You are here: HomeNews2017 01 06Article 498928

Rawlings attitude ‘unfortunate’ – Vanderpuije’s aide

Read Comments Comments (102)

• palogo 7 years ago

Oko Gyimii

• HONESTY 7 years ago

This must have been a pure misunderstanding which is causing hurt to JJ.

Give him a chance, show you have a bigger heart.

And next time, Ghanaians must learn to follow formalities.

I have lost count of the number of ...

• william 7 years ago

OKO SHOULD HAVE BEEN TREATED WITH RESPECT, PERIOD!THE DRAMA WAS UNNECESASSARY!TOTALLY UNCALLED FOR AT SUCH AN OCCASION WHERE GHANA IS IN THE LIMELIGHT!

• Equity 7 years ago

It is the worst crime to commit against a nation. You killed military rulers of Ghana for less offences and now you and Abacha have committed crime against humanity by stealing and sharing Nigeria government money

• KWADASO 7 years ago

I AM TIRED OF THESE FAKE POLITICIANS WHO INSULTS THE MAN ON RADIO STATIONS AND PRETEND TO BE HIS FRIEND WHEN THEY MEET HIM IN PERSON.WHERE WAS HIS SECURITY DETAIL????

• james 7 years ago

It is hitting and coming ... !!

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

His behaviour towards Oko Vanderpuije and DISRESPECT FOR THE SITTING PRESIDENT (until 12.00 Jan 6 2017) by sitting down when all others were standing up depicted that JJ Rawlings is still IMMATURE He behaved like a 15 year ol ...

• Hovah 7 years ago

JJ has always been my guy but I cannot condone his actions. The man was simply trying to greet and pay homage to him and he acted like a buffoon

• KK 7 years ago

JJ is not behaving maturely at all. He could not have built a party by himself. When he was in prison, it was others that staged a coup and brought him out to allow him form a party. So he has no reason to claim the party to ...

• ASEM NIE 7 years ago

This is monkey play by size

• AUTHENTIC C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Having had the chance to review this incidence, the fact that Oko breached protocol by approaching and speaking to someone walking on a red carpet is totally lost on the generality of the uninformed public, journalists and th ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

My Bro!! You are right on point on the breaching of this Diplomatic etiquette. Oko goofed big time. He dey go do eye service. My man show am in smoothness level. Who born dog!!!! Hahaahaa!!!!

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

Who tells you that someone walking on the red carpet cannot be approached or talked to? Get knowledge!

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

wow! objectivity at the highest level.
    this is the first time I'm reading absolutely objective comment on this platform. congratulations!!!

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

I understand your analysis of events, but it is not about her of worship point here.
    In our culture you wouldn't walk past a man like JJR.
    it's a a cultural & social faux pas.
    Oko V could not have walked past the ex-Presid ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

"Hero-worship"

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I would never get angry if a younger person fails to acknowledge me in time.
    I am too intelligent to understand he or she might not have even noticed me in a crowd.
    Let's learn to give people the benefit of the doubt.
    The ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Well,every reasonable person will support Andy on this,in the first place Oko who was not part of JJ's entourage should not have attempted to walk with him and like Andy states,I will add that is how our protocol arrangement ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Corney our security has lost his integrity even yesterday they allowed a woman to approach the president whilst entering into his car .Ghana paa nie we are yet to understand democracy the white man's culture shalom

• Ea 7 years ago

Very true

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

What formality are you talking about? It is very normal and acceptable to approach or accost someone on the red carpet. You guys are pulling teeth to find an excuse for Rawlngs' horrible, childish and petty behaviour.

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Mr Oko,now you see how it hurts to be humiliated?
    As Accra Mayor you have been hustling people up and down,disgracing your perceived opponents at any giving opportunity.
    We know you were doing your job, you should have know ...

• AYITEY COLOMBIA (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 7 years ago

WHO CAN TELL WHAT GOES ON AT NDC MEETINGS AND THINGS SAID ABOUT RAWLINGS? JJ MAY HAVE HIS REASONS. HE'S VERY CIVIL AND WELCOMING BUT LIKE NANA ADDO, NO NONSENSE. CAN'T GHANAIANS IMAGINE OKO MAY REALLY HAVE DONE SOMETHING THA ...

