You are here: HomeNews2017 01 02Article 498215

Appoint a humble communications minister - Akufo-Addo urged

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

Evil ewes and shit eating gas not allowed in our government, they are full of shit and must not be given any positions in government or any other institutions, we need them as slaves in our soon to be factories, those old to ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Learn SMARTPHONE Devices Repair Techniques!
    Very Low Capital Business Entry costs...
    *BE SMART This Year* #Make Real Money; #Learn Micro BGA soldering; #Learn Repair Techniques, Metering & Troubleshooting Microelectronic de ...

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

NPP is for all Ghanaians. You Nana Yaw must be a member of NDC who is trying to destroy NPP to Ewes & Gas. I'm an Ewe but I know NPP voters increased in all the tribes in Ghana. Ghanaians are wiser now. Nana Addo is level-hea ...

• Igp 7 years ago

Cocoase ni ba. Okwasea, aboa fon. Wo mamie. Sanse ni. Who told you to insult Gas and Ewes? Are they not Ghanaians too? You are a fool whose place is in a recycled dumpster. Cm'on now. Bitch who has been accommodated by Gas fo ...

• NYP 7 years ago

Pls. Igp don't fall for this lunacy. This idiot is nothing of what he claims to be.

• PROSPER 7 years ago

Stupid boy. Ghanaians are aware of NDC divisive tactics. By stating your name your Nana Yaw just to create disaffection between Ewes and Ashantis and for that matter Akans. No NPP member or supporter will be so stupid and idi ...

• Disgraceful President 7 years ago

Ewes and Gas who voted for Nana will vote for him again in 2020 if he performs well. Those who voted against Mahama are smart and have some level of concience..

NDC can continue to post such tribal divisive comments and pe ...

• Ekow Anaman 7 years ago

Oooooohhh no!
    Why???
    Such tribal sentiment doesn't help anyone

• SKWABBY, UK 7 years ago

Dog you are ok kwasia with no class for insulting ewes and gas animal you are born really by dogs

• Tahiru, Tamale 7 years ago

NDC so you won't learn. Mahama preached tribalism and lost terribly. You are still hiding under Akan names to preach tribalism. Don't forget Ghanaians are very discerning now. You are not Nana Yaw. You are an NDC idiot who wi ...

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

An NDC sympathizer playing the ethnic card.

• Else 7 years ago

You must be a very miserable person or an attention seeker

• k prempeh 7 years ago

Are they not human beings ? God forgive you.

• EDEM 7 years ago

Do not be ethnocentric do not play tribal politics be enlightened

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Insults and tribal sentiment is not welcome in the NPP government. Nana Addo is here to unite Ghana and bring prosperity to its people. Please if you have nothing to say but such tribal statements keep it to yourself. Use thi ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Ony3! whatever your name is......you will still be a lunatic; maybe your girlfriend goes to ashawo before coming to your place, your mother waaaa......
    do even have family members?
    ashawo ni ba, kwasia b33ma ni ba....wu nan ...

• Jonathan K 7 years ago

Ghanaians are sick and tired of smooth talkers like the late PV Obeng. We want to feel an improvement in our lives, jobs, low utility bills, free SHS, and all that was promised. No amount of smooth talking of would assuage a ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

They think winning elections is everything.
    Uneasy lies the head the wears the crown.

• T and T 7 years ago

Real change is occurring in Tanzania, it is unprecedented in the history of African democracy.
    Akufo-Ado would be a fool if he does not take a look at that and learn from it. If he fails to learn from it, NDC or any other p ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

WE are not going to give this man a free pass, period.
    He never gave others the chance.

After 7 Jan just get on with your promises or you will be one man, one term.

• Evans 7 years ago

Forget about the huge numbers won by Nana Addo. It is a measure of the expectation that Ghanaians have for the incoming Govt. Just as it shows the level of confidence the electorate have bought into Nana's message of change a ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Just as we gave Rawlings, Kufuor, Mills and Mahama the chance, we will also give Akufo-Addo the chance to execute his vision for the country. Nobody tied Mahama's hands, he had all the powers in Ghana but he used them to perp ...

• Taabea 7 years ago

I think Nana Akomeah will do.

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

There are plenty of humble communicators in Ghana. Sometimes we have to look beyond the NPP campaign team for qualified Ghanaians to help in Ghana's development.

• Hanson 7 years ago

I think Kojo Oppong Nkrumah is the best for that portfolio. The guy is fluent, more balanced, not petty and he has depth. I also trust that Bernard Avle of Citi FM will do an excellent job. I hope Nana will focus on other tal ...

