You are here: HomeNews2017 01 10Article 499953

Bawumia's new residence bigger than Mahama's - Hannah Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (179)

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

It's a matter of principles.

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

Comments such as this by Hannah Tetteh shows you just how far removed from reality some of these so-called political leaders are.

The issue at hand is not about the size of the home. It's about the way and manner in which ...

• King B 7 years ago

I just can't believe how they think, sometimes. it's a shame!

• Evans mills 7 years ago

No You are the loony cus its a loony who sees a loony

• KB,LONDON 7 years ago

This bunch of losers have been in power for 8 years?! They cannot even understand the logic behind this whole issue of Mahama have to vacate the premises. What nonsense is this? CORRUPT PEOPLE MAKE EASY MATTERS TOO DIFFICULT.

• WHO BE YOU 7 years ago

At campaign time, they talk as lovers of the nation but when they come to power, they loot the nation's coffers and when they are pushed to opposition, they cry for property.

• Kofi - USA 7 years ago

YOU NDC FOLKS DO NOT GET IT. THAT IS BESIDE THE POINT OF THIS HOUSE BIGGER THAN THE OTHER. IT IS THE LAW AND MAHAMA OF ALL PEOPLE AND YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT. THAT IS THE MORE REASON WHY YOU FOLKS LOST THE ELECTION. LACK OF RESP ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Why do you live in states:do you know where American congressional lives;Vienna;Virginia :it is surrender by secret service..where do you want ex-president to move to while the law says state /Gov oh Ghana should provide him ...

• John Salifu 7 years ago

Very myopic view. Issues are different. Be context specific. That is not what is in contention here is not the security of the ex-president. He is asking to keep OFFICIAL residence for the VP.

You seem not to understand th ...

• Enyonam 7 years ago

Ghanaian should understand that the cabinet gave ex-president rent allowance and monthly salary 4 cars and travel allowance with 3 people two times every year . This package is not included this house . Wit ...

• kpeme 7 years ago

becareful , no that she is mother for the Bible has said honour ur elders for days long on this earth with those ur words .

• Concerned Citizens of the US 7 years ago

Can you imagine having such people as leaders of a country? Pathetic idiots. God should forgive your ignorance and stupidity. No wonder she lost on two fronts. Please go away Horrible Tootsie rolly polly.

If you are much concerned citizen of the us come home and straighten things up and stop working on white peoples civilized plantations

• Treadstone -Quantico 7 years ago

lol rolly Polly for real

• Awurade kasa 7 years ago

Well done.

• Adjah 7 years ago

I feel so sorry for Ghana, if this is the attitude of the leaders of the country. All they know is take, take from the people. Seriously some of these issues have to be addressed now otherwise these politicians will milk us d ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Why do we wrestle on senseless argumentCome on guys.There are more state houses to accommodate Bawumia:State hasn't provide house for Mahama yet,Mahama security is very important therefore rational minds should think straight ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Is Mahama security more important than President Kufuor? The same Mahama and Ndc refused to give to President Kufuor what was due to him.

Mahama should move back to his house at East Legon or he will be evicted.

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

What about the property which was purposely built for the ex president kufour, at the East legon enclavment which he refused to accept it? You are always painting people void, why can't you speak the truth for once ?

• MM 7 years ago

@ Dessie cant those same state houses house Mahama?Bawumiahs security not important,a sitting vice president?onlIrrational minds think this myopic

• Kobee 7 years ago

The Ex and the current, who's security is more important.

• Naana 7 years ago

It is a question of principle. If the const has allocated a place for the vice president, that is where he should lodge. The fact that JDM wants that property is neither here nor there.
    This simply shows how the Pple in NDC ...

• Bonsu, Asokwa Kumasi 7 years ago

The 1992 constitution does not designate any particular house for the president or the vice. the flagstaff is supposed to be housing both the president and the vice if they so wish

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Oliver, long time, have a great new year.

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

Warm greetings my brother! Great to see you carrying the flame for God & Country.

• Mawu 7 years ago

Bravo.

• kobooh 7 years ago

You hit the nail by its head. It is pathetic that these little-minded people led Ghana for over 4 years. They cannot even see the issue/problems so how can they offer solutions? It is not a question of size, it is a policy ...

