You are here: HomeNews2016 12 30Article 497707

Spio Garbrah too old to contest flagbearer position – Vanderpuye

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Nii 7 years ago

This stomach politician start his stupidity again.

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Am happy Nii Lante Vanderpuye is taking over the NDC party now ...he will do to the party just what he's done to the black stars ( making sure Ghana didn't qualify for the World Cup)..... personally I don't really care if NDC ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

not president material

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

NII STOP YOUR STUPID TALKS,WE THE FOOTSOLDIERS WANT SPIO TO BE OUR VICE,PAA KWASI IS TOO SLOW AND HE DONT KNOW HOW TO TALK AT PUBLIC,EVEN OLD MAN LIKE NANA ADDO IS PRESIDENT NOW.

• BlindMan 7 years ago

And if he thinks this moment belongs to him, then, he's a JOKE greater than a Kookoase-hene.

• MANTSE 7 years ago

This Nii Lante Vanderpuije guy is talking too much. I don't know how characters like this can talk on behalf of the NDC or anybody. Nii Lante simply lacks common sense and says the most stupid things.

Yesterday, he was goi ...

• william 7 years ago

Is this guy ok?

• T'pau 7 years ago

I don't think so.

• Calculus 7 years ago

Let the NPP go for Mugabes and we will go for Obamas.
    Nana should just wait until 7th and he and the NPP will see what we call heat from us the sharp teeth. #Agenda2020

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

..and i'll be here together with others waiting for you. Keep sharpening your teeth, I'm sharpening my pair of pliers for detoothing

I will bring my hammer to aid your de-tooting of these stupid NdC thieves.

• Salifu 7 years ago

Another silly and idiot person.A good for nothing bastard.The so called "Sharp Teeth" knew only to steal and Insult.

Pls anyone who personally knows Nii Lante shld kindly take him to a psychiatrist. There's something seriously wrong with him. When we left our country in the hands of children, what did we see? Mahama can contest again but I ...

• KOJO T. 7 years ago

These NDC idiots have not yet learned any lessons in their December 7 shellacking. Akuffo Addo at his old and matured age was Ghana's choice. He won over the younger Mahama. If Ghanaians had a problem with old age, why did ...

• Bibini 7 years ago

The ability to rule is enhanced with knowledge and experience. Everyone can have a vision for a country but without the requisite background, it is hard to achieve dreams for country.

Older people tend to have more knowled ...

• Naa Aku 7 years ago

GA PEOPLE REIGNS SUPREME!

• Ekow 7 years ago

Where are the Ga people?

• kofi kofi 7 years ago

Is this man the kingmaker of NDC?

• Ye Twa Mahama So 7 years ago

He is a former Boxer who, through thievery and bribery, has convinced the people of Odododiododo to vote for him, as their MP.

His track record includes organising thugs to manhandle people, especially women, as in the cas ...

• Mahama Deadgoat 7 years ago

Such imbecile was the minister of youth and sports. NDC aden, Mahama why would you appoint such useless tug as a minister? I always feel sorry for him when he speaks.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

where did Mahamah find him

• KB 7 years ago

Nii lante is a chartered practitioner of tribal bigotry.

• Amartey 7 years ago

For get 2020.

...else what???? Build a wall around Accra??? Boy, Pleasssse!!!!!

• Abingah. London 7 years ago

This is ageism! For an MP to openly discriminate against people near or over 60 is shameful. People or MP's with such view are not fit for public office.
    Nii oh pigin by by you go grow!!!

• Abdulai 7 years ago

If Dr. Spio Garbrah should express an interest we will gladly support him. Nii Lantey can go to hell

• Man 7 years ago

SPIO WAS AN ENEMY IN HIDING AMONG NDC. WHAT ROLE SPIO PLAYED TO BRING NDC TO POWER.

• Okumsono Quajo Buusa 7 years ago

My dear..don't say what u don't know. Dr Spio Gabra, Dr Tony Aidoo, Hannah Tetteh, Seth Adjei, Ama Beniwa Doe, Baba Jamal et al were é only few NDC bigwigs hu stood n toiled 4 de party in 2001, 2002, 2003 der abt when it vir ...

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

this is how life is when Spio was doing it to Prof Mills that the man is sick and so on and so for, calling minister including Nii Team B, it now his turn of flesh. you see

Were those things he's alleged to have said true or not? After all, we hv all seen é end results ô é health ô our gud old professor n his appointees. Ghanaians r most of é time allergic 2 é sin n try 2 demonize whoever ...

allergic 2 é truth**

Fantes don't vote for their own so we will go go Dr. Kwabena Dufour an Ashanti because tribe is a determinant factor once Ashantis are represented we can break the vote front.

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Because Fantes are intelligent,they vote for competence not tribe.
    Unlike some other tribes in Ghana,Fantes always vote for the winning party,whether it is headed by a Fante or not.
    Because they think about Ghana first,befo ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

You are completely ignorant. Nana Konadu and Jacob Osei Yeboah are both Asantes but they lost to an Akyem. Asantes prefer the NPP simply because they rightly believe in the ideology of the NPP. But above all they hold a stron ...

