You are here: HomeNews2017 01 01Article 498042

Be ready for a terrorist attack and coup d'etat in 2017 - Owusu Bempah warns Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (142)

• GHANA 7 years ago

SURE

• FEDRE 7 years ago

COUP WILL COME

• THOMAS PPP 7 years ago

IF NOT THEN COUP WILL TAKE PLACE

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

Sore losers. Bring it on and you will be crushed once and for all. Democracy is here to stay. If you can't stand it pack and go to Togo or Burkina.

• JJ 7 years ago

DO YOU THINK IF NANA DOES NOT PERFORM WILL THE ARMY WILL SIT DOWN AND BE WATCHING HIM? NEVER

• Prosper 7 years ago

Stupidity to its apogee!! Primitive creature.

• KWAA 7 years ago

Pastor,this Coup something dye,na wow oo.
    It can never happen.
    As long as we know we can change our governments with our thumbs,why should anybody try such foolishness like a coup?
    Ghana belongs to all of us,and the time s ...

• 1-1-2017 7 years ago

That's why he can't predict any better positive prediction for Ghana,
    Beware of all these commercial corrupt stomach 'men of God' in Ghana!!

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

FORE-SEEN IS FOR WARNED.The power-devils/drunk-group of MAHAMA(the 1st coup d'état planner of/in NDC),THE KILLERS OF ATTA MILLS;are ready for 2nd coup d'état;this time out of thier party NDC.

• God Dey 7 years ago

Goat thief
    your days are numbered
    kwasia ba

• Umar 7 years ago

U n ur fake prophet are all mad

• Umar 7 years ago

Coup will come in ur house first.

• THOMAS PPP 7 years ago

IF NANA FAILS HIS ONE MAN ONE WOMEN PROMISES THEN COUP DETAT WILL SURELY HAPPEN IN GHANA

• ivy- 7 years ago

true l need man

• Man 7 years ago

There are plenty men out there so open ur eyes and you will get

• JJ 7 years ago

NEEEE;NANA PROMISE HER A MAN:

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

You're out of your mind listen to me. I am saying with my chest out that we are ready for these goons if indeed if this prophecy is true, they should bring it on we shall see as my friend already said democracy is here to sta ...

• Wiseman 7 years ago

How stupidly can you speculate that the people this "cow & chicken" pastor is talking about are NDC people?? Your idiocy exceeds that of Owusu Pempah...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

God is watching

• Umar 7 years ago

Good

• Osei Tawiah 7 years ago

nana over promises alone will make ghana to stage a coup detat

• DeDe Ba 7 years ago

EVERY COUP in GHANA involves these evil EWES,NO wonder president KUFFOUR appointed his own trusted brother to be his defence Minister. Nana ADDO Must go beyond that seeing the evil corrupt Looter GORVT of NDC appointed almost ...

• Dodzi 7 years ago

foolish talk. idiot

• Anas, South Afr 7 years ago

U are a big fool. Do u people go to school at all? Drug dealers and believers of sikadrooo. Nonsense.

• SDW 7 years ago

Fool

• Ewe and proud 7 years ago

It's your family and your entire generations that are evil!!! Foolish fool! If you have a problem with ewes go back into the rocks you came from. Neantherthal! Idiot!

• ABC 7 years ago

The word "if" and "may" usage in prophecy is just stupid.

• ABC 7 years ago

18 prophecies, my God! This is combination and permutation in lottery. Definitely, one will happen by coincidence. This is pure stupidity. Any other person can do this. Just look at his stupid prophecy for NPP in this year's ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

Not sure Ohene Bemoan must be stripped nicked and beaten to death in front of Manila Market

• Frank 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah is a true man of God. When God warns us of an impending doom or calamity through his prophet, its an act of love. He wants the righteous in that land and the people of that land to repent of their evil ways and p ...

