economy would be moderate, look at the number of repeated ministerial portfolios u and ur old man has created? What u are saying does not make sense, shut up.

• Jj 7 years ago

Liar stop the nonsense and fix it, what was the purpose of the numerous press conferences that you held, no markets and ministries burning,fix it. Tampiri

• ScHoly 7 years ago

“You have already seen that we mean business; we are going to deal with the economic challenges, after all, that is what we were elected to do,” Dr Bawumia said.

• President Pragyea and intisouverty 7 years ago

This man must be sick in his heard.Mr "
    Intisouveryti"Fix the economy ,Koshia like that

• TKG 7 years ago

And so what? Shut up and fix it. Is That not what you pledged. Why did you fight him if you knew it was bad. If you can't do the job, please resign now.

• Sulemana Abudulai 7 years ago

The NDC should not expect the new government to gloss over the VERY MESSY economy it has passed down. Yes election promises will be met but let us know the mess we are in. Otherwise fast forward to 2020 and we shall hear abou ...

You've already told us that and went further to outline what you will do better. Now you have the mandate just shut up n fix it. We are seriously watching u. Begging for sympathy won't wash.

• fine boy Sogakope 7 years ago

stop the noise I don't know b 4 I came or now that I know

• Kwesi 7 years ago

No excuses ,the power is in your hands.

• Redeem 7 years ago

We know what ur tricks are, becos this same announcement came when kuffour took over from Rawlings. Stop this foolish talk and fix it. Irresponsible northerner speaking bad things about ur own northern brother

• Village Lass 7 years ago

Already huh? And where is the interim report on financial status of the public purse? You all made promises you know very well will be even harder to keep because of the current local and world financial trends.
    For someone ...

• viv 7 years ago

useless remarks by v.president we place you there to fix it, stop the cry and work, since you claimed you are best economics the world has produce

• hajia 7 years ago

Bawumia don't deceive us!, your numerous campaigns were full these claims so be ready to serve on promises. You should by now found solutions to the difficult economic issues before assuming power. I hope you don't tell us on ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

BUT HAS ANY BODY INHERITED AN EASY ECONOMY IN AFRICA BEFORE? TO USE CANDIDATE AKUFO ADO'S WORD FIX IT!!!!WHEN HE WAS IN OPPOSITION!

• Freddie 7 years ago

How many times do you want us to believe in the propaganda. Better keep quite and do what you can do. JDM managed to fix dumsor when it was a challenge, also fix what you can fix.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Didn't I say this from the outset? I knew that this would characterize their strategy to fix the Economy.

First, they would claim the Economy was terribly in the swamps, in a much deeper hole than they met it. Then, whe ...

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

All along when you were campaigning for political power with your master, you told the whole world you knew the economy of Ghana. If you knew the economy of Ghana why did you and your master promise Ghanaians thousands of pro ...

• kwaku bobi 7 years ago

If Akufo-Addo inherits a very difficult economy from Mahama, then he should FIX it!! just us he Akufo Addo said to Professor Mills 8years ago.

• KING 7 years ago

IT'S VERY IMPORTANT FOR THE VP BAWUMIA TO SHARE THE COUNTRY ECONOMY STATUS WITH GHANAIANS BCOS MANY GHANAIANS BELIEVES THAT ROME WAS BUILD IN A DAY .

• Sas Kumi 7 years ago

Nonsense, when did bawumia study the economy to know this. Has he even read all the hand over notes. Npp should behave wisely and stop such dishonesty as exhibited by bawumia.

• MAD RAPPER 7 years ago

Shut it! You said it was bad in opposition.

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU SAID YOU HAVE SOLUTIONS TO ALL THE PROBLEMS GHANA IS FACING DUE TO MAHAMA. YOU ARE PART OF THE RULING GOVERNMENT MORE SO A VICE PRESIDENT. WHY DON'T YOU SAY 'WE INHERITED' INSTEAD OF 'AKUFO ADDO INGERITED'...? A ...

• AKYEM- KOTOKO 7 years ago

PEPENI MUTUM BANZA TONT TELL US NONSENS YOU KNOW BETTER DO IT !
    MAHAMA DID NOT COMPLAIN HE WAS ON TOP !

• Collins Aseye 7 years ago

Mr.Veep you know about this but you still want to restore the trainees allowance. Please take your time ooo. Student Trust Loan is there let them apply for it okay.

• KAIKAI KOFI. 7 years ago

Bawumia how much knowledge do you posses always complaining about economy, are you the only Ghanaian with economic PHD. Fix it and stop your stupidity or else you give way......pepeni..ba

• KAIKAI KOFI. 7 years ago

Bawumia too known dagomba man

• Uncle T 7 years ago

Fix it. There is no room to be talking. You make the loudest noise in your campaign that you have the hand of King Midas to fix the economy. Don't talk get down to work. There is huge different between theory and practical ...

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia,
    We all know that just like K4 inherited even much worse economy in 2000,the same people in the NPP are still around so take your time and fix it.
    Like you said Allah will give you his blessing,.

• Agya koo 7 years ago

Mr pink sheet stop the joke and fix it ,when you are watching football you seem to be better than those playing ,now it's your turn to play and you are complaining,tweaaa.

• Kwame.. 7 years ago

Mr. Bawumia what is new? You knew all these and came up with figures even before you won power. Now you have the mandate to fix it, just get on and do it - if you start repeating these issues - I will take it to be failure lo ...