You are here: HomeNews2017 01 09Article 499415

11 Ghanaians murdered in Togo

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

He is in Accra stealing as much money as he can.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing aspirations and ...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

Mahama is truly a corrupt and incompetent one-term Mills surplus eater who rigged the elections in 2012 and occupied the Jubilee House fraudulently. Now that he has been exposed and asked by Ghanaians to tuck his tail under h ...

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 7 years ago

mahama is behind it...Nana should cause his arrest immediately without investigation. This is how wicked atopahene is by loosing the election

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Such underground slavery methods must be exposed and those who perpetrate such activities, jailed including the parents, middlemen and the wealthy who profit from such means. Gh embassy must be closed and all members sent hom ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Anybody that pays attention sees how weak our internal security is.Foreign agents operates in the open even in Accra.When you attempt to alert BNI they tell you to mind your business.How is national security not my business.F ...

• PEEVED 7 years ago

How can you write this garbage and be proud of yourself. This is dastardly. I feel sorry for as a human being.

• Santaclausian, Croydon 7 years ago

Insight to the bone, don't think you have any insight whatsoever. You are at best divisive and at worst dangerous to the wellbeing of mother Ghana. This is a new dawn which asks for a unified Ghana irrespective of the tribe o ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

This was when npP was in power.Yes they were in Accra looting and exporting drugs .Just as mahama and his cohorts were doing.So where is the difference .Just that NPP are full of idiots and ignor ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Why akufo is so cursed so that ppl hate Ghanaians when ever he took office

• Osei 7 years ago

i know some of the guys that were killed during akofo addos time,he only said those guys were not Ghanaians but Mahama went all the way to Libya and brought Ghanaians back to Ghana,Rawlings went to Ivory coast after they kill ...

• Jim 7 years ago

You are a baboon! When 44 Ghanaians were murdered in The Gambia was it Mahama who was President? Please leave President Mahama alone. Let's see how many idol the Akans in the diaspora doing mental jobs to keep body and soul t ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Alwayz insulting Northerners buh they are da pple ruling the country.Ashanti's ur enemies are ruling the country. Akyem and Northerners all the way.

• wem 7 years ago

Evil thoughts. Decisive NDC man,your part will crack like 'hura'

• Samson 7 years ago

Jim, your very nitwit person period!

• Owusu. 7 years ago

Jim, Mahama is a better human being than you.

• kkwam 7 years ago

We have to know and protect our citizens. But how do we know for sure at the first place? However my heart bleed for the beheaded once , be it Togolese or Nigerian. God grant us wisdom to deal with this evil!! Amen

• Edem Peki 7 years ago

Jeez . ..wy dat wickedness without provocations ....diz is barbaric in de highest form by our own neighbours. ...anyway de story is incomplete RIP our beloved

• YAW 7 years ago

This story doesn't sound credible. Someone is just trying to create false news to bring war between Togo and a high flying Ghana. They are envious of the peace in Ghana.

• Yamoah 7 years ago

Certainly agree. Its false news!

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

I was expecting to read the day and and date such an act was discovered. Besides, what do people walking in the bush need passports and voter IDs for? The news doesn't appear credible to believe. An ordinary farm laborer need ...

• Jonny Koomson 7 years ago

IT appears Ghanaians especially the women are looking extremely beautiful these days but nobody is attributing it to the peace and comfort enjoyed under Mahama.Let's be grateful to the previous government.

• sbc 7 years ago

Troublesome people! Tribalistic, wicked and inward-looking. Yet these people wanted to grab all the positions in Ghana with ndc. Idiots

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

NDC better Ghana drove them from the country into modern day slavery to be murdered.NDC criminal loot SADA and now their people are being murdered for their greedy avarice behaviour and those criminals benefit from NDC better ...

• Nina 7 years ago

Ghana should be the place for the job creation

• kofi adu 7 years ago

where is that mubarak. fool, go and tell the togolese only mahama can lead ndc.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Those poor folks from the Northern Region (or northern part of the country) who go to Nigeria to work on farms do not travel with passports. In fact, they do not have them. To say that these people have passports and/or voter ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

Je ne pense pas que les Togolais vont tuer des Ghanee´ns comme c,a. Il faut chercher a´ nous dire la verite´.

• whyte guy 7 years ago

Je crois que cette l'événement est absoluement vrais. Ewe et tous les régions au nord du Ghana sont très dangereux, il faut vraiment faire attention.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

All of you akans should go back to Ghana now that we have akan president.

