Mahama swears in Auditor-General

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Akwasi 7 years ago

comicker

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST STUPID PRESIDENT OF ALL TIME GHANA HAS HAD.AKOA YI YE OFUI

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Mahama is nothing but mere rubbish! Drunkard president and rotten dog. Ghanaians hate you so much, hence you suffered such humiliating defeat. Stupid president ever lived on earth.

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

This wicked con and borgee man, John Mahama is placing NDC looters to cause trouble for Nana. John Mahama thinks these notorious NDC looters can shield him from all what he has stolen.

John Mahama has wicked brains, and he ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

You and who hate him? I love him

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

More appointments Jm. U are still in charge so do ur work ignore that stinking old dwarf and his stupid followers. They go burning the sea.h

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

THE WORD "Review" IS PERMITTED and "Transfer" IS ALLOWED. Rottation of appointees is legal.THESE APPOINTEES CAN NEVER SAVE MAHAMAs onwards to JAIL

• Bill 7 years ago

These journalists are a problem. Why tell lies? Faibale or so said he refused the job and quickly left the country.

• kw 7 years ago

Eborenasa,

I believe these late appointments can be reviewed after January 07, 2017. NDC has no shame so it's with its supporters such as you. Did you see how you lost the election and you're were overtaken like a rapture? ...

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Jm took good care of me. Jm gave me free Ghana money for doing propaganda for NDC. I am mad that Jm lost the elections to that old dwarf. I will continue to insult that dwarf until 2020 when Jm comes to power again and then I ...

• George 7 years ago

He is going to be the first person to be removed from his position.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Nobody will burn the sea. Whether you like or not, that DWARF will be your president for the next four years.
    Is it not a shame for Mahama to make these high level appointments when he has just a few days to leave office? Wh ...

• Tony 7 years ago

You are a big fool. Idiots like you shouldn't be on this platform. How far did your parents or family members reached in society for you to call someone stupid?

• KOFIADAMSINPROSON 7 years ago

LET THIS CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT DO WHATEVER HE WANTS.
    THE GOOD NEWS IS THAT'HE CAN'T SWEAR HIMSELF IN ELSE HE WOULD DIE LIKE GADAFFI

• NAGODE 7 years ago

You are not stupid but rather a foolish idiot with your dwarf animal dat you called president.

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

Otaniiba, it is your stupid father who is out his sense not JM. What a hell are you? fool. see this mumu.

Lol. Hypocrisy at its highest peak.

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

That is great JM u are still the president. ur haters can burn the sea after all the imbecile they voted for cannot make and proper appointment bcus his has dumb outmoded brains.

• kw 7 years ago

Illogical and irresponsible statements, yet Ghanaians voted massively for the 'outmoded brains'. Talk of appointments,...has the inauguration of the President-elect taken place? Shameless illiterate!

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

It is a pity that some of us try to bring sanity to this platform but it seems almost impossible, with the likes of you. Now you are insulting Ghanaians for making one of the best decision of their lives, by voting out the ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THIS IS THE BEST APPOINTMENT EVER. AT LEAST NPP CROOKS CANNOT STEAL OUR MONEY. EVERYTHING WAS COVERED UP WHEN THEY LEFT POWER BECAUSE OF ASOMDWEE HENE MILLS

• aikins 7 years ago

Mahama is soo stupid.

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

All this ploy to buy time for his NDC mafia group to arrange how to escape Justice , but that same God who brought you down from your ivory towers neither sleeps nor slamber, you will be more than shock when that truck turn r ...

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

When did this unprecedentedly corrupt president become a believer in accountability and probity and demanding same from a quid pro quo appointment of a sympathizer to that office to cover the rot, loot and corruption perpe ...

• Nyameke 7 years ago

NPP appointing his own auditor general wl
    b a disaster 4 Ghana. Do u guys want an auditor general 100% in bed with the ruling party? Come on, think of Ghana n join the anti-corruption thinkers.

• Togbe 7 years ago

So Mahama knew what is called accountability and did not border to practice it. Now he is trying to impose it on the in coming govt becos he's upset that we sent him home. Ok, we will work with him becos we got nothing to hid ...

• National Destruction Crook Mahama 7 years ago

The fuckers you are appointing cannot save your thieves including yourself. Nsawam awaits the lot of them.

