You are here: HomeNews2017 01 07Article 499090

Mahama’s new photo with 'whisky flask' goes viral

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Christen 7 years ago

Hmmmn , whisky, hope its not true . If that then we must pray for this man or get him alcohol management to curb that habit.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

KOKU WHO WAS FORMERLY A HOUSEHOLD NAME & REGULAR AT DAVI'S CORNER A FAMOUS APIO JOINT MIGHT BE THE ONE IN CHARGE OF THE EXPENSIVE SCOTCH WHISKIES

• HUGO 7 years ago

We know Akufo ADDO goes around with WEE MARIJUANA in his pocket.

• Anowa 7 years ago

Well, hope our new president is not caught on a trip outside with that white powder as it happened to Amoateng.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing aspirations and ...

• damion 7 years ago

Rumours are carried by haters, spread by fools and accepted by idiots

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Hugo you are Stupid man ????,we talking about your idiot Drinking Mahama,Nana Addo is not concerned in this comment.All NDCs members are Stupid Silly idiots

• Socrates 7 years ago

Akufo addict can't live a day without smoke thick black wee. They say his father was a smoker too.

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

I bet you, this con former president, John Mahama will spend all the monies he has looted and stolen on whisky and women.Is this nation wrecker not a member of Assemblies of God church?Do the members of this church drink whis ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

AND ATTA MILLS WILL DISGRACE HIM TOO.

• Abdul Aziz 7 years ago

how can president MAHAMA finished his money.he is not like nana addo who used all his money's to take cocaine

• Philip 7 years ago

Your stupidity is obvious!
    Have you not understood from the article that it is mere speculation of the contents of an opaque flask (something you cannot see through)? Aba!!

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, Nana all the way, Ghanani, HUGO and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to comment on one article. Mr idiot stop using different type of names ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

I keep saying the guy is hefty drunkard. Mahama, is a big mistake to Ghana. Notwithstanding, thanks all Ghanaians who saw there was a need to disgraced him by making him one term president in the fourth republic. Ex caretaker ...

• kay 7 years ago

See! You will certainly reap what u are sowing today. Is principles of life.

• Bonsu 7 years ago

So who put the whisky in the flask? Why do we believe every nonsense that is published.

• maestro 7 years ago

we Ghanaians are real idiots yes all of us including me!! Mahama has his flask becos he will feel safe with whatever is inside; tea, coffe etc because he could be poisened!!! on the inauguration morning he had his sunglasses ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Good riddance to mpepefuo.

• Anowa 7 years ago

Mahaama is not your Kuffour who got drunk and failed to honour BBC interview,or is he Nana the sniffing old man. Well hope he replaces the sniffing dogs at the airport and not caught on any trip with white powder in his pocke ...

• Kay 7 years ago

ANNOWA

AT THE END OF THE DAY GHANAIANS VOTED OUT THE THIEF JDM AND DIGRACED HIM. LOOK AT THE DIGRACE BROUGTH UPON HIMSELF, PARTY AND FAMILY.
    GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAN RICHES

• Aduna 7 years ago

This Ghanaman doesn't know that an insult to Northerners includes Dr. Mahamud Bawumia. the Northerner who helped. Nana Akufo Addo to become president. Pls if you don't stop this attack, l will mishandle you.

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

NDCs hide behind the computer to use tribalist insults to incite northerners and ewes against the NPP

• Philip 7 years ago

your proof??

• Efoga 7 years ago

Nana all the way. Nana nie Bawumia Nie.onaaaaapo

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

Baloney

• Papa G. 7 years ago

You are very ignorant to use the word mpepefuo .Who are mpepefuo? Were they not created by God just as you? Why do you like tribalism so much? One day you will destroy this our dear country with your tribalism. BE WARNED!!!!

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

A month later we will calling ur name for good reasons

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Name one good reason we will be calling on Mahama again and I'll give you a hundred reasons why we will not check if he exists.

• ERIC 7 years ago

THIS EVIL ,MURDERER AND THIEF ? TWEAKAI.