• KWASIAMAN 7 years ago

THIS FAKE PROPHET SHLD BE ARRESTED AND INVESTIGATED. I AM SURE HE IS IN LEAGUE WITH THE COUP PLANNERS.HE SHLD POINT THEM OUT...PROPHET OF DOOM. E NO GO BETTER FOR HIM

• Umar 7 years ago

They will attack u n ur family first. Fake prophet

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Learn SMART Devices Repair Techniques!
    Very Low Capital Business Entry costs...

*BE SMART This Year* #Make Real Money; #Learn Micro BGA soldering; #Learn Repair Techniques, Metering & Troubleshooting Microelectronic devices ...

• FEDRE 7 years ago

TOO MUCH PROMISES AND NOTHING HAPPENING

• Hagyie 7 years ago

Tell us about God's Grace.
    Tell Ghanaians about God's love for them.
    How and why God sent his only son to come and die for them.

• kofi b 7 years ago

You are absolutely right my brother.

• Koo 7 years ago

If I was you I would have been gone u already know what will happen but like a bitch u are oh no you will stay and bitch. Bitch

• Grayson Tema 7 years ago

Any life inspiring word from the Lord?

• D D Bates 7 years ago

We are God's Children and he will look after us.

• Mahama is evil 7 years ago

Between the Yemeni terrorists that Mahama imported, and the Soros family backing the NDC, he has a point.

Nana-Addo needs to reach out to Mr. Trump and Mr. Putin, or Ghana MAY be in trouble real soon. Soros does not like ...

• James 7 years ago

Did you hear prophet kubi? Nana Addo is a cursed man he did not win the elections, Mahama lost because he stopped listerning to God. If he likes he should move heaven on earth. He will suffer to govern Ghana unless he turns ...

Kubi is a Sakawa Scammer who's just sore he can't bribe Mahama anymore.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

THEY ARE NOT SIGNIFICANT

IF THEY COME TO GHANA THEY WILL DESTROY IT LIKE ALLEPO

Stop believing Mahama's propaganda, Aleppo was Obama's fault, Obama chose war with Syria, not Putin.

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Please fellow country I think is about time we matched against Bempa. I believe that bempa is the Lucifer we have being praying and fighting against. We don't need any prophet from anywhere to tell us that bempa is Lucifer. H ...

The Soros family is VERY racist and hates Africans, they funded Mahama on purpose to ruin your country.

• Amali 7 years ago

Yes

• Abdulrazak 7 years ago

Ghana web is the most useless web site in Ghana now...by giving this stupid fool.idiot who calls him self man of God the platform to perpetuate his lies to Ghanaian's...... Ghana web,u are loosing credibility very soon Ghana ...

• Tish 7 years ago

Let's take . Receive the love and Favour of God. Amen

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

These attention seeker so-called prophets have now taken their stupidity to the national level. Many churches should be banned in Ghana. Too many of the pastors/prophets/men-of-God are fraud. This gibberish from these buffo ...

• James 7 years ago

This is why I Ioved JDM and believe that God ordained him as president of Ghana. Nana however will be the worst president ever why? He has not been ordained by God to lead Ghana. Expectations are high and many things will go ...

The only thing you think God Ordained is your upcoming suicide bombing, you islamic terrorist scum.

• James 7 years ago

Mahama you said was corrupt and you voted him out. You have replaced him with an even worst monster who is cursed and still using many for sacrifices just to thank his demons. Very soon you will begin to hear people dying in ...

Be gone Sakawa scum, Nano-Addo will arrest you soon enough for your crimes, especially since Mr. Trump won't take kindly to you scamming his country.

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

Sore loser.

We WON!! Who is the sore loser?

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

You are sick. To advocate for a coup is to advocate for civil war. Some of you have Togo where you can seek sanctuary. Others have Burkina Faso. Ghanaians have got only Ghana and so we want to preserve it.

• Concerned 7 years ago

In 2012 I had one question for the ndc. How were they to campaign with a sick presidential candidate. We all saw their solution.
    Now the question is how are they going to avoid going to jail like chickens coming to home to ...