• CHN 7 years ago

Every comment on here against papa jay is done by the Corrupt officials hiding behind the Internet. We shall bring change to the Party. Fuck the current leadership.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

padi u b foolish Paa.ur mama way u dey fuck

• Ababio 7 years ago

big fool n bastard that is why you are insulting somebody's father

• Saga 7 years ago

That serves him right, how many times did Oko disgraced people all in the name of power.

• soso 7 years ago

Still doesn't serves former president Rawlings well with that attitude, period!

• kojo 7 years ago

sad

• gbemu 7 years ago

I love that attitude.You can't deny a man access to his own party and expect him to be smiling after you guys have been pummeled.

Sorry NDC doesn't belong to Rawlings.He the head of the founders. Have time to read the NDC party constitution. The power lies with the delegates. Remember the Sunyani Congress if the party belong to the Rawlings why was he a ...

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Where the Hell woz all deez lunatics when he was struggling with PNDC? He is the founder and should have been reqd as such.

• Decalos 7 years ago

He deserved that treatment.

• palogo 7 years ago

Oko put in his place. He goes on the streets and bully drivers.

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

WE NEED TO RESPECT ONE ANOTHER AS HUMAN BEINGS. ONE DAY, JJ WILL LIE IN A 6 FEET COFFIN SAME AS DR. VANDERPUIJE. SO, WHAT'S THE ESSENCE OF PRIDE, ARROGANCE, HATRED AND SUPERIORITY COMPLEX FOR?

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

I hope you remember that when you start spewing your venom at the NPP government.

God punish u for calling Rawlings a traitor. What the fuck do u expect him to do when they had no respect for him or req him as the founder? Look at the shame they brought to his party.
    Where woz Pple like u when Mahama had ...

• Ababio 7 years ago

he is truly a traitor if you don't know n even a bastard , do you know what he did to FM prez kufour? n the elect prez Nana ADDO?

I don't know so I wud as your "FATHER"

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Dog eat dog. Who cares?

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

JJ is very hurt in that at a stroke his toil and legacy has been wiped out by elements in the NDC he perceives as being corrupt incompetent etc JJ knows that the misconduct of his party is such that his legacy eff ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Absolutely nothing can justify the uncouth behavior displayed by Rawlings. He and his wife should account for the 5 million dollars Abacha money, the stolen lands and other government properties and stop misbehaving.

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Ask mahama and his babies with sharp teeth to account for all the monies they have stolen from us ghanaians fool.

• Ayamba 7 years ago

We will win.

JJ is BIG IDIOT and tribalist

• kyebi mugabi 7 years ago

Day in day out you are becoming old and there are certain things that you need to stop as a founder of the party or whatever you wanted to be address .now the party is bigger than you and so don't think you can take over the ...

• Moojo 7 years ago

If he had this incident wouldn't have happened. Uncultured guy worse than a Nima guy.

• CharlesP 7 years ago

Ghanaians made clear on Dec 7 that they no longer want the NDC in power. So it does not matter how much they want a return to power, Ghanaians will always remember why they voted them out and I hope they do for a long time. T ...

• MMS 7 years ago

JJ has taken so many innocent lives and deserves to be hanged but bcos of politics he still walks free

• Kanewu 7 years ago

Rawlings keep it up, that's is truly a feel of how drivers and other ordinary citizens were treated by Okoe. What goes around comes around

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

PLEASE BUILD MORE PRISONS

• Papa 7 years ago

RAWLINGS IS A TRAITOR IN NDC. EVERYBODY MUST JUST IGNORE HIM.

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

1979. YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN SENT TO TESHIE.

• oboy sika 7 years ago

They don't respect Rawlings but try to show him fake love in public

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

Good show Papa J.Those babies with shark teeths adorn respect the elderly people in the society.

• JOHN 7 years ago

THIS STUPID RAWLINGS KILLED MANY FOR CORRUPTION BUT TOOK BRIBE HIMSELF. HE DISPISE ANYTHING NDC AND MUST BE SHOWN THE DOOR. WHERE ARE THE RELATIVES OF THOSE THIS FOOL MURDERED IN COLD BLOOD?. THIS IDIOT AND WIFE NEEDS BULLETS ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

I CONCUR

• Donkelli 7 years ago

what ever you name is, calling the formal president an idiot, you must be ashamed of your self. If someone should call your father an idiot will you be happy? Lets try to be a bit respectful.

