You are here: HomeNews2017 01 03Article 498372

Akufo–Addo under pressure to drop Abu Jinapor as Deputy Chief of Staff

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Champion 7 years ago

This is npp for you, if not an akan, no position for you. hahahaaahaaaaa, animal kingdom

• GHANA 7 years ago

These are real babies with sharp teeth. Oyiwa, NPP has started the drama. I Louth enter inside Nana Ado drill ship. Hahahaaaaa

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha. ...

• EDWARD 7 years ago

YOU CANNOT JUST SIT SOMEWHERE AND WRITE THIS TO REPRESENT THE INTEREST OF ALL NPPs. PLEASE WE LIKE HE GUY> HE HAS STRUGGLED SO HARD FOR NANA. THIS IS TOO HARD ON THE GUY>

• Gyau 7 years ago

And now, presenting: TEAM C! Aaow, Ghana (smh)

• Johnson 7 years ago

What are you afraid of? Why can't the youth be groomed for responsible positions?

• Brainrejuvinator 7 years ago

There we go. NPP will kill themselves and end up leaving the seat back to JM. God is watching and will surely disperse this evil people.

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

Nppians, Now you ain't see nothing yet.
    When we pointed out that your Messiah is a stupid dumb ass junky you raised your souls to portrayed him as the most competent ever.. This is just the beginning.

• Veranda. Boy 7 years ago

NPP tribalist hegemonist are at work again. The crime is that Abu Jinapor is a Gonja and a brother of John Jinapor. Have you guys forgotten that Otiko Afisa Djaba is the sister of President Mahama?

• Razak seini 7 years ago

Even though am not a sympathizer of the npp, the young lawyer has worked really tirelessly since long for his party from the trenches. I trust he was out of the radar for time bcos he was schooling. Let not the president-elec ...

• Dan Daniel 7 years ago

Hey NPP do not behave like NDC. The president- elect has the right to pick people he is comfortable to work with. The masses can not tell him whom he should appoint to work with. Nana Addo is experience enough to do what is r ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Mine advise to Nana Addo on this matter is just do not appoint this guy it is not politically sauvy and in the interest of the NPP; the position is too sensitive to appoint this northner ; do not forget the NDC were cuprits ...

• James 7 years ago

Abu Jinapor am sure you must be feeling betrayed and stupid right now for voting for the Npp not to talk of the hard work you put in for the party to win. Any way it serves you right. Next tym you will learn.

• tepaja 7 years ago

If Nana should not trust northerners then he better sack his running mate before his swearing in. what at all have northerners than to you people to deserve this kind oof bashing?

• kaso 7 years ago

You are an idiot for that stupid comment,do you think the country belongs to only the southerners?
    Learn your manners more you uncultured and ill trained bitch

• illiterate Ashantis! 7 years ago

OYIWA! I TOLD YOU THIS PRIMITIVE AND DISHONEST ASHANTIS CANNOT BE TRUSTED! THE NEXT IS BAWUMIA AND HIS FULANI WOMAN! I WONT EVEN BE SURPRISED IF THEY BANISH ALL FULANIS FROM GHANA ONLY TO GET RID OF BAWUMIA AND HIS FAMILY!

• Bang Sua 7 years ago

Has it ever occurred to you that there might be a difference between having an open mind and having holes in one's head?
    When a true genius appears in this world, you may know him by this sign, that the dunces are all in con ...

• Byble 7 years ago

my friend think far,what are saying? so northners and those in the Volta region are not trustworthy . even the npp doesn't trust its members ! where was your party chairman and secretary before the elections

• Byble 7 years ago

then sack your vice

• Sam 7 years ago

Sam is too young for the deputy chief of staff job. He can serve in other capacity but not this one. I see Sam as very intelligent guy and must be placed somewhere to under study an experienced person. We should not repeat ND ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

I have spoken on timeless occasions regarding the incompetence of the 27 years old youngest President,Nana Akufo Addo and many low IQ brainy NPP loyalist are always at conflict with my comments. If Nana Akufo Ad do were comp ...

• Northerner 7 years ago

Who worked most for the success of the NPP? Is it not Dr. Bawumia? Where does he come from? Be careful......

