You are here: HomeNews2017 01 14Article 500899

Martin Amidu in trouble over contempt

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Joe Abugre 7 years ago

When you talk too much, you can create problem for yourself. Amidu needs to tame his tongue.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NO CASE BECAUSE THE PARLIAMENT HE REFFERED TO WAS THE PREVIOUS 8 YEARS AND THEY ARE DISSOLVED SO THIS PARLIAMENT HAS NO POWERS TO CHARGE HIM FOR CONTEMPT. THE ONLY THING THEY CAN DO IS TO INVITE HIM TO GIVE FURTHER INFORMATIO ...

• Onukpaduna 7 years ago

Dr. Truth wiseup

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

Amidu is just fooling everybody that he is an honest man. Far from that. He wanted to be president but was not successful. It is jealousy of Mahama becoming president which is driving him bonkers.

• Dr. J. K. Bokor 7 years ago

You people should not try to play any dirty game with Martin Amidu, he readily has his facts and every evidence, and that makes him untouchable and dangerous. You better Star away from the guy...because you can't take him.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• OBRONI IN TOWN 7 years ago

DR.TRUTH, I WOULD LOVE TO JUST SEE YOU AND SEIZE YOU UP OUT IF CURIOSITY! I WOULD BE VERY CHARITABLE TO CALL YOU A BUMB OR A DUD! THE INTEGRITY OF THE OFFICES OF THE EXECUTIVE, THE JUDICIARY AND THE LEGISLATURE, BESIDES THE O ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Are you kidding, Dr Truth? If the parliaments he was referring to have been dissolved and for that matter there is no case, why does he go ahead making allegations in vain? Why does this idiot think he can go around making al ...

• K. Pomen, Tema 7 years ago

Dr. Truth wiseup, Parliament is Parliament and corruption is corruption

• Grace 7 years ago

Very true Abugre. He too much. Da Bible says 'falsehood is not far from da mouth of someone who talks too much'.

• KWEKU 7 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE ,
    MU ATE ANAA

• Nii Nana 7 years ago

Good try. Amidu tame his tongue. The guy has over bloated ego syndrome.

• Ub 7 years ago

Don't forget get that people who talk always lacking simple common sense as well as critual thinking.

• TRUTH STANDS 7 years ago

Mike Oquay would protect him on the orders of Akufo Addo

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

A mentally deranged Smidu should be taught a lesson for speaking from his anus.

• Efo Odenkey 7 years ago

Do u people care abt the welfare of our dear nation at all? Martin Amidu has single-handedly took on the 'Woyome' case and by that, Ghana is richer by GHC19m. He has now come up with allegations of corruption against our rep ...

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

God give Amidu the revelation and the power to expose the ills of our society. MP' s are trying to victimize him as a form of defence. God expose them all.

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

God bless you and my home land Ghana. Work done is equal to reward gain. The parliament is not willing to be exposed nut it shall be done. Amidu I support you in my life ????

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

New Patriotic Party (NPP) Member for Mpohor, Alex Kofi Agyekum, let's see you work with the Speaker to quickly pass the Freedom of Information bill.

Then come again with that nonsense!

• Jam Jam 7 years ago

This is just the beginning. He is too knowing!

• king solomon 7 years ago

those mps who knows their involved should rather get ready for" nsawam " because the man always speak with facts,period.he is just begining his work as indipendent prosecuter.

• Efo Odenkey 7 years ago

Well said, King Solomon. With Martin Amidu on hand,Prez Nana Addo needs not look any further for his choice of 'independent prosecutor'. Long live Martin Amidu! Long live the fight against corruption!

• Ike 7 years ago

Mr Amidu is not talking from vacuum on this matter. Dont forget Anas has a video of the legislature purporting the same claim as well

• Papa Jeff quashie 7 years ago

Stupid fools...foolish people...morons..only evil people will loathe this man for being vocal on corruption... Instead of thanking God for giving us a man like Martin Amidu, you are there talking rubbish...do you have any ide ...

• Morality 7 years ago

The lack of evidence does not necessarily mean the absence of it. Such was the case as in the Judiciary but had always been rebuffed until Anas' painstaking and dangerous investigation revealed the ills among the corrupt judi ...

• vugaa 7 years ago

Amidu should come out and proven this. he talk too much. I don't know how he used to manège his home..

