You are here: HomeNews2017 01 10Article 499884

Akufo-Addo even plagiarized Idi Amin – Minority

Read Comments Comments (48)

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Have you any thing good for the nation at all?nonsense.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

disgracing the nation, damaging the Ghana brand, being a shameless cheater

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Last year Independence Anniversary celebration, I learnt we did not even get the name of the president of Ghana right. I learnt Kenyatta was listed as the president of the republic of Ghana. That was okay.

• josef 7 years ago

I think your mothers pussy was smelling the rest of her life after you were born

• Socrates 7 years ago

Nana plagialise is ndc problem? Ghana has a big problem to solve not plagialization, english language doesnt belongs to one person

• GHANA IS RICH 7 years ago

President Nana Akufo-Addo delivered a speech of hope as he took the oath of office ---- Here are 11 powerful quotes from that speech.
    ******** ********* ****** ****** 1. I will protect the public purse. We will provide vis ...

shameless

• Fadama 7 years ago

Look at all this ...ndc wish Nana to fail... fuck ndc Babylons

• Socrates 7 years ago

He even plagiarized me. that mumu no nothing.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

GHANA is moving forward individuals are reducing prices yet NDC idiots can't see wasting precious time on speech, let's think about Ghana progress because plagiarism issue is not going anywhere just NDC fools and idiots nonen ...

• OBRONI IN TOWN 7 years ago

THE CRUSADER! YOU FAIL TO SEE NOR HEAR THAT THE TABLES HAVE TURNED, NPP IS IN THE SEAT NOW! WHAT GOOD THING DID YOU HAVE FOR THE NATION WHEN JOHN MAHAMA WAS PRESIDENT? YOU GET BACK THE SAME MEASURE, PRESSED DOWN THAT YOU MERT ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

So what? Didn't Mahama plagiarize President Kennedy in 2013.

plagiarism at a global level

• Abena 7 years ago

Massa,you failed to state what Mahama plagiarised? And why didnt it gain global attention...you are nothing but a liar who.shamelessly is trying to equal scores...JM is genius in speech writing

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

They had a whole month to write a speech for the President and still failed to do so. It's a sign of things to come if Nana Addo doesn't rule with his head and appoint the right people for the job but rather opt for family me ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Sincerely, I am tired of getting tired of hearing this plagiarism nonsense from the opposition NDC every morning and afternoon. It has happened, the president and his communication team have apologized. We have work to do. Ca ...

• Mu Yarogu 7 years ago

John Mahama kept saying, "my brothers and sisters". Did he ever say this as a quote from President Mills? Maybe Nana Addo should find out if any person ever said, "I will reduce taxes" and credit that pson with the quote. Som ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

"Odikro" you are not the only one "tired of getting tired". I wonder what the opposition will be hammering on if Nana had credited Bush or whoever for the quote. It was ALRIGHT for them to forget the name of their own preside ...

• Tibaa 7 years ago

The opposition NDC is now feasting on the spoils of this plagiarism issue. I guess it is better to quote from an African leader than to quote from two former USA Presidents without acknowledgement in both cases.

shameless gang of cheaters

• #ghana 7 years ago

But of all the African presidents, Idi Amin???

• Fadama 7 years ago

Ndc fools should start support Nana all this is not important... Jealous...go kill ndc...

• Nana Yala LD 7 years ago

I have a video of Mahama plagiarized USA Expresident Kennedy . I can send it to you. We can move on or we can spend the rest of our lives digging for extent of plagiarism.

• EFO SNR 7 years ago

PLEASE DO NOT DESTROY THE RESPECT I HAVE FOR YOU

• emma Agorvor 7 years ago

who cares all we want is trustworthy leader not baby looters.

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

This Afedzi man will be a big liability to the NDC. He is so immature, foolish and stupid. You think your constituents care about a speech? Some of you have just learnt a new word "plagiarism". Please advise John Mahama to va ...

