Very gibberish from this so called lecturer. It would have been good to know the institution he teaches. Apart from the professional and academic dishonesty on the part of Nana Addo's speechwriter, NPP during the campaign described all such acts as incompetence. Mustapha Hameed should therefore stop this nonsense. No doubt this is a fault start for NPP
Omanba Kwaku 9 years ago
Regardless of what you say, they have the mandate of the people for the next 4 years. There is nothing you can do about it. You can cry blood there will be no change.
Kris 9 years ago
Exactly, so they should stop the childish play on facebook and start working to fulfill the numerous promises
Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago
the smart brains are cheaters...
Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago
embarracing
embarracing
Yaw Mensah 9 years ago
But at least the speech gave a perfect message which overshadows previous presidential speeches and conveyed a perfect message with clear understanding. And above all, there were no mistakes as were found in the Independence day Brochure Disgrace
Bold 9 years ago
Mustapha you are starting to make the same mistakes of NDC. Bringing Mahama's corrupt practices here again is not necessary. Mahama has been punished but Ghanaians already so let us move on. Dont get into the gutter with them. You are gradually climbing the high horse again.
Bold 9 years ago
I just read that this is fake FB post and not from Mustapha. There is a lot of misinformation going on lately and so the NPP govt shd stay on top of this. Get your own counter-misinformation team. The Russians have done this very well in America's recent elections so NPP and Ghana should be careful what they read online. I am sure that NDC will have their own misinformation team. It is called digital Politics so Verify Verify and Verify sources.
MUSAH 9 years ago
Hamid, are you saying becos all what you mentioned happened so it is ok to steal? Are you out of your mind? Then why did Ghanaians need a change? The problem with this guys is that they think they are wise enough to fool people in this day and age. No! this is not the era some people got away with fake certificates! Even the thievery during Kuffuor's time will not wash this time around, that is why Mahama had issues. THINGS HAVE CHANGED OOO...NPP, SO WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFE!
critical 9 years ago
Maybe if you guys shut the hell up they can have the time to do what they are posed to rather than deal with your pettiness.
Nana is your president for the next 8 years if you cant hack it you can go and jump.
He still ... read full comment
Maybe if you guys shut the hell up they can have the time to do what they are posed to rather than deal with your pettiness.
Nana is your president for the next 8 years if you cant hack it you can go and jump.
He still loves you like his son cause hes good like that ;-)
MUSAH 9 years ago
WE WILL TALK!
Kommer 9 years ago
We shall take them by force from power we the citizens can do it before it's too late
@@@@ 9 years ago
If a president can plagiarized a simple inaugural speech, why should WAEC cancel students exams claiming they copied?
GHANAIAN 9 years ago
YOU FOOLS IN NDC; YOU'VE SOON FORGOTTEN THE ERROR RIDDEN PROGRAMME YOU PRINTED AT THE INDEPENCE CELEBRATION ON 6TH MARCH 2016 AT THE BLACK STAR SQUARE.
THIS ONE HAS APOLOGISED; DID YOU DOGS AT NDC DO THE SAME?
YOU FOOLS IN NDC; YOU'VE SOON FORGOTTEN THE ERROR RIDDEN PROGRAMME YOU PRINTED AT THE INDEPENCE CELEBRATION ON 6TH MARCH 2016 AT THE BLACK STAR SQUARE.
PEE 9 years ago
That error cannot be equal to stealing of a speech,empty brains.Common speech koraa you dey steal how come Ghana money.
Fire dem all 9 years ago
As foolish as you are you can't differentiate between copying and speech mistake foolish idiot
Junior 9 years ago
You call your fellow human dogs, just because they belong to the political divide. wow amazing show manner and character traits... I pity you.
Asem Paa Ni 9 years ago
Maybe Asiedu Nketsia taught GHANAIAN to use that word DOG, when he (Asiedu Nketsia) referred to Papa J. as Barking like KRAMAN (Dog).
ADDO 9 years ago
Wasted being A should always be A. Very useless being white elephant .
JMK 9 years ago
This is or was the reason why they were referred to as incompetent govt, babies with sharp teeth, thieves, "foolish people" whose governance was unwise, etc. If you begin doing same, where lies the difference? Show us the competency from day ONE!
Maame 9 years ago
Ashe mo papa....u go cry blood cuz ebi ur prez for the next 4yrs, loool
Kujo 9 years ago
Masa thump's up for you
ahenasa 9 years ago
a stupid comment by a stupid fool.wat do u know that you want to lecture a lecturer
Maame 9 years ago
Whether u lyk it or not he's a Ghanaian acknowledged lecturer, u no fit stand am....Ashe wo
Kommer 9 years ago
Incompetent lecture and his president
METWEEEEW 9 years ago
I hate ndc's foolishness. They don't read and when they read they don't understand that is ndc for you. They are such nation wreckers I don't want to hear anything ndc or by ndc. They can go to hell or the best they can denounce their nationality if they are really Ghanaians. The young man is intelligent to quote from a sensible speech from the president of the United States. Even those who made Uhuru Kenyatta Ghana's president stayed at the flagstaff house till they were booted out not somebody who has made a knowledgeable quote from a U.S.A president go hang yourselves ndc,your time is over. Mo besu ara awu who cares?
ADDO 9 years ago
Try and read more. Idiot like u. We don't always want e truth to be told .
Yaw Nyamekye 9 years ago
Listen to this idiot!!!! The young man didn't quote US president neither did he reference that portion.
NPP = National Plagiarism Party!!!
Listen to this idiot!!!! The young man didn't quote US president neither did he reference that portion.
Concerned 9 years ago
All in all the original sayings of Nana had more of an impact than the so called bush Clinton speeches. They had more relevance to us. Protection of the public purse has more meaning to the Ghanaian than not being spectators
Ibrahim 9 years ago
Very sorry Idrisu. I think Haruna Iddrisu should have resigned many years ago after it was found out that his final year thesis was plagiarised and is the certificate his ministerial position or entire political life was based. Did he resign?
joe 9 years ago
Are you sleeping in ghana, haruna certificate was hold untill he corrected himself.
DR TRUTH 9 years ago
EVEN DEMOCRACY WAS COPIED FROM USA.. NSEM HUNU KWA
Baba Alhaji de Nima 9 years ago
He is s fake lecturer
KHQ -SA 9 years ago
I am not surprised academics are selective in judgement and are selling their cherished pride for rubbish.
Who stops the bucks if the leaders in educating the public talk and post these shallow defence about issues that defa ... read full comment
I am not surprised academics are selective in judgement and are selling their cherished pride for rubbish.
Who stops the bucks if the leaders in educating the public talk and post these shallow defence about issues that defame Ghanaian pride?
Making references is of no substance here. Hameed needs to be cautious with the pen.
Rasta 9 years ago
You are a big fool Hamid
seth 9 years ago
WHO GAVE THIS PRIMITIVE FULANIMAN THE AUDESITY TO TALK TO GHANAIANS LIKE THIS? LECTURER? RIDICULOUS AND NO WONDER THE STATE IF HHANA UNIVERSITIES ARE SO POOR! THIS MAN SHOULDNOT VE NEAR ANY SCHOOL IN GHANA WITH HIS FAKE CV. PETROLUEM? WHERE DID HE QUALIFY, DAFT!
Kwame 9 years ago
Stop been petty and little,Fulanis are humans,he is probably more patriotic than you.
ADDO 9 years ago
Than his cow and ur Nana not us fool
kweku 9 years ago
Poor English.
DDT 9 years ago
A little bit of education which I just received n thought I shd share. That statement you are criticizing was not originated by Mr. Bush. It's originator is Woodrow Wilson, who died in 1924, over 90 years ago, which makes that statement ok to use without citing him.
Copyright laws allow people to use other people's work 70 year after their death without quoting them.
People are acusing H.E Nana Akufo Addo of plagiarism? My checks reveal that Mr Wilson first made the statement in 1915. Which George Bush also quoted in his 2001 inaugural address.
My understanding is per the laws governing copyright, a statement which is made over 70 years can be quoted by someone else without crediting the source.
So, that portion of Nana Addo's speech was not an intellectual property of George Bush but rather Woodrow Wilson.
Truth 9 years ago
Bill Clinton statement is also originated from ??
Iddris Yussif 9 years ago
Granted, wat about the Clinton speech he copied?
Wyatt Solomon 9 years ago
Eugine who is the director of communication at the presidency has apologies for the error and you are here confusing yourself, are you saying Eugine don't know what you are claiming and yet he has apologies.
DKB 9 years ago
My friend whether Eugene knew or did not know is not the point. Go and read the copyright laws yourself and educate yourself. Eugene is human and will make mistakes along the way, it is his admission and apology that matters. All this noise is much ado about nothing. It seems some people are so bent on seeing this government fail they will jump at the least opportunity. Typical black man mentality and behaviour. Shame on us.
Jacks 9 years ago
Great point. I am happy He is going to protect the public purse and insist on value for money on all government expenditure.
Paul 9 years ago
Did you ever wish the immediate past government well? Whatever goes around comes around. Now we have 'competent' people making avoidable mistakes before the government assumes office and you call it nothing? Hypocrites!
Ghanaba 9 years ago
NPP did the same even to Prez Mills pronunciations. Now NDC is also being petty. Oh Ghana n party politics
ADDO 9 years ago
Thank you .
Thank you .
Kwasi 9 years ago
That is a very good defence DOT and i applaud you for that because you did your research. Interestingly, Akuffo Ado did not only plagiarize George Bush, he also plagiarized Bill Clinton's Jan 21 1993 speech: Another portion where Nana Addo urged the citizenry to believe in their strength in tackling challenges seems to have been lifted from Bill Clinton's 1993 inaugural speech. Per checks, the only difference in the statement was the replacement of 'Americans' with 'Ghanaians'.