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

HI, open letter to ZOOM LION GHANA LTD, SIRS, YOU ARE DOING WELL TO MAKE GHANA LOOK CLEAN BUT YOU CAN DO BETTER, THE GUTTERS IN ACCRA ARE BAD, STINKING AND SMELLING VERY BAD, COURSING CHOLERA AND NOT MAKING VISITORS LOVE GHA ...

• Papa Jeff quashie 7 years ago

Jan 14, 2017 06:26
    Evil folks against Amidu for doing Ghana a solid.

Stupid fools...foolish people...morons..only evil people will loathe this man for being vocal on corruption... Instead of thanking God for giving us a m ...

• Sherry 7 years ago

Amidu is one of the best men in Ghana. Corruption has to be nipped in that country.

• PJQ 7 years ago

Jan 14, 2017 06:26
    Evil folks against Amidu for doing GH a
    Stupid fools...foolish people...morons..only evil people will loathe this man for being vocal on corruption... Instead of thanking God for giving us a man like Mart ...

• Wofa 7 years ago

I think if Amidu doesn't have evidence to back his claims, he should withdraw his allegation and apologise. But we leave the rest to Anas Arimeyaw.

• Peacemaker. 7 years ago

Any person who has been on the top position would not say Amidu is talking too much. He has been there and knows all the corrupt deals going on in the Parliament. We must support him to remove all these filths away and we th ...

• Ghanawatch 7 years ago

No problem!!! He is being given the chance to prove his allegations.You cannot make blanket statements about an institution and people in it .You have to prove them.

• Conscience 7 years ago

He should be made to produce all evidence to the said allegations or dragged to court for defamation. Idiot! after Npp used you for campaigning do you think they will allow You to do to them what you did to Mahama?

• king solomon 7 years ago

u rather is fooling yourself. he is begining his work as the independent prosecutor.just wait and see.

• Ywa 7 years ago

Where was this MP when Appiah- Ofori said same during the Telecom/Vodafone impasse and when Albans Bagbin said same? You won't let sleeping dogs lie and amend your ways, using u necessary zeal which will bring further shame . ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

AMIDU MUST COME OUT WITH NAMES AND CLEAR EVIDENCE WHO ARE THE CORRUPT PEOPLE. HE HIMSELF PAID SOME OF WAYOME MONEY TO HIM. HE IS NOW BITTER BECAUSE HE NEVER GOT CHANCE TO BE VICE OR THE PRESIDENT. THIS FOOL MUST EITHER MENTIO ...

• tuntumbir 7 years ago

THE BLUFF FROM MPOHOR M.P IS JUST A DIVERSIONARY TACTICS.MEMBERS OF THE JUDICIARY USED TO DO SAME THROWING TANTRUMS,CALLING BRIBERY TAKING BY THEM AS PERCEPTION AND WENT FURTHER TO BAN DR ATTUGUBA,AMALIBA ETC FROM ENTERING TH ...

• addae 7 years ago

who alleges must proof is a basic rule(source; Amidu 2017.com)

• saintjude 7 years ago

the headline of this story is misleading and does not reflect the details of the story. pls get your tagging right mr writer

• TJara 7 years ago

Please Hon. Speaker to me Mr. Amidu should be invited to prove it we Ghanaians are fed up with Mr. Amidu.
    He should be called to the house for qus.

• calistus 7 years ago

Prof. Adei has made this statement before.He said for agencies to have their bills to go through mps ask for all kinds of favor s eg fuel,allowance,quota for ....isn't this bribe

• I am me. 7 years ago

You see the comments you people are posting? Hypocrites! Yeah that's what a majority of you Ghanaians are. You play dumb and cooperative to anything, whether true or not, that serves your interest and play defensive to the tr ...

• Williams Owusu 7 years ago

Martin Amidu has spoken the truth.... Ghanaian parliamentarians are stinking corrupt. They are just desperate, trying to reclaim their filthy image. Let them bring the Holy Bible and Q'ran so they can swear before God if they ...

• balablaba 7 years ago

Some people should read very well before they comment.People read the headline without reading the content in the article.Amidu is perfectly right.The new parliament need info from him to trap the indicipline ones.Minority do ...

• True talk 7 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! Nobody can do anything to hon.Amidu,they should try and see.He has spoken the truth.

• Mahama mohammed sani 7 years ago

Minister of zongo, please dovelope all zongo comminitys for as, hon,abubakari sadiq boniface, u are not appointed just by name ,but to workhard god bless nana ,god bless zongo minister.wiseup

• bashings 7 years ago

Parliament was made up of the majority and minority party so why attack one side?

