You are here: HomeNews2017 01 10Article 499842

Nana Addo must occupy Mahama’s bungalow, not Bawumia - Mosquito

Read Comments Comments (102)

• BECCA 7 years ago

akufo must resign now
    the dead hyena akufo Addo! i don't even know what people see in this man! a common speech too you have to steal it from Americans that you claim that are not good for our development. in Ghana we have s ...

• GHANA IS RICH 7 years ago

"State coffers are not the spoils for victorious political parties. I promise to protect the public purse". *** President Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo***

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EX PRES MAHAMA WAS SO CONFIDENT OF A SECOND TERM HE CONNIVED WITH THE COMITEE ON EX GRATIA TO GIVE HIM 40% OF HIS SALARY AS EX GRATIA HOUSING ALLOWANCE FOR HIS FIRST TERM SO THAT HE CAN CONTINUE TO ENJOY THE VEEP RESIDENCE AN ...

• Ogya 7 years ago

Mosquito, my understanding is that, the residence in question was given to JDM as his official residence when he was the serving Vice President under Prof Mills, but requested to continue living there even after he was electe ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

YOU SEE THIS BASTARD MAHAMA GUY HAS ALWAYS BEEN GREEDY EVER SINCE HIS BIRTH. GHANA HAS SCHOOLED HIM FEED HIM TO DATE. HE DONT HAVE RESPONSIBILITY AND DONT KNOW HOW TO BE RESPONSIBLE. ALL HE WANT IS FREE, FREE, FREE. GET OUT O ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

This Becca is a bitch or a son of bitch trust me,why you idiots didn't tell Mahama to resign when he took Second hand FORD from Bfaso contractor, listen speech is a collection of wise saying by wise educated men and women and ...

• Amanda. 7 years ago

BECCA is right this dead brain Akufo is disgraceful to Ghana! how can this man be my president!!
    he disgraced Ghana internationally so he must resign as soon as possible!

• Angels 7 years ago

AMANDA SOUNDS SO STUPID SUPPORTING BECCA. CRYING FOR LOST TOYS. GROW UP !!!

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

@ Amanda, you're free to kill yourself if you can't handle Nana been your prez. RIP

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

Idiots like you don't understand anything. Did George Walker Bush acknowledge Woodrow Wilson who originally authored those words?? This useless propaganda will keep NDC in opposition for long. IDIOTS!!!

• Observer 7 years ago

Thank you, they just don`t get it.

• KOBBY 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is still cruising to victory. Propaganda has landed NDC in this devastating and humiliating defeat and they're still indulging inore propaganda. The next time NDC will win 50 parliamentary seats.

• Macho 7 years ago

U can go to hell u idiot Becca or whatever u call yourself. He is ur president and he will rule u for 8 years.ASSHOLE

• kojo 7 years ago

Oh Becca, whoever you are, you are not fit to even clean the shoes of President Akuffo-Addo. Why are you insulting him? The President is a real statesman who had worked very hard to attain his current position so it's a p ...

• KOFI TIBAA 7 years ago

BECCA, I guess you might have read/ listen to that of JM too.jm also copied jfk. over to you! Shame.

• XO 7 years ago

U are a big fooooool.

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Becca , you sound like a sewer dweller whose five senses have been destroyed by stench! Didn't Mahama paraphrase John F Kennedy's speech in his 2012 inaugural speech without attribution?
    The embarssnment of missing part of h ...

• Ama 7 years ago

You can talk Becca when your English grammar isn't all that.. Did you mean before "he signs a contact" or sign a contract?

• PAI MUKA 7 years ago

See that rat talking shit. God will punish you so who u to write this just respect ur leaders and stop fooling and mind u he NANA ADDO is going to lead you and ur family for eight years and I pray that God will protect you s ...

• GaBaa 7 years ago

another fool

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Did George Walker Bush acknowledge Woodrow Wilson who originally authored those words??
    You should read and do speech researches by leaders before you write silly things, OK?

na your mama who is going to resign.what do u know?.

