Mahama refuses to vacate official residence; Bawumia stranded

Read Comments Comments (512)

• Jakpa 8 years ago

HE CANNOT HAVE THAT BUILDING AS HIS OFFICIAL BANGALOW, AND CHOOSE ANOTHER AS HIS OFFICE.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

HE EX PRES KUFFUOR SET A BENCH MARK BY USING HIS OWN BUILT HOUSE AS RESIDENT. THE FLAGSTAFF IS THIER OFFICIAL RESIDENCE WHEN IN POWER SO GHANA OUGHT NOT TO GIVE THEM ANY OTHER HOUSE WHEN IN POWER. MAHAMA CANT TELL ME HE HAD N ...

• amuz 8 years ago

Where are the ga boys.?thank you all for voting for npp and save ghana

• sika dwa kofi 8 years ago

Sure

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing aspirations and ...

• Mahamoud 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama is truly a corrupt and incompetent one-term Mills surplus eater who rigged the elections in 2012 and occupied the Jubilee House fraudulently. Now that he has been exposed and asked by Ghanaians to tuck his tail und ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 8 years ago

Balawo,thief,julor,Ewi,Afiafitor,voleur,Ole,kronfuor........

John Mahama(first prez of Ghana with 23 children from 13 women),will you vacate our bungalow at the No. 3, Prestige Link, Cantoments before me and my fellow coun ...

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

THE GADANGME YOUTH SHOULD RISE AGAIN AND CHASE MAHAMA OUT OF THE PLACE LIKE THEY CHASED KUFUOR OUT IN 2008. MAHAMA HAS NO SHAME, NO BRAINS! SUCH A PERSON WAS PRESIDENT OF GHANA FOR FOUR YEARS! WHAT A SHAME!

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE MOST SHAMELESS, MOST GREEDY, MOST CORRUPT, MOST INCOMPETENT, MOST USELESS, MOST DESPICABLE HUMAN BEING EVER TO RULE GHANA. HOW DOES HIS BRAIN WORK? THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE!

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 8 years ago

U can't stay in there. The residence is reserved for veeps. Pls, send army and security operatives to evict mahama asap, infact give him 3 days to move out or force will be applied. I'm sure he is prolly bugging the place to ...

• Foolish Dr. Agyemang 8 years ago

Fvcka like this guy makes quarter of a million a year. And yet, he wants to steal state property? He has no shame, balawo!

Fire burn you, walahi.

• OMANBAPA KD 8 years ago

The whole world praised you for accepting defeat and handing over. In my opinion you should vacate The Veep Residence ASAP in order not to delay The People's business.
    If it is a strategy to frustrate The New Administration, ...

• Son of Man 8 years ago

What about the Mansion in Los Angeles, California-USA.He has so many properties in America,and to his credit,he takes good care of his girlfriends in terms money and properties.

• Will Smith 8 years ago

You guyd are alll stupid. There is a proocess involved in moving form Goverment housing. He was still presindent until 2 days ago and you expect him to leave immediately after handing over? Idiotic NPP people. You even rent a ...

• Jato 8 years ago

Oh "Will Smith", check the article again and see how shallow your understanding is. Mahama is not asking for time to vacate the official residence, instead, he's asking for the properties for his permanent residence and offic ...

• GAGAGAGA 8 years ago

EVICT MAHAMA AT ONCE. HE IS AS GREEDY AS HE LIKES 'VAGINA.'

• ERIC 8 years ago

BUT HE CAN SIGN LAST MINUTES CONTRACTS, ABOA ,YOU NDC ARE IDIOTS AND ANIMALS.

• Edi 8 years ago

GO BACK TO THE NORTH

• Sinclear 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF CRAP IS THIS

• HUGO 8 years ago

Whats all these noises about.. JDM is following Jake Obetsebi- LAMPTEY priciples...for NPP there is nothing wrong with that. What are u fuming for??? NPP hypocrisy !

• NII AKRAMAH ISSAH TAGOE 8 years ago

GA's are suffering, Ghana Governments Are Choking Us Bcos Of the Capital Status, Our Lands That Has Been Taken With "LI" to serve for the benefit of all Ghanaians Are all being converting into private properties of outgoing g ...

• Baldwin 8 years ago

Hugo check your facts. NDC didn't allow Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey to have the property he was claiming. That was a good thing. No one should be allowed to take government property after serving with all kinds of hefty benefits. I ...

• jose 8 years ago

Its understandable,he has lived there 4 over 10years so its not easy to change.JM is a gentlyman and has conducted himself so well that we should get Bauwumia another place

• EK 8 years ago

Very naive and dumb. The place is designated as the official residence for the VEEP. what if he wanted to keep the flag staff house? Should we go build another one for the new president? Whats wrong with Ghanaians? Greedy as ...

• kay 8 years ago

gentlyman my foot

• ORIGINAL CITIZEN 8 years ago

we are seeing the colours of mahama now. I think Ghanaians are even lucky that mahama did not take the flagstaff too. this means in the future a president will come and will not vacate the flagstaff house. this is a shame. jm ...

• OBREMPON NY NY 8 years ago

I DO NOT EXPECT A SEATING OR ANY PAST PRESIDENT OF ANY LAND ON EARTH TO BEHAVE
    LIKE GHANA'S MAHAMA. IN THE ANNALS OF ORAL
    OR WRITTEN HISTORY NO ANY EX-PRESIDENT OR
    SEATING PRESIDENT HAS FORCIBLY CLAIMED A
    PUBLIC PRO ...

• Adele P 8 years ago

At what cost?

• kings 8 years ago

There so many gov.houses arund they can give one to the vice.Mahama has done too well 2 deserve that

• pen robbery 8 years ago

Fool, it all started with the late Jake Obetsebi npp former minister and national chairman as well. When it was condemn yesterday, it should be condemned today but when it was praised yesterday, then it should be praised toda ...

• $martphonesSupportBiz 8 years ago

Get the book "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and see yourself make cool cash fixing smartphones!
    Visit Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble or Createspace estore, eBay e ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

God Give us All strength!!

The man has an axe to grind with the Vice Prez for betraying his fellow Northerner.

What a laugh!!

• Abokyi 8 years ago

Welcome to Africa. The Gambian is a no go!! Mahama is a no go, but why did Obama buy a house? He's Black also.

Welcome to Africa. No go! Not soon go (ZONGO)!!!! Kai Mahama.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 8 years ago

The Obama are renting a home in dc bcos malia is still in high school. Ivanka trump and her husband are their newest neighbors. Mahama must be given 3 days to move out or security operatives will come in and take property of ...

• Frank 8 years ago

You are very smart. Love u.

• Tilayoo 8 years ago

The Ghanaian constitution requires that former presidents are given a house and an office and so it is until the constitution is changed. Former president Rowlings has a house from the state and former president Kuffour use ...

• Tijani, Tamale 8 years ago

I hear it Lordina who says they shouldn't move.

• Fresco 8 years ago

Your argument doesn't make sense insomuch as the ex-president cannot pick and choose, the said building is designated to be the official residence for the VP irrespective of the party in government. The constitution stipulate ...

• K. MANU 8 years ago

Mr. Tilayoo, It is true that the constitution guarantees a house and an office for any out-going president. However, the same constitution does not give the out-going the power to choose which of the state buildings he likes. ...

• dzabaku 8 years ago

The State will provide a house; not provide a house of the ex presidents choosing. Give am house for Nima make we concentrate on fixing Ghana.

• Agbeshie 8 years ago

Thanks for your ill informed comment. You are so partisan you can think a little properly. Read your comments again.

• Mawushie 8 years ago

Are you out your mind? The cost of the renovation was borne with a donation from a farmer. That issue was taken to CHRJ by Bagbin and the report didn't find the use of state money in the renovation. Get your facts right.

• Alhaji suleimana 8 years ago

Please a simple question: since when does "giving" equals to "taking"?
    He can make a request but cant force his way like when he was a president. His time is out.

• Nanor 8 years ago

Note that It's what the state gives and not what you choose. I expect him to have known better. Why tarnishing his image over this? Are you by your assertion saying Ex-Prez Mahama don't have or can't have a house of his choic ...

• NANA OSEI 8 years ago

IS IT TRUE THAT THE MAN WHO CONFESSES TO LOVE GHANA CAN BE THAT SELFISH! HOW MANY GHANAIANS CAN EVEN BE PAID A THIRD OF HIS PENSION? NO WONDER EVERYONE WANTS TO BE A POLITICIAN! GHANA IS IN TROUBLE!ONLY GOD CAN SAVE GHANA!

• kk USA. 8 years ago

This article is fake hence I don't see the reason why you guys even comment on it.

• YAW 8 years ago

Well someone tell this idiot that Kufour was given houses by the state.

• AK 8 years ago

DR TRUTH, AS AN EX-PRESIDENT YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BE GIVEN AN OFFICE. THIS WAS DONE FOR JJ RAWLINGS. WHEN KUFFOUR WAS GIVEN AN OFFICE, GA BOYS REFUSED TO LET HIM OCCUPY IT. MAHAMA SHAMEFULLY REFUSED TO CALL TO ORDER THE GA BOY ...

KUFFUOR WAS A SMATTER THIEF, HE USED STATE MONEY TO RENOVATE IT, COVETED AN FORCEFULLY BOUGHT THE ADJACENT HOUSE BELONGING TO "POOR" MAN WITH THE PRETENCE OF SECURITY THREAT ... GOD BLESS HIM INDEED, HYPOCRISY!

• Aj 8 years ago

Nii akramah,why do you hate ex President kuffour this way.even kuffour house was renovated by a private man who was a farmer pls get your facts correct.and stop been arrogant,some time it's baffles me how Ga youths attack kuf ...

• Dwanfunu 8 years ago

People who take less than Ghc 1,000 a month are even made to put up their own retirement home, how much u the President with fat salary. Prez Addo Danquah should not forget his own statement that we should be "citizens not sp ...

• JUSTICE 8 years ago

Prez MAHAMA you have all the right to own that apartment as your own.
    Forget about this stupid party NPP
    FUCK TO ALL NPP AND THEIR FUCKIN LEADERS YOU ARE ALL FOOLISH

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 8 years ago

Nkwaseasem, me se me metu Mahama se kronfo. He has to move to Bole twea kai!

• K.K 8 years ago

I think,he is used to the place where he has lived for eight years. Anyway my question here is was he enjoying two facilities at the same time from 2012 to 2016?

