You are here: HomeNews2017 01 08Article 499261

President Nana Addo to lay wreath on his father’s tomb at Kibi today

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 7 years ago

Nana Addo's father is not J.B.Dankwa but rather the president of the second republic and one of the Big Six, Akuffo Addo.

• AB 7 years ago

Nana addo's proud and loud plagiarism in his inuaguration speech justifies his certificateless problem which remains unresolved.

• Jerry 7 years ago

His embarrassing 3rd class degree as well.

• ORIGINAL CITIZEN 7 years ago

jerry, it seems you write with hate about nana addo when you say he is embarrassing 3rd class degree. 1st American president George Washington only hard elementary school education became surveyor and into the military and ga ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Anokye 7 years ago

akufo addo should tell us where he buried his sister after killing her, and stop talking about laying wreaths in his hometown.

• Mawuli 7 years ago

U do not understand the culture of the Akyems. Father in this sense does not mean biological father. When u understand the Akyem culture, then u understand the message.

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Pls Mawuli, father is father and uncle is uncle in English and remember that this article is read all over the world. Secondly, kibi can't be the first land he will step on since becoming President bcos he has being stepping ...

• Distance . 7 years ago

Nyimpa nye nkwasiafo bi tse w) Oman yi mu . "So you good for nothing "
    Why did u insult Mawuli ?
    The guy wanted to explain something relevant to you and you end up insulting him.

• Maria Saltson 7 years ago

THANK YOU !!!! You are not just a literate, you are educated as well.

• Nana Osei Boateng 7 years ago

Anyway the President's biological father's tomb is situate and located at Akropong -Akwapim. Nana's father hails from ofieee peeehhhh.

• Patriot 7 years ago

Point of correction: True father could be anyone related to one's father among the Akyem, but in this case Dr. Danquah is not Nana's father. He is his grandfather, i.e., Nana's mother's father's brother.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo dad helped overthrow Nkrumah

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Ceremony President of the Second Republic.

• Uncle Sam 7 years ago

Certainly false information. Why can't our journalists research a bit.....It's sad. Some of them just start writing as if English were our mother tongue...bad tenses, bad diction etc...Read oooh read dear journalists and do s ...

• Ok 7 years ago

Please make the correction, J. B Danquah is his uncle not his father

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo will surely fulfill his 1 DISTRICT 1 COCAINE FACTORY within one month in office

• mRNA + tRNA 7 years ago

I hope he did not pilfer off the wreath to lay on his father's tomb!

• Socrates 7 years ago

He going to cut sod for the first cocaine factory in kibi.

• Yourfather 7 years ago

I think the time is due to search for ur biological father..Ask ur mother whether the man who brought you up is ur biological father. Only ur mother knows what I did to her that night..

• Oheneba 7 years ago

You are not serious. Learn how to respect your elders. He is the current president of Ghana. Dont deny your self respect for elderly because of political spectacle.

• Adam 7 years ago

When did npp supporters learn the fact that our presidents must be respected. Do you people even know the meaning of the word. Karma will always get you.

• Owass 7 years ago

oheneba, note that what's good for the goose is equally good for the gander, Mahama suffered the same insult from people like u. fire burn u all

• Dessie 7 years ago

@oheneba:I hope you thought the same and respected Mahama

• k the h 7 years ago

Oheneba, did you ever respect John Maham as your President. You should now know how it feels to disrespect.

• Tony S. 7 years ago

Rather GRAND UNCLE

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

There is no place like home.Tell Okyehene to end galamsey in his back yard.

• Apuskele 7 years ago

We don't care. We will still go on commissioning projects, inaugurating projects and cutting sod for projects even after 7th January. Don't worry about the legalities. We will back date them. We are proud to have legal lu ...