"Though our challenges are fearsome, so are our strengths. Ghanaians have ever been a restless, questing, hopeful people..." How would you defend that DOT. Waiting for your response.
DKB 9 years ago
Whether he lifted portions from Bill Clinton's or whoever speech is neither here nor there. Stop you pettiness. The most important thing is the speech hit the very important attributes we Ghanaians need to adopt in order to help us make progression in our questions to move from a developing country to a developed one. You guys should get a like. And to you Bill Clinton was not the originator of those words. He also lifted them from Woodrow Wilsons speech. All this noise won't help pay school fees or salaries you all get a life and focus on the important issues. We can't keep doing this to ourselves.
Kommer 9 years ago
You refused to accept the fact because the wrong doers are from your side
JMK 9 years ago
It is not only Bush. There is a clip on Clinton, Bugari, Iddi Amin Dada! Please, you are the wise men so do the right thing. The defense is weak.
Tweneboah 9 years ago
Thanks for the insight.i agree with vice president
Bawumiah that pple in the NDC dont like reading.all they know is baseless and needless statements.the NPP government should focus on making Ghana a better place for us all and ignore these statements.
Stoway 9 years ago
If your so called copy speech writer liked CV reading, he would have known better that this is the office of the president and only competent people are needed to function. He would have also known that you cannot steal people's intellect. He could simply have given credit. Incompetent bunch of liars; all your men are fake and copy cat people. You copy manifesto, your president is fake lawyer with no certificate. If Nana does not fire him then he Nana is a joke of a president and no one will trust him.
Charles 9 years ago
This facebook post does not read like it is coming from the person you are referring to. It could be a fake post. Please check!
Antepim syi 9 years ago
NDC has started it again. Mr president be focused I hope you will deliver all your promises. God bless you.
Soin 9 years ago
NPP BROUGHT IT ON THEMSELVES! THIS ARHIN GUY IS INEXPERIENCE AND WILL COST YOU BIG TIME! THIS IS AN INDICATION THAT HE IS NOT UP TO THE JOB. A WORD TO THE WISE IS IN YHE NORTH!
nana addo 9 years ago
We thought Nana said he will not settle for third world standards.
Instead of accepting your faults you keep recycling old stories about Mahama. That is why he was voted out so no need for equalization.
Joe 9 years ago
i have talking about this since Rawlins time that people should limit the way they malign government in power for the arrow can easily turn. We should learn as a nation how to respect our leaders.i don't know when and where this should stop.
Omanba Kwaku 9 years ago
Why didn't Mahama, Muntaka, Iddrisu, and the endless list resign? When a whole sitting president collected bribe, did he resign? Besides, who said George Bush was the first to say those words? They better learn what plagiarism is about. Concert party guys who want to make capital out of nothing. Ghanaians voted them out because of such useless stuff. These guys will never learn.
May Ghanaians continue to be wise so no such ignoramuses can take them for a ride .
Long Live GH!
Soin 9 years ago
MAHAMA NO LONGER THE PRESIDENT SO STOP REFERIBG TO HIS DEEDS DICKHEAD! LET'S HAVE SOME SANITY HERE AND PLEASE DELIVER!
GHANAIAN 9 years ago
HIS ONLY MISTAKE WAS NOT TO CREDIT THE ORIGINAL AUTHORS.
YOU FOOLS IN NDC; YOU'VE SOON FORGOTTEN THE ERROR RIDDEN PROGRAMME YOU PRINTED AT THE INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION ON 6TH MARCH 2016 AT THE BLACK STAR SQUARE, WHEN YOU REFERRED TO KENYA'S PRESIDENT AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
Kojo 9 years ago
And you NPP talked about it like flies
JMK 9 years ago
Please, this is more than drug trade in academic fields. It can lead to severe punishmemt. It isn't as easy and simple as some of you are taking it. Please, let the academics speak mot kokonte sellers..
Stoway 9 years ago
This is stealing conciously thinking no one will know. Babies with shallow brains at work.
Rita 9 years ago
It's seems most NDC supporters are really so fickle! I mean ants in your pants for plagiarism whilst they were happy to suffer Dumsor. Really?!! I guess so long as they are bribed with one plate of Kenkey and fish per day why would they have worry about the economy and other real issues facing Ghana and Ghanaians instead will have the strength after eating the Kenkey to stand by the road side and abuse one for plagiarism, being short and being ugly. Grow up NDC
Soin 9 years ago
DONT YOU UNDERSTAND THAT NPP ARE NOW IN POWER? STOP DRAWIBG NDC INTO THE PICTURE! PLEASE DELIVER!
Truth 9 years ago
Change has come, Mahama government is passed, passed with it corruption and incompetency. Why do you think I waited in cue for this change? Why do you think I believe we needed someone to try some different? Now are you going to refer to Mahama's government for any incompetency in this new government? Hell No!! Careful
Concience 9 years ago
I guess NPP never understood the word change when they voted for it. They were short changed hahaha . We New it that Npp can never be better than NDC. they can only be worst.
Johnny 9 years ago
Trump's wife copied several of Michelle Obama's speech, and she is first lady to be.
Son of God 9 years ago
The secretary who wrote the speech resigned after it came to public that the speech was plagiarized from Michelle Obama speech.
Stoway 9 years ago
If Nana had copied Nkrumah, Rawlings. Kuffour or Mahama, who would have cared that much. Is Nana an American President??
Solar 9 years ago
Ghanaians need to read more. The statement isn't originally by Bush. It's a Woodrow Wilton quote. After him, it's been used by 13 different presidents in their speeches. Why the fuss. Once any party assumes office, they must know opposition will use anything at their disposal to make them look bad but at the end of the day, the ordinary Ghanaian will be the decider of who stays and who goes away. As far as I know, Akuffo Addo will be judged by whether or not he made Ghana better for us, not on speeches.
Copyright laws allow people to use other person's work 70 years after their death without quoting them. These statements were first used by Woodrow Wilson who died over 70 years now. Bush used it in 2001 without crediting him, so it is not wrong for president NADAA to use same without acknowledging original author. By law it is not plagiarism.
Jake 9 years ago
What he did as a student is showing.
Jack 9 years ago
The issue is not who he copied from. Are you telling me that Akuffo Addo has no vision of himself or he cannot put it in written the he has to steal someone's speech.
Kwasi Opoku Agyeman. USA 9 years ago
So did Arhin know this? Why did he apologize? That means the guy knows nothing. Is he not a journalist? He should be reading a lot. Is too early for him to do that. Instead for him to apologize, he should have stated that the statement was not originated by Bush and should have told us the source. He's not matured to be a communication director for Nana Addo. He will bring s lot of confusion to Nana's presidency.l do agree with those who are calling for his resignation. Otherwise Nana should fire him. Yekukro mpo ni....
Steven Akwetey 9 years ago
I regret voting for nana. Is that your argument
Truth 9 years ago
Now things has changed, those who used to criticize has become defenders, " we have to be good citizens " ( Nana Addo & George Bush ) speak the truth and don't just let us start defending this government, let's demand competency and accountability. If not, if not, one day , some day we would not know where we lost our keys ????. Thank You
Obinim 9 years ago
Oyiwa!! The tables have just been turned. Only yesterday mustapha was accusing ndc of political equalisation anytime they referee to the npp past govt. He has now found the wisdom in that. And since when did mustapha become a petroleum engineer ? We beg ooo. Our oil and contract for the boys. We are watching
Obinim 9 years ago
Harruna Iddrisu certificate was revoked by legon because he did not a knowledge some references. Mustapha please which university do u teach?
Danso 9 years ago
I wonder how Mustapher Hamid became a lecturer. All students who may be taught by this lecturer will have problems in their future studies!
AHMED 9 years ago
KNUST.
KNUST.
ghanawatch 9 years ago
Foolish Hammed will say that because several PHd and Masters holders lecturing in our varsities plagiarised their long essays and thesis.In certain cases they presented scissor and paste thesis and long essays and claimed they were their original work.
Nana cough 9 years ago
He teaches Islamic religion so he doesn't know what plagiarism is. Nana addo didn't only dabbed Bush but he also dabbed Clinton 1993 speech and even buhari 2015 speech
Saa 9 years ago
Rasta u are rather a big big big fool.rubbish, uncivilized .
wonder 9 years ago
haha,,, now the competent ones r now displaying high class of incompetence for the first shot,,, can't laugh o
bad bish 9 years ago
Listen Hameed, Mahama was booted out by the electorate because of his bad character.
Akufo Addo is a different type of person. So if there are members of his staff who are unscrupulous enough to resort to plagiarism, they sh ... read full comment
Listen Hameed, Mahama was booted out by the electorate because of his bad character.
Akufo Addo is a different type of person. So if there are members of his staff who are unscrupulous enough to resort to plagiarism, they should leave -- because plagiarism is a sign of a lack of integrity. You cannot be using the NDC's tactic of "equalizing" theft and incompetence to justify theb failings of this administration in which so many Ghanaias repose hope.
serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 9 years ago
I second your comment. His response is not in good taste. How can you use NDC as a standard? I mean how!
Bigmouth 9 years ago
Politicians never learn.... Already we are being referenced to Mahama took that and NDC also did that so this is ok. We are being asked to swallow mediocrity, once again. Well, here's news for you... You'll be out of that door with the same speed this embarrasment was detected in no time at all... 4 years.
HONEST MAN 9 years ago
DAY ONE IT HAS REVEALED THE COMPETENCE OF NANA ADDO DANKWA AND HIS NPP OPENLY IN AN IMPORTANT CEREMONY LIKE THS , MORE IS YET TO COME OUT.EVERY ONE KNOWS THE ELECTION WAS HACKED AND RIGGED, NASA ICT EXPERT FROM USA AND AN INDIAN DID THE JOB, PRESIDENT MAHAMAH WAS SHORT CHANGED IN THIS ELECTIONS.
