You are here: HomeNews2017 01 05Article 498807

Blame economic woes on global trends – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Papa 7 years ago

AMEN.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

WAIT THEN FOR THE REAL 419 SCAMS OF SLY EXCUSES FROM THIS UGLY DWARF, AKUFO COCAINE,, WEE SNIFFER.

• @THIEF MAHAMAH HAS BEEN VOTED OUT . 7 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS IDIOT MAHAMAH AGAIN,WHO TOLD THIS INCOMPETENT FOOL THAT THE ECONOMIC WOES IN GHANA IS GLOBALLY.THIS FOOLISH MAN'S UNSTOPPABLE LOOTINGS HAS BROUGHT THE ECONOMY OF THIS COUNTRY ON IT'S KNEES.BAGHBIN WAS RIGHT BEC ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THE MONEY BEING INVESTED IN US AS A RESULT OF HIGH INTEREST RATES IS THRU THEIR STOCK MARKETS N BANKS. PPL WITH MONEY ARE PUTTING THEIR MONEY UP AS LOANS TO ACCRUE DIVIDENDS OFF THE INTEREST RATES. INVESTORS ARE ALSO PUTTING ...

• J.D. Mahama 7 years ago

He has so many excuses to give forgotten his corruptions and incompetency as the bane of his failure to perform.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

WAT DO U EXPECT FROM A LEADER WHO BUILT A SUGAR CANE FACTORY BEFORE ASSESING WHERE TO GET THE RAW MATERIAL TO FEED THE FACTORY? LIKE BUILDING A HOUSE BEFORE CONSTRUCTING FOUNDATION......TWEAAPUU...LOOK, EVEN PORTFOLIO MANAGER ...

• Khujo 7 years ago

Like building a hospital before realizing people do not have money to pay for the doctor, or highway before you realize petrol prices are too high. I am glad we voted him out with such huge margin, the next politician beware.

• HUGO 7 years ago

It is on record that Thiefman Akufo ADDO and Rogue KT Hammond connive to steal and sell our DRILL SHIP. If you looking for real thieves ..look into your NATION WRECKERS NPP PARTY and you see real proffessional thieves.

• Kommer 7 years ago

Who cares, he is going and it is wise to let you the ignorant people know what is going on

• Nova, USA 7 years ago

When are Ghanaian politicians taking responsibility and be accountable for their actions rather than blaming foreign factors which has zero bearing on this corrupt and badly managed economy. SAD and THRUTHLESS

• Kommer 7 years ago

You have nothing to say about this perfect Speach, hahahaha younappies your name is sorry

• Andrew A 7 years ago

He is better than your father and your whole family

• Diasempa 7 years ago

U are stupid vagabond to say that you are useless to judge someone without proof

• God 7 years ago

are a Ghanaian? God have mercy on you

• God 7 years ago

are you a Ghanaian? May God have mercy on you.

• Kokosakyi 7 years ago

You are one of Ghanaians that have stolen from ghana and now can't no more so you are angry.Nothing last for ever.Shut your mouth Ghana deserve better but not thieves

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

You left so much debt and destroy our currency and we pay creditors abnormal high interest rate and this lunatic is saying what?you leave the incoming administration a sound founding?Something is wrong this this man and he ne ...

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

This con man is funny. He takes credit that is not his due, but shift blames to international economy.

John Mahama, you are really a con artist. Nation wrecker. Go home. You will be remembered as a thief and looting presid ...

• KOBBY 7 years ago

All good things came from John Mahama, all bad things came from someone else.

• Kommer 7 years ago

You shut up, you are zero

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Con John Mahama, your god who is corrupt and looter is the one who is zero. Look at how he has been uprooted from power. Aren't you ashamed of this con president?

I am hundred according to your own categorization. I have n ...

• Kommer 7 years ago

History will judge his term in office

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What global economic woes? At least in USA one can find a job to pay bills. It might not be your choice of work or your profession but you can find a job temporary until you find what you are looking for.

This dumb excuse ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

You're just looking for excuses. Any failure can always look for one, including blaming witches.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

lost opportunity

• John,Tema 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama may be right bcos Cote D'ivoire which had an impressive growth rate is not part of this planet.I'm told Cote D'ivoire is on planet Pluto.

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Were the bribes and inflated costs of project also due to global trends?