• jacke 7 years ago

no sweat now that your thieving party has been kicked out there will be sanity everywhere

• Agonaba 7 years ago

JB is the paternal brother of Nana Sir Ofori- Atta 1 who is the Grandfather of Etwienana President Nana Addo.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

OFORI ATTAH AKUFO ADDO THE BIG FIVE FOLLOWERS OF NKRUMAH JUST LOOTED THE STATE COFERS FOR THEIR SELFISH GAINS, TODAY, AKUFO ADDO WILL STAND TO TELL GHANAIANS HE IS FIGHTING CORRUPTION, OFORI ATTAH FAMILIES ARE RICH, THEY'R ...

• K Osafo USA 7 years ago

Nana Addo is a grandson to J B Danquah and a Nephew to Paa Willie .

• Umulhair 7 years ago

Ghana

• Umulhair 7 years ago

Sanimgsweazcbnoj

• onipanua 7 years ago

And so what?It is time for him to deliver.We are not interested in his akyem geneology.He can be the son of Jesus Christ ghanaians care less.He subverted Mahama's government all along.Time for him now to deliver.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Of course we are interested in the mahama genealogy (if he had any). Jealousy plus hatred go kill you people.

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Why worry so much? Why are you so angry? Why are you so concerned about someone going to lay wreath on his father and grandfather's tomb on a Sunday. My brother, its on a Sunday.

• Jerry 7 years ago

Don't forget this 3rd class degree president plagiarised on a Saturday. Who knows what he will do next on a Sunday?

• Mokobi teacher 7 years ago

Best comment so far. The business of government starts the same day you are sworn in. Come on ! Stop going around laying wreaths and opening graves and 'gyeying nkyea'.Begin to deliver. That brings to mind the pastor who star ...

• OBREMPON NY NY 7 years ago

The so called ONIPANUA, you are sick!. You should
    respect everybody on this planet. Probably you
    are the likeness of your mother or the father.
    Never mind you can change from your biological
    inheritance. Please, let t ...

• AgyaNicho 7 years ago

Please don't write anything to confuse our children. J B Danquah was not Nana's father. Do the correction.

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

If your children are reading ghweb then you're doomed. They will end up with first grade insult dictionary.

• misshibonn?/ 7 years ago

Your Excellency don't forget me oohh. the POSITIONN I want is .........

• Osei 7 years ago

Sorry he lifted part of his inaugural speech...... from lddi Amin Dada.... Ei is that true.... Ah l dont know. Maybe

No he lifted part of his speech from the murderer JJ. Why do you have to go to far away uganda? There's a homegrown murderer at your doorsteps!!!

• eddie 7 years ago

The murderer of Alhaji Mobilla is also at your doorstep and that was a supposed civilian regime. Shame

• Oburoniba 7 years ago

President Akufo-Addo's father's tomb is at Akropong-Akuapem. J.B. Danquah is Akufo-Addo's grandfather, not his father

• LION 7 years ago

That's his maternal grandfather (His mother's uncle)

• Nana Kwasi Amoaten 7 years ago

J. B. Danquah, esquire isn't the president's father neither is he Nana Addo's uncle but rather his grand uncle. Paa Willie rather is His Excellency the president's uncle. His Excellency's father is the ceremonial president o ...

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Nana Addo to lay wreath on his father’s tomb at Kibi today.

I respect you. You know your history.

• Onaapo kalypo 7 years ago

Joseph Boakye Danqua is not Nana Addo's father,neither his uncle.Jb Danqua is Nana Addo's grandfather's half brother

• Naisco 7 years ago

JB Dankwah was Akuffo Addo's grand father from his mother side. Please Ghanaweb do proper editing before publish stories. Thanks.

• Naisco 7 years ago

He was actually the younger brother of Akuffu Addo's grandfather Nana Sir Ofori Atta l

• eoa 7 years ago

His father's grave is at Akropong Akwapim

• Kwaku duah 7 years ago

Can you correct your information as his father is not called boakye dankwa and was not buried at Kobi but akropong . He was buried in a vaulted tomb in the old akropong cemetery. Mid information is a killer on ghana. We alway ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

ALREADY WASTING OUR MONEY

• ATTA KWADWO 7 years ago

I'm sure you are confusing us , does Nana Addo come from Kyebi or Kibi?
    Was J B Dankwah Nana Addo's father?

