You are here: HomeNews2017 01 07Article 499140

Doe Adjaho is the worst Speaker in Ghana’s history – IMANI Ghana

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

I agree absolutely with IMANI Ghana. If you put wrong people at some sensitive positions you end up being one term president. These wrong people destroyed the NDC. He never deserves it at all for many reasons.

• nanny 7 years ago

sometimes i wonder...short of words to describe this bentil boy and imani ghana. too known toilet snakes

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

Look at the idiotic Franklyn Cudjoe and his IMANI. He might be deaf when Ebenezer Sekyi Hughes was speaker. He could not do anything when he was leaving, stole everything from his bungalow.

• the #9 7 years ago

Thank you my brother. Useless think tank indeed. Who is more partisan than the imani bosses? Absolute nonsense. So what does he have to say about Joyce B. Addo? I guess because she's ndc, no need to mention her even if she wa ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

He had no business occupying that seat of the august house. His inept attitude to issues of national concern was just so embarrasing. Ghana is free from these tyrants who paraded themselves as politicians innthe majority.

• Kwaadede 7 years ago

Is the NDC government really in the opposition? It looks like a dream to me. So Akua Donkor who was given incentives, car, a house and the tax payers money to travel with the executive to Europe just to add to the number is n ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

That is absolutely nonsense from Fraklin Codjo; why don't you blame opposition for boycotting many issues or program ms that should have benefit our nation and whereby taking advantage of if by the majority of the parliament ...

• @THIEF MAHAMAH HAS BEEN OUT . 7 years ago

DON'T BLAME THE MINORITY BUT RATHER BLAME THE MAJORITY GREEDY BASTARDS.THE OPPOSITION CANNOT DO ANYTHING IF THESE MAJORITY FOOLS WANT TO BULLDOZE THEIR CREATE LOOT AND SHARE AGENDA.WE THANK GOD THAT THESE GREEDY BASTARDS AND ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Dessie, stop writing horrible English on this platform...

• Larbi-Teshie 7 years ago

Don't blame Doe Adjaho for being the worst speaker in Ghana's history because his government was the most corrupt and worst government too. Parliament existed only to approve loans. They did not help Ghana at all hence the h ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

@ Mike you failed to state any evidence to show why you believed Hon Edo Adzaho was square peg in a round hole? Did you follow his contributions on the floor of parliament when he was an MP? Did you know the number of offices ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Iam not surprise at all.

IMANI GHANA DO YOU THINK THE OTHER NAMES YOU MENTIONED AS SAINTS ARE INDEED SAINTS?

• Palogo 7 years ago

Useless speaker.

• Spinas 7 years ago

Yeea, I totally agree with IMANI. The worst in the annals of Ghana's history. No parliamentary jokes to kick-start a lively parliamentary debate: nothing but poor and stale english

• CORNEY 7 years ago

So in your mind Adjaho is the reason why there is poor English in parliament,what a dumb statement?

This idiot called Bentil should tell us who took the bribe to pass bill and should tell us if the $5,000 dollars given to ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

So in your mind Adjaho is the reason why there is poor English in parliament,what a dumb statement?

This idiot called Bentil should tell us who took the bribe to pass bill and should tell us if the $5,000 dollars given to ...

• pen robbery 7 years ago

You forget things so easily because of partisan politics. How much did mps receive before approve the sale of Ghana telephone? $5000 by then. This was even confirmed by npp mp cp Apiah. So what are u talking about here?

• Religious 7 years ago

Hear hear, it was so right and worth emulating. The new parliament will do same. We are making progress. Right?

• Yussif 7 years ago

I'm waiting for a day Ghana ll appoint a retired Supreme Court judge who can not be tag with the usual party colors to be the speaker of the house,naturally no one is perfect especially when the person has been a party person ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Doe Adjaho is the first mp to be elected to the speakership role. Most of them have been retired supreme court judges

• Dessie 7 years ago

Flanklin Kudjo:my thought telling me he is not think tank policy maker: their group is a right wing org.of NPP

• Concience 7 years ago

Yes! I agree and IMANI Ghana is the worst politically biased think tank in Ghana. An NPP serogate. Lets see how well you keep your party on their toes. We will make your work easier.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Agree with you 100 percent.

• AZAA 7 years ago

We have so soon forgot about the speaker who took home chamber-pot and doormat on his own as his ex-gratia by force. Was that also a best example of a good speaker? Don't bring yourself IMANI.

• Anas, South Afr 7 years ago

IMANI Ghana or whatever u are......why were u silent on this issue until his party lost the election? Very hopeless criticism. Were u afraid? U alleged? If u don't have any proof don't come and the disturb the peace in the co ...