• Ghana Baby 8 years ago

You are an asshole

• Samson 8 years ago

Another type of animal

• Fuck Anyidoho 8 years ago

STUPID NDC FUCK YOU NDC

Justice,
    You are one most stupid person on earth. You don't need to have access to any internet site to comment on.

• Samson 8 years ago

Stupid justice, your impolite

• Danhansheli 8 years ago

JUSTICE I bet the defeat syndrome is still wining you out huh? I know but can we just follow simple rules? If Aliu has requested that house when he was leaving office will mahama had it as his place?

• iddi 8 years ago

Ablakwa, ofosu kwakye, Dr omane buama etc would have sent him to the cleaners

• Kojo P 8 years ago

JUSTICE, YOU RATHER ARE THE MOST STUPID AND BLOCK-HEADED NDC CROOK. I CRY FOR PRESIDENT ATTA-MILLS WHO WOULD BE TURNING IN HIS GRAVE FOR HIS DISAPPOINTMENT IN PRESIDENT MAHAMA. ATTA-MILLS WAS A GOOD AND TRUTHFUL MAN.AND GHAN ...

• Joseph the dreamer 8 years ago

Why are politicians greedy like that? I remember the late Obetsebi who did this same thing. I am just asking, as some NDC die hard people are asking JM to contest the next election, will he be given another house and retimen ...

• PREMATURE FORMER PRESIDENT AKA MAHAMA 8 years ago

Aganda 2017 prepare the massacre. EXIT MAHAMA MILLS IS CALLING

• Aberku Johnson 8 years ago

Foolish goat. I don't blame you. Your thief president Mahama is training you steal

• Noble 8 years ago

Kwasiapanin tese wo..wagyimii paa. Kwasiakwa, aboafunu...odwen mee

• Walking sun 8 years ago

You have to be castrated and kept on farms to work,cos u are not making any impact to Gh dev't. Was fmr prez JA Kuffour living in FSH ,and is he still staying in state house? Its not a good idea mr. Prez, after 8yrs no reside ...

• Edwin Edwards 8 years ago

I just had to laugh at this comment

You have to be castrated and kept on farms to work,cos u are not making any impact to Gh dev't. Was fmr prez JA Kuffour living in FSH ,and is he still staying in state house? Its not a good idea mr. Prez, after 8yrs no reside ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

You stupid stinky fishy crazy castrated chicken. Your mother wati. After that bole bamboi ex President stealing our money he still wanna have that? He should match to Bole Bamboi for one of those ATTA KWAME. justice I strong ...

• Greedy Bastard 8 years ago

J A Kronfour's NPP, the property grabbing mafia Set the pace. If those state property thieves are still in Accra then JM must stay there too. Afterall the forest isn't full yet. There is more land there but they choose to be ...

You have to be castrated and kept on farms to work. @Justice,cos u are not making any impact to Gh dev't. Was fmr prez JA Kuffour living in FSH ,and is he still staying in state house? Its not a good idea mr. Prez, after 8yrs ...

• AAA 8 years ago

The most useless human being in the western part of Africa is that so called greedy bastard mahama ..... We have to deport this idiot and his followers to Dubai... We don't need this ur stupidity in our country anymore , th ...

• DANKWA DAY 8 years ago

THE NEXT NDC PRESIDENT WOULD TAKE THE JUBILEE HOUSE HIS OFFICIAL BUNGALOW. GREED GREED IN NDC POLITICS

• academ priest 8 years ago

Your mother

• Hassan 8 years ago

Ahhh I don't know that some Ghanaians are more than fools. Listen to what this animal is talking about. You are stupid idiot, cow muuuuuuuuu. Ghana's property is not for any president. Fool. Villagers are at their highest poi ...

• Medoba 8 years ago

U r still being ruled by them unless u fuck off to Turkey, kafra

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

JUSTICE, DID YOU TAKE TIME TO READ THE ARTICLE? AND IS THIS ALL YOU CAN CONTRIBUTE IN THIS COLUMN? LET ME REMIND YOU THAT THE MEN OF THE BOOK, THE NPP GOVERNMENT AND ADMINISTRATORS, WILL ONLY WORK WITHIN THE RULE OF LAW, AND ...

• Kwame Agyemang 8 years ago

I agree with you, this platform is for justifying what one says not for posting insults without reasoning.If you have a reason why a party is stupid, just justify your reason, this is what reasonable people do to correct acti ...

• Masugare 8 years ago

Cammon, why are you guys wasting your breath on a coward who can only bleat behind a computer in the darkness? He's uncouth and doesn't deserve your time and comments please.

• tweaaaaaaa 8 years ago

Go to the ants for advise.You person of blocked brains. Please don't think by instinct. It is only animals who behave by instinct.

• John 8 years ago

Hahaha,retarded boy you know what? You lost big time. Moron

• God is not dead 8 years ago

It is not in his retirement package and he was given money to get a place, in addition to his monthly pay. Read and know your facts before he insult people and sound ignorant. He should use he money he was given by the stat ...

• ORIGINAL CITIZEN 8 years ago

this not about npp. in the future should some president come and say flagstaff house is his own. jm please understand the veep house is not yours . please ask to be relocated. this is sense.

• John Mahama 8 years ago

Wo ye aboa paa kraman ba tese wo. God forgive you and your useless incompetent prez. He will move to Bole. Nkwaseasem agyimisem.

• Akyem Boadi 8 years ago

How can you talk like that. You are part of the reason why ndc lost power. You are idiot

• Dede 8 years ago

U are an ASS HOLE

• Dede 8 years ago

U are an ASS HOLE

• Bam 8 years ago

Dick head mother fucker.

• Abena 8 years ago

He has no right .We will force him out.

• Obaapa abena 8 years ago

Look who is talking forgot about the change that is already in Ghana because of stupid people like you and mahama that's why he is homeless now, since you are stupid yourself you will not learn and join him ...

Mahatma does not have the right to own that property that's why he is diplomatically begging for it. FORGET ABOUT THIS STUPID PARTY NDC.FUCK TO ALL NDCAND THEIR FUCKIN LEADERS.YOU ARE ALL FOOLISH.

• Prince 8 years ago

This is a stupid article. Please check on the conditions of service of a president.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes it is a stupid article and they think Dusty has gone to bed by now. So, let's sneak one in for mere sensationalism. Well, I have not gone to bed yet, Ghanaweb! Now, even if Mahama does not have anywhere to go, his brother ...

• ASIEDU DE PALM WINE TAPPER. 8 years ago

LOCK THIS THWART UP!.WHO ARE YOU DUSTY STINKY FOOT?.SHUT YOUR BEAK UP WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ADAKATO MAHAMAH LOST THE ELECTION?.DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS COMING TO HAPPEN TO HIS BROTHER?.BOTH OF THEM ARE GOING TO BE JAILED SO THERE IS ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

You are a fool in rainbow colours. Very, very vivid indeed. Time they say is the best judge of mankind.

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Kufour is still in his house

• Kk 8 years ago

Kwasea Kwa don't you know who owns that house. No wonder you are with ignorant party.

• Kay 8 years ago

Where does Amissah Arthur live please?

• Tilayoo 8 years ago

President Mahama and Vice Amisah Arthur both stayed at their residences at Flagstaff House so why is Bawumia stranded when his residence is at Flagstaff House or the pepeni Bawumia can not stay with the Akan President Addo?. ...

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Because's Mahama's greed and dishonesty, Ammisah Arthur was perching elsewhere. Mahama was rather using the extra space at the Jubilee House as a warehouse for his wife's vote-buying business. You are a big fool!

• Kobby 8 years ago

He lives in the Official residence of the Givernor of Bank of Ghana. And the governor lived in a HOTEL. What a waste?

• KWAME 8 years ago

NEAR THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE.

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

If that was what every one did would he have found the place and moved in, shame upon shame , greed upon greed.

• Yaa Adoma 8 years ago

Why?instead of thanking God for smooth transition.You want to stay being NPP instead of being a Ghanaian.Remember no party stay in opposition for life,think,think and think.

• simon 8 years ago

SOME PEOPLE ARE JUST SICK NO RESPECT FOR A MAN THAT DONE HIS BEST??? THESE PEOPLE ARE IN A SEVERE CURSE.

Are you spitting now on his grave

• Ghanaking 8 years ago

What kind of mess is this? After stealing all these money and use it on girls he couldn't build a house. Where was he living before he became vice-president?

• ISSA 8 years ago

Rented house

• Stoway 8 years ago

By Ghana's law, the outgoing president is entitled to a house and an office to built at a place of his choice. If he want to stay in that house and has applied, just reply him yes or no and stop the mischief. If we're Bawumia ...

Who pays then ,why are u speaking as if u dont pay tax. Just watch .

• Tilayoo 8 years ago

Note that Flagstaff house has a place for the Vice president

So Akufo-Addo can also at the end of his term can request to be given the Jubilee House as a retirement benefit so we find money to build another presidential residence? In the first place, when Mahama became president by def ...

• Atta 8 years ago

He is not getting any house. Same compensation was prepared for kuffour but atta mills decided to review it and not give kuffour any house. But he didn't need it becos he already had his own place. How can a former vice presi ...

• OKYERE KWADWO BEDIAKO, DALLAS, TEXAS 8 years ago

That's it, no fighting on this issue

• Juggernaut. 8 years ago

This guy is yet to recover from the brutal kick in the teeth meeted out to him by the angry Ghanaian voter. After all the unprecedented looting, he wanna pretend he has no place to call his own? Pure goofjuice! In any case, M ...

• Tilayoo 8 years ago

What is this mischief about. The vice president's office residence is at Flagstaff house together with the president. So how is Bawumia stranded or him being a pepeni can not stay with the Akan president?

• Ama 8 years ago

Please, the vice president's residence is NOT in the Jubilee House.

• AZAD 8 years ago

This is day robbery. Mahama the oliver!

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Mahama has a personal house at East Legon, let him move there until another place is found for him.

He cannot cover the official Vice President residence as his house. Eject that incompetent man from that House.

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

Why stop at there, Mahama?

Why not add 5 gold chains, 6 brand-new cars for yourself, 2 for your wife - all 8 replaceable every 4 years - 6 drivers, full-time security, a motorcade, 2 secretaries, $2 million as seed money f ...

