You are here: HomeNews2017 01 13Article 500754

Stop insulting clergy – Samson Anyenini to Portuphy

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Asem 7 years ago

Insulting everyone,that's why they lost big time. If NDC don't change him as Chairman, they will continue to wallow in opposition. You need to show respect to everyone.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Portuphy is sexual harasser and looks funny with that red headgear. Very surprised how these Ndc fools have not learned their lessons.

Portuphy sexually harassed Anita Desoso at NADMO and it seems Ndc love criminals as lea ...

• RAMON SADIQ 7 years ago

Samson which part of the statement insulted the clergy pls read it again not stop seeking attention from the public

I wonder sef. How could Samson lie like that?? Smh

• Fredo 7 years ago

what the NDC chairman said is just the truth.

• Conscience 7 years ago

Tell the clergy to stop interfering in politics and be neutral or else we wouldn't spear them. Speak the truth and the truth shall set you free.

• Sid 7 years ago

Arrogance n insults is their style of live n language

• Fredo 7 years ago

There was no insult in that statement. Are you the only wisest person in in Ghana ?

• PEPENI 7 years ago

IS SAMSON LOOKING FOR SOMETHING? HE PROVED TO BE AN ANTI-NDC JOURNALIST. NOW HIS STOMACH JOURNALISM IS COMING OUT. HE WAS DOING ALL THE DIRTY WORK ON BEHALF OF NPP. WHAT INSULT IS IN THIS? IF IT WAS AN NDC GOVERNMENT, THESE C ...

• mahama paper 7 years ago

Thank you so much Sampson.This has always been the tradition of NDC.They are intolerant,always insulting the intelligence of Ghanaians,arrogants and proud communicators and they thought they will be in government forever. Am ...

• KOJO 7 years ago

Those who are saying there's no insults in their statements haven't heard Koku Anyidoho,the hog said about Rev.Dr.Opuni Frimpong.NDC cursed,for always insulting the clergy,elderly and statesmen.May their light forever be dark ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Don't be stupid. The article is about Portuphie, so why mention Koku? Stick to the issue.

• Samad Dimbie 7 years ago

It's surprising the NDC continue to denigrate and insult Nana, even after demolishing their faint pride in the general election. They sung the same chorus about Nana's violent character, more than a decade ago, but Ghanaians ...

• QUEEN 7 years ago

THANKS YOU WISE MAN. PORTUPHY IS CONFUSED

• Habib 7 years ago

YOU ARE SIMPLY SICK IN THE HEAD SAMSON THE DOG EATER. MOST PEOPLE DO NOT KNOW YOUR DOG EATING SKILLS MAKES YOU AN IDIOT!!!

• Wasty Isaacs 7 years ago

You try to ruin insults to anyone who tries to speak his or her mind.Is a bad habit please !desist from that! Some wanted to join the NDC but this habit scare them,please desist from that!

• NAANA ARABA BREW 7 years ago

Had the animals and the heartless group NDC soon forgotten what they did in 2009 when Agya Atta won the election? If you trow a ball on the wall it bunch back to you

• Agyeman 7 years ago

You are very bais are you not in Ghana or you live in the space or other Mars? Don't behave so because whatever you do or support blindly under darkness, there will be judgement on it. I wouldn't be surprise to see you in one ...

• Appiah-Dallas 7 years ago

Agyemang, I like your submission. Sampson should just say the truth rather than instigating hatred among Ghanaians.

• Freddie 7 years ago

Sampson , it looks as if your statement is misdirected as there is no where the NDC chairman's speech has indicted the clergy. Lawyer Anyenini, please apologise to the Chairman for a misfired statement.

• Moss London 7 years ago

Ssmson you are a fool. Did you berate the the so-called man of God who called Predident Mahama foolish and stupid? Seeking favours from NPP eh?

• salam 7 years ago

Sampson better take your CV and go to that cocaine dwarf terrorist president and seek for employment and stop that noise. Calling on the clergy and well meaning Ghanaians to condemned the actions of the npp rebels can't be in ...

• kwame 7 years ago

can sampsom help us which word in the statement is insulting to the clergy. the man mentioned the media, clergy and int. community to speak against what is going on. what is insulting in there

• Op 7 years ago

Oh, you mean the Political Pastor calling themselves "Clergy " for their all Antichrist.
    Look at him , another NPP IDIOT he was lazy to read the full statement . Laziness will cause the all the time to copy people's speeche ...

SAMSON'S REACTION IS TOTALLY RUBBISHED. WHERE DID THE CHAIRMAN INSULT THE CLERGY?

• Kay 7 years ago

Where is the insult??? You call yourself a lawyer and you don't even understand the english language?? fool.

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

Not too long ago NDC including Mahama ceased all toilets by force, evil people. Not govt houses, public toilets. The lowest of the low NDC. Take a look at their leadership - pure organic idiots from nowhere

• Iddrisu UK 7 years ago

The likes of Samson are the problem that Ghana have but not Mahama. He is so ignorantly biased that he can't even hide it as a journalist. Was he not in Ghana when NPP insulted Otumfour, the police, the electoral commission, ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Anyenini must SHUT UP,he gets most legal cases wrong

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

TWEAA, FOR WHERE?

