You are here: HomeNews2017 01 07Article 499112

Nana Akufo-Addo takes office as president

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Socrates 7 years ago

Just to lift him up small for the inauguration. If not aaaba. It a disgrace for our nation

• ?????? 7 years ago

So which type of Ghana are you living in.I don"t think this present one. Because you are very stupid period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing aspirations and ...

• truth on Jemuary 7:2017:11:57 7 years ago

thank ypu akan full. am thanking you bcos it ll be a blessing for Ewes northerners to be cut off from you OK. it ll be a special blessing from God to us the Ewes northerners.you see how you wrote this long tribal devide thing ...

• truth on Jemuary 7:2017:12:12 7 years ago

you are a tribalistic to the bone. but tnank you. I am thanking you bcos it will be a blessing for us to be cut off from fulls like you who think Democraticy is to undemind each other. you must thank God for people like Ewes ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

*HIGHLIGHTS OF NPP MANIFESTO (STUDENTS SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THE RED MARK)*
    *_____________________________*

????The next NPP government will abolish th ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Why Ghanaians at every level from the chief justice to this new speaker all can not read simple english? Is it by force to do things in english when all of us can hardly speak this language?
    WHAT A SHAME that this speaker wh ...

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

You piece of shit what to you know about the English language?

• BECCA 7 years ago

elinam remember the new president akufo Addo is 3rd grade lawyer with no certificate! what do you expect?

• Dessie 7 years ago

Face it: they are all U.K. Trained so call oxford endeavor English of their own English kingdom

• liz 7 years ago

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE can't see, can't read, too slow. Very unprofessional, holding pieces of papers. And sitting lazily in that big fat chair like he is president of the whole world. He needs to get his eyes checked and reti ...

• kantankerous 7 years ago

I feel soo ashamed to be a Ghanaian today. You mean we couldn't get a better human being to vote as president?

• kntimjakari 7 years ago

Kill urself that would be better swine.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Good Reply!!!

• Asphyxiation 7 years ago

Good Reply

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

This has gone to show how stupid human beings especially blacks have become, Voting for anything just for change.. They claim he is their Saviour.. Oh well,Saviour indeed he will be..I have never seen a leopard change its spo ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

You're free to change nationality if only you re worthy of of another country's nationality. I'm proud to be a Ghanaian right now.
    I almost forgot, you ve another option of killing yourself.

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

I doubt this your Mrs. Don you think it should have been MRS. TH.

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

U can drink ddt nowwww come on we will jubilant at your funeral...may the gods of the land strike you by thunder.The image of God,and u say such? Antoa will strike your family

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

Very bad you are not educated!!

• ACTION 3 7 years ago

YOU ARE THE BIGGEST FOOL TO EVER LIVE ON PLANET EARTH.... NANA IS YOUR PRESIDENT LIKE IT OR NOT....DO ME A FAVOUR AND GO FLUSH YOURSELF DOWN THE TOILET... FUCKING IMBECILE PRICK OF A BASTARD......COCKY LITTLE CUNT...

• Onasis 7 years ago

You are the most stupid human being in Ghana

U are a disgrace urself if not those of us who voted him knew his height before voting for him,nd whatever u calls him he will rule over u, fool.

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

Ghanaians are making a big deal out of nothing, a 73 yrs old crook becoming president is absolutely nothing to write home about...This Akuffo Addo is going to fall asleep on the Job while people steal money here and there...G ...

The difference is already clear. One group is made of incompetent men while the other is made of capable men and women as well. Even in his sleep, the job will be done. Its about time, you retired your Patheticism. Grow some ...

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

You can't tell us some people just got into office and they are competent okay , leave the opposition guys to swim in their own World.

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

C'mon m8 It I think you have both; golden balls and push up boobs. aawres aba!

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

I call the gods to strike on u...

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

I call on the supreme GOD to strike you and your smart phone!

• LAAT 7 years ago

I can see u are very stupid. Is a short person not a human being? Is there a criteria for hight when it comes to president? Let's do proper politics and teach our young ones coming the right thing.FOOL!

• Ambassador 7 years ago

Kwasia, WO Madame tw3

• Baba Abdullah 7 years ago

May God have mercy on you and your poor family!!

• Dessie 7 years ago

Nana Adwoah; you are one of those who condone to these crap: Americans write their own history to fit their own glory: Bill Clinton had sex over office ;in other words extra-marital affair and you are calling him great presid ...

