You are here: HomeNews2017 01 09Article 499587

NDC Bequeaths Over GH¢120bn Debt

Read Comments Comments (69)

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This is the real legacy Mahama has left and will be recognized for not the so called infrastructure which even his illiterate girlfriend Akua Donkor can do.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

I knew this will happened. It's was expected. Mahama, is dubious person. All his sin shall come out. Now, he's still occupying a state house refusing to vacate. Let's wise Ghanaians mobilised and beat up the imbecile to death ...

• GHANA IS RICH 7 years ago

***"State coffers are not the spoils for victorious political parties. I promise to protect the public purse". *** President Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo***

• KB,LONDON 7 years ago

This is what Bawumia was talking about all along. These NDC boys in nappies like Sam George, Ofosu Kwakye, Kofi Adams, Anyidoho, etc., insulted him for telling the truth.

Where did the money go? The new government should ...

• Bribeheneweeaddo 7 years ago

Gyimi, finally you have got your head out after you were dazed by your copy copy president. The international copy president. Plagiarism president. Stupid people like you. Kwasia, they should tell us the asssets took. Why onl ...

• Wonua 7 years ago

For your information, the so called plagiarized lines were made more than 70 years ago by President Widro Wilson and hence per literary conventions need not be cited. President Bush did not cite it in2001 . Stop these trivial ...

• *********** 7 years ago

Motherfucker think and behave like a human being. We are talking about our money and you are talking rubbish. Bleeding sour loser go home and weep!

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

You are a fool ok? We are talking of a president who has stolen from the state not somebody who used somebody's phrase t o make a case. You a fool,kwaseaba kwasea like you,Aboaba aboa like you your party ndc will stay in opp ...

• gaddafi 7 years ago

You are very, very stupid. Why can't you grow up. We are talking about the debt that idiotic fool mahama left behind and you are complaining about some baseless plagiarism. Why are some people so stupid. We have to hold ...

• AYITEY CUBA (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 7 years ago

KUFUOR & AKUFO ADDO WILL NEVER SEIZE GOV'T ESTATES THE WAY NDC EX- PRESIDENTS ARE KNOWN FOR REFUSING TO VACATE THEIR OFFICIAL RESIDENCES. IT'S A BIG SHAME. NANA MUST END THE GREEDY BEHAVIOUR BEGINNING NOW WITH MAHAMA.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

The money that passed through Mahama team B government hands is more than the three administration past,JJ Rawlings,J A Kuffour and Atta Mills combined yet that corrupt ever president has nothing to show off, after 8 years of ...

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 7 years ago

NPP is just a party of propaganda. Can they tell us the assets they inherited.

• Cash 7 years ago

I always say any idiot can borrow to run a country, twea

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Oooohhh GHANA paaaaa bi this.. .

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA EVEN STOLE SADA MONIES MEANT to alleviate the pains of kayayes slaving in Accra and Kumasi.. .. Such callous insensitive wickedness paaaaaaaa

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Private pockets were where stolen monies ended up...

• DA 7 years ago

So what.

• KOBBY 7 years ago

So they will go to jail.

• Vickie 7 years ago

And do what?

• Mina 7 years ago

So you and I, and our children and our children's children are going to pay for the huge debt bequeathed to us by NDC gov.

The ndc must ready itself to counter the propaganda that has already begun and it will run till 2020

• lion 7 years ago

John mahama have stole all these monies and still don't have a house in Ghana. What wrong with this guy.we need to investigate JM and the NDC...

• NANA USA 7 years ago

THEY MUST BRING THESE MONIES BACK

• Mike 7 years ago

We want you to fulfill your promises without excuses.Please just get on with it.That is why we voted for you.

• para 7 years ago

you and who voted for him

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Hmmmm. Ghana paaaa ni3. Are we moving forward per what Kwame Nkrumah said or we are rather going backwards. God have mercy!!!!

• Concience 7 years ago

Stupid fools! Npp thinks Ghana is still living in the year 2000 when you come and tell Ghanaians anything you like. Every government inherited depth from previous government. Mills inherited kufour's depths so what is the big ...

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Corruption bribery and bad magaement ...pot contracts ...all loss to state ...prison terms must come !!!!!

• Martin 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA. FULFILL ALL YOUR PROMISES WITHOUT EXCUSES.......

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Never mind,they will after ur Ndc nation wreckers start returning all the stolen monies before he set up the independent prosecutor enquiry.Since you care so much.

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

Stop this nonesense and carry on with the job. They have started the blame game. Fulfil your promises. When you promised nothing was handed over to you

• fresh 7 years ago

Under the auspices of mahama led administration all we know be corruption. I wonder , Mr terpke dey lie too much ah what he was a blatant lie eiiiiiii

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

dont use that as an excuse not to fulfill your promises.

• solo 7 years ago

Rule and stop this nonsense. Every govt inherits debts. The debt is for ghana and not npp. You knew of the debts and campaigned against the ndc on it. You won. Just shut up and rule.

• Agyarko 7 years ago

Cool down bro, In some countries new borns re being paid. But in our own new borns already inccurs debts and u re happy about this

• Sir U.S 7 years ago

Which country Agyarko?come to U.S and ask how much debt they own?NPP tricks starts again and we know them their lies.

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Mike

Wabodam how do you fulfill promises when thieves has stolen the country's money

• Sir U.S 7 years ago

Serwaa that is not true NPP known that debt already since Kufour and Mills Presidency and now Mahama continue from that debt to now.NPP should check from Kufour time to Mahama and announced all that debt to Ghanaians.This is ...