• Igp 7 years ago

Humility does nor pay when the people can descend the good and the bad. What Nana needs is a person who will be honest and explain government issues. Where is sympathy when he can not creat jobs, curb armed robbery, corruptio ...

• adanko 7 years ago

Please NANA addo. Appointed Akomea

NPP and humble don't go together!!!!

• Michael komlan 7 years ago

Please this so called NANA YAO is not a suporter of NPP ignor him those ndc who hide behind npp to talk shit shold stay away

• Ataa 7 years ago

What is humble? Do you people see people who are vocal as arrogant? I hope this clown is not referring to Omane and his team. They are not arrogant. They know their stuff and always speak the truth and that is what some peopl ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Omane Boamah was disrespectful, uncouth, stupid and unpatriotic. When he had to explain government's position on critical issues, he decided to go on the offensive. I remember when he was asked to defend his govt position on ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

The President's Office can have a Press or Communications Officer but Ghana needs no such Ministry or part of the Ministry of Education can perform this Communications function for all that it's worth. It used to be called th ...

• Ishmael Otchere 7 years ago

This is good suggestion. I hope the incoming government will consider. Ghanaians have high expectations for the incoming government which has to be managed. Effective communication in humility is therefore key.

• Jacks 7 years ago

Humility, respect and honesty should all blend well to effectively communicate the actions and inactions of government to Ghanaians. Now, we have a discerning electorates who now understand what they want in their leaders.

• Wiseman 7 years ago

I do not care who Nana Addo appoints his Communication or Information Minister. All I'm interested in is that he pays the 12.5% salary increment, starting this month, JANUARY. He better implement it in his own interested, o ...

• Tahiru, Tamale 7 years ago

Talking about humble communications minister,? Omane Boamah comes to mind. He insults almost every one and an idiot like this wanted Ghanaians to retain Mahama. Was Mahama jujued or what. Am surprised he never realized what h ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Real change is occurring in Tanzania, Akufo-Ado must take a look and learn from that.

• Kofi Solo 7 years ago

Please remove ICT from the ministry of communication and add it to ministry of science and technology. Communications has become a propaganda ministry and ICT doesn't fit

• Mimi 7 years ago

Outgoing one too arrogant and speak freely instead of being prudent with hios words.

• Else 7 years ago

There is no need to follow Americans in everything. Brilliant Bawumia can do wonders. Just give him the chance to talk Ghanaians and we will understand. It will save the government money too. Vice can do the job if it is too ...

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

No amount of communication and smooth talking will help if the government does not perform. Deliver on your promises and everything will take care of itself.

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 7 years ago

WELL SAID and A VERY GOOD COMMENT.

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

Eeei!!! Nana "wowoasemooo", everybody voted for u so everybody is advicing u what to do. To everybody, they think Nana u dont 've your own mind. I wonder why everybody didnt advice the dead goat & co. Nana its my prayers then ...

• Yebopower 7 years ago

Amen to that. Mustapha Hamid is not the right person to the job. Beware of nominating party faithfuls. Hamid is arrogant,uncouth,unxposed to many things abd not respectful.He will bring NPP down. Watch out. His arrogance will ...

When you hear the credentials, then you know these are competent hands. Not the dining hall prefects and those who can't even get their names right. Good Riddance of Incompetence!

• jimmy canada 7 years ago

select Amoako Baah is communication minister

• Naa Tsotso 7 years ago

Who is this foolish ndc boy calling himself nana yaw? npp we are discerning, and will not tolerate utterances from fools who are divisive.Be still and see how God will use Nana Addo, better fasten your seat belt for Ghana is ...

• Naa Tsotso 7 years ago

Fear not,the Lord is in control, whoever is prayerfully considered, will be annointed to handle that task perfectly. It is not by might, nor by power, but by His Spirit

• MAN 7 years ago

NO BETTER MEN FOR NPP.NPP CAN INSULTS .

• ADANKO 7 years ago

NANA AKOMEA WILL BE A FANTASTIC COMMUNICATIONS MINISTER. HE HAS THE TALENT , CLASS, APPEARANCE AND DEMEANER FOR THE POSITION

• No Mars 7 years ago

How about being honest with Ghanaians and telling us the truth? Don't you think that Ghanaians will come along if the government of the day is honest, corruption free and perceived as fighting for the average Ghanaian than en ...

• Appiah k Bismark 7 years ago

Nana should take more chiefs in his administration

• Nii 7 years ago

foolish man, your name nana & yaw sounds like an alien name.....who do you think your are?
    pathetic fool like you.....rubbish; go insult your "ashawo" family.....fool!!!