• not a begger 7 years ago

Is this how NDC is going to work for the Nation in opposition. This is why they will stay in opposition for a long time

• Asuoba 7 years ago

This man never talk sense.

• Speechless 7 years ago

I think some of the folks in NDC in to be examining. Mahama in his inaugural address stole a quote from John F Kennedy. nobody made a hill out of it. stop this and help bring NDC back to power. This is what U did that send U ...

• Selie 7 years ago

The picture s different from afar.

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

Why not sacked this Arhin & fixed a better Arhin. Mr Prez, u came with high esteem. Your up or down comes frm one of the Arhins you 've around u. Better fire him & get a competent one.

• Julinormally us Asare 7 years ago

Normally Haruna Iddrisu the Minority Leader in parliament would have been at the forefront in calling for heads to roll in this plagiarism row.bt then he HAruna is terribly much more guilty of plagiarism and so is uncharacter ...

• freedom of speech 7 years ago

The constitution made u swear on the. 7, u did. It made u pardon montie three which u obliged. Now it is saying vacate your official residence. U are reluctant, African democracy

• BB 7 years ago

Are these asempa news people journalists from an English trained journalism school? All these so called local dialect journalists try writing English. It's very bad, if journalists can't write good English. Just feel free and ...

shame.

• Angels 7 years ago

YOU FAILED GHANAIANS AND PLUNDERED THE COUNTRY'S TREASURY FOR 8 YEARS.
    WE ARE NOW BREATHING SOME AIR OF HOPE SO PLEASE DON'T WASTE OUT EARS AND TIME ON TRIVIALITIES. JOHN MAHAMA DID SAME IN HIS INAUGURAL SPEECH BUT THIS WIL ...

• wiseman 7 years ago

And so what??...focus on issues that will bring development to our dear nation and stop this pedestrian politics.

• LD 7 years ago

Nana is better than NDC

• Paul 7 years ago

This shows you have nothing positive to do. Shame NDC

• Yaw k 7 years ago

Come 2048 sir

• philip Ahiadzro from Tema 7 years ago

you guys should pay lacronic attention to your words okay.why inmature? do you know him,have you set your eyes on him before.we are all here to share ideas not to insult my old boy.dont think feebling..

• philip Ahiadzro from Tema 7 years ago

You guys voted for nana because you people want change right? you think its easy to rule or call someone as a leader? nana think its very easy to rule a country...common speech,he can't write and look the way he is coughing.. ...

• ADANSI BOY 7 years ago

another fool who call himself mp,its only in that region that a clown like this will be elected to parliament.

• King Asante-Yeboa 7 years ago

Plagiarism...Some of us have expressed our displeasure about the incident and I think that it is enough. This must not distract our advance. It's a minor issue. Even if President Addo-Dankwa or his speech-writer stole for us ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

HON KLUTSE AVEDZI AND ALL NDC NOISE MAKERS MUST UNDERSTAND ONE THING. WHEN WE ARE NOT GIVING A DIME ABOUT GEORGE BUSH AND BILL CLINTON, THIS KLUTSE GUY IS CITING IDDI AMIN ALSO. WHAT EXTRAORDINARY SPEECH OF INTERNATIONAL SIGN ...

• AGYAAKU 7 years ago

Lots and lots of bad things have been brushed under the carpet because they hapened in secret and were conveniently defended. But rather unfortunately, this thing ( The President's PLAGIARIZED speech) hapened not only in publ ...

• King Asante-Yeboa 7 years ago

Plagiarism...Some of us have expressed our displeasure about the incident and I think that it is enough. This must not distract our advance. It's a minor issue. Even if President Addo-Dankwa or his speech-writer stole for us ...

• Baba 7 years ago

Proverbs are said to be short witty statements/saying that helps one communicate effectively. The absurdity of the noise about President Akufo-Addo plagiarising former leaders' words is not only disingenuous, but also smacks ...