You are here: HomeNews2017 01 12Article 500386

Nana Addo won with 984k not 1.5m – EC results

Read Comments Comments (85)

• KB 7 years ago

Whether he won with I vote. What is the big deal.

• The truth 7 years ago

Gradually we are getting a clearer picture of ndc hired goons in the media. Consistent venom being churned out against the rulling npp by media houses like starfm, 3news, Tv3, classfm, ultimatefm and Co. What didnt gtv and it ...

• BBN 7 years ago

Only 4 constituencies gave about 600,000 votes to JDM and how many went to the others? We are talking about 1 million votes in all from just 4 constituencies. Which are they?

• Kay 7 years ago

@BBN man don't mind that bloated shameless fool call Ben Ephson. Who said NPP won by 1.5 million votes. When EC announced the result of 271 constituencies the difference was just a little bit over 1million votes but not 1.5mi ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

My friend,just like some NPP people bragging that the Anokye guy hack the EC system for them to win the election,it is the same people who said NPP won by over 1.5 million votes margin,don't blame the newspaper.

That said ...

• Akumme 7 years ago

The article is wrong as the EC has never announced any results that shows 1.5million votes difference between Nana addo and John mahama. Out of the 271 constituencies announced by the EC during the declaration, the differenc ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THIS MARGIN CALLS FOR RE-RUN. THERE IS NO CLEAR WINNER.

• Bawa 7 years ago

Who really cares. nothing has changed. Ben Ephson, i thought you will be mute for sometime.

• Fresco 7 years ago

Weather NPP won by 1.5m votes or 980K there was a win and the most important thing is the margin was so huge that NDC could not dispute about the results.

• Maximum 7 years ago

You guys lost pootoooo!! Shameless people. Stay in opposition peacefully for the next decade...

• I love Ghana 7 years ago

Daily Dispatch gave wrong prediction prior to the 2016 general elections. After 24hours of the elections NDC leaders came out to say Mahama was in "comfortable lead".
    Ben Ephson should give us break.!!! Nana won by over 1Mi ...

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

aja ndc fo moagyimi.u should be ashamed of urself.think twice how can u close this gap.not even in two decade

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

EC Boss is a crook.

• KOBBY 7 years ago

Prof Mills won with 23000 votes without Tain constituency. What has changed to make 984000 a less win? Crookish NDC!!

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Even if he won with (1) one vote he has still won and win is win, hahaha so what? He has moved on passed your counting and already in office who cares!!!! Are you losers still dreaming? Comfortable lead fuck off. Hahahahaa ...

• Ywa 7 years ago

This is not important. The most important thing about the election is John Dramani Mahama was defeated potorrrr, wounded that he can stand and even win district level elections.

• Branaboy 7 years ago

Whoever concocted this story is an idiot. Essentially they are that from 4 constituencies, the NDC was able to claw back 600,000 votes. The question then is, how many voters are there in these 4 constituencies for NDC to gain ...

• Lukeman 7 years ago

Exactly, does it mean NDC had all the votes in those four constituencies...? and what was the total registered population in these constituencies??

• DeDe Ba 7 years ago

it doesn't matter if its even 20ppl, ALL DIE BE DIE and SO IS ALL WIN BE WIN! Sore LOSERs must be quiet now bow their heads in SHAME.

• anna 7 years ago

even with 1 vote he won ndc theives u will never come to power

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

Don't waste our time. NDC lost miserably

• jimmy 7 years ago

"ALL WIN BE WIN"

• NAna Addo Young 7 years ago

What difference does it make. He needed 50%+1 and he gained more than that, so what now. I really respected this Ben Ephson guy. Stop your hypocrisy. NDC rigged both election. Wha was the margin btn Nana and Late Pres. MILLS ...

• Kwashivi Ametoh 7 years ago

What does Ben Epson want to portray by this so-called new election results? If indeed the EC has new tallies for the Dec. 7 presidential election, let them publish them for all Ghanaians, and not for this discredited pollster ...

• Akudeka Kwoshivi 7 years ago

Even one is a wnner , onaapo

• Stone Owusu 7 years ago

Who cares , Ben Ephson.You were the same person that said MAHAMA will win by 54%.