You are very right. Most asantes likewise me have grown beyond ethnicity when voting. Bawumia isn't asante but he'll win Ashanti region on the ticket of the npp because we believe he's intelligent and competent enough for the ...

Sorry, even if you nominate Asantehene as your ndc Presidential candidate, you will lose in Ashanti region. We don't vote for individuals, Npp blood runs through our veins.

After Nana comes Dr Bawumiah.

• Hanson 7 years ago

Thank you Joe. I couldn't have made it clearer. It's not about the individual but it's about how he party will serve our interest. That has been our stance since independence. Unlike other groups of people, we do not want han ...

• Observer 7 years ago

Well said my brother.

• KIM 7 years ago

If u are sure JDM is popular with grassroot of party why do u always heckle people from contesting him.it is even a litmus test for him JDM before entering main election....ndc will never learn from mistakes.look at ur oppone ...

• Mallam Awudu 7 years ago

I Think Dr.Spio Garbrah will be the best man for NDC going in to 2020: Nii lamtey.back off.you talk to much.

• Hanson 7 years ago

I think Spio is one of the discerning minds in the NDC folds but unfortunately he destroyed his brand by first cynically opposing Atta Mills' regime and subsequently joining the corrupt government of John Mahama. He won't eve ...

• Missssssa 7 years ago

You rather pray that you still have a say in future.Too known.Nyantekyi said you belong to the dustbin of history

• Foster Ahiable 7 years ago

This man will never ever talk sense in his life.If u have such person in your party how can u win elections?Are you God to predict when someone will die?Fool.

• Emmak 7 years ago

From the pronouncements of this Nii Lante guy, it is sad that he is an MP also a minister of state. No wonder Ghana sports is collapsing under him. To say that somebody over 60 years is too old to be a president is unwise. Do ...

• Atsu 7 years ago

Myopic thinkers party. Ndc

• walaa 7 years ago

Iam sure vanderpuye is confuse ot he have popobelebele

• MB 7 years ago

Oh Nii Lante u r a very big fool. It's people like u who made Mahama loose the election. Look at the mess u have created at the sports ministry. Am sure u will fail as a parliamentarian with your messy attitude

• EAGLE EYE 7 years ago

these ndc guys never learn fast and nii lantey vanderpuye is the worst of all. No wonder he failed miserably at the youth and sports ministry.

• Ckk 7 years ago

Dr. Spio-Gabra n Dr.Duffuor are the best ticket for NDC. Nii lante is scared he will be missing if these people get the nod.

• Toronto fire Nankese 7 years ago

Over to u Joe lartey.... Cry ma beloved country cry

• Kojo 7 years ago

I think they would be considering also the height of the person in addition to age. What a silly proposition.Who at all made this guy a spokesperson of the NDC to be shooting like this.It's the like of these ones that caused ...

• Nerzyn 7 years ago

What is the level of education for this imbecile? And he is a Minister? Why wouldn't Nii Lante resign now? I see him as a sick person?
    Although the NDC will be opposition for several years, I still believe Nii Lante's has an ...

• Yosef Yeremia 7 years ago

They have started their cheap propaganda, mortgaging NDC. Stupid people, Rawlings should invoke founders authority before the weak minds buy their evil propaganda & bring Mahama or another Mahama back.

• Jawuni Baba Yakubu 7 years ago

I entirely disagree with the Youth and Sports Minister. How old is the President elect? When the presidential nomination is finally opened, every card bearing member shall have the right to contest if they so wish. He should ...

• Kyle 7 years ago

you've not learn any lesson,No wonder

• SD 7 years ago

If had made Spio his vice things would have been better for ndc. Vanderpuye, shut up

• TULA 7 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS IN REAL TROUBLE ; IT IS A CONFUSED PARTY BECAUSE THE PARTY REFUSE TO ACCEPT HONESTY; EXPERIENCE : AGE AND COMPETENCE as the key to governance !!!!!!!!! ; NDC you are MAD !!!!! and as for this GA idiotic full ...

• Kwasi Godfred 7 years ago

How old was the late President Mills when he stood on the ticket of the NDC?

• Paa 7 years ago

still talking like a serial caller

• Yussif 7 years ago

Who let the dogs out?i guess it's Nana Addo,when NDC won the 2012 elections by bribing Afari Gyan and using STL the isreali IT firm to change figures in their favor they were happy,they said Mahama was a smart president,a maf ...

• West coast BOY 7 years ago

If u are born a fool u will always romain a fool no matter what!!!

• Antepim syi 7 years ago

They've started again. NDC is going to lose heavily in 2020 than 2016. Even 40% will be their best

• anna 7 years ago

ndc will never come to power theives election riggers shame ndc theives

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 7 years ago

Very soon this Nii Lante will be 60, and I hope he does not contest afterwards. A " youthful" president brought untold hardships on the people because his advisors were babies with sharp teeth. That's why he was voted out in ...

Nii Lantey looks like he is over 65 with his dark face and white/gray hair.