• King B 7 years ago

That's all, I mean that's it... PRINCIPLE! Why are we missing this point!? GHANA, let's wake up!

• Socrates 7 years ago

You dont even have a husband with all this loot, corruption has spoiled her brains, bigger? Tell Mahama to take that one

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SO GREEDY MAHAMA ENJOYED 2 RESIDENTIAL PROPERTIES BELONGING TO REPUBLIC OF GHANA WHEN PRESIDENT, THAT IS THE FLAGTSTAFF HOUSE & VICE PRESIDENT RESIDENT! EEEEI ASEM KESIYE. I SUSPECT FLAGSTAFF RESIDENCE WAS WHERE HE ENTERTAINE ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

HANNAH TETTEH FAILED TO ADD THAT MAHAMA REQUESTED THE HOUSE HE IS STAYING PLUS 2 EXTRA AJOINING HOUSES HE HAS BOUGHT WITH GOVT MONEY AND RENOVATED

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The Australian House is supposed to be a guest house for visiting heads of other countries and V.I.P'S, it is not supposed to be the residence of Vice Presidents but because Mahama refused to leave that house for Amissah Arth ...

• Giant northerner 7 years ago

Ashanti's are called Kabonga by northerners. No more insults. They called you tanii call back kabonga meaning smelling donker.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE WORD TAANI WAS DERIVED FROM THE AKAN WORD NTAAFUOR WHICH MEANS TWINS BECAUSE WHEN THE MOSHIES INITIALLY MIGRATED TO ASHANTI KINGDOM THEY ALWAYS MOVED IN PAIRS OR GROUPS. THE WORD PEPENI ALSO WAS DERIVED FROM THE AKAN TERM ...

• Prince 7 years ago

You are a liar is we the ashanti that call them kabonga so you cannot change it and it's a fact put in mind and know one can change it .stop tribal war it won't help you and face the fact.because it's about your feature don't ...

life, when u were busy giving hse bribes to Akua Donkor n Prof. Martey not knowing u urself didnt hv a place of ur own. Or is it sheer hypocrisy.... atta kwame seff we no give u

• EIISH 7 years ago

LOOK AT WHERE THE POLITICIANS LIVE WITH THE TAX PAYERS MONEY.THEY EVEN HAVE INSCETS KILLERS PITCHES AND PLAY GROUNDS FOR THEIR CHILDREN.WHAT ABOUT WE THE ELECTORATE WHO VOTED FOR THEM TO LIVE THERE.LETS BEGIN TO THINK O !GHA ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

News is that Nana has rejected the request.

Great start, Nana.
    Mahama, shameless greed without regard to the law, principles or self-respect.

I don't care whether ex-Presidents have already benefited from such State la ...

• cha 7 years ago

Whether bigger or smaller-- we will take back the building now

• Nii Laryea Okai 7 years ago

Charlie! I love your comment

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

These apartments are grace and favour for office users to hell with your looting mentality

• Kojo 7 years ago

We are waiting for you to jail them or we will see since you continue calling them looters

• Tudele 7 years ago

Please leave national assets alone. Have you not looted enough, Kuffour, Rawlings and now Mahama?

• Hmmmm 7 years ago

That is not the issue. Mahama should just leave. How can he be so indisciplined.

• Preman 7 years ago

Is Hannah tetteh mad or what,i don't just understand,aren't ndc people done with their looting spree?

• AYITEY SUDAN (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 7 years ago

SHE SEEMS TO KNOW EVERY CORNER OF THE HOUSE. AFTER ALL, 2ND MADAM WHEN LORDINA WAS OUT OF TOWN.

• 0554892108 7 years ago

BECOME A FLIGHT ATTENDANT(AIR HOSTESS) WITH A MAJOR AIRLINE IN THE WORLD, WORK IN FLIGHT AS YOU FLY TO DESTINATIONS AND GET PAID.

Applicants will receive admission from our partner school in Canada on protocol for the flig ...