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

MAHAMA WO YE KWASEA PAAAAAAA

• Jackson 7 years ago

W) mame tw3 watsi

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

He can appoint a new pope for Ghana We have rejected him massively.

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 7 years ago

Until January 7, 2017, there is nothing those of you insulting the president can do about his actions, so long as he exercises those acts in accordance with the Constitution.

Democracy, some times, does not smell well in y ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

...and president Akuffo Addo, by the powers vested in him by the constitution, also can rescind this appointment on Jan 7th. Praise the Lord.

• Albert 7 years ago

This is a statutory position meaning he can be removed on stated grounds of misconduct or other criminal acts, but not because he ws appointed by a departing president. All acts done by President Mahama are still biding by la ...

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

SORRY IS THAT MAHAMA'S IDEA?? WASTE OF TIME FOR THE APPOINTEE. HE BETTER FIND ANOTHER JOB AND SAVE HIS REPUTATION IF PROFESSIONALLY QUALIFIED. MAHAMA HAS NO RESPECT.

• Baban Yara 7 years ago

Let the certified crook of a lawyer set the pace and remove Mahama's appointees on Jan 7 since the dwarf has dead brains. He can reject the constitution and opt to rule by dictatorship as he's done in the elephants party. Let ...

• Razak seini 7 years ago

Congrats oldboy and my lecturer. The the powers of the cosmos see you through. Am really elated.

• Boss 7 years ago

He is confused. Useless president. Whatever you do won't distract Nana Addo at anyway. Go away with your looter government.

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

IS HE NOT THE ONE WHO SAID DOMELEVOVO DECLINE THE OFFER?

• edgbert de liar 7 years ago

lying egbert

• Tony 7 years ago

You are more stupid than him. Because you can make your point without insulting

• Micheal 7 years ago

You people whose duty is to be insulting the president keep on doing . even though the Lord shall have on you but still you will and shall pay for it dearly.so keep on insulting you shall surely regret one day

• Tony 7 years ago

You don't call fellow man as useless unless you were brought up the wrong way.

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

I don't see you guys rebuke those who insult Akufo Addo. Is he not older than Mahama. Hypocrisy does not pay guys.

• Rene - London 7 years ago

“We have been working on the National Anti-Corruption Action Plan, and the National Anti-Corruption Action Plan has three key principles: prevention, education, and prosecution.

Really? I mean, for real? I did not even f ...

• peter 7 years ago

Why Mahama swears the man as Auditor General but not accountant general the position he has fought for it since 2008. the new government must reverse soonest.There are a lot of competent in the audit service.

• j boateng 7 years ago

Disgraceful out going President's comments.
    This hypocrisy is what is seeing you off.
    Wait for the revelations and let us see where you stand.

• Kwae 7 years ago

Please Nana do not be so gentle like Busia. Be strong and fair. Somebody was able to sit down on Busia's throne chair in Parliament. Be strong or else these NDC will take you to ride. We support you 100% they can cry blood. M ...

Another president with the same power will nullify this and where will this man be. U see this president don't get it. He just does not know the common sense of power. It's not a show off, it's exerting indept knowledge and s ...

• GADIMDIMGADAM 7 years ago

Hehehehehe....
    When Ghanaians in the Northern part of Ghana said Akufo Addo should prosecute corrupt officials desperate Mahama just had a runny tummy...
    When the first bout of the runny tummy subsided he swore in the Audit ...

• Olive 7 years ago

Amateur president these injury time appointment can't save you or cover-up your evil deeds ! No common sense !

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS FULL OF SHIT KWASIAMPANI ABOA GOOD FOR NOTHING MAHAMA ALL YOUR LAST MINUTE APPOINTMENT AND CONTRACT AWARDS ARE GOING TO REVIEW ACCORDINGLY BY POWERS INVESTED IN NANA ADDO BY GRACE OF GOD AND BE REMEMBER THAT IF BY A ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Mahama will never be jailed. Mack my word. Politicians are friends. They always mislead the public to believe they are fighting. Mahama is not corrupt. NPP is exaggeration about the corruption

• kofi b 7 years ago

After the swearing in of the Accountant General, where lies the integrity of Newsfile and it's guests who went on air to announce that the gentleman has rejected the appointment. We are watching you guys. Shame unto you big ...

