You are here: HomeNews2016 12 30Article 497798

'Misplaced priorities' cost Mahama the presidency - Nduom

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Danny Boy, Tema 7 years ago

Mr. Nduom aka Yorke keep quiet. The fact that your unproductive businesses are dotted around does not mean you know it all. After your abysmal performance in the election you have become morev like a serial caller.

• Free thinker 7 years ago

Fak off....u dont even deserve to be his house boy. Stupid fool

You seem to be too ignorant to make sense of what Nduom is talking about. When sensible people are talking serious issues, you need to pack off.

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The corrupt and incompetent Mahama was just building inflated disco-lights interchanges to deceive gullible voters, and also relied primarily on rigging the elections to continue his mediocre rule.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

With incompetence roaring so loudly underpinned by colossal looting, thievery and corruption from the Mahama NDC gov't, it is unbelievable he even went around the country campaigning.
    You don't spearhead a borrow-to-loot ag ...

Don't know how we got crooked, corrupt, and clueless Mahama to be the president of the Republic of Ghana. I hope and pray that we shall never encounter such a person in our republic again.

• KOBBY 7 years ago

Dr. Nduom is quick to point to what cost Mahama and NDC the elections. He's forgotten that Mahama got 44.4% while he Dr. Nduom had 1%. Why is he not telling us what cost him the elections instead. If Dr. Nduom competes again ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Don't mind that fool. He is just eyeing a position in Akufo-Addict's government, hence his early days Tra-La-La-So before the media houses across board.

• KYY 7 years ago

Why build a flyover when the road to the cocoa and yam producing areas are so terrible. Its commonsense. Delighted the populace is smarter than the ex-president and his team!

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

We are talking about the Capital, The gateway to Ghana, was the flyover built in a village or the Capital?? how retarded?, We talking about tourists, easing traffic jams, and elevating the image of Ghana a bit.. What's wrong ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

If you have a million dollars and you use most of it to build a house everyone who drives pass will say you have done well but you wouldn't have money coming in. If you rather buy 10 trucks with it ,in about 5 years you would ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

Ndums point is rudimentary at its best...My point is, look at how long Ghana has been independent, look at our international Airport, Thanks to Mahama, how do you address congestion without building flyovers? Ndoom is just li ...

• dannet 7 years ago

He is very right. putting such a huge project at Nkrumah circle those good,
    the timing is wrong especially when government do not know how to raise venue to finance the loan.

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

Hope Nana will learn from it and build proper factories not block factories. Mahama has sold Gh for a cent Mortgaged Gh youth for years to come. Clueless, no talent or merit only brilliant in tribalism and tokenism. Terpenomi ...

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

There are talented people in Gh who can and prepared to turn round the economy but Todgbes won't accept that person from anywhere apart from Volta.

• Papa Paa 7 years ago

This should be lesson to future Presidents. Do what is necessary first

• NPPigs 7 years ago

He knows what caused someone else' defeat but he doesn't know what caused him from being a president.

• Danny 7 years ago

Th can neverink of yourself. You told number of votes was how many ?. Funny man and a joker

• Abigi 7 years ago

Please explain why he is a loser? At least he was on the ballot, what about you? He can write and speak better than you do and have his businesses. What of you without education, job, or self worth but to ignorantly support t ...

• Lori 7 years ago

And what led to yours?

• Abigi 7 years ago

Interest rates all over the world at 2 - 5%, Mahama borrows at 11%, NDC supporters and Terkper jubilate and boast of acquiring loans. The receipts are misapplied in USELESS projects that has no means of paying for the loans, ...

• KB-Chicago 7 years ago

My friend love him or hate him Nduom os right. You do not build a house starting with the roof.. You start from the ground up. Do you by any chance have an idea how much Ghana spends on importing things we have in abundance. ...

• dannet 7 years ago

He is perfectly right.

