You are here: HomeNews2017 01 06Article 498863

Nii Lante assaulted me – Nana Aba Anamoah reveals

Read Comments Comments (108)

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

No doubt your breasts are heavier than your entire Nana Aba attention seeker and Ashawoo opportunist

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

Both qualified and not necessary qualified teachers needed to teach Preschool and Primary(Elementary) students in LATVIA. Teaching abroad is the easiest way to live and work abroad while experiencing another country, cultu ...

• Patoa 7 years ago

You are as stupid as a maggot u think Ghanaians think shallow now like your entire family does.stop putting this commercial on every platform.I live Las Vegas no school will employ African teacher in Europe when u have an as ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

I know a professor in Wilmington college with an ewe accent.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing aspirations and ...

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

I domt know ur party affiliation,am trying to divert this tribal issue,i guess u are npp,buy find out,what the Busia ,Dombo.......tradition .what their tribses.

no i am not npp thats why i can see clearly

• Ali. 7 years ago

Can Ghanaweb stop this idiot who claims to be an Akan from putting this foolish posts on commentary. What do seek to achieve by this hate post. Pls our people are more decerning. Npp pooled over 44% of popular votes in the ...

Then look and see which tribes from the north voted against ndc and notice how the oppressed or those who the Gonjas and their allies viewed as their SLAVES. Just check out the number of votes that ndc got in Legon only 102 a ...

• Think Big 7 years ago

Can you read and write? I wonder if you understood the article. Nana Aba never made a statement, it was a broadcaster Nana Ampoma that made this allegation so leave the poor lady out of this

• nana 7 years ago

@think big you hit the nail right, I wonder how some people read mtheeeew they only spew gabbage!!!

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Is she Nana Aba Anamoah spokesperson?They are gossipers

• Nii Armah 7 years ago

You see how people die in an unstable environment? just because NPP has won power People have began making all manner accusation. Why did Nana Ama not report this all the while? Nii Lantey was vetted before becoming a ministe ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Does that negate the truth? To what end would it have reached? We know Ursula Owusu reported him for assault what came out of it? The usual "foolish" case. NDC and its abuse of incumbency is well documented.

• HUMAN TRAFFICKING LATVIA GANG 7 years ago

WHY HAS THE GHANA POLICE AND BNI ALLOWED THIS MIDDLE EASTERN CRIMINALS TO OPERATE FOR SO LONG RECRUITING INNOCENT AND UNSUSPECTING PEOPLE ON GHANAWEB???

• Koo 7 years ago

Can we track them down with their numbers? Call them we the citizens can do that

• Arthur Mills 7 years ago

Why are you insulting the lady? What has she done? Did you even read the story? If someone is accusing Nii Lantey for assaulting Nana Aba why are you turning your anger on her if you are Nii Lantey's agent?

Next time read ...

• Kay 7 years ago

@ Mills man chill out. If you are a regular on this platform you should have realized that there are a lot of morons here. They make their comment base on just the headlines. I have been pleading with them that, if you think ...

• AJOWAYAA 7 years ago

why are you hiding yourself under the name NPP? You are a fool and coward. Again why are you insulting the lady?

• Ghana son 7 years ago

Because the name npp is synonymous to insults period.

• Korstsma,USA 7 years ago

Why don't you come up with your real name instead of using NPP SENIOR CITIZEN?
    Did I read you calling her ASHAWO?By the way, ASHAWO is a business and apart from GOD,no man can Judge a fellow human being.
    That being said,if ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Is that that thing up there your real name?

• Believe in God 7 years ago

That is one of greatest assets ,God has indeed blessed her with that.People go all lenght to get something like her heavy breast.I wish i had her.Nana aba, God has blessed u

Like your sisters n your wives n mothers kwaaseya

• kant jnr 7 years ago

Nana Aba is a gud decent lady.idiot like ur mum.silly thing

• Sedinam 7 years ago

so y can't u write ur real rather than using NNP SENIOR CITIZEN abi u want do it so that they will see NNP members as bad people ... ...km out with ur real name ...U r calling her Ashawo fyn.. dts wat she does to eat its b ...

• Naana 7 years ago

And your mother and your wife too. You are a fool paaaaaaa.

• Wasowalo 7 years ago

Grow up!! These kinds of comments are absurd. Nana Aba is human and must be treated with respect. You don't belong to NPP. Your party lost the elections due to some of these odd comments

• Kms 7 years ago

You are so stupid.Did you patronize her as a prostitue?Then you are a prostitute too.A cheap, foolish and uncivilized man.

Come on, you like her boobs!

• Osei Ezekiel, Law student at KNUST 7 years ago

Mr, this is an affront to her dignity pursuant to Art15(2) of the constitution, 1992.
    Let learn to be gentle in our personal relationships and treat others likewise.
    Thank you.

• Osei Ezekiel, Law student at KNUST 7 years ago

Mr, do u know that this is an affront to her dignity? The fact are at liberty to voice your opinion doesn't guarantee you to dehumanize her dignity.
    Please read Article 15,clause 2.

• Issah 7 years ago

Did you call the police?

