You are here: HomeNews2017 01 06Article 499041

Asantehemaa burial: Stay indoors – Chiefs warn

Read Comments Comments (162)

• Odikro 7 years ago

Kings, chiefs and all these Nanas and planners must also respect the right of other people. What's all the stupid bans for. And who even gave them the powers?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

take your chances and you will be a guinea pig

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

TWEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH

• Ghana ba pa 7 years ago

I support u I will not stay indoors any primitive warrior should dare me with my sophisticated laser pistol for self defense

• anang 7 years ago

lol

• Will Smith 7 years ago

They will cut your head off and bury with the old woman. This primitive traditon has to stop. why should a person lose his head because of a dead woman?
    Ashantis are the most primitive in Africa

• MAKE THEM TRY 7 years ago

THIS THING GOT TO STOP! WHY MUST YOU TAKE SOMEONE'S LIFE JUST BECAUSE SOMEONE HAS DIED? THIS CURRENT USELESS YEN TIE OBIA CHIEF OF ASANTEMAN IS AS WICKED AS HIS GOD SON JDM. WE SHALL TEACH THEM A LESSON SHOULD THEY TRY TO TOU ...

• OSEI 7 years ago

PLEASE, MY PEOPLE, LET'S DROP THESE OLD STUPID CUSTOMS. WE NEED TO UPGRADE OUR CUSTOMS AND DELETE ALL BARBARIC CUSTOMS WHICH DON'T SUIT OUR PRESENT ERA. THEY ARE VERY PRIMITIVE INDEED !

• New Day 7 years ago

No problem.this is a new day.enough police+military will be send out to stop this primitive thinkers

• BUMPA....MANGOASE 7 years ago

BEHEADING INNOCENT INDIVIDUALS FOR A CUSTOMARY FUNERAL OF A 109YR-OLD ROYAL MUST BE DEEMED A CRIME. THESE PRIMITIVE BARBARIANS CAN'T STOP AT NOTHING BUT KILL, KILL AND KILL....I THINK THEY ARE GOING TO KILL EWES FOR THIS PRI ...

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Primitive believes and Traditions

• Akyire twa,animuu twa 7 years ago

You are like a fallen tree left to get decayed if you refuse to respect your roots.THINK!

• Kofi sugar 7 years ago

They will respect your right my brother, just go and play your drum and walk about between 8pm - 4am on such date.

No one is stopping you, OK.

• Awo 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

AND NDC POLICE CAPO COMMANDER 1 IS ACTING AS IF HE DOESNT KNOW THE WHEREABOUTS OF THE POOR KUMASI JOURNALIST WHO JUST WENT MISSING ON ELECTION DAY. MAKING OUTRAGEOUS MONEY REWARD KNOWING VERY WELL IT WILL COME TO KNOTS.. ONAA ...

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

Hhmmm! where are our human right activist? The people who made this law, are they using different constitution?

• Stillhope 7 years ago

Please be careful, because at time you don't need human rights activist, but what you need now is human wise thinking to use your wisdom. take care of your self. Good luck.

• Uknown 7 years ago

Nonsense!

• Waaaaaa luk 7 years ago

Why don't you be a man, give yourself some powers and disobey. Siaaaaaaa

• Will Smith 7 years ago

Stop this nonesense. The ashantis asre rutal blood thirsty people. There is no magic here. That is why they sold every African they could find into slavery. And no they want people to think they are the civilized. See their p ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

I will venture with my most sophisticated weapon and so who be left standing.

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

Don't worry they will behead ga and ewe animals to carry her into the afterlife, they will then serve her there as slaves for life. Still all die be die

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Oh it is just like how opoku ware is serving King Adeladza in his afterlife. Carrying his toilet bowl etc.

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

I concur

• Anokye 7 years ago

I am with you Odikuro. They better not get caught killing someone. Just as you thought we are in different age then comes this stupid and useless Asantehene comes up with this.

We will do just that Nananom!

• Bo Joe 7 years ago

My question is this : Are these bushmen of Ghana going to chop off people's heads if they venture out? The bushmen of Ghana will never see the bright lights.

• Sam Davilo 7 years ago

This is not a challenge! If you think you have your rights you just venture out during the stipulated times. 'nne3ma, nne3ma'!!!!!!!!