• Ayamba 7 years ago

We have cut JJ the fool in pieces.

He fears us

• Razak seini 7 years ago

I don't think getting tensed up and chiding leadership of your party publicly is good enough. Respect is by reciprocity. Papa j should tone down a bit .

• fred. 7 years ago

if this happens NDC will stay in opposition for a very long time.3 northern regions and volta for NDC..6 for NPP.they should rather unit as quickly as possible and forget about the pain.NDC all the way for 2020.

• Ea 7 years ago

The NDC party isn't a piece of farm land. You may established a company and end up lower shares. Jj should ask the wife about their infuluence in the party

• NANA 1 7 years ago

DO NOT MIND THIS MURDEROUS CREATURE WHO HATE EVERYONE BECAUSE HE IS A BURSTAD,FULL OF ENVY AND VINDICTIVNESS. I CANT WAIT TO DANCE ONCE ON HIS GRAVE WITH A BOTLE OF SCNAPPS JUST AS HE DID TO HIS VICTIMS.
    PLEASE NANA BEWARE O ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• GbagbladzaV 7 years ago

what does Oko want near Rawligns on the red carpet? what do the rules say?

• Accountability 7 years ago

Oko, do you know that the red carpet lane is for VVIPs to trod in to their seats. So why would you want to interrupt JJ's movement? Is that what the protocol rules say?
    Secondly, JJ is telling you that enough of the pretense ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Rawlings killed our former head of states, Retired Judges to have his way. Oko has not killed anybody. Rawlings is just the most stupid Leader we have witnessed in our live time. Fooliah Man Rawlings

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Rawlings has to kill to pay for his yoke gari debts. This is the Reason Rawlings gave for killing our former head of states. He Rawlings is now walking a freeman and talking nonsense. Time will soon catch up with him. Foolish ...

• Z H 7 years ago

You can count on J J for a good show anytime

• Ababio 7 years ago

you this z guy you are always a fool n you always make foolish comments

• Kwaku 7 years ago

20years Rawlings was in power and used it to chase everybody out of this country. Killed Head of states and Judges whiles his wife Jezebel Konadu Rawlings was at home supervising identification cuts for the youngs ones.
    Rawl ...

• Ababio 7 years ago

Good , truly n perfect comment Kwaku, you truly remember history about JJ n his wife Marijata konadu

• DeDe Ba 7 years ago

So afteral the LOOTER corrupt Party( NDC) was divided underground and kept telling Ghanaians all along that the NPP was rather a divided party-BIG TIME SHAME ON THE NDC!the EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM!

• BHM 7 years ago

JJ we are behind in whatever you does,whatever Mr JJ says or does is in the right direction,he has never make any mistake,that is why he was able to ruled for 20 years,carefully of how open your dirty mouth,we stop papa J ful ...

• TULA 7 years ago

This is typical Oko Vaderpuje playing politics but JJ Rawlings is to smart for this kind of political bootlicking ; OKO is seeking political advatage by having a conversation with JJ Rawlings so that everybody thinks he is in ...

• minladder 7 years ago

Jj is stupidfool

• Uncle Sam 7 years ago

L

• BHM 7 years ago

PaPa J the greatest,long live JJ long live our beloved nation Ghana,A stupid person were able to this great nation of ours for 20 good years,oh Mr man oh,please your words are not at the right place,rethink

• Wyatt Solomon 7 years ago

Is this guy serious? Oko at his level did not know he was violating the rules of the red carpet as protocol demand by doing what he did, no wonder NDC lost.

Fuck both the aid and Oko himseff. Did y'all regard Rawlings as the founder of NDC when u had power? U guys ripped Rawlingzz heart apart with all the bullshit u woz coming up wiv, now that I've lost power u wana Req him? U lu ...

• NKANSAH 7 years ago

WHY BLAME JJ

A red carpet is traditionally used to mark the route taken by heads of state on ceremonial and formal occasions, diplomatic ethics demands that the Dignitary on the red carpet does not interact with any other ...