Maame 9 years ago
Hahahaaa....I laugh enter washroom
Principle 9 years ago
Just listen. The equalization has started. Isn't the blunders of the NDC the reason for their defeat?
SHADOW 9 years ago
That speech was originally given by an American president called Woodrow Wilson in the 19th century, so even GEORGE Bush and Clinton are not the original owners of that speech.
Promoter 9 years ago
Where is so called Rev. who claims Npp peoplMarNppe are wise. Wise people do not know plagiarism. Shame unto you as a Rev. Minister. Birds of the same flock togethefeaflockr. You have really disgraced Presbyterian Church. It is good to be a fetish priest rather than your so called man of God.
King 9 years ago
This is why NPP will fail to govern woefully because they have started making references to president mahama which Ghanaians are not ready to listen, you guys told us mahama is incompetent and corrupt that is why we voted for npp,and you have started the same incompetency
NPP members are fooooools Ghanaians have made the biggest mistake of all time tweaaaaaaa
God bless JDM
YAWK 9 years ago
Man have u people forgotten the hullabaloo u created with Mahama's Independence Day speech?Shame unto you,hypocrates.
SHADOW 9 years ago
That speech has been used by 13, yes 13 presidents. Please research a little before you make those ignorant statements. Like I said earlier, it was used for the first time by President Woodrow Wilson in the 19th century.
IBM 9 years ago
I wish this lecturer was my supervisor so that I will see whether or not he will accept my thesis which has be done already by someone
crusader 9 years ago
The double standard has just begun. Can we imagine what would have happened if John Daramani had done this? For a lecturer to rubbish plagiarism. Then, the institution he teaches should check his students project works. And of cause his own theses for academic degrees.
Mona 9 years ago
Tweaaa kai
Tweaaa kai
Nana Sarkwa 9 years ago
Hamid education is a product of plagiarism.I mean Hamid is a walking plagiarism. He is even plagiarism itself. He is simply a digrace. That is npp for you. They are epitomy of inconpetece and thievery.
Kofi 9 years ago
No wonder some of our academic institutions cannot define their degrees in the labor market
Kofi 9 years ago
hmm supposed learned people behaving like idiots
Cool 9 years ago
Such stupid people we have as academics and that is why we are where we are with sub standard graduates
When a listen to to some of these people talk on TV shows I feel sorry for Ghana. The only intelligent lecturers are in ... read full comment
Such stupid people we have as academics and that is why we are where we are with sub standard graduates
When a listen to to some of these people talk on TV shows I feel sorry for Ghana. The only intelligent lecturers are in Engineering, Architecture Medicine and Law . The rest came nowhere near their colleagues when they were in school
PEE 9 years ago
Ei Ghana So Nana Addo want to take us back again to 2001,by way of plagiarising a speech during that era,and that lecturer says what? Buhari sacked his speech writer over this same issue so therefore i want to see if Nana Addo condones stealing.
Mark 9 years ago
Mustapha Hamid and Kabore theft issue.
One of them stole Akuffu Addo phone and tha stole money from akuffu Addo bags. I need clarification.
Jacob 9 years ago
"Ofiri Djato" Hamid you are only good for ritual and nothing else.
semantical 9 years ago
instead of dem thinking about hw a sitting president got 44% with difference 1.5 million votes dey aa making noise.
Kojo 9 years ago
Your stealing and thievery behaviour knows no bounds. Even the one million difference you are now saying is 1.5 million. Thieves !
dunaa 9 years ago
I agree with Hameed. I would advise Arfon to stay at his post. Akuffo Addo has real enemies, not only in the NDC but also in his own NPP political party. In more civilized societies, one has political opponents who may oppose policy positions. But Ghana is not a civilized society. Opposition is moored in being an enemy. Perhaps it's a good thing Arhin is getting thus baptism by fire. Akuffo Addo has been around for a very long time, so he knows that all the smiles and bowing that has come his way in the last two weeks or so, is just a facade. Now, it's time for his staff to learn this lesson. I am human.i have made mistakes - both professional and personal over the years. I have had bosses who were forebearing and I learnt from those mistakes. The call for Arhin to resign is like The Night of the Long Knives, where people begin to be eliminated. Akuffo Addo should hold firm. People calling for Arhin's removal or resignation are up to mischief. When really serious issues are at stake, we shall demand people's heads but plagiarism does not rise to that level of seriousness
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 9 years ago
DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM, IT IS TIME PEOPLE WHO THINK THEY ONLY ARE GHANAIANS TO STOP DECEIVING THEMSELVES. THAT THE CONSTITUTION PURSUANT TO THE PREAMBLE CLEARLY PROVIDES " WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA___". PLEASE, WILL SOMEBODY WHO THINKS HE OR SHE KNOWS BETTER TO TELL ME WHETHER THE ABOVE IS ALSO AMONG THE 1992 CONSTITUTION THAT H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA NANA AKUFO ADDO SWORN YESTERDAY, SATURDAY, JANUARY 7, 3017 TO UPHOLD, PROTECT AND DEFEND ? IF YES, THEN WHAT IS THE HUE AND CRY AGAIN? PLEASE, TAKE NOTE THAT PERSONALLY I HAVE ALLTHE OPPORTUNITY IN THIS WORLD TO CHANGE MY NATIONAL STATUS AND TAKE ANY POLITICAL APPOINTMENT EXCEPT THE POSITION OF A PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT IN AMERICA. HOWEVER, FOR THE LOVE FOR BOTH GHANA AND AMERICA AND ESPECIALLY TO HELP GHANA AND AMERICA TO BECOME VERY GOOD FRIENDS AND TO STAND TOGETHER FOR EACH OTHER THAT I STILL REMAIN A GHANAIAN. WHO CAN ALSO SEE THIS OPPORTUNITY AND STILL REMAIN GHANAIAN AND IN VIEW OF THR CONSTITUTION TO REMAIN FRIENDS.WHO SAY HE OR SHE IS MORE GHANAIAN OR GHANA LOVER THAN THIS? LET THE PERSON SPEAKS NOW ! GOD BLESS GHANA AND AMERICA. VERY TRULY YOURS, BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
Mark 9 years ago
Mustapha Hamid and Kabore stole something from Akuffu Addo.That invoved a mobile phone and money.
M.A.N Speedy ! 9 years ago
For more than 16 years Nana has been waiting in line to become the President of Ghana. Is it paranoi that led Nana to trust the expression of his heartfelt sentiments to this lecturer? He could have asked the VP to draft it or hire a professional writer. Why wait all these years to cause this opprobrium? Is Nana really prepared for the task ahead? I want Nana to succeed because it is all about Ghana First. Thank God I have no party bias or preference. Please Nana, learn from all those who voiced out their intentions to the world before materializing them: Patrice Lumumba, Sekou Toure, Kwame Nkrumah and Ghadafi... They did not live to realized their dreams. Consequently, before you win cheap party accolade for telling all the world all the major things you intend to do, please show them to the world first before letting your unknown opponents stop you in your pursuit. Thank you. Long Live Nana ! Long Live Ghana !
Nkatiah AFRIYIE D 9 years ago
The Bible was originated by Moses and etc. But its still in use by all Pastors across the globe. Shut up enemies of progress
Stoway 9 years ago
The issue is not the use but not given credit to the source. Do you know pastors always say...the Bible says...before they quote? Did Nana say, Bush said..?
semantical 9 years ago
dis is d worst election defeat in d whole world. 1st 1 term president in gh.getting 44%.loosing by 1.5million votes. total rejection.
AMA 9 years ago
Stupid lecturer who mentioned Mahama in this ? Da guy has embarrassed how president and shud be punished u r busy talking of history mahama
Kwaku kyeretwie 9 years ago
The famous British Prime Minister did same by his speech from St. Aquinas and Emperor Darius of Byzantine. Politics speeches is not line writing thesis for PhD degrees. We have so many leaders Ronald Reagan copying from the sayings of Emperor Haile Selassie and even from Mao Zedong. Nothing is wrong from a speech that will help a given people for a better economic reforms and residual pragmatic destiny. What we had from Prez Akuffo Addo was appropriate and we laud it . Kwaku
kk 9 years ago
After stealing tax payers money, did u people resign? NDC people don't read.
Tabula raster people.....
Kris 9 years ago
This Albino should know by now that he is in Government now which is very serious business. He should stop the facebooking and work to fulfill the numerous promises. We need money in our pockets!!!
Kwaku Owusu 9 years ago
Some percent of plagiarism is allowed in academic writtings. So those of you who knows next to nothing take note.
Roger 9 years ago
NDC fools don't know this
Please teach them
But will they listen?
Please teach them
But will they listen?
efua 9 years ago
In deed it originated from Woodrow Wilson, some 90 years ago. In any ca9se turnitin does not work as some ignorant Ghanaians are talking about. Even thesis gives allowance for about 20% of plagiarism in thesis writing at the master's level. Do not be ignorant
Truth 9 years ago
Efua pls don't do this, pls stay in your place so your parents don't feel disappointed. Thesis gives plagiarism ? Do you even understand what that word means?
In thesis it's allowed if only you credit the owner and not stea ... read full comment
Efua pls don't do this, pls stay in your place so your parents don't feel disappointed. Thesis gives plagiarism ? Do you even understand what that word means?
In thesis it's allowed if only you credit the owner and not steal it, thesis does not allow 20% Plagairism, if you where not caught then lucky you, but it doesn't. Free education Ampa!!!!
Dessie 9 years ago
Effua: you can't even express yourself well:Generalization is wrong who do you think you are:if you copy someone's idea in thesis and if I am a prof or lecturer I will cross your assynment:I will give you0%..take a look at Plagiarism:
An act or instance of using or closely imitating the language and thoughts of another author without authorization and the representation of that author's work as one's own, ..You see how low minded you are!!