• pk 7 years ago

LOOK AT HIM.
    DID NOT REFERENCE THE WORDS YOU USED IN YOUR POST.SOMEONE DISCOVERED THOSE WORDS OOO.
    NEXT TRY AND REFERENCE.
    AMERICA "MACUS GAVI".
    THE "QUEEN"

• Nana Kwabena. 7 years ago

Why are you burdening your heart with so much hate for Nana Addo. There are consequences on your health if you care to know.

• GHANA IS RICH 7 years ago

***"State coffers are not the spoils for victorious political parties. I promise to protect the public purse". *** President Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo***

• BINGGO 7 years ago

ON POINT

• ASEM BE BA DABI. 7 years ago

THIS STUPID WINNING TEAM LEADER GENERAL MOSQUITO IS A SWINE.WHEN DID HE OCCUPIED THAT BUNGALOW?.HE STAYED THERE WHEN HE WAS VICE PRESIDENT AND HE SHOULD HAD MOVED FROM THE PREMISES WHEN HE BECAME PRESIDENT BUT REFUSED TO DO S ...

• PR 7 years ago

This guy is a pathetic excuse for a human being. Ugly, illiterate and foolish. The question for mosquito and his NDC thugs is: WHY DID MAHAMA NOT LIVE IN THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE? Yep - because he killed Atta Mills and was afraid ...

You're really right buddy, Mahama diabolical agenda towards Atta Mills stop him to occupy Mills residential and Aseidu Nketia the wizard knew this ,Nana shouldn't pampered those NDC Nation wreckers selfish greedy nonentities ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

General Ntotom mosquito is so confused that he deviating the topic in question. Funny mosquito doesn't even know if he's walking or riding on a horse back. But l also think that the goon is trying to outsmart Ghanaians by de ...

• RUSSIAN TANKER 7 years ago

Look, NDC find an intelligent Gen. Sec instead of this comic relief of a Gen. Sec.
    You are in opposition and you must be serious instead of this comedian with a pea brain who makes no iota of any form of sense.
    Get serious, ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

WHOSE PHOTO WAS IT IN THAT BOX FOR THIS STORY, NKETIA OR WHO? ONLY THREE DAYS OUT OF POWER AND ASIEDU NKETIA HAS LOST 40 KILOS ALREADY. LOOK, LET NDC TAKE GOOD CARE OF THEIR DEAR SECRETARY BEFORE HE CATCHES KWASHIOKOR. AND SO ...

• Tijani, Tamale 7 years ago

And then who will stay at the presidency at the jubilee house. Fool, keep quiet. Has anyone asked of your opinion? Thief.

• Shaft 7 years ago

Aseidu

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

It is a vice-presidential bungalow & was given to Mahama when he became vice-president. Should have moved to the presidential palace after becoming president. The bungalow is not meant for presidents but for VP's. Mahama shd ...

• Shaft 7 years ago

Aseidu Nketia don't let me start thinking the attempt by John mahama to delay vacating the property is deliberately created the death of Atta Mills was a question mark what did John Mahama bury at that house to make it so imp ...

• Ranger Marcus 7 years ago

Lets us be serious for once as Ghanaians. The facility was initially occupied by the Late Vice President Alieu Mahama. He vacated the facility in 2009 when NPP lost the elections and went into opposition. The then Vice Presid ...

• Avitor 7 years ago

Where Mahama is staying now is the designated house of the VP, so what is the logic of Asiedu Nkatia's arguement. Does he make decisions for the NPP government? The law says that Mahama should vacate the house and the current ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Asiedu Nkatia is a fool. The question is, why is THE STUPID MAHAMA living in the vice president's abode in the first place. Since he murdered former president Atta Mills, john mahma could not live in the FLAGSTAFF HOUSE becau ...