• Francis Saaka 7 years ago

Oh the insults on our political leaders should stop. We need peace. The npp invincible lions should be called to order disbanded

The church is a political party and the majority of the members of the Ghana Bar Association are dolls of the imperialist and the church.

• gyasi 7 years ago

SAMSON WHERE DID THE NDC CHAIRMAN INSULT THE CLERGY?. THE TRUTH MUST BR TOLD AS RIGHTLY SAID BY THE NDC CHAIRMAN. NPP SUPPORTERS ARE ON THE RAMPAGE ATTACKING NDC SUPPORTERS AND THESE ACTS ARE BEING SUPPORTED BY NPP AG. NATION ...

• Cobby 7 years ago

Sampson,you're a young intelligent lawyer but don't think cos of the opportunity u ve as a media person u are omniscient. Where is the insult in the statement issued by the party, u can offer advice to any party in Ghana inc ...

• MAN 7 years ago

FOOL CANT YOU READ WELL ,WHO INSULT CLERGY.

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

Sampson let me assure you that if a clergy person will not behave as such and decide to put his cassock down and wear a political coat that person should be prepared to receive insults. After all the message is simple. We wil ...

• RAZAK 7 years ago

YOU ARE SIMPLY SICK IN THE HEAD, SAMSON. YOU ARE A DISGUISTED NPP AND PEOPLE ARE AWARE. YOU WILL BE EXPOSED ONE DAY!!!

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

They are all desperate for the defeat that's why they are behaving in that way live them alone losers ndc

• Hmmmm 7 years ago

Samson,you had it completely wrong,I watch the NDC chairman addresses the press conference but cannot find where he insulted the clergy. Some of you have personal problems with the NDC party and it is good for you to come out ...

• JKMo 7 years ago

SAMSON U GOT IT WRONG. THEY MUST BREAK THEIR SILENCE AND CONDEMN NANA SECRET ARMY

• Hmmmm 7 years ago

These guys are going on rampage and all that you can say is to attack the NDC. You have your preference but to come out in this manner attest to the perception the NDC have about the Joy FM and its workers. It wasn't long whe ...

• Nana Yaw Barima. 7 years ago

Is it not the same Portuphy who went and sack former DCOP/(retd)Mr. Aseidu Akrofi from Nadmo office? when NDC comes to power in 2008.?

• OSSEI-KOFI 7 years ago

Kofi Portuphy should look back eight years ago and see how he carried himself. In his small mind carried himself as the strongest man in Ghana and making statements suguesting that he will pull down President Kuffour's house ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Kportufy is coming like KAKAI. He looks really frightening. Did Shatta Wale have him in mind when he composed that song?

• Loneranger 7 years ago

The man is a disaster.

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Where are the insults?Just go join the NPP and stop this bullshit.

• obtt 7 years ago

WOFA portuphy is the real beast. A man so uncouth to witness the beastly conduct of his so-called MPs unleash a barrage of insults to any non NDC. Even including the founder of the party NDC and which resulted their heavy def ...

• TAWIAH BOYE 7 years ago

ANYENINI SHOULD GIVE GHANAIANS ABREAK. NDC DOESN'T NEED HIS CHILDISH ADVICE. ONLY BLIND PEOPLE LIKE HIM, WILL EVER SAY THAT THE GBA,JOY AND THEIR NPP SPONSORED GROUPS AND GOONS ARE NOT BIASE. WAIT TILL YOUR RELATIVES ARE ATTA ...

• Bigmouth 7 years ago

You can only be an ostrich living in Gh, if you didn't know that the NPP cloaked clergy would have been making their usual ugly noises, had it been NDC perpetrating this violence.

• Michael 7 years ago

Samson are you sure you have not taken any alcohol before reacting to the chairman's press conference?

• Michael 7 years ago

Samson are you sure you have not taken any alcohol before reacting to the chairman's press conference? Well I am NOT surprise people like you will always make Ghana and Africa looks bad in the eyes of the world. No wonder y ...

• Dan 7 years ago

NDC don't hv respect n everybody know, moreover, are they telling us all d institutions the so call npp invisible force allegedly attacked, ppl working there are only NDC members? God has seen u. we are all hear when NDC acti ...

• Appiah-Dallas 7 years ago

Samson, stop the attention seaking tactics because what the chairman said was just calling these entities to call the NPP members to order but not an insult.

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 7 years ago

What makes NDC think that assault and insults on everybody they perceive to be against them and on President Akufo Addo will do them any good? It did a lot of damage to their party and they are continuing the trend, so far so ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

See ndc leaders Kofi Portuphy, Kwaku Ayidoyoo Asiedu Nketia Omane Boama Kofi Adams problems nkoa oh your speeches stands for mayhem no wounder, they just can't stop attacking the Clergy they are so evil that they can't tolera ...

• Stinking breath 7 years ago

When you have mindset that thinks anti clockwise rationale will seem nonsense for you and vice versa

• obiba jk 7 years ago

They deserve to be insulted ,because they are all liars, Akuffo cough creating unnecessary ministry, why they can't come out and condem it. If you are a clergy ,you stand for everyone not only one political party but they alw ...