Concience 9 years ago
OPEN LETTER TO MUSTAPHA HAMEED.
When i hear foolish people like Mustapha Hameed speak my bones shrink. Justify the fact that you're as incompetent as Mahama when you can not write a common speech for your so - called rebel leader turned president to read. Do you know the gravity of the error you committed by plagiarism? Have you Sat down to ask why the NDC and Mahama are out of government? No! Off course block heads with short memories and power drunken babies. You will soon find out that opposition is just a click away. So as stupid as you are continue in your arrogance and challenge the force that brought you this far.
Kay 9 years ago
NDC IS OUT OF POWER BECAUSE THEY WERE ARROGANT AND NEVER APOLOGISED FOR MISTAKES AND BLUNDERS THEY COMMITED.
Am HAPPY NPP IS SHOWING HUMILITY AT LEAST FOR THE AOPLOGY
NDC IS OUT OF POWER BECAUSE THEY WERE ARROGANT AND NEVER APOLOGISED FOR MISTAKES AND BLUNDERS THEY COMMITED.
Concience 9 years ago
Humility my foot. Incompetence and arrogance is what they're showing
mawofemor 9 years ago
NDC be serious. so this is the way u guys gonna criticize the govt, hahaha..
Joseph asamoah 9 years ago
That is you the NDCs.they always have nothing good to offer.give us a breath.fools
Godlieb K. 9 years ago
NDC , are you still incompetent? This is no news. When are you going to learn? Think better for Ghana and stop being unnecessary.
Kay 9 years ago
Thank God NDC is still in the dark.
Am happy u are answering my prayer.I prayed that they should not see the light and it's beeing answered . Thank u Lord. God, once again my prayer is that they should continue this way so that they will not come back to power.
Nkwaseafo
Jato P 9 years ago
Be prepared to take criticisms in good faith. You are a lecturer and should know better because plagiarism is a serious offense. In any case it is good the press secretary has apologized and I think we should let the matter rest
Wyatt Solomon 9 years ago
Ghana, when will you stop this equalization so that people can be responsible of their actions, if NDC or Haruna did something wrong and we all accept and went against it, why should someone repeat same mistake, do we learn from mistakes to avoid same or we learn to repeat the mistake, this kind of NPP also did it, NDC also did it, CPP also did it must stop, as the saying goes 'first fool is not a fool but the second fool is a fool' the politics of equalization must stop and if NPP is to go that way then we are in for failure. Mr Hameed am dissapointed by your position, today you are defending the very same thing you have been fighting NDC and Haruna against and what morale right will you have again if someone also does same thing, we must arise against the wrong no matter our political colour for the interest of Ghana.
Angel 9 years ago
PREZ. MAHAMA SACKED THE OFFICER WHO WAS IN CHARGE OF THE ERROR RIDDEN PROGRAMME NDC PRINTED AT THE INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION ON 6TH MARCH 2016 AT THE BLACK STAR SQUARE. NOW NPP IS SAYING ARHIN SHOULD NOT RESIGN OR BE SACKED?? WHY IS HE DIFFERENT? THIS SHOWS THAT NDC FOUGHT CORRUPTION. WILL NPP FIGHT CORRUPTION??
Concience 9 years ago
What do you expect the rebel leader came to loot to pay his dept. You think he cares about competence? Listen to Hamid. They will loot more than NDC. Thieves. Npp thieves.
Godlieb K. 9 years ago
NDC , are you still incompetent? This is no news. When are you going to learn? Think better for Ghana and stop being unnecessary. Fools are always fools no matter what changes we are going through. NDC change or NDC will not exist again
Dessie 9 years ago
Non-sense!!..mediocre lecturers.A gift is a bribe..? A fight which then given to Ghana is a bribe.these are people call themselves lecturers .Engineering lecturers without inventions,who can't even write softwares..who can't even assembly robotics for kids play..Drones are done by high school kids..but these so called elites creating confusion in Ghana politics
Thinker 9 years ago
The arrogance has started from day one. An idiot of a so called lecturer thinks because Mahama who we have voted out took a so called bribe, then when they come to power they can do whatever they want and explain it away with the inadequacies of what Ghanaians have already rejected. Stupidity at worst.
Sleek 9 years ago
He copied more than that even that of Clinton was copied and iddi Amin as well as Buhari
Tuga 9 years ago
This useless NDC people,can you tell me the origination of what you are talking about?it's not even George Bush own words.
choo 9 years ago
Mustapha Hameed should not forget that he is a victim of plagiarism at Ucc when he was called back in 2007/8 academic year. I was life and coloured in Ucc at the time. The fact was that you dabbed from a thesis presented at KNUST.
Ano 9 years ago
NPP should be very careful with the politics of equalisation. It won't help you. And if Arhin has any integrity he'll resign because this is a fatal error.
Issah mohammed 9 years ago
Npp has exposed themselves before the world, so bad that they have to steal their enauguration speech. Cannot write one their own.
dd usa 9 years ago
Mustafa can't even solve a simple jss math problem..when did he become a petroleum engineer? Eii Ghana news
Tuga 9 years ago
My beloved Country men,I think it's time not to waste our energy on stupid fools,they are the people if ask them to get a land to even farm,they can't have,b'cos they are not Ghanaians.Ask those stupid idiots what they personally gain from the Mahama government with their family and I can boldly say nothing(pls.b4 you say anything come out of what you gain personally understand Mahama government)
Jomens 9 years ago
Couldn't there have been other appropriate expressions to whip up the patriotism in Ghanaians apart from copying? Is that the NPP's so called COMPETENCY?. Even common speech you are copying. What of more difficult assignments. Ghanaians will regret soon for voting NDC out of government and bringing in empty barrels like NPP. We live to see.
Jomens 9 years ago
Mustapha Hamid; you are a Bad lecturer. Is that the way you are teaching our children? No wonder most graduates of today are not of quality.
choo 9 years ago
Just to remind Mustapha Hameed of his plagiarism at Ucc when he was called back because he babbed from a presented at Knust. I was present at Ucc and in that department of religion and anthropology at the time.
Naniama 2 9 years ago
try this plagiarism in the US or UK, n you get ur degrees or papers revoked
No wonder, this lecturer is one of those who do not even read students papers
kokuvi 9 years ago
Yes copy copy lecturer. U must be ashamrd of urself. Is it one line?His quotes dat were not referrenced were more dan 10 lines fm 5 world leaders some of whom were sitting right there in de crowd whiles others had their representatives there. U see Eigene n his colleagues referrnced local quotes fm Nkrumah Dankwa Busia n de Bible but said the rest were a complete oversight n not deliberate. I will not take this. They wanted to play it fast on us thinking dat Ghanaians will not detect. Copy copy lecturer am not surprised cos u ve been giving first class to ur students who copy for to mark. No doubt they take research allowance without research n recycle old lecture notes lazily. Give us abreak.
skippy 9 years ago
Hahaaaaa....
Babies with blunt brains
Akwaaba!
Hahaaaaa....
Babies with blunt brains
Akwaaba!
Paul 9 years ago
Yes, babies with small brains. The best they can do it 'cut and paste'. Disgraceful.
Joe 9 years ago
It's a surprise to me for someone who has been trained in the use of the pen, lecturer to defend a legal trained mind like nana akuffo addo. Will he have marked a student's work if copied part is not referenced. No wonder he and others are "kindergarten" scientists, and only God knows the sort of students he is teaching right now.
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 9 years ago
indian black magic spritualist in ghana call for spritual help
black magico244908520 money rituals lucks chanting gay spell lesbian spellposition spell vodoo spell
Junior 9 years ago
Today you Mustapha Hameed calls the opposition reckless, amazing, you were not reckless when in opposition, you were organizing press confront how but that was not a reckless act, hmm... I pity paaa..
AAziz Issahaku 9 years ago
Both USA former president and Mahmud Buhari Nigeria . He must not only be sacked but prosecuted
Abaa Solomon 9 years ago
It is in their blood;They pass their exams by copying. Incompetence is now revealing.
Seed 9 years ago
It's somewhat ironic that Mr.Hamid (a so-called luminary in academia) didn't realize that there's no such word as 'EMPECCABLE' in engish... the word is IMPECCABLE...I've been struggling to come to terms as to how a university lecturer could make such a basic spelling mistake!
Teddy Washington 9 years ago
The Copyright Law of the United States tries to encourage the creation of art and culture by rewarding authors and artists with a set of exclusive rights. Copyright law grants authors and artists the exclusive right to make and sell copies of their works, the right to create derivative works, and the right to perform or display their works publicly. These exclusive rights are subject to a time limit, and generally expire 70 years after the author's death. In the United States, any music composed before January 1, 1923, is generally considered public domain.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copyright_law_of_the_United_States
So my next check will be to find out when the public admin scholar Wilson, died
Died Woodrow Wilson died on the 3rd of Feb. 1924
So it's been 93 years since he died
Almost 93
Several of them are already out there.
Copyright laws allow people to use other persons work 70 year after their death without quoting them.
President Nana Addo statement was first used by Woodrow Wilson over who died over 70year now. Bush used it in 2001 without crediting him, so it is not wrong for president NAADAA to use without a credit . by law it is not plagiarism
This is because Woodrow Wilson made that statement in September 1919.Again, David M. Ricci used the same statement in 2004 an Kartnim Erdnam in 2006 likewise Former President Bush in 2001.
alex 9 years ago
If you don't have anything to do, don't do it here!
What you're saying is nonsense! If this is going to be the attitude of NPP toward the way Ghanaians feel about issues that matter to us, then this government will surely be a one-term government!
Look plagiarism is a very serious crime! Not too long ago, a highly respected Education boss here in Toronto lost his job because he 'plagiarized' portions of a submission he made to a newspaper!