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Savagery

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

Time to do away with such primitive traditions and customs . Are we still beheading people to bury Chiefs . Why should people be held captives just because an 109 year old person died . Let's do away with some of these primit ...

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

Time to do away with such primitive traditions and customs . Are we still beheading people to bury Chiefs . Why should people be held captives just because an 109 year old person died . Let's do away with some of these primit ...

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

We need about 109 heads to carry her to the afterlife, so if anybody this his man enough let him venture out, we must do the right thing or else she will not be received by our forefathers, 109 ga and ewe heads needed

• Uknown 7 years ago

109 multiply by 1000 of Asantes will go down as well. You try it. You cowards.

• eastner 7 years ago

I laugh enter Amanshia palace....u will behead ewes. it seems dis guy had not been taught by his history teacher in the primary school dat only one ewe man was able too destroy a whole ashanti army ...I mean only one ewe man

• Osei Prempeh Agyeman 7 years ago

Boss please inbox me on 0503999320and tell me more

do not take any chances

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

This is primitive customary rites which needs to be abolished these people will execute any human being who cross their way this is very serious such outmoded customary practice needs to be abolished a humanbbeing dies humans ...

incompetence at work

• brito 7 years ago

Leave them alone,this is their culture.If your culture and traditions are dead don't blame the Ashanti's for upholding theirs

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Thank you

Salute!

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Shamefull!

• Uknown 7 years ago

Upholding what? Stupidity? The so called Chief is a wanted criminal in Canada so what culture are you referring to here?

• Kofi sugar 7 years ago

Go to China, Japan, Israel, even the Uk.....
    All still upholds to their culture practices.

Just bcuz the western media keeps quiet, you people think our culture is more Savage.

I live in the UK, and am telling you, wit ...

My friend UK upholds their cultural practices, but they don't kill human being. we all live here. get your facts right.

• Will Smith 7 years ago

We are going to urge CHRAJ to arrest and jail Ashantihene for any missing persons in Kumasi. Primitive people.
    You will not get away with murder of innocnet people. The old woman was useless in life.... idiotic Ashantis

• Uknown 7 years ago

Join me in challenging this useless institution. 21st century not stone age stupidity.

• Anokye 7 years ago

You are you stupid Will Smith. I am pure Ashanti and disagree with the crap but that doesn't make all Ashantis idiots. Some of guys apeaks from your anus with no manners. The fact that someone acted stupid doesn't mean everyb ...

• Ras Tafari 7 years ago

Kofi Sugar,you live in the U.K. and your English is not up to scratch?
    You are a liar.I have lived in the UK for some 40 years and have never known anyone to be a witch.Why don't you give us some examples of the practices yo ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

You are not the only person who is domiciled in a Western Nation. Stop your lies.I can venture out but arm myself to the teeth so that I can wipe out your useless chief and his entourage. How about that? I have the right to d ...

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

powers are talking......u can try if one is a man enough

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

I HAVE BALLS.IF I AM IN KUMASI,I WILL HAVE GUNS WITH ME AND IF THEY HAVE BALLS,THEY SHOULD CONFRONT ME.

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

hmm maa Abena is nt easy oo , for the suck of peace dont come please

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

AN 'OBRAFUOR' WILL CUT OF YA CLIT & SEND IT TO THE TRADITIONAL INSTRUMENTALISTS TO BE USED TO PLAY ADUWURA KOFI INSTRUMENT, THAT IS IF YOU ARE LUCKY AND YOUR HEAD AINT BIG ENOUGH

• Sam Davilo 7 years ago

Please let's all convince Maa Abenaa to stay away. It is not a joke with the 'HEAD CUTTERS'. Their sharp Samari Swords will do the job with just one blow to the neck!!!!!!!

• nii 7 years ago

this happens when u watch so much cartoons ... am begging you please grow up for me ...

• nii rolifix 7 years ago

this happens when u watch so much cartoons ... am begging you please grow up for me and stop being childish.

• Who else 7 years ago

Gyimefo) ye ka barima wose Aboagye!! You have balls just try!! Odwan!! You idiots think Rome was built in a day!!

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Primitive dung munching bastards!

