You are here: HomeNews2017 01 12Article 500507

They are protecting state property - Freddie Blay defends rampaging NPP youth

Read Comments Comments (172)

• Johnny 7 years ago

Stupidity a whole democrat supporting the foolish things that Rawlings introduced into our culture.

• Nii Nana 7 years ago

So the NPP was behind this all the time? Aduro na akye wo, Blay!!!!!
    Same tactics used againsr Afoko and Agyapong.

• JUSTICE NSIAH 7 years ago

That is why in some jurisdictions the MILITARY takes over to restore PEACE AND ORDER. WE should not blame them if they resurface in Ghana.President Mahama handed over a peaceful Ghana to Akufo Addo and all thses are evaporati ...

• #### 7 years ago

Massa, you couldn't have said it better. This is a frightening sign of the chaos that ghana can be plunged into. These invincible forces will be deadlier than even the ntarahamwe of rwanda. Imagine a situation where intimidat ...

• KWABENA 7 years ago

This is a MOST UNFORTUNATE AND SHAMEFUL statement to come from the Chairman of the ruling party, NPP - a lawyer.

Are we to countenance LAWLESSNESS because of change of political power?

By this defense of lawlessness is ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

LIKE MY LATE DAD USED TO SAY..."YOU HAVE A LOOOONNNG WAY TO GO"! THIS GUY IS EITHER DUMB OR ON DRUGS. WE NEED LAW N ORDER TO PREVAIL AND THATS WHY WE HAVE INSTITUTIONS IN PLACE LIKE THE COURTS, POLICE ETC.... MAYBE, U SHOULD ...

• fr 7 years ago

Like you did in 2009! Is coming back to hunt you

• Bill 7 years ago

You have no credibility. Where are the security services?

• Bill 7 years ago

What mandate have party foot soldiers to protect state property? Don't we have mandated bodies to do that job?

• Bill 7 years ago

The government can govern. In this case the army should step in.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

PRES. ADDO KNOWS THIS GUY IS DUMB DATS WHY HE DIDNT GIVE HIM ANY MINISTERIAL POSITIONS...

• Numots3 7 years ago

Totally disappointed!

• asem 7 years ago

more disappointed than you are buddy

• Nyameke 7 years ago

NPP should be careful with this guy.
    Please don't allow him to extend his criminal activities to the national level.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Ndc, defend yourself. That's the only way.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• JAY 7 years ago

You mean lawless NPP youth protecting state property?when did the NPP youth become the police

• @MAHAMAH IS A THIEF . 7 years ago

KWASEA DID YOU READ THE ARTICLE BEFORE COMMENTING?.IF YOU DO ME I DO YOU THIS IS WHAT YOUR STUPID PARTY FOUNDER INTRODUCED INTO THIS COUNTRY.YOU THINK NDC YOUTH ARE MORE HOOLIGANS THAN ANY OTHER YOUTH.YOU ARE GOING TO CRY MOR ...

Stupit comments you and Bay.

• Cyrus 7 years ago

Foolish talk coming from an old man! Complete hogwash!

• Kosi 7 years ago

Freddie Blay is just a stooge. People like these ruling Ghana. God save Ghana

• #### 7 years ago

Heh! say that again. Just look at his dirty face like boflot. Such a person has even been a deputy speaker before oo. Ei! what a country. Dirty blay.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Nonsense. This man is senile upstairs. Where are the security apparatus??

• Chucky 7 years ago

BRAVO To Freddie

• Kofi Jata 7 years ago

THIS IS BULL SHIT. PLEASE ASK THOSE IDIOTS TO HALT THIER FOLISHNESS. I SUPPORT THE NEW GOVT, BUT THIS BULL CRAP MUST STOP. EVEN IF THIS WAS WHAT THE PREVIOUS GOVT DID.