Look. Melania Trump was seriously bashed and ridiculed in the US for the same offence. I'm sorry! You're a lecturer and you think plagiarism is a small offence? Mahama has dearly paid for the 'corruption' he allowed himself to get into. He has been punished - lost the election! So do not make reference to that! Can you imagine the embarrassment Ghanaians in diaspora are enduring because of this? After the investiture, I called a Black-Canadian Lecturer-friend of mine, and I was boasting that Ghana had done it again! That we had successfully done a smooth handing over of government! This is a guy who is so interested in Ghana issues, including its politics. Whilst i was boasting and saying all nice things about Ghana's political maturity, he said, "but wait, I just saw a video-clip indicating that the new President plagiarized!" I went numb! I had not seen that video yet! and he promised to send it to me. I received it in the next minute. And I could not believe my ears! I called him back to apologize!
So somebody should tell Hamid that plagiarism is a serious issue. There is nothing like 'small plagiarism'. If you 'lift' somebody's lines, acknowledge it. Period!
Some of us here are angry because this was an UNPADONABLE MISTAKE! An unexpected anti-climax to a beautiful political victory!
Mr. Arhin, if you wrote the speech, do the honorable thing; Resign!
nuru 9 years ago
Mr. Lecturer , so that is the only critique you can use to defend the pres. Sec. ( just equalization). No wonder u were rejected in Npp primaries @ Asawase. U would have been embarrassment to the good people of Asawase.
azizy 9 years ago
this is what we called interlectual criminal. why compare apples with oranges.
by law the prez has immunities which is difficult to take away from him.
Mustapha you are a big shame to school and muslims for your interlectual lies.
Nitiwul 9 years ago
If jm made mistakes n we change him so u telling us that u will also repeat the same
Akporkplor 9 years ago
Errm just asking. Can a 3rd class graduate take ghana out of the 3rd world? thank you.
C'est beau 9 years ago
Hamid should be careful not to begin with insults. We don't want babies with sharp teeth in the new admimistation. We should be careful the way and manner we react to cristicsm from opponents. Ghanaians are watching and listening .
citizen 9 years ago
Been in opposition is not easy at all. Only one day in opposition and see how people are aggressive. Well people can say all that they want but let's read a lot. That statement is not for bush. Woodrow Wilson made that statement and he died more than 70 years now. If u care to check, find from copyright laws and it will tell u that one can use a line or statement of a person who is dead and gone after 70years without quoting the person.
By they way, so we have forgotten so soon about Haruna iddrisu whom ndc have chosen to be their minority leader in parliament. He was stripped of all privileges when he wrote his Master's thesis because he plagiarised someone without quoting. It was when ndc came to power that he used that power to go in for whatever he was stripped off
kwara 9 years ago
Mr.Hameed ignores is killing you ,you don't know in thesis if you quote someone written you need to acknowledged?, am surprise abt you.anyway don't worry thus what you understand it.God bless mother Ghana with people like you
A LOT 9 years ago
I'm looking forward to the day Arhin will scream from the Presidency that a woman who would criticize Akufo Addo for not delivering on some of his manifesto promises and the problems of the day is a prostitute, and would still be anywhere near within the vicinity of the Presidency as opposed to frolicking with Halidu and Mahama somewhere on his farm and engaging in that kind of talk.
Citizens primary 3 pupils use it every day, spectators primary 3 pupils use it a lot on weekends, and will continue to use those words. Bush must have plagiarized it from them and added the rest. Sound silly right?
Now you got it.
President Akufo Addo please let's get the ball rolling, no time to waste at all.
Wala 9 years ago
Mustapha Hameed,Return the walkman you sold to the SRC secretariat and impersonated the PRO signature when you were the SRC President. God Bless the Late Hawa from Damongo for her role played by seeing senior men of Casford to bail you from fraud and impingement or complete dismissal from the University.
u. 9 years ago
I cannot remember a plagiarized act inhibiting economic growth. ndc never does any constructive criticism. Looosers. Randomly ask a few in ur hood abt plagiarism; they dnt know, they dnt care....they need food, reduced tarrifs, etc
Get a life and grow up!!!!
Stoway 9 years ago
If you steal people's intellectual work and have no brain of yours, who trusts you to invest or do business with you in the world? Only thieves like you will do business with you. If you don't know how it affect economy then you are also a thief.
Eric Dankwah #tamale# 9 years ago
It is very shameful that Ghanaians havent grown in politics. I hear some people are calling for resignation of Eugene Arhin. I guess they dont understand the word plagiarism,the person whose words was referred should be the one to comment first besides it is not academic work where your lecturer or supervisor will query your work. So some Ghanaians are saying that if you say someone words you must reference the person then everybody dont deserve to speak English because the sentence was made by someone else so reference when you are speaking English to someone. I rest my case
kojo 9 years ago
If it wasn't a mistake why then has he apologized?
Instead of people to accept mistakes and move on, they rather defend their mistake.
The person who wrote it has apologized yet npp professors are still defending it.read wi ... read full comment
Instead of people to accept mistakes and move on, they rather defend their mistake.
The person who wrote it has apologized yet npp professors are still defending it.read wide!
Adom 9 years ago
The American brought democracy.
Because we are following democratic world we must follow Amercans to grow.
We are copying their roads
(Flyover)
Buildings,food what about their speeches.
Nothing wrong.
Are we not pr ... read full comment
(Flyover)
Nothing wrong.
Are we not preaching the same as Peter,Paul and others preach?
Dessie 9 years ago
plagiarism :
an act or instance of using or closely imitating the language and thoughts of another author without authorization and the representation of that author's work as one's own..FRAUD!!
plagiarism :
an act or instance of using or closely imitating the language and thoughts of another author without authorization and the representation of that author's work as one's own..FRAUD!!
Ayera 9 years ago
This is a shame when a whole lecturer can not see anything wrong with plagiarism. The Ghanaian society today is bedeviled with the demand of mediocrity and quickness to strike comparison at the moment when and where the option is to insist on excellence.
Hold people accountable for their works and lay the foundation for progress in Ghana.
I'm ashamed of this crooked Professor because I thought Ghanaians voted for competence and not mediocrity.
If you have a problem selecting a competent press sec. then what other problems do you have in building a competent government.
Yussif 9 years ago
Whatever it's it takes research to know other national leaders ve said, I don't see anything wrong in quoting two great America leaders, just not acknowledging them does not take away anythings, saying sorry is in the right direction.Really it's a storm in a tea cup if you ask me, in any case what's about the many lines that represented the whole speech?there's no meaniful speech or debate without quotes from earlier leaders, everything history teaches us remains quotes from others.Nana please soldier on we re with you and believe in your government, we shall continue to pray for you and Dr Bawumia because that's what we did for your predecessors, Ghana is not a one party states and anybody who feels bitter about your victory does not believe in democracy, Ghanaians ve not signed any perpetual presidential contract with John mahama that we must apologise for.
Nad Kiyosaki 9 years ago
People must stop the pettiness. The president's speech was epochal. If no attribution was for a statement, why this hullabaloo. The speech was full inspiration to the crestfallen Ghanaians who are still reeling from the incompetent, corrupt and maladministration of John Dramani Mahama. Let us soberly and patiently lend our support to the visionary leadership of Nana Akufo Addo.
bambz 9 years ago
The story is full of inaccurate lies. Firstly Mustapha Hamed is not a lecturer in Petroleum he lectures in Religion and Human values at ucc. Again the Facebook account is fake. U can verify for yourself. Media propagandist at work
Bold 9 years ago
If this is true then it is scary. NPP should have communication team also responsible for checking false digital news. False news is also happening in USA politics. The Russians did a good job of misinformation during the American elections. this can happen to NPP and Ghana too.
Baba Alhaji de Nima 9 years ago
This is instance of admitted plagiarism is evidence of Africa's hopelessness. Could it mean Akufo has been lying to Ghanaians? That he actually has no vision for Ghana of his own? How can we be proud to be Ghanaians and Africans if our leaders are incapable of writing original speeches? In the academic world one explicitly quotes others.
Odikro 9 years ago
This was not "failure to reference"; it is RAW plagiarism. A person of conscience should have resigned even long before the call. I wonder what criteria Hammed uses to grade his students' work.
Judith 9 years ago
bam
bam
Collins Anim 9 years ago
If Eugene wrote that speech, he must be fired. Enough of the weak excuses, NPP. NPP is my party too but need to set high standards.
Onukpaduna 9 years ago
Papa jato, you good for money rituals. Stop going out at night else
Kaakyire 9 years ago
And I don't know how he became a petroleum engineer.
So you are saying that because something went under the carpet during the past regime, everything should be allowed in the current administration. Really?
Brother 9 years ago
Prez Woodrow Wilson, the 28th US President from 1913 to 1921 is the original Author of parts of H. E. Nana Addo's speach. Prez Bush used it in 2001 without acknowledging him. Prez Nana Addo uses it in 2017 and did not acknowledge it as well.
Let me ask this, what is the brouhaha here?
People should as a matter of education refer to the Copyright Act 2005, ACT 690 Section 12 (1) "The rights of the author referred to in section 5 are protected during the life of the author and seventy years after the death of the author unless the contrary
is stated in this Act." The man died some 93 years ago.
Above should help our thinking
Pat 9 years ago
Hmmm, people just can't think far that we don't want the NDC again...you see how Mr. Arhin came out to admit & apologise? If it was the previous government; it would have been now that they will bring in their communicators to defend the situation... We are tired of your talks leave these people to work. The NDC is witch hunting instead of the NPP to do so;you are just looking for the least opportunity to pick on the Government but God dey & your works will be in vain always...Nana do the work for us even if your entire speech is plagiarised, we still want you to rule.