• Kwame TX 7 years ago

A competent President would have used that traffic in circle to create job and wealth for the country. Example Mahamah instead spending that money build the fly over could have zoned the city and raise insurance and plate reg ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU WANTED MAHAMA TO LOSE AND HE HAS LOST SO WHATS YOUR FORKEN PROBLEM. ENSURE AKUFFO ADDO DOES SOMETHING IN CENTRAL REGION. AT LEAST NDC BUILT KOMENDA FACTORY, CAPE STADIUM AND KOTOKORABA MARKET IN JUST 3 YRS. WHAT DID KUFFO ...

• YORKE NDUOM 7 years ago

The flyover is not a misplaced priority. Effective traffic management in the City of Accra contributes to the local productivity.
    And more traffic management designs are needed.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA was counting on TRIBALISM to win by playing all tribes against akans... .... ..

• Mwininbambo UWR 7 years ago

Read Deuteronomy 22:
    Cursed by God for wearing women's clothing .
    Asiedu Nketia . He was cautioned but because of adamant arrogance he bluffed.
    Comic relieving clawn.
    So NDC was cursed.
    Hence messing up schizophrenia an ...

• paper 7 years ago

Stupid man! Fuck you and your Dwarf prez. Nana Addo. That murderer

• Mwininbambo UWR 7 years ago

Deuteronomy 22:5

• Ali 7 years ago

national Democratic congress n.d.c set comittee to look into why they lost 2016 election:::
    they should ask kofi Adams and kokui ayideho.....
    asempa fm calls kofi Adams..
    kaba: we heard prez mahama commissioned a new marke ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Nduom duped Ghana for his ill gotten wealth and he will not keep quiet. What did he achieve as Energy Minister and later Minister of Public Sector Reforms during his 8 years under Kufuor. Ghanaians still see him as a provider ...

• ######## 7 years ago

THINK ABOUT YOURSELF, ABOA NDUOM. ABI YOU LOST THE ELECTIONS AS WELL, DIDN'T YOU?

• JOHN 7 years ago

AT LEAST MAHAMA HAS BEEN A VICE AND THEN PRESIDENT. WHAT ABOUT YOU?. THRICE YOU'VE TRIED TO BE PRESIDENT BUT LOST YET YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT SOMEONE. MAHAMA WILL GET HIS 50 THOUSAND CEDIS DEPOSIT BACK THROUGH EX GRATIA. WHAT A ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

IT'S A BLESSING THAT BURDENSOME NDC CRIMINALS ARE BACK TO THE OPPOSITION. WE THE GOOD CITIZENS OF THIS COUNTRY WILL MAKE SURE THAT THIS CRIMINALS NDC WILL NEVER RESURFACE AND TORMENT US AGAIN.

• Obuama 7 years ago

You say that the Circle Interchange which was built to remove a very serious gridlock in the center of our capita city is a misplaced priority? Incredible!!!! And we have idiots, mostly NPP supporters and surrogates support ...

• Adele P 7 years ago

Mahama is out, no matter how much you rant, fool!

• dannet 7 years ago

You guys do not see the sense in what Paa Kwesi Ndoum said because of lack of higher education. If you are really professionally educated, i doubt you will see anything wrong with his comments. Lets put Ghana first and avoid ...

• John Vince Cofie 7 years ago

Dr Nduom
    I disagree with you
    How many minutes do you use at Circle now compared with the former times. Cost the time and you will see the difference

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Kwesi Ndoum take that P.hd back to where you got it from.Your analysis is beneath someone with a doctorate. JHS at best.

• Razak seini 7 years ago

This bz man will be a miser Paa ooh.
    All those resourced rural places lacked those amenities when nkruma was building the roads and skyscrapers.
    Nkruma was rejected with these same accusations n today on hindsight we say ay ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

I can't believe Dr Indoum said! Incredible! Ebenezer!; this's how far we've come!!

• Teddy 7 years ago

What is 50,000 to a business mogul? Do you know how many times Abraham Lincoln contested for the American presidency? What about Nana Akuffo Addo? If he has the passion to help his country and is putting his money to work in ...

• Sarah 7 years ago

The student who got 1% in the exams is telling the other who got 44% why the second student failed and not why he got only 1%. Politics is interesting. Hahaha

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Ndoum is talking about why Mahama lost without telling Ghanaians why he lost.What a joke!!!It is hypocrisy at its highest level.