• Forgive 7 years ago

Look at this mummu idiot acting chairman of NPP. So attacking innocent people is right. Oh Ghana where are we heading to with think of a chairman of NPP. Please. I beg you retract your comment before God punish you.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Come on Big Man ... why have we got the law enforcement agencies .. wrong approach ... only going to make matters worse ... it's about Ghana and Ghanaians not NPP and NDC ... there must be a solution to this

• Razak seini 7 years ago

If Ghana is plunged into war, blame mr blay. Are his supporters police officers? Its sad that leaders will talk this way

• #### 7 years ago

you mean only this forking man blay? Why wont you blame akuffo addo too? It is really sad.

• Owusu. 7 years ago

SO ANYBODY WITHOUT PROPER AUTHORITY CAN RAMPAGE, ATTACK OTHER CITIZENS, SEIZE TOLL BOOTHS, DRIVE PEOPLE OUT OF THIER HOUSES, STORM THE HARBOR DEMANDING TO BE EMPLOYED WITHOUT ANY APPOINTMENT LETTER, DRIVE PEOPLE OUT OF THEIR ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Seriously Bruh

• Yao 7 years ago

this man is 'mad'to say the NPP youth are protecting state properties. Is vandalism the same as protecting

• sam 7 years ago

People.. Good People .. People who mean Ghana well and not just partisan people.. ask yourself the question..are we on the right path..this obviously is the stance of NPP leaders .. hence no condemnation whatsoever from any o ...

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

LOL FREDDIE BLAY, AM 26 OF AGE AND I CAN PROUDLY SAY I GOT SENSE PASS YOU SELF EEEEIII

• may day 7 years ago

i support u bro. dont mind drug baron

• Bob 4 7 years ago

So they should take the law into their on hands please wise up

• shark 7 years ago

this is nothing but endorsment of violence and thugs.we have the Ghana police dont we?

• KB 7 years ago

Fool, i will come and protect Gina Blay from your foolishness.

• Bukom banku 7 years ago

Assign adequate security forces to these locations. That is their job and not a bunch of hoodlums engaging in vigilante activities. Nana should be ashamed you even made such a statement

• Santo 7 years ago

Eiiii Frederick Blaylock, why such stupidity. In the name of politics you have lost your senses. Your response is an insult to all Ghana. It is very seriously wrong.

• JOHN 7 years ago

GHANAIANS WERE AWARE OF THIS BUT VOTED FOR IT. LET IT CONTINUE.

• Maami Yaa 7 years ago

Freddie blay stupid man u said this to gain favour from ur foolish akufo addo idoit they will do the same to u wait n see stupid man

• BA 7 years ago

this is an idiotic talk by a chaotic general secretary of a violent party npp

• CONCERN CITIZEN 7 years ago

NDC RETALIATED BCOS THEY WERE TREATED UNFAIRLY BY THE NPP WHEN THEY TOOK POWER. I THINK NPP SHD GV A BREAK TO ALL THIS EXCUSES IF NOT THIS C'TRY WILL NOT CONTAIN ALL.PLS LETS BE MINDFUL OF OUR UTTERANCES.

• Chapter 4 7 years ago

Pls he is acting chairman not sectary

• araba 7 years ago

FREDDIE BLAY IS A STUPID MAN, IS THAT HOW TO PROTECT STATE PROPERTY. I BET YOU WILL RECEIVE THE SAME TREATMENT WHEN YOU GO OUT OF POWER IN 2020. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE GOING TO REMAIN IN POWER FOREVER. WHAT ANNOYS ME IS THA ...

• Bino 7 years ago

Well, its not the first time. Same happened in kuffours era. All went mute and blind. Tells you the society we find ourselves in.

• Naana 7 years ago

Now you see their true colours. The rampaging youth got tacit approval from NPP leadership and this is irresponsible. Do they cre whether Ghana burn? To them its All die be die

• asem 7 years ago

are you this stupid? protecting state property? where is the police? is this not the reason why we pay the policemen? you are senseless paaa to say this. Don't forget Ghanaians are not fools anymore and we can use our thumbs ...