• Jacks Japan 7 years ago

What is wrong with this idiot why not arrested

• Danny 7 years ago

Stop reporting such nonsense from lunatics like him.

• wise up 7 years ago

Please my fellow Ghanaians let us not be alarm too much about those prophecy's, because I could remember years back, this same man prophecies about about our now outgoing president is going to die even before the election pet ...

• Walker 7 years ago

I blame the media for their thirst for unprofitable information they always feed the public. This type of lunacy of causing sensational news is not healthy. I think man call Owusu bempah or whatever should apply for a jod at ...

• USA 7 years ago

This primitive church

• James 7 years ago

You Will cry and beg God for Mahama to come back. God is going to elevate the man to international status and he will work with Obama and Hilary Clinton. I wish you well under your cursed and ritualist president Nana Addo. JM ...

• wem 7 years ago

Why not UN secretary general.

• wem 7 years ago

Why not UN secretary general.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Terrorist maybe but couple d'etat is impossible Ghana had come long way for something like these to happen then again anything is possible one thing I can say please Mr Bempah stop playing with our fe ...

• BERNARD TEL:0572174551 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Abdul 7 years ago

Am a Muslim and all my friends are christian. .We love ourselves and we work together. .sorry but dis pastor is da most useless man of God I no ..

• Prophet Isaiah Obimpeh 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah Will be attacked and raped by armed robbers in 2017. Unless we pray earnestly to avert this.

• Asempaye 7 years ago

My dear fellow Prophet, I got that revelation too oooooooh. We must pray hard. After all there about 28 million Prophets and Prophetesses in Ghana.We are all men and women of God.

• AMA 7 years ago

Am saddened for the followers of this Lucifer. The day you will die is the day you will know that worshiping Satan and his jinn's were not good for you soul. Sorry you want to carry a lot of people with you to hellfire.

Does this chalatan only see only doom days.So God never reveals good things to him.
    What a prophet and Prez Akuffu is this your prophet

Dede ba or whatever you call yourself you are the biggest idiot on this earth

• Amega 7 years ago

Then why not go ahead to mention the coup plotters? You are only raising fears!

• Samuel 7 years ago

Ho!hoo!! why God never reveal anything good to dis so call prophet.

• Gilly Odartey 7 years ago

Why does this man even make the news. Journalist pls find something better to do and report on. GHANA NEED YOUR SKILL AND KNOWLEDGE TO MOVE FORWARD NOT THIS CHEAP NEWS.
    WHAT HE IS DOING IS CALLED ADVERTISING FOR HIS SO CALLE ...

• Stone 7 years ago

This man is only good at negative things happening hmmm. Is this from God?

• MIKEY 7 years ago

The world will come to an end this year unless we pray.

Owusu Bempah will die this year unless he prays.

I will buy a lottery ticket and not win unless i pray.

There's always a probability to everything so these men ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

HE CANNOT BE TRUSTED

DONT TRUST HIM

• ABC 7 years ago

If we Ghanaians give attention to Owusu Bempa and recognize him as such, then we are doomed. All he says are game plans for his fame in religion. None of what he says is real and will ever happen. Let us be careful as a peopl ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

It's all about death.when will a baby be born.At prophesy that some minister or opposition member will be having a baby (don't even tell us the sex).Good news,Good news,Good news.Thats what Jesus brought to us,The Gospel.Aden ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Why would these people want us to believe that only prayers can do everything for us? If God loves Ghanaians why would He wait until we pray to Him before He stops anything nasty from happening in Ghana? If God has revealed ...

• truth 7 years ago

God curse you trouble maker. Servant of death

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Prophets of doom; that's all they know.

• Richard Ababio 7 years ago

pastor am not doubting your prophecies ok ,but tell me or Ghanaians when will you ever bring out prophecy about the end of economic hardship in Ghana

• Isaac djeii 7 years ago

Toomuch promises which he cant deliver will bring the coup cos the expectations are higher.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Ghanaians shouldn't pay mind to money making pastors...they are hungry pastors...