• Allan 7 years ago

Thank God, now we will see how they will steal our money as they did before

Mahama may surprise us with one last cabinet reshuffle before he leaves office.

• Akora 7 years ago

You are still in charge and acting according to the same constitution that brings presidential candidates to power

• Yao Mewe Anyidoho, NDC Headquarters 7 years ago

We will review all appointment. Mahama can even appoint Lucifer with Judas Ischariot as his special assistant, we will review it.

Idiot like him. You think you can hide behind your foolishness.

You go and borrow money f ...

• Keane 7 years ago

Mahama STOP THIS you are already know as a corrupt evil fool but these last minute appointments and shady desks are DISGUSTING STOP IT you crazy evil corrupt fucker A NEW AUD GEN will fuck you and get all the stolen money bac ...

• Joeman 7 years ago

God be with you Mr President . Time will certainly vindicate you in this Modern Nkrumah's Ghana .Controlling human beings , especially intellectuals of all kind is not any diluted and unintellectual barbaric FM station discus ...

• OKAI AYITTEY 7 years ago

This man lack class!

• Onukpaduna 7 years ago

A drug addict and a drunck who is better

• King Adjei 7 years ago

THIS NEW APPOINTMENT CAN NEVER HELP TO COVER YOUR LOOTING, THIS IS WHAT YOU WERE HOPING IN YOUR APPOINTED CHARLOTTE OSEI AS EC BOSS, WHEN YOU WERE MOVING AROUND IN GHANA CLAIMING THAT YOU HAVE ALREADY WON THE ELECTIONS ...

• GADIMDIMGADAM 7 years ago

Hahahaha...
    He doesn't learn does he? Madam Charlotte Osei after witnessing the huge unadulterated and uncompromisable facts realized it was all over and thus her frustratingly sharp words of " I can't change the results and ...

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians surprised by the foolish actions of john mahama ?
    He is vindictive, a thief, murderer, a drunk and a fool.
    Mass demonstrations will rock the country in January asking for the resignations of these stooges. ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,I think ex-president John Dramani Mahama needs psychiatric treatment for he is not normal thinking properly and it is clear evidence his behaviour shows abnormalities and sickness in his brain.What powers did he has to ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks don't worry his appointment will come to bite him?He will indict him to come it render his stewardship and all his steal will expose him and humiliated himself.

• Joeman 7 years ago

Hard core deceit can't rule Ghana . The period of words to the people is over. In no time , the president elect will be judged by his deeds as was relentlessly done to JM.

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 7 years ago

These new appointments are just comic relief for NDC. They can never serve as Deus ex machina. It will take only a democratic minded like Nana Addo not to remove them. JM is criminally minded.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

WHERE IS EGBERT FAIBAILE?

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

THE DEFEAT HAS MADE THIS MAHAMA GUY SO CRAZY HE IS SOO CONFUSED - ACTUALLY MAD AND THEREFORE DOING THINGS CRAZILY. AND HOW STUPID THE RECIPIENT IS FOR ACCEPTING THIS 9 DAYS JOB!

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

MAJOR CAUSE OF MAHAMA'S FAILURE IS HIS POOR CHOICE OF APPOINTING KEY PERSONNEL. SAD THE RECIPIENTS FOR THIS LATE JOBS ARE BLIND OR DESPIRATE.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Nana will review those appointment

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Npp will review

• Sekley 7 years ago

U can imagine the rabble rousers at work again.I thought Mr Egbert Faibel,hmm,l cant even recall his correct name.This man has been saying with much confidence that the new Auditor General has declined the appointment.So wil ...

• LANDIZ 7 years ago

He thinks he is smart but Nana Addo has shown that he is smarter.Appointing independent prosecutor override auditor's general functions.

• skippy 7 years ago

Really!!
    Are you this ignorant?

• Mimi 7 years ago

Mahama is always watching the state purse from his home. Interesting

• Kootwe 7 years ago

Is there any area in governance that the ordinary apolitical Ghanaian is going to positively remember Mahama'? He is corrupt, tribalistic, incompetent, claims to be a communication expert but lets himself down with stupid utt ...

• DEE 7 years ago

You shd have stopped your ministers from chopping. Now u appoint somebody to protect u.
    Hypocrisy

• skippy 7 years ago

Coffee

• chris-elymas 7 years ago

Egbert Fabail Jnr told a blatant lie on News file that Mr. Domelovo declined to take the president's appointment.
    So a person of his calibre can tell such a big lie to the entire world. This is shameful.
    No wonder one finds ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Coffee shop mafia mate eghbert faibile said the man refused tge appointment
    Hahaa!Apparently he lied.