• kay 7 years ago

You reap what u sow.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Ugly idiot Stupid silly man.Ghanaians has voted idiot Mahama out because of his incompetence corruption insulting evils deals Stealing.He is a thief Mahama thief

Stupid nonsensical article

• JKT London 7 years ago

Stupid nonsensical Reply Nana
    Wo y3 ogyimifo

• Abban 7 years ago

The alcoholic prez, kowensani Mahama ayekoooo

• Bill 7 years ago

The man is and adult who has never been found drunk.

• Lori 7 years ago

Yes. But on Brandy.

• Angry Italian 7 years ago

These two foreigners wanted to leading we Akans.when our great great fathers were fighting against the British where were they?

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

Check you English which does not make sense

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 7 years ago

Nonsense from afuom Adorye. They talk ad though they are the wisest.

The almost everybody in the US is a drunkard since we all carry such flasks for our coffees, teas and sodas. You people should know where politics end. Mahama is somebody's father, uncle, husband, grandfather etc. When politi ...

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

I get worried why people speculate it is whisky. I have multiples of them for my coffee and tea, and one, like what is in this photo, to alkalize my water. nkurasi sem aaaa kwa

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHO DRINKS HOT TEA & COLD WATER AT THE SAME TIME HUH? A PRESIDENT IS SERVED TEA IN COFEE CUP INSTANTLY BY HIS CHAPERONS IF HE REQUIRES ONE. WORSE STILL THIS BIG FLASK AND THERE ARE NO COFEE CUPS BESIDES BUT ONLY WHISKY GLASSE ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Why would he put whisky in that big flask? Please be reasonable

• JDM 7 years ago

Joe, I totally agree with you.Noone even knows what he has in his flask.I blame Ghanaweb for propagating the insults on Mahama.

• Manu 7 years ago

Enjoy the mischief making for some few more hours. The subject of all manner of criticism and ridicule would soon be Nana Addo. Mahama would have his peace of mind and place of history. That's for sure.

• Kk 7 years ago

The most idiot person i va come across is hopeson. Hopeson go and tell ur father that he is a drankard not the president.This npp guys dont respect at all we will the same thing to nana mugoyallo.

• pkofi 7 years ago

Thou shall not bear false withness.The flask could contain coffee.

• Anowa 7 years ago

Serious business men and CEOs in the west normally go around with coffees in flasks that can buy Nana Addo's house. It always handled by their aides. They don't joke with their jobs and get less sleep. Coffee helps them.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHO DRINKS HOT TEA IN SCOTCHING HEAT
    WHO DRINKS HOT TEA & COLD WATER AT THE SAME TIME HUH? A PRESIDENT IS SERVED TEA IN COFEE CUP INSTANTLY BY HIS CHAPERONS IF HE REQUIRES ONE. WORSE STILL THIS BIG FLASK AND THERE ARE NO COF ...

• Ashanti ndc man 7 years ago

So no one drinks tea in Ghana?

• Cezar 7 years ago

Ghanaians fool too much !! Why????

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

Bogus and Mischievous Asempa being part of the CABAL won't help a nation building.
    " Whisky" flask indeed. Hope you will now talk about the new "first aid flask" from 7/1/2016.

• calistus 7 years ago

Once a vandal always a vandal

President John D. Mahama we thank you very much for your service you indeed made Ghana proud, you have proved beyond doubt tha you are true democrat may the good richly bless you and your family. What ever was not accorded yo ...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

...and whatever he took from us illegally, may God take from him also.

• blckboy 7 years ago

the complain is over and this is now stupid and foolish. attaching the character of JM would earn no one any more points. You have a bunch of people coming in with their demons too. So let JM go. You can't write an article an ...

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

Whisky does not need to be kept warm so no need for a flask. Coffee will be more appropriate since it needs to be kept warm plus coffee will keep the President awake all the time. Whisky will rather make him sleepy.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GO TO RUSSIA WHERE JM WAS TRAINED AND THEY HIDE VODKA IN ALL SORTS AT WORKPLACES TO QUAFF. SOME EVEN USE DARK COKE CANS TO OUTWIT THIER SUPERIORS. A CHILLED WHISKY OR AKPETESHIE COULD LOWER IT'S BOOZING EFFECT POWER. THAT IS ...