• ad 7 years ago

Nonsense. That place is for vice presidents. JM is selfish . he occupied there as VIce president. He should move out and Bawumia will stay there

• Kiki 7 years ago

If u expect Mahama to move from his current house, then where is the new house he is suppose to move to, that house must be ready now......is the house ready? Nobody is talking about that.....

i don't think common sense is ...

Mahama was the highest paid guy in Ghana without bills why the idiot refused to build his own house like K4 and Nana Addo?It took K4 less than a year to build a house for JJ Rawlings,Why as we are speaking NDC criminals has f ...

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Kiki kwasia. Where is kuffour's "new house"? He should wait 8 years for his turn after Kufour is settled

• pethetic 7 years ago

it is not the responsibility of the Government to build him a house all the bribes and looted monies can buy him or build him a house did he not own a house before joining NDC what a shame.

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

NONESENSE!!!!! Who does this IDIOT think he is??? That property was used by Vice Presidents Mills, Aliu and Mahama.It is meant for Vice Presidents!! If Mahama refused to move to Jubilee House to occupy the Presidential mansio ...

• onipanua 7 years ago

These crooks are just in again to take advantage of the majority poor Ghanaians.Bawumia to occupy Mahama's house? Why not Nana who is the president?

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

NDC FOOLSODIER, do you understand what you read?

• CAMARADEEN 7 years ago

THIS IS WHY STATE LANDS OR BUNGALOWS MUST NOT BE SOLD. IF EX PRESIDENT RAWLINGS HAD SOLD THEM HOW WAS HE GOING TO BE ACCOMMODATED AFTER RETIREMENT. LET STOP SALE OF ALL GOVERNEMNT FLATS IN THE NAME OF MODERNISATION OF THE CIT ...

• Jay 7 years ago

This General mosquito must have the brain of an ant.... Most of his reasoning seems like a kindergarten kid

• Okatakyie 7 years ago

This man must be drunk making such stupid statements.

• Odikro 7 years ago

The house was originally meant for the VP, NOT the president. John Mahama only hijacked it out of greed. In fact, he should have moved out of that house long ago for his VP to live in. Idiot. That is why you end up wearing yo ...

• francis 7 years ago

It is clear why these fools were voted out of government. Asiedu Nketia has never talked sense before. Is he not aware that that house is for vice presidents and the jubilee house for presidents. looter Mahama as vice Preside ...

• Naana 7 years ago

Why is the Gen sweating like that? Is he afraid he will be asked to give JDM one of his buildings?
    Ab) ni he????????????

• Benito 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah should speak with reasonableness.The house is for the vice President not the President. Also it is not Asiedu Nketiah who should decide who should stay in that house.
    Please, shut up.

• yass 7 years ago

It is for vice president not president, talk sense small.

• Foster Ahiable 7 years ago

I don't know when NDC members will talk sense. What a a party?All of them talks nonsense like the are from the same mother.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Aseidu Nketia will never learn a lesson this kind of insults will never bring Ndc party back to the government keep fooling yourself you will leave to regret apuuuu

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Na no ababs3 she s3n?? Y3n fa 3dan no 3mana? Tweaa!

• nana 7 years ago

Shut up mosquito.

NPP give a little respect to Ghanaians. An office and facility used by an outgoing president must go to the incoming president. Unless there is a committee that varies the facility for the Vice-President salaries and other co ...

• John Kool 7 years ago

I feel sorry for my country, Ghana. How did such a fool be elected General Secretary of a strong party like the NDC?
    I am not surprise there are now in opposition. President Rawlings will eventually take back his party and a ...

• Barima Ba 7 years ago

Please can someone tell me which bungalow did vice prezs Arkaa and Vice prez Mills all of blessed memory, used before Aliu Mahama also of the blessed memory
    and vice prez John Mahama used. I need urgent answer

• Tommy 7 years ago

It is trending on social media that 4 speeches of 4 presidents Hseboy been plagiarised. Pres Bush, Clinton and Buhari. And also Pres Al Gore during Nana Addo's acceptance of the Supreme Court decision in 2013. If one of the ...

