You are here: HomeNews2017 01 02Article 498217

Conflict of prophecies: Pastor contradicts Bempah’s predictions for 2017

Read Comments Comments (118)

• ghanaman 7 years ago

Yes, prophecies galore! Truth nil! They're all false prophets! Period!

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

qualified and not necessary qualified teachers needed to teach Preschool and Primary(Elementary) students in LATVIA. Teaching abroad is the easiest way to live and work abroad while experiencing another country, culture an ...

• Agyenim 7 years ago

Is so sad fellow Africans especially Ghanaian Christians, is this what Jesus thought you Political pastors? As molems we the followers of all prophets of God: Adam,Abraham, Jacob,Jesus,and the last Mohammed, we don't believe ...

• attu zongo 7 years ago

Whether the national destroyers committee ndc, likes it or not, they shall remain in opposition for close to 33 years or the national destroyers committee ndc, must be dissolved and integrated into the NPP, else hunger will k ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Learn SMARTPHONE Devices Repair Techniques!
    Very Low Capital Business Entry costs...
    *BE SMART This Year* #Make Real Money; #Learn Micro BGA soldering; #Learn Repair Techniques, Metering & Troubleshooting Microelectronic de ...

• william 7 years ago

BUSINESSMEN/MAGICIANS IN PASTOR CLOTHING!!1

• @THIEF MAHAMAH HAS BEEN VOTED OUT . 7 years ago

WHETHER IT IS SIXTEEN AND FORTY YEARS OR NOT THEY WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR LONG TIME.DON'T CLASSIFY NDC AS A POLITICAL PARTY BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT BUT RATHER A GROUP OF LOOTERS INCLUDING IT'S FOUNDER WHO HAVE DESTROYED THIS C ...

• Edi 7 years ago

THEY BOTRAY THE PEOPLE OF GHANA

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

DON'T WASTER TIME AND THESE FOOLS

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Well said William, when we were children there were magicians all over the place - entertainment centres, market places, even at schools (they used to pay us a visit from time to time), and all this while there were no "mirac ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

It clear these so called prophets are definitely suffering from severe psychotic break-down, neurotic conditions, Or better still hallucinatory conditions which deserve some medical attention, This is not a laughing matter, T ...

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

crazy man talking senselessly again. you OWUSU bempa, twiaaaaaaaa!

• Shark 7 years ago

many of them are pastors just becaose of unemployment!!!!! Fake pastors galore!!!!!

let me tell OWUSU Bempa that NPP winning election 2016 is not a good omen at all. It is rather a sign that God want to punish Ghanaians for something they have not done right and so God will soon lift this suffering to be bea ...

NPP can rule Akans for that number of years in your prophecy but not Ghana. Do you think your prophecy that support NPP to win? It is the cows mumumu and goat blood which l am sure you are aware of but using you as camouflage ...

OWUSU Bempah, beware of your prophecies not to put Ghana into turmoil ok? Whatever evil plan you have against Ghana will never ever materialised. Based on your prophecy, l declare that none NPP member in your church should le ...

According to your prophecies it NPP party members who will die 2. people will join occultism because their master assumed office. 3.Nigerian prez will die and so Nana will also not meet the test of time. 4. the big man you sa ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Ghanaman, your comment is spot on.

• Dede 7 years ago

Ghanaweb is no more a serious website.What a shame.

• Saint 7 years ago

And yet dede you still read news from this website shame on you

• Abena 7 years ago

And you have these Npp remote controlled supporters believe this.
    Poor Ghana.

• Hanson 7 years ago

Preach the gospel of Jesus Christ which is the Gospel of Grace.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

YOU CALLED NPP SUPPORTERS REMOTE CONTROLED? HAHAHA! YOU ARE NOT IN TOUCH,, WHEN YOUR NDC BABIES DOGS WITH SHARP TEETH TOLD YOU THAT "NPP IS AKANS PARTY AND ANTI NON AKANS" YOU NDC FOOLSOLDIERS FOLLOWED THEM LIKE ZOMBIE, WHY ...

• buddha 7 years ago

ALAN WILL NOT BE PRESEDENT.AFTER BAWUMIA IT AFENYO MAKINS

• Hanson 7 years ago

God's priority is about salvation and his Grace for His people.

• kk 7 years ago

At least one Ghanaian got sense. I wonder how pipol belyv dir life everyfin is in de hands of politicians

• Kweku 7 years ago

Where's the contradiction boss,there's no contradiction here. One prophecy going beyond the other doesn't mean there's contradiction.

By his calling and anointing, Owusu Bempah can sometimes dig out information 500yrs bac ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

Brother don't educate NDC fools and idiots and let them rain insults on the prophet so curses will continue be upon NDC, Owusu Bempa is more than a Prophet irrespective, he is real and genuine end time prophet, what is the co ...