THIS NARCOTIC UGLY DWARF AKUFO ADDICT CAN'T RESOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF GHANAIANS AS HE AND HIS 419 NPP GANG MEMBERS LIES TO THE GOOD PEOPLE.

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

*HIGHLIGHTS OF NPP MANIFESTO (STUDENTS SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THE RED MARK)*
    *_____________________________*

????The next NPP government will abolish th ...

• Akua Ampofowaah 7 years ago

Why didn't you write your name shit

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Don't reply to this non GhanaIan ndc shit

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Wo agyimi papaapa Offui, kwadonto, aponkye, preko, Adom.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Blame Ghana's economic woes on global trends? This is similar to the traditional excuse of "the dog ate my homework." What about blame it on:

-over bloated contracts to enrich friends and families of the Mahama clan?
    -on ...

• Ebola Ford Mahama 7 years ago

This thief is born Conman.

• Abena 7 years ago

We pretend not to know because the economy is not run by NPP.

• Naijer man 7 years ago

I remember what rawlings said when he was handing over to ku4. He said change is good, at least ghanaians can compare what he did and what ku4 was coming in to do. Am ever ready for all the freebies promised by akufu addo. A ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

Why do you spell one person's starting with CAPS and the other in lower case? Your boss permeates in all you do in life. You have already biasedly compared the two before even Akuffu Addo starts his work. Mahama a FAILURE bla ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Nana Addo doesn't need Mahama to court the international community to help his government after all Mahama's government performed abysmally in terms of foreign relationship and will go on records as such why?. Manama's gover ...

• RPG 7 years ago

And Ivory Coast and a host of other countries that saw growth with less resources what does that say about them and the managers of their economy? Because just as Dr. Bawumia asked, how did the global trends miss all those co ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Let Dr. Bawumia implement all 'competent ' economic policies. No insult. We are eagerly waiting

• RPG 7 years ago

You will see competence in the management of the economy on a scale, that will see you with a bullhorn trumpeting how good the NPP and the Akufo Addo team is, and it will cause you to question why the NDC as a party even exis ...

• Kommer 7 years ago

Shame on you

• Abriwaa Nana 7 years ago

Mahama stop it. We witnessed how you, your family and cronies had looted from the national coffers. How come three of your brothers are billioners, including yourself since 2013? Check forbes. What was their wealth before you ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU SAY THIS? IDIOT OF IDIOTS

• Village Lass 7 years ago

I have always argued this point to friends during discussions, our economy and the blaming of Mahama does not solely lie with him but also with the global economic trends, most of our exports are dependent on the strength of ...

• Jackson 7 years ago

Lv those hu just insult JDM for sak economic issues now we HV bawumia to prove de ryt solution

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Was the corruption and inflated costs of projects and stealing of money also due to global trends?

• Great things. 7 years ago

And the 'supposed' global economic trends never affected Mahama' s families and friends? How come they kept on getting richer under this same ' global economic trends'. He still thinks Ghanaians are fools.

• Jackson 7 years ago

Well done JDM may Allah bless u and ur family Amen

• Kommer 7 years ago

Ameen

• Atsu 7 years ago

Mahama you're TOTAL FAILURE.
    THE WORST EVER PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD. GO IN SHAME

• Kommer 7 years ago

Your ugly mouth ???? jealousy is driven you mad

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Plus all the stolen money you and your family and ministers RAPED from Ghana for all your corruption and shat idiotic deals

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Apuu. You people who have trust in this Mahama are fools if only you love Ghana, you will know to what extend Mahama and it NDC had done to mother Ghana. Contract of one million turns, two hundred million and others. NDC is f ...

• Exchequer 7 years ago

Incompetent leaders and foolish excuses

• IF ECONOMY IS GOOD 7 years ago

INCONSISTENT STATEMENT BY MR MAHAMA

• Richard Addo-Ansah 7 years ago

So Mahama has finally accepted that the economy is no good at all,hahahaha you will say the truth.

