And so what? Leave the man to think of the task ahead of him. NDC fuo

• Asphyxiation 7 years ago

And so?

• BARIMA 7 years ago

SHAME ON DAY ONE!

• chief 7 years ago

What an inaugration! A disgraced!

• Kay 7 years ago

Barima check you facts. It's embarrassing that you're such an ignorant fellow. These words were spoken in 1913. If you're a scholar you will know that you dint need to acknowledge 70 years quote

• Nyamekye 7 years ago

Did that short man understand what he was reading at all ? "This earth, my brother." He's already said he can't see outside when in a car. At least, I will always remember him for this.

• xxyz 7 years ago

go to hell, shameless NDC thieves

• P OSEI 7 years ago

Barima, is this a shame than NDC'S shame of corruption? Is it a shame than Mahama's one term presidency? Bring it on, and we have more to talk on NDC'S wicked practice. God punished NDC because of their wicked deeds.

• TAVIE 7 years ago

GHANAIANS SOME ARE STUPID READ AND 70YRS SPEECH NEED NO REFERENCE

• One Ghana 7 years ago

Idiocy! Stealers from day one. One NPP man, one cocaine bag!

• xxyz 7 years ago

learn how to write; it is fools like you who wrote that Uhuru Kenyatta was the President of Ghana, mmoa

• TAVIE 7 years ago

NO PAGERISIM HERE NONSE. TELL ASS HOLE NDC TO READ AND GO TO HELL

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

George Bush is probably the least eloquent and of US presidents in recent history.
    To say that somebody has plagiarised his words would be stretching the truth. Mr Bush himself may have plagiarised the passage, thanks to his ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

They did not only hoof at Mahama in London and the USA but they also demonstrated against him and burnt cars as well as markets. They said to him that they would make Ghana ungovernable for him and did exactly so with intense ...

• seth 7 years ago

THEY TOGETHRR WITH YHE DISGRUNTLED RAWLINGS CAUSE THE DEMISE OF MAHAMA GOVERNMEBT! MAHANA CRIME WAS BECAUSE HE WAS A NORTHENER AND WE ALL KNOW NPP DO NOT LIKE NORTHENERS! THEY ARE NOW SHANEFULLY CALLING FOR UNITY GOVERNMENT ...

• seth 7 years ago

THEY ARE A DISGRACE TO GHANA!

• kimens 7 years ago

Is that how you were taug
    ht to spell illiterates? Even an
    uneducated Ashanti wouldn't make such a shameful spelling error. I won't even say its an error. maybe it's God who has exposed you and your dull and ill-educated t ...

• Visionless Leaders 7 years ago

Are you just plain STUPID or you just hate Ashantis for no reason? Listen to me you illiterate. Nobody has plagiarised anything, you illiterate IDIOT. Get this into your coconut head. George Bush was not the first person to m ...

• Forson 7 years ago

This is what you did and lost miserably

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

George Bush is probably the least eloquent of US presidents in recent history.
    To say that somebody has plagiarised his words would be stretching the truth. Mr Bush himself may have plagiarised the passage, thanks to his spe ...

• unMisguided African Child 7 years ago

A lawyer who cannot write his very own first speech and tell Ghanaians what's
    on his mind is not as smart as he claims to be.
    FOR THE ACHIVES LET IT BE KNOWN THAT AKUFO-ADDO PLAGIARIZED-FUCKED UP ON HIS FIRST DAY.
    ..this i ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Shame on you. You've displayed that you're ignorant. Nana Addo is an astute lawyer and our president. The quote is not from George Bush. Do your research properly

• Willy 7 years ago

Let's keep our patience for the views of the British High Commissioner since he can't seem to keep himself out of our affairs.

• KG student 7 years ago

Not a man of few words or limited vocabulary, so what happened with his inaugural speech. Every poet will wish for such an opportunity!!! Incompetence, no matter how you want to dress it up.

• TT, US 7 years ago

To remind u of how u ridicled Mills about 'economi'. Baseless point by saying & so what?

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Is this the "best team"?

• Forson 7 years ago

What is your problem thief

• Xkz 7 years ago

I guess this is the kind of lazy sharp brains Nana puts around him.
    Is Nana telling us he had nothing on his own to tell us, instead of reading out other peoples speaches to us?. Any way this should be a wake up call to Nana ...

• Steven Akwetey 7 years ago

It's a shame. Third class haunting him. And so it is a disgrace to Ghana. Mind you who Buhari faced a similar situation he fired people. Nana is a disgrace.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

He will still be your President for the next eight years whether you like it or yes. Shakespeare is quoted many times a day and like my buddy Naasei said, we even wear used underwears so what is the fuss about used words?