• Nii 7 years ago

What this guy Ben Ephson what????

• Akudeka Kwoshivi 7 years ago

Waste of resources in vote buying will be no more comfortable lead lies.......

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Who cares. We are seeing the change. We are feeling the change. We are going to taste the change. Nana / Bawumia, Onaapo.

• Nana Yala LD 7 years ago

Masa get rid of this confusions before it's too late . She's just a poppet from NDC .

• ABL 7 years ago

Onaapoo people!! And so what?? With what margin did mahama won the 2012 election? A government in power that loses a bid for a second term... And how did ur tambour prediction fare on Dec7? Just shut up and move on with your ...

• T.T 7 years ago

Mr. or Mrs. writer, please tickle yourself and laugh. lol

• M.T.K 7 years ago

Wow, how can the results of the remaining 4 constituencies reduce Nana's vote by over 500,000 votes, this is mathematically insane. Assuming each of the constituencies had 100,000 voter population, it will amount to 400,000 v ...

• m jackson 7 years ago

THE MOST ASPECT IS HE STILL WON

• Alhassan Haahim 7 years ago

whether Mr President won by a vote,it does not still make a difference. we needed Change and have it. NDC lost greatly.

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

So which for constituencies gave Mahama over half a million votes? Absolute nonsense on stilts!

• Jamez4 7 years ago

Obaa EC he still won close to a million votes more than JDM. Get over it. No one ever mention he won by 1.5 million votes. Get over yourself.

• Kay 7 years ago

Please don't insult EC. The lady never said Nana won by 1.5 million votes. I have heard some callers say Nana won by 1.5 but no NPP official or EC people have said that. The lady after announcing the results didn't say anythi ...

• CK 7 years ago

This analysis lacks basic arithmetic reasoning.

• JSS 7 years ago

Ok, Let's say Mahama won.

• efua 7 years ago

Yes Manama won

• Eva 7 years ago

The initial declaration had a difference of a little over 1m, and not 1.5m

• Albert 7 years ago

E.C for N.D.C and charlotte osei are you guy's not satisfied next time would be worse

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

This bloated guy is full of nonsense. You're discredited so shut up!

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Ben you have started again you didn't learn lesson from what happened to you even if is 1 vote they have been defeated already bow down your head in shame

• Efua 7 years ago

Even if it's one vote difference Nana has won period.EC couldn't help them this time around to win that's why they are shocked. Thieves long before the elections the fisherman Allotey Jacobs said on air that as for them they ...

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

Even if Nana Addo won by 1 vote, what mattes is that the NPP has been able to convince Ghanaians that they are a better alternative to the NDC. It also means NDC has some work to do. This is what is important.
    It indicates c ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

look at a monkey wearing a smock who cares

• Katawire 7 years ago

Why only the Daily Dispatch? How could the remaining 4 constituencies change the numbers so drastically. Let Daily Dispatch give us details of the constituencies that brought about yhe change of 0.10 percent. Shame to Ben Eps ...

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Nana must be careful Charlotte Osei is still not satisfied

• commandant 7 years ago

Is Benephson the new EC Boss. If not why worried about statistics

• 0554892108 7 years ago

BECOME A FLIGHT ATTENDANT(AIR HOSTESS) WITH A MAJOR AIRLINE IN THE WORLD, WORK IN FLIGHT AS YOU FLY TO DESTINATIONS AND GET PAID.

Applicants will receive admission from our partner school in Canada on protocol for the flig ...

• kobby 7 years ago

Let the EC publish the final result. What we know is that the ghost we unable to vote and they will never vote again in this country. For me Daily Despatch is not credible.

• Mahama fuseini 7 years ago

You continue massaging figures even in opposition. Criminals, looters, thieves.
    We have the original figures . Where did you get this massaged figures from
    Criminal associate

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

And so what? Still at variance and far from the results from your dubious polls results Mr. Big Stomach

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Animals and worthless fools take A hike.
    NDC DNC WITH THE SAME FEATHERS.WEN WILL THESE FOOL EVER ACCEPT DEFEAT.WORTHLESS ANIMALS.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Nana needed 50% + 1 vote to win so the EC can go ahead and add more votes to the NDC and it wouldn't matter.