• Yaw Asante 7 years ago

This is the 21st century. Stop this nonsense. Where in the world have you heard people are put under curfew because someone is going to be buried? And shops should be closed. This is bull...those days are behind us. We need ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Funeral activities in the Ashanti region is not only a normal traditional celebration. It has become a business enterprise that boost the local economy in different ways. If you are a progressive leader you don't make laws th ...

• brito 7 years ago

Leave the Ashanti's alone, they make Ghana proud,other tribes have sold their traditions and culture for peanuts eg Dante's claim they are all descendants of whites,look at their names.Tell Indians to copy America. Asanteman, ...

• Adamu Navrongo 7 years ago

This is Ashanti Kingdom where cultural display is making Ghana proud. Other tribes like the Ewes have sold their culture and have now embedded their believes in NDC politics. Wake up and get your culture back!!!!!

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

odikro u can challenge them... i know u well ..u can come out at the place from 8pm to 4am

• Anokye 7 years ago

@Nana Kwadwo...you know Odikuro and ao what? Its one of the practices that need to stop. Isn't it outdated to still do that crap? What did the queen mother did in Ashanti region. People that invented stuffs that are helping o ...

• Ghana-Ba 7 years ago

If you Take the law in to your hands and kill any person and l get to know.l will make it a mission to bomb the king. Law is Law.
    And if we are all equal under the law then kindly lets us respect the constitution .

For th ...

Are you talking from your front mouth or the back mouth?. Stay where you are and let us observe our customs

• Ghana-Ba 7 years ago

from sides way.When u don't respect ur self no one will.

@ Ghana, keep your respect, I don't need it. Don't talk anyhow about a culture you are not used to and expect to be replied politely.

• Uknown 7 years ago

What culture? What the meaning of a culture? The problem is most of my brethren Asantes are not educated enough to know their basic human rights else this foolishness wont happen or adhere to. The chief(s) do not have the mor ...

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

All nyebros stay indoors or else

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Asantes are witches and wizards no two ways about it. That's why they keep eating animal dung and dankwasere. Why caqn't they secede to keep this disgusting satanism locked to themselves. The next day they will come out distu ...

• trump 7 years ago

nonsense

Asantehene is a tyrant.

...and we love him just the way he is.

• nana a du.paris 7 years ago

Any chief or chief linguist who made this statement if is true must arrested because this primitive culture was allowed in the 18 century not in this freedom times .And I may ask what is the power of this chiefs in our Republ ...

Why remain confused when you can go to the supreme court for clarity. Go and challenge our customs at the SC. if not, remain confused.

• Adamu Navrongo 7 years ago

Chiefs 'wo power paaaa'and NDC made them so by buying V8s for them. Stupid Party now that you have gone I pray that you stay in the political abyss for 100yrs!!!!!!

• ARE BOGUS 7 years ago

NONSENSE

• Martin 7 years ago

What the chiefs aren't saying is that any person who fails to heed the directive to stay indoors and steps outside will have his head chopped off. When will these primitive asante people stop their outmoded traditions and cu ...

I've got news for you pal, we the primitive asantes love our culture to the moon and back so we won't stop. The earlier you get that into your skull, the better your heart will rest

• Martin 7 years ago

You people can love your culture all you want, but please find the thickest jungle and practice your primitive customs and outmoded traditions and leave civilized people alone.

• nana kwame 7 years ago

I believe u might wish to be like an Ashanti one day which can only come thru in ur dreams. next time tell ur mother to marry an Ashanti man so dat u can one day b part of our great culture. there can never b Ghana without e ...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

and its only in your dreams too that you think any non-asante wished to be an asante. For what? Primitivity? i laugh.

@ martin, interestingly the supposed civilized people will follow us to the jungle cos apparently they are so concerned with the activities of the supposed primitive people. Stop paying attention to what irritates you and con ...

• Kojo I 7 years ago

The blood of Jesus should also torture you in eternal hell. Satanism as tradition? You must have been fed too much otwibini and dankwasere.

@ Kojo, odwinibini tastes good. Try it. Jesus doesn't like his name been used by uncouth entities like you. BTW, stop the hate geez, u sound horrible.

• Uknown 7 years ago

You and who? There is no such nation as Asante but rather Ghana the last time I checked at the UN. Get a life and live in a 21st century.

• Aponky B33 7 years ago

They (Ashantis)are noted for beheading people and burying them with dead royals. Upon all the civilisation reigning in the world, this stupid tribe is still leaving in stone age.