• yaw marfo 7 years ago

efo Kwaku in fact you're a big fooool no wonder you hiding your name WO Y3 Kwasia paaaaaa GYIMI Ni aboa APONKYE useless fool

• yaw marfo 7 years ago

Efo Kwaku why do you cheap yourself like that don't you have sense oh am sad
    For your foolishness and I doubt if you have any education in your life buuulu bo kyina muuu

• kk 7 years ago

foolishness wil kill has ur so called prophet eva made any prophecies apart NPP NPP NPP.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

We are human beings who live in a world of reality but not some magical Disneyland.Enough of this rubbish.Happy new year to you all.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Owusu Bempa never prophecies anything good for Ghana rather then npp.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

So they mean We serve a God of confusion? Never!!! and this tells you they are all liars who do not even qualify to be in the kids class of my Church

• Mary Aka Ghana 7 years ago

Let forcus something better n stop hearing. This fake pastor her want his. Voice to hear head

• cristian 7 years ago

is true

• BINDURI 7 years ago

so where is the contradiction? mtchewwwwww lazy journalism

• MAN OF PLUS 7 years ago

mmmmm Ghana dey beer pass nay country oooo then we should make the president seat family stool. the end time is at our door step

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Ghanaian journalists are so gullible to these false prophecies. These so-called men of God say things according to their whims and caprices and so-called Ghanaian journalists believe them. and instead of keeping the nonsense ...

• Dickson 7 years ago

This article is baselse's and useless, it has substance

• Akoo 7 years ago

They are not Allah. This shows that the Christianity they are practising is not thr Christianity ever practiced. They have totally forgotten the will ofvAllah to change things anytime he wants. I am therefore calling all Ghan ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Useless pastor

• anonymous 7 years ago

The wizards our charlatans

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

As a matter of urgency, all political prophecies must be banned in the country by the next parliament and wish members of the incoming parliamentarians gather the courage just to do that because they create mockery and pan ...

• ADOBEA 7 years ago

Does it mean that God des not show anything good about Ghana? Christians in Ghana are serious prayers in Africa even Prophet TB Joshua of the synagogue confirms this.But all some prophets in Ghana see in their visions is cala ...

• Boss Once 7 years ago

Ghanaweb stop this nonsense, owusu bempa is not a controversial pastor, rather npp charlatan, we know who the controversial men of God are not this charlatan, prophet of baal and tribal lord. These are attention seeking entit ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah is a loser man of God l have ever seen since he came to New York and take away people's money and give them some prophecy to let some family members becomes enemies which was not true he made more money manipulat ...

• Amendos 7 years ago

I wonder if there are different God's. From de luk of tins dis soooo called prophets dey worship different Gods. No wonder prophet Bonsam told dem dat their yes shld be yes and their no shld be no

• Dextrose 7 years ago

Where are these prophecies coming from? why can't they shut up.
    I think the media is giving oxygen to these nonsense to continue.we don't need this as a nation. if you are a pastor your job is to pray for the nation to have ...

• deen 7 years ago

business church and pastors all over ghana. l thank that we have no such mosque in ghana. shame to owusu bampa.

• Luze 7 years ago

Only animals would follow this nonsense if they have that power, why don't they change Ghana to be like Europe. Idiots and lazy journalists who would not look for news which will benefit Ghana always writing this senseless th ...

• zakariya 7 years ago

he is not God, only God know what will who gonna be opposition in next 8 years.....

• Elijah borges da silva silva 7 years ago

Prophets of their caliba shouldn't fight over prophecies
    what a shame to pastorial ministration
    God kindly forgive them for they know nt what they do

• Derrick 7 years ago

According to the prophecy of owusu bempah if can't recall him say NDC will be in opposition 4 16yrs but said a certain political party will be in opposition 4 long. So ghanaweb check cos i dont think its contradicting

Bro don't worry about NDC criminals, they're blind on spirituall issues,it doesn't go on their favour so allowing them to spew nonsense about this great man of God,if they're really wise enough they should have put dates down ...

• yaw marfo 7 years ago

And we will not bother about a fool like you because you are a very big fool who has no sense so you believe any useless talk am sorry you're are a huge problem for your family because I doubt if you any future of yourself lo ...

• Law man 7 years ago

Sad you supported this idiot. U will go to hell with him as the ends time has come. I thought you were wise.

• Ataa 7 years ago

Is 8+8+8 = 16. People just read without thinking and people just prophecy when they have eaten fufu and are satisfied.