• Atta 7 years ago

You not smarter than nature and Nana Addo
    U guys will pay for the embezzlement of state funds whether the auditor general was appointed by u or not.

• nana asenso 7 years ago

And we are told this is done in consultation with the council of state. My believe is that Mahama wants to cover his tracks, but with God every hidden agenda will be exposed

• JNC 7 years ago

If you dont understand governance and how it works please keep quiet. Jm is the president of the republic until 31st Dec 2016...

• Okumsono Quajo Buusa 7 years ago

Where r Egbert n his cohorts coffee shop Liars? This is hw they lied n deceived ghanaians 4 their pay masters NPP 2 win de elections. Posterity will sure judge n expose these guys bitterly 4 their wicked n deceitful nature ag ...

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Guys, do you know that the Auditor generals office audits past years fiscal records and report on same? So Mahama wants this man to come and cover him and his men. We live to see

• God's Child 7 years ago

Na lie!! Oh, you think Ghanaians are fools!! Mahama is death scare that all his and his cronies ill gotten money will soon be facing the court....so here he comes appointing one of his own, another of his follow-follow-man! ...

• Bugli 7 years ago

I thought the hates said the man refused his appointment. Shame on them.

• nana addo 7 years ago

Where is Egbert the liar

• Albert 7 years ago

He spent nearly 5 minutes on TV telling blatant lies on an issue he knew little about. Ghana is doomed with these liars surrounding and advising Nana Addo.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Egbert Small shit Febibio

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

WERE YOU TRANSPARENT, MASA? JUST LEAVE THE SCENE AMID STUPID TRANSPARENCY

• More 7 years ago

John mahama incompetent insensitive.thanks.Ghanaians are.fool s.like him.I.hate this.John mahama incompetent insensitive disgrace foolish thief murder criminal from.day.one.John mahama.U are shame stupid criminal.U.thinking u ...

Where is the picture of the swearing in? All the other swearings had pictures taken

• INNO 7 years ago

The last time I read nana was sating JM can't educate him on patriotism. JM aftr dis election has educated Akuffo addo. JM accepted defeat called ,declared his support, invites ECOWAS members to attend inauguration, meaning ...

• CASCARA 7 years ago

"John Mahama, outgoing President of the Republic of Ghana, has tasked the newly appointed Auditor General Daniel Domelovo to help ensure probity, transparency, and accountability in government."

Now that he's been booted o ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

What you have done in your work and the swearring the new Audtor-General at last seems you have done well be'cos your gorvenment its has moved and moveing in peacful conduction of the peaceful conduction of you we pray for yo ...

• Baban Yara 7 years ago

Nana Peoples Party must be watched so that diplomatic passports don't get into wrong hands. Ensure that government property don't get sold mysteriously such as happened yo the drill ship, neither shall property grabbing polit ...

• Agama lizard,U.S.A 7 years ago

This Man is a joker(JM),you should have done that 8 years ego a whole lot of corruptions in your administration you didn't make any efforts to change that why now,your administration refused to even retrieve wayome's money,th ...

• Narcotics Dealers Conmen (NDC) 7 years ago

The failed, corrupt, incompetent, annoying, divisive, cruel mahama could go ahead and appoint his wife as the next president, he is out of power and his illegal actions could be reversed by the next government. What kind of a ...

• Benjamin 7 years ago

What's going on? Manama is still doing this? It will never ever help you. You will be deeply disappointed by these same people you think you're helping, him!!!mmm

• truth hurts 7 years ago

Baba yaran u should have been taking care of cattle in the north.but u are lucky using the internet and saying thrash.no wonder u people share the same room with sheeps goats and cattle.dirty people like you

• kwadwo 7 years ago

Ayidoho Asiedu nkatia and mahama is thief murderer killer

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

It seems like a panic move - either to destroy incriminating evidences or to stiffen mechanisms pointing at imminent enquiries over wrongdoings.
    It is beginning to boil over the tilt.

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

My brother Mahama,pls stop this,in as much as yoi want Nana to continue what you will leave behind like projects,let him continue with appointments .