• Arthur Mills 7 years ago

Did you people read the story well? Please go and read well and stop the nonseeense. Asshole.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

This had most of the state of Ghana laughing for 2 days and a very embarrassed female news anchor who will, in the future, likely think before she speaks.

What happens when you predict rain but don't get any !

We had a ...

• Garvah 7 years ago

Stupid girl, why now? you think your can do anything to him note that nothing can be done to him since he has done nothing. You kept this for all these nonsense to yourself till this last minute seeking your stupid attention. ...

• Garvah 7 years ago

Sorry l was so mad that l had so many mistakes in my grammar. I meant to say your President. Also for all this period of time.

• Think Big 7 years ago

Did you really understand the publication before going ahead to hurl insults on the lady. Nana Aba wasn't the one telling this story but rather a seasoned broadcaster called Nana Ampomah so you guys should take it easy on the ...

• Nii Armah 7 years ago

Inorder to get herself out of this mess she should sanction the Nana Ampomah person. Becuase for this story to be out there means there is consent from somebody and that somebody is Nana Ama

• Koklo Deka 7 years ago

From under which stone is this whore also coming from? Was she paid by Nyantakyi?

• Kojo 7 years ago

Ghananaian journalists paaa....is it Anamoah or Ampomah

• Think Big 7 years ago

There is a seasoned sports journalist called Nana Ampomah so the writer was referring to him. Nana Ampomah told the writer that Nana Aba Anamoah was assaulted by Nii Lantey. There should be a simple and clear understanding he ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Nii absence from the ministry is a blessing. Nii is not cultured to be appointed a minister of mother Ghana. These are guys that brought down President Mahama

• TT, US 7 years ago

These are some of the nonsense that pops up once you are out of power.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

LITTLE WONDER, THE EX-APLANKE NII LANTEY HAS BEEEN JABBED AGAIN. YOU SEE, THE GUY WAS BROUGHT UP IN BUKOM WHERE HE WAS A WELL-KNOWN STREET FIGHTER. HE USED TO GO FISHING AND OFTEN INVOLVED IN "SAAYOO" FISTICUFFS. BECOMING A M ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Hahaaa

• I _Told_you_so 7 years ago

Nii, has never been a 'cissy', and doesn't intend to be one! I have never met the guy, but listening to how he handled the taunts of that corrupt GFA President, Kwasi Nyantakyi, also tells me that he's got some smarts upstai ...

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Asempenews why now? This will have no effect whatsoever even if this your f**king story is true. Secondly, is that Nana Ampomah a man or woman? If she is the picture in the story then why used " he revealed " and not "she "? ...

• DAN 7 years ago

Only dzimakpla entities will jump into conclusion insulting the ladies. Crime has no expiring date. So you people think Nii Lante is human being worth defending. Look at him very well so pompous and shameless.

• Ajasco Boy (Texas) 7 years ago

did you say this when he was nominated?

• adumoah 7 years ago

better hide ur breast to d public. nii has nothing to do with ur extra large breast .night police

• Watching 7 years ago

Why are you talking now? Bcos your government is in power? We know you

• Kofiba. 7 years ago

You are well educated. Did you petition to Parliament at the time he was being vetted for the position? If not then your story must be treated with contempt.

• kalaanga 7 years ago

oh Ghana web pls I don't this is news worthy because in one breath you read Aba Anamoah and in another you read Nana Ampomah why?

• George Ansong A. 7 years ago

I wonder why some people lack simple understanding. Nana Aba Anamoah knows nothing about the story so why are u people attacking her? Next read and understand before u comment.

• Biggs 7 years ago

its Nana ampoma saying nii lantey attacked Nana ama anamoah NDC illiterate pls read the article well

• niinoi 7 years ago

Since when did this happen and did you report to the police? It's surprising such things are coming up now.

• kwame 7 years ago

foolishness, its bcus he is now leaving office that, u a saying all this. all while. hmmm Ghana n hate mentality

• Edem 7 years ago

Oyiwa
    Square pegs in round holes

• Aduna 7 years ago

Stop this hypocrisy nana Aba why now something you alleged happened a decade ago? what do you hope to achieve? Let's stop this hypocrisy cos no particular party can stay in power forward.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Why didn't he go for Hebert Mensah as well ...

• Kojo Oduro 7 years ago

Check your article and correct the mistakes. Who is Nana Ampomah and who is Nana Aba. Who worked at GBC and who worked at TV3. correct your mistakes and be professional about it.

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC. 7 years ago

Foolish girl why didn't you say this earlier? Like Nyantakyi like Nana Aba.If NDC had not lost power you and Nyantakyi will you talk the way you are talking?

• Osono 7 years ago

Old Trafford lady. Now you have found your lost voice. A big shame on you, Nana Aba.Too many pretenders in the media.

Nii Lante, to land a big fish, in the person of that spoilt brat and womanizer, Herbert Mensah!

• Cosy Cosy 7 years ago

I don't know why some people are so stupid and coward? Has Nana Aba complained that Nii Lanty has assorted her?Big No.So why insult her.This young lady is very hard working,she has attained where she is now through hard work.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Ladies and gossip,yoLu gossip too much at working places you ladies put stop to, it is not a good practice.

