You are here: HomeNews2017 01 09Article 499419

My wife scolds me too much - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Republic of Ghana OR Private issues?

You Choose!!!!

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 7 years ago

Don't wash your dirty linen in public, Nana Addo !

You don't need to tell Ghanaians everything that happens in your house.

That is your private life and let that remain private, please !

• THE REAL INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT 7 years ago

ARROGANT AKUFFO ADDO THE TRIPLE A HAS ALREADY SET THE TONE WITH UNFORTUNATE PLAGIARISM. WHAT DO THEY SAY ABOUT THIEVES AND LIARS??!!! THIS IS YOUR PREZ, THE ONE YOU VOTED FOR. I AM REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO THE AKAN CONCERT P ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Nonsense this bas nothing to do with Npp manifesto! Find your fault another day

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

Tell the dwarf to stop grabbing her by the p***y!

• Kofi akosah 7 years ago

awwwww shame Mahama has made you lose all respect for yourself. Tribal 'politricks' is dead. Ghana doesn't need negative people like you. Now marks the new era of positivity, pride and progress.

• TRAMP 7 years ago

AKUFFO-ADDO IS HATCHING AN EXCUSE TO REKINDLE HIS AMOROUS LINKS WITH URSULA OWUSU - THE SECOND LADY OF GHANA.

SOMEBODY MUST TELL AKUFFO-ADDO THAT URSULA IS NOW MRS. ERKUFUL. SHE SHOULD REMOVE THAT STUPID OWUSU FROM HER MAT ...

• gyasi 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD YOUR WIFE NOT SCOLD YOU AKUFFO ADDO?. LOOK AT HER HEIGHT AND YOURS. ONE COULD IMAGINE HOW HEIGHT IS RECONCILED IN YOUR BED ROOM. NANIAMA.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

ur wife scolds you if you are a womaniser. Listen to the apostle's advice, Nana.

• Truth 7 years ago

It's obvious that Rebecca's step daughters are a bunch of something else than proper training. Nana needed a strong hand to keep a well organised family. The hot headedness of these ladies, they might soon be headache for Gha ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

I'm still waiting for my pussy. You promised so

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Get the 2016 bestselling tech book "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and see yourself make cool cash fixing smartphones!
    Visit Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble or Crea ...

• NY 7 years ago

The guy is just pulling his wife's leg. Maybe true she is too much...knowing Ga women. Please Rebecca go easy on Nana oo

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Well he or someone will read it and give him the message.

Read the words in the article....."the people of OSU have given me a wife"

Yeah humorous in the centre of Kyebi, ha ha.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Nana, all jokes aside, I think and hope you know and understand the task ahead. Prayers are okay but please, do not count on that too much. What is needed is the application of the rule of law and tactical manner in which you ...

• Youli 7 years ago

Relax. NANA WAS JUST JOKING.

• nokofio 7 years ago

That stupid woman insulted the former president. That's why I wasn't happy when Mahama shook hands with her.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Foolish idiot!What are you an imbecile doing too

• Mr ROMANO 7 years ago

BE HAPPY BRO COS MAHAMA GOT CLASS .

• AYITEY CUBA (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 7 years ago

I'M NOT ALONE IN OBSERVING THE SPECIAL GIFT GOD HAS GIVEN NANA : OUR MOM REBECCA IS SO LOVELY. MOST OF MY PALS JUST ADORE HER. SHE DOESN'T "RUSH" KORAA, LAIDBACK & GENTLY WATCHING THINGS. THAT'S HOW COME NANA IS FIT AND "MACH ...

• Mansa Musa 7 years ago

Stop nagging nd start work. Lipolipo president. U think the presidency was a concert party

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Humour?

A month after the last elections, NDC are still reeling with shock, analysing the causes of their defeat and are/have set up a Committee to look into it.

You sit and joke till 2020.
    About time we whipped you l ...

• onipanua 7 years ago

Oh she beats Nana always.Always shouting at him.She controls Nana like a jockey controlling a horse.

• OH YES 7 years ago

That's what any Great leader needs, a good woman to keep him grounded.
    Thank God for her life.

