You are here: HomeNews2016 12 30Article 497766

Kwesi Botchwey not ideal to lead NDC defeat probe – Boahen

Read Comments Comments (61)

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Already this idiot Boahen is criticizing Dr Botwe. Fools like Boahen and his friends Koku, Nkansah and others are the reason Ndc lost.

• Baba Jamal 7 years ago

AllotedyJacobs is the best man for the job

• Anowa 7 years ago

NPP don't worry, in 2020 NDC is coming with Dr Botchwey and Spio if Mahama will not contest. Botchwe-Haruna Iddrisu ticket or Spio-Haruna Iddrisu ticket.

• Noamboahen 7 years ago

Fools neverlearn ooo
    Please live them
    Rawlings and Kojo know them that's why they both abandoned them

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

NPP leaders like Obiri Boahen should not be the ones to lecture NDC on how to correct their mistakes. It would be wise for Obiri Boahen to shut up. It is none of his bizwax. He is behaving like NDC telling NPP that Nana Akufo ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

So NDC criminals doesn't know what happened? Rigging didn't work this time period, NDC 2012 numbers or figures for Mahama will be probed and old criminal Afari Djan is coming back to court mark it on your walls, majority of G ...

• Rawdeal 7 years ago

Efo Kwaku, you're very stupid and a criminal as the NPP government.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

You insulted the wrong person. Next time read before you comment. You have insulted Nana Obri Boahen of the NPP for his brilliant counsel to the cofused idiots in the NDC. Btw, it true that NDC Kwaku Boahen is part of the rea ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Resident moron!

• Bribeheneweeaddo 7 years ago

Your stupidity knows no bounds. Kwasia, is the gyimifo) horror face Obiri Booahen NDC. Kwasiaboy, you don't know even your stupid deputy general secretary. Gyimi, you right for once, he is stupid like you

• Ekow Anaman 7 years ago

Please let's minimise the intemperate language. Some words are too harsh.

• Keane 7 years ago

He is a crook cost Ghana multi millions with his greed let them do whatever ...animals

• Apuskele 7 years ago

What makes this Professor a special person. Was it not during his tenure as Minister of Finance that the cedi became valueless like Rose toilet roll? Was he not the man who caused to be printed ten thousand and fifty thousan ...

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

Kofi Adams or Anyidoho would be better

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Like the biblical prodigal son, the entire leadership of the NDC, and the babies with sharp teeth must go on their knees and apologize to Rawlings for forgiveness. Else any move will backfire in their face since Rawlings can ...

• nii 7 years ago

Ndc is not a one man party . Rawlings is no God to be worshiped. What ndc needs is a strong leader with vision who will fight corruption, a nice but firm person who is able to sack any of his or her appointees who is corrup ...

• Panyin Agoe 7 years ago

That won't happen because Jerry Rawlings is a traitor period. NDC folks pls take this warning seriously.

• Wyatt Solomon 7 years ago

Traitor? Guess you are still been breast fed and might not know what you are saying, I will forgive you for that, you call someone who has advise the party many times against certain things that could send the party to opposi ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

That's never going to happen

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

You are always quoting the Bible to support your foolish talk. Did the NDC ask for your opinion? You have been on all fours with glee since the NDC lost the elections, and have even gone further to suggest that they're not co ...

• Danny Boy, Tema 7 years ago

Mind your own business Obiri Boahen. Who has asked of your views on this Committee. Gossip like you.

• Baah-KUMI 7 years ago

Boahen dont answer every question. They can even appoint mahama to head the committee. What is your problem. These radio stations will push you but dont answer every question. Let them do their own thing

• zack 7 years ago

I sincerely agree with Obiri Boahen. Mr. Botchwey way too far from the grassroot.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

No good wine can come out from a rotten, old bottle. That is, for any meaningful reform of the NDC, ALL the old executives must resign, freshly elected leaders must then set the template for change and renewal of the party.

• GFrostK: NO AYIGBE NAMES ON FORUM? 7 years ago

NOT A SINGLE COMMENT UNDER AN AYIGBE NAME. WHY, HAS NDC NOW BECOME ANOTHER AKAN PARTY? THAT'S RIGHT....THEY SHALL BOW THEIR HEADS DOWN IN SHAME.

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

We dont have time for unnecessary Dont you have snywork doing? things like insults galore. Are we that important that you remember us? Take your Gh.

NDC, I doubt if JD. Mahama, the out going President would be one of the reasons for their loss. I believe the core reasons why NDC lost should be dropped at the door of the President if they actually want the truth

• James 7 years ago

NDC is going to opposition and yet people will not let the party be. Such fools! instead of focusing on their campaign promises and how to achieve them they're worried about Ndc.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Free advice from someone who made the brong ahafo votes possible,just let them fail again because this re people who do not listen to wisdom if they did they won't be in opposition today.if you re looking for a grassroot per ...

• Joseph 7 years ago

Ghana needs a united and formidable opposition party. NDC's introspection must be thorough, frank, honest and genuine devoid of intimidation, acrimonies and backstabbing. But Is Kwesi Botchway the right person for the job as ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Who cares is their own cup of tea they don't need any advice they know their mistakes already jx wants to deceive the supporters ,arrogant, coruption, thievery propaganda, yen tsie obiara etc is the course

• Ben 7 years ago

Dzi wo fie asem!