• araba 7 years ago

LETS LEAVE RAWLINGS ALONE, WHOM DOES HE THINKS HE IS A MINIATURE GOD OR WHAT. THE PARTY DOES NOT BELONG TO HIM. THE FACT THE HE FORMED THE PARTY DOES NOT MEAN THE PARTY BELONGS TO HIM. HE FORMED THE PARTY WITH PEOPLE AND S ...

• sharp 7 years ago

Rawlings should tell us who killed his bodyguard TETTEY. Can someone tell me something about tetteh?,Oh Tettey his bodyguard. Time will tell.

• kotoua Selira 7 years ago

You did not hear what he said. You did not here Vanderpuije said so do not draw to conclusions. Until you hear the two stories clearly you cannot pass a rightful judgement

• Nii 7 years ago

JJ was faultless, Oko rather doesn't appreciate protocol.....You don't interrupt a person walking up the red carpet, its pure mediocrity from his useless aide who knows nothing.

• Kwasi Manuel 7 years ago

What do they expect? Of course one good turn deserves another. When did the Ndc-led Mahama Government show Ex-Prez Rawlings the respect he deserves and when did the AMA Boss, Mr. Vanderpuije extend courtesies to the Ex-Prez u ...

• Ea 7 years ago

Can you point to one of these several disrespects please

• Kofi Klinogo 7 years ago

Rawlings is right because why are you now playing cards with him after all the insults from Asiedu Nketsia and other NDC supporters after all the good things Rawlings has done for Ghana

• Ike 7 years ago

Papa j. What has he done? Please forgive him

• Ayamba 7 years ago

I know he is not happy his no 9 brothers are not leading NDC.

I'm NDC and I have inside information.

Soon no 9s will regret targeting Mahama

If Oko wants to talk to Rawlings, there are appropriate channels of communication. He definitely breached protocol and he is lucky Rawlings didn't pushed him away but respectfully asked him to stay away from.
    Rawlings will h ...

• Micheal 7 years ago

So was ooo trying to walk together with the bloom?out of ndc who respected the boooom?which of them went to him for an advice during their rulings?nonsense,I pray this man takes his party.

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

RAWLINGS THE BROTHER OF JUDAS IN THE BIBLE DAYS CONFUSED JUDAS RAWLINGS NEVER LIKE PRESIDENT MILLS NEVER LIKE HIS OWN PARTY MEMBERS.....GHANA USE TO HAVE AN IGNORANT AS AN PRESIDENT.....WHAT A WASTE

• PEACE 7 years ago

THE OBTUSE IGNORANCE OF THE PRESIDENTIAL RED CARPET AND TRENDING PHOTOS

By. Kofi B. KUKUBOR

Governance is protocol ( the official procedure or system of rules governing affairs of state or diplomatic occasions) and pro ...

• Senior citizen.BS Germany. 7 years ago

THE EX PRESIDENT Rawlings is atill alive and hears whatever is going on in the country.Rawlings knows that Okoe Vanderpuye does not respect any person in the country and for that reason, the ex president did not want to abase ...

• Wasty (kofi sika) 7 years ago

JERRY SHOULD HAVE EVEN SLAPPED HIM FULISH MAN

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

NEW FRIENDS PERIOD

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

CAN'T NDC USELESS INCOMPETENTS THIEVES SIMPLY UNDERSTANDING HIM PERIOD

• Shally 7 years ago

It was a shameful act on the part of rawlings. As a statesman,what he did was needless. K'4 wouldn't have done that even at the extreme provocation. I nearly wept when I sawit.It was in bad taste. I wished it never happened. ...

• Silly fool 7 years ago

Silly fool how old were u then? JJ is a state man. Go fuck ur mother

• Spartacus 7 years ago

Jj did not behave well. He could have spoken to oko softly to stop cos it is against protocol. Jj thinks he is all that.period

• Samuel kuffour US 7 years ago

When God call Moses to lead the Isrealites .There was no blemish ,peacefully and faithfully Moses lead the people to the Promise land.Unity ,peace ,faithful compare that of Moses Pharao,said l not let the people ,who is God,W ...

• Samuel kuffour US 7 years ago

Please my dear God open my eye to see your majesty, your mighty Name .The value of how you created man in your own image .Fire destroy things so keep us away from that.GHANA GOD.