You are here: HomeNews2017 01 10Article 499761

Mahama should not be allowed to keep bungalow - Kojo Yankah

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Chief 7 years ago

Mahama decision even if based on Rawlings' action is indefensible.

• The truth 7 years ago

NANA DO WHAT THE PEOPLE WANT, NOT WHAT MAHAMA WANT
    Please NPP Govt, just send the formal letter of rejection of mahama's request, and stop the "you talk, I talk". NPP should stop acting as if they are still in opposition. Ju ...

• Jane 7 years ago

State Lands are looted by governments over the years. Where would you get lands to put new Presidential mansions when outgoing presidents pilfer state properties. The very NDC will accuse Nana of sharing state properties whe ...

• KB,LONDON 7 years ago

Who does bloody Mahama think he is? A dead goat? The new government should throw get him a new place. Otherwise, the youth will evict him.

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Nana, you have to be very firm on this one, otherwise, Ghanaians would not take this case lightly.Mahama is behaving as if he did not put two bricks together when he was in power.

• KOFFIE 7 years ago

MAHAMA'S ANUS IS HOT. GLORY BE TO GOD GHANAIANS NOW HAVE LONG TERM ,MEMORY. ONAAPO BUNGALOW.

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

HE MUST BE VERY TACTFUL IN HIS DECISIONS

• PHOTOSY 7 years ago

Just vacate the VP's residence for peace to prevail. This is absolutely ridiculous. Gratitude must be given by you to the Ghanaian people for allowing you to serve them and not to rape the state. Besides do you really need th ...

• Blake 7 years ago

My concern is purely about the precendence-setting element - if he gets to keep it, then the next person will cite that as precedence and will do the same. So what happens - every four to eight years,another state property ge ...

• MAN 7 years ago

FORGET ABOUT THESE BUNGALOWS ISSUE. WE NEED FREE EDUCATION AND REDUCTION IN UTILITY BILLS AND FULFILLMENT OF NANA PROMISES.

• faith 7 years ago

You are absolutry right

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

People like prof. Are the ones who should have known and to suport such move but should not in house to talk rubbish.

Who is Yankah to say the former president doesnt deserve that package? Mr Mahama deserve more than that ...

• Odoi 7 years ago

Mahama Must be charged for causing financial loss to the state. He kept the presidential residence at flagstaff house and the Vice President residence. Who the hell does he think he is?

• James 7 years ago

Did he not live at the Presidency? He alone occupied 2 properties. Time for Nana to show his toughness and deny this request without delay

• NANA ATAKORA KANTINKA 7 years ago

Mahama should vacate the Residence of the Vice President which he has illegally occupied during his tenure as the President so that this behaviour does not set a bad precedence.This must stop !!!. I hope that the Nana will n ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

It would be disastrous for anyone in the NPP to approve of the request by President Mahama to be allowed to keep the official Vice President's bungalow. There will be political consequences as well. What did Ndc and President ...

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Mahama has no shame or dignity this is a grace and favour apartment and should not be given to him as rightly stated it will set a very bad precedent the ex president should not be allowed to infest the new administrati ...

• kk bb 7 years ago

Idiotic speech from an idiot. Your head like you are carrying the world. You ugly hypocrite. Your nose like Akrobeto. Kwasia kwa. What is wrong if he decides to live in his residence? Gyimigyimi

• faith 7 years ago

Easy man,it hasen't got to that we all ungly of what is rolling on

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Faith, check your bad English!!! Enough!!!

• Rob 7 years ago

Africans should learn to live by principles. This is why you are at the bottom of the world. President Obama is moving into a rented house in the capital because the White House is meant for the current president.

• asem bi 7 years ago

Kojo Yankah you're useless was Jake a president or minister of state? Why are educated people behave like illiterate or simple hatred for former president. I'm saying its good that Npp worn like from utterances from people li ...

• Awiah 7 years ago

Jake bought the land. Mahama wants to steal the land and the house for free.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

$500000

• Paa 7 years ago

Yu mean where did Jake, the former MD and later owner of Lintas and RI West Afriva, get $500,000?

• komodo 7 years ago

He is useless like your father. kwasiakwa!! Learn to respect. God will punish YOU and your entire family. aboa

• okukuseku 7 years ago

Such a disgrace. You and your family claimed to have all the riches in the country and look

• Paapa 7 years ago

Remember govt bungalows were sold to out-going party officials

• SABEE 7 years ago

I think there are better things to spend time on than this issue of the former president's house. Whatever the case, the state has the responsibility to house him anyway.