• Lawyer Amartefio - judicial service 7 years ago

IMANI people respect themselves . They were not afraid of anyone or whatever . Is becos the NDC govt were resistance to criticism and can easily sabotage and cause harm . So they prefer to hold on until wen the " kokromoti" p ...

• Lawyer Amartefio - judicial service 7 years ago

Ashantis re good managers
    Yes , now this is the time for the Ewes to see that Ashantis too re brilliant and good managers in terms of management . Now all the institutions shoukd start giving out jobs to the Akans . Gone at ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Don't bring your personal issues and tribalism here. You are a fool to start with. I hope Bawumia and the rest are reading these comments.

• Aggudey saforo. Osu alata 7 years ago

Well said lawyer Amartefio . This ethnocentric and tribalistic Ewes re disgrace to the whole country . During NDC time , my cousins went for an interview with classmates. My cousin was far better than most of the people who a ...

• Concience 7 years ago

And yet they're the only tribe that settleed in Ghana from a hole in the bush at midnight. No wonder your tribe behaves a little less than animals among the tribes of Ghana. Bring it on we're ever ready for you. Idiot!

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Conscience,excuse me! Your civility doesn't come anywhere near a primitive Akan even the Whiteman who brought about civilization knows you are no where near that. What have you contributed to transform Ghana to move the coun ...

• Joseph Quarcoo. 2505 Nanticoke, Colum 7 years ago

Hw3 kwasea yi nso. Ahhh Ghana paa nie

Hopeless.......do u go to school? Do u like hard work? U are into dog chain businesses, cocaine and sikadroo. Anything that will bring quick money is what u like. I did recall the police i met in Ghana those days who could n ...

• Osabutey - Nigerian 7 years ago

Hopeless is now openess. Now Ashantis re well educated people . They can sign their cheques books . Most of people struggling in the street of Accra are ewes . They just speak twi doesn't mean they re Ashantis . Ewes re poor ...

• Francis 7 years ago

Everyone go to school nowadays . School is nothkng . They re so many people who have gone to school and still poor . Ewes go to school and later come and steal in the public sector . So stop that shallow comment of " do u go ...

• AUTHENTIC C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

It didn't surprise me to see that some ignorant and foolish bigoted Akans have decided to turn this issue into another chance to heap insults on Ewes, and a misguided Ewe, I suppose, Conscience, also reposnding to insult all ...

• pen robbery 7 years ago

Judiciary service personnel wrote this comment full of grammatical errors. You don't know where to use this, these, forgotten and forgetting and u are proud of urself. Point of correction, akans alone did not vote for npp an ...

• nAmE@# 7 years ago

Massa, tell them again. They feel the Akans could have voted for the NPP to come to power.

• Peace Be 7 years ago

This rather a wild assessment and judgement. Bentil got it all wrong. it is this speaker who allowed a number of bills to be withdrawn and relayed. how many times did the minority walk out of parliament this time? can't remem ...

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Do this idiot think he is making these comment now so that Nana Addo will give you money as Mahama was doing.My friend forget.Where were you when these things was going on?You are a disgrace to the nation,shut up.

• gravity! 7 years ago

the genetically dumb and ugly ashantes talking stupid things again.
    How on earth can ashantes compare themselves to ewes when it comes to intelligence. omg!!!

Tell them for me. Twiaaa. Do u think u are talking about dog chain, drugs or sikadroo here? As a little boy I once visited the military training school and I realized most of the Akans ran away cos the training was difficult ...

I agree you're intelligent but let me ask , where has your intelligence taken the country if not backward. For over 30 yrs, your people through nepotism has been placed in high positions in para-statal institutes and what can ...

• myna 7 years ago

the fools didnt "thinktank" about the speaker who took home spoons and doormat as part of his ex-gratia or whatever? disgustingly dumb people calling themselves a thinktank.

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Kofi stop this stupid behavior. Political season is over, let's all work for the betterment of Ghana

• Dre 7 years ago

Very stupid people,who is more partisan than your useless think tank.your mothers Imani

• Paul 7 years ago

Why is it that when someone doesn't have an akan name then that person is bad. Why why why. Didn't he do his job as a speaker?

This is the not platform for been sentimental. You can visit one of the female blogs and cry over there.

• Baby Dee 7 years ago

Look at this foolish boy who doesn't know what he is talking about and base his argument on mere rumours. We have had enough from this Imani people.

• Sundiata 7 years ago

A dirty tribalist he was.

• John Awudugah 7 years ago

I agree with IMAN Ghana.