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Odikro
    That's s the directives if you can't follow stay out of the Metropolis and go to your traditional area, our traditions and cultures were been practice before your democracy and it:s going to remain as such, hahaha ko ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

ON THE FIRST COMMENT BY ODIKRO, I DARE SAY THAT HE GOT IT WRONG.
    RREMEMBER THAT EVERY TRIBE IN GHANA HAS ITS UNIQUE TRADITIONS AND CUSTOMS. THE PEOPLE OF ACCRA HAVE A PERIOD THAT BANS DRUMMING AND NOISE-MAKING IN THE METROPO ...

• Sefah-Amanquah 7 years ago

Obaa-payin nante yei, our queen mother goodbye and save journey to the kngdom of God and may you rest in peace. Those who do not respect our customs are lost souls and if they can read, may I advise them to read the book of b ...

• Boss90 7 years ago

Hmmm, still living in the medieval age with this backward directives. trust me, this directive is outmoded at birth.
    pls go back to the drawing board and come out with something constitutional. thanks

These are some of the very dark reasons why the almighty whiteman maintained his grips on us for centuries. No one human life is more valuable than another. God forbid medical transplants were a practice in pre_colonization e ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IF ALL GHANAIANS AND FOR THAT MATTER AFRICANS HAD BEEN BRAVE & RESISTED THE COLONIALISTS LIKE ASHANTIS DID, NO WAY WILL WE BE HERE TALKING ABOUT SLAVERY OR COLONIALISM BUT RATHER THE WHITES WILL HAVE BEEN READING ABOUT GREAT ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

Kwane the cave man craw out of ur hole and go to Chicago how many innocent BLACK people were murdered in Chicago 756 people IN 2016 ALONE How many people received gun shot wounds IN 2016 1500 PEOPLE How many innocent were ...

• Berima Osei 7 years ago

Ashantis have Tradition just like any civilised society all over the world. Idiots who think they cannot follow Common sense can go to hell. Dont tribalise everything please

• Naa Nana 7 years ago

This primitive Ashanti's people, all colors they see is GREEN. All all human beings are like DWARFS because one family can give birth to like 10 so to them so they can go ahead and do what Primitive and villagers does most. A ...

Keep changing your name you idiot NDC fool. All the first 5 comments were made by you. You think we don't know that you keep using different types of names to make comments. ? Aponkye your party has lost go away from Ghanaw ...

• Naa Nana 7 years ago

Another typical APe, seeing green colors only. If you are a human like me then put L and R at its proper place when pronouncing them. Gyiimisem kwa.

• Still JM 7 years ago

if it were to be the Gas you foolish ashantes people will come out to condem....... But for your people you said we should respect culture....... Culture indeed.

I apologise to you and every other Ga on behalf of my brethren who have ever insulted your customs. We will change our ways. Please forgive us

• KAY 7 years ago

At least if the curfew began from even 11 p.m. or 12.midnight to 4 a.m. they could still perform their rites. Going forward i think these custom could be modernized by restricting the no go areas to few streets that may be ab ...

• Nana Addo Dankwua 7 years ago

Who are these fools called Nananom?
    Do they think we still leave in the stone age?
    After the Asantehene and these his entourage have finished practicing all these occultism and diabolism, they still claim they are Christia ...

Please, in do not cut any heads for the queen mother in this age and time. Stop the tete nuoma no

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

AponkyB333 go to kumasi and roam around at the appointed time your head will be off so you can not smell pepper

• Jame 7 years ago

All Ashantis are canibals especially in terms of funerals, even the highly educated Ashanti would stoop so low in the name of culture,read and understand the meaning of culture,fools.

• Asoreba 7 years ago

This is the 21st Century !!!

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

What are all these bans and do they have any legal backing or is this sheer intimidation??

Are these chiefs suggesting that police patrols, ambulance workers, fire fighters, etc. should not work between 8pm - 4am? Seriousl ...

• aki 7 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense, if that dem stupid 109 years death, does that means innocent blood should be shed? I never like this stupid aminals who called themselves Ashanti and their bloody cultural. Just like bloody Zulu ...

• Tuffour Agyemang 7 years ago

If you don't understand simple instructions just play with the order. It is because of modernisation that is why the public has been forewarned. In times like this all clans have a code word in case of emergency which is said ...