• Dr 7 years ago

Let us wait and see. Time will tell. All the best Mr. President

• agoli 7 years ago

please start working. Stop that concert

• STEVE 7 years ago

Wonders will never end. Akufo-Addo is asking Ghanaians to pray for him, but did he pray for Mahama to succeed? They opened the gates of hell within the tenure of Mahama, and is now asking him to assist in closing it. Sorry bu ...

• Sandra 7 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more my brother

• Kwabena Kyeremeh, Berekum 7 years ago

No amount of prayer could have saved Mahama. He was doomed to fail as him and his cohorts were only thinking of themselves and not the nation al large. ASIEDU NKETIA has four houses in Calgary, Canada where his wife and kids ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is asking Ghanaians to pray for him and we will. Did mahama ask Ghanaians to pray for him?? If no, why?? Nana knows demons and evil spirits like you abound that's why he's asking for prayers from some of us. Demon ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

MAMA REBEKAH IS AN IDEAL MOTHER FOR US. VERY DECENT IN APPEARANCE, AND VERY ELOQUENT. IN FACT FROM NOW ON SHE IS OING TO BE VERY GENTLE AND MORE PLEASANT AS SHE HANDLES OUR BIG DADDY FOR US.... SLOOOOOOOW MOTION, OKAY NAA.

• Abubakar 7 years ago

Eiii! Aliko Dangote was there? Nana, you better make deals oo...let this new dawn or new era be a splendid reality. Insha Allah!

• Yamoah 7 years ago

Ghana's situation is not for anyone to come and be cracking jokes.

We've had enough of that from the 3 Johns for the past 30yrs.

Better get on with the task ahead to create jobs and start giving hope to Ghanaians and st ...

• Ma ka, Ma ka 7 years ago

Did the writer forget the president of Nigeria, His Excellency Buhari? Or what does the writer has against him? If you're going to mention names individually, then mention all.

• NANA 7 years ago

pls be serious from day one....no one need to tell u.we need nothing than ur promises....let them happen....u waisting time out there in your region....blessing for wht?did u tell us u may need blessing after u are voted?pls ...

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

We are in serious trouble. If your wife can beat, insult and mess you up then this country is in trouble.

If your mum had scolded your dad like mama Rebecca does to nana, I'm sure you would ve grown up to understand the meaning of scold, beat, insult and mess.

• God Knows And Blesses A Good Man 7 years ago

It's the calmness that delivers and not being uptight and seemingly talking serious all the time. After the pressure of the campaign, don't we want him to relax with a little fun? Ghanaians must know that what is important is ...

• victory 7 years ago

May God guide you in steering the affairs of the country.Great to gave you a our leader

• Lula. Nooooo 7 years ago

Be serious and get to work. Expansion of TOR etc

• MR. KOFFY 7 years ago

GUYS !! RELAX!! HE WAS JUST BEING HUMOROUS..When this man makes a joke, u say hey ,when he SQUEEZES HIS FACE, YOU SAY he IS ARROGANT ....WHAT AT ALL KRAAAA ARE YOU LOOKING FOR??
    PLEEAAAASSSSEEE!!!!

• Mandela 7 years ago

Mr. Koffy, you even worry your pretty head over these cynics. They are just sore losers... always looking for avenues to lambast the prez. Nana is not even aware they exist wae. Forget them.

• fairplay 7 years ago

Did you do anything different when in opposition? What you sow is what you will reap. Right from day you put so much pressure on Mills and Mahama.

We are all waiting.

• Nina 7 years ago

Therefoe he would need peace to concentrate in thinking clearly from now.

• MAN 7 years ago

MONKEYS IN POWER NOW.

• ######## 7 years ago

NONSENSE. ABI YOU NEED TO GET SERIOUS.THE PRESIDENCY IS NOT A CHILD'S PLAY.

Its not a child's play but rather a babies with sharp teeth play

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo is happy to Semira, the way she insulted precedent Mahama so somebody will also insulted you too. She said Mahama is useless and we all hear her so we are here waiting for you. If that is good for you and her ...