• mono 7 years ago

We heard that too under Ebenezer Sekyie Hughes during the passage of the Vodafone deal

• modzason 7 years ago

Imani what happened to the bribed received by NPP MP's for the sale if Ghana Telecom now Vodafone? I do not understand the gate for everything NDC did.

• Fool 7 years ago

Another useless and wasted material Ghana has ever produced.A regretted creature.

• Joseph Quarcoo. 2505 Nanticoke, Colum 7 years ago

Do you Hve to wait till he is out before saying this. If you Hve balls and a man enough why not when he was the speaker. Shame on so called IMANI. You are all incompetent and wasting Ghana'S money and doing nothing. SHAME AGA ...

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Oh please.

• Joseph 7 years ago

He is a coward why long time he no talk now them remove am ede talk
    Nonsense

• Tahiru, Tamale 7 years ago

Truth is truth. Adjahoe was abysmal.

• Kwaku Ansah 7 years ago

This Imani talkative has forgotten NPP MPS taking $3k bribe each before approving the sale of Vodafone? How about the Npp approving the dubious Saloon loan that never came?

• Dessie 7 years ago

It is NPP own dichotomy by boycotting many issues that took advantage by the out going government so get yourself to be blame as opposition Minority and we hope such silly boycotting of programs that move the country forward ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

That IMANI is not a think tank policy maker; they are actually a right wing group of incoming government against opposition now!!Ridiculous behavour!!

• GEORGE OSEI 7 years ago

Those who cannot do anything are those who criticize mostly. Mr. I know all stomach politician in disguise continue.

• K. Baah 7 years ago

Adjaho is better than a professor who cannot beat my class 2 girl in reading quiz.

• Marcol 7 years ago

lmani or whatever you call yourself are senseless organization. working for narcotics. people party.

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

Look who's talking, another inept protege of NPP. Your "savior" and bread winner has ascended to the thrown, now let's see what you've got. The governance of a country isn't a political football, where the winner dwells in pe ...

• OH YES 7 years ago

Was Adjaho Doe Edward a Speaker? How can such a partisan political hack be even considered in the truest sense of the word as a Speaker? He is the absolute worst Speaker ever, the absolute worst, since the days of yore. Nothi ...

• Jakpa 7 years ago

ADJAHO SHOULD GO AND COME NO MORE!!!

• Adu 7 years ago

IMANI- Were you not in Ghana where Kuffour was accused by his party member in Parliament of offering a bribe to NPP members of 5000 dollars each for the sale of Ghana Telecom? NGO like this!

• Knockout 7 years ago

IMANI

• Uncle Ato 7 years ago

Don't you think it is for same dubious characteristics that Rawlings is indicting the entire party hierarchy?
    These are the assholes Mahama desired to carryout his corrupt and inept policies of cronysm, character assassinati ...

• RAZAK 7 years ago

VERY STUPID AND DIVISIVE COMMENT!

• Tuapee 7 years ago

Bentil be objective for once. Name one speaker in the history of Ghana that held held the executive to acccount.

• Onukpaduna 7 years ago

Imani, how much English can you speak you dirty hi-goat. When both Nana and Mahama are preaching peace look at what you are saying. You will never on this earth get the opportunity to be a speaker. Idoit

• EMMIL MENSAH 7 years ago

Worse than the thief, Sakyi Hughes? How soon we can forget.

• Bukari 7 years ago

Is it not this same Imani vice who claim Shallot Osei will rig the elections for NDC? Shameful guy.stop hiding under Imani for your parochial interest

• McKee 7 years ago

Even before he sat on that seat, he is wailing for free fuelled State cars, salaries for his wives, children and grand children. He has not looted enough. Shame to Oquaye!

• Moojo 7 years ago

Then please leave him to go in peace and stop the torture. Mahama should have chosen very carefully if your analysis is correct.

• tw? nua 7 years ago

you are very stupid Kofi bentil. did you hear PC Appiah Ofori telling us MPs took bribes before approving loans. whose era did that thing happened. stop smoking and make sense.

• Kamasahe was bobo 7 years ago

He was just a bootlicker and a thief

• philip Ahiadzro from Tema 7 years ago

some time,i do not understand some of us,judge the person when he/ she is in a power,you will wait till when the person is about living office.

• NanaBEN 7 years ago

This is useless, this man performed well, we are humans we have our shortcomings, how do u describe him as useless, u are not matured, please u Shld go to school today to learn

• Prof Kwame C Serbeh-Yiadom 7 years ago

Dear Readers, permit me to add a rather personal comment to this article. I have suffered personally for what I truly believe was a reckless commission or ommission of the outgone Speaker under his chairmanship of the committ ...

• Abdul jalil 7 years ago

I agree with u