Nana Addo won the 2012 elections. Atuguba should ask his conscience

• kojo, london. 7 years ago

Nonsense! He is one of the greatest sons of Ghana! We are proud of him. His reign will bring prosperity to Ghana.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Oh Yesss

• Joana 7 years ago

Oh yes! He is good at plagiarism. He may be good at stealing money for us as well.

• truth 7 years ago

He will later lay wreath on the tomb of his late father Joseph Boakye Dankwa and the Late William Ofori Atta.How many dads do Akuffo have?

• BRA 7 years ago

mediocre have started; politicans always concentrating on less priorities of Ghanaians!

• Agya Wusu 7 years ago

kudos to Nana and Okyeman for this historic visit. God bless Nana and Ghana.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Yes JB is not Akuffo Addo's father. Indeed JB remains the Pillar bhind Ghana's Independence since he sowed the Seed with UGCC which was later hijacked by Nkrumah's CPP.The liars must check the facts.

• ss villa 7 years ago

Press. Addo, so when will you finish using state protocols and resources to lay wreaths on the tombs of all your late relatives before making Ghana a paradise as you promised Ghanaians.May be next Friday will be Dr. Baumia's ...

• KK. 7 years ago

GOING TO HEADQUARTERS OF GALAMSEY? That's good. Try n end this cancur.

• Ana 7 years ago

Tribal politics is killing Ghana, and Ghanaians are so dumb they can't even foresee how tribal bigotry is setting Ghana backwards.
    Did Obama visit Kenya immediately he was sworn in as US PRESIDENT?

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Nana has circled almost entire Ghana after his declaration as President except Kyebi,allow him small,Obama did visit Kenya too.

• Concience 7 years ago

If Nana Addo like he should resurrect JB Danquah we don't care. If he thinks Ghanaians are interested in his old fashion ideologies then he got it wrong. All we want is for him to fulfil every promise he has made or we vote h ...

• Okleki 7 years ago

Ghanaweb is shit

Edward Akoffo Addo's tomb is at Akropong, Akwapim, where his is from. It is the mother who is from Kyebi. Writer should do his research well before reporting

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Edward Akuffo Addo if not from Kyebi but Akropong-Akuapem where he is burried along side his wife Mrs Adeline Akufo-Addo

• sharp 7 years ago

bullshit, we want to hav none of the rubbish he has started doing. All we are waiting is to start monitoring the numerous promises,to turn Ghana to paradise. all eyes are on this crook.

• Oheneba 7 years ago

You are not serious. How can you make this baseless statement on your president. Let learn to respect our elders. Polities is over This time

• Joana 7 years ago

Did you respect president Mahama? You forget so soon. Tell your speech thief to get ready for the worse of what he did to Mahama.

• kwameu kusi Ashtown 7 years ago

Now work will start cocaine business will go on am hungry ???? to start my mine soon because my chef has open the way for hurry cocaine

• K K 7 years ago

Wrong information, Nana addow's father is the later Edward Akuffo Addo. Shop was the ceremonial president during the second republic. And hails from Akwapim Akropong and not kyebi

• Joan addo kumasigirl 7 years ago

Who cares he can be the son of hell angle s we want him. To deliver his fake promises n lairs he said during his campaign time he should prepare to develop.we are waiting to see how cocain business will goes on .waiting ...

• Akyem and Ashanti group. (AAG). 7 years ago

So, he gng to lay a wreath is also news? He is going to send the media men and other people just to lay a wreath? bcz if not he wldnt make it public. He has already started using the state resources unnecessarily. Hmmmmm. #T ...

• Hassan, Tamale 7 years ago

NDC will never learn. You insulted Nana for eight years: wee smoker, concaine junkie, dwarf, womanizer, murderer, all die be die, yen Akan fuo. You only succeeded in making him a better campaigner to retire your youthful JDM. ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

We will insult him for another 4 years just as he insulted Mahama.