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Nonsense under the useless ndc government there was no coup we are ready and waiting

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Why ghanaweb is given this stupid man platform to come and say all sorts of rubbish on daily bases,

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

Can any of our powerful prophets predict Ghana will win AFCON 2016 and which two teams will go to the final?

• GHANABII(UK) 7 years ago

It's nana Addo LAW CERTIFICATELESS, THEIVE going to die first that's for SURE banker. Thieve owusu bempah thanks letting us know anyway!!

• BNS 7 years ago

I will not be a fool to even go to ghanaweb to read useless things like this. This bempah guy must be sick in the head. I dont blame him but mysekf for wasting my presious time going on to ghanaweb. I here some people are als ...

• Micheal 7 years ago

His not the army who is going to stages the coup is Ghanaians. not by the ballot but like what we have been seeing in other countries. if we don't put things in order we shall see it happening live

• kk 7 years ago

You are causing fear and panic. If you think this is the case, then let those concern know. If not, then stop putting fear in the people.

• Hussein 7 years ago

Those who fabricate lies against God almighty will be amongst the losers both here and hereafter if they did not repent.

• gev 7 years ago

rubbish talk.Godteveals to redeem.

• Martin 7 years ago

All who said it should come , will first die with their families and Children . I curse u all with the blood of Jesus . That who want bad thing to happen in Ghana should die soon

• gev 7 years ago

rubbish talk.God reveals to redeem.we position mother Ghana in the blood of Jesus.No calamity shall happen

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Because the ADWEE[monkey] president-elect Akuffo-Addo will allow the great satan America to establish a military base in Ghana.That is what will attract terrorists to attack Ghana.I will never support a coup to overthrow the ...

• Charles bongo 7 years ago

Are u now complaining when a whole president-elect publicly acknowledge a charlatanvlike this in acceptance speech.god bless ghana

• Northern Boy 7 years ago

May God curse this idiot of a pastor

• dansas 7 years ago

when you have vision you pray about it you don't go about scurring people,there is a new peaceful atmosphere in the country lets enjoy it,we all remember when a prophet peter came on the scene predicting the comming of rawlin ...

• mufty Van Gaal 7 years ago

U see, this kind of human beings that call them self pastor r even supposed to be killed b4 the kill somebody self useless human being that he is a prophecy

• Razak seini 7 years ago

These doomsayers in the name the God of love shall fail. Why doesn't the power of nature reveal good things to but odd things.
    Thou shall not use thy lords name for ubiquities

• NANA NPP 7 years ago

YOU ARE A VERY BIG LIAR

• Ayeh j 7 years ago

stupid talk . stupid man say stupid thing owusu bempah

• Rahim 7 years ago

This pastor obviously wants attention. Is he for real? Is this wishful thinking or what? Instead of praying for the country he is making all these wild predictions. Now he will be praying for his predictions to come true so t ...

• ss villa 7 years ago

Politicians,especially Nana Addo the president elect must be careful with Owusu Bempah,the controversial man of God.All that he has been predicting are things every personbody knows,for example every person knows death may oc ...

• Afua 7 years ago

Get the fuck off

• Dela 7 years ago

instead of seeking God first , our generation dwells on the predictions of prophets and others. I cannot say a word against these prophets or men of God since I cannot judge or know if they are truly men of God. all I know is ...

• OWUSU BEMPAH 7 years ago

If you believe this irresponsible idiot as a so-called pastor Owusu Bempah, then you should bow your head down in great shame. He practice occultism.Are you a fool to believe this mosquito who bites only fools?

• Jacob 7 years ago

Let this idiot be the president of Ghana.He has never seen any good thing in political analysing.He checks the current situation and predict.He has seen Kuffuor is sick and probably think Kuffuor will die this year.This man u ...

• Else 7 years ago

So long as there are good people in Ghana the bad has no chance. If you're a very good pastor you should have seen the good in spirit. If you only see the bad things in spiritual world you have examine yourself including your ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Why is it that God doesn't give Owusu Bempa any good and progressive message about Ghana apart from messages of doom.