• TKD 5 7 years ago

Why are we criminalizing HE Mahama for expressing his desire? He applied for to an authority and they alone have the right to say yes or no.
    Why do men who were respected only yesterday turned to show such level of hatred to ...

• DeDe Ba 7 years ago

Is this NOT a clear prove that this Mahama IS CORRUPT? Doesn't he know that bungalow is ONLY incoming STATE ASSIGNED OFFICIALS? SO where does he expect them to stay? u call this idiot selfishman a president? HE HAS STOLLEN MI ...

• prado 7 years ago

is so sad they even failed miserably to help their own ppl in these poor regions with all the stollen packages.they must be voted out every time.

• faith 7 years ago

mine ur speech u idiot bastad,wat do u mean by callin him idiot selfishman U will feel proud if he is ur father. Nonsense

• NANA 7 years ago

Well,J.J.still occupies that Ridge residence!
    The trouble with our system is that those in authoritywant to exempt themselves when it affects them.

• Michael 7 years ago

Mahama is a disgrace to all well meaning politicians. Already, the impression of politicians being corrupt has been given a filip by his coveteousness. Shame on him.

• TD 7 years ago

He should be kick out and sent to Bole ASAP or sent to the Kuffour's affordable housing neglected for squatter to take over. If that fails then he has to wait his turn until Ex President Kuffour is housed. Shame unto him

Scholarship and lies are not bed fellows Mr. Kojo Yankah.

• kwam 7 years ago

This very clear that Politicians are self seekers, if President Kuffour did not get this, why President Mahama? this country is sick from the head to the toe. To the voters, that is why we should not die for a politician. the ...

• Nad Kiyosaki 7 years ago

This move by John Mahama is an ample testimony to the corruption, greed and avarice he was involved and supervised. He is a total disgrace to the office he held.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

this is the first test for the president to prove to ghanaians that he is in control. he should never make the attempt to allow jon mu jon to occupy that building. failure to do so, will cost the npp next four years. mr presi ...

• Kaklo Yaw 7 years ago

John Mahama is damn too greedy a person

• Iyke 7 years ago

Nana is dat how you intend dealing with corruption? Jxt dashing state assets to corrupt past govt officials? Please don't let me regret 4 voting u.

• Edem 7 years ago

Double standards

• DEY 7 years ago

What was Mr. Yankah's position when Rawlings made a request then? Did you hold same opinion or Rawlings is Extra-Special Former President or because he offered you the opportunity to serve as a Minister and Mahama didn't. Ple ...

• fred 7 years ago

that is nonsense....he should use his end of service benefits to build himself a house....foolish

• Nana paw bokesi 7 years ago

I think nana should step aside for Bawumia to take over because he look soft he is behaving like a chicken. If he cannot solve this little problem how can you solve the country's problems

• FOOLISH COMMENTS 7 years ago

see this hy

• Afriyie 7 years ago

Nana I am pleading with you to be carefull about this ndc people and dont support Mahama to conntinue to rape the economy. Are not worried about how they multreated Kuffour? You are a lawyer follow what the consntitution say ...

• Opuro 7 years ago

Mahama sh'd go n live in his house at Assin Juaben, n give us a break. Greedy Onaapo.

• Naa 7 years ago

Poor minds. Cheap abode for a whole ex president.

• nana asenso 7 years ago

I am beginning to regret my vote for Nana. This is the first test and I am hoping he walk the talk. Or he wants to show his weakness in the speech he delivered when he continuously praised Mahama who had no choice but to conc ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Kojo Yankah is right. Mahama must move out of the Official residence. He is wealthy enough to buy or build his own elsewhere. It surely would be set a bad precedent if he is allowed to own the Government Bungalow privately. ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

One major decision that usually comes up in managerial decision making is the dilemma to either "Build/Make" or "Buy".

Should a country that has no money build our former presidents new houses or if we already have some, t ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Move where? The state is supposed to house him, that's the law.

It is NPP's Malik Kweku Baako who said democracy is expensive and our democracy says we must provide housing for our ex presidents. It is a price we have to ...