• adamuaminu 8 years ago

Mahama greedy man with sharp teeth alley.

• KWADWO 8 years ago

OBETSEBI LAMPTEY THE LATE NPP OFFICIAL SET THE TONE APPROVED BY THE COURTS .

• DANKWA DAY 8 years ago

THEN THE NEXT NDC PRESIDENT WOULD TAKE THE JUBILEE HOUSE AS HIS OFFICIAL BANGALOW

• Murungu 8 years ago

Kuffuor also benefitted the same two houses. The late Jake bought a state bungalow and the court ruled in his favour. Bad precedent. Ghanaians kasa.

• GAGAGAGA 8 years ago

BY JOVE, THIS MAHAMBOLE IS STAGING A COUP 'ETAT!!!!!!! EVICT HIM AT ONCE. WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS THIS? AFTER ALL THE MONEY HE STOLE FROM STATE COFFERS HE IS STILL STEALING? PRESIDENT NANA AKUFO ADDO SHOULE ASSERT HIS FIRMNE ...

• Rene london 8 years ago

The law has to work here; John Dramani Mahama thinks he's risen above the Constitution of Ghana - he has to be forcibly removed from the premises to make way for the new vice president. How can any one man be so greedy?!!

• Derek Sangari 8 years ago

Insults as usual, there are issues to be discussed. What is the state of the economy as we speak. How is it going to be managed. Ghanaians are more interested in what is affecting our lives. Our Constitution permits him a hou ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Someone who has been in office for the past 8 years could not have a place of his own and now wants to hijack the official resident of another person?

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Mahama, I think we have had enough of you. I heard this news ealier but rubbished it. Now you can't find a place to live or it's a protocol failure? "The birds in the sky have nests, foxes holes, but the son of Borle has no p ...

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Thank you Mahama stay put in that residence.This new ashanti puppet administration shuld not be given a chance to ruin Ghana for the true tribes of the land - the Gas ,the Ewes and Gonjas.Let them go back to their ancestral l ...

• ekomdeboy 8 years ago

Where did the rest of the tribes come from? One nation, one people and please stop the division that is ruining the country. Ghana is for all

• Samson 8 years ago

Ewe nation, go go toTogo where belong and do know the Great Ashanti's history?lazy tribes that you mentioned.Non of these tribes surpass Ashanti's you guys are jaliouse about Ashanti's but all the tribes seek greener life in ...

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

kwasea ugly monkeys ,you can't even write proper English so how can you be wise or surpass anyone? Have you seen the slums in Kumasi and the stinky filth your greedy people have left in Accra? Rawlings will cut you monkeys do ...

• EWE NATION 8 years ago

Get the FUCK OUTTA here. Go back to Mali and Sudan. You were hiding in HOLES in South Sudan. Djandjaweed in Sudan is waiting for you.

HE WILL GO ALONG WITH THE HARLOTT SAMIRA & BAWUMIA. AABA ABAMIA WOH ( THEY COMING TO SQEEZE US )

• AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 8 years ago

Stop talking SHIT, you RAT-SHIT EATER.

• agbeli kaaklo 8 years ago

No human will ever think that another tribe surpasses his or hers. What do asantes have that ewes are jealous of? We dont even remember you exist. We ewes will award u a medal for helping to prevent the dilution of our tribes ...

• I and i 8 years ago

When was Asantes became slaves to Ewes? From which history? It was Ewes who were slaves to Asantes, you can distort history what is written is written, fuck of trokosi imbecile, what Ewes are proud of is juju and trokosi noth ...

• Blessed 8 years ago

My friend, I am an Ashanti. I have a good friend who is an ewe. please true ashantis are hospitable. they will welcome everyone. please stop that. we are one people.

• Ttp 8 years ago

Who is this foolish person too? Stop the tribal comments. You are the ones who polarize the country ethnically

• Dumelo - concerned 8 years ago

LAWOE - The Thief
    I read Akporkplor statement and was showering some unnecessary praises on this notorious guy called LAWOE of HFC bank. Paid a visit to Hfc bank and find out how this smelly rat is misbehaving as if he owns ...

• akporkplor 8 years ago

Sorry if i was wrong in my comment. Been a long time since 98.

• Edwin Edwards 8 years ago

this Guy said hopefully jerry John rawlings will save us.wasn't this the same who under his watch killed innocent people and raided people's properties all because of his infantile soldier mild.even the ndc executives always ...

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Wrong ,you ugly ashanti fools came from Mali and settled in areas of Ivory Coast then started sneeking into our rich lands.Respect your true hosts the real owners of Ghana - Ewes ,Gas and Dagombas are just kind hearted to hos ...

• Tj 8 years ago

Lol ewe nation? lol you fucking buffoon.

• TT 8 years ago

What tribe in Ghana is known to smell bad? Your ekoro infested Ewe tribe. You Ewes are walking diseases in Ghana. 90% of all tuberculosis infected people are you incestuous daughter molesters because of your akpeteshi drinkin ...

• Agbeli kaaklo 8 years ago

hahahahahahaha, kokokokoko. errrrrm.
    Infact! you are a foool. Am sorry but your armpit is smelling as i write this comment. kikikikiki.

Tsoooo! you EGBEMELA EBLUTOR too think you have mouth. You have ridden on the court ...

• AUTHENTIC C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Please leave the word" Ewe" out of your moniker and nonsense! I FEEL SOILED.

What Mahama is doing, and others like the MPs who grabbed the Sakumono houses built for MPs, Tarzan who grabbed the Valco CEOs house, and Obetse ...

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Nothing wrong in stealing from foreign thieves -its regaining back from what was originally ours.

• AAA 8 years ago

True Ghanaians voted 4 change into our live....not those house keepers tribe u've mentioned.... Ofui..

• Agyeman 8 years ago

It is often said there are 3 things God shouldn't have created ,those are-Nigerians ,Ewes and flies.

All three are the worst pollutants ever known to man.

May God forgive you.

• agbeli kaaklo 8 years ago

It is often stated that four.things are very synonymous: asantes, stealing, inferiority complex and faeces.

At least nigerians ewes and flies are all living organisms that all belong to the animal kingdom.

• Dede Kuma 8 years ago

Do you want to tell me we dont have other tribe in Ashanti? Ga land is for Gas but only Gas cannot stay here bcos is the Capital. Pls Accra is not Gonna land or Ewe land Accra is the Capital Town of Ghana.

• Kwesi Atta 8 years ago

Bad precedence set by the NPP 1 ,where Okanta Obetsebi Lamptey was allowed by the courts to buy his Duty post
    The court granted him the asset
    Bad precedence
    Jake was only a Minister.

• Villager 8 years ago

When ppl were crying from rooftops about Jake's bungalow the NPP and the courtrubbished them. That was just a few years ago. If this culture should continue the capital will have to moved to another city for the looting to co ...

• BOB. 8 years ago

Love you. U made laughed to thigh estate degree.

• Okumfuor 8 years ago

Hmmm! Rawshit just seized the state-owned Ridge bungalow for himself and bullied Atta-Mills to rebuild & furnish it into a palace. He played being destitute despite having a mansion at Adjirigano, and by his own admission hav ...

• Ghanabiya 8 years ago

THIS IS A BALANCED NARRATIVE OF WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA TODAY. GHANAIANS, READ THE ABOVE ARTICLE AND SEE THE WHOLE PICTURE.

• Odikro 8 years ago

This man is a joker. I guess he expects new Vice-president to stay at and work from a hotel.

• Maame Yaa 8 years ago

Remember the musician Cyndi Lauper? She could not have been more right. "I see your true colors, John Mahama"

• yaro 8 years ago

the law enforcement agencies must kick this criminal out by any means possible.he has stolen millions aready

• Who Be You 8 years ago

He is truly a joke. Mahama can never go with impunity. All his booty will be taken back. why is he disgracing himself under the nose of the whole world. From the start, he behaved like a sensible gentile-man but now he is soi ...

• THE FACT 8 years ago

THIS NONSENSE MUST STOP, NDC IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW

• GREAT TRUTH 8 years ago

Drag con Mahama out. He is too parasite on Ghanaians. I think it is a trick. He does not want to go to his home so that Ghanaians will know the houses he stole our money to build.

Don't allow this sucker to continue to suc ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Kick the thief out.

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

these guys belong in nsawam prison anyways

• Kojo Jnr. 8 years ago

you were accusing the late Jake for buying government bungalo but now you want all these houses for free. It's a shame.

• TIM 8 years ago

HE IS ENTITLED TO IT. PERIOD!

• Esi 8 years ago

Entitled to it my ass. He should go and bring the Dubai hotel he stole Ghana money to buy and live there

• YAW 8 years ago

Every past head of state under the constitution is entitled to be housed by the state. Your fucking stinking ass. He isn't living today or tomorrow.

Go find out how come Rawlings lives in that Ridge bungalow.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"He isn't living today or tomorrow"? LEAVING

Illiteracy is killing you.

What about if a former President decides he wants the Jubilee/Flagstaff house as his or her choice?

The official residence of the Vice Preside ...

• KPODO PHILIPS 8 years ago

THE GREED OF MAHAMA IS STILL IN HIM. WHY IS HE DISGRACING HIMSELF THAT MUCH. HAS HE ANY SHAME?. UPON ALL HIS DAMN STEALING, HE WANTS TO TELL GHANAIANS THAT, HE HAS NOWHERE TO LIVE. KICK HIM OUT. HE NEVER DID ANYTHING GOOD FO ...

• aze 8 years ago

Abaa greedy man,why why we cannot afford another house for vices please vacate,why don't u buy the jubilee house as well.

• True talk 8 years ago

What is the change agenda are talking about. Stop insightful write ups. So the agenda to make the x-president homeless.

• KPODO PHILIPS 8 years ago

THE THIEF PRESIDENT??. AFTER ROBBING THE NATION BILLIONS OF DOLLARS, HE CAN'T AFFORD A PLACE?. DISGRACEFUL MAN. THIEF. JUST KICK HIM OUT. GHANA CANNOT AFFORD TO KEEP HIM IN THAT PROPERT. DISGRACEFUL THIEF

My father dedicated his whole life to serve the country and did not even get a bicycle when he retired. We has a university professor. Why should this man be rewarded for incompetence and only 4 years service. Government can ...

• JK 8 years ago

Maybe your father should have done more. Was your father competent? I am surprised that one would even compare a university professor position to that of a president.