• Nana Beba 7 years ago

Please Come Again Mr Blay
    I am highly disappointed in this assession by Mr Blay

• JOHN 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT NPP STANDS FOR AND GHANAIANS VOTED FOR THEM

• JOHN 7 years ago

THESE TWO IDIOTS KEEP WRITING NONSENSE ON GHANAWEB ALL THE TIME TO SUPPORT NPP

• JOHN 7 years ago

BUT GHANIANS LOVED IT. WELCOME TO ALL DIE BE DIE GHANA

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

The should engage in acts of patriotism by protecting state property from the NDC looters. NDC is just a bunch of corrupt loons.

• may day 7 years ago

aboa. wu maame tween. at his age he can't preach peace

• Wofa Manu 7 years ago

All those posting with insults can't you make your views known without insulting your fellow human beings?

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

God have mercy upon us, if this is the caliber of the new leadership that we have.

• Jack Akwesi Adjei 7 years ago

I never new this man Freddie Blay is a foolish man like this, there is nothing in that big head sitting on his body. Stupid for saying those NPP thugs are protecting state properties since when did they become security person ...

• Abena Asamoah 7 years ago

Blay has outperformed every idiot in the country. Nzema idiot.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

I like this one.

• ######## 7 years ago

YEP, WE DO HAVE INTELLECTUALS IN NPP AND FREDDIE BLAY COMES HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. CHAI GHANA DON SUFFER.

• Nii Zagidi Bogidi 7 years ago

Where is the Zongo Minister to take these hoodlums to their hideouts?
    Zongo Minister, paaaaaa?

• Fine boy 7 years ago

What is wrong is wrong . they have no any right to what their doing is stupidity and to disturb the peace of the nation

• Tina UK 7 years ago

Oh Freddie Blay.

• Mochimomo 7 years ago

Dis shows how incompetent dis NPP gurus are , if a whole acting general secretary who is old like dis talk foolishly and loose like dis den Ghanaians' shud no where they are steering us. Nonsense old fool.

• kweku 7 years ago

Stupidity at the highest for you tk spew such nonsense.....i dont blame you at all

• YAW 7 years ago

RUBBISH AND NONSENSE TALK. THIS IS NOT WHAT WE VOTED FOR.

• mikel 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Looking at how the ndc has ruined the country, the only option is for npp patriots to jump in to save the situation before any normal procedure. Ndc did same in 2008 and 2012 so critics should SHUT UP their stinking mouth!

• Truth 7 years ago

Was this same thing not done in 2001 when Prez Kuffour came to power?

• fr 7 years ago

So, let's continue

• George 7 years ago

Shame on you for supporting such act.

• may day 7 years ago

black monkey. is that how ur foolish father nurtured u

You are a stupid fool

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

This is the party that pretend to be party of elites, democrats and rule of law. Akuffo addo patapaa and all die be die with kraman ba Blay have no option but to support this shameful act because they can't face tose npp misc ...

• Luze 7 years ago

As for you every one including a child born today self know that donkey get sense than you. I have never seen a human animal like you before, idiot.

• Hardway 7 years ago

Now is npp is bad? I agree chairman

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

IDIOCY AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL!!!

• Yakubu 7 years ago

A grown man with grey hair talking like a pre-JHS child. Disgraceful !!

• King blue 7 years ago

Elderly man paaaaa nie .ahhhhhhhh these people will bring the downfall of Nana

• gyasi 7 years ago

NPP STARTED THIS SHOW OF HOOLOGANISM IN 2000 WHEN RAWLINGS HANDED OVER TO AGYEKUM KUFFOUR. NDC DID NOT START IT. SET THE RECORDS STRAIGHT NPP.

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

This man has lost his mind, from his own comment, how can people go on rampage , destroying state properties and come on air to say they are protecting state properties?

Ghana has lost its moral rights, mr Blay should retr ...

