You are here: HomeNews2017 01 05Article 498743

Ignore 'irrelevant' Sports Minister- Nyantekyi jabs

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

I have always had respect for this man but never knew he is such a cabbage. He is a Wolf in a sheep's skin. With this comments, I have lost total respect for him.

• Nyameke 7 years ago

You've appointed a bad who is actively sinking football in Ghana and you stupidly shift the blame to an innocent man.

• james 7 years ago

Nii Lante you see your smoothness level now. Korshia .!!!.. Ofui !!!!

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

SUDDENLY, THE CORRUPT PRESIDENT OF GFA AND SAME OWNER AND FINANCER OF WA ALL STARS, TO WHICH TEAM HE HANDED THE GHANA LEAGUE CUP WITH IMPUNITY, HAS BEEN ABLE OR ALMOST TO WIN SOME OF YOU TO HIS SIDE, AND MAKING YOU FORGET HIS ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Nyantakyi has been there for too long he basically become corrupt. U can bring the best policies, beat coaches like mourinho and ancelotti and it won't have any positive impact on bstars bcos power corrupts and this rush of o ...

See I think u don't like de goodness of ghana if u really do u wouldn't say this

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

Nyantekyi, why did you made yourself God there for any minister not to succeed? You alone were there did not even want anybody to contest you and you stupidly turn around and insulting your boss? Is he the only minister you b ...

• Dragon 7 years ago

He is right. The sports minister did no good to our football. If u have the love of Ghana sports you will be disappointed with the sports minister.

Well I think they should give all de money in for FA n BLACK STARS so ppl like will be happy n poor ghanaian should sorfa

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

We know. Golden age of stealing is here and he is happy. Nonsense.

• Banana 7 years ago

Nii Lante seems to have supervised the decline of the Black Stars. Since he took over the team has never been the same - from one bad result to the other. It looks like he is a failed minister.

• John,Tema 7 years ago

The performance of the BS started declining long before Nii Lante was appointed,Nii cannot wholly be blamed for their decline.If BS failed to go to Russia 2018 The GFA,Players & NDC shd all be blamed for that.

• Agbey 7 years ago

keep quiet over there....you were there crying and you couldn't do anything now that he is no more you are there bragging like a man. you think you are OK.....

• Abonze 7 years ago

There is a new government so you open your wide mouth to talk. When EOCO was going to investigate the GFA you saw how hot and your stupid stupid face looked like. Thank those who stand in for you. Surely your time will be ove ...

• kk 7 years ago

Because you weren't able to do your dirty things. Now he's no more so continue

• Paul Ntim 7 years ago

Foolish man!! So all these while you were harboring something in you about him and pretended as if all is well.Nation wreckers and saboteurs,may God strike you death for hating fellow man so bad.He Knows about all your filthy ...

• Agyapong 7 years ago

Kwasia nyantakyi thief aboa ba you are a thief coefficient bastard

• awity 7 years ago

This Nyantakyi guy thinks we are fools. he should wait Nii is still in parliament!

• bsk 7 years ago

Akwasi Nyantakyi u are very stupid man. All that u know is money God will punish u

• Sowah 7 years ago

stop stealig Ghana money outrageous budget

• Sowah 7 years ago

u guys wanted 5.4 million dollars but the minister only approved 3.4 what does this tell u? means u are a thief

Not true. The GFA hasn't presented any budget. Don't believe those things from the stupid Nii Lantey. Let's even assume that the people at the FA were/are mismanaging things, what did Nii Lantey do to improve the other sports ...

• kk bb 7 years ago

He did your mother. Kwasia kwa. Wu papa hufee se ab3b3. Gyimigyimi

• Efya 7 years ago

Very funny. Nii Lante fell out with GFA cos they couldnt do their stealing like they always wanted. They can continue now as their Partners are in. 'Relevant' Nyantakyi continue wai.

• Akwes 7 years ago

Kwasi please keep quick please

• PITO 7 years ago

I have never seen an immature and personally vindictive person like the outgoing Nii Lante. The biggest low was making players pay for their own fairs and deciding local players should be used for certain games? Really shitt ...

• F.M 7 years ago

Come to the health sector we even pay patient's bills so they paying to come n play an irrelevant match which they have already qualified is nothing. Had local players been used they would have taken the place of these bench ...

• PITO 7 years ago

That is never the duty of the sports minister. That can be viewed as undermining the COACH!