A bad precedent was set in the past and that is what h ...

• JJ 8 years ago

u make enough money in 4 years. buy your own house.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Force the dead goat president John Mahama out immediately. He's the greedy bastard. After stealing so much, he still wants more. Kick him out.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Somebody educate me, don't we have accommodation in de flagstaff/jubilee hse for de president ad de vice. If there is, den what is de point here.

• AZAD 8 years ago

There are two different families that will be receiving lots of friends and family members and other important visitors and therefore cannot live together. Their privacy should be taken into consideration irrespective of the ...

• JK 8 years ago

You are correct. Bawumia is not stranded as reported. Mahatma is using precedent to take the property, though as I see it, it may be morally reprehensible.

Sadly, I don't blame him as I see politics of equalization at pla ...

• Atta 8 years ago

What the precedence? Kuffour didn't get a house. Atta Mills didn't get a house. Rawlings didn't get a house. He had a house he gave himself before the 1992 constitution, 4th republic. NDC wouldn't let past ministers buy old ...

• tomlinson 8 years ago

Show us president kuffuor office and house that you provided him? What of the salaga house you and baba Kamara built

• YAH 8 years ago

ehich.house did mIIIS and KUFUOR GET?

• Jose Mens 8 years ago

OO noo! I am so ashamed! I just can't believe this!Did he not build a house? What makes him think he can bully Ghanaians like that? Eiii me man Ghana!!

• horton 8 years ago

its sad mahama behaves dis way.what does
    he want again?

• Rita 8 years ago

what his ex John Dramani did to we Ghanaians is more profitable than what he will ask from us Ghanaians learn to show love and peace as our late President said that peace he leave to Ghana nuka mia atenu awor na nu nyiworla M ...

• CECE 8 years ago

He is afraid of the GHOST of the Late President Atta Mills PERIOD.

• Kick him out 8 years ago

If it is the official house for vice Presidents, then he has no business continuing to be there. Simply force him out otherwise one greedy President in the future will claim the Flagstaff house.

• nana 8 years ago

this guy want to be closer to the flagstaff house

• Eddie Nortey 8 years ago

What is Mahama doing with his multimillion dollar home he built two years ago at Adjinganot near East Legon?? Everybody knows about it anytime The first family is there during weekends

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

GREEDY AND SELFISH IS STILL IN THIS PEPENI. DON'T YOU HAVE BULLDOZER TO SHOVEL HIM FROM THAT HOUSE?

• CECE 8 years ago

He can't go home because the ghost of Atta Mills is waiting for him.

• Fine Boy 8 years ago

True. Or he has to pay for the election sakawa with his own house!

• Kweks 8 years ago

Mahama must vacate the premises. This is a big shame, that despite the fact that hus predecesors vacated the premises he rather wants to keep it for himself. He is a big fool and hypocrit.

• eD 8 years ago

BILLIONs HAVE GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT.

JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE DEVELOPED ADVANCED CO ...

• Freddy 8 years ago

JM is avukoklo and shameless .

• DR RED HOT 8 years ago

Give him 30 days to vacate the residence or be forcefully evicted.

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

Obama has been given a retired presidential resident in America in their constitution is Ghana not having that LAW,the outgoing president must have a house.Again Bawumia told us that he will swell with the Koran to enter the ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Obama s no presidential resident. Get out of here. Ignoramus

• Johnstoni 8 years ago

Obviously you have no idea what you are talking about. Obama has not been given any retirement house by the US. He and his wife are renting the house with their own money

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Dumb fool, USA does not provide houses to ex Presidents but an office. Don't say any stupid crap you have no clue about.

• YAW 8 years ago

Why do you always want to insult others? You can make your point without insults but I wonder if that is how you were brought up. No wonder you have that heavy ugly face.

• Kofi Adjei 8 years ago

If the building is for the vice president why should we allow Mahama to have it? Coomon sense needs to reign.

• Kwadwo London 8 years ago

With God all things are possible (Mark 10 :37)

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 8 years ago

Ask him to bring back all the guinea fowls before he can keep the residence

• Animal kingdom 8 years ago

lf you Rea but cannot the contents well, let someone explains to you, the article said, Debrah/Osafo Maafo........the outgoing President want that place as his official residence, what is his crime, the former President is en ...

• ABZXc 8 years ago

JM, please leave that residence. The 'things' the mallams from Nigeria and Ghana and pastors from Accra and Kumasi buried there would be found.
    You have looted enough to buy properties in Accra, why create problems for your ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Kick his ass hole from that residence,

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 8 years ago

let him move to his hotel in dubai

• kb 8 years ago

Same ex-ministers of Kufour administration chastised Kufour whenhe rerequested for a retirement house. What is their comment on Mahama's action

• Semankoka 8 years ago

Ghana is not for Gonjas, Gas or Ewes nor Ashanti . Learn to know the other tribes in Ghana. Ghana is for Ghanaians irrespective of tribe. If you have an agenda to divide us by tribal sentiment, please forget it.We ,through ou ...

• JDM 8 years ago

Thank you darling

• Kwadwo London 8 years ago

This is a dicey situation. To show that the NPP Government is more civilised a place is to be found Dr Bawumia

I agree but if I had my own way I will push for a big NO. What goes around comes around. I hope Mahatma gets his Karma for what he and his party did to Ex President Kuffour.Papa anye hweeaa boni nso anye hwee. Why should he b ...

• ESSA 8 years ago

JUST FIND HIM A HOUSE IN THE CITY WITHIN A CITY NIMA

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

JUSTICE, you are as stupid and foolish like your former president and chief of staff. Upon all the money he grabbed from our coffers he couldn't acquire a building in Accra? Where is Kuffour living? Was Kuffour given a house ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Question is where does Amissah Arthur live? Someone help us let's discuss no insults ooo

• CECE 8 years ago

I need that answer too

I have always held the opinion that this guy was forced to concede. Look at his behavior. What is a house after discharging yourself supposedly honorably look at how he is behaving

• Ttp 8 years ago

I really can't believe this. Didn't he have a house before becoming a president? With all the money he has made he is behaving like Joe Gidisu. Sheer greed. NDC presidents should behave and learn from the NPP presidents who o ...

• Aduna 8 years ago

Per his ex-gratia, he is suppose to have a house and an office but as to whether he can choose to occupy that bungalow it's a matter for interpretation. So guys hold your brakes the ex president is entitled to both

• Fine Boy 8 years ago

Ex-gratia, conditions of service, entitlements, etc: These are not good motives for going into public service to begin with. Ghana should stop these things to attract true public servants who are not in it for the money.

• palogo 8 years ago

So this fool of a president kept both Jubilee House and the Vice Presidents home while in power. We were paying for both residences and paying for The vice president, Mr Arthur to live elsewhere. Hmmm, Akoa yi gyimii de3!

• Ghana 8 years ago

This is to cover up for NPP cut and paste speech. Blackmail of President Mahama would change the fact that President Akufo Addo stole someone's thought and getting cought. Stop the shameful blackmail.

• POVERTY SMELLS 8 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST SPEAK

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

Push him out , the trump he wants to sell it.

• Ayubs 8 years ago

Mr Mahama please get out

• joe 8 years ago

I think he should pack out.

But seriously its a BIG shame.98% of Africa leaders are very greedy.

Only interested in earthy things and power ,not how to serve and create.

Am sad and disappointed.

• OKESS 8 years ago

I HAVE A HOUSE IN BOLE AND TAMALE FOR RENT

• Nii 8 years ago

This Mahama guy is greedy so he didn't give his vice house to live

• Ghana 8 years ago

Ignorant Ghanaians, note that Ex-President is to be provided with a house and office. It's either one he request for the State provides him with an other befitting an ex-president where he can receive dignitaries. Grow up.

• Yaa Adoma 8 years ago

You people talking about ex president moving from his house are not serious,hate can win sometimes.Leave Mahama alone,he is a good statesman.He can stay anywhere he wants.Gambia is fighting for the former president to concede ...

• kk 8 years ago

haha haha haha haha.....so JDM couldn't build or what? eiii, commissioning commissioning yi nyinaa yi?
    Ohhhhhhh, JDM twaso ampa..

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 8 years ago

Ewe nation fuck you!!
    Ashantis gave you land to work and use the money to develop their town ( Anloga) have you heard Kumasiga before? Hahaha they don't want you take the money away wise people

• May. 8 years ago

Pls stop trading these tribal insults. We are one pple irrespective of geographical location.

• Frank Gathers 8 years ago

Ghanaweb has given all this chances to some non Ghanaians n illiterates to speak any
    how without thinking.Try to develop any means to identify such fools like that animal,Justice

• Keane 8 years ago

The man is just soooo corrupt and greedy ...maybe he has buried lots of money and can't remember where he. Tried it :))

• Kojo London 8 years ago

Mahama it is a disgrace on your part to do that. Be very careful not to be branded as a GREEDY BASTARD. It is wrong to do that. You must respect yourself. JUST BOW OUT PEACEFULLY. You have looted enough so please move out or ...

• JTETTY 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA MIGHT HAVE A HIDING GRUDGE AGAINST THE NEW VICE PRESIDENT LONG AWHILE. THE SITUATION LOOKS MORE THAN PITTY.

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 8 years ago

He bought one for Madam Akua Donkor and he couldn't .....hmmmmmmm

• BOATENG PAUL 8 years ago

WHAT IS WROMG WITH HIM, HE SHOULD BETTER PACK HIS THINGS AND LEAVE THE BUILDING CANT HE KNOW THAT THERE IS NEWLY VICR PRESIDENT IN THE COUNTRY HE NOQ FORMAL PRESIDENT HE DONT HAVE THAT MUCH AUTHOURITY TO CONQUER THE BUILDING, ...

• Ohenenana 8 years ago

Rawlings precedence. Parliament must repeal all these state booty, started by Rawlings. Anyone leaving in state owned homes, must vacate immediately. The new government must not accept this nonsense. Get the boom out!

• Oteng 8 years ago

Mr mahama,pls vacate the apartment to save ur image,u couldn't build your own upon all the corrupt practices u supervise.U would not be allowed,masa pack n leave! period!!!!

• Steve 8 years ago

This is nonsense and very stupid why African leaders are soo much wicked.

• Alex Worlanyo 8 years ago

I'm surprised Ghanaweb will go to this new low level. Are they aware of the conditions of the past President? It's simply mischievousness on the part of Ghanaweb, otherwise it's sheer incurable ignorance!