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

From JJ to K4 and A. Mills, countries have been looking up to Ghana. Unfortunately, Ghana, from today would be looking up to them while they would be looking down on Ghana for only God knows how long. From today, l am in self ...

• agoli 7 years ago

Did the visitors see that ugly dwarf as president? What a shame.

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

Being a human and Hod creation is a disgrace?. The gods of the land stike your family and whoever that gives birth to a short person. Antoa will srike on you if u drink water or step foot in ghana or any part of the region th ...

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

It's a shame your parents did not send you to school. Illiteracy is a big epidemic!

• Kojo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are counting on you

• GhanaBoy 7 years ago

It is pay back time. If you liked JM, you praised him. If you don't like him, you can call him names.
    If you adore the shortest president ever in Nana Addo, you sing his praise. If you despise his philosophy and propensity t ...

• Onipanua Toronto 7 years ago

SOMEHOW I TRUST THIS MAN TO DELIVER ON HIS PROMISES.NORMALLY I'M VERY SKEPTICAL OF POLITICIANS BUT THIS ONE LOOKS REAL

• Concerned 7 years ago

He looks real paaa.
    His enemies secretly admire him. The little I know about him shows he's firm but fair

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

This is free advice to the Dwarf's handlers.
    Let the short man wear a 12,inches High guarantee shoes else he will be lost in the crowd

Dignitaries are coming cos of him not u swine ND shallow minded fool like u get out of gh. If not he will rule u for 8 solid years by God's grace

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Dignitaries are in Ghana cos of Ghana n not the Dwarf new President. They there cos they appreciate how Ghana do things peacefully. They were there in their numbers including Mrs Clinton during Prez Attah Mills funeral. Aba!! ...

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

Antoa strike u day light a human being and u address him as such? May the gods strike your family and give birth to a dwarf and a mermaid.Watch

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

Shallow and village minded.

• Koo 7 years ago

You go for loans from the Chinese and do you know the average height? Bitch u are stupid cus your mahama went for loans from them tell your tall dude to take their money back bitch

• Concerned 7 years ago

Let them cook in their own stew. The man is their leader whether they like it or not. Even the drunken donkey called himself president

What do you know about the Ghanaian political arena? Do you know about the hairdressers loans?

• Hans Andy 7 years ago

Stupid people still write foolishly about akkufo Addo forgetting is made by God not man, anyway was he not attending international meetings was he not the same person?until today he will need special shoe nonsense.

• Concerned 7 years ago

To say Nana Addo was installed by God is kind of implying mahama too was made by God.if God installed mahama then surely it was a way of punishing us.

• Concience 7 years ago

Foolish! Was Mahama made by the devil? God made it so that all of you who insulted Mahama will know how it feels like when your president is insulted. Couldn't even read a speech without coughing like a sick old hug! Ask Ayar ...

• fosuaagyamfi 7 years ago

Very very important day

• TGV 7 years ago

Mahama cannot think far.

• 4realFacts 7 years ago

As u r disgrace to ur entire family

• Cezar 7 years ago

Ghanaians are stupid

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

indian spritual in ghana for all blacko244908520 magic spritual help cal now for all kind of help black magic help

• KYG 7 years ago

Ghanaboy u are the most fooled person ever commented on Ghanaweb

• Okomfo 7 years ago

We live with brains and not our height. Grow up GhanaBoy and be wise

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

And who where those FOOLS who said NANA will never be the president of Ghana. Morons.

Wonders will never end. What we witnessed was an exotic creature decorated in colourful attire being sworn in as Ghana's president.

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

I have been streaming the live ceremony and watching carefully. I have just observed one thing which baffles my mind and may be the good people here will enlighten me on it. I cannot see the Neck of the new president.

It's stucked up in your ass. Bend over and let me show you.

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

You are right because I felt it but unfortunately when you bend over to show me, a very bad pungent smell came from your back side. Not sure though, may be you can educate me more on why in the 21st century you are still beha ...

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

You will give birth to one,may the gods strike tour family

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

I've followed your comments carefully and can definitely say you live in that village and not educated. You are lucky smart phones are available which is helping you speak english. All the gods you are calling are powerless b ...

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

And you are human? If he is also human and u address him as such..the gods of the land stike on your family,Antoa will stike on you. Pampamsu will deal with your family...just watch...an illnesse with no cure will hit u

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

If I were you i will be ashamed for not being educated. May all the gods you are mentioning here upgrade your smart phone.

