You are here: HomeNews2017 01 07Article 499213

Prez Akufo-Addo’s cough trends with #coughchallenge

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

NANA MUST DRINK WATER ANY TIME HE MAKES SPEECHES

• YegyiY3man 7 years ago

Youngest and shortest prez in Africa.
    My village factory would be making cough syrup!
    He is indeed Africa's corruption-free president.Ghanaians are celebrating and will soon enjoy his many promises.But his pepeni VP will re ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Stop this mischief. You are pretending like you are staunch supporter of nana but you are not. You are trying to creat bad impression about NPP but it will backfire. Bawumia is a Ghanaian and at any time be president of Ghana ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

When will that one dick one pussy policy will take off?

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

socrates talked sense, eh!!!!!!

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY 8YRS: PLS, MAINTAIN THE NAME FLAGSTAFF HOUSE
    1. MOVE THE CAPITAL AWAY FROM DIRTY ACCRA. 2. WE NEED STREET NAMES, NUMBERED BUILDINGS, VERTICAL AND HORIZONTAL STREETS AND POSTAL CODES FOR ALL CONSTIT ...

• KK 7 years ago

Unfortunately, nothing can be done about it. It is from the past sniffing of stuff. That is the hall mark of the side effect of sniffing that thing.

• omanba 7 years ago

You are being torn into shreds.Poor soul.Only your coughing.

• Ruby 7 years ago

You are right brother. Love you

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

Your comment about Dr. Bawumiah and our brothers and sisters from the Northing Regions is absolutely nonsense and need not to be repeated. It is times we have to understand that no tribe is superior than others. Grow up fool, ...

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Yes the people from northing region indeed

• Nanao 7 years ago

Just leave them to the hands of the living God.

• Abena 7 years ago

This is the type of behaviour that has sent ndc to opposition.You will not change so this your end you will nerver come back to rule God has spoken.

• akambila 7 years ago

you ndc supporters that have disgiushed themselves as npp and insulting us, we have seen you all. you insult us pretending u r a npp member but mean while u r a ndc man..we northerners are wise and will not fall for stupidit ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I thought calypoo will solve everything.

• Concience 7 years ago

Maybe Rebecca forgot to feed him kalyppo before his swearing in ceremony. hehehe

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

You are a very wicked person. No thinking being talks like this. These are fine illustrious sons of our land who have made our nation proud this day

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

Nama indeed will deliver his one cough mixture factory for one district.My only worry is his body guard and that man by him during the swearing in should seek medical attention because our president may have TB,which is conta ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

That was to mock Ayariga.That was pay back time.

• Nanao 7 years ago

Curses upon curses will never leave you people.

• Yawson 7 years ago

We have heard you clearly.

• Anowa 7 years ago

NANA ADDO DID NOT TAKE THE FULL OATH OF OFFICE CORRECTLY. SO TO ME HE IS NOT THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA UNTIL THE OATH IS ADMINISTERED AGAIN!
    Taking an oath of office is a serious business and nothing must be taken for granted. ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Is only few words in the entire oath that if he did not say them, he will be asked to re-take it not wellbeing which not vital in the oath. If it was the Chief Justice would have repeated it for him to say it again. Stop the ...

• Anowa 7 years ago

You see, this is why we don't grow and will still be taken advantage of by politicians. The right thing must always be done and who said the chief just is ideal? She probably also left it to pass by as you are suggesting beca ...

• as if he is mad 7 years ago

Keep on dreaming....play any fool and u will know who the president of Ghana is....

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

Will you blame Ayariga's for this cough.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Nana now belongs to the Ayaricof family.Mr.Ayariga, long overdue to congratulate your friend on his victory.

• Concience 7 years ago

Come to think of it Nana Addo received 2 batons today.The first was the president's baton, he also broke Ayariga's coughing record. His title HIS EXCELLENCY NANA ADDO COUGH. hehehe.

• Larbi-Teshie 7 years ago

President Akufo-Addo's cough was not for nothing. It was the work of evil men who wanted to fight him spritually but failed.

• Ike 7 years ago

So God didn't review this one to Owusu Bempa oh God why are you forsaking our prophet now?

• Concience 7 years ago

OWUSU BEMPAH GOD HAS REVEALED TO ME THAT 2017 YOU WILL STOP BLEACHING YOUR SKIN.