• David 8 years ago

This man is really heartless.

• Rita 8 years ago

Ghanaians are very fool

• yash kugmoor17 8 years ago

You have option of making your comments on Togoweb.

• Okrampah A.Justice 8 years ago

How can a whole former president cant get a place to stay?He should know,No Condition Is Permanent.Has he soon forgotten what they did to Kufour?They are to be forgiven.This is Ghana.

• Africa 8 years ago

Somebody is refusing to move to the white house.THE WHITE HOUSE.then look at foolish black folks.now you guys understand why blacks are inferior to whites in almost all spectrum.

• Time will tell 8 years ago

Hmmm so where was his staying I mean Mr Amissah A when he was vice to Mahama.useless article

This is Ananse story

• kofi 8 years ago

This man hates to pack. Some foot soldiers should help him out

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

this asshole should be evicted immediately! kwasiato!! the millions he stole not enough for him?

• Peter Barimah. Atlanta. 8 years ago

Well if President Akufo-Addo believe in the rule of law. This is his first test. He needs to get the vice president into his residence.

• AMATX USA 8 years ago

What a disgrace nd greedy person you wants to be Mahama I thought that place is for the veep that's why Aliu Mahama quit nd gave it to you so after all this 8 yrs in power you didn't have your own place apartfrom gover ...

• Arise for change 8 years ago

Get that thing out of the building fast.Foolish mahama

• Aberku Johnson 8 years ago

Come to bolgatanga there is a house for rent at bolga-tangui just near de wee smokers. Amaaaaa John Mahama be joker

• JB 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm I can't think far. Eeeeeiiiii Mahama we beg go in peace and don't cause any trouble for Nana.

• IBRAHIM 8 years ago

WHY HAVE MAHAMA OCCUPIED THE HOUSE FROM 2008 AS A VICE PREZ TO 2012 WHEN HE BECAME A PREZ TO NOW THAT HE IS EX AND WHAT DID HE SAY ABOUT JAKE WANTING TO BUY A STATE HOUSE?

• Joe 8 years ago

I just don't understand why this Npp war mongers are bent on tearing Ghana apart? You are just covering up for the international shame of plagiarism you've brought into Ghana. Don't use noble Mahatma as an escape goat.Kufuor ...

• Kwaku Dua 8 years ago

He should simply be forced out. This clearly shows how rough he is. We are now in era of rule of law. The law should be used to eject him.

• IKE 8 years ago

Nana addo should not make that mistake to give JM those bangulows, tweaaa, remember what they did to Prez kuffour. Kuffour was Prez for 8yrs he never had any state hse, u JM just 4yrs and u want 2 bangulow. U know no shame

• Saeed Lawal 8 years ago

John Mahama is right leave him alone. But you must also remember one day your Nana would be X.

• Ebenezer 8 years ago

What is the meaning of this if are are growing in our democracy we should also amateur in our behavior. Please Mr mahama if each public officials decide they have also serve the nation and deserve to retired with th ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Did vice preside of Mahama was given such bungalow 2) preparation were made for our-going President resident as it is lawful his state of protection as former president were made.Do the ex-president is considered to be at ris ...

• kweku 8 years ago

this crazy .....Why is MAHAMA doing such stupid act. MAHAMA can't have that house and request for another as his office... if this continues then very soon we will have an ex president who will request for the flag staff hou ...

Since December 9, when it became clear he had lost his position as president, everything he has done - last minute appointments, sod cutting, awarding of new contracts, and now this coveting of the vice presidents' bungalow - ...

• yash kugmoor17 8 years ago

To keep dramani on a 72 hrs suicide watch....but considering today's event...I think the suicide monitoring should be extended to two weeks....this man did not concede...he was forced out by the likes of kofi Annan and co...t ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Let us pray for our brother for a change of heart. This will not augur well for him as our brother Christian. Covetousness is not good!

• JJ 8 years ago

MAHAMA CAN GO AND STAY WITH ANITA DE SOSO. NDC GREED AND FOOLS.

• JAK 8 years ago

Mahama de crazy. I have told you that Mahama must be brought to psychiatrist ward. The man did not come to help ghanaians but for himself. If every president could take Government the Government property would he be able to g ...

Its unfortunate, how can a whole former President do this?So where was his vice staying?

• Osei 8 years ago

Ewiase aseii. Mahama is a disgrsce

• Alhassan Haahim 8 years ago

You see Justice you have disgrace yourself,like if you are not educated it would have been good. You are a disgraced to your family justice.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

No wonder he's a one time president. All his decisions are off. What if your predecessor had kept it???

• Evangelist 8 years ago

Let us please reason with what the constitution says and stop this hate talks.Dr.Bawumia is not in any accommodation crisis,there are alots of accommodations in the custody of the current govt.

• PEE 8 years ago

THIS FABRICATED NEWS,MUST BE IGNORE. THE LAW STATES THAT THE PERSON WHO IS EXITING FROM OFFICE MUST BE GIVEN AT LEAST THREE MONTHS TO PACK.SO ALL THESE NEWS FLYING AROUND FROM INFORMATION TWIXTERS WHO ALWAYS REFUSE TO LEARN A ...

• Asem 8 years ago

Masa the new transitional law says the president and his vice must vacate their resident latest by 5 Jan to make way for the new leaders. PK has already moved so why is Mahama waiting

• Tilayoo 8 years ago

You see your own contradictions if ( Paa Kwasi Amisah Arthur)PK has moved why is Bawumia stranded? Bawumia goes to where PK was which is the official VPs house

• von prince 8 years ago

greedy bastard at it again. Look at this nonsense of the defeated soul. Can this man learn at all. We wish to see him join the dead pretty soon.

• Afram Aaron 8 years ago

So Mahama aren't you ashamed of yourself. You've being an assembly man, mp, deputy minister, minister, vice president and president with all these laurels you don't even have a residence. Incompetent indeed

• Sammy. 8 years ago

Mahama you look like a gentle man don't let people insult you,just pack and leave to join either one of the houses you bought for your girl friends or let your brother give one of his ill gotten house to you to avoid embarras ...

• Tilayoo 8 years ago

Note that the Flagstsaff house has the official residence for the Vice president. So Bawumia is not sranded. These are the lies NPP used to fool Ghanaians for an undeserved victory for plagiarising president. Wise up Ghanaian ...

• Mike 8 years ago

He is mad !

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Just check the date of the letter. And be candid to yourself.

• Godwin 8 years ago

is he sick

• NATIVE 8 years ago

We should find a secured place for him in one of the many State houses but not his current residence. Alternatively, we should build a new secured home for him to live in until death.Such a house must not pass to heirs.

• sika dwa kofi 8 years ago

Sack him kwasea man

• Restii 8 years ago

Was Kuffuor allowed to choose an office accommodation for himself? He was thrown out of his preferred office accommodation by NDC so why is Mahama being allowed to choose for himself?

• PEKI TUMU 8 years ago

here we go again Jake all over again. THE past government should have sold this house to him followeing the precent of JAKE

• Odikro Mununkum 8 years ago

It's up to President Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo . Nana was voted to make decisions for Ghana to enjoy. I will force Mahama out if I'm the president.

• Oheneba 8 years ago

He is just a crook. He has taken most of the tax payers'money and now wants free accommodation and an office too. That's Mahama and such a greedy person wants to come back. Over our dead bodies. This man should be a lesson to ...

• Medoba 8 years ago

Let me help Osafo Marfo if he's scared. The reply should read "Is the official residence for Vice Presidents, period"

• Accra 8 years ago

This man has several homes in Ghana and in foreign lands. He must gove the property back to the Ghanaian people. This is a govt building and cannot be claim by anyone at anytime. Eoe should go and demonstrate in front of the ...

• umar 8 years ago

this isnt fair..why will just make such a decision..Didnt he come and met the house? so if the late formal president Alhaji Aliu Mahama was to make such decision, where would he MR John Mahama stay when was the vice president ...

• ISSA 8 years ago

Ok so Mahama had no property b4 vice-president nsem pii

• AZAD 8 years ago

Mahama had more than 10 houses in Gana.He only exposes who himself.No wonder Martin Hamidu said he is a disgrace to Northers. He Just an idiot who does not have Ghana at heart.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Ei, this Mahama has no shame.

• fred 8 years ago

Well I'm afraid if we allow this as a people, next time someone else will capitalize on it and request for the flagstaff house as an official home.It is disappointing this is coming up after you guys have acquired so much for ...

• boka 8 years ago

the country is always secondary when it comes to politics.

• Ebo Eson 8 years ago

omg, w/ all d wawa left right center forward back kicks still not enough u still want d VP'S residence also haba no go work

• Useless NDC Memebers 8 years ago

He used all his monthly pay on his numerous girlfriends and those his uncountable children, why won't he struggle for state bungalow? Okowhinii Mahama

• boka 8 years ago

imagine obama refuses to leave the white house

• Ganiyu tiyumba 8 years ago

president mahama should vacate that resident. he cannot claim ownership of that house.

• William Morgan USA 8 years ago

The former President Manama is simply an uncivilized, inept, barbarian who became Ghana's political leader when the right honorable Mills tragically passed away. There was no way he could've ascended the highest office in Gha ...

• P OSEI 8 years ago

This is a gov't bungalow for vice presidents. Why he doesn't want to move out? If former vice president, Aliu has decided to stay there after NPP lost the election, would Mahama had got access to the bungalow which he now wan ...

• buee-buee 8 years ago

Is the building belongs to you before you became vice? If not, vacate and let the incoming 2nd man to have his piece of mind and rule the state for us. Don't you think that Ghanaians are fed of you? Don't let Ghanaians to tea ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

F

• truth stands 8 years ago

This can only happen in Ghana. He must be smoked out!

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks if this useless greedy fools don't want to vacate the premises then he should be kill to bring peace

• Ganiyu tiyumba 8 years ago

WE ONLY KNOW OF THE MONEY THEY STOLE FROM THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. BUT CLAIMING OWNERSHIP OF OFFICIAL RESIDENCE DEAR WE WONT TAKE THAT

• HamiltonF1 8 years ago

He shouldn't start any nonsensical attitude there. What's the difference between him and Yayah Jammed.

• Salami Raimi 8 years ago

I don't want to believe this story. That, Mahama will, after handing over, refuse to vacate his official residence? Can that possibly be the reason why he failed ( refused? ) to vacate the vice president's official residence ...