• ken 7 years ago

Thank God she has blocked me from her twitter. This type of arrogance was the reason for their gargantuan loss

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

I tell you if I were on Twitter and her follower, I'm sure she would block me too. I can't be polite in the face of buffoonery. Hope Andan keeps her in opposition for long so that she can learn about respecting the laws of th ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

What law are you guys talking about:what goes around come around:afterall; State haven't provide JDM house which constitution allow him.And think about his security as well there if he JDM has put request to still occupy wher ...

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

So how come Rawlings and Kuffour have government bungalows?

• Ndc unifier 7 years ago

Since 1979 to the year 2016, how many times has npp come power before you people re making all this noise. You guys don't learn at all , all you know best is running your mouth. Mark my words npp would go back to the bush w ...

• Amapaa 7 years ago

I am not so sure. Ghana's elections will be very hard to steal going forward

• Kwappia 7 years ago

And so what?. Bawumia wants smaller things. Check de wife cute nd beautiful. I haven't mentioned ur size oooh.

• Nii Laryea Okai 7 years ago

Hahahaha

• Richard Boansi Ababio, uk 7 years ago

Foolish woman...lier

• vigal 7 years ago

I really don't understand why this woman playing dumb,what we are saying is the ex-president has broken the laws of the land he as a leader should show good example. The current law say that out going president should vacate ...

• Nii 7 years ago

So Bawumia will keep it after he finish his term? This African politician don't think about common poor.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Read Mahama Speech paragraph 16 of his 2013 inaugural speech.And John F. Kennedy inaugural Speech paragraph 22 in January 20 1961.

" in your hands,my fellow citizens,more than mine,will restthe final success or failure of ...

• Koopia 7 years ago

It does not matter if Australia House is bigger let's for once be principled. That house is for vice presidents, the fact that you did not vacate the premises for Amissah-Arthur for reasons best known to you does not mean you ...

• Carol 7 years ago

This kind of mentality is what lost ndc the elections. Totally missing the point. Meanwhile this house is a "carbuncle" to quote Prince Charles. Are there no proper architects in Ghana? Oh no!

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

NO WONDER THE WORLD IS LAUGHING AT US.

WE WILL WASTE THE OIL MONEY AND BUILD HORRIBLE INFRASTRUCTURE BUILDINGS AND ROADS. CAROL DO YOU KNOW ANY GOOD ARCHITECTS

• Mwah Ha Ha Ha 7 years ago

What has Mahama hidden at the site? Inquiring minds want to know.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Very disgraceful! No wonder you and NDC lost big. NDC is a looting political party.

• Atugubae 7 years ago

Hannah tetteh you can decide for intelligent Ghanaians if you have something to say tell your incompetent mahama to move out from that house period.

• #HurrayJDMIsGoneForever 7 years ago

Greedy Bastards!!!!! We do not care. JM will never on earth be given that house. If NPP dares we will Marshall forces and ensure their defeat in 2020.

• Killer 7 years ago

This Hanna toto no got no sense koraaa, who is talking about size of a house, buulu woman, we are talking about principles and integrity not size, toooogbeeee woman, that julo must vacate that premises, dankatuoaa like you. Y ...

• senyo 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo sack this John Mahama from cantoment else you'll lose my vote. My whole family voted for you. Yooo

• Kwasi,London 7 years ago

Yes Ghanaians wants a befitting residence for former president so government should move Mahama into former Vice Presidents residence which is bigger according to Hanna Tetteh(which includes pictures). What's reserved for Vic ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

So, Hannah Tetteh was a Minister of State.No wonder we find ourselves where we are. Why don't you ask Mahama to move to the bigger building. Lame and hollow rhetorics.

• Eric Mintah -London 7 years ago

former leaders must not be settled among current public officials . they should be settled far from the seat of government in order not give them and their children and relatives the chance to interfere in government machiner ...

• Kwesi Anani 7 years ago

This lady is talking absolute nonsence. The Australian house is neant to host visiting dignatories and if its bigger than the VP's house thats fine. The designated VP's house should stay so and the ex President should vacate ...

• Keane s 7 years ago

Hannah F off
    Just pack your bags ready for prison for all the contracts you cancelled and cussed Ghana multi millions in judgement sent ...no excuse cabinet approved your were the signatory ...your a heure and a crook Nono ...