• ######## 7 years ago

WHAT FOR? TO TELL DADDY THAT HE IS NOW THE PRESIDENT AND THAT HIS GHOST SHOULD HELP HIM WITH IDEAS AS TO HOW TO GOVERN? JUST ASKING

• Yaw Buor 7 years ago

Wrong. JB was Nana Akufo-Addo's grand uncle - his father Edward's uncle.

• Principle 7 years ago

I think is high time Ghanaweb get serious. The errors are too many to be tolerated any longer. The same people who take politicians on with alacrity on so called incompetence, do worse incompetent stuff and show no remorse a ...

• shef27 7 years ago

Pls start work straight away. Whats all these??? How many thanks giving services ahhh? There was a big one last month and every one saw it on tv so why wasting time to pls people?

• MARCUS. 7 years ago

HE IS GOING TO VISIT THE MAN WHO BETRAYED KWAME NKRUMAH , GHANA AND AFRICA FOR A FEW DOLLORS VERY SAD.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

i advice ghanaians but you did not listen, this guy called Dankwa William is pregnant of something at the presidency- its tool late but time will show his true character:
    does it make senses to you ? swore in yesterday and ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

A little knowledge can be a dangerous thing. Especially when one does not take the time to reflect on an issue, before beginning to speak. It is obvious that the writer of this article is operating at a level totally differen ...

• conscious 7 years ago

jB danquah is his grandfather, his father is edward akufo addo from akropong not kyebi

• Wofa Manu 7 years ago

The father of our President, Mr Edward Akufo Addo comes from Akropong Akuapem. Although the President's mother comes from Kyebi when she died , she was buried in Akropong beside her late husband.

• AMA Kyei 7 years ago

This website should be decommissioned. Totally unprofessional and continue to do the bidding of the NDC. It's a new dawn mofos.

• B G 7 years ago

When will u stop this? Certificate or no certificate this man x de president of de land yet u talk full of uneducated n smelling illiteracy all around. If u have a certificate, what have u done meaningful with ur so called? ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 7 years ago

THAT IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT HISTORY IS ALIVE AND THAT GREAT MEN AND WOMEN WHO SACRIFICED FOR THEIR COMMUNITY, TOWNS ,REGIONS AND COUNTRY INCLUDING THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY WHO ARE/ HEROES DESERVED TO BE HONOURED. HEN ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU ALL, GIVE YOU THE WISDOM. STRENGTH KNOWLEDGE AND GOD FEARING, AMEN...

• Dumsor 7 years ago

The wreath laying at whose cost? Does it mean every elected president has to lay wreath on father's grave? What is the economic benefits to Ghanaians.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

HE WAS IN 1970 THE PRSIDENT IF GHANA, THAT IS WHAT I HAVE READ SOME WEEKS AGO

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Stupid journalism

• Dessie 7 years ago

Laying wreath on his dad iat Ghana expense or privately..Akuffo addo can't do anything without approval of the parliament "it is not nations's thanksgiving

• k the h 7 years ago

Bad journalists giving false and wrong information.
    J B Danquah is not Nana Akoffo Addo's father

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

disappointing that his family's self promotion is his first act as president.

• Ken. Mike 7 years ago

Eeeeeeeiii ghanaweb I always ask you this question. Do this website have an editor at all. There is no edition of your story without errors. Please you guys must go back to school.

• asem 7 years ago

haters, when will you stop this negative attitude which is not going to earn you not even a day meal? oooh, l pity you all the time, please get a life and make your life better

• show man 7 years ago

Now that the liliput is in control, the pint size president has made Ghana a laughing stock. How can a dwarf govern a nation. The is very ugly despite all the cosmetic surgery in the UK.

• Gyampantrudu 7 years ago

Do your research well before you come out!!

• Samiram 7 years ago

Please let's get all these celebrations upon celebrations behind us and get to work we have a job to do,and to all those talking now we got a President lets move on its not about JM,JAK,JJ etc.its about Ghana and how we can a ...

• SIRE CR7 DEFENDER LANISTER-GHANA 7 years ago

EVEN IF SO, WHY ARE WE SURPRISED? LIKE GHANAWEB WRITERS, LIKE NPP.