• BB 8 years ago

This greedy n selfish on his part,and he wants another house for his office? Nonsense ,he's been corrupt so much so that he wants everything for his selfish gain. Why doesn't he move to Bole bamboi, He should gv us a break , ...

• BEN USA 8 years ago

STUPID JOHN MAHAMA GREEDY GOAT.YOU THINK GHANA ISFOR YOUR FAMILY ALONE.STUPID RESPECT YOURSELF GOAT MAHAMA

• Owusu Ansah Agnes 8 years ago

Greedy pig Mahama

• tuntumbir 8 years ago

SIMPLE SOLUTION,EITHER HE GOES TO LIVE WITH IBRAHIM MAHAMA HIS CON-MAN BROTHER,OVATION MAGAZINE OWNER(419 NIGERIAN BASTARD OR OSUOFIA).THE LAST OPTION CAN BE HIS FARMS,HE CAN RETIRE THERE AS A RANCHER.THE RULE OF LAW MUST BE ...

• tuntumbir 8 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA CAN GO AND PERCH WITH MZBEL,'THE COMMUNITY ASS BITCH'FOR FREE.OUT OF POWER,NO STATE FREEBIES HE CAN DOLE OUT FREELY,HE CAN BE HER PIMP.

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

WHAT A NONSENSE IS THIS. GO TO YOUR NORTH BONJA THERE. MAHAMA THIEF MAN GET OUT PERIOD

• Nana konadu 8 years ago

We are tired of u J. M. Go to ur home town ..wer do u want Bawumia to stay nw.. Wat u sow, u shall surly reap it... Wicked n hrtless man

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

TO STEAL THE STATE HOUSE. MAHAMA YOU ARE GREEDY BASTARD PERIOD

• June 4th 8 years ago

dead goat , you didn't have a place of your own and you gave a house to Akua Donkor for free, you bought a property in Dubai. no we will not give that house to you ,the money you stole use some to build for yourself.or you ca ...

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 8 years ago

Ghanaweb you guys are a disgrace to journalism.

• JDM 8 years ago

I truely think Ghanaweb should shut down its comments section, until they can register all users.The insults here are a disgrace to say the least.

• QUEEN 8 years ago

BIG NONSENSE. YOU'VE STOLEN ENOUGH FROM GHANAIANS.DON'T EMBARRASS YOURSELF.YOU'RE TO OOOOOOOOOO REEDY.

• Concern ghanaian 8 years ago

You may guess now why the administrator general? or the man supposed to have received the handing over notes by law was refused a car to go to government official residences to take inventory by law. Ghana for you. Pure greed ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Sad Mahama!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• QUEEN 8 years ago

GO TO DUBAI

• nana 1 8 years ago

This show how greedy the ndc are

• JACKY 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT ONLY GREEDY. HE IS JUST STUPID. HE SHOULD BE PROBED

• Igp/ SPCCAG 8 years ago

As a serving president he had the Flsgstaff House as his official residence. Why is he occupying a house reserved for the Vice president and refusing to vacate on a tax free salary he has negotiatex for himdelf by himself and ...

• Kobi 8 years ago

How can you decide for Ghana. It's the duty of the incoming Government to HOUSE you and not you choosing what you want. If this trend continuing, I'll not be surprised that soon Nana Addo shall claimed the JUBILEE HOUSE as hi ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

The wishes and arrogant requests of Mahama some would argue is a far departure from what Kufuor ostensibly did, with respect to his office, which was also somewhere in Ridge.
    What happened is no different from what Mahama is ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 8 years ago

*$4.6m* spent on last night's cocktail at the Jubilee House?
    Accountability must start from Day 1.

Watch the space...

Majority of Ghanaians love the Ugly dwarf than the INCOMPETENT THIEF.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 8 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

*HIGHLIGHTS OF NPP MANIFESTO (STUDENTS SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THE RED MARK)*
    *_____________________________*

????The next NPP government will abolish th ...

• GPS 8 years ago

Bawumia should get macho men with him. They will force him out.

• JH New York 8 years ago

If this story is the truth,there are no "options". Mahama must vacate the Bungalow #3 and 6 or should be forced out within 7 days from the day he handed over power to the new admin by the Police,to serve as a lesson to public ...

• abba 8 years ago

THIS IS FUNNY BECAUSE A PRESIDENT WHO HAS GIVEN A HOUSE TO AKUA DONKOR HASN'T NO PLACE TO STAY, FORCE HIM OUT IMMEDIATELY. HE CAN GO AND STAY IN HIS HOMETOWN IF HE WISH. AFTER LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION, WHAT AGAIN?.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Mahama is a greedy bastard.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 8 years ago

Please nobody should have that bungalow is reserved for vice president and Mr mahama have to leave period there should be a law that nobody who come and go shouldn't have that.

• Mark 8 years ago

U guys should stop this stupid comments it's not true check the facts before commenting

• Kharl 8 years ago

Are you wise either??

• Kharl 8 years ago

This is total nonsense. in fact he must leave the house and the ford expedition too needs to be added to the presidential vehicles

• www. 8 years ago

All those monkeys who claim their are superior than others must be sick in the mind mahama will not do no such thing besides the residents of the vice president is in the jubilee house why all this ranting leave mahama al ...

• asem 8 years ago

what office do they need? after their tenure of office, what services do they provide for the country? why should we be spending much on these presidents after they have steal our tax payers money to enrich themselves?

• Asem 8 years ago

Prez and their vice must leave their official resident by 5 Jan two days before their term expires.PK comply why Mahama not doing so.

• Danshad 8 years ago

man please watch your speech..why wud you say that All NPP Leaderz are foolish......

• Sammy 8 years ago

oooo what a shame, a don't believe it waat

• William Morgan USA 8 years ago

Mahama's Refusal To Vacate Residence.
    The former President Manama is simply an uncivilized, inept, barbarian who became Ghana's political leader when the right honorable Mills tragically passed away. There was no way he coul ...

• Ka Na Wu 8 years ago

This is not April, so I won't say it is an April Fool prank and should be given the attention it deserves. The problem however has been blown out of proportion as it is easy to resolve. The constitution says retiring presiden ...

• Abena. 8 years ago

Do not try to divert attention fromy the international disgrace ur so called 'competent and wise' leader has brought upon the country with such rubbish.

• Alhaji Mensah 8 years ago

After killing our president , you couldn't handle the economy. Ghanaians rejected you massively and still you don't want to allow Bawumia to work why ? No one will give that house to you so get out of it before we pull you ou ...

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Mahama denmostrates himself as a true Leader of Greedy Bastards. It is really a shame this for this man who owns a chain of houses in Ghana and Dubai to scramble for houses which are meant for needy officials. Entwa yie Koraa ...

Absolute nonsense. Mahama and his NDC have no shame at all or do they take Ghanaians for fools? If you have put in request and it not good for the nation why do you take it that you can have it? Please give us a break

• Tweeea 8 years ago

Ghana cannot afford that. Can you please find your own place.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama is greedy, stubborn & incompetent.

• incompetent 8 years ago

we should be citizens not spectators, so as good citizens we have to match straight to that place and force him out since he is now powerless like a toothless lion.when he had power he was using it senselessly without reasoni ...

• Edward Antwi 8 years ago

This Mahama is taking Ghanaians as fools.
    JM lacks credibility and has no dignity left him. He lack planning, even for his own future and even after his tenure of office wants to portray himself as homeless and forcefully oc ...

Mr Mahama, are you sincerely telling Ghanaians that you do not have a property of your own in Ghana? Before God tell us now

• kay 8 years ago

Mahama u are stupid. we will remove you by force.

• Gertty 8 years ago

Very disappointed in you mahama. Some else thought you should be giving the chance until you proved yourself to be very very incomplete and money grabbing person. Have not got your own home and als stollen enough. Naked you c ...

• agoli 8 years ago

This letter was written in December 2016, Why now? Ghanaweb propaganda at its best.

He's just been childish. I'm sure he stole enough money to get a place of his own. Just uproot him out. But for the sake of his daughter do it calmly

• yahoo 8 years ago

Another F..ing African playing big.

• Steve 8 years ago

What kind of life is this?MAHAMA what's wrong with you wicked mahama.

• AmalibaM 8 years ago

Mahama, don't disgrace yourself. You are a nice gentleman, you have enjoyed that premise for eight good years. Please don't be selfish, let Bawumia too come and enjoy, then when the time comes for him to leave he will leave f ...

• incompetent 8 years ago

we should not sit down unconcern we have to rise and make any effort as we can as good citizens to vacate this stupid shameless block headed evil man.we shouldn't make him think he is so powerful or some kind of god.what they ...

• Ernesto 8 years ago

Do not forget Kuffour sets a bad prededence. Look at the article below
    Kufuor pay-off shocks Ghanaians

Ghana's outgoing President John Kufuor
    John Kufuor stood down after serving two terms
    Ghanaians have criticised plan ...

Former President Mahama should take the Flagstaff House,that is more spacious and bigger ! Nonsense ! Mahama can go to hell !

• Tasiga 8 years ago

Jake Obetsebi Lamptey bought his residence at the end of his service.

• May 8 years ago

tell them ignorant illustrate fools of npp don't no how to read

Former President Mahama should take the Flagstaff House,that is more spacious and bigger ! Nonsense ! Mahama can go to hell !

• Nat west 8 years ago

What's wrong with JM? He wants to take everything. This is funny! Pls get him out immediately.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS NOW GOING TO SHOW HIS TRUE COLOURS. SINC WHEN DID HE DECIDE TO OWN THAT RRESIDENCE AND WHEN WAS THAT LETTER BY JULIUS DEBRAH WRITTEN?: AT LEAST IF TAT DECISIONN HAD COME 2 - 3 MONTHS PRIOR, THEN SOMETHING COULD ...

• Akos london 8 years ago

If politicians keep taking houses at the end of their team, it will come to stage where by there wouldn't be any body else in Accra other than them. Why is it that politicians in Africa can't just serve thier country as t ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 8 years ago

This is foolishness and stupidity in the highest degree. If someone acted so foolishly as you are doing now, would you have gotten the place to occupy/ After all the create loot and share, you could not buy a house of your ow ...

• Naniama 2 8 years ago

Can we give Mahama some respect?
    Kuffour left with how many cars and houses?