• Alfa 7 years ago

IHanna does not get it,the issue is not size. Should Bawumia also ask for his place of residence after his tenure of office?

• #MAHAMAPACKOUT# 7 years ago

Which new residence is Hanna Tetteh talking about? Ghana demands Mahama packs out of Ghana's official residence for Vice President's of the Republic.
    Ghana does not care if Australia House is bigger than Jubilee House, Ghan ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

This is one of the reasons that NDC lost.We are talking about the rule of law. If a place is earmarked tb be the official residence of the Prez or VP why shd the outgoing official then turn to be a personal residence. Hannah ...

• Hannah 7 years ago

And so what? Very foolish and stupid argument.
    Your size and Samira's which one is nicer?

• KWAME MOSI 7 years ago

HANNAH PLEASE DONT PUT YOURSELF ON THE LINE FOR LOOTER MAHAMA.HE IS USING YOU BECAUSE HE KNOWS THAT YOU ARE ONE OF THE FEW PEOPLE IN HIS GANG THAT MAY NOT HAVE SKELETONS IN YOUR CLOSET.

• Swatti 7 years ago

Hannah Tetteh still hasn't figured out why she lost

• Tkn 7 years ago

But why mahama absolutely want That building. What are the mysteries surrounding that house cos after becoming president he still kept it. Could that be the place he buried Prof. Mills.

• Maame 7 years ago

Whatever! We want the state bungalow even if Australia or Jamaica hse is bigger than the sea.

• Kwasi Kwansah 7 years ago

If I recall right Australia House was built to accommodate guests of the state.

• Mimosa 7 years ago

they still don't get it.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Hannah Tetteh if that house is big than where Vice President Bawumia is living let Mahama moved in and give what is belong to the Vice President Mahama is being ungrateful he needs to move out what ever he ...

• Antwi 7 years ago

Let ex- president Mahama go and stay there, bicos he has a lot of kids

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

And so what? Hypocrites and greedy people. Quit the government property and allow Bawumia to occupy the residence.

• Pratt 7 years ago

The issue is not about a big place or not. Why should the ex-president occupy a building not meant for him? He is the epitome of lawlessness in the country. Here is a building for this purpose and the whole president refuses ...

• Angry Italian 7 years ago

Big, in so?

• God dey... 7 years ago

Sharing the pix of the building on social media is so wrong, security wise it is a mistake and as a former minister i expect better. So disappointed in u paaaa... But all things being equal who cares if its bigger mahama shou ...

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

That means is a planned agenda by Mahama nd his government not to leave the house for another person it's a shame to you greedy wicked person

• Barnsley 7 years ago

The Australian/Australia house is meant for the governor of bank of Ghana not for Vice presidents.

• Jacks 7 years ago

Very sad that partisan politics can cloud the objectivity of a learned woman who should know better. This has nothing to do with the size of the building but all about enforcing the rule of law.

• Tony Addo 7 years ago

Was it wise to show the world the Australia house? Does this woman understand what security means?

• Ama 7 years ago

Hannah Tetteh , it is about a rule of law. Mahama is not above the law. Mahama himself gave a press conference enforcing the Presidential Transition Act, so what is his problem? Hannah you know the law, don't talk like a simp ...

• Agbenorxevi 7 years ago

How can a whole FM who should know the dangers of security be putting the pics of our VP's residence on the Internet for the whole world...
    I can't believe it These r the kind of unqualified people Mahama has appointed
    The ...

• OZ 7 years ago

Say that again, Agbe. These people are planning something against Dr.Bawumiah. He must move out to avoid these murderers. The couple destroyed NDC campaign propaganda. No wonder John Mahama is behaving like that.

• party taylor 7 years ago

The youth of Ghana should rise up.Mahama why are you trying to bring trouble in Ghana kwasiaa man you lucky the civil war didn't happened we would have taught you a lesson.

• Citizen 7 years ago

And who tells this woman that we're talking about the size of the house here? It's a shame, the greed of these politicians knows no boundary.

