You are here: HomeNews2017 01 06Article 498982

Akufo-Addo receives commendation from Alma mater

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Appiah 7 years ago

We want to see the certficates

• John Spence 7 years ago

Nana failed in school and in life. He is such a bad boy and possibly a reformed man. Not fit to be president by his third class degree. This wont happen in China. Chinese leaders are brainy from infancy. Nana welcome to the r ...

• JIM 7 years ago

JUST SHUT UP YOUR , AFTER YOU HAVE DONE YOUR SHIT WORK IN GEMANY, AND GOT YOUR LITTLE MONEY JUST SHUT UP MOTHER FUCKER

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

What about those who never attended any university but became presidents? We use common sense to rule but not chains of Degrees. Brother Kutu and Papa Jerry never attended any university and had no class but became Head of St ...

• Nana all the way 7 years ago

The dog fail period

Hi Frank Rawlings, attended military college. If you are dumm you can't fly a
    combat aircraft since every pilot has to learn and understand physics, avionics, geography,mechanical engineering etc.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm!

• Ga-nyo be(Ngleshie) 7 years ago

That is absolutely non - sense, Ghana Military Academy (ie, Ghana Air Force) candidates with good educational grades at GCE O-LEVEL or A-LEVEL, JJ was accepted with good credits(grades) and excelled winning the top accolades ...

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Mr John Spence,you definitely have a serious problem.
    Jealousy will kill you,why can't you be happy for another man success?
    You see,fact is no matter what you think and say about the man,whether you like it or not,he will ...

• KOJO 7 years ago

@John Spence,i don't really know if it's your name,and not disguising yourself,who dare you to speaks as if you have animal mind,to our dear president-elect...likes it or not God has crowned him with victory,glory and honour. ...

• OBREMPON NY NY 7 years ago

I wonder if you are the real person with the alleged
    JOHN SPENCE. I believe you have shocked most
    Ghanaians and the world. How stupid and ignorance
    you are.You have very dirty mouth, very barbarian.
    If you are a chin ...

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

An idiot like you will never understand that so long as you are a Ghanaian and live in Ghana Nana Addo will be your President from tomorrow onwards. Get a life TWERP!!!

• Kwaku 7 years ago

It's not only the class you got that makes one a good leader. Leadership can be a gift bestowed to you by your Maker or can be acquired through an interacting with others. As a head of State you have a pool of people to assis ...

• Ekumfi Akyen-Obamaland 7 years ago

The Sycophant!!!!

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

The most uncultured,uncouth and insulting normally comes from poor homes. They are left to do whatever without a caretaker no wonder ndc mainly consist of vagabonds who hate,envy and jealous everything under the sun. Whether ...

• Ayamba 7 years ago

They hated Mahama because he was not allowing JJ and his tribal gangs to take over

• Oman Ba pa Germany 7 years ago

@APPIAH WO YE ABOA PAA...GO CHECK YOUR STINKY MOTHER PUSY THERE YOU CAN SEE THE CERTFICATES. ...KWASEA BI BA...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NANA ADDO BLOW HIM PAPERS LIKE SOCRATES NU

• OYIWA 7 years ago

HMM YOU PEOPLE CANOT BE SERIOUS. WHAT QUALIFICATION DOES RAWLINGS HAVE TO RULE FOR SUCH ALONG TIME . WHAT QUALIFICATION DID MAHAMA HAVE. AS FOR THOSE NPP PEOPLE WHO ARE SAYING THEY DO NOT RESPECT NANA ADDO BECAUSE HE HAD THIR ...

• jak 7 years ago

Even you NDC endorsed Akua Donkor who cannot writer her name or read ABC to become Ghana's president. Damn party. Shame on you. Party against progress. Only looting and sharing among themselves. Dumsor party. Gone forever.

• Knockout 7 years ago

Somebody help me?

• samuel 7 years ago

KWASIA MAN

• nonsense 7 years ago

Go and ask your mother for certificates. Idiot

• ONE VILLAGE, ONE DAM 7 years ago

foolish boi. is your mother dat u want to see

• John Spence 7 years ago

Nana show us your law classmates. You entered Oxford and was sacked for what reason? Your parents fed on state funds all their lives and you continued in that tradition. Certainly l cant have a third class graduate as my pres ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

You do not belong to humans! Aboa bi ba!