• Prof.Yaw,London 7 years ago

If you have a coughing up means probably caused by cancer hidden in the body's immune system. You can understand that Nana is got coughing. Need to check out by his own doctor immediately

• Concience 7 years ago

Npp o! he will need kalyppo my him all the time not water.hahahaha whisky cup is out of office, it's kalyppo time. Hahahaha.

• mickey 7 years ago

did you say nana should drink water? was it you people that accused president mahama for drinking wisky instead of what was supposed to be water. Hypocrite Ghanaians

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

water should have been there. we shouldn't have waited till saliva trickled ontu the PRESIDENT'S VOICE BOX, THE FIRST MURDER ATTEMPT?

• Innocent 7 years ago

There was a Protocol failure becaue during such speech water is provided so that the speaker can pause to drink.

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

Major major failure which could also have posed a security risk. Who knows where that water had come from. I was horrified! Thank God he was able to manage it

• BB 7 years ago

So you guys now understand why Mahama carries his own flask around?

• Concience 7 years ago

Their incompetence on display. It's in their blood.

Best remedy for cough. Brew ganja tea add lemon and honey. My president please don't forget your roots. Nana Bediatuo keep in touch for fresh ganja supplies to the jubilee house

• ######## 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS JUST A SICK MAN.

• Nanao 7 years ago

So you people still insult ?Onyame nhu mo mob) paaaa. Atanfo ny3 Inyame ooooo

• big boyz 7 years ago

Aboaba wo mame twe de samtin u nnp people did to prz mills wo papa torum

• Sam 7 years ago

Nana is a good orator. This cough thing can happen to anyone. Even kids can cough when speaking. We should be serious as a nation and stop making fool of involuntary acts like cough or being choked when speaking. No wonder th ...

• Manu 7 years ago

The NPP were always looking out for mishaps by Mills. It appears this is a Ghanaian attitude to concentrate on the negative and funny aspects of events instead of the important. Welcome to the real Ghanaians love for mischief ...

• Yawson 7 years ago

He lived by the sword and will surely die by the sword

• agoli 7 years ago

nana cough medications is mix with wee. I don't know how he is going to have it as president.

• oko 7 years ago

We have said bye to incompetence and look to a bright future. No bottlenecks again

• Joddey 7 years ago

I didn't know Nana Addo too coughs. When Hassan Ayariga of the PNC during IEA debate in 2012 suddenly developed cough were bastardized by the NPP. If you throw the ball to the wall it comes back to you. Everyone know Nana is ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Ayariga was only coughing when nana starts speaking that is why people thought it was intentional to disrupt nana. There is a contrast in the two . Nana cough when he was speaking because air got into his throat. Why did ayar ...

• nana addict 7 years ago

The coccaine addiction is really manifesting. He should hv bn given coccaine mixed with wee tea so the cough will stop. Nana addict need more wee n plenty coccaine so his aids should always make it available.

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

Did you these NPP guys remember AYARICOUGH? Now it's NANACOUGH! Hypocrites, what is good for the goose is good for the gander!

• CHE 7 years ago

Ghanaians are a very fastidious people and Akufo Addo has complicated things by raising the expectations of Ghanaians through the roof while campaigning. My own sense is that he will certainly fall short of the impatience of ...

• Amali 7 years ago

He can be taking whisky as mahama did as npp claimed. After all mahana was wise by taking his own water along whenever he gives a speech

• John Salifu 7 years ago

Very refreshing as new Ghana is born.

• Jones 7 years ago

His coughing was as result of protocal failure. Beyond year 60 you are prone to dryness in the throt so there should have been water at reach. I have similar problem in singing, so let do the right thing and forget about what ...

• YAW 7 years ago

THE KALYPO INDUCED COUGH

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

indian spritual in ghana for all blacko244908520 magic spritual help cal now for all kind of help black magic help

• self 7 years ago

God is paying him back . The npp should be know that water is life.when Mahama was always carrying his water along what did they say about him

• TULA 7 years ago

For me ; I will turn the whole protocol fiasco on its head and perhaps accuse the NDC of a conspiracy to murder Nana Addo ;to me the turn of events proved Nana Addo was smart; Nana Addo praise be to GOd !!!!!!! was smart and ...

• Bino 7 years ago

You are just pathetic

• Chief 7 years ago

The spirit of Ayariga showed up

• God 7 years ago

Only childish comments that we do read here, when are we going to mature?