• Agyarko 7 years ago

I can't just think far, this is really serious if this fortold story is suspose to be true.... hmmmm God safe Ghana

• Kma, Kumasi 7 years ago

President Nana Addo must scrutinize NDC administration as soon as possible to bring all s

• araba 7 years ago

BUT MR. KNOW ALL BAWUMIA WHO WAS ALWAYS QUOTING FIGURES OF THE STATE OF THE NATION KNEW ALL ABOUT IT. ARE YOU SURPRISE AT SOMETHING YOU KNOW ALREADY? GIVE US A BREAK. BAWUMIA KNEW ABOUT THE ECONOMIC MORE THAT EVERYONE IN GH ...

• TT 7 years ago

Dat all u pipo will say..debt debt debt.. m waiting for the proposed 12 % mahama left on my payslip des month n if it doesn't cm u go hr

• Archer 7 years ago

Fix the problem that's why we mandated you because you claimed to have the capabilities and competence for the work. The proposed assumptions was directed at the incompetence of the previous government to effectively manag ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 7 years ago

We can't think of Rawlings coming to dupe Ghanaians of PNDC acct # 48.

• *********** 7 years ago

This must be thoroughly investigated. These guys were sharing money left, right, center during the campaign. I have strong feeling that that was money from the national purse that was being misappropriated, It should not be b ...

• kojo, london. 7 years ago

This is cruelty of the highest order! These people must be prosecuted! Future/unborn generations will keep paying for ever and ever. Our constitution must be amended to waive any indemnity clauses!

• AGBOTA MARTIN- VOLTA REGION [NDC] 7 years ago

Is what I'm hearing true or false...:( Damn MAHAMA

• AAziz Issahaku 7 years ago

Try and solve your plagiarism(photo copied speech) first.you just want to cover them with unnecessary interaction.

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

BETTER TO COPY FROM GOOD PEOPLE THAN TO STEALING ,,, THIEF THEIF NDC PARTY

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

BETTER TO COPY FROM GOOD PEOPLE THAN TO STEALING ,,, THIEF THEIF NDC PARTY

• WIND 7 years ago

SINCE YOU ARE DISPUTING THE FIGURE FROM BOG, CAN YOU ACCOUNT IN DETAIL WITH FIGURES & BORROWING TO SUBSTANTIATE YOUR FIGURES. WE NEED MORE THAN INUENDOS THAT ARE NOT PRODUCTIVE

• ######## 7 years ago

SO? NPP, DEAL WITH IT. YOU ARE IN CHARGE NOW. NO EXCUSES.

• araba 7 years ago

WHAT DID KUFFOUR DO WITH THE HIPIC MONEY AND WHAT LEGACY DID HE LEAVE. SO YOU THINK THEY SHOULD BORROW MONEY FOR YOU TO COME AND CHOP CHOP. THEY MONEY HAS BEEN PUT INTO GOOD USE. ROADS, HOSPITALS, SECONDARY SCHOOL, UNIVER ...

• Rita Spoken 7 years ago

abah! ndc is really a useless party, can u imagine? tweaa Nana should nt. take it easy on em kura

• Nana Bronx NY USA 7 years ago

I have to congratulate Former President John Mahama and his administration for the great job they have done for Ghana. Despite the increase of our national debt, these massive developments through-out the country cost an arms ...

• Bright Kumi-Akyeaw, Damongo 7 years ago

1: Could you tell me how the national debt would take care of itself?
    2: which evidence do you have where the money went? If a fence around our embassy in Burkina Faso costs $650,000, a project which should not be more tha ...

• Sir U.S 7 years ago

He used that money for the project,right?and that projects are in Ghana,right?think about yourself.

• Sir U.S 7 years ago

You right let them come U.S to ask about their debt

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Stop talking nonsense and behave like a normal human being.

• concerned citizen. 7 years ago

Don't mind them. If they think that there is too much debt to hinder their governance,they can quit.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Oh my god mahama, he's one of the useless president Ghana ever had. Just borrow, no planning . And use our money like a using toilet paper. God will punish you all.

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

It seems the NPP is determined to politicise every thing.

Terkper has been honest enough to say that they have left a huge debt and it is 71 percent of GNP. What then is this blah blah blah from the NPP?

We are being t ...

• ABU 7 years ago

THIEF

• Ashiboye 7 years ago

For those who don't realise the negative impact of this deficit, it is absolute financial slavery and high taxes imposed over the Ghanaians for more than 50 years. Look at countries with similar scenarios and see how they are ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Ignorant minds have set to work again. Loan is supposed to be used to acquire assets. If you put a figure down as debt, then you go ahead to include the assets too. Then we compare and question the difference. You cant put up ...

• fair lady 7 years ago

NPP NPP. U have started e propaganda again. Thought NPP already knew about Ghana's debt situation while in opposition before winning power.
    Ghanaians are wiser now and will not countenance any excuse from the NPP. No opipi ...

• Animal kingdom 7 years ago

This is nothing new jn all these, Npp at it again, they always want to disgrace the Ndc but at long round they do worst things. They are quick to tell us the debt at hand, what about the infrastructure and projects they told ...

• MISTY 7 years ago

No more "Opi pi pii pii" syndrome, we're sick and tired of your excuses.For your info. Ghanaians are waiting to see the promises.

• Humble 7 years ago

This will be my last time of visiting this site. Full of educated illiterate. NDC GUYS ON THIS PLATFORM ARE SIMPLY EDUCATED ORPHANS