• MOHAMMED 7 years ago

IT IS UNFORTUNATE ASIEDU NKETIA IS SAYING THAT PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO SHOULD WOULD BE THE ONE TO STAY IN THAT HOUSE BECOUSE,THAT REIDENCE IS FOR THE VICE PRESIDENT.BUT WHEN JM WON THE ELECTION HE NEVER MOVED OUT SO AMISSAH DID ...

• Yoo 7 years ago

So this beast is still talking on national issues. Is that accommodation in question meant for Vice Presidents or presidents. The way your useless party recklessly ran the affairs of the country, that was why Ghanaians have ...

• Aduanaba Yaw,Bronx 7 years ago

Whether Nana Add or Dr.Bawumia to occupy that residence,the bottom line is,Mahama must leave.Tell your former Prez to leave to stop that hullabaloo on that residence.Thieves.

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia don't deflect the issue. We the citizens who sacked you and your party from office do not want the bungalow that Now illegally ocoupied by JD Mahama to be hired to him. The issue is not where Bawumia should live ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Our president official residence is Peduasi lodge and not Dr Bawumia residence.What an ignorant stupid man.

• DAN 7 years ago

Why should Akuffo rather occupy former president Mahama's residence? Did the state allocate that building to President or Vice President? In what position did Mahama occupy the residence in question? As president or Vice Pres ...

• tsatsu 7 years ago

mahama's house is meant for vice. asiedu kwasea

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Fuck off ,you ugly man asiedu nketia.

• Odikro Munumkum 7 years ago

Aseidu Nketiah should stop demonstrating his foolishness. Mahama occupied the said resident during his VP to Late president Mills but being greedy he (mahama) adamantly refused to handover to Amissa Arthur. Therefore the good ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Gute fahrt.

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Okwasia. The NDC still feel they can tell Pple what to do huh? BITCHASS NIGGAz. We don't need ur foolish opinion. If u guys knew that much why did u req the country. Get the fuck on.

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Tell Mahama to occupy the house given to Akua Donkor. Akua Donkor is not staying there now, She is in Ankaase.

• Bui Dam 7 years ago

What an idiot. Get off. Nana must move into the FSH. Simple.

• MAWULI 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia kwasiampafo)!!! Opanin gyimi gyimii. Who re u to show who stays in dat building?? Was Aliu Mahama not living in that house b4 Mahama went to live dere?? Is dat not de official residence of de Vice President??? U ...

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Eiii Asiedu Nketia, are you a visitor. Is that house for vice Presidents or not? Mahama should even be charged for keeping that house and jubilee. How does this man think?

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Please I will admonish all well meaning Ghanaians not to respond to certain posts on this platform. I wish we ignore them. Such people even don't have identity

• Kizito germany 7 years ago

Nana Addo is goIng to our last prez if he couldn't deliver I think we hv to bring this whites back bcos we will be better off in slavery than what our own ppl are doing....am embarking on this campaign seriously... We hv to w ...

• Presidents are not magicians 7 years ago

Get some wisdom. How do you think a president can develop a nation in just 4 years. It is not possible, nation building takes time. Please manage your expectation there is no such political magician on earth. Just as Obama co ...

• Essum 7 years ago

Does Asiedu Nketiah reason at all. Thus us house that is earmarked for vice presidents. Arkaah used it, Prof Mills used it and Mahama used iy as a vice president. The refusal of Mahama to release it to Amissah while he was gi ...

• Adongo 7 years ago

There is a wise saying that you do not gather twines in a the forest that is not close to you. What at all is wrong with Gen Mosquito?? Putting his mouth where it is not required. SHUT UP !!!!