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ghanafo like mediocrity. No water. The Ivorian premier also needed water!

• Master RICH. 7 years ago

#AKUFO COUGH, AYARI COUGH

• Master RICH. 7 years ago

#AKUFOCOUGH and AYARICOUGH

• Eob 7 years ago

When your rawlings came to butcher innocent Ghanaiansñ did he sweared any oath but you still respected him and continue to respect him. He is our leader whether you like it or not. Lets unite and build our beloved Ghana.

• jack 7 years ago

mass a stop de hypocrisy.did u npp recognized JDM as president of Gh

• Adam 7 years ago

You took the words right out of my mouth. Did you recognize and accord president Manama the respect of head of state. Remember the law if karma

• Nkpa 7 years ago

I hope Ayariga did not stimulate this coughing.And where was kalypo drink?

• Gidusworld 7 years ago

Hmmmmm! I wish our President well,however the coughing was very bad and his handlers must take notice and always ensure there is water available to him.

• Amida Hahaha .dis na presi-cough mixt 7 years ago

Hahaha .dis na presi-cough mixture

• idrissu Nava- pio 7 years ago

whatever Nana touches or does, tunes into gold. Any cough mixture in his name will sell. Pharmaceutical companies must hurry up.

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

even in serious coughing, he never gave up, he was able to fight tthe coughing to deliver one of de memorable speech in history, nana never gives up on anything, n dat is what av learnt from him, i will never give up.

• Wiafe 7 years ago

Remember Mills?He too never gave up on anything. In fact he refused to accept that he could not stand another 4 years in office and was deceived to put up a false appearance of good health until the inevitable happened. Nana ...

• Mama 7 years ago

I don't see any thing wrong with this . Ghanaian like to talk to much

• Pk 7 years ago

God has a wonderful and profound way of settling scores Just a couple of hours ago JM s whisky bottle was trending. Now that is history as Nana Addo's cough challenge has taken over. Don't try to keep down a good man. Ayarig ...

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

We must say the truth, that horrible coughs of the president is a symptom of deadly Tuberculosis due to excessive smoking. No kidding, people whogo near him must be careful in order not to get infected.

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Even your name tells the sort of species you are. You are a real BUSHMAN who will never change.

• Papa 7 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET OOOOO

• Kee 7 years ago

The ndc hasn't learn anything from their stupid and foolish comments and things which have landed them in a disgraceful opposition.They only heard of cough but not the brilliant 11 (eleven) Powerful quotes from the the man of ...

• mickey 7 years ago

Ghanaians are hypocrite when Mahama drink water when making speeches you people said he drunk wisky. because of these the NPP is afraid to do same.

• In love with Ghana 7 years ago

This is not news...a 72 year blessed old man coughing..is it something to write about ..its normal...

• VIC 7 years ago

Old man taking CALYPO what do you expect. Is Owusu Benpa not there to protect him from coughing?

• Adwoa 7 years ago

Warm weather in Ghana, it is normal.

• PAPA TOMMY 7 years ago

have u guys forget african watch magazine.nana is now battle with his throat cancer.revenge on what npp did to pro.mills has just begin

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Sir John a clerk in a pharmacy has just been admonished by Nana Addo the owner for missing too many sales. "I'm sorry" the boss says "But one more missed sale and your fired"Aseidu Nketia next customer that comes in has a ter ...

• Assempa 7 years ago

Did Mahama leave his Whisky Flask behind folks?

• Assempa 7 years ago

I bet John Whisky Mahama will smell like a Whisky factory today.

• Boss Once 7 years ago

This is a Claire sign nana Akofu adu is not chosen by God but by anti-Christ powers. It is also a sign that God has rejected nana Akofu adu as president of Ghana. By force president nana Akofu adu, God has exposed you to th ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Please wish Nana addo well.

• Adam 7 years ago

Did you people wish Manama well?

• Boss Once 7 years ago

Nana Akofu adu, where is one of your drivers? Bawumia what killed your personal aide? Electrocuted? Really, How? God's judgment has started.

• www. 7 years ago

The most important thing now is to deliver the is no more time for excuses he believed he can turn Ghana to make everyone happy.God answer his long time prayer request .hmm may he guide him

• survival 7 years ago

he will cough and cough to death in Jesus name Amen.