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

YOU NEVER SAW HE IS A NORTHERN, BUT UTILIZED HIM TO ACHIEVE YOUR AIM, IT COMES TO APPOINTMENT AND HE IS NOT TRUSTED, WELL BAWUMIA SHOULD GET READY FOR A SHOCK, AFOKO HAS HAD HE SHARE ALREADY

• J Cooke 7 years ago

Cha

• Dr 7 years ago

Old wine in new wine skin

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

I wish we 're privy to the consultations that went into that choice.Let the President Elect and his lieutenants do the job.I doubt the status of the critics.Are you genuine NPP MEMBERS?Brown,OSU.

• Kind 7 years ago

People should not think that NPP is their families properties, those making noice on social media should fuck off, NANA ADDO IS not kind of person you can entermedate ok. FUCK OFF

• MAN 7 years ago

NANA CAN PUT OR APPOINT ANYONE FROM HEAVEN ,NPP WILL SURELY FAIL GHANA, WHY SINCE THEY CAME TO POWER THROUGH BACK DOORS.GOD HELP GHANA

• Rogers 7 years ago

It can't be true

• Mubarak u.s.a 7 years ago

They started the drama again npp why u people hate northerners bowl shit

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Some of these appointments may not last beyond 3 months. After the first 100 days or thereabout there will be reshuffling of cabinet for sure. So just chill for now. If you remember, there was a major overhaul and reshuffli ...

• David 7 years ago

I just hope Dr Bawumia is watching.

• Atinga Frafra 7 years ago

Lets be honest and calla spade a spade...very few northerners will be deemed "capable" for apointments in this new Akan dominated government. At the end of NADAA tenure, Bawumia wil be expected to remain VEEP, with Alan Kyere ...

• Mayeley 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur 2020
    Mahama farmer.per ndc's logic

• illiterate Ashantis! 7 years ago

NPP HAS ALWAYS BEING A PARTY THAT DO NO BENEFIT NORTHENERS! AT LEAST MAHANA WOULD HAVE SERVED OUR INTEREST! I WAS VERY SURPRISED THAT NORTHRNRRS WERE DECEIVED INTO VOTING FOR NPP!

• kwesi 7 years ago

A family split it self into 2 to gain political,economic advantage irrespective of the government in power.The same with the okuzeto other families will also adopt this strategy.

• festus 7 years ago

let us allow nana to appoint good and trustworthy energetic. person to do the work
    not all npp members can be on the front line to compaign.others have to be on the back door but yet working for the party

• Samy 7 years ago

Stop nonsense comments. Nana knew what Abu did behind the scenes before arriving at this. Faceless and divisionist Nana is on top of issues. Is Abu not a party member? Fools.

• Naros 7 years ago

Look, what is wrong in the appointment of Abu Jinapo ? The man was and still is a Dedicated and loyal party member. And what is wrong in all those ministers reporting to him in the absence of the senior? You people must gr ...

• Mayeley 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur 2020
    Mahama farmer
    Fante's turn

• Mayeley 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur 2020
    Fante's turn
    Mahama farmer 2020

• YEN AKAN FUOR. 7 years ago

THEY WANT AN AKAN TO REPLACE JINAPOR. OBVIOUSLY, THE NAME ABU JINAPOR DOES NOT SOUND AKAN ENOUGH TO THESE YEN AKAN FUOR PARTY people
    Nawaoooo! GHANA!

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

Yes Nana listen to the NPP youth . where are these guys? Wontumi. Ken Agyapong A-Plus they need to be awarded

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

My friend Governance is not equal to rabble rousing. Different sets of skills and intellect for different tasks. There's nothing to share. Rather a monumental task to be overcome. You need your best foot forward. The names yo ...

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Welcome to the Club NPP. The power struggle has just began. Let's play hardball.

• Bill 7 years ago

Hahahaha? Poor old midget

• Ghana 7 years ago

We gave him power because we trust his judgement and know he is capable of performing so why are we now trying to dictate to him? Is it that Ghanaians wanted someone they can dictate to. Lets stop the needless drama

• Samuel 7 years ago

Yes we gave him ( Nana) power but it is to NPP Government and not Nana as a person or an individual. Yes the bucks stop with him yet it is collective decisions that makes it work.