• DeHays Nzemaba usa 7 years ago

The most stupid and drunkard Nzema man I ever known. Blay you are stupor

• DeHays Nzemaba usa 7 years ago

Block headed blay

Hahahaha! Change has come to Ghana!
    You bought into NPP lies of 'one village,one dam'
    This is the exact 'Change' you voted for.You saw their display at the NPP headquarters ahead of the election & yet voted for them. Vote ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Unbelievable comments,stupidity beyond reason,when did the NPP youth become the police? Trying to justify the unjustifiable

• joe 7 years ago

hmmmn, npp youth is now national security or ghana police service, wow! protecting ghana property, i seee, then nana dont need any police around his house, is that not great? well

• RAZAK 7 years ago

STUOIDITY AND IDIOCY AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL!!!

• Kaku Ngonloma Toronto Canada 7 years ago

This is part of the change, becuffull insult Blay not not nzima

• Ben 7 years ago

Go ahead defending them. And when it continues like that the abongo men will step in and take control of the state.

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

WE NEED THE MILITARY TO THROW AWAY THIS IDIOTIC AND MYOPIC NPP UNDER THE 72 YEAY OLD MAN ALIAS ALL DIE BE DIE!!!

• BOZZY 7 years ago

What is the national security doing then?This is a very bad move by the NPP.Today the seize toilets another time they set fire on toll booth,they go to the ports and habour etc....
    They burnt public buildings and markets so ...

• Lou 7 years ago

What a fool!! Ghanaians didn't for this rampant lawlessness. What is the role of the police under this new administration? God help Ghanaians with fools like this in positions of power.

Ghanaians are more sensible than this power drunk so called party chairman. If we don't take care this people will disgrace mother to the outside world because Ghana is peaceful country.

• heavy 7 years ago

An oldman doesn't talk like that

• Amali 7 years ago

Look at the chicks like akpeteshi drunkard.

• Pee 7 years ago

Sorry to say that,didn't know this man lacks common sense

• Francis Davidson 7 years ago

Dis man is very stupid

• Adu 7 years ago

No wander there would be no peace under this admin. Very disappointing

• donaldson 7 years ago

Fredy blay is not acting. general secretary but acting national chairman

• Bobo uk 7 years ago

We really don't need this kind of stupidy again. Government must be responsible for that not those fools. Plz Npp be very careful

• Jakes 7 years ago

Don't blame anybody else blame AFRC PNDC, NDC party they're perpetrators of lawlessness is time some people feel that they get to pay them back squarely we were Ghana these people in the name of revolution, change of governme ...

• Ben 7 years ago

If u can't preach peace and there is chaos in the country Then the military will be there to takeover believe me.And nobody is asking Akufo Addo to condemn it. Not even Rawlings Who says he stands for justice.

• BRACE 7 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE. A COMPLETE DRUNKARD.
    ONE OF THE MOST CORRUPT PEOPLE ON EARTH.

• dunaa 7 years ago

Disgraceful! These politicians will be our ruin

• DAAKYEHENE 7 years ago

Fucking, foolish n fraudy Blay think before u talk,u behave as ur brain is full of diesel bcoz u always spew nonsense n rubbish even in power.

• Joan addo kumasigirl 7 years ago

Aboa aboa like u thief foolish layer kwasia like

• oko vanderpuyi 7 years ago

Am surprise when learned people in our society talk like this...How can a lawyer...a party chairman speak like this? Am so so disappointed in this man ...am beginning to believe what people say that he is a DRUNK...l feel pit ...

• Lawoe USA 7 years ago

Look at this stupid old ugly man saying? People like this supposed not to have position in Ghana
    Man like this who cannot think about the future and the present
    Animal have value more this man talking

• Larry kwame 7 years ago

Ghana is for all..An old man like you should be much wiser....Repeating a falling NDC mistakes..... Ghanaians are watching with an eagle eye..

• Allan 7 years ago

Stupidity in the highest level, how can anyone called vandalism as protection of state properties, it's can only come foolish homosexual blay

• efua 7 years ago

Freddie Bay must resign as General Secrtary if in deed he said this. this is ansolute nonsense. He is a disappointment to NPP. This kind of politics is disgraceful and will no help the President to succeed

• kay 7 years ago

Am shock an old man like u is saying this eeiii is this from ur head

• TK 7 years ago

If top officials of political party is defending criminals then Ghana is in serious danger.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Papapee 7 years ago

Protecting what? We are ready for you.