• Nad Kiyosaki 7 years ago

Mosquito is damn stupid, he has never made any logical statement in his life. How can people like this be at the helm of affairs in any serious country?

• Joe ajei 7 years ago

Becca fork u and drink poison now

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ARE GOVERNMENTS OBLIGED TO GIVE STATE BUNGALOWS AS GIFTS TO THEIR PAST SERVING PRESIDENTS.

WERE PAST PRESIDENTS NOT PAID FOR THEIR SERVICES TO THE NATION.

ANOTHER POLITICAL FAIL START IN THE COUNTRY.

• Truth 7 years ago

Mr. Mosquito, the Flagstaff house is supposed to be the official residence of the president and not the residence of the vice president. If presidents are law abiding and reside in their official residence, there would be no ...

• Bishop Aryee 7 years ago

l find general mosquito's comments very unfortunate. To my understanding, that place was meant for vice presidents, and the presidents to live at the Jubilee House. if that is it, then general mosquito is mischievous . Furthe ...

• otis raymond 7 years ago

Becca if you are in opposition,stay calm to correct your mistakes that led you there and stop fooling??? when did you start to observe politics and what is your knowledge in plagiarism.. The dead goat 'Mahama' couldnt even co ...

• Seth Xaxagbe 7 years ago

This man has made the most outrageous comment so far on the Mahama residence saga. Mahama was illegally residing at the vice president's bungalow. This forced Amissah to lodge in one of bank of Ghana's bungalows. Asiedu, do y ...

• Sucker 7 years ago

look at an old fool if Dr Bawumia has never been a President before he is now the vice President of the Republic of Ghana which you will never be.That house is for vice Presidents not for Presidents Mahama only refused to mov ...

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Just look at this aids infested mosquito ,you should rather worry about returning all the state money you stole. You are worth over $200m. Where did you get these kind of money from? I never knew people could be this rich ...

• pk 7 years ago

SEE THIS MAN.NSNA ADDO IS THE PRESIDENT AND NOT THE VICE SO HE WILL NOT GO AND STAY AT THE OFFICIAL RESIDENT OF THE VICE.MOREOVER HE INHERITED A BUILDING FROM HIS LATE FATHER. HE WILL STAY AT THAT HOUSE.WHI ARE YOU TO DECIDE ...

• Becca 7 years ago

You are a total idiot!!!

• Becca 7 years ago

See another idiot

• Daniel - Ketu 7 years ago

Is the place meant for vice or President?

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

IS THIS IDIOT THE GOVERNMENT HOUSING OFFICER? AND WHO GAVE HIM THAT JOB. TWEAAAAA.

• Joan addo kumasigirl 7 years ago

Nonsense is Barwumia president. Or vice he should occupy former vice president house not former president house go n live Zongo that is ur place

• Fulani, Kpeve, V/R 7 years ago

Mosquito, what are u up to? U think everyone thinks so naive like u. It was Mahama who feared Uncle Atta's ghost that's why he ran away from the Flagstaff Hse. U think u can kill Akufo Addo like the way u people finished Uncl ...

• TIE MA ME NSE WO 7 years ago

MOSQUITO, DID YOU SAY YOU REALLY EVEN COMPLETED ELEMENTARY SCHOOL? IS IT NOT A FACT THAT BECAUSE OF WHAT WAS DONE TO ATTA MILLS, AND BECAUSE MAHAMA WAS AFRAID OF THE GHOST OF ATTA MILLS, HE COULD NOT GO TO LIVE AT THE "EX- ...

• Nature Florida 7 years ago

Ghanaweb do you guys have a filtration system to check languages before they're posted, sad! Anyways I won't be surprise if someone posts his or her naked pictures. I don't support any of them parties, and can't even vote in ...

• Tonya 7 years ago

Very embarrassing for Mahama to make this request considering all what happened when the NDC took power. Mahama is embarrassing his party. He look at how his request affects the party and get out gracefully.