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

Whisky does not need to be kept warm so no need for a flask. Coffee will be more appropriate since it needs to be kept warm plus coffee will keep the President awake all the time. Whisky will rather make him sleepy.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT'S THE SMELL OF COFEE THE WHITES ARE ADDICTED TO NOT THE UNPROVEN IT DOESNT MAKE YOU SLEEP VIBE. WE HAVE SEEN PEOPLE DRINKING COFEE AND SLEEPING HEAVILY AFTERWARDS. RATHER IT IS THE ACT OF POURING AND USING YOUR HAND TO LIF ...

• truth 7 years ago

You surely need free education. You argue blindly without thinking l. Please research before you argue

Please campaign days are over let us get to how to govern Ghana

• Odikro 7 years ago

You can't clean up a pig and lay a white bedsheet for her. Atta Mills was a heavy smoker; John Mahama is a heavy drinker. That's NDC.

• June 4th 7 years ago

please is true, he has been drinking whisky too much.

• Ogya 7 years ago

Ghanaian, in the name of decency and courtesy, please desist from the use of that derogatory term for Northerners, which I refuse to repeat. It's divisive, provocative and just wrong. People like you cause Northernrrs and ot ...

• Nana Kwasi 7 years ago

What is wrong with Ghanaians at all? Any idiot gets up and speaks like an animal against the President. What do you gain from these silly attacks?

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Today,This useless man will quaff his head off.

• Paa Kofi Ano 7 years ago

So these useless guys will not leave JM to rest even after his defeat, what will this article benefit u, we live to see, very soon u'll see the addicted smoker and barons showing up. God save Ghana.

• Jazz 7 years ago

Whisky is better than your Akuffo Addo smoking wee.

• Paa Kofi Ano 7 years ago

JM is not like Kufour who quad his head off to even forget the BBC interview, we should wait and see, we know this incoming administration, they are the same people who trade in drugs, even their MPs ,so u guys shd continue m ...

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Every U.S. President's Favorite Drink
    U.S. President Barack Obama holding a glass of beer in southern Germany.
    Credit: Daniel Karmann/Associated Press
    Start
    By Ben Leibowitz on February 11, 2016

As we anxiously await t ...

• Haba 7 years ago

1st Paragraph reads 'New photograph of President John Mahama with a small flask in front of him is GAINING ATTRACTION on social media for the wrong reasons'

Should be GAINING TRACTION or GAINING ATTRACTION?

• truth hurts 7 years ago

Anowa oluwaa educated illiterate wasted generation I pity you.bastard child.

• truth hurts 7 years ago

You are very stupid,u think u can create confusion and problems to NPP by saying those things.be bold and don't be a coward.be a man

• Tetteh Nubuor 7 years ago

This is silly and cheap comments from a sane person. Aren't there better things to talk or report about than this cheap shot?

• Assempa 7 years ago

Ghana's Whisky ex-President Mahama.

• Paul 7 years ago

You people you don't respect President Mahama. The flask contains your urine

• GBEADESE 7 years ago

GHANA IS SWEET OOOOO. NO LIE

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

FROM PITOO TO WHISKY, NO WONDER HE COULD NOT THINK FAR. AND MAKING USELESS UTTERANCES.

• kay 7 years ago

You must be perfect n you don't chase women n drink as well. Melbrone. Be careful. For whatsoever a man soweth, so shaLl he reap.

• kay 7 years ago

Now let me make this clear ! If you are a youth or passed youthful age and you have been insulting leaders or elders withing the confines of this country, know that you are digging your own grave. We as a nation have lost our ...

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, Nana all the way, Ghanani and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to comment on one article. Mr idiot stop using different type of names to ma ...

• Tina UK 7 years ago

You haters just leave Mahama alone. OK. Your bitterness is sickening.

• KING 7 years ago

HOPESON YOU ARE RIGHT

• Joseph Gletsou 7 years ago

A wise man is always mindful of his or her deeds.Consider both sides of the coin and be grateful to the outgoing government who steered the affairs of Ghana for the past eight years. More over is my prayer that the hallelujah ...

• jpele 7 years ago

The NPP should just give us at list a day,
    I promise we will praise Nana as same they did to Mahama....Long liv GHANA

• Sylvester Aboagye. Brighton, UK 7 years ago

You must begin to deliver your 1 Village 1 Dam,,, blablabla, promises. We are waiting.