• the citizen 7 years ago

Mahama is very greedy. if his predecessors had taken that house, would he have gotten a place to sleep?Please Mahama, try to think FAR.why you? think far and far.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

ONE DAY, NANA ADDO COULD CLAIM THE GOLDEN JUBILEE HOUSE. THEN THAT BECOMES A ROUTINE OR MANDATE. AND THAT IS WHY MAHAMA CAN'T KEEP THAT HOUSE. I AGREE WITH KOJO YANKAH.

• PROPAGANDAH -NDC 7 years ago

PREPARING GROUNDS FOR JUSTIFYING NANA ADDO IS INDECISIVE

• Flavia 7 years ago

It's greedy and bizarre that's this type of behavior is accepted.

He made so much money off of being president yet he's still going to accumulate cost for the Ghanaian people when he is not servicing them. That money that ...

• Nat west 7 years ago

This JM is a very shameful guy. Pls don't give him the bungalow . I really don't understand why JM is acting like that

• Kwaku 7 years ago

The state is constitutionally Mandated to House Mahama so if NPP needs that house , just put Mahama and family in Hotel, provide guards and pay the bills. I thought the Amissah's house is ready for Bawumia to occupy. Let us t ...

• Radio Pastor 1 7 years ago

When did Kojo start thinking this way? Was he not the same person who sole to build houses in Cape Coast when he was the regional minister? Mahama did not steal to build but rather requesting from the government to stay in a ...

• VITIZEN VIGILANTE 7 years ago

He will never ever be allowed to appropriate the state property. It will be over the dead bodies of conscious Ghanaians.

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

Opaana Mahatma should be told in no uncertain terms that as for this one Onaapo!. He should go onto the housing market which has created to rent a $2,000-per-month mansion. This will remind that he also lives in the Ghana eco ...

• harry 7 years ago

Nana Addo will demand the flagstaff house....when Mahama is given the house.... next time....... politicians are all the same...

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

But ez orez maa'ma has so many houses around the globe (globe trekker cum globe maa'ma landlord) plus many others in Accra. In view of this I wonder why he shd still covert the official/govt bungalow designated for Vee Pees. ...

• Nash Alfred 7 years ago

I have been following comments by the good people of Ghana about former President John Dramami with serious attention. Let me say this, nobody is smart in this world.
    We leave in this country called Ghana and some people tak ...

• Omanba Kwame 7 years ago

He has taken us for granted far so long with insults that Ghanaians have short memories and other stupid comments!
    Mahama,know that we don't have short memories, so we are DENYING you that property.
    You should have thought ...

• Akonya 7 years ago

its not wrong to allow ex President Mahama to take the bungalow.
    Do you think he has money to buy a new house

• Rob 7 years ago

My friend, use your mind and think. Africans should learn to live by principles. President Obama is moving into a rented house in the capital. JM can do the same until the state provides him with permanent accomodation.

• Rob 7 years ago

Ghanaians should demonstrate against this move. The draining of the swamp should begin NOW. Africans should learn to live by principles.

• OBINNA 7 years ago

GHANA SHOULD DO EVERYTHING TO OBEY THE LAWS WE LIVE UNDER. THE LAWS MUST BE FOR ALL, NOT THE RICH & POWERFUL OR THE POOR. MAHAMA MUST OBEY THE LAW AND VACATE THE PREMISES. AKUFFO-ADO MUST RESIST THE TEMPTATION TO SHORT-CIRCUI ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

ahama is using bullying tactics to get Nana into allowing this nonsense. In Ghana a thief steal a wax print presumably to give his wife at Xmas h gets a jail sentence but a daylight robber like Mahama living rent free, bill f ...

• Sunkwa 7 years ago

Move that 'sucker' out.

• Ken 7 years ago

Once it was meant for vice presidents, it shiuld be such. New one should be built for the ex-president or very soon someone too may like the flagstaff house for retirement

• Cee Usa 7 years ago

Tell JJ and Kuffour to bring back what they have taken from states also try to change the Constitution

• Owonta nsuro 7 years ago

Never.Mr. Ex-Prez kindly move from the bungalow so each and everyone could enjoy peace.
    IT IS NOT GOOD AT ALLLL
    Mad. Lordina talk to your husband and try to get a ploace asap to let peace prevails.A word to the wise is ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

if you guys have human thinking cups , not the like of animals or out of hate and ill feeling you should ask your self some common questions

1. have the state provide him a befitting ex-presidential house ?

2. do we st ...