You are here: HomeNews2017 01 04Article 498605

Two injured in bloody Muslim, Christian clash at Kenyasi

Read Comments Comments (81)

• The Mask 7 years ago

All must exercise patience. After four years evaluations and elections would be held. Allow Akufo-Addo to preside four all the four years without any interruption.

• TRUTH STANDS 7 years ago

These semi literates will burn Ghana. This was just a fight between football fans .Anybody can become a journalist in Ghana

• Agyenim 7 years ago

Could you believe that this journalist may be paid by Owusu Bempah to confirm his prophecy? I'm pleading to incoming legislatures to implement laws about the alarming number of business prophecy by the so-called men of God in ...

• Ahmed Basha 7 years ago

God richly bless you.Hit the nail right on the head.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

This reporter wants to cause mayhem in this country. National Media Commission please,what are you doing about this?

• AB 7 years ago

Stupid journalism. You're talking about group, Christians and Moslems in a football much. These identities got missing in the story. An individual, Asante who was the referee of the game was attacked. Who attacked him, a Chri ...

• MMS 7 years ago

Poor reportage...anyway we dnt want this in Ghana, moslims and christians have always been living peacefully in the country

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

This is a very bad reporting as the Christian//Muslim fun-game is a remote cause to the fight, it is the aftermath of the attack that resulted in this unruly event.
    Whoever this reporter is must be taken on. A poor reporter ...

• babagazere 7 years ago

please be very very circumspect with your comments, how can the aftermath be triggered or come to being without a possible resultant point or better still, a root cause of it. Anyway, please peace is the utmost solution to ev ...

• Unifier 7 years ago

How can u report such soccer fight as a clash between Christians n Muslims...... Be realistic n stop dat jonky report

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 7 years ago

foolish journalist....it is not a clash btn muslims and christians.

• Flo 7 years ago

Ghana has never experienced any fight between Christian and Muslim. We love each other and live peacefully. Don't start this stupid act. Ghana Muslims and Christians are well educated.

• Luther King 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah's Prophecy coming true?

• Ali 7 years ago

yes. we have to pray

• kk 7 years ago

Get out........you go and pray.....
    Superstitious idiot

• B..k 7 years ago

Shallow, bias ,ignorant, poor reportage which side was cheated ? Which side mobilized to attacked the other after the argument? And which side suffered the injuries ??

• dog plus 7 years ago

eiiii am in kenyase abirem and have not heard anything about it.journalism b3n koraaa ni?

• veekay 7 years ago

Do us a favor by researching into this matter, since you're resident there. Let us know the truth of the matter.

• dHAS 7 years ago

Nana XI vrs Bawumia XI-Let there be peace

• Hybhrîd 7 years ago

Very bad, God help us.

• DE General wuntiya 7 years ago

The reporter should come again and republished by correcting the main headline, if not....the Kumasi radio station is under threat by Muslims and Christians, because we are peaceful at each other and now we have a sitting Pre ...

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

THE REPORTER IS REFUSING TO NAME WHO STARTED WHAT. THE REFEREE IS CALLED, OKI , BUT WHO WAS RED CARDED TWICE AND WAS NOT EXPELLED BY THE REFEREE AGAINST FOOTBALL RULE?WHO DESTYROYED THOSE MATERIALS ETC ? YOU EOTHER GIVE DETAI ...

• owusu 7 years ago

This article was written by an unemployed baker turned journalist because that is the easiest way to earn money these days since there are no jobs available.Don't blame him but the editor who is as dumb as him (the writer).

• Ad florida 7 years ago

foolish reportage. what is the muslim and christian fight in this. This was just pure football fight. why do some eeporters wanna twist stories to favour the predictions of some men of God. This is absolutely unacceptable. Go ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Let's have anything and everything in Ghana except religious clashes; we are no Nigeria.

• Latas 7 years ago

sometimes when Owusu Pempah speaks we must care to listen to him. It does not matter if his powers are from God or not.