John you are so foolish did you know that. .
    Aboa Ndc thief like you silly. ...NANA ADDO DANKWA IS GOING TO BE YOUR PRESIDENT .......BASTARD

• Ama Adom 7 years ago

What is wrong with what John said? Did the president elect get first class or third class? Facts hurt. I found it hilariuos when l first heard it some months back. In serious country he wont even pass vetting. He also left Ox ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

This 3rd Class & Certificateless debate will keep NDC in opposition for the next 24yrs.The sooner they change the topic the better for them bcos Nana has proven that he is far ahead of John Mahama.What was the margin?1.5m

• Jonna 7 years ago

The guy got an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics in no other University but the University of Ghana. What has this got to do with NDC?

• Royal 7 years ago

Are you really serious? I'm not surprise, we have a lot of ignorant Ghanaians like you here in the UK. Why hasn't he been arrested for faking to. R a lawyer. Do you know why he is called Billy in the UK? Let me tell you, it i ...

Why not commit suicide. ? Do we need 1st class person to become president? Educated illiterate . It's about management.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

May God continue to bless Nana Addo.

GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU NANA ADDO DANKWA .AND MOTHER GHANA

• Mike of OduDam 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo for whatever reason have been kept from the presidency of Ghana. Only that God disposes what man proposes. In the end,the truth shall come to the surface,and Nana Akufo-Addo has been elevated to stamp his name in t ...

• Ama Adom 7 years ago

This guy has a bad past and 7 January 2017 is Ghana's day of shame. Allan and Bawumia all the way. I dont support Nana Addo and believe me if you are out of the country doing a good job you will know what am talking about. He ...

• OYIWA 7 years ago

BE VERY CAREFUL !! WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE HAVE AGAINST THIS MAN? EVEN ALLAN HIMSELF HAS SEEN THE LIGHT AND YOU PEOPLE ARE TALKING ABOUT THIRD CLASS .

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

@ Ama perfect, campaign is over. Whether you support Nana or not is your cup of soakings. You're not that important for us to take your allegations serious. Keep doing your good job, most of us already did that on the 7th of ...

• Agyemang 7 years ago

Thank God you said in the past and not the present. Great men are those who fail or fall and are not able to rise again. If you can't be happy for someone succes, you will never embrace your own.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Akufo Addo should show us his Law School and Oxford pictures and certificates. How did he manage to keep his Primary and High school pictures but lost his law certificates and other documents. We want him to mention the name ...

• Ama Adom 7 years ago

I wont vote him. Allan/Bawumia all the way

In case you just woke up from a lenghty coma, campaign is over.

• Ama 7 years ago

Haha!. Serwaa, you tell them as it is.. campaign is over indeed!.

• OYIWA 7 years ago

IS THAT ALL YOU WANT ?? GO TO GOD AND ASK HIM FOR THE CERTIFICATES!! YOU FACELESS PEOPLE , BE CAREFUL. I WILL NOT COME ON TV AND SHOUT GOD SAYS THIS AND THAT BUT BE CAREFUL.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Oyiwa, you say "faceless? What is your real name? We are all using pseudonyms. You know, there will be no let off for Nana in the next four years. NPP has shown Ghanaians that it is normal to ridicule and lambast a sitting Pr ...

• Wisdom K 7 years ago

HE IS THE PRESIDENT BY 12:01 TOMORROW WHETHER YOU LIKE OR NOT MY HONESTY.

• Angel 7 years ago

I am so surprised that you express so much hate for your fellow. A lot of your vituperative comments hurt not only Nana Akuffo-Addo but millions of Ghanaians who admire him. He definitely is bring something different to the p ...

• Yaa Broni 7 years ago

I read this with shock. What didnt NPP say about Mahama? This man will face it from Jan 7. What is good for the goose....

• John,Tema 7 years ago

What was said about John Mahama & who started it?It was the reason why Nana Akufo-Addo had 1.5m more votes than John Mahama,check the percentage 10% difference & you still don't want to learn.

• Medium 7 years ago

Nana won because they killed innocent people as sacrifice to evil spirits that managed to confused Ghanaians because many are faithless.

• OYIWA 7 years ago

YOU ARE NOT A CHRISTIAN. IF YOU ARE, YOU WILL NOT SAY MANY ARE FAITHLESS. YOU SHOULD SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE SPIRIT REALM.