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

God Bless you.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Kwasea, do you know how many people died during his corrupt regine

• Assempa 7 years ago

No Mahama, don't blame your incompetence on global economic trends please. Ghanaians are not as stupid as you think. You were corrupt and supervised a corrupt administration. The entire team you assembled was corrupt that is ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Very good Mr. Mahama you done a good work,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Afodwour. former civil servant 7 years ago

MAHAMA, AFTER ALL THESE TIME YOU ARE STILL NOT GETTING THE MESSAGE. YOU AND THE ALL NDC PEOPLE WERE CORRUPT, CORRUPT TO THE CORE. YOU ALL BELONG TO BEHIND BARS (JAIL, PRISON, ETC)

• Nyams 7 years ago

Well done so far, we appreciates your patience, unity,love, tolerance etc. To magicians let's see how better they can do it

• don 7 years ago

Foreign powers never had any influence on yr failure.Failures always blame others for their woes forgetting their laziness

• Obrefo 7 years ago

Your assertion is not completely true. The main causes of the economic downturn of Ghana were excessive dubious quid pro quo borrowing, dubious inflated contracts, create, loot, share, cover-up, CR1M1NAL nepotist inflated sol ...

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

Mahama you forgot to mention the Corruption - create, loot, and share in your NDC Government.

• Gaddaffi 7 years ago

Mr, President the American is doing well now,the employment rate is all time high.Mismanagement is what is killing our economy.We need one national economic development plan not one NDC and another for NPP,all the previous mi ...

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

Have been young and now I'm old. Thank God I have seen all the past president but you are the best among them. May the God Lord richly bless you and keep you for us . Ghanaians will cry to you again if not soon. Stay bless

• Kommer 7 years ago

Insha Allah, best president ever

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

Global trends? And what do you do as a leader when you see your people adversely affected by global economic trends? You devise WISE policy decisions to insulate your economy from Western heathenism and usurious endeavours.

• Innocent 7 years ago

Why didn`t you mention corruption and inflating of contract costs? Why no mention of stealing and depositing the money in foreign Banks and buying houses/appartments in Europe,Dubai etc

• dunaa 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is being disingenuous! Anybody with good management skills know that you plan for contingencies. If you have a thousand cedis in your pocket today, "best practices" will (or should) tell you that you do no ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Mahama,why try to put up a defence for this incoming government?Let them come and deliver.There is nothing like bad economic trends in the world which have affected Ghana.They say they have got the men to solve all our econom ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

NOT A SINGLE OF YOUR ECONOMIC POLICIES WILL BE USED BY NANA ADDO. WHICH ONE? YOUR CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE POLICY? YOUR 'YENTIE OBIAA' POLICY? YOUR DEAD GOAT POLICY? OR YOUR EXERCISE IN MEDIOCRACY POLICY? NO, NO, NO, OURS ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

NOT A SINGLE OF YOUR ECONOMIC POLICIES WILL BE USED BY NANA ADDO. WHICH ONE? YOUR CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE POLICY? YOUR 'YENTIE OBIAA' POLICY? YOUR DEAD GOAT POLICY? OR YOUR EXERCISE IN MEDIOCRACY POLICY? NO, NO, NO, OURS ...

• Dela Abey 7 years ago

Stupid talk

• Morris 7 years ago

Why the president is crying ????

• Kommer 7 years ago

He spoke confidently, why would he cried?? He has done his potion perfectly

• Jame 7 years ago

Mahama, even though you enriched yourself with the sweat of Ghanaians, from today onwards may the God you claimed to worship judge you and your descendants.

• Jame 7 years ago

Mahama, even though you enriched yourself with the sweat of Ghanaians, from today onwards may the God you claimed to worship judge you and your descendants,Amen.

• HOWIE 7 years ago

Thief

• Haha 7 years ago

You came with nothing and now withing 6 years you have$ 4.2 billion .blame global trends,you think we are fools

• wWNanagogogkoh 7 years ago

What prudent Economic polices that you are talking about ,which must be continued by the .n.p.p.,nonesense .

• Kenny 7 years ago

Blame world for corruption dumsor poor agricultural output cocoa palm oil importing tomatoes and onions SADA Woyome etc good riddance you are going

• Fulani, Kpeve, V/R 7 years ago

Why shd a whole president of a republic talk such loose talk & before such an august gathering? U've disgraced not only itself but the whole republic & its peoples. The billy goat that was shitting around the whole place thou ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks if you may recall this fools blame secondhand clothings,they blame high rises,they blame cements,they blame evil dwarfs,blame former president Kufour and now they are blaming America.Folks that is how fools behaves blam ...

• YEBOPOWER 7 years ago

Do you really think America thinks about Ghana, Dramani? You are just a mess. Do you ever think that Bretton Woods IMF thinks about Ghana? You guys are a mess. Any developing country that goes for IMF assistance is doomed for ...

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Mahama the Bagdad Bob!