• Maame 7 years ago

I am full of tears today i have learnt a lot that never give up on your dreams cos the harder you perceive the easier it become real am humbled cos let people Talk about you when your day of joy comes you shall smile all the ...

• Jaarah huzaifa 7 years ago

I real miss this memorial occasion . Thank you joy for the livesteaming for those of as in abroad to watch it. Proud Ghanaian

• Caleb 7 years ago

please we are all Ghanaian s and after all the end will justify the conclusion let's try Nana after four years if he failed to accomplished his mission we will vote hiim out please wait patiently for four years

• Kyei Boamah Samuel 7 years ago

Nana all the way

• K.B 7 years ago

What have height and age got to do with leadership, wisdom, intelligence, governance, speech, productivity etc. Some of you talking abt height and age here, I can say you are from Mars. Are you humans? What kind of alien beha ...

• Jawbone 7 years ago

This is so local. Why is the speaker of parliament holding so many crumpled papers?

• Ernest 7 years ago

Are we safe! I this coughing old dwarf don't take Ghana through another agony sooner than later.

A coughing dwarf is far better than a stealing giant. #ImHappy

• Kojo 7 years ago

Hahaha like Kuffuor you mean? Very funny!

@kojo .. and mahama.

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

Why are you hiding here. Go back to the No offence comments. You are a coward. I know you are educated but forever you will remain an......

Clearly this coughs sounds like Tuberculosis . The president has embarrassed the nation.

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

The gods will serike on you,if u ever cough in y life Antoa will stike u broad daylight ig u ever cough in y like.

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

Obaa yaa bleaching beauty aotnA will STRIKE you under moon light.

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

You will give birth to one,as the gods of the land strike you in the day Antoa will stike on y family.

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

How I wish I can send you back to school. I'm ready foot all the bills. Just to prove that with a little bit of education an illiterate villager can be transformed.

• Sebastian 7 years ago

I think this platform is not for insult. Let's stop the bickering and move on as a country. I might not be an NPP but looking from afar am proud of this country and the peaceful change of government. Let's support the new pre ...

Don't get involved okay coward, did Your Nana attended jdm's swearing in?

• Bash 7 years ago

I just started reading and oh Ghana I found erros in this report vice president of equatorial guenea big mistake teodoro obiang nguema is not a vice prez. his son nguema obiang is the vice.

• Concience 7 years ago

Ah! Is it not illiterate and incompetent Npp we're dealing with? And they claim they're better than NDC.

• Patriot 7 years ago

Nana should immediately dissolve the corrupt boards of public agencies established under thief and incompetent Mahama. Also all politically appointed departmental heads and those who have exceeded 60 years must be discharged

• kwame peter 7 years ago

Insight to the bone, your prez Nana Addo said Ghana is opened for business once again. Which business? COCAINE! Ghana is gone back to dogs

• Concience 7 years ago

Npp remember " AYARI COUGH "? Today it was "NANA ADDO COUGH." The NPP will reap every evil they sowed within this 4yrs.

• Kes 7 years ago

This Nana's cough is becoming rather nagging, you remember the legon incident! I hope Ghana hasn't made mistake. We wish him well, welcome to the hot sit Mr President!

• khaliswegg 7 years ago

well organized

• Kwesi 7 years ago

I think he is not fit to be president. Coughing in front of the world.

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

If you ever cough in public,the gods will strike u antoa will strike if u ever cough in y life. Is coughing an illnesses? When u have a dry throat when talking,it happens naturally,so it u think is an illnesses dt ever cough ...

Absolutely you are not necessarily up there, somebody in their 25% percent suffrage of surviving are coughing and here we are an zealotry sycophant twisting facts on the ground.

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

Foolishness at its core. Educate yourself and stop all this tour(your) stike(strike).

• vugaa 7 years ago

hahaha! I've witness the coughable and shaking Chic today. Ghana has won again.

• Why? 7 years ago

Is Nguema Mbasogo really Vice President of Equatorial Guinea? And who then is the President himself? I wonder ooooo!

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Are you asking or saying it or telling us?the president who came to the inauguration is from Equatorial Guinea his name is Obiang Mbagoso Nguema and his son is the vice president, his name also is Nguema Obiang(abusuawonkye ...

• Newman 7 years ago

It's my view that the protocol of having dignitaries troop in line and greet or congratulate the president elect should be eliminated. It may be in line with Ghana chiefteincy tradition but I think it's waste of time and take ...