• Speaking my mind 7 years ago

What goes around comes around.

• Abroampah 7 years ago

Nonsense!! This's defamation.

• Efoga 7 years ago

The man be drunkard fake and imposter Nana all the way

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 7 years ago

well, who can tell a full grown man what to drink, Hopson whatever the name is just joking.

A glass of water assumes its background reflections based on the direction of the camera. Check the photos again and judge right. Let's not vile the Former President just for the sake of hate.

• Amartey 7 years ago

U are not matured. After all he's a former President. U must b a stupid akan person. Onye s))))))mi

• Ama 7 years ago

That could hold any

• Ama 7 years ago

That is not a hip flask, that looks like a Norma flask to me.. why do Ghanaians assume the worse??. It just could be coffee or tea or even water in that flask!

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Thus assertion is ironically irresponsible and blatantly childish. Then will the author say about Prez Jerry John Rawlings?

• BB 7 years ago

These flasks are common in here in the west where people keep their drinks warm. I now see where the 'new things' (modern infrastructure) Mahama tried to introduce into Ghana did not 'convince' some people. I think the level ...

• BB 7 years ago

These flasks are common here in the west where people keep their drinks warm. I now see whey the 'new things' (modern infrastructure) Mahama tried to introduce into Ghana did not 'convince' some people. I think the level of i ...

• Ashanti ndc man 7 years ago

Only an idiot would think that's whisky anyone educated knows that it's a thermos to keep tea or coffee warm. Anyone who believes it's alcohol is probably on cocaine like your new president

• camelone 7 years ago

that hopeson want and sleep with someone wife

• Adeleke 7 years ago

Ghanaian think s Nana ado will com to shere money for them .l believed most of them are thinking so JM you are a man of god ..even if Jesus came and be President of Ghana they will stills tolk so live them the history w ...

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

JM is tired,just sipping green tea.

• Afoko samuel 7 years ago

thank God we now noe the importance of carrying ur own water along... when mahama did it u call it alcohol.. today Acough Addo almost died bcos he had no water he trusted to be water arnd him

• Mansa 7 years ago

Is there anything wrong with drinking whisky? The last time I checked, whisky is not a banned 'substance' in Ghana. Please grow up.

• bobby 7 years ago

That is not a whiskey flask

• Helen 7 years ago

Pls the flask is an alkaline cup
    Check "Longrich alkaline cup"
    Those using their data to comment what they don't know, Google "Longrich alkaline cup" and see for yourselves...
    I sell some

• bobby 7 years ago

Well said girl. Funny who ever wrote the article clearly hasn't seen a whisky flask before. How pathetic

• Rasta 7 years ago

So far as there is God,the truth about the election will surely come out and when it comes out,ashantis should be ready

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Ex-President Mahama starts his day with shots of cognac, whiskey and brandy. His prefered afternoon drink is "joy daddy". From the evening till day break anything that is drinkable is acceptable.
    Read, Latest WikiLeaks "Mah ...

• Philip 7 years ago

You must be an absolute fool to believe in that stupid article. Did you not realise how it just doesn't make sense that even a person from the NPP would not go to a US Ambassador to make such claims? Why the US Ambassador? An ...

• sam 7 years ago

SPECULATIONS. WHAT DOES NANA ADDO DRINK?

• Mike 7 years ago

A whiskey flask is shaped like a small whiskey bottle with flat sides and made with metal. This is not a whiskey flask. Whiskey flask fits a jacket pocket.

• Ibrahim Gundaanaa 7 years ago

Some of these journalists are not doing us any good, you (journalists) have to make thorough investigations before reporting.
    The flask is called Alkaline cup manufactured by Longrich. The Alkaline cup neutralizes acidity i ...

• cee 7 years ago

Stupid man how can you call ur ex president drunkard

• SIRE EYRAM DEFENDER LANISTER-HOHOE 7 years ago

SOME OF THESE STORIES ARE AS USELESS AS NANA AND MAHAMA COMBINED.

• SIRE CR7 DEFENDER LANISTER-GHANA 7 years ago

USELESS STORY