• Ali 7 years ago

I agree

• kyebi mugabi 7 years ago

Owusu bempa should have intercede this small fight... Ghana for Ghanaians

• Veranda. Boy 7 years ago

Oh, my God. What type of journalists do we have in Ghana? This is purely football hooliganism between two communities which is very common. It has nothing to do with religion. To have characterised this as a clash between Mus ...

• Danpayipo 7 years ago

thumpsup to u all for saying no to religious differences I really admire how u commented on de issue. With this attitude exhibited,we will go far as a country.

• offsyd 7 years ago

False news all na lies it jxt a football fight not a clash between any religious parties.

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

"an asante referee"
    indeed, ghana is sick

• Afro Circus 7 years ago

foolish comment "one Asante(as a name nor tribe and if even so what's your beef)" and he was the referee for the game.. anyway it's just a poor reportage.. journalist always wanna make issues out of nothing.. and I wonder if ...

HMMMMMMMM

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

It is still Mahama's Ghana, ok.

I thought you guys said he rules till Jan 6/2017

Ken

• commentator 7 years ago

Poor Reportage. needless caption

• Ali 7 years ago

This is what Prophet Owusu Bempah said. We have to pray for the peace between Muslim and Christians.

• kyebi mugabi 7 years ago

Owusu bempa should have intercede this small fight so oooo

• Chris SA 7 years ago

Please don't start this NDC style of campaign against our country. Am sure this article is written by an NDC man.

• Nothing 7 years ago

Sports Obama jounerlism

• Krobea Asante.Chicago. 7 years ago

For there is no jew or greek but we are all the Lord's or Allah the merciful.This is not a good signal for development and unity and must be condemned by all.Never again should this happen in ghana and let's value the peace a ...

• benny 7 years ago

what sort of reportage is this? yes they may be muslims and christians but fight broke out because of bad refereeing not because they are muslims or christians. These our so called journalists should try not incite any religi ...

• TRUE T 7 years ago

WATCH THE MUSLIM VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE IT WOULD BE TOO LATE .

• Ali 7 years ago

God will not allow them to take over.

• Agyaba 7 years ago

The clash was between two football fans due to poor handling of the game by the referee. It's actually a poor heading by immature journalist it's also too wordy.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Please dialogue and lasting solution.

• Razak 7 years ago

Prophet Owusu Pempah said it . You see?

• BogaListo 7 years ago

Before People Would realise that Religion (Islam,Christianity) is fake, nonsense, causes division, stupidity, it will be too late. none of our ancestors migrated to Ghana and other part of Africa with bible or Quran, but now ...

• Alhassan Tiyumba 7 years ago

They should iron up their potential difference and learn to live as ONE people ONE Ghana

• anas 7 years ago

this is not true at all I'm a witness its just small conflict
    it's not about Muslims and Christians

• The Crusader 7 years ago

Idiots...didn't you know the devil would make sure confusion broke out btwn you guys ??????....Don't joke around with RELIGIOUS ISSUES....RELIGIOUS PASSION AND ISSUES CANNOT BE REDUCED DOWN TO "GAMES".... Shalom

• Dela Abey 7 years ago

Kenyasi and Abrem chiefs should be arrested.These chiefs are criminals and corrupt and they the reason why no decent persons want to live.You don't sell lands to aliens. Those people are not from Ghana. Most of the Zongo peop ...

• original 7 years ago

Dela Abey everybody knows that you are stupid so don't come here to publicize yourself.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Nice one there, Original, he deserves it.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Dela Abey,we're pouring water on the fire ???? and you're still pouring petrol ??,Do you love Ghana?

• kk 7 years ago

Stupid title. .........Ghanaweb can do better. Mtcheww!

• veekay 7 years ago

Whenever assumed Muslims and non Muslims have any clash or encounter, we sadly tag non Muslims as Christians and vice versa.
    If it was an organized football match between Muslims and Christians, we should know which denomina ...