Let us allow Mahama to transition properly. He is a state man just like Rawlings, Kuffour etc

Even the late Obetsebi took a state bungalow ...

• IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA !!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

FORCE THAT FOOL OUT OF THE VICE PRESIDENT RESIDENCE NOW !!! FOOLISH MAN! IF EVERY LEADER WANT HIS OFFICIAL ACCOMODATION GIVEN HIM AS EX-GRATIA, WOULD HE HAVE COME TO GET A PLACE TO OCCUPY AS A VICE PRESIDENT???? FOOLISH TANI ...

• Akyem Boadi 8 years ago

What a president! Mahama has no shame. Greedy man

• Kofi Boakye 8 years ago

The kwasiaba dankatini won't vacate the vice president's house. I will personally go and throw him out. Nonsense

• JOHN 8 years ago

WRITING A WHOLE LOT OF NONSENSE. WHAT DOES THE CONSTITUTION SAY?. ANYONE WHO IS AWARE THAT MAHAMA HAS STOLEN MONEY SHOULD TAKE HIM TO COURT. IF KUFFOUR AND RAWLINGS HAD THOSE INCENTIVES THEN MAHAMA IS ENTITLED AS WELL. NPP MA ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

This is how dead goat Mahama want to live the scene he is going to live to regret it this man is not ashamed of himself he still had bad feels against Mr Bawumia well time will tell with this behavior ap ...

• mimosa 8 years ago

after all the monies he has stolen. Please force him out.

• Kabi 8 years ago

NPP transition team should not agree for him to take two government bungalows in the middle of the city whilst people in government will have to live far from ministries. They should find him places somewhere else. Bahamian n ...

• Kabi 8 years ago

NPP transition team should not agree for him to take two government bungalows in the middle of the city whilst people in government will have to live far from ministries. They should find him places somewhere else. Bawumia ne ...

• Marcus Gavy 8 years ago

He has finished his tenure of office and therefore should vacate the premise for Good. Requesting for The house and the adjoining facilities selfish act.

• AK 8 years ago

THE TRUE COLORS OF MAHAMA ARE SHOWING - SELFISHNESS. HE SUPERVISED THE BLATANT REFUSAL OF HAVING A DESCENT OFFICE FOR J.A. KUFOUR. TODAY HE WANTS TO FORCEFULLY OCCUPY A HOUSE THAT HE DOES NOT QUALIFY TO BE THERE. DOES MAHAMA ...

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

how did such an idiot become our president? the man has no shame.after stealing millions, he wants govt mansion.

• JOHN 8 years ago

COLLINS FACE, IF HAVE EVIDENCE THAT MAHAMA STOLE MONEY, TAKE HIM TO COURT AND STOP YOUR NONSENSE

• Naniama 2 8 years ago

The office of the Ex-President has issued a press statement which shows that the transition team has offered Mahama the house as his official residence.

Bawumiah is assigned Amissah Arthur's former residence.

So what ...

• KofiAppiah 8 years ago

My Dear former president, I have two rooms apartment at Amasu in B/A. if you would like it?By the way the road you constructed to Amasu in october 2016 is in very bad shape so talk to Nana to rebuild the road. again.

• malik 8 years ago

You said Obetsebi was allowed to 'buy' not to possess.
    Precedent was set by Rawlings when he possessed state homes.
    Anyway errors made could be corrected.
    Public officers must leave state property alone. Period.

• Dericoother 8 years ago

I recall that the NDC when coming into power requested all state owned facilities used by the then Kuffour administration be given back to the State. I think we should be fair in this matter. What does the law says about thi ...

• Pat from US 8 years ago

A big disgrace to NDC party and the formal president.

• Igp/ SPCCAG 8 years ago

The law is no respecter of persons. He had proven time again that he has no respect for our country and laws and he mahama must be treated same. He is a disgrace to politics, body politiking and democracy as a whole to say th ...

• ScHoly 8 years ago

So where was Paa Kwasi living since Mahama didn't vacate the place as vice president?

• Efo Red 8 years ago

This Bole bustard is too greedy. If every President behaves this way then all state property will be lost to greedy bast Ards in no time. No mercy for the cripple. Sack him as quickly as possible. The man has stolen enough ...

• malik 8 years ago

Obama bought his house from a private owner. It wasn't donated to hi. by the US government.
    What is given is a presidential library.
    Not a residential home. US presidents live in their own homes when they are out of office.

• obiba 8 years ago

Mahama you are too exposed just accept all your defeat

• obiba 8 years ago

Still after your defeat your still corrupt

• Antidote to Nonsense 8 years ago

Maybe that is where evidence for the death of Atta-Mills is being hidden.

• Nash 8 years ago

Hey my ppl remember jake otanka .did the same thing no one complains .so why are the npp cryin.

• PRONTO 8 years ago

Since the emoluments commission has made provisions for accommodation and office for ex presidents, Ghana would have to provide those entitlements unless, we as a people decide to scrap those emoluments, which will be one hel ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

As a former head of state he should have those facilities, a house and an office.As to whether he should be tried in a law court for anything is a different matter . It is the more reason ministers steal from the state when t ...

• PRONTO 8 years ago

Since the emoluments commission has made provisions for accommodation and office for ex presidents, Ghana would have to provide those entitlements unless, we as a people decide to scrap those emoluments, which will be one hel ...

• PRONTO 8 years ago

• inercycl 8 years ago

As a former head of state he should have those facilities, a house and an office.As to whether he should be tried in a law court for anything is a different matter . It is the more reason ministers steal from the state when t ...

• PRONTO 8 years ago

• stephen 8 years ago

That is just a trick to cover all the stolen money that he don't have any where to go.If the president does not kick him out and investigate these NDC people, I will not vote for NPP any more.

• NY 8 years ago

He has to pick that house because he feels entiltled

• Dick 8 years ago

JD is just a lion in a sheep clothing.
    He's a very wicked individual. He would pay everything to get his way around.

• Zongo Boye, Denver, USA. 8 years ago

Voraciously, Ex- President, John Mahama is very greedy and stupid selfish. Nana Addo and his NPP administration should serve him (Mahama) eviction notice immediately. He is humiliating our NDC party too much. Why? He purp ...

• opaacious 8 years ago

what a shame! oh! my own JM

• King deed 8 years ago

With all de wealth amassed, they still hang on to state buildings!!! What's is wrong with the affluent of our days?

• Antoh 8 years ago

If every government official were to keep his/her official residence then all government building would have been taken by now. It is the same thing they did and sold the official residence of the MPs to themselves during the ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

Mahama should go to Mzbell. He gave her millions to insult Akufo-Addo. She is also the cheapest woman in town. How can he campaign on tribal lines and remain in the south? This man was actually not qualified to be president.

• More 8 years ago

John mahama is useless man Blasted thief where is Ga boys.they.trouw.kofour.from the office.they should do the same to.mahama useless man

• Peter G. 8 years ago

JM you disappoint me. Are you as selfish and greedy like the rest, or we are seeing your true colors. Let go and keep your dignity. Be good to yourself and true blessings will come to you.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

Tell us there is no accomodation for the new vice president and we shall find a suitable place for him very soon. Former presidents can refuse to concede DEFEATS by refusing to vacate state accomodations and handing over key ...

• Charles 8 years ago

You have to be kidding me.This guy is so morally fucked up you can't write this shit up.

If you want to avoid jail time for the soon to come prosecution of corruption you better leave Ghana ASAP.

This guy is so pathetic ...

• Francis Oduro 8 years ago

Get him out. That is the official residence of the vice president. The existing. What is his problem. This is non negotiable, John mahama.

• Fifi 8 years ago

Is this true people??

• Accountability 8 years ago

Requests are not obligatory,so Mahama must understand it as such. He cannot therefore force to be given the bungalow for VPs. Anything else, he should be forced out.

• --- 8 years ago

Someone who is going to jail. What does he need a house for?

• KB 8 years ago

JM has no respect 4 Ghana and Ghanaians.

• pocket lawyer 8 years ago

The Osu castle is a prestigious former seat of government and at the same time as residence for head of states of the country,protocol must not let this to become a national burden as if ghana is so poor that accommodation ca ...

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 8 years ago

Which castle?
    The shameless looter has no respect. Bole or Dubai, he should choose one. The jet engines are warming up.

• Obidoba jk 8 years ago

That is just a bluff he gonna move when the time comes.For him to give away a house to an illiterate like Akua Donkor for no good reasons trust me must dozens of hidden houses of his own. For heavens sake and the peace he cl ...

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Why African leaders are so greedy like that ? They want to own everything did president koffour own any official bungalow? U guys did not even gave him office now u want that bungalow ? Master vamouse abi

• JETMONEY 8 years ago

Mahama can't have enough of Ghana...after all this stolen money ...dude can't live the little left for others to have a taste of it....I bet you he wish to pocket Ghana itself... Greedy at its best

• KWAKU NUM, PA, US. 8 years ago

If this man has the guts to doled out houses to some chiefs in general and to AKUA DONKOR in particular why couldn't he make provision for himself during his tenure as president. He over estimated and took Ghanaians for grant ...

• OBSERVER 8 years ago

Accra is too overcrowded. We need people to move back to their villages. Mahama should move back to Bole for his retirement.

• Agbeshie 8 years ago

He has to be ejected as soon as possible. For ndc they are special people who deserve a house and an office.kufuor is an alien who does not deserve same.
    Nonsense

• BRIGHTi BOADU 8 years ago

What is Ex-President J D Mahama trying to tell GHANAIANS about himself ?

• Nana 8 years ago

This will be Nana Addo's first test on fighting
    Corruption in Ghana.

• Barnes 8 years ago

That shows you he wasn't a thief as some of you people claim, he would have used his millions to acquire or build mansions. Soon it will be had I know or bye bye

• Noah Harrison 8 years ago

Why is this former president always disgracing himself? ,simply home you can't afford after stealing the nation's money. Massa please evacuate na this be disgrace if you don't know

• Kofi Ghanaba 8 years ago

This is a test for the new administration; Mahama is testing their resolve. If Akuffo-Addo and his people allow this to happen, they would be ineffective in chasing down and jailing all those who have stolen Ghana's resources ...

• ChrisC 8 years ago

Whoever published this highly inflammatory nonsense to attempt to tarnish the image of President Mahama has no morals and has zero journalistic training. Mr. Mahama is entitled to a place of abode provided it is not the Jubil ...