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Pray that he lives until the said years, life does not be belong to us but God/Allah. Just keep shouting

• KG student 7 years ago

Quoted, yes!! Not stolen. Those words would have been attributed to Nana if not cought!!! Who is his secretary? We better watch him closely

• Rob 7 years ago

Provide evidence for you allegation. Provide the date for such speech, and the link to the speech. Otherwise this is cheap shot.

• Willy 7 years ago

George Bush and Nana Addo speeches side by side. Dito dito. Word for word. Very very embarrassing to watch. Thanks to Technology and thanks to JOY TV . This grand deception on day 1 would have gone unnoticed.

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Put in your stinking head that George Bush quoted those words from someone else so what is your beef?

• PAPA JAKE 7 years ago

Plagiarism? I see!
    So, the corruption starts today.
    Ghana is doomed forever!

• 000 7 years ago

Who cares. George Bush do not own the copyright to those words. Get real, citizens of Ghana

• One Ghana 7 years ago

Stealing from the word "go"! Very, very shameful!!

• KG student 7 years ago

Does Nana own the copyright?

• Mandeya 7 years ago

This man will surely disgrace all Ghanaians at the international community beginning with prez cough. he will surely sleep at an international conference com one day common presidential speech he can't write but can only plag ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Is stupidity your brain matter, Mandela?

• Jonna 7 years ago

Please leave Mandela alone. Nana has just committed a serious crime of plagiarism and you should be praying for him rather than insulting Mandela on Ghanaweb.

• plazynga 7 years ago

akuffo will die soon...what you did to mahama will boomerang to you. disgrace. nonesense

• Mama 7 years ago

Are you God, see how jealous has turn you into. May God for give you

• Haruna 7 years ago

This is not big deal. Nana quoted a lot of people and gave credit to many during his well constructed speech. We should listen to the message and not shoot down the messenger. English language was written by someone but w ...

• Jacks 7 years ago

Well said. We should focus on the message. I totally agree

• seth 7 years ago

WHY DIDNT YOU COME YP WITH YOUR RALEIGING CALL WHEN NDC WAS IN POWER? HAVE YOU SUDDENLY SEEN THE LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL? YOU HYPOCRITE!

• KG student 7 years ago

Being original is being intelligent! So can someone steal your car and say becos it was not manufactured by you it's not stealing? President must apologize for giving a stolen speech to Ghanaians

• EFO 7 years ago

If six to ten sentences are alike some ones speech among six to seven pages of a speech it cannot classify as or per the title of the passage "President Akufo-Addo plagiarizes George Bush’s 2001 Inaugural Speech". This is " ...

• KG student 7 years ago

Really? Do you know what you're talking about - plegiarizm, come on!!!!

• BELITTLING 7 years ago

Then we can say Bush also plagiarized Woodrow Wilson's speech.

• RAZAK 7 years ago

That is stealing and embarrazing to Ghana!

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

THIS SHOULD BE COMING FROM MAHAMA AND NOT A SUPPOSED LEGAL LUMINARY LKE NANA AKUFO ADDO. IT IS A BIG BIG BIG SHAME - MARS EVERYTHING. THERE IS NO POINT BEING ARROGANT ABOUT THIS. SIMPLY ADMIT, APOLOGISE AND ENSURE IT DOES NOT ...

• KG student 7 years ago

You will be disappointed if you think this change is better. Mahama would have done better if given such an opportunity.

• Anas, South Afr 7 years ago

Not NDC nor NPP. He plagiarized. Its intellectual theft if u don't know. At least those insulting Ewes will stop if they have heads.

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

Those who want to trivialize this issue should know that plagiarism is intellectual crime.

Certainly Akuffo-Addo didn't write the speech himself; it was done by his appointees who have been described as "BABIES WITH SHARP ...

• À Abu 7 years ago

Who says Nana has plagiarised some ones speech let's know the person and that speech that was copied Leave Nana Alone

• dre. 7 years ago

........Charlie, be prepared. You will have a lot to defend in the coming months. The speechwriter has already apologised

• BA 7 years ago

Where was bawumia the competent Book doctor when the speech was being plagiarised? More interesting times ahead

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Fools,why can you reason for a second.All words are plagiarizes and all this fools should not use any words from dictionary and create your own words and phrase.All words are plagiarizes fools grow wise for once.

• RAZAK 7 years ago

Very shameful indeed! Started stealing from day one! A clear sign of worse things to happen. Nana aka all die be die, talk is cheap BUT it's now time to walk the talk!