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 7 years ago

FOOLISH HANNAH TETTEH NEED A DICK TO FUCK! KWASIA, FOOLISH WOMAN. EVEN IF BAWUMIA'S NEW RESIDENCE IS BUGGED, WO WON'T LET YOUR USELESS MAHAMA STEAL OFFICIAL GOVERNMENT PROPERTY!!!!! IMAGINE BAWUMIA TOO SAY HE WANT TO KEEP ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

Absolute nonsensical. Tell your I can't think far president to vacate the place and stop this bullshit

• God's Child 7 years ago

So, what's your point? Small minds spend time on small things like somebody's residence.
    Still licking your wounds, ha!!!!

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

Plans to destroy Bawumia, tofiakwa. Mahama alley, quits

• Tiger teeth 7 years ago

National security must investigate why this man doesn't want to vacate the place.there is no smoke without fire.what has he buried there? This man can do anything. Remember the cause of his boss death still remains unknown.

• Village Lass 7 years ago

Ghanaians have such short memory, no sooner than the elections are over, you have all but descended of the former as if he is some judas.
    better watch and give credit where it is due,for there will come a time when you all w ...

• Ohenenana 7 years ago

Irresponsible. There is no need for this Tweet. Hannah Tetteh should know better

• Collins Aseye 7 years ago

Hear this STUPID HANNAN TETTEH too

• Yaa 7 years ago

This is how they shared the Sarkomono Estate and all the Government bungalows in the Ridge area and all the state hotels in Ghana. Ghanaians really have short memories.

• baby 7 years ago

Stupidity and fuck u Hannah tetteh

• Flaggstaff hse cleaner 7 years ago

there is no need to be obnoxious here mate, you lot have such short term memory.
    come back here in a years or two's time and see how you feel and how much of the change we all so want to see has happened.

why cant Ghanawe ...

• MM 7 years ago

Hannah Tetteh,even if where mahama lives is a single room is not his family property,even in sharing family property some due process is followed,we are asking that the right thing be done,No one is talking about size dummy.. ...

• John Dean 7 years ago

What has this got to do with the size of the houses? If a residence is designated as the official residence of a sitting Vice President, then, regardless of its size, it CANNOT and SHOULD NOT be assigned to an outgoing presid ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Senseless

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

So how come Rawlings and Kuffour have no government bungalows?

• kokuvi 7 years ago

Madam big stomach u meam? Dont go there. Look at Akufo Addo's stomach U leave in a glass house so dont throw stones ok

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

Look at this womanooo, what at all is in this house that mahama don't to leave please the government has to take the house back and find out what is in there. They are LOOTERS and maybe they've hide a alot of LOOTERS MONEY I ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

NDC Thieves. Want to milk Ghana even in opposition. Please tell your Mahama to leave Bawumia's residency now.

• Bismarck 7 years ago

It is not the size that matters but the contitutional mandate to vacate, period!

• Asiedu Amoo 7 years ago

For a whole President staying in the vice president's house, it's no doubt that he behaves like a vice but not a President.

• Don Holy p. 7 years ago

mahama must move, ppl come n go, what always stealing our properties,,, thieves.

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Auntie Hannah this Australia House was not built for Vice Presidents but to house foreign dignitaries (Presidents, etc.) visiting Ghana. It was a big mistake to house the former Vice- President (Mr. Amissah)at this Australia ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

HERE I CAN SEE A SIMPLE MATTER THAT HAS BEEN ALLOWED TO FESTER INTO A BIG CASE. WE HAVE AUSTRALIA HOUSE AND WE ALSO HAVE # 3 PRESTIGE LINK. NOW, GRANTED THAT THE TWO RESIDENCES WERE OCCUPIED BY AMISSAH AND MAHAMA, AND BOTH WE ...

This is stupid, The house is for the state so he cannot acquired it as his property. Some members of ndc don't follow principles, even it doesn't make sense to put this request forward.

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense talk

You are among the ndc fools who don't think
    and Care about following principle, you guys will not come to power again because you're not wise enough to rule nation like Ghana

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

This Egyptian and fat bimbo parading the corridors of power during the NDc era and stealing from the public purse by dubious contracts, cronyism and nepotistic character should just shut up and stop all the nonsense. Is this ...