• Ayim Isaac from Nyinahin 7 years ago

Ghanaians and Npp as a whole should not mount pressure on Nana Addo else he will make a wrong selection they have to exercise patience.

• Dr John 7 years ago

He sacrificed a lot for NPP. The loud empty heads should keep their silence if they don't know the sterling performance of this guy...

• Samuel 7 years ago

Nana is astute, pensive, calculative and experienced and wouldn't choose Abu Jinapor for that high office. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah believe can handle it better if not best although, maybe he is being considered for another approp ...

• BERNARD TEL:0572174551 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering ho ...

• Konnyuuri Joshua. 7 years ago

Who is more fit for that position than Abu.let him be remove and see what will happen next.nobody has campaign more than Abu.

• Godson mensah 7 years ago

Oyiwa when is coming is doing confusion galore power struggling

• Patrick-Aiyinasi ellembelle 7 years ago

The nonsense must stop, Nana Addo is wise enough to choose ppl he can work with. Now should Nana rescind his decision to choose him, we will get idiots to say Oyiwa Nana is anti-northerners. Jinapor worked hard in 2016 so wha ...

• dedonz 7 years ago

Npp only use jinapor, naabu and co

• dynamic 7 years ago

Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko writes:::

Abu Jinapor is a trusted aide to the President-elect and has been so since 2007. He never left. He is competent, loyal and an example of the many young Ghanaians who have proven themsel ...

• AMADI SAANA 7 years ago

I am a Northerner and always 'chop' fufu at Wasa Wasa chop bar. I love fufu.My friend Adu,from Amakom, kumasi loves Tuo Zaafi. What a combination!

Nonsense. Who is that noisy Sarpong guy. He needs to stfu. Nana will appoint whom he wants.

• Macus G 7 years ago

Any has worked hard enough for NPP to deserve an appointment. Those campaigning against him on tribal grounds will destroy the NPP, please stop talking division and enjoy power for a long time

• Macus G 7 years ago

Abu has worked hard enough for NPP to deserve an appointment. Those campaigning against him on tribal grounds will destroy the NPP, please stop talking division and enjoy power for a long time

• Kojo Koto 7 years ago

Probably because Abu Jinapor is a northerner there is campaigning against him being appointed as chief of staff. Hmm we are watching.

• kofi kwame 7 years ago

Hypocrise. What about Frema herself, hoa manytyms do u ppl saw her on compaing platform but with her posotion nothing wrong with it. Jinapor who had compaing vigrousling for the party,victory does not deserve the,reward he is ...

• YAKUBU OSMAN 7 years ago

when he was remove from the spokes person position we what it was about and now depute chief of staff you still we know very soon Bawumia too will be sideline because he is a northerner your southern ambition can't never be s ...

• Fr. Francis 7 years ago

Yooo Ghanaians are watching the so called saints.Ghanaians will soon see the biggest mistake made in voting JM as president.

• Fr. Francis 7 years ago

Yoo Ghanaians are watching the so called saints.Ghanaians will soon see the biggest mistake made in voting JM out as president. God saves our motherland Ghana

• Mistress 7 years ago

Yep yep..you've said it all

• ? ?mR s?!??? ? 7 years ago

The only Northerner and yall have problems with him already.... Yoo

• pap 7 years ago

NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINERY AT WORK. THE PUBLIC MUST DISREGARD THIS BOGUS AND DIVISIVE PUBLICATION.

• oppong london 7 years ago

but nana addo,s government should not be only gerontocracy ,young people should mix as well.nana addo is going to be another abraham lincoln for ghana.

• Nancy 7 years ago

Am happy the npp supporters are calling on nana not to trust northners we deserve it because we sold our pride out of greediness and jealousy. We haven't seen anything yet. We prefer mate and not driver pitiful Lord have merc ...

• PAA ABROCHI NY 7 years ago

NPP supporters should stop disturbing NANA ADDO seriously open your eyes you shouldn't be a remote control Appiont them if they can't do the job for sometime then you make a change