After all, "All Die be Die"

• Papapee 7 years ago

Protecting what? We are ready for you.

After all, "All Die be Die"

• Osman 7 years ago

Is the Oldman saying he support violence? Eii power sweet.

• akwasi Bee 7 years ago

Do not use offensive words and insults. Please make sense for others to side with you than abusing Freddie Blaý. Can someone probe all the guys are NPP sympathisers. Please reason.

• TKD 5 7 years ago

You taught them these so you must defend the wrong they are doing. How competent are you then?

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Look at this stupid fool with bloated jaw. Ghana is in trouble with these lawless and so-called Democrats in charge of our destiny.

• Wiseman 7 years ago

This is crap, old man without brain in his head

• may day 7 years ago

old fool. they are a bunch of thieves

• Gidusworld 7 years ago

I felt sorry for this old idiot, may God forgive him. How on earth can you justify these acts of violence conduct by your party youth.If the NDC side are also to fight back,can you rule this country? In any case he doesn't kn ...

• Bitter truth 7 years ago

Please go and lock offices at burma camp too

• Dessieyoinjaven't seen anything yet 7 years ago

Moron and dummy Freddie Blay..A drunken alike personality..I am sorry to say you are waste probably duct to our development

• SANJAY 7 years ago

another foolish dwarf

• Fish man 7 years ago

Sorry but ur comments is unwise are they the protectors of the state don't we have the police. Politician will never learn or change

• bbbbb 7 years ago

Well people look at this 'opanaa' idiot- he is a big fool. Is Ghana a jungle?

• P.K 7 years ago

My questions are simple;
    1) Did all the people working at these places vote for NDC??
    2) Will NPP be in power forever?? If no, than should NDC do same or worse when they come to power??
    3) Is the president aware of all th ...

• Gordon 7 years ago

This man must be a patient at psych hospital. How can he talk like that
    This man was deputy speaker of parliament in Ghana. Are you sure this man is in his right sense mind? No I don't thing so.Did he discussed this ...

• ooo 7 years ago

Then what is use of our police and our military institution.hmmmmm as3m bebadabi

• Jah Tool 7 years ago

Senseless Oldman

• Sekley 7 years ago

so Freddie Blay is comfortable with the state of anomie?when the La gas explosion occurred it did not identify political party colours.Let's cherish the peaceful state bequeathed to us and pray that a Rwanda like situation do ...

• Biyariga 7 years ago

He is a fool, period!

• inercycl 7 years ago

Are these people law enforcement or citizen vigilante! It is wrong and everyone should condemn such acts of hooliganism.It is very undemocratic.

• Ghana first 7 years ago

We knew these things will happen under this government, and their he goat like blay's and the sammy awuku's will be motivating them. Remember Ghana is not your bonifide property ok

• Rayo 7 years ago

To Abena Asamoah, please don't insult the Nzemas, because not all the Nzemas talked in this shameful and hateful manner. That stupid Freddie Blay should be well insulted and not the Nzemas, thank you

• James kofi mensah 7 years ago

You see a pastor opened his mouth to say wise men. How wise is this oldman with cheeks like cacarica papaya? Foolish m,an. Is that what u intend to do? We will slaughter u like goats i dare u idiot, wo mame vagina, aboa. Do u ...

• Afua agogo 7 years ago

Oh Freddy foolish blay I can tell now you are very stupid. We live to see

• kwesi 7 years ago

you r such an idiot blay! how can u say a thing? don't u know an eye for eye leaves the whole world blind?

• Tasiga 7 years ago

Freddie Blaylock is really a foolish old man. What is the role of the police? Suddenly they have balls to : protect state property? Nonsense.

• MM 7 years ago

What a shame!! Blay this statement of defence coming from you is irresponsible. People stealing cars from port? Like the cars are just like tomatoes? The port has a robust administrative procedures that every person go throug ...