• macho man 7 years ago

Hannah you then mahama get move eh

• TOKONKA 7 years ago

Pay Wontumi that money, if your balls are bigger and longer than any Ghanaian's!!!

• nana 7 years ago

Shameless she goat,look at what she is saying always taking from ghanaians what have u people added to our lives,may God forgive u,am not surprise she is one of the concubines of mahama

• yaw 7 years ago

Bigger or not Mahama should not be there.

• Keli Mensah 7 years ago

What if Amissah Arthur wants his as his retirement package. Can u imagine what will happen to Mother Ghana? Let's all arise and guard jealously Mother Ghana Assets.

• concerned observer 7 years ago

not even NICE. Mahama turn it down wai.

• obaapamafrahmmmm 7 years ago

Eeeeii nkwasiasem nie hmmm nokware papa president Ad3n wonya baabi nda ko wokrom s3dea womaa Nkrofour koo y3 no wai

• Seth Xaxagbe 7 years ago

Was this lady a minister? No doubt Ghana is not advancing. How could she make such a frivolous argument. Even a grade 3 pupil wouldn't make such an argument.
    We have a long way to go.
    We need seasoned individuals to stee ...

• obaapa 7 years ago

tat hause der vice president is occupying is for bank of Ghana bt by der state tat is wy Amissah Arthur was able to stay in it

• pkofi 7 years ago

Has Mahama been provided with a house yet according to the terms of service?lf not,then provide it.l think the NDC don't trust the NPP to provide this.If we can't settle our pass presidents well,they will not like to leave of ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Why do you share pictures of this facility online? Do you understand privacy and security implications? And this slob was a minster?

• Igp/ SPCCAG 7 years ago

For an irresponsible woman who could not keep her house and man together belies her loyalty and interest wrt to Ghana. The issue at stake is not about size nor is it about body parts, you know Hannah Tetteh? David Cameron exi ...

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

It's not the size of the building but the principles of accountability, transparency and making good use of the public purse that matter. These people never seem to get it and to think that Hannah Tetteh is the outgoing Forei ...

Mahatma have something buried in the house, he is sitting on something secret. Push him out, we will see all the juju and bones of late president Atta in this house. Pull him out.

• Ablekuma 7 years ago

Helllo Ms Hannah Tetteh,in this particular situation it is not size that matters;you NDC idiot. It is what is specified in the constitution relating to accommodation for President,ex President and Vice President.

• Steve 7 years ago

Hanna what you are saying it doesn't make sense shutup

Ha ha ha ha ha I am not into this clueless politics . I want to remind NAP what Jake Lamptey did when he had to move out of the Govt bungalow, he said he bought it from the Govt. So what's the double standard you folks chast ...

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

That's all you are, hypocrites and Parasites. The whole lot of you. Have you not looted enough? And you Hannah Tetteh, look at the size of you. You shouldn't be talking about size. Didn't something tell you, "ei, don't mentio ...

• The Anti-Corruption Squad 7 years ago

Hannah Tetteh, be on notice that we will be publishing pictures of looter Mahama's mansion in South Africa.

We, the people, will reclaim all stolen state properties!

Curses be upon all greedy bastards plaguing our land: ...

• Lawrence 7 years ago

Mahama can't find peace now from dupity minister to vice president and to president and can't build his heart desired house then I am so sorry for him. A fool is a fool go to Dubai

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Whether bigger or smaller, let's get the right thing done, Hannah.

• Kofi Akwete , Koftown 7 years ago

Hannah u r missing the point . Mahama
    must vacate the premises . Why do u always choose to lie , hah ?

• Nana Aba 7 years ago

You guys just don't get it! This is while you lost the election. You ignore public sentiment st your peril! The constitution requires Mahama to vacate the official residence - who is he to sidestep the constitution? Even Parl ...

• Nana Aba 7 years ago

In any case what security does he require? He is out of office - his security is not more important than that of the sitting Vice President! The constitution says he must vacate the house he lived in during his tenure of offi ...

• Tomtom 7 years ago

And so what Hannah tetteh ?????

• Baaba 7 years ago

This woman is an idiot

• Princess 7 years ago

Heartless woman only to gain property of the nation God is watching you all .