Nonsense it is because of these illiterate thugs at the grassroots that NDC is not growing as a party. Enough of these uneducated riff rafts, we need educated capable people in the NDC to take the reigns of the party. Kwesi B ...

• kokuvi 7 years ago

Why is obiri boahen worried.He shd b e happy dat ndc will fail. Let me quickly add dat yaanom will again use de media to divert attentionn from de myriad of promises so ndc let is be focussed less we regret. As for Bawumia n ...

• KK 7 years ago

NDC grassroots are illiterates. That is the problem.

• 1day 7 years ago

Obiri boahim what is your beef in this.

• Pak 7 years ago

Kwasi Botchway is the cause of all the Ghana woes, He went to London with so much money in his portfolio, you name it, pounds, dollars, French Fran and so on , whiles Rawlings asked us to tighten our belts " to eat yellow co ...

• BOAT 7 years ago

MR BOAHEN IS THAT YOUR CONCERN. MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS

Is there any need for such a committee? If they don't know why they lost then there is something seriously wrong with them. They lost because of incompetence, thievery, arrogance and disrespect. Finally, their rigging machine ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Is it a shame that the NPPig Obiri Boahen couldn't mention even a single name as a replacement for the venerable Kwesi Botchway? All NPPigs are good at is lying and criticism.

• kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

Kwesi Botchwey cannot be forgiven for playing wicked on ghanaian students during the pndc era. we are not going to forgive him and he knows that. he is a bad man and we know God will take him on indeed......

• Anowa 7 years ago

The man is just leading a committee, what are you scared of NPP. Oh I smell 2020. His running mate will be Haruna Iddrisu.

• sam 7 years ago

POOR ANALYSIS. IT SIS NOT A ONE MAN COMMITTEE. THERE WILL BE 12 OTHERS. PROF IS JUST THE CHAIRMAN

• Stephen 7 years ago

This is the most sensible thing this man has said in his whole life

• Mimi 7 years ago

Did you have a discussion with Kwesi Botchway? Speak for yourself.

• Kojo K. 7 years ago

Some of us are going to meet the the committee, point out the reasons that led to our possible defeat. Greed greed and arrogance.
    From the President, chief of staff, minister's and party executives.
    We need a help line or l ...

• Obournana 7 years ago

What is wrong with this idiot? Is he the NDC advisor or a spokesperson for NDC? When did he obtain the political knowledge to counsel NDC? Where was he when NPP maltreated its members to the extent of murdering some of them p ...

• Ali 7 years ago

national Democratic congress n.d.c set comittee to look into why they lost 2016 election:::
    they should ask kofi Adams and kokui ayideho.....
    asempa fm calls kofi Adams..
    kaba: we heard prez mahama commissioned a new marke ...

• Agbenorxevi 7 years ago

Who the heck is this guy to be making these insinuations and uncouth comments about what NDC wants to do??? Why?? Is Ampofo not part of the team that miserably lost the election??? What the f*** is his beef in this issue. I t ...

• Nana Darko-OBIRI 7 years ago

The UNSPOKEN TRUTH is that the thieves were AMBUSHED! at the last hurdle. Nobody wants to say it publicly for now.But the real issue facing the NDC is that they should learn to win elections FAIR and SQUARE and not depend on ...

• SALAMI A. S. 7 years ago

Nana Obiri Boahen has become an unsollicited consultant for the NDC.Very funny indeed.

• Georgee 7 years ago

This is a disrespectful group. Let them sink into oblivion.

• kwesigordon 7 years ago

*Sarpong this is Nana Obiri Buahene of NPP*

• Anne 7 years ago

Too old! Why do Ghanaians like old corrupt people?

• Pam 7 years ago

Mzbel and Afia Swazniger ?

• Rawdeal 7 years ago

Boahene or whatever they call him should shut up his stupid dirty idiot mouth. Stupid man of his calibre. How better or important is that old man who won election through hacking better than Dr. Kwesi Botchway? I don't even w ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

That decision is the NDC's own wahala. So, di so fie asem na gyae obi dee.Paddle your own canoe and stop ruminating through another woman's soup pot.

• Lord Coffie Latebiokorshie 7 years ago

Who has asked for advice from this idiot.. Shut up if u were a good material, u would have been made the Ag Genesl Secretary when Keabenna Agyepong was suspended. Go and advice ur party and shut upbur dirty mouth.

• TT, US 7 years ago

This guy should understand that it is a 13 member committee formed & members are to assist the leader investigate & report to board. Kwesi Botwey might not have those at the grassroots reaching him but might receive the neces ...

• Wyatt Solomon 7 years ago

You are right sir, Ampofo is the right person, a grassroot man, not someone who has not been active in politics for a long while.

• Peprah Yaw china. 7 years ago

ENKOSI AGA ADEN NA MO YE AKOROFOU NE AWUDIFOU SAA,Mo KAA SE YA GI ME SAA, HWE EFRI NNE REKO OBIA NNTUMI WEA ABA BU DA. YEN ANI TE SERE MO.WE ARE WISE THAN NDC.
    YE BE SESA BIBIA, And nobody can steal election again.
    Formal p ...