Prophet Azaglo 9 years ago
Nana' s plagiarism of the past US( the most powerful country ) leaders instead of leaders of Kosovo or Syria is a sign of good things to come. I see high hopes , development and prosperity for Ghana.
Marcol 9 years ago
what do you expect from party faithful. they will go all length to defend any mistakes in their government. eyes are watching
inercycl 9 years ago
When the kuffour administration sports minister "stole" funds meant for the black starts, the NDC was quick and spontaneous at throwing stones.Little did they envisage what was in store for their "thieving" ministers of state.Mallam Inusah was subsequently jailed.What followed next was the wave of incarcerations that followed.Kwame Piprah, Ibrahim Adam, Serlomey and others...
The question now is: Is it the same pattern or modus operandi? One thing is certain: You only get fired at worst for plagiarising a presidential speech.For taking "gifts" for overbloated contracts, the Ameri deal, the bus branding saga, the guinea fowls that flew away, the £23.5m road contract to the same guy that gave a ford gift to a sitting president....,.The list is endless.
If I were the NDC or surrogate hereof, I will keep my mouth shut over this triviality.It could well be a decoy by the NPP to get people talking.
President Buhari was at the inauguration.It did not send shivering waves down the spines of the NDC? His speech writer had to resign on similar circumstances.Every ex minister had to voluntarily "vomit" all their stolen loot!
"A word to the wise.......Probably is ( enough) in the North"?
joe 9 years ago
we now remain lookers, but a day will come or few. years from now we will be the deciders as to whether one needs resignation or what so ever, we are looking and we will decide.
obtt 9 years ago
Donald Trumps wife speech was plagiarised from Michelle Obama's. She wasn't crucified for that so leave the poor man alone. It's not the first and will surely not be the last.
Stoway 9 years ago
She was bashed hard and she resigned.
Bissy 9 years ago
You cannot call a speech by a person plagiarism. First of all the speech was not based on an academic work so what is all the fuss about? Donald Trump's wife used word for word of a previous Michelle Obama statement and what has become of it? All this fuss are from Nana's enemies. The Ndc are sour losers. They will be in opposition for another 40 years. God has confounded you all. Shame on you.
Kutsii 9 years ago
Shame unto NPP and their ofiri jato. Shame shame shaaame. Stealers ! Intellectual propriety stealers. Just a Presidential inaugural speech and NPP have to copy copy, suli suli . Plagiarism means, small boys playing with Akufo Addo's BALLS.
skippy 9 years ago
Say akufo addo or npp spokesman
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago
Comment: WHAT THE CONSTITUTION SAYS ?
Author:
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ
Date:
2017-01-08 10:27:58
Comment to:
Lecturer rubbishes calls for Arhin's resignation o
DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
IT IS TIME PE ... read full comment
Author:
Date:
Comment to:
IT IS TIME PEOPLE WHO THINK THEY ONLY ARE GHANAIANS TO STOP DECEIVING THEMSELVES.
THAT THE CONSTITUTION PURSUANT TO THE PREAMBLE TO GHANA 1992 CONSTITUTION CLEARLY PROVIDES ,AMONG OTHERS, AS FOLLOWS: " WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA___". PLEASE, WILL SOMEBODY WHO THINKS HE OR SHE KNOWS BETTER TO TELL ME WHETHER THE ABOVE IS ALSO AMONG THE 1992 CONSTITUTION THAT H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA NANA AKUFO ADDO SWORN TO YESTERDAY, SATURDAY, JANUARY 7, 2017 TO UPHOLD, PROTECT AND TO DEFEND ?
PLEASE, SEE THE PREAMBLE TO GHANA 1992 CONSTITUTION, BELOW:
" THE CONSTITUTION
OF THE
REPUBLIC OF GHANA
IN THE NAME OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD
We the People of Ghana,
IN EXERCISE of our natural and inalienable right to establish a framework of government which shall secure for ourselves and posterity the blessings of liberty, equality of opportunity and prosperity;
IN A SPIRIT of friendship and peace with all peoples of the world;
AND IN SOLEMN declaration and affirmation of our commitment to;
Freedom, Justice, Probity and Accountability;
The Principle that all powers of Government spring from the Sovereign Will of the People;
The Principle of Universal Adult Suffrage;
The Rule of Law;
The protection and preservation of Fundamental Human Rights and Freedoms, Unity and Stability for our Nation;
DO HEREBY ADOPT, ENACT AND GIVE TO OURSELVES THIS CONSTITUTION. "
IF YES, THEN WHAT IS THE HUE AND CRY AGAIN? PLEASE, TAKE NOTE THAT PERSONALLY I HAVE ALL THE OPPORTUNITY IN THIS WORLD TO CHANGE MY NATIONAL STATUS AND TAKE ANY POLITICAL APPOINTMENT EXCEPT THE POSITION OF A PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT IN AMERICA. THIS IS BECAUSE ONLY PERSONS BORN IN AMERICA, WHICH OTHERWISE, KNOWN AS NATURAL BORNS CAN ONLY CONTEST FOR THE POSITIONS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.
HOWEVER, FOR THE LOVE FOR BOTH GHANA AND AMERICA AND ESPECIALLY TO HELP GHANA AND AMERICA TO BECOME VERY GOOD FRIENDS AND TO STAND TOGETHER FOR EACH OTHER THAT I STILL REMAIN A GHANAIAN.
WHO CAN ALSO SEE THIS OPPORTUNITY AND STILL REMAIN GHANAIAN ? AND IN VIEW OF THE CONSTITUTION TO REMAIN FRIENDS.WHO SAY HE OR SHE IS MORE GHANAIAN OR GHANA LOVER THAN THIS GOOD GESTURE OF LOVE AND FRIENDSHIP?
LET THE PERSON SPEAKS NOW !
THAT IT IS IN THE LIGHT OF ABOVE THAT THE COCA_COLA AWARD WAS DULY GIVEN TO ME WHEN I WAS OFFERED THE OPPORTUNITY AS "ASSOCIATE REGIONAL DIRECTOR OF THE SECURITIES & EXCHANGE COMMISSION IN LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA FOR ANNUAL SALARY OF $138,000--$207,000 AND THE ONLY REQUIREMENT FOR ME TO MEET WAS TO CHANGE MY NATIONALITY.
THAT RESPECTFULLY ASKED H.E.MR.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR WHEN HE WAS THE SUBSTANTIVE PRESIDENT OF GHANA WHETHER I SHOULD CHANGE MY NATIONALITY AND TO TAKE THE APPOINTMENT?
NOW TELL WHO GHANAIAN ALSO HAVE DONE SAME?
THAT IT WAS IN THE LIGHT OF ABOVE THAT RESPECTFULLY INFORMED H.E.MR.FORMER PRESIDENT GEORGE W.BUSH WHEN HE WAS THE SUBSTANTIVE PRESIDENT OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA "TO REMAIN FRIENDS AND CITED THE CASE OF H.E.MR>FORMER PRESIDENT OF MEXICO VINCENT FOX WHO WAS THEN THE GENERAL MANAGER OF COCA-COLA COMPANY IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA WHO BECAME PRESIDENT OF MEXICO AND BOTH UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND MEXICO BECAME VERY GOOD FRIENDS. HENCE< THE COCA-COLA AWARD WAS DULY AWARDED TO ME DURING FIFA WORLD CUP SOCCER TOURNAMENT IN SOUTH AFRICA WHEN THE LATE H.E.PRESIDENT OF SOUTH AFRICA NELSON MANDELA HELD THE CUP.
BUT SOMEONE ENCROACHED UPON MY E-MAILS SITES THEN AND REMOVED THE E-MAIL AND THE PHOTOGRAPH OF THE LATE PRESIDENT NELSON MANDELA.
THAT THE ISSUES THAT ARE BAFFLING TO ME ARE AS FOLLOWS:
(i) THAT GHANA GOVERNMENT HAS BENEFITED ENORMOUSLY FROM THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA FINANCIALLY AND OVER ONE BILLION DOLLARS AND OTHERS INCLUDING THE WESTERN WORLD.
(ii) WHY GHANA GOVERNMENT TURNED TO DISTANCE GHANA FROM UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND THE WESTERN WORLD?
(iii) WHETHER OR NOT THE THANK YOU CARD OR NOTE THAT RESPECTFULLY I SENT TO H.E.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA, FIRST LADY MICHELLE OBAMA AND H.E.MR.VICE PRESIDENT JOE BIDEN WITH THE PICTURES OF BUTTERFLY AND WITH THE INSCRIPTIONS "FRIENDSHIP IS A PROMISE TO BE THERE FOR EACH OTHER AND DISTANCE WILL NOT PUT US APART---" THAT BROUGHT ABOUT THE "DISTANCING OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND THE WESTERN WORLD FROM GHANA"? OR MY MONEYS WHICH WERE STOLEN FROM ME THAT THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND THE WESTERN WORLD DONATED TO ME?
THAT RESPECTFULLY THE DISCRIMINATION AGAINST MYSELF, MY CHILDREN/FAMILY IN GHANA CANNOT BE UNDERSTOOD OR BECAUSE OF THE VITAL INFORMATION DATA GIVEN TO ME THROUGH OUR COLLECTIVE TIRELESS WORKS THROUGH THE SMART POLICY OF INFORMATION SHARING STRATEGY WHICH HELPS TO PROMOTE BETTER UNDERSTANDING AND FRIENDSHIP SINCE QUALITY DECISION MAKING PROCESS REQUIRES QUALITY INFORMATION, THERETO, WHETHER OR NOT THAT IS THE SOURCE OF ENVY?