• Nature Florida 7 years ago

Am a Soldier, I just returned from deployment from Latvia, these people don't speak English anyway, they are now incorporating English into their system, my question is are these people you're trying to recruit going to teach ...

• Fulani, Kpeve, V/Read 7 years ago

When did this incident occur & u're now opening ur crooked proboscis, u coward. Now that the man is out of the room before u have the guts to talk, shut ur trap u opportunist.

• Moojo 7 years ago

Paataapa man who thinks he could get his way acting that way. Well he is wrong.I am not surprised at all.

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Why now? Shame on you.

• Nii 7 years ago

u guys should read the article well and stop insulting the lady

• Luze 7 years ago

Stupid and senseless report, you people think that Ghanaians are kids. why you didn't say this when he was in office? cowards.

look at another stupid lady, why did you not complain to the police? so what do you want us to do? because NDC is out of power any harlot can just wake up and say anything?

• MMS 7 years ago

Stupid girl, why now

• Navorongo Man 7 years ago

I think you are unfair to the lady and also not smart. You think by using the name of a united party such as the NPP in attacking young enterprising ladies like her will propagate the NPP in bad light. Be honest if you had he ...

• nana ba 7 years ago

nana aba is not serious why didnt you disclose is assault issue before then

• Kobla 7 years ago

Please read the articles before commenting and embarrasing yourselves.
    THIS ARTICLE WAS NOT WRITEN BY NANA ABA NOR NARRATED BY HER.
    And Ghanaweb you should stop trwisting facts your headline is different from the narative.

• skippy 7 years ago

The story says
    'Nii Lante assaulted me – Nana Aba Anamoah reveals' so why do you blame those refering to her

• kofi Nsowa 7 years ago

what is the source of this story

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Is that so? Then Nii Lantey did very well.

• Kofi Lawyer 7 years ago

BNI must look into the allegation

• joe 7 years ago

@ Npp's senior citizen,It will b better for u to humbly withdraw ur words n allow my favourate presenter alone, when u cannot control ur own sisters who ar more in prostitution. Infact i can't tink far!!!

• Dylis 7 years ago

I can't understand why Nana Aba will come up with this now.... especially after this same person made her and Sandra Ankobiah ambassadors. I thought they made up!

I worked at GBC at the time Nana Aba was at radio. Here's w ...

• Nii Armah 7 years ago

Which year was this please? enlighten us please.

• Dylis 7 years ago

around 2003/2004

So this 'Old-Traford-Ewuraba', has a very 'enviable' reputation to her credit. '3y3 ns3m pii; akom, 3ne nker3muu'!

• Musa 7 years ago

I hope you burn in hell for lying for Nyantakyi

• Nii Armah 7 years ago

By the way did he slap you, Insult you or raped you? am only just asking? Because the use of assault in law has a very pervasive nature.

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Perhaps on the bed

• Uncle Ato 7 years ago

Any wonder Mahama had the squarest of pegs in the roundest of holes?? Goon Mahama behaved like the proverbial ostrich....his head buried in the sand. No brains, intellect and vision.

• nana 7 years ago

stupid bimbo

• Abdallah Amin Mohammed 7 years ago

Where is your credibility. It had been tainted for lack of genuineness

• freedom in development 7 years ago

Freedom of th press and respect for the media

• mikky don single 7 years ago

no wonder u where sacked from TV 3 ,u bloody liar

• Afua 7 years ago

NANA ABA YOUR MOUTH IS NOW OPEN WIDE THIS IS WHY YOU HAD UR EXIT FROM TV3. PLS BE QUIET AND DO WHAT IS EXPECTED FROM YOU THAN THIS SO CALL REVELATION FROM U AFTER THE MAN HAD LEFT

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

WHY NOW YOU NEED WISDOM SHALOM

• bgadebge 7 years ago

let me tell u the election is over. why this useless comment or his number enemy kwesi nyanttekyi is your boy friend.

• Ghana son 7 years ago

I now know why she Nana aba was fired from tv3 lies lies daughter of the evil one .

• Deackom 7 years ago

Hey man u are writing about Nana ampomah or Nana ABA anamuah?

• Deackom 7 years ago

Put Nana ampomah,s picture not Nana ABA anamuah.
    False story

• Nana Darkwa 7 years ago

always seeking attention ashawoo girl where is your husband? go away with your nonsense tired of you kwasiakwa

• Opjtal,from Akim Oda 7 years ago

Forgive him

• Opthal,from Akim Oda 7 years ago

U don't. Mind him please

• Jak Abram 7 years ago

Why u with minister? Enjoy with him and come and spill nonsense

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Where is your police report?

• ken 7 years ago

People just dey insult left And right kpotorKpotor, basabasa, Eiiiiiii youths of Ghana, we are not busy with our lives, no value, no discipline, no respect for elders Just because we have gotten a platform call social medi ...

• North 7 years ago

It's a different Nana who made this allegation and not Nana Aba. How true is it. What does Nana Ampomah seek to achieve?