• anonymous 7 years ago

Am ever ready to give him info on the gold deal to Iran that blown in Turkey, names of people from the presidency, national security & people involved.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Mr Martin Amidu is not an ordinary person in Ghana,he's a lawyer and knows too well the implications of his statement and I believe he's ready if parliament invite him to throw light on his allegations at this stage.I remembe ...

• Bononiba 1 7 years ago

Delay not , Do level headed men a favor . Go for a psychiatric evaluation . The waves must be sanitized ; move instability .

• xxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

black maGIC GHAINAN SPRITUALIST FROM INDIAN O244908420 COME, AND SEE WONDERS
    BLACK POWER FOR CHANTING BLACK MAGIC MONEY RITUALS
    HINDI KAVACHA POWERS
    CHURCH POWERS POSITION HEAL SATAN AND YOUR AIDS WILL LOST FROM YOUR ...

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

there are several words that apply to that stooge. Simply said, he is a stooge.

• Sly 7 years ago

Amidu, am with you. Go forward and put the FAT CATS ass out.

• abongo hannover germany) 7 years ago

Some corrupt ghanaians hate the truth been told but Martin Amidu should never give up.Just as people loyal to Ndc will criticise him,the majority of Ghanaians live his parasitism nd I even wish he could team up with Anas.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

He will fight Coruption

• sarpong 7 years ago

For that Amidu man he thinks he knows everything. There is a saying that, if your eyes are well opened, something falls into it. l will be very glad if he is dragged to face the authority.

• Rita 7 years ago

They cant do him foto. It will not get anywhere

• Wofa K, NY City 7 years ago

ANOTHER USELESS HEADLINE BY GHANAWEB

• Asem Beba Dabi 7 years ago

Parliament should invite Professor Adei first, before Martin Amidu. Parliament seems to be afraid of the Prof for his earlier allegations against the august house.

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

IF SOMEBODY LIKE OTI BLESS COULD BE APPROVED AS A DEPUTY MINISTER........?!?!?!?!

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Whether in trouble of contempt or Not; What we want to see is precious time to be given to One District One Factory; One Village One Dam, whether there is a river or no river; Jobs for the teaming Graduates & college leavers ...

• muri 7 years ago

oh my God why the speaker say that Amid must invite to the house as soon as possible

• OBINNA 7 years ago

MARTIN AMIDU, A FORMER A-G, AN ASTUTE LAWYER AND A VERY ABLE POLITICIAN AND PROSECUTOR, IS READY TO NAME NAMES AND PROVE HIS CASE. HE DOES NOT MAKE VAIN AND EMPTY STATEMENTS AND DOES KNOW THE SERIOUSNESS OF THESE ALLEGATIONS. ...

• Ghanawatch 7 years ago

No problem!!!Time for him to prove his allegations.He cannot continue to make wild, noisy allegations against certain individuals and institutions.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Let parliament quiz Amidu because he has talked too much and still talking and we need to know the truth in his so call crusade in corrupt fighting,parliament as law body needed to be reminded that in our democratic desperati ...

• Micosbi. or Michael Osei Bonsu 7 years ago

Please please, leave the man alone and let him do his work pls. Observers will continue to worry as long as Mr Martin Amidu is alive; and to his criticizers be4 a blind man will tell you I will stone you that means he has som ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

That buffoon talks and plays the Angel too much

• Halid 7 years ago

This Amidu Man does not know this crude people call npp well. They will destroy his life for him. By that time he realize that he is citizen foolish.

• Obuasi 7 years ago

Mr Amidu,we like that keep de fire burning for de sake of mother Ghana.

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA, CONTEMPT FOR WHAT????? FOT TELLING THE TRUTH????? LET THEM DARE TO INVITE HIM AND THE WHOLE GHANA WILL APPEAR THAT DAY IN THAT USELESS PARLIAMENT! !!! IDIOTS!

• Emmanuel Owusu 7 years ago

Mr Amidu was right to say that the MPs well doing

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

Mr. Alex Kofi Agyekum, I quite agree with you that Mr. Amidu should appear before Parliament to lay bare the proof and facts of his allegation. However, one thing I would ask you to do, is to demand that the leadership of Par ...

• mohammed s y 7 years ago

let MPs not deceive themselves that they are holy and hide under the facade of "contempt". they are not beyond reproach. What didnt we see abt the judiciary in Anas' expose? Let the MPs wise up. Is it not true that they almos ...

• Koffi Sarpong 7 years ago

Talking through your anus will bring you down You are giving shame to your peoples bulu bulu