THAT WHATEVER, MAY OR MIGHT BE THE ANSWER IT IS MY RESPECTFUL SUBMISSION THAT GHANA STANDS TO GAIN TREMENDOUSLY FROM THESE EFFORTS, WORKING TOGETHER TO HELP PROMOTE THE QUALITY COMMON GOOD OF OUR DEAR PEOPLE, THAT NOT ONLY GHANA STANDS TO GAIN ALONE BUT ALSO ECOWAS AND AFRICAN-UNION.
IN CONCLUSION, RESPECTFULLY< MAY RE-ASSURED AMERICA, THE WESTERN WORLD AND THE CIVILIZED WORLD WITHIN THE CONTEXT OF THE UNITED NATIONS THAT TOGETHER AS A PRIVATE LAWYER , PUBLIC ADMINISTRATOR AND SOCIAL SCIENTIST THAT TOGETHER WE CAN AND WE WILL TO HELP PROMOTE THE QUALITY GOOD OF OUR DEAR PEOPLES.
GOD BLESS GHANA AND AMERICA.
VERY TRULY YOURS,
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
Mr Hamid 9 years ago
Is Mustapha normal? Did he also steal money from Nana Addo's bag?
JR. 9 years ago
Eii Massa Mustapha, come and come again. I'm a strong nationalist. I believe in My President's wish to make Ghana best and strong. What utter nonsense are you writing or speaking. I believe strongly Nana Addo's government must not tolerate sloppy work and careless people. JDM did this or that so, so we should accept sloppy and incompetence? That's nonsense. The guy himself must pack out.
Stoway 9 years ago
This is why he ran away from the debate and IEA series. The NPP know they were giving Ghanaians a dumb person as president.
Tia lddrisu Dokurugu 9 years ago
I wish to apeal to mr Iddrisu to show some curtacy in his public discort because insults will not bring JM back as a prez
Dr Dak 9 years ago
Guys Thomas Woodrow Wilson, US Pres frm 1913-1921, gave dat speech in 1915 and died in 1924. It's been well over 70 or 90yrs since he died dat's why George Bush also didn't acknowledge him when he repeated it in 2001. Bcos per de laws of plagiarism 70yrs after one dies u can reference or quote his statements without recourse to his acknowledgement. Neither George Bush nor Akufo-Addo owns dat intellectual property anyway. I hope dis also won't become another usual case of "The Rule of Lawyers and How It Has Replaced The Rule of Law!"
Kwasi Owusu Kyenkyehene, London. 9 years ago
Please, let us not jump the gun. Let us be openly objective here. Should the one responsible for such public humiliation of the new President not face the music? How else could he show unfitness for the role of the Prez's speech writer?
Marcus Gavy 9 years ago
This man is a square peg in round hole. What sorts of knowledge is impacting in students? OMG. If the head of communication apologizes and you seems to seems to see nothing wrong?
KHQ -SA 9 years ago
It's sad for a lecturer to defend this defaming mistake that had resulted in national disgrace. Ghanaian pride is tainted internationally yet his sees no reason to remain silent if not to condemn it.
We forget to realise th ... read full comment
It's sad for a lecturer to defend this defaming mistake that had resulted in national disgrace. Ghanaian pride is tainted internationally yet his sees no reason to remain silent if not to condemn it.
We forget to realise that national blood is thicker than partisan blood. Our educators must be circumspect in their utterances. Let's call spade a spade for a shovel shouldn't be named spoon because of political inclination. Our president is named plagiarist in the international community and we are making flimsy references. Who stops the bucks.
Looking for a post? Nope, campaign is over. Time for serious business.
justice 9 years ago
We plagiarise everyday especially the WORD of GOD but HE never charges us. You always want to use ur demonic laws, stupid traditions and man made laws to cancel GOD'S WORD AND COMMANDS.
Ghanaians are really STUPID. Sorry
We plagiarise everyday especially the WORD of GOD but HE never charges us. You always want to use ur demonic laws, stupid traditions and man made laws to cancel GOD'S WORD AND COMMANDS.
koby 9 years ago
kwasia u too u want to b a minister so u wanna say some fo nana.....we r in dis country we shall see..fools #monkey families
Very gibberish from this so called lecturer. It would have been good to know the institution he teaches. Apart from the professional and academic dishonesty on the part of Nana Addo's speechwriter, NPP during the campaign des ...
embarracing
But at least the speech gave a perfect message which overshadows previous presidential speeches and conveyed a perfect message with clear understanding. And above all, there were no mistakes as were found in the Independence ...
Mustapha you are starting to make the same mistakes of NDC. Bringing Mahama's corrupt practices here again is not necessary. Mahama has been punished but Ghanaians already so let us move on. Dont get into the gutter with them ...
I just read that this is fake FB post and not from Mustapha. There is a lot of misinformation going on lately and so the NPP govt shd stay on top of this. Get your own counter-misinformation team. The Russians have done this ...
Hamid, are you saying becos all what you mentioned happened so it is ok to steal? Are you out of your mind? Then why did Ghanaians need a change? The problem with this guys is that they think they are wise enough to fool peop ...
He still ...
WE WILL TALK!
This is or was the reason why they were referred to as incompetent govt, babies with sharp teeth, thieves, "foolish people" whose governance was unwise, etc. If you begin doing same, where lies the difference? Show us the com ...
Masa thump's up for you
I hate ndc's foolishness. They don't read and when they read they don't understand that is ndc for you. They are such nation wreckers I don't want to hear anything ndc or by ndc. They can go to hell or the best they can denou ...
Very sorry Idrisu. I think Haruna Iddrisu should have resigned many years ago after it was found out that his final year thesis was plagiarised and is the certificate his ministerial position or entire political life was base ...
He is s fake lecturer
Who stops the bucks if the leaders in educating the public talk and post these shallow defence about issues that defa ...
You are a big fool Hamid
WHO GAVE THIS PRIMITIVE FULANIMAN THE AUDESITY TO TALK TO GHANAIANS LIKE THIS? LECTURER? RIDICULOUS AND NO WONDER THE STATE IF HHANA UNIVERSITIES ARE SO POOR! THIS MAN SHOULDNOT VE NEAR ANY SCHOOL IN GHANA WITH HIS FAKE CV. ...
Poor English.
A little bit of education which I just received n thought I shd share. That statement you are criticizing was not originated by Mr. Bush. It's originator is Woodrow Wilson, who died in 1924, over 90 years ago, which makes tha ...
My friend whether Eugene knew or did not know is not the point. Go and read the copyright laws yourself and educate yourself. Eugene is human and will make mistakes along the way, it is his admission and apology that matters. ...
Thank you .
That is a very good defence DOT and i applaud you for that because you did your research. Interestingly, Akuffo Ado did not only plagiarize George Bush, he also plagiarized Bill Clinton's Jan 21 1993 speech: Another portion w ...
Whether he lifted portions from Bill Clinton's or whoever speech is neither here nor there. Stop you pettiness. The most important thing is the speech hit the very important attributes we Ghanaians need to adopt in order to h ...
Bawumiah that pple in the NDC dont like reading.all they know is baseless and needless statements.the NPP government should focus on making Ghana a better place for us all ...
If your so called copy speech writer liked CV reading, he would have known better that this is the office of the president and only competent people are needed to function. He would have also known that you cannot steal peopl ...
i have talking about this since Rawlins time that people should limit the way they malign government in power for the arrow can easily turn. We should learn as a nation how to respect our leaders.i don't know when and where t ...
Why didn't Mahama, Muntaka, Iddrisu, and the endless list resign? When a whole sitting president collected bribe, did he resign? Besides, who said George Bush was the first to say those words? They better learn what plagiaris ...
YOU FOOLS IN NDC; YOU'VE SOON FORGOTTEN THE ERROR RIDDEN PROGRAMME YOU PRINTED AT THE INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION ON 6TH MARCH 2016 AT THE BLACK STAR SQUARE, WHEN YOU R ...
It's seems most NDC supporters are really so fickle! I mean ants in your pants for plagiarism whilst they were happy to suffer Dumsor. Really?!! I guess so long as they are bribed with one plate of Kenkey and fish per day w ...
Change has come, Mahama government is passed, passed with it corruption and incompetency. Why do you think I waited in cue for this change? Why do you think I believe we needed someone to try some different? Now are you going ...
Ghanaians need to read more. The statement isn't originally by Bush. It's a Woodrow Wilton quote. After him, it's been used by 13 different presidents in their speeches. Why the fuss. Once any party assumes office, they must ...
So did Arhin know this? Why did he apologize? That means the guy knows nothing. Is he not a journalist? He should be reading a lot. Is too early for him to do that. Instead for him to apologize, he should have stated that t ...
Now things has changed, those who used to criticize has become defenders, " we have to be good citizens " ( Nana Addo & George Bush ) speak the truth and don't just let us start defending this government, let's demand compete ...
Oyiwa!! The tables have just been turned. Only yesterday mustapha was accusing ndc of political equalisation anytime they referee to the npp past govt. He has now found the wisdom in that. And since when did mustapha become ...
KNUST.
Foolish Hammed will say that because several PHd and Masters holders lecturing in our varsities plagiarised their long essays and thesis.In certain cases they presented scissor and paste thesis and long essays and claimed th ...
Akufo Addo is a different type of person. So if there are members of his staff who are unscrupulous enough to resort to plagiarism, they sh ...
Politicians never learn.... Already we are being referenced to Mahama took that and NDC also did that so this is ok. We are being asked to swallow mediocrity, once again. Well, here's news for you... You'll be out of that d ...
DAY ONE IT HAS REVEALED THE COMPETENCE OF NANA ADDO DANKWA AND HIS NPP OPENLY IN AN IMPORTANT CEREMONY LIKE THS , MORE IS YET TO COME OUT.EVERY ONE KNOWS THE ELECTION WAS HACKED AND RIGGED, NASA ICT EXPERT FROM USA AND AN I ...