• Paul Nsiah, Madina 7 years ago

Samir did nit insult the former president. She said several times "he was incompetent ". That is not an insult, S.K.A
    I cannot fathom where your insults come from

• Kinbasi 7 years ago

it is not easy,, the only brother we have has abandoned us not minding that we are the first to introduced Change even to the extent that we were represented by present and Ex. Nigerians this time Nigeria must go...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

I don't think this is very necessary

Your thoughts are not constitutional.

• Carol 7 years ago

That's a good thing if it's done in love. She doesn't want him to get big headed.

• Anonymous 44 7 years ago

Im beginning to lose hope in this man. Why make such comment in the public. was he being sarcastic or he is just not man enough to handle his wife. Too bad to say that as a prez.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

WITH A WIFE LIKE THAT YOU CAN ONLY BLAME YOUR SELF IF YOU FAIL!

• BNG, Ku 7 years ago

jnhbgvftrdesw

• KN, Accra 7 years ago

kmjnhbgytfre

• Agonaba 7 years ago

All is good when God is on you and Ghana 's side.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

IF YOU WANT US TO BELIEVE THAT YOU WILL NOT BE ARROGANT AND DOMINEERING LIKE THE NDC, THEN SACK THAT USELESS SPEECH WRITER OF YOURS WHO HAS PUT YOU IN THE RECORDS AND ANNALS OF THE WORLD AS THE PLAGIARISM PRESIDENT. NO AMOUNT ...

• Paul Nsiah, Madina 7 years ago

Stop deceiving yourself. YOU ARE A STAUNCH NDC SUPPORTER. YOCSNT fool anyone.Your ip address shows who you are. Joker.

• Osei 7 years ago

So his wife will be ruling ghana. A man controlled by a woman.... We are finished.

• Jocelyn Afari 7 years ago

Read Akua Donkor's Classmate below

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

POOR NAGGED HUSBAND! BUT DOES IT TAKE AKUFFO ADDO TO BE PRESIDENT TO HAVE THE COURAGE TO TELL EVERYONE THAT HIS WIFE BULLIES HIM? PRAYERS CAN'T ALTER THAT. NOW WE HAVE A NAGGED PRESIDENT.

Be real. He was just being humorous. Try to read between the lines. That is the analytical minds we need in the nation - not taking every word at its face value like Akua Donkor

• Oko 7 years ago

Rev. Martey where are u. Are these the sensible people u were talking about. A man who is not at peace at home cannot deliver as president.

Read Akua Donkor's Classmate comments above.

• TWEAAA dc. 7 years ago

THE NIGERIAN PRESIDENT TOO ATTENDED IN PERSON.....PLEASE.

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Lol

• Whitegoal15 7 years ago

Uhuru Kenyatta wasn't at the Black Star Square as stated in your report. It was rather William Ruto, his vice.

• Naa 7 years ago

Hmmmmm here we are. He just said it all. He is not up to scratch that is why she is always correcting to do or say the right things. Are we having a president whose wife have to advise him every evening what to do next day be ...

• pkirks 7 years ago

first day in office, first excuse. should he fail in office, blames be on the people of Osu for giving him a wife who scolds. wow. what a president for the nation ghana

• T and T 7 years ago

Ghana must punish crime and reward hard work, that is how to fight corruption.
    If Nana fails to incestigate the actions of certain elements in Mahama gov it would mean he himself has something to hide.

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

Nana can never lead Ghana BASTÁ.

• Tina Johnson 7 years ago

Nana never take it easy on Mahama for all these years he claims he has no place of abode? Nana put yr foot down and don't give that house to him it's shd for VP's only as abs when they come and go jx as s duty post. A corru ...

• Abenye 7 years ago

If you want us to PRAY for U, then stop PLEASING J.M. MAHAMA, he shouldnt fool us. U have plenty money, just walk to DEVTRACO n buy HOUSE. AH,

• david writes... 7 years ago

he must reduce drastically price of goods and services for If not he fails ghanaians he definately must plus npp going to loose their next term in no much heart bit,no influence by evil rulers nad affluence