• Bienu yie 7 years ago

Dis reporter must be arrested immediately. Why does he want to fuel this remote game to cause national apprehension.

• ETORNAM 7 years ago

What nonsense is this? How is this a Christian n Muslim feud? Ghanaweb pls grow up

• Angel 7 years ago

POOR REPORTING! IS THIS NOT A FIGHT BETWEEN MUSLIMS AND CHRISTIANS AS THE TITLE SUGGESTS. SHAME ON THE REPORTER!

• manono 7 years ago

Bad journalism, this was a picture picked from the central African republic

• Lucia 7 years ago

The issue happened on Monday during a football gala between Muslims and Christians in Abirem new town and the referee yellow an Ashanti player twice but forgot to take him off the pitch and this triggered the fight between th ...

• veekay 7 years ago

That explains that it wasn't a fight between religions...thanks for your update.

• Dimmie 7 years ago

What a bad report. Your story does not support you headline. Shame

• Asiwome 7 years ago

Keep redefining yourselves until you don't know who you have become anymore. What has Christianity to do with football

• Abass Mohammed 7 years ago

Why una won play balls with us, aboki people like us. So una don 4gatti our wahala for dis world ibi?, we dey kill people as our prophet Mohammed's taught us to do. Cuz, killing people no bi problem at all for where Mohammed ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

You didn't have to write this for people to know that you are a stupid fool; people in your locality already know how stupid you are, or that is not bad enough for?

• Abass Mohammed 7 years ago

Truth must be told, bro. Jesus na oga while prophet Mohammed na Mumu, laama,repaist, murderer and fake prophet.P DJAMGBE, you are STUPID FOOL, ANIMAL LIKE YOUR PROPHET MOHAMMED, thanks. Haha

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

I do not stoop low to the level of uncultivated people like you. The fact that you can't even spell simple and common words correctly says everything about you. Like I said earlier on, people around you already know that you ...

• Ahmed Basha 7 years ago

This is one of the worse reportage I've ever read on this site.What has this story got to do with Muslims or Chriatians.
    We have always lived side my side peacefully in Ghana.Why want to exagerate stories like this which can ...

• Asheik Dagomba 7 years ago

Instead of saying two people injure in disagreement arising from football match, this half bake journalist rather seek to sowed disunity among the peaceful loving Ghanaians who share same thing in common. God will punished th ...

• Asheik Dagomba 7 years ago

Instead of saying two people injure in disagreement arising from football match, this half bake journalist rather seek to sowed disunity among the peaceful loving Ghanaians who share same thing in common. God will punished th ...

• KOBBY 7 years ago

There is only one question l want to ask both Moslems and Christians who claim their God is great, indeed, the God l know is not only great but greater than any other god. My greatest headache is, is there any man who is stro ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

I do not stoop low to the level of uncultivated people like you. The fact that you can't even spell simple and common words correctly says it all about you. Like I said earlier on, people around you already know you are an id ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

KOBBY sorry, the above strong words are not meant for you, the one they are meant for knows himself, sorry about that.

• Kuss USA 7 years ago

How would that be a happy game when both sides have different beliefs . Moagyimi gyimi too much aaaaba.

• Abdallah Amin Mohammed 7 years ago

In modern ghana some thing like that happens. Please let's co exist human life is sacred there is no need for blood shed We shouldn't be drawing lines in terms of ethnicities and religion the banner HEAd line in inept and ...

• Nana oo nana 7 years ago

All die be die

• K. Baah 7 years ago

From religious conflict headings to tribal conflict(one asante referee) and finally to political party conflict (both parties fight). A total disgrace to your alma mata

• SHIT 7 years ago

Ghanaweb koraa aden??
    Poor reporters nkoaa!!
    What has Muslim and Christians got to do with a red card in a football match?????????
    Foolish reporter trying to stir up violence

• Ashes Ali 7 years ago

The most useless journalist ever. How can just a football riot be described as Christian and Muslims bloody fight. Journalist are the root cause of all the problems in the world.