• INNO 7 years ago

The Evidence of 'AFRICA WATCH' claim is clearly showing up, Akufo Addo can run but he can't hind from reality. The man is sick he must b told n his handlers must b proactive.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Opana in the land of cough mixture , one district one cough syrop industry . by opana, cough syrop Prz Nana Addo

• Nuertey Kofi 7 years ago

Mr. Pres you're right that the forefathers will be surprised at at Ghana's meager level of development. I pray and hope that with the good will of Ghanaians home and abroad that will strengthen your hands to move the country ...

• asem 7 years ago

protocol didn't perform their duty at all. The weather is very dry so they should have made a provision for that. They have failed totally. I hope they learn

• weibey 7 years ago

Oh dear where was Kalyppo when Nana really needed you. After all his hard work to gain you such recognition.
    By the good Speech Bana. Well done.

• nii george 7 years ago

"It is time to define what being a Ghanaian ought to mean. Being a Ghanaian must mean you sign up to a definable code of conduct"- Hope all Ghanaian's read this part of the speech. (Please don't tell me another G.W Bush speec ...

• weibey 7 years ago

Good Speech Nana. Well done

• Mozey the Bunkpurugu soja 7 years ago

Am happy for Nana, he has suffered for this. let us consider his age, cough do happen this way..... but my plea is to his handlers to treat him well... we are not ready for any state burial of a sitting prez again

• nana 7 years ago

What of the nose flowing like Subin river

• God dey... 7 years ago

Our presidents protocol team must be sacked, we dont need any incompentence new our competent Nana.... ###coughchalleng##

• ######## 7 years ago

GLAD IT WAS JUST A COUGH AND NOT THE GREEN CONDENSED PHLEGM FLOWING FROM HIS NOSE. YUCKY.

• nana 7 years ago

Oh it was white milk, sick president seek for help ooooo, no money for your cofine

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,Nana Ado deliberate cough to mock Hassan Ayariga.Folks,useless president John Dramani Mahama was right that you folks have myopia syndrome and forgot thing quickly.The was to mock Ayariga.

• Bino 7 years ago

Another pathetic hornswoggle. U need help.

• Saheed 7 years ago

President Nana Ado Dankwa Acoughfo-Addo

• pete manu ( AMSTERDAM) 7 years ago

IF IT WAS SOMEBODY ELSE PEOPLE MAY SAY HE OR SHE IS ''SICK'' BUT WE ARE MAKING FUN OF OUR PRESIDENT WHO WAS STRUGGLING TO BREATH TO GET HIS SPEECH OUT.I THINK THIS IS ''SERIOUS'' WE SHOULD NOT MAKE FUN OUT OF IT.MEDICAL ATTE ...

• pete manu ( AMSTERDAM) 7 years ago

IT HAPPENED DURING THANKSGIVING SPEECH AND AT THIS TIME ALSO SO WE SHOULD PRAY FOR HIM.AND DOCTORS SHOULD PREPARE FOR ANY.......

• TVhm 7 years ago

You see the reason why JM uses the flasks

• Moojo 7 years ago

Water readily available so why was it not there?

• DAY 7 years ago

Sometimes when you engage in debate with some people you can be infested. Thank God you didn't debate this time around and youv'e coughed all those stuff away

• Nike 7 years ago

It is only some few minutes and you start coughing,take your time because this is just the beginning rush for nana cough syrup now before is too late.

• Felibaby 7 years ago

So what can't he cough.......what is strange about coughing,you people have to grow up and those people commenting can't even speak good English.Big Booo nonsense

• Kwaku Ghanaman 7 years ago

Ghanaians an their hilarious argument; don't you cough when u talk too much.let talk about the positive things from The President speech so that we Ghanaians people can bring change.
    let maturity reigns .

• eddie 7 years ago

You lie. Nana Addo's useless cough will give Frema tuberculosis. Other countries are already laughing at our president poet. He will choke with this by force oratory and boring slang

• Samson 7 years ago

Apart from the cough, what about him fast asleep during his inauguration? The picture is on social media. How can you fall asleep on the greates day of your life at the exact moment during your swearing in in the presence of ...

• Benedicta 7 years ago

It is natural to cough yes it does happen sometimes to human beings.I am much more happy that none of his speech (script) is missing.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Human beings are like automobile engines cars need lubrication to run.just like human beings needs water to lubricate the throat to function like cars.You know Ghana condition was very dried.they should have offered Him a ver ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

typo

• NDP 7 years ago

Soooooo funnnnny. ....nanacough