• Jovial 7 years ago

Now Mahama is not your president and for that matter live him alone or yet he is going to decide for nana?

• salam 7 years ago

Nana addo again. Just less than 48 hours after swearing into office you have approved for the killings of your subjects in Togo just as you did in 2004 in Gambia. Oh God save Ghana before it's too late .

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

How can we trust that human sacrifice is longer practiced by the Asantes?Because recently we heard about the burial of the Asantehenmaa,maybe these people were beheaded for the performance of the traditional rites of the bur ...

• Richard 7 years ago

These are some of the reasons why we have to cherish the peace we have in Ghana. Our neighbouring countries can't accommodate us for a day if there is war in Ghana.

• adomakoh froboo 7 years ago

Mahama and his cronies got the chance to uplift their brethren in the North. Instead they became Ali Baba and his 99 thieves, stole billions and abandoned their own.

Zoobie- Zoobie , BB, Aponkye, Socrates, and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to make comments on one article. Mr idiot,stop using different names to make comments. Your NDC has lo ...

• PREMATURE FORMER PRESIDENT AKA MAHAMA 7 years ago

In this AKUFO-ADDO do not want to hear/ see any NORTHERNERS complaining about any HARDSHIP THAT MAY OCOURE CUZ YOU LOVE IT!!!!... IN 21st CENTRAY STILL SELLING HUMAN BEINGS?

• Lion 7 years ago

Ghanaman you are a big fool pig for insulting mahama

• Eagle 7 years ago

You see! I'm just battling with similar issues on Facebook a moment ago. Oh why do we keep selling our beloved ones because of poverty? when are we going to wise up?

Whatever you eat let them also eat. what is all this l ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Avenger 7 years ago

GHANAWEB UNA WITH FAKE FAKE NEWS NOR GET SECOND OOO. WHY UNA LIKE NAIJA NEWS TOO MUCH UNA WON TARNISH NAIJA IMAGE ALWAYS .WHY IN NIGERIA WE DON'T EVEN CARE HOW GHANAIANS LIVE OR SURVIVE YOU GHANAIANS ALWAYS WANT TO WRITE BAD ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

Tribalism is the cancer of the Ghanaian society and to call the president of Ghana who happens to be a northner a Pepeni is unfortunate

• AKURUGU FRAFRA 7 years ago

I told you akuffo addo is a criminal, if he is able to take money from Gambians for the murder of 44 Ghanaian's when he was a prime minister what did think he will do when 10 Ghanaian's were murdered in togo I kno Ghanaian's ...

• Eagle 7 years ago

You see! I'm just battling with similar issues on Facebook a moment ago. Oh why do we keep selling our beloved ones because of poverty? when are we going to wise up?

Whatever you eat let them also eat. what is all this l ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

BROUGHT THEM TO TOGO AND THE SAME PEOPLE VOTE ALWAYS NDC MAHAMA THIEF

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

NOW THEY LEAVE THEIR COUNTRY AND GO AND DIE BCOS OF JOBS. MAHAMA INCOMPETENCE HAVE KILLED THEM. MAHAMA THIEF

• Honestina 7 years ago

What is going on with some Togolese? Why are they barbarians? There are many Togolese in Ghana. I don't believe in an eye for an eye. How would the Togolese people feel some Ghanaians retaliate. There should be diplomatic dec ...

• Honestina 7 years ago

I hope people on this forum will help do some thing about killing of our people in Gambia and Togo instead of us playing a blaming game. Thanks

• Alaska 7 years ago

You this ghanaba do you have human brain at all? What did Mahama do in this issue? Do you want your subordinates to respect you

• OD4 7 years ago

sometimes I feel so sad to be an African! what's going on in Africa? mere hatred or what? we must unite and stop that barbaric act.

• Gyau N 7 years ago

I hope this Time akuffo addo wud act swiftly

• Kuwella L.Simon 7 years ago

Hmmmm!!!!
    When will this long journey from the Northern part of Mother Ghana -Negeria ever be put a full stop to by our noble leaders?
    This is so bad,barbaric and inhuman act or practice in the Northern Ghana where i m a na ...

• nana vagabond wire 7 years ago

Akufool addo the stupid dwarf used them for sacrifice . Nana addo is a devil Ghanaians beware of this stupid dwarf called Nana akufool addo

• Adadomo 7 years ago

When did this evil occur, and people continued blaming President Mahama?

• Adadomo 7 years ago

When will the hatred for President Mahama stop? This evil act occurs when he left office. God have mercy