• Tony Firecracker 7 years ago

Now I understand why Kofi Koomson said he cannot sleep with both eyes closed under an Akoffo Addo presidency. The chicks are coming home to roost, but tell the NPP that he who sows the wind reaps the storm. As for that Ellemb ...

• AMOAH SAMUEL 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt stop de blasphemy Jesus accomplished His take days why He said "It's Finished

• Chucky 7 years ago

One good turn deserves another. Why is NDC people crying foul now. Have forgotten so soon what they did soon after election 2008? Very funny people. You ain't see nothing yet. They cry all they can, who cares?

• Oppong- Addo 7 years ago

this is bulshit what are the cops doing? no party members are to protect state property, whats up Freddie Blay

• hammer 7 years ago

you a stupeed man

• Nii Barnor 7 years ago

I have always had great respect for Freddie Blay as an intelligent man only to come to know through his comments on the above subject how shallow minded he is. Sometimes politics turns intelligent men into becoming so stupid ...

• Steven 7 years ago

A drunk talk. Ag. Chairman indeed
    Meanwhile your President is seen as a bridge builder

• Steve mensah 7 years ago

I don't think u have children in this country.stupid man

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

freddie blay is not a citizen but a spectator,police are the people to be called upon if there is something wrong anywhere

• mr ghana 7 years ago

this man is a devil for our nation.i am npp supporter and am against what our people are doing,. its very bad.we must conderm any develish movementand stop attacking our brothers and sisters because we are on power

• TT, US 7 years ago

Indeed he is one of the stupid MPs that Ghana has had. Acting like an imbecile.
    The question was the NPP guys are destroying state properties and his response was they are protecting them.

• Kelly 7 years ago

Is this Freddy Blay man serious ? What is the proof that people are are stealing cars and containers at the ports ? Get a life sir .

• Kwaku Joseph Lamptey 7 years ago

Mother Ghana, hummmm, I voted for this people for change but it seems I have wasted my vote, what is happening that the current president cannot speak, what kind of politics of equalization are we practicing in this countr ...

• Me 7 years ago

Who is this guy? A disgrace

• k the h 7 years ago

Blay you are a disgrace

• Kojo 7 years ago

Am ashamed of this man, is he an elderly person? Let me tell him Ghana is not for npp or ndc Ghana is for all of us. He should not forget that soon and very soon he will leave without nothing and his Maker, then judgment.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Protecting state property? Shame unto you elderly man, God said train your children in Godly manner and when they grow they will not depart from it, is this a Godly manner? You shouldn't forget that God is watching you .

• Kwadjo Obuobisa 7 years ago

How could a whole ag chairperson of a ruling party say this? What is the juristic responsibility of the police and other security forces? Do we respect our own state institutions? Is Blay saying his dogs are better than the ...

• Kevin Black 7 years ago

Foolish comment!

• kk 7 years ago

childish talk ,you mean protecting state property,my god vandalism means protection to you?????????????????

He calls himself a leader.He is such a nonsense man

• Kk 7 years ago

This are some of the things I dont like about politicians if something is wrong condemn it dont defend it when were they employ to protect state properties Ghana paaaa if different party did that some years why dont you do th ...

• Yakubu Caleb 7 years ago

How could Lawless people protect state property? Shame to NPP

• E no concern you 7 years ago

Stupid goat

• LENZY 7 years ago

this man is very foolish being

• David,dodowa 7 years ago

It is not totally true that ndc party started this arrogance on Ghanaians first in 2009 but ugly attitude was started in the year 2000 when kuffour won power and was repeated in 2009as retaliatory sort of payback.but that of ...

• Patrick-Acheampong 7 years ago

I'm not surprised knowing they way he came to power as the party's chairman. What do you expect.

Look at this old fool. You think we will allow you to destroy NPP the same way you distroyed CPP. Useless old fool.

• Marcus Gavy 7 years ago

Senseless talk from such an old figure. In deed not all old men got sense.Disgrace to black community.