You are here: HomeNews2017 01 12Article 500297

Railway workers hail creation of Railway Ministry

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Assempa 7 years ago

Galamsey itself should be a crime punishable by a mandatory sentence of 25 years behind bars. Almost everything from the ecology to the water we drink has been destroyed as a result.

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Paul Binder 7 years ago

You are of the clever guys around.thanks.Assempa

• Bannorman 7 years ago

Dont be retrogressive.I believe you r more intelligent than your words portray. Be positive and join the wave of positive change forward. Do u have any good suggestions , advice or additions. If yes you have our audience. Go ...

These are not good signs.There is no need for this new ministries,it's just a job creation for the boys.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

This is more interesting than the kangaroo dance
    do aKUFFU aDDO UNDERSTAND WHAT a ministry is all about ?

discredit Mhahama on power ministry but went ahead and create a railway ministry- that is Ghana politics for u

• asem bi 7 years ago

Why should these railway workers hail this nonsense ministry during Kuffours time didn't we had a similar ministry headed by a Professor by name Ameyaw Ekumfi and that was the total collapse of the Ghana Railways Corporation ...

• Marcus Gavy 7 years ago

Good Move Mr President.Alast our railways are gonna be revived to curb road accidents

• Medical Services International /MSI-U 7 years ago

Railway Ministry? Good idea,, This is long overdue and Ghana cannot develop without a well developed railway systems..Nana is what Ghana needed.
    There are problems in the Health Sector, road sector and many sectors. It's tim ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL (0540527508) MR ABOAGYE NOW!!!

• Ekow 7 years ago

I support 100% the Railways Ministry! It's long overdue. Those who are unhappy could be owners of those huge articulator vehicles which are not only spoiling but causing mayhem on our roads. Those of us who used the "blue tra ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

Job expansion, job creation and better network system would generate more wealth for Ghana. We have looked at Railways strategically before and this new focus would.

• Adiza 7 years ago

Ghana needs more railways lines from the East to the West and from the South to the North. Lets reflect on what is happening in the developed world. They have cranes, trams in the cities,.Ethoipia is even ahead of Ghana now. ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Hypocrites like you guys. Don't forget during fmr prez regime npp ve Ministry of port and railways, but they rather collapsed it. You will cry later

• festus,at university of south africa 7 years ago

creation of this sector is very good,i suggest the minister in charge should try to partner with either local or internatnal to improve the railway lin. i think there is no need to take loan but make railway sector pravite n ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

The idiots supporting the creation of the railway Ministry as something innovative have little memory. Yes, their brains are dead and filled with manure. Have they forgotten that this same NPP under Kuffuor created a ministry ...

• Conscience 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha! I laugh saaa enter train. Mahama didn't create railway ministry but expanded railway lines massively . Your competent speech thief of a president will soon create ministry for trotro.

• Maama 7 years ago

Ghana must work with developing countries who are brilliant at railways. For example , India, Prague and others. If we have to expand our tourism market then we must first invest in railways system and perhaps hence why the P ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

IDEA FROM PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO PERIOD

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT HAS DONE THE RIGHT THING ABOUT THE RAILWAYS AND THE ZONGOS. THE ZONGOS ARE YOO FILTHY

• Nack 7 years ago

Yes we need innovation leadership we want to move one more step ahead, put a better programmes and implement them, as a nation we want to move from locomotive to bullet train, we can't continue using the same old systerm alwa ...