• KB 7 years ago

Copyright laws allow people to use other persons work 70 years after their death without quoting them. That statement was first made by Woodrow Wilson who died over 70 years ago. Bush used it in 2001 without crediting him, so ...

• not a begger 7 years ago

What did you learn from the speech. That's the most important part of it.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

THIS IS A REAL SHAME. IS THIS THE WAY YOU ARE GOING TO GO ABOUT THINGS? FIRST DAY? I HAVE ALREADY STARTED LOSING CONFIDENCE IN THIS GUY AND HOPE IT DOES NOT CONTINUE.

• Liars! 7 years ago

Nana Addo has not plagiarised anything from George Bush! An illiterate like you will find it difficult to understand that Woodrow Wilson made that speech and he died in 1924; more than 70 years ago! Check your facts on copyri ...

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

And so what? Let's support him to deliver.Ghanaians will politicize everything.this is no news

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

IT STILL DOES NOT DETRACT FROM THE POINT. WHY DID HE ACKNOWLEDGE THE OTHERS AND NOT THIS ONE. FOLLOWING IN THE STEPS OF THE NDC ARROGANCE? SIMPLY ACKNOWLEDGE THE ERROR AND MOVE ON AND STOP THIS SPURIOUS DEFENCE BECAUSE IT DOE ...

• Hugo 7 years ago

Let's support who? Did you support JDM ? Kwasiasem !

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

SHAME. SHAME. SHAME. SHAM,E. SHAAAAAAME! YOU COULD NOT COME UP WITH YOUR OWN WORDS? YOU ARE SOOO STUPID. IN THIS AGE, WHEN ONE COULD EASILY PASS A SPEECH THROUGH A PLAGIARISM SOFTWARE, AND YOU DID NOT KNOW THIS? YOU ARE JUST ...

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

WE'VE MEN,WE'VE MEN ARE THESE THE MEN OH GOD SAVE GHANA. YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN DISTURBING OUR EARS ALL THIS WHILE SAYING SOME PEOPLE ARE INCOMPETENT AND IS THIS YOUR COMPETENCY IDIOTS

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Agyimifo) w) ghana paa.3nti wei y3 news?npp supporters ne ndcfo) please you people should stop fooling yourselves.

• Angel 7 years ago

I taught you guys are competent, you ain't see anything yet. You taught because of politics you can disgrace JDM, God is watching you guys including your fake prophet
    God bless JDM

• Visionless Leaders 7 years ago

Go to School you illiterate! You probably do not understand the meaning of plagiarism! And that is not surprising, judging from the fact that you are an illiterate!

• Angel 7 years ago

JUST AT THE START!!
    You thought you will not be caught? You HAVE NOT SEEN anything yet. We shall scrutinize every action, deed and word that come out of him or his appointees. Just an inaugural speech and you are stealing. I ...

• kwame peter 7 years ago

Hmmmmm, it has just begun!! Mahama lost his paper npp said it's incompetence, Nana did copy and paste without acknowledging the source and you want people say bravo? Sorry

• Liars! 7 years ago

This is a famous quote first used by Woodrow Wilson (1856-1924), 28th President of the USA and it has been used several times by several Presidents including George Bush! Check your facts well before coming out to talk about ...

• Liars! 7 years ago

To all you illiterate haters bashing Nana Addo for allegedly 'plagiarising' a quotation by George Bush. That speech originated from Woodrow Wilson, the 28th President of the USA. That man died in 1924, more than 70 years ago ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Shame on all those attributing the saying to George Bush. The saying is not from him.
    It is a saying first made in 1913 by Wilson Woodrow which Bush borrowed and Nana Addo also borrowed. It's to say that Nana Addo plagiariz ...

• Chairman 7 years ago

I am so ashamed to be a Ghanaian.
    NPP should borrow "babies with sharp teeth" to write speeches for Nana

• Kee 7 years ago

LOSERS THINK OF HOW YOU'RE GOING TO END UP IN NSAWAM AND STOP THIS NOISE MAKING. IS 'RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS BUILDING OUR COMMUNITIES AND OUR NATION' SAME AS 'RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS BUILDING COMMUNITIES OF SERVICE AND A NATION OF ...

• Biggs 7 years ago

they are words he used precisely letters of English alphabet pls they don't belong to anybody

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

I understand Woodrow Wilson used those words in the 19th century, then Bill Clinton used same in his inaugural speech. The same was used by George Bush Jnr in 2001. All without making reference to the 'original' author. That ...

• crusader 7 years ago

Shame on day one.

• Ben 7 years ago

While big minds NPP criticize corruption and bad governance small minds NDC criticize quotes.