• Ike 8 years ago

Mahama is just an incompetent greedy asshole....wats all these...aaa

• Eddie Bronya 8 years ago

This kind of requests can't be met. He should remember that the country is going to have many vice presidents and presidents in the future and if each president or vice president decides to take possession of a bungalow that ...

• Ike 8 years ago

You are de most stupid jerk ever...u wait and see...De thieves in NDC will never know peace..they will all die one by one...Party of thieves

• kwame 8 years ago

I think de man kraze

• Anaafo 8 years ago

This is rubbish journalism. I thought an official written request have been made? If so, that means a formal acceptance or refusal response will follow. Unless this publication is ill intended, it serves absolutely no purpos ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Wow Mahama think Ghana belongs to him, is very disgrace for the party NDC

• Onukpaduna 8 years ago

I don't believe this story

• Alex 8 years ago

Nana, you promised to protect the public purse. It must start now.! He has house of his own and must move in. After all these massive stealing you can't add those houses to it period.

• usman 8 years ago

If you dnt have somewhere to sleep then I think you can plagiarize that too

• SLIMMART 8 years ago

They say when fish rots, it starts from the head. The corruption and greed that prevailed in the NDC is why Ghanaians overwhelmingly rejected them. Now can we see why? Because the ex-president Mahama himself is a damn greedy ...

• Hassan, Tamale 8 years ago

The Constitution says we must provide a house for former Presidents; it does not say they must choose which house they want. So what if one day a departing president says he wants the Jubilees house becausw he has lived there ...

• AAziz Issahaku 8 years ago

Don't mind them they want to divert the attention of Ghanaians away from the disgrace the president put Ghana into. The social media and international media is BBC are talking about it every minute.

• Yussif 8 years ago

If the late Alhaji Aliu had kept the place would it be available for John Mahama to use?the arguements his former ministers put forward and took JAKE to court still holds,even after the court ruled in favor of JAKE,Nii Lante ...

• SLIMMART 8 years ago

Prez Nana Akuffo-Addo must start the war on corruption by probing these greedy NDC ex-offiicials. I think that will bring them down to earth, that Ghanaians will no longer tolerate such thieving behaviour. How dare this buffo ...

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Thief mahama, u want to steal everything in Ghana? Waaw. This is absolute rubbish. Vacate it immediately else u will be evicted. You criminal

• Lunash 8 years ago

He should go and leave in the house he bought for Akua Donkor. Greedy man. So he didn't have his own house and was buying houses and V8 as gifts to people!!

• Biggs 8 years ago

a thief is always a thief.maham is a talented thief

• sterlimg 8 years ago

you cant the state bungalow like that.the place is meant for future generations of our leaders to use.mahama must better respect himself and leave for the common good of his own self.

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Who the hell is this idiot, he should be kicked out.He can go to hell

• Gabby 8 years ago

Has the whole of Bole been turned to Akonfem rearing area,he is such a disgrace masa fine your way out Bole is waiting let the competent man Bawumia start his work,where in the world does this happen

• Tijani, Tamale 8 years ago

Is this the Mahama who will contest again for NDC in 2020? No I don't think it's him. He won't let his northern brother in, what a shame to northners. Am embarrassed.

• fidelity 8 years ago

This proof that this guy wasn't there for the country but rather for his own selfishness oh! What a shame.

• SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

u stole money, collected bribes, received Ford gifts, killed, maimed lives, destroyed hopes and now u want to grab properties like something. greedy loser. 1 term president

• Luze 8 years ago

Stupid reportage, was Mahama a vice president, focus on Npp's promises and stop this animalistic report. The state have to accommodate former president and it is the duty of the new government to do so.

• Daban 8 years ago

I am just sighing....What a pity! One day a president would write to a transition team that he wanted to use the flagstaff house as his retirement house.
    A country without any good laws allows any ' bofoon' to 'act' and ...

• Kwaku duah 8 years ago

his is pure greed. Didn't he have his own home before becoming. Vice President. If his demand was acceptable why didn't Late Aliu mahama hold on to it. This stupidity of greed and selfish interest should stop. So if a new hom ...

• Obaa Yaa 8 years ago

Must we always raise hue and cry over petty issues? What is wrong with JM retaining the residence? After all, is he not entitled to an official accommodation after the position he served? Why should anyone be stranded? How d ...

• Blessed 8 years ago

Gm
    thank u. please JM requested for it. lets leave it to the current administration to decide.

• deanmama 8 years ago

Ghanaians should call a spade a spade, point out the truth to Mahama that he can't have that house.

• Atta boateng 8 years ago

After spending Ghanaians money he couldn't built a house and now he wants this one as his office and bungalow.shame to u my ex prez

• Blessed 8 years ago

if he has to leave, pls he must.

• Michael 8 years ago

Oh disgrace president

• Baaba Nkunim 8 years ago

It is a matter of addressing Article 77 of our laws. The former has the right. Just allow

• Maami Ode (Osu) 8 years ago

Ghanaians will never forgive the NPP if the Vice President's official residence is given to the Ex President John Mahama

• ghana people 8 years ago

breaking and alarming news, hi,ghana people,JOHN MAHAMA MUST LEAVE THAT HOUSE IMMEDIATELY, when kuffour wanted state house in ridge, n,d,c sack him,all ghana people must come together and sack mahama by demonstrating throug ...

• Mrs Grace yeboah -Asiamah 8 years ago

Mpahama why are you pretending every time like you are good person and you know and God know from the deepest of your heart you are not why do always won't create havoc for the peace of the people of Ghana and our democracy ...

• Ahmed c veron 8 years ago

He should leave the house in respect if not he will loss he due respect

• Isaac 8 years ago

I think this has come to confirm his incompetence and moreover I'm wondering the kind of people he keeps as his advisers.
    Indeed he who walks with the wise shall be wise but ...

• Mrs Grace yeboah -Asiamah 8 years ago

Why mahama you are always pretending to have a good heart for mother Ghana and the people but your actions doesn't portrayed that why do you alone won't to distort the democracy of Ghana because of your self-centred theol ...

• vision 8 years ago

For get all that, Nana please we are waiting for "Dumsor" to pass out. Nice yesterday night still now we don't have light.

• Kwame J 8 years ago

The NPP are the most corrupt party in Ghana

• Azikiwe 8 years ago

Oh Mr,president why,why,

• Joe addai 8 years ago

kick him out

• Politely 8 years ago

J A kufour went home with 2 houses and 8 cars as his ex Gracia so there's nothing new or old here

• Agyewodin Barima KOFI Takyi 8 years ago

H.E JDM please Exit the resistance now is for the people of Ghana.

• Concience 8 years ago

NPP paa. Excuse me o. Are they really educated or this is just mischief. What dose the constitution say about the ex- presidents retirement residence. If you like bring a document of Mahama sleeping with his wife at the mark ...

U don't seem to have understood the so called ex president residence palaver.u need to go back and read more to ascertain your understanding .

• Agyass 8 years ago

This is greetings to the highest degree and goes on to tell all Ghanaians that this man want9to continue to loot the economy even out of office. After increasing his non-taxable retirement salary which backdates 3 years, who ...

• Kay 8 years ago

If the former vice had held on to the house would Mahama be fighting over it now? Please he should be a gentleman and quite the house. Ah is he not tired of all the insults.

• don 8 years ago

eiiiii#Kofi Dubai paaaa,time changes ampa,with all the stolen times properties,let the military move him out keke

• K.L.Simon 8 years ago

Hmmmm!!!
    Wunibon yadom n-nann?
    Mr.Ex-President,kindly dispute all these alegations.
    U have done alot for this country.
    If only it is true,kindly vacate it.

• Agyass 8 years ago

This is greetings to the highest degree and goes on to tell all Ghanaians that this man want9to continue to loot the economy even out of office. After increasing his non-taxable retirement salary which backdates 3 years, who ...

• Prophet Azaglo 8 years ago

What's all this nonsense. .leave before we case you away from there. It's a disgrace for the whole world to hear of this

• Prophet Azaglo 8 years ago

Nonsense

• onaapo boy 8 years ago

even in opposition mahama still want to rob us.Dis man is indeed soooooo heartless.animguase3 paa ni.oohh noooo

• SIR T 8 years ago

Is Mahama claiming he has no where to sleep and that his former bongalow be given to him? Fine, he should tell us where he prepared for any incoming veep before leaving office since he had this agenda long time ago.
    Kwash ...

Oh Mahama koraa why? Why se abre bia wo pe se amanfor de woanim twitwi fom? Hmm I can't think far.I can't think madness. That residence is meant for incumbent vice president's. Gyae anibre Kwaata na enibre enye. Afei die wo ...

• Faith Usa 8 years ago

I told you about this mahama very wicked selfish thieffffff move Bawumia need to stay right there.you should go to jail for stealing our money

• Odom 8 years ago

It's a big shame for mahama to occupy that building. Force him to vacate from that premises for newly vice president to move in.He has stolen from Ghanaians .it's time to buy his own home. Thief man mahama. Shame on you. Gre ...

• Wyatt Solomon 8 years ago

It is disgusting for the immediate past president to behave the manner in which he is doing, Aliu Manama stayed there and left quietly as his term ended without any issue, of he had decided to opt for it as you are doing now, ...

• Georgina kwaw 8 years ago

Mr president, dont let mahama's plan to make u unpopular from day one of your presidency succeed. Do u see how much this debate if affecting ur intergrity. Let him vacate the house nd get him another place if that is what rh ...

• Georgina kwaw 8 years ago

Don't let the dead goat syndrome ex president render u a bull dog.

• Efua 8 years ago

The out going president of the USA was not given any Xgratis accommodation he bought his own house to move in even with the US huge resources they don't give accommodation to their president .Mahama so are telling us after st ...

• Efua 8 years ago

The out going president of the USA was not given any Xgratis accommodation he bought his own house to move in even with the US huge resources they don't give accommodation to their president .Mahama so are telling us after st ...

• Martin 8 years ago

It look good

• Nana 8 years ago

God 4give u 4 insulting us ....u pple tink u are smart did ani1 insult de NDC wen Kuffour WS living in his own hse instead of his pension hse which wer supposed 2 built by Mahama gvt ...Mahama can go and stay in 1 of his hse ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Tilayo are we doing tribalism ...Are Akans fearful for Northerners 2 stay wid them .....