• MMS 7 years ago

So where are these pastors and imams and above all the human right activists...just beheading ppl cos a queen is dead?

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

You have been warned, compatriots. Don't poke your nose outside during the said period. You risk been decapitated, scalped & your skull will accompany Asantehemaa to a mytyical world!!!! Gush!!!!

• Kanewu 7 years ago

For those of you who are talking trash about our culture, all I can say is make an attempt to disobey the directives of the Ashanti kingdom and let's see where power lies.

• Ghana ba pa 7 years ago

We will attempt armed and bring down those old warriors hahahaha cowards

• odensi 7 years ago

In this 21st century we still don't believe that all men are equally born and before the creator no body is above. How can Ghanaians be lifted up if we still do these awkward behaviors and superstitious acts. This not constit ...

• Akwasi Asare 7 years ago

I heard this when i was a little boy that when a queen or a king in the Ashanti kingdom pass away or dies they behead or cut peoples head.I never believed but from what i have just read this Chief warning people to stay indoo ...

This is Traditional terrorism. Fuck that shit men.... she is going to be buried so no body should do business or go out. fuck your fucking Traditional terrorism.
    Nkwasiasem kwa.

• Samuel 7 years ago

what??? people shd not go out just bec of a dead person?? o my country Ghana so sad!!!

• YAW 7 years ago

BEHEADING THE INNOCENT

• okukuseku 7 years ago

These fools still cut heads

• odensi 7 years ago

If my mom died. within these days, I would be different. Different in the sense that all men have equal rights. Iwould not abhorrent to these nonsense and bushit This has to come to an end. Before the Creator the same soul in ...

• NANA GYEMBIBI TUAHENE 7 years ago

BULLSHIT! I'M AN ASHANTI AND ALSO A CHIEF BUT I WILL GO OUT . WHY IN THIS CIVILIZED WORLD WE STILL TRYING TO PRACTICE THIS THROWBACK CURSED CULTURE. I'M GONNA ARM MYSELF TO THE TEETH, GYIMII PAAA NIE

You?? An Ashanti chief??? Stop displaying your imbecility. Don't arm to the teeth only, arm to your asshole asbwell. Bufoon like you

• Adele P 7 years ago

I am also an Ashanti from Buokrom and I am very angry at this directive. This woman lived all her life to 109 and you are threatening to take others with her? Who was she and what value did she add to lives of people in the A ...

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Braindead so called tradition.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

U guys talk too much, Kumasi is there and the time is 8pm to 4pm if they are nmen enough fine. If they think our culture is outmoded ...

• jakiasare 7 years ago

Primitive if you were a royal person u wldnt say this stupid thing that you said. Just obey and you are there saying stupid thing, if you are a man disobey n see, stupid

• Apuuuh 7 years ago

The 1992 Constitution of Ghana recognised Customary laws which embodied traditions and Cultures. But the Constitution never made room for cultures that takes human life.

Thus any culture that takes human life transcends t ...

• IKE 7 years ago

Let's use social media to encourage people to record the activities of these murderers. Use you cameras and cellphone videos to record them. The beheading of innocent people must stop.

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Then you will see all the vermins called obrafuor run and leave their afro Moses sandals.Disgusting to say it mildly

• Kojo I 7 years ago

They need human blood to blackwash their voodoo stools again.

Primitive lost souls.

• ATENGEY-MATEKPE 7 years ago

THUGS ARE GONNA POUR IN WITH DYNAMITES AND BOMBS SO THE CHIEFS CAN BE PREPARED TO SLAUGHTER THEM FOR THEIR QUEEN SO THAT WE CAN SEE WHO IS WHO.THEY SHOULD REMEMBER THAT THEY ARE DAHOMEY FORTIFIED THUGS WHO WILL DISGUISE THEMS ...

• Alomo 7 years ago

Why should people stay indoors? Well I hope the armef robbers will defy the the ban and suffer the consequences.

• K. Gyasi. 7 years ago

No tradition and culture. That's why we have all these lesbianism and gayism. If you can't cope, just leave. You talk about human rights. See your lives. Shameful. If you have balls, just dare.

• Will Smith 7 years ago

I cannot believe this. Are you serious about the behading people to burry with this old woman? Could you as a human being actually behead another person to bury with a dead woman? God help us!