• KK 7 years ago

I think the Ghana Black Star is for Ghanaians and care must taken to protect the interest of the Ghanaian people and we must know that the team is for GFA and some comment from the GFA officials is not building good image of ...

• niinoi 7 years ago

Kwesi, if the NDC had won, will you be talking like this? Politicians will always be politicians.

• Ibrahim Anyas 7 years ago

Man just be honest,now that he is no more see what you are saying about him.Soro Nippa.The incoming minister should be careful too because "man no be God"

• Ama 7 years ago

That is a low blow, how can you castigate a honourable Minister to tha extent. Even questioning his ability to do his job, hmmmmmmm as3m beba dabi.

• F.M 7 years ago

Stupid man was Nii Lante on the field or was he coaching? When he was a minister you people could not even open ur stinking dirty mouth now he is going you have mouth especially that Blue blue n Ackah on Asempa today with tha ...

• HEWHOISCLEANCASTFIRSTSTONE 7 years ago

Hahaha!!! "You had your hands free, so you came out of the trap not seriously bruised!"
    The frog will surely die one day and we shall know its length.
    Go on with your mode of doing things, we are around to see and judge.

• HARDER@89.. 7 years ago

Nyantakyi should rather be ignored. irrelevant nii Lante might be now though, but how well has ya administration also fared since u took over aside qualifications for the world cuo n Egypt under 20 victory.. pls, stop ya "cho ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

But is this thief Nyantakyi going to stick around? I don't think so.You should also plan to leave or to be forced out!

• Ogya 7 years ago

Guys, We are all aware of the 'beef' between the GFA on one side and the Ministry of Sports/Nii Lantey Vanderpuije on the other side. Though, I am not a great fun of Nii Lantey, one must call a spade a spade! It is all too ob ...

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Nyantakyi is thief and would join NPP thieves to loot Ghana. You wait and see. He should know that Black Stars have already failed in Gabon 2017.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Foolish talk, you think you football people going to use New sports minister? We are not going to let that happen like before. So better start to cry now. We will fire any sport minister who will pay you 10.000 dollars. Thi ...

• EMMANUEL 7 years ago

I will admonish the NPP Government to be very careful with its dealings with Kwesi Nyantakyi and the Black Stars management committee members.They are thieves,they are economic wreckers who should not be entertained at all.Su ...

• osboat 7 years ago

Ghanaians should not blame him but those that voted for his arrogance.nyantakyi, miniature pres. Mahama.May God punish u 4 ur arrogance.

• kweku 7 years ago

And who said ylu are relevant? Bunch of thieves and corrupt Lords.....You will all rot in hell.....

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 7 years ago

KWESI NYANTEKYI IS GRADUALLY WIDENING THE TENTACLES OF HIS ARROGANCE TO ANOTHER LEVEL. I SUGGEST HE STOPS OR HE WILL SOON BE CONSUMED BY IT.

• Otega 7 years ago

Kwssi Nyantekyi think he is wise enough to paint someone black , you are the cause of Black Star downfalling, good face wicked mind,

• jacob 7 years ago

Nii lantei only tried stopping corruption in d GFA n that is why the GFA boss doesn't like him. Nii Lantei was d best person for d job. I have lost respect for nyantakyi. U are an arrogant brat

• Shipah 7 years ago

Na try ( in deep zongo voice) the minister is not relevant

IT IS OKAY TO BE IRRELEVANT BUT A CRIME TO BE A THIEF.
    AND NYANTATHIEF IS NOTHING BUT ANOTHER SILLY PETTY THIEF IN THE SYSTEM.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

With Nantakyi as an FA president in Ghana, this nation nation will never see any major trophy glory regardless of any minister who will be appointed as sports minister. This criminal who has hijacked Ghana football with his ...

• Prince 7 years ago

this man is a criminal.

• UK 7 years ago

Nyantakyi you are stupid fool. You don't respect. It is only Ghana that you speak this gibberish. Nonse and look at your face. Kwasis Panayin

• kk 7 years ago

they can now execute and activate the stealing brigade

• crusader 7 years ago

Oh football, can make nonentity feel so big. Remember that now that Nii Lantey is no more in that position he can bring you down. Stupid idiot.

• Sis 7 years ago

He is just a coward. Why burst now you know he is gone. You are a sore loser

• The Future Force 7 years ago

With his wele like mouth, he can only talk nonsense at this point but Kwesi has forgotten that all the days are numbered and his bitter and woeful days are just around the conner. Kwesi is a criminal and a mafia who wants to ...