• Ataabinuu 7 years ago

According to the Daily Dispatch Newspaper? And not the EC? Anyway, who cares! A win is a win. Find something better to report on. Don't bring back the sore pain of the NDC.

• yaw a frempong 7 years ago

Are we going forward or backwards. nana can see kwame Nkrumah vision ahead for Ghana, we were the children of his vision.
    we must not make the same mistake like our fathers.

• koo 7 years ago

3koraa he has won

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

So what is the difference? You can even say the difference is 10, mugu ballaaaaaho!!

• Ras 7 years ago

It can never be TRUE. 4 constituencies can not reduce 1.5 million to 900thousand even if it is added on to JM.

you can continue reducing the figures. By the time it becomes close it will be too late for charlotte to order a recount.

• Pastor Ofori. 7 years ago

After His own prediction failed, he is now coming out with another results. Is the number of MPs of the NDC's who lost their seats has also changed? Ben come out again.

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 7 years ago

ALL WIN BE WIN

• Olamideasamoah 7 years ago

Ghanaians should forget about mahama and let's think how we can move forward. You people should come to Germany and see what mahama has done because he needed to get money. He collected money from the woman with agreement tha ...

• BADDO 7 years ago

Hahaha by 2019 they will say ndc won. Keep massaging figures.????

• Black Polythene Bag Carrier Ben 7 years ago

This analysis is completely flawed. If Akuffo Addo was leading by over I.5 votes when there were only four undeclared constituencies. Mahama should have received an average of over 100000 votes in each of the four constituenc ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Even after loosing massively, they are still finding a way of stealing votes. Next tine the margin will be 500 and another, Mahama will be declared winner. Living in an imaginaey world.

• max 7 years ago

We don't give a fuck if we won by 1 vote....fuck you bitch.

• Efo Blessing 7 years ago

What is the problem with ndc? You want us to vote again ? Go and source for funds to do new vote. There is no money now, we need to know balance from EC . Donors, others orgs. and government provides funds for the elections, ...

• Nana Amane 7 years ago

Starfm, if you have nothing better to write about spare us please. Does that change the presidency?

• S. O 7 years ago

Whether he won by this or that.Its still a win.Ben who has no shame,do u remember u said Nana would lose miserably? U r a disgrace to the news fraternity.keep ur stinky mouth shut n think of the embarrassment uv caused to ...

• nana addict 7 years ago

Nppigs akromfour wo krom

• Agbeko 7 years ago

Ben Ephson, good job. NPP keeps disturbing us with their 1million and votes.
    We are still in a comfortable lead and waiting for Ben Ephson to tell us the difference we owe.

JM toaso saaaaa.........

• Agbeko 7 years ago

Ben Ephson, good job.
    We are still in a comfortable lead and waiting for Ben Ephson to tell us the margin we lost to NPP.

I hope daily dispatch will do us a favour by publishing why NDC suffered such a humiliating defeat ...

• Nana B 7 years ago

I laugh enter Mahama's cantonment Office hahahahahahahahaaaaaa

• KING BEDIAKO 7 years ago

NON SENSE AND SO WHAT,WE HAVE BEEN DEFEATED LET US KEEP QUITE AND CONCENTRATE ON NEXT ONE.WHAT IS ALL THESE STUPID FUSS.

• oppong london 7 years ago

but john mahama is still mr 44%

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

HE STILL WON AND IS ENOUGH TO GET RID OF THE BASTARDS.

Is that a loss

• Tony Brown 7 years ago

all what we need was 50+1 and we had 53.74. so what is your problem? or can your statistics can bring Mahama back? better think of something productive

• Tony Brown 7 years ago

All what was needed was 50+1,and we had 53.74 so better think of something productive

• Nana Igloo 7 years ago

The honeymoon is over. We want allowances for our nurses and teachers in training, reduced utilities' tariffs, our factories and dams in all villages. We are waiting for free education and Free drugs under NHIS. Thank you Nan ...