You are here: HomeNews2017 01 02Article 498150

Sunyani Technical University admits 1,532 fresh students

Read Comments Comments (29)

• The Mask 7 years ago

Across the country entertainment spots are bidding mahama farewall by playing Onaapo's remix "Mahama Bye Bye Ooh! Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur"

• Socrates 7 years ago

Akufo had come With bad records and will leave with worse records.

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

qualified and not necessary qualified teachers needed to teach Preschool and Primary(Elementary) students in LATVIA. Teaching abroad is the easiest way to live and work abroad while experiencing another country, culture an ...

• Faithful 7 years ago

You people are comparing Mahama to our famous Nkrumah,becareful because he cannot even be compared to any of the former presidents after Nkrumah tweaaaaaaaaa this murderer you wait and see.Who killed president ............and ...

Yet was able to overthrown a sitting president with such a Hugh margin through the ballot eh. E pain u paaaa

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

So where are all these thousands of University graduates coming to work? Hmmm, Graduate unemployment has come to stay with us. How many universities and Polytechnics do we have in Ghana? Where are the industries for them to w ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Learn SMARTPHONE Devices Repair Techniques!
    Very Low Capital Business Entry costs...
    *BE SMART This Year* #Make Real Money; #Learn Micro BGA soldering; #Learn Repair Techniques, Metering & Troubleshooting Microelectronic de ...

• Kwame..... 7 years ago

Posterity will be Mahama's judge.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE 7 years ago

Mahama you are great you are next to Nkroma know one can take from you well done SIR

• Mahama Deadgoat 7 years ago

wow! wonders will never end, comparing mahama to nkrumah. this mahama, the worst president ever in the history of ghana. he didn't prepare to be president. he didn't know what he was doing, just borrowing and embarking on his ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE 7 years ago

Don't mine this usless Brong and Mfantis Brong people will be fuuling by their masters Ashantis now your happy with the school brong peolle will never hold any position in ghana

• de Thug 7 years ago

Ah krakye, u n ur entire family r stupid n dirty pigs for saying fanti n brong ppl r useless. Luk at urself. Aaaaa. U? Born by an ashawo from a torn condom? N u hv de gut to call someone useless? Am disappointed in u.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Kofi Asante need the grace of God to change your rather pathetic and ignorant view about the Brongs and Fantis. What makes you think that you are better, whatever your background is? Why insult whole tribes of people? Unfortu ...

• Hhh 7 years ago

Education is very important. So go to school and better yourself and polish your English grammar! Brongs will continue to be worthy due to their natural resources and their levels of education ! Illiteracy is a big disease.!!

• EBORENASA 7 years ago

THEY ARE JUBILATING FOR THE DEPARTURE OF THE NDC BURDENSOME GOVERNMENT. THE USELESS AND THE MOST CORRUPT GOVERNMENT IN GHANA HISTORY.

• OGYAM 7 years ago

SOMETIMES WE WONDER WHERE YOUR BRAIN IS????????-EBORENASA

• Kwame..... 7 years ago

Did you understand what you read or someone read it to you? Shame on you

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

JM's legacy of vision will continue to live forever. In deed JM you are visionary leader. Ghana will soon regret by sacrificing you for all die be die. You are God given and will be remembered for you selfless dedication to b ...

• Yahaya 7 years ago

How much are you paid to write this nonsense. Your mahama is the worse mistake of a president Ghana has ever had. He only came to enrich himself and his family. There is nothing visionary about your criminal , arrogant and ...

• eddie 7 years ago

Yahaya. You are a big fool. You think Kufour did't enrich himself and his family? Shut up and go and help to search for the ritually missing radio presenter in Kumasi. Idiot. The silence is too loud.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

But this school was already existing.JM only changed the name to a Technical University.The programs are still the same. So what's your problem?

• Robert 7 years ago

President Mahama did nothing for Sunyani the so called technical university is a change of name like his sister university of energy which used to be called forestry school. What is new? Instead of building a new university t ...

• DE(GREAT) 7 years ago

I salute you Mahama , you have taken Ghana to a higher level.

I don't understand why the NPP think that it's only their supporters who are Ghanaians. It's NPP supporters who are happy that JM is going. NDC supporters are wailing, weeping and crying. Are these not Ghanaians? NPP arroganc ...

• Enyo 7 years ago

What has happened is an illegal change of name because of politics. No infrastructure improvement including labs etc. No accreditation to run as a university. NAB can't act because It's govt machinations. Tweaaaa...mediocrity ...

• Mahama Deadgoat 7 years ago

its very senseless

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Yes, they have to give credit to JM

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 7 years ago

it is my hope and prayers that the new chancellor would lift our noble institution to the sky which I believe is the limit . kudos to board; management; council; staff and more importantly the lecturers who have contributed ...

• TK 7 years ago

God bless Mahama for what he has done for mother Ghana.May God crouwn Mahama's effort success