• Kofi Amoah 7 years ago

I really feel proud been a Ghanaian
    Congrats to the incoming administration

• kwameu kusi Ashtown 7 years ago

Hmmmm why nana is too small in The chair asem all die be die is presidenof Ghana all die be die

• cicy 7 years ago

Guys what's all these about instead of thanking God for letting peace reign this all we can do ? It's God's will he will deliver!!!

• dedonz 7 years ago

JM toaaaassssoooooo!!!

• Alfredo 7 years ago

now i can start working. the short man is on track

• KWESI GUYMAN 7 years ago

The Progressive People's Party (PPP) was ignored and not invited to attend the inauguration. Although President Akuffo-Addo was calling for inclusivenes??? wAWas this just a brag or what?
    What a shame by NPP.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

SAD DAY FOR GHANA TO ELECT THE MOST UGLIEST DWARF WORLD WIDE AS AN ANTICHRIST BEACH, AND CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT OF AKYEM KYEBI. A VERY SAD DAY FOR GHANAIANS. COCAINE,, SNIFFER AS PRESIDENT? . THIS UGLY DWARF IS THE MOST IN ...

• Bonzo Bonzo 7 years ago

Tell us what you have.

• Obaa yaa 7 years ago

And the gods of the land will strike on u,tour family will be thier lunch. Antoa will strike on y family to call a human as such. The gods of every region in gh will strike u day light

• Akwasi-UK 7 years ago

I'm so sure you come from that village where they don't go to school. R & L will always be your problem. Hully up!

• T and T 7 years ago

NANA MUST BORROW A PAGE FROM THE NEW PRESIDENT OF TANZANIA, HE IS PUSHING THE RIGHT BOTTOMS AND SO HIS APPROVAL RATING IS HIGH TO THE ROOF.
    HE IS CALLED THE "BULLDOZER" BECAUSE HE IS BULLDOZING AWAY CORRUPTION, MISMANAGEMEN ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Atta Mills also won the presidency at the 3rd attempt. You make it sound as if this is unheard of.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THOSE MAKING DEROGATORY COMMENTS ARE ALL SICK AND MYOPIC. NANA IS NOW IN CHARGE, LIKE OR NOT, AND GOD WILL BE ON HIS SIDE. ALL "AGAINST" ELEMENTS MUST FEEL ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES. THEY CAN GO TO HELL, OR JUST LEAVE THE COUNTRY ...

• semantical 7 years ago

never take us 4 granted. d illiteracy rate is reducing. dos who win election with more illustrates shld sit well hence forth.

• Nanayaa 7 years ago

Long live Ghana

• pehyee 7 years ago

may the lord be with you

• Appiah-Kubi 7 years ago

Nana akwaba .longs leave Ghana long leave NPP

• Appiah-Kubi Frank 7 years ago

Akwaba Nana

• UG MOH 7 years ago

Incompetence in taking the oath of Office. Akufo-Addo could not differentiatiate between Welbeing and Welfare as stated in the oath.

• yaayaa 7 years ago

cough is an involuntary reaction therefore nothing can be done about it until it subsides. having said this, i believe the issue that need to be addressed here is the provision of water and the the timing of it

• Garbrah, Saltpond 7 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS YOUR EXCELLENCY. YOU HAVE REALLY PROVED YOUR ENEMIES WRONG BY THE POWER OF THE HOLY SPIRIT. MAY THE GOOD LORD GUARD SND GUIDE YOU FOR A SUCCESSFUL FIRST TERM

• ######## 7 years ago

LOOK AT THE FAT SHORT ARM PLUS A HIDDEN PROTRUDING STOMACH. YUCKY FOR A PRESIDENT.

• sos 7 years ago

Well, by watching how the inauguration turned out, I think people needs take action to solve a such of a cough that was simply causing by a dry throat. It was out there at time of our president speech his throat was getting t ...

• nana addict 7 years ago

Satan gave us this wicked illiterate man who swallowed frogs n killed alot of ppl just b president. He n his empty headed incompetent ppl couldnt prepare common speech for him that he stoled president Bush's speech. He was sl ...

• soso 7 years ago

NPP, have done well and despite Nana Akufo-Adoo coughing at the inauguration he is strong and he is going to well by Ghanaians. To his family, the next time any of family members is going to give a speech anywhere and you ...

• MAN 7 years ago

WELCOME WE NEED THE FREE EDUCATION AND UTILITY BILL REDUCTION NOW.

• CT, Accra 7 years ago

kjuhygtfrdesw

• BH, Accra 7 years ago

nhbgvfdresw