• inkoom 7 years ago

our media s de most useless in de world.y should u giv attention tu such people always with useless news tu disturbed our mind

• dansas 7 years ago

pastor if you don't know remember odifor peter and what happen to him in the 1980's.ask and they will tell you for fame comes with a downfall

• slash 7 years ago

Stupid man, even Jesus Christ never gave predictions on His own accord unless those sent to him by God.

• Nana B3DA 7 years ago

I pity those who follow this agent of the devil in the name of going to Church etc

NPP has blinded you

• BENTLEY 7 years ago

no no no prophet of doom!!!

• Odikro 7 years ago

This is no more freedom of speech or of religion. Somebody put this idiot behind bars.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

WE DON'T NERD ANY INCOMPETENT USELESS CLUELESS AS A PRESIDENT AGAIN IN GHANA PERIOD

• KWASIAMAN 7 years ago

WHO IS THIS CHARLATANT OF A MAN OF GOD? HE IS JUST SEEKING FOR RECOGNITION. PEOPLE OF GHANA IGNORE HIM.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

CALLED BROTHER IBRAHIM IMMEDIATELY PERIOD

• Danny Danny 7 years ago

Mr prophet when is god goin to reveal positive prophecy about our homeland Ghana

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Poor guy needs help - classic case of schizoaffective disorder.

Pity the more responsible sections of the Ghanaian media are providing oxygen for his delusions and voice-hearing, without ever pointing out possibility of i ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Why is it that this so call man of God always prophesy doom but not gloom for our dear nation? As a matter of fact, there is no iota of truth is this very prophesy. This stems from the fact that the security services voted ma ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

BINARY SITUATION, NOT SO? I.E. IT WILL HAPPEN OR IT WILL NOT HAPPEN IF A SO-CALLED GOD INTERVENES. WHO CANNOT PREDICT SUCH NONESENSE? EVEN A BABY CAN DO SO. ASK THAT YOUR GOD TO GIVE US RAIN IN THE WHITE VOLTA SO THAT WE CAN ...

• Jojo Sam 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha
    INTERSTING TIMES ARE AHEAD.EITHER WAY THE FAKES WILL WIN THIS IS THEIR TIME. IF YOU SAY TWO PEOPLE IN GHANA ATE TOO MUCH LAST NIGHT AND YOU HAVE PEOPLE SHOUT AMEN YOU WILL ALWAYS WIN. HAHAH ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Why won't dey come under de leadrrship of akuffo addo. Akuffo Addo brought three terrorist here to train his security, so is surprise if dey coming in full?. Akuffo Addo needs dem than ever

• Godwin 7 years ago

I think Ghanaians are becoming more like baby birds. Opening their mouths wide for any 'prophet' to feed them with any junk. And they accept.
    Rather more of a WC where anything gets flushed dowm those throats.

• Umar 7 years ago

This fake prophet is mad

• Umar 7 years ago

Fake pastor

• mr. nyamekye ksi 7 years ago

Let whoever wishes this evil intention tries and see. God will curse them.

• ERASER FROM THE U. S OF A!!! 7 years ago

Where the Fk do they get all these Ma DF pastors from in Ghana. People are really stupid to be following these stupid ass pastors. Ghana has so many stupid ass prophets and apostles it is unbelievable. I hope Ghanaians wake ...

• Matthew 7 years ago

since you claim you are a man of God why don't you pray for God to save the situation

• Waleed Ahmed 7 years ago

Are you God???
    every rubbish that comes out form your mouth,you just say it..
    think before you talk.

• Ewe and proud 7 years ago

It's your family and entire generations that are evil! If you don't like ewes go back to the rocks you came out of. Neantherthal!

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

God reveal to redeem lets pray for Ghana is our motherland

• David 7 years ago

In any office of the five fold minstry of the church of Jesus If by any means,collected tithes and special offerings you have prophesied "that says the Lord from Heaven in favor of ndc which backfired you are to make refunds ...