• K. Gyasi. 7 years ago

Educate them. Hatred is cancer. It's eating them up.

• Jihad John 7 years ago

chopping heads of innocent people is culture on in Asanteland.Mmoa bi.

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

Cut the heads of those ga and ewe animals to carry our beloved mother to the afterlife, so they can serve her in the afterlife. Rest in peace

Brainless ghanaian. kwasia fool

• Ghanaians-n-Subservience 7 years ago

those who are powerful are usually not full of hubris. Jesus Christ, Martin Luther King, Jr, Gandhi. All these were very great but profoundly humble. None of them would have instructed that their deaths and burials be marked ...

What is going on? We are in the 21st century.

• My name. 7 years ago

Invite ISIS to do the head cuttings.They do it better. This primitive traditional ideology.

• TT, US 7 years ago

In fact, when will these bush ashanti guys stop their barbaric & primitive culture?
    Why should a living being be killed for the dead? Human right institutions in the country should endeavor to abolish these types of practis ...

• fr 7 years ago

This's nonsense. Why should people stay indoors? What's he implying? Banning of noise making fine, everyone support it. but to further warn people to stay indoors, else they have themselves to be blame, is uncalled for and no ...

• Julor Jarto 7 years ago

Still living in the dark ages. Primitive, Primitive, Primitive indeed!!!

• bb 7 years ago

odikro, why not come out on the night of the burial and question them about their primitive tradition with your western tradition? hahaha! don't hide behind your pc n make sabi sabi.

• Angel 7 years ago

IN THIS MODERN TIMES, YOU ASHANTIS HAVE NOT STOPPED KILLING PEOPLE FOR RITUALS??? THIS SHOULD BE OUTMODED!! THIS IS INHUMAN AND CRIMINAL! GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR WHAT YOU ARE DOING

Most of you people dont think well on this platform. Do you guys know that cars and people travel to Burkina and other Northern West African countries through Kumasi does it mean that those people must be informed in their co ...

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Exactly my point. Wake up Ghanaians. These are all primitive believes that has been holdings back from advancing the country. This so called Republic Country can't even provide the basic necessity like water and power for th ...

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

WHat was her Accomplishments?

• koby 7 years ago

hmmm it only In Ghana.. is d asantehemaa d Jesus Christ of our tym? dis fools will Neva stop to amaze us....God come down soon

• Adu 7 years ago

In this day and age when the burial must be done sch that it would attract important dignitaries and tourist, look at what the Barbarians are doing?

• kay 7 years ago

Oyiwa, a journalist in Ashanti region has already gone missing, who will be the next.

• VOODOO 7 years ago

Bush people

• Patrick 7 years ago

It doesn't mean they are going to cut the head of people. Maybe the people carrying the casket are naked or something according to custom demands. When we lost our president not everyone followed the casket to the final rest ...

• #theunseen.... 7 years ago

Plss....just asking ooo....so if they meet security personnel on night patrols...will they deal with them as made in the statement....hhmm...

• PRINCE NOBLE ISAAC NII AHIMA APPIAH 7 years ago

OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU II,I KNOW SURELY,YOUR EYE IS RED THIS MOMENT.TAKE HEART,IT'S GOD'S WILLING THAT WE BE IN THIS MOOD AROUND THIS TIME.HAVE MY CONDOLENCE - PRINCE NOBLE ISAAC NII AHIMA APPIAH,PRINCE OF GA DANGME KINGDOM

• kofi Owusu 7 years ago

I COME FROM SOKODE IN THE VOLTA REGION AND I DARE THESE PEOPLE AM COMING OUT TO MEET THEM SO THAT HISTORY WILL REPEAT ITSELF. FOR THOSE WHO DO NOT KNOW AM THE DESCENDANT OF TOGBE GBOGBOWU AND AM SERIOUS ABOUT STOPPING THIS PR ...

• Ash concern 7 years ago

Their forefathers who fought with their blood and sweat to attain the land gave them the powers.

• Oheneba Bobie Sekyere 7 years ago

I dare all those blatantly dubbing the warnings of the chief linguist as "non-sense" and "primitive" to disregard his clear statement. If you are a man, just do contrary, I DARE YOU!!!!

• Oheneba Bobie Sekyere 7 years ago

...the contrary*