• Dave 7 years ago

Nyantekyi since nii Lante is no more I want to believe that the black starts will win AFCON and the world cup.if not u will be the most stupid FA President. Nonsense

• Ernest 7 years ago

I never know any sports minister who ever had peace in their tenure for the gfa is always a problem. Look, the black stars now hardly exist in the mind of Ghanaians. As for support, there's non. Nyantekyi and his cabal at gfa ...

• Luze 7 years ago

You and all those who are supporting you are criminals, why do you wait until Nii left office before you started jabbing, fool God will bring your Nyan's out thief.

• Nana Courage 7 years ago

Nyantekyi keep quite. you are the cause of our problems. selfish fool

• RAWLINGS IS A BIG IDIOT! 7 years ago

THIS FIFA BRIBE TAKER.

Kwesi Nyantakyi with the teeth like a man eating beast is disgracing himself with some of these dirty words.Kwesi try and respect

• donkobby 7 years ago

if nii lante was the problem, then fine, he is going, lift the AFCON in his abscence, then we the doubters will become believers, ASAP

• Ampem 7 years ago

Riyad Mahrez named 2016 African Player of the year

• mensah a 7 years ago

Mps and Black stars are first class ghanaians. They can take any money and no one can talk rather we will divide along party lines and sleep in hunger for 4 years.

• abu 7 years ago

Mr prez please remember we will be all judge one day on how we sqander taxpayers money

• peejey 7 years ago

foolish kwesi Nyantakye,most stupid lawyer and bribe taking FA boss,who dare you to insult NII Lampteh,you corrupt coefficient deals are still in our minds aboaaba.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

This man is talking too much n must wait for e appointment of e sports minister by e president elect

• Akwasi 7 years ago

From the day ndc government was vote out of power is when tis man become so pompous of himself n does not show respect to e sports minister

• fire man 7 years ago

Asem ooo enti ghana paa nie ??? Thieves like nyantekyi has d edge to speak today Mmmmm infact nothing seems to be working in this country.this minister prevented u fr looting the state so he is now irrelevant posterity ll jud ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

That says it all.we've been hearing the slogan.CREAT LOOT AND SHARE .Over and over again.I heard it from his own (Nyantakyi's )on Asempa FM "It is our money.we shared.I asked this question about three years ago and I will as ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

I heard it from his (Nyantakyi's) own mouth on Asempa FM."it is our money.We shared."

• Kobe 7 years ago

I really wish the reinstatement of this minister. He has value for money. How can a budget exceed the winning prize of a tournament. Ghana black Stars association

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

Senior Kwasi we used to call him at Wa Sec Sch should stop replies,this silence means concerned,but a demonstration of high as well as mature leadership qualities,you high office is not a political one whereby,you fire back ...

• Evangelist 7 years ago

This is the man calling somebody irrelevant,since he prevented u from your evil deeds.Now he has gone,continue with your evil deeds,God is alive and one will be your day.

• DAAKYEHENE 7 years ago

Nyantekyi is a coward

• cc 7 years ago

It's about time nyantekyi resigned. We are tired of his face and lying voice

• OFO. 7 years ago

That's how they talk when you demand accountability from this so called GFA...

In fact kwasi nyantekyi u r a fool,a big fool kwasia like u ur time will come don't forget everything has an end foolish man remember what u did to Dr Nyaho Tamakloe don't forget, ur days r numbered

• 4rina 7 years ago

Because he didn't allow you to steal,heis not good right. Your Co-efficient 7 will be investigated.

• Musa 7 years ago

Just because he didn't take your bribe money, you're calling him irrelevant. Be ashamed of yourself. Nii Lante saved or should say rescued closed to $10 million from the GFA. Monies that would have easile gone to Nyantakyi's ...

• sam 7 years ago

nii lante will not stand for any nonsense. so mills did similar thing- does that make it right then?

• KWESI 7 years ago

"You can run away from the fact" Nyantakyi this is the words from your own mouth. How do you explain when we saw you and your 4 eyes on Skype arranging to fix a match for money? How do you explain the facts of this case since ...

• KWESI 7 years ago

The face of this Nyantakyi guy gives me nightmares. How can a smallish caricature talks like that! Its rather unfortunate that you were voted as the nations football president. If you know your job, you wouldn't try to accept ...