• amma 7 years ago

Even waec repeats questions
    Let de president be smh....

• Baafour Agyemang London 7 years ago

What type of people are we? We all depend on sayings of old. If someone says something which is inspiring, you also use it to inspire your people. I don't see anything wrong with that. Don't start finding fault with the presi ...

• P OSEI 7 years ago

Shame, Bush used someone's speech in his inaugural speech. Americans did complain, why Ghanaians? After all, Mr. Arhin has apologized; what is your problem?

• Nana Santurofie 7 years ago

Adwene w? h? yi enne ?baakofo? tirim. Even humans from different parents, different country, different tribe, different continent can look exact the same. Does that mean that one parent cheated? Or plagiarized other parents? ...

• OSEI YAW 7 years ago

The reality has just started. What do you to expect from a fake lawyer now a president? 'It will only be copy and paste'. Personally, I am not expecting anything more than the fake and dubious 'picture' of Nana Akufo Addo any ...

• xxyz 7 years ago

President. Motherfuckers; which is more embarrassing

• apuuuu 7 years ago

A lot of Americans Presidents had said the same plagiarized what is the big deal ndc steal more than the hole country only ndc party makes more noise than creating jobs one mistake is not the end o ...

• Pestalozzi 7 years ago

If we Ghanaians claim to be independent and yet our President is incapable of developing his own thought and speaking to the people he is to lead, then we have a major problem. How can he inspire Ghanaians to stop copying eve ...

• Grace 7 years ago

To long in opposition that they are not ready for primetime. Tweakai

• Guru 7 years ago

What happened to Melania Trump plagiarising Michelle Obama's speech? Barking mad dogs get your tails between your legs.

• eddie 7 years ago

Copy cat, giraffe, copy cat, giraffe,copy cat, giraffe, copy cat, giraffe. Yaatsinu. They've caught him. Oo this man has disgraced Ghana paaaa. Even in school he was always stretching his neck for 3rd class.

• ATO WIAFE YAWSON 7 years ago

GUYS READ BACK BEFORE COMMENTS ,THE PHRASE IS MORE THAN 70 YEARS SO ANY ONE CAN SAY IT WITHOUT A QUOTE ,IT WAS ORIGINALLY QUOTED BY 28TH PRESIDENT OF UNITED STATE OF AMERICA ,THEN BY GEORGE W BUSH AT 2001 SO NANA CAN ALSO USE ...

• Xkz 7 years ago

R u saying u can take an over 70yr old book n reproduce same as yours?

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

So upon all the much touted book longs in the party Nana couldn't write his own statement?If this is the way to go then we have a long way to go as a country.Ghana will have the ever incompetent president in Pres Nana Addo.T ...

• Y2k 7 years ago

Hmmmm ghana

• Y2k 7 years ago

When ayariga was crying that they copy his manifesto they denied God has exposed them

• jazzy 7 years ago

George Bush is not the originator of the phrase

• General 7 years ago

This our president deei, dito dito be what. He can bo cut and paste papa. Just give us something new if your own and you are there copying someone in the US. No wonder we all say the NPP is just a photocopy of the Republicans ...

• somuah Okyere 7 years ago

Critics shd google Woodrow Wilson a formal president of U.S.He quoted this,Mr.Bush quoted it without referring to him n moreover it has been used by 13 heads of states....Leave Nana alone....

• Abdalla 7 years ago

Why African speech writers always plagiarize other work. If English is so hard then talk ur own language.

• Bright 7 years ago

Bush dont own what he siad so what show it is for him

The Original Statement is not even from BUSH

• Gg 7 years ago

These are the group of people who always stand at the rooftop shouting that their ideas have been stolen. Not knowing they are the bigger thieves. They stolen to the point of stealing speeches. With time we will know who the ...

• Nana kwame Ashreigney 7 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS FAILED ON A DAY ONE IN OFFICE. HE IS INCOMPLETENESS FULL STOP
    lack of experience
    babyishness, callowness, childish behavior, childishness, greenness, ignorance, imperfection, incompletenes

• Isaac 7 years ago

Prez Nana Addo @ L100
    1.copied somebody speech
    Still counting

• Lee 7 years ago

In fact Ghanaians we are not serious at all.. why do we have to talk about everything whether necessary or not. please let us grow a bit

• Temple Run 7 years ago

Nana u make all

• Tony 7 years ago

How can a competent Akufo Addo stolen somebody speech? this is just the beginning.

• JahBless 7 years ago

so what? Lets grow as a Nation, there was substance in the message, this would not solve dumsor. Lets grow as a nation....