• papa volta 7 years ago

why follow this prophecy things, always prophecies, I think this have become the new form of doping innocent Ghanaians who refuses to follow the teachings of our savior Jesus Christ but jumping from one church to another. oh ...

• Son of man 7 years ago

Ghanaians Wake up and reject these fake pastors.

• Ayamba 7 years ago

This so called pastor think we dont have sense. This your choosu bi di prophecy is making you speak nonsense. So mother Ghana is going to be managed by these people oh God have mercy.

• MR. KANAWU 7 years ago

Ghanaians should leave Owusu Bempah. He is a kid in Ghana who always need attention. As he is now Npp God there is nothing we can do to stop him from all this nonsense

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Why these mother-fucker voodoo priests are given so much air time and publicity is beyond my comprehension.

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Hebrew 1 : 1 & 2 Does this scripture contradict those who claim to be prophets and seers or these men rather contradict the scriptures? What does Matthew 24 : 11 say? These men in fact and many others are rather deceiving peo ...

• Ken majaro 7 years ago

Hmmmmm my brother thank u 4 ur studies.

• kwame 7 years ago

Ghanaweb is really losing credibility.

• gari, usa 7 years ago

Nonsense pastors!!!!

• Effah EL 7 years ago

Prophets see in time line.. One prophet can see just upto 5 yrs and prophesy up that 5yrs.. Another can see beyond and prophesy 100 years and beyond.

There is no conflicts of Prophecies. One just had the grace to see bey ...

Effa you really have the spirit of God in you that reveal mystery, just allow NDC witches and wizards to insults the brave and genuine prophet of that caliber,I personally want that criminals party NDC to die from our politic ...

• Npp better placed to help Ghana 7 years ago

Npp better placed to help Ghana

• Odikro 7 years ago

Neither religion nor politics should be anything close to a daily game of prophecies and predictions. But the media continues to fuel this nonsense as if their own survival depends on it. Can't we shut off these idiots from s ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this article is an amateur...please be serious.

• Else 7 years ago

Find proper jobs to do and pay tax and stop living on people's meseries

• Dominic Adams 7 years ago

Try and error prophesies: certain things are bound to happen; people die every year. As a book entitled Money Galore ''some of their predictions come thru

• paul 7 years ago

can we not for once express our views and opinions without any insult? Are you rainning all these insults bcos you think its against your party? what if there is another prophesy that suggests otherwise? i do not want to thin ...

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Prophesy for sale?

If they're truely God's prophets why do they still believe in their golden stool? I have never met an asante who doesn't believe in that lifeless so called golden stool idol.
    In your inordinate quest to ...

• kaku ebenezer 7 years ago

How you media people continue to give credence to charlatans parading as prophets beat my imagination. That Owusu Benpah guy needs to visit the psychiatric home before is too late. hmm

• Aduna 7 years ago

Rev. Kwabena is very clear for not mentioning the successors and stopped at Alan kyeremanten. Let's ask what is the age of Alan today? and add 18yrs to Alan age and see whether Rev Kwabena predictions could be right.

• Andrew A 7 years ago

It doesn't matter whether 16 or 40 years it's still a long time bear in mind that God reveal things to human Wetherby good or bad depending on what we humans do and God can change it it again do you remember Jonas in the bibl ...

• ObooAyibayg 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah's own might be right,the next 12yrs would be no contest for the NPP b"cos of the MONTIE 3 , each one of them is 4yrs in opposition and the NPP will win the 2032 elections making it 5 wins in a row

• Kommer 7 years ago

Nana addo can not even survive his first 4years in office, Nana will soon be sitting on his ownlife as a result of this he will die in 2years time,.mark it.

• Twum tdi 7 years ago

NONSENSE, this is NPPweb not ghanaweb,why always publish negative things about NDC. All this fake npp pastors you listean to them to make your news.NONSENSE

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Their primary role was to make known the holiness of God and the covenant obligations; to denounce injustice, idolatry, and empty ritualism; and to call God’s covenant people, Israel, to repentance and faithfulness. The pro ...

• posydon 7 years ago

The men of God just want to be famous now a days.

• Godson 7 years ago

Benpah and his co charlatan pastors will surely be humbled by Elohim. For by the end of the third year from now they will know there is God who does not take kindly to their acts and lies.

• i i 7 years ago

SOMETIMES I WONDER WHY BAWUMIA WANT TO BE PRESIDENT WHILE ALAN CASH IS TILL ALIVE ..

• K Biney US 7 years ago

So pastor owusu bempah has nothing better from God to prophecies about his country than these. Why don't he keep quiet.

• Danso 7 years ago

God should have mercy on some so called Ghanaian profects like Owusu Benpah. They should at least say something good about Ghana!