What's good for the goose is good for the goose only. Lol

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

black magic prophet from indian ni ghana foro244908520 all rituals of getting luck position money black spell casting

• Afia 7 years ago

That's jealousy, do u have one.....hypocrite and ignorant....did Jm went to Oxford? ???? U guys should get some respect. U show certificates first. ..Nonsense

• Medium 7 years ago

This murderer for president at all cost got embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics from Legon; left Oxford with nothing and went on to become a lawyer without a law certificate.

• fuxy 7 years ago

BUT BUT BUT I THOUGHT RAWLINGS HAD 1 CLASS IN THE ARMY? and Nana had a masters degree?

• HILLASWEET 7 years ago

Those requesting for the certificate of the president elect must rather show theirs first. whether third class or not his now your president. you see greediness will end you. Shame.you have to seek for means to better yoursel ...

• Jonny 7 years ago

The first ever 3rd class degree and fake lawyer president in the whole wide world.

• OYIWA 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING? I GUESS YOU ARE AN NDC ACTIVIST WHO RECEIVES MONEY FROM GOING ROUND DOING EVIL. BE CAREFUL. HMMM , BE CAREFUL. ALL YOUR MONEY WILL HAVE FLAMES OF FIRE ON THEM . YOU HAVE NO CHOICE BUT HAND EVERTHI ...

@ johnny, yes and I'm proud I voted for him.

• ARE BOGUS 7 years ago

ignorant ghanaian

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

I thought Akuffo Addo never went to school.

• Stephen Donkor,New York. 7 years ago

Ebei, so don't even understand the meaning of alma Marta, by the way college in the US and England stand the same as the university in the Ghanaian standard, except that you're trying argue blindly but not based on issues, ...

• Mawuko 7 years ago

Because of our stupidity and insults to even the extend of some Pastors that is why our party loss and still some foolish people in our party Ndc are still doing the same so how can we win again. Our party Ndc will never come ...

• CHE 7 years ago

We are too awake and vigilant for you to think you can hoodwink us with your poor journalism. Why are you not able to talk about the degree he earned from oxford? This is stuff we read from tabloids and not proper investigati ...

• OYIWA 7 years ago

INVESTIGATIVE JOURNALISTS LIKE STEVE MALLORY?? WHO WAS PAID $20,000,000.00
    TO PORTRAY NANA AS BAD AND SICK , READY TO DIE IN THE NEXT MINUTE? SOME PEOPLE IN NDC ARE SICK. GHANA IS FOR ALL OF US. SOME OF YOU SHARP TEETHED BAB ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Spot on, bro!

• Power 7 years ago

Whether third class or third grade he is the President elect. Please do not expose your ignorance.

• Adomwo Wim 7 years ago

Was he the only Black in the Lancing School

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ha ha haaa!

• tk 7 years ago

Oh! NDC did not allow many Ghanaians to know this luminary. For their appetite for power the NDC painted Billy as a demon.

• Mark 7 years ago

TWEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Knockout 7 years ago

So he was 17 years old when he returned to Ghana with a degree?

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

As a fellow Legonite at Legon Hall, one thing I was impressed with about Nana Addo was how he spent each day at the Balme Library studying until the library closed.

I hope he inspires young Ghanaians to do likewise.

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

Commendation from Legon. Legon people who knew Nana Addo must testify.

• Naa Nana 7 years ago

And with what certificate to produce. You can disguise and speak from your anus, the truth is one.... A disappointed person in life with apprenticeship certificate.

• NDC ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

Ofui what evidence do you want from NANA ADDO(William)Billy in short,the President elect,the peoples choice.It is only Justice Pergah who claim he never know Nana birth name was William Addo Dankwa.but NANA ATO DADZIE NDC law ...

• Naa Nana 7 years ago

What is wrong with people asking evidence about Nana Addo's Certificate? Trump touted that Obama was not born in America, and in order for Obama to be vindicated he just produce his Birth Cert., and that settle the whole issu ...

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

All you people who can't stand Nana to be the President should be hurry to get their (DDT) ready since you are going to witness the big day for Nana hahahaha jealousy, against, skin pain hahaha just commit suicide hahaha ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Jealousy will kill some people ooo... looks like nana was the only black boy in his class.. that couldn't have been easy for the boy..weather his dad stole state money or not, Nana pushed himself and was an outstanding studen ...