Where is so called Rev. who claims Npp peoplMarNppe are wise. Wise people do not know plagiarism. Shame unto you as a Rev. Minister. Birds of the same flock togethefeaflockr. You have really disgraced Presbyterian Church. I ...
This is why NPP will fail to govern woefully because they have started making references to president mahama which Ghanaians are not ready to listen, you guys told us mahama is incompetent and corrupt that is why we voted for ...
The double standard has just begun. Can we imagine what would have happened if John Daramani had done this? For a lecturer to rubbish plagiarism. Then, the institution he teaches should check his students project works. And o ...
Tweaaa kai
When a listen to to some of these people talk on TV shows I feel sorry for Ghana. The only intelligent lecturers are in ...
Ei Ghana So Nana Addo want to take us back again to 2001,by way of plagiarising a speech during that era,and that lecturer says what? Buhari sacked his speech writer over this same issue so therefore i want to see if Nana Add ...
I agree with Hameed. I would advise Arfon to stay at his post. Akuffo Addo has real enemies, not only in the NDC but also in his own NPP political party. In more civilized societies, one has political opponents who may oppose ...
DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM, IT IS TIME PEOPLE WHO THINK THEY ONLY ARE GHANAIANS TO STOP DECEIVING THEMSELVES. THAT THE CONSTITUTION PURSUANT TO THE PREAMBLE CLEARLY PROVIDES " WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA___". PLEASE, WILL ...
For more than 16 years Nana has been waiting in line to become the President of Ghana. Is it paranoi that led Nana to trust the expression of his heartfelt sentiments to this lecturer? He could have asked the VP to draft it o ...
The famous British Prime Minister did same by his speech from St. Aquinas and Emperor Darius of Byzantine. Politics speeches is not line writing thesis for PhD degrees. We have so many leaders Ronald Reagan copying from the s ...
Please teach them
But will they listen?
In deed it originated from Woodrow Wilson, some 90 years ago. In any ca9se turnitin does not work as some ignorant Ghanaians are talking about. Even thesis gives allowance for about 20% of plagiarism in thesis writing at the ...
In thesis it's allowed if only you credit the owner and not stea ...
Effua: you can't even express yourself well:Generalization is wrong who do you think you are:if you copy someone's idea in thesis and if I am a prof or lecturer I will cross your assynment:I will give you0%..take a look at Pl ...
When i hear foolish people like Mustapha Hameed speak my bones shrink. Justify the fact that you're as incompetent as Mahama when you can not write a common speech for your so - called rebel ...
Am happy u are answering my prayer.I prayed that they should not see the light and it's beeing answered . Thank u Lord. God, once again my prayer is that they should continue this way s ...
Be prepared to take criticisms in good faith. You are a lecturer and should know better because plagiarism is a serious offense. In any case it is good the press secretary has apologized and I think we should let the matter r ...
Ghana, when will you stop this equalization so that people can be responsible of their actions, if NDC or Haruna did something wrong and we all accept and went against it, why should someone repeat same mistake, do we learn f ...
PREZ. MAHAMA SACKED THE OFFICER WHO WAS IN CHARGE OF THE ERROR RIDDEN PROGRAMME NDC PRINTED AT THE INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION ON 6TH MARCH 2016 AT THE BLACK STAR SQUARE. NOW NPP IS SAYING ARHIN SHOULD NOT RESIGN OR BE SACKED?? ...
NDC , are you still incompetent? This is no news. When are you going to learn? Think better for Ghana and stop being unnecessary. Fools are always fools no matter what changes we are going through. NDC change or NDC will not ...
Non-sense!!..mediocre lecturers.A gift is a bribe..? A fight which then given to Ghana is a bribe.these are people call themselves lecturers .Engineering lecturers without inventions,who can't even write softwares..who can't ...
The arrogance has started from day one. An idiot of a so called lecturer thinks because Mahama who we have voted out took a so called bribe, then when they come to power they can do whatever they want and explain it away with ...
Mustapha Hameed should not forget that he is a victim of plagiarism at Ucc when he was called back in 2007/8 academic year. I was life and coloured in Ucc at the time. The fact was that you dabbed from a thesis presented at K ...
My beloved Country men,I think it's time not to waste our energy on stupid fools,they are the people if ask them to get a land to even farm,they can't have,b'cos they are not Ghanaians.Ask those stupid idiots what they person ...
Couldn't there have been other appropriate expressions to whip up the patriotism in Ghanaians apart from copying? Is that the NPP's so called COMPETENCY?. Even common speech you are copying. What of more difficult assignments ...
Yes copy copy lecturer. U must be ashamrd of urself. Is it one line?His quotes dat were not referrenced were more dan 10 lines fm 5 world leaders some of whom were sitting right there in de crowd whiles others had their repre ...
Hahaaaaa....
Babies with blunt brains
Akwaaba!
It's a surprise to me for someone who has been trained in the use of the pen, lecturer to defend a legal trained mind like nana akuffo addo. Will he have marked a student's work if copied part is not referenced. No wonder he ...
It's somewhat ironic that Mr.Hamid (a so-called luminary in academia) didn't realize that there's no such word as 'EMPECCABLE' in engish... the word is IMPECCABLE...I've been struggling to come to terms as to how a university ...
The Copyright Law of the United States tries to encourage the creation of art and culture by rewarding authors and artists with a set of exclusive rights. Copyright law grants authors and artists the exclusive right to make a ...
What you're saying is nonsense! If this is going to be the attitude of NPP toward the way Ghanaians feel about issues that matter to us, then this government will surely be ...
Mustapha you are a big shame to school and muslims for your interlectu ...
Hamid should be careful not to begin with insults. We don't want babies with sharp teeth in the new admimistation. We should be careful the way and manner we react to cristicsm from opponents. Ghanaians are watching and liste ...
Been in opposition is not easy at all. Only one day in opposition and see how people are aggressive. Well people can say all that they want but let's read a lot. That statement is not for bush. Woodrow Wilson made that statem ...
I'm looking forward to the day Arhin will scream from the Presidency that a woman who would criticize Akufo Addo for not delivering on some of his manifesto promises and the problems of the day is a prostitute, and would stil ...
Mustapha Hameed,Return the walkman you sold to the SRC secretariat and impersonated the PRO signature when you were the SRC President. God Bless the Late Hawa from Damongo for her role played by seeing senior men of Casford t ...
I cannot remember a plagiarized act inhibiting economic growth. ndc never does any constructive criticism. Looosers. Randomly ask a few in ur hood abt plagiarism; they dnt know, they dnt care....they need food, reduced tarrif ...
If you steal people's intellectual work and have no brain of yours, who trusts you to invest or do business with you in the world? Only thieves like you will do business with you. If you don't know how it affect economy then ...
It is very shameful that Ghanaians havent grown in politics. I hear some people are calling for resignation of Eugene Arhin. I guess they dont understand the word plagiarism,the person whose words was referred should be the o ...
The person who wrote it has apologized yet npp professors are still defending it.read wi ...
(Flyover)
Nothing wrong.
Are we not pr ...
plagiarism :
This is a shame when a whole lecturer can not see anything wrong with plagiarism. The Ghanaian society today is bedeviled with the demand of mediocrity and quickness to strike comparison at the moment when and where the optio ...
Whatever it's it takes research to know other national leaders ve said, I don't see anything wrong in quoting two great America leaders, just not acknowledging them does not take away anythings, saying sorry is in the right d ...
People must stop the pettiness. The president's speech was epochal. If no attribution was for a statement, why this hullabaloo. The speech was full inspiration to the crestfallen Ghanaians who are still reeling from the incom ...
The story is full of inaccurate lies. Firstly Mustapha Hamed is not a lecturer in Petroleum he lectures in Religion and Human values at ucc. Again the Facebook account is fake. U can verify for yourself. Media propagandist at ...
If this is true then it is scary. NPP should have communication team also responsible for checking false digital news. False news is also happening in USA politics. The Russians did a good job of misinformation during the Ame ...
This is instance of admitted plagiarism is evidence of Africa's hopelessness. Could it mean Akufo has been lying to Ghanaians? That he actually has no vision for Ghana of his own? How can we be proud to be Ghanaians and Afric ...
bam
Prez Woodrow Wilson, the 28th US President from 1913 to 1921 is the original Author of parts of H. E. Nana Addo's speach. Prez Bush used it in 2001 without acknowledging him. Prez Nana Addo uses it in 2017 and did not acknowl ...
Hmmm, people just can't think far that we don't want the NDC again...you see how Mr. Arhin came out to admit & apologise? If it was the previous government; it would have been now that they will bring in their communicators t ...
When the kuffour administration sports minister "stole" funds meant for the black starts, the NDC was quick and spontaneous at throwing stones.Little did they envisage what was in store for their "thieving" ministers of state ...
You cannot call a speech by a person plagiarism. First of all the speech was not based on an academic work so what is all the fuss about? Donald Trump's wife used word for word of a previous Michelle Obama statement and what ...
Shame unto NPP and their ofiri jato. Shame shame shaaame. Stealers ! Intellectual propriety stealers. Just a Presidential inaugural speech and NPP have to copy copy, suli suli . Plagiarism means, small boys playing with Akufo ...
Author:
Date:
Comment to:
IT IS TIME PE ...
Eii Massa Mustapha, come and come again. I'm a strong nationalist. I believe in My President's wish to make Ghana best and strong. What utter nonsense are you writing or speaking. I believe strongly Nana Addo's government mus ...
Guys Thomas Woodrow Wilson, US Pres frm 1913-1921, gave dat speech in 1915 and died in 1924. It's been well over 70 or 90yrs since he died dat's why George Bush also didn't acknowledge him when he repeated it in 2001. Bcos pe ...
Please, let us not jump the gun. Let us be openly objective here. Should the one responsible for such public humiliation of the new President not face the music? How else could he show unfitness for the role of the Prez's spe ...
We forget to realise th ...