• Fuu carbo 7 years ago

Some of the managers of Ghana web and these two demons people call pastors will go to hell.the Church is for winning soul and not for politics, monetary gains or stupidity as these thieves are exhibiting. What is the job of t ...

• Mimi 7 years ago

Pastors speaking as if they are farting. What is this happening in Ghana. Fools actors as Pastors. Who is listening to them and even bothering to give them this fourm or media space.

• Ras from Buipe 7 years ago

How can a believer like me believe des, satanic and dwarf pastors all the country

• Godwin 7 years ago

it will Say's what ever it want, because it called itself a prophet and NANA addo believed it please Nana don't used our money to take Care of it ooo

• kwame peter 7 years ago

So ...these writers or rather ghanaweb do you think we readers are illiterates? Where is the conflict in this write-up? You just put that heading to force us to read your foolish stories right? You just want us to know that i ...

• Trust 7 years ago

Foolish people work for Ghanaweb .

• Dr Ankomah 7 years ago

We are fed up now with this false prophet!

• Aduna 7 years ago

If we can go by Rev Kwabena predictions, Alan kyeremanten was born in October 1955 and so by the time he gets to the throne he would be 79yrs old. Rev Kwabena don't be so clever pls give us the list of all that will come in t ...

• Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

If x true de3 then is serious oo

• AJ 7 years ago

The empty barrels makes the most noise, is Owusu bempa the only prophet in Ghana. Aaaba, God have mercy

• papa yaw 7 years ago

Even if NDC stays in opposition to the end of the world we will still support the great NDC party, so we need more prophecy from the rest of the pastors who doesn't like ndc, that will even help ndc to fight back stronger.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Ok so what exactly is the purpose of this publication? GhanaWeb remember competition is building up u better sit up with your contents

• Kudjo 7 years ago

Ghanaians please don't believe this false pastor they destroyed every family in Ghana they tells nasty things to make money. But if you believe in yourself good things Will happened in your life. Don't listen to so called pa ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Gyimi country

• Agoojie-holland 7 years ago

GHANA IS BEEN OVER SPIRITUALISED . OH AMA GHANA !!!

• Ifocusbig 7 years ago

Point of correction, Prophet Christian Kwabena Andrew prophesied in August 2016

• asem 7 years ago

we are tired of them

• Stephen 7 years ago

Oh our Pastor, must you hate so much. I have followed you for sometime and have seen that all that you "prophecy" about President Mahama and NDC is hatred. Prophecy if not from God is like staking lotto win or lose. Your prop ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

YOU DONT NEED A PROPHET TO TELL YOU NDC WILL BE IN THE OPPOSITION FOR A LONG TIME. NDC ITSELF IS ITS OWN ENEMY. THEIR PERFORMANCES HAS ALWAYS BEEN POOR BUT THE CURRENT ONE HAS BEEN UNPRESIDENTED. EVERYTHING IS WORST UNDER THE ...

• Augustus Peter Yeboah 7 years ago

Prepare to face the consequences if not the voice the Almighty God with regard to your numerous prophecies.May the lord Almighty be with us all, amen !

• gidigrasu 7 years ago

As ooo why owusu bempa all the time is he the only man of God in ghana

• Law man 7 years ago

If somebody predicts the death of another, the law must take its course. It is simply a THREAT not stupid predictions. He can spiritually or physically attack and actually kill the person to make his prohesy come to past. TH ...

• Osei owusu. 7 years ago

Eiiiiii Ghanaians where is our God,so now politicians are our God,hmmmm!!!! True men of God please rise up,before God punish us.

• Big Joe 7 years ago

Why will this man of God only be interested in prophecy concerning the NDC? Is that what his God called him to do? This man of God should be focused on the gospel and the Kingdom ministry than things that will pass away!!!! W ...

• Not important 7 years ago

So so insults here and there.
    I weep for Ghana
    God knows His own

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

Rev. Bempah's predictions stem from the fact that as a nation we lack optimism Owusu Bempah is taking advantage of our ossified pessimism.

• Abraham Lincoln Yeboah 7 years ago

These prophecies bring about tension in the country.......Pastors must avoid this kinda behaviour

• Rich Yaw. 7 years ago

These modern or later days prophets can't continue to make mockery of God's word. If Jesus tarry we'll see what would become of many and their status in near future.

• Rich Yaw. 7 years ago

These modern or later days prophets can't continue to make mockery of God's word. If Jesus tarry we'll see what would become of their prophecies and their status in near future.

• Kofi Anokye 7 years ago

Kudos for the writer "Conflict of Prophecies". The said Rev.Kwabena Andrew who has predicted 24 years of NPP Rule from Akufo Addo to Alan Kyerematen cannot be serious.
    Akufo Addo would be 76 years old after his first term a ...