• 4milar 7 years ago

U are a disgrace to de entire family of de N D C as a political party. As foreign minister u even loss your seat bcos of greedy, selfishness, u better keep quiet shameless woman

• Agbeko 7 years ago

Oh nice. I think this building is even bigger than the one JM is asking for.
    JM if you are to quit it, quit and come for this Australia house to avoid embarrassment. I am ashamed of what is happening and can't think far why ...

• Aba 7 years ago

This has nonething to do with size of the house.its the matter of adhering to rule of law. What does the transition law say 40%o of ur salary period

• Teacher Awo 7 years ago

Oh madam be realistic. Even if where Manama is staying is a coup it will not be given to him. Foolish idea.

• Danny Boy, Tema 7 years ago

Leave these nation wreckers to have their day. Posterity is the finest judge. Sarfo Marfo and Co think this is the end of the world.

• Aboa na bekyew awe mahama 7 years ago

Is a lie mahama will have no peace in staying in that house, he better pack and leave,

• Kobena Kumah 7 years ago

Aunte Hannah ,it is not a matter of whether bigger or not CORRUPT ndc should do the right thing to enable positive change achieve better results since the change was God sent. We told arrogant Omane Boamah, Hannah Tetteh , Ok ...

• josh 7 years ago

The grand scheme behind the new bungalow for a VP was to take attention away from the one Mahama wants to take/buy/steal whatever.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Mr Mahama please just let bawumia take the 3bungalow if his turn ends he must send the block to the NORTH.SHEER " GREEDYNESS "

• yours truly 7 years ago

Oh shut up fat woman. its not the size of the house thats in contention. Its the principle behind it. Ka woanu tum or speak sense please

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

who cares? then is that not greediness

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Why giving them a house etc were they not receiving salaries like other Ghanaian?Each and everyone shd.use his money to build a house for him self.This is why they don't perform well when they go there knowing for sure that t ...

• Nana Yaw Barima. 7 years ago

Why the former President prefer maintaining his official residence? The State will decide for him and not to decide for himself. How do you buy a house for Akua Donkor, and not one for self? shame.

• Kofiloto 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo cannot and will not keep promises. I feel for President Mahama for falling into Nana's trap. Shame on Nana.

• Araba 7 years ago

Did the government respond to the request yet? If the new house is bigger than the present house for the VP, then give that one to Pres. Mahama

• Ama 7 years ago

Ei Africa!!!.. that massive house for one family??? No wonder we are poor.

• Vicor A 7 years ago

Former presidents should get their own accomodations while the nation provides security

• E. Amponsah 7 years ago

Who cares? You have robbed this nation of all the scarce resources. They should use the tax-payers money to get him another bungalow. What did Mahama used all the stolen money for? Ice water sellers are even trying to put up ...

• Obaapa 7 years ago

Its a shame to hear people talk about war. If someone calls u names, must that drive u to war? U must be a very difficult companion in ya relationship with others. Teasing is very much normal and expected even among ya own k ...

• Patrick Vieira 7 years ago

Go and loss weight. You look like a piglet.

• Kobe 7 years ago

I strongly trust this woman is very arrogant.
    I disliked her because she chooses the kinda questions to be asked on radio.

• nii 7 years ago

and so what, you want him to stay there so you can sneak to him for s......x,husband snatcher.

• Prince 7 years ago

Lawyer Hanna Tetteth--can Bawumia make a request for ownership after he serves his term of Vice Presidency--?
    These are state properties meant for the use of office holders during their tenure--what would be left for futur ...

• Victor - USA 7 years ago

Is so shame and heartless how our own people who come to power with the word of serving the nation, what do you want again after serving with all the link and gifts from people , and not to ask for the little in the coffers a ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Mr. Bawumia must to matain the house which they have give to him and it is very good that for him to stay and progresse his gorvern and it will be a better for him,yes he have to have it ,God bless you and oman ghana.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

REALLY PERIOD, SENSELESS PEOPLE IN A SENSELESS PARTY TRUE.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

AT THE PEOPLE IN NDC, EXCUSE ME PERIOD, YOU DO THE MATHS DONE