• Naa Aku 7 years ago

GA PEOPLE REIGNS SUPREME. WHAT'S YOUR TRIBE FUCK BOY @ JOE?

• kwam 7 years ago

Who at all is Nii lante Vanderpuye? If Spio is the choice that God want to use to transform Ghana, nobody can change it. These are some of the reasons why they lost the election. don't try to impose presidential candidates on ...

• kekeli 7 years ago

Can we learn a lesson from the world's great democracies? What is this guy called Vanderpuyee talking about. I wish all Ghanaian presidents should be over 60 years. This guy has a queer mind not worth to be an MP.

• Mawuli in Hohoe 7 years ago

So what will convince Ghanaians to bring NDC back to power? Look, if it is taking loans to put up infrastructure, then the NPP can do far far better in that regard. I know NPP will move away from so many useless infracstructu ...

• niinoi 7 years ago

Nii Lantey you are very stupid. This kind of language made Rawlings desert the NDC.

• Mensah 7 years ago

This guy spews out trash!!!!

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Take over as flag bearer for NDC .. Nii Lante Vanderpuye ...

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• Nii FOOL lante 7 years ago

It is arrogance, impunity, onaaapo mindset that said ex president was to old to campaign in 2016. Whiles responsible NPP brains were humble enough to get "old man" Kuffour to get on various campaign platforms to campaign for ...

• PROFESSOR JON BULL 7 years ago

Absolutely blatant

• moccotto 7 years ago

this comment shows that NDC intentionally killed Atta Mills because of his age.

• Legend 7 years ago

Ekow Spirit Gargrave is the only Hope that Ndc has at the moment. He has experience and is not corrupt

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

if you prefer young persons then u can bring Blessing Oti or Stan Dogbe or Felix kwaakye Ofosu. kwasi Pratt and amissah Arthur will be a good choice for vice. Randy abbey will be part of council of elders. nyaho tamakloe will ...

• Asafo 7 years ago

If Dr Spio is too old and what about Nana Akufo Addo ? Hon Nii Lante, we want peace in the NDC party. The voice of the people is the voice of God

• Bright 7 years ago

Are the men finished ? NDC is doomed for life

• S.K. 7 years ago

It's kind of sad that Nii Lantey didnt mention competence as the bane of the NDC's choice of leadership. I thought a wise old is by far a better choice than a foolish youngster. No wonder they flopped like never before .

• Ayariga 7 years ago

Be careful with what you say because the future is unknown

• Mimi 7 years ago

Rush if he is capable then what stops him contesting for 2020. Negative mentality really exists in NDC party.

• Kumatse 7 years ago

Late Pres. Mills was 64 years before he became president so what is the sense in what this useless guy talking about

• joe Sarpong 7 years ago

This guy I don't think he will like to live long that is why at his age gray hair has taken over his head.then bring his son to stand because his logic disqualify Mahana

• KOFI 7 years ago

My sports minister go and check your facts. You are even older than SPIO Gabrah. He is one of the youngest ministers if you car to check your facts. You how old are you?

• Ghanabi 7 years ago

No wonder nothing good comes out from him. Nii Latrine's tenure as Sports Minister smells very bad.

Nii Lante shd kam again..cos Dr Kwabena Duffour n Dr Spio Gabra shall b é best ticket 4 Ndc whether he likes or not. #I'm 4(DD&DS) Dr Duffour & Dr Spio#...1quick!

• antwi 7 years ago

Mr Nii Lante you making too much noise on who succeeds Mahama it is not a matter of age but wisdom and integrity that matters.

• ADE 7 years ago

It does not really matter who becomes NDC presidential candidate. The simply truth is that NDC will not be in power for the next 20yrs. Ghanaians have woken up from their short memory sleep

• BOATENG 7 years ago

tRY Felix Ofosu Kwaakye. He will still be young in 20yrs time. Think and plan ahead.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Ni Lante Vanderpuye who born you you can agree and disagree but do not say some one is old this is the reason why ndc party is not in power their stupid arrogance immaturity is going to kill the party f ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

The NDC jokers still at it. The voters have just given you a public trouncing and lesson in humility and you're still talking rubbish about your own party member. Ghana and even the USA have elected mature Heads of State beca ...

• Kojo Koto 7 years ago

See some foolish man ohh. You are in opposition and instead of being together this is the nonsense thing you want to do to each other. You have not leant anything from your humiliating defeat.

• Kojo Grace, California, USA 7 years ago

Age should not be a factor! Consider the grace of God upon President-Elect HE Nana Akufo Addo and his age? Go figure!

• John Amedeka. 7 years ago

This idiot and loose talker is destroying our party with such comments. Spio has a big constituency within the party. Why can't you keep your views for now, than allow your foolish talk to destroy the party. Spio is the best ...

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Calculus
    You and your babies with sharp teeth couldn't stand the old man, hahaha woooo
    and there's nothing you all can do, cry cry cry babies s h a me!!

• EDO 7 years ago

discrimination. NDC has no respect for knowledge , hence their big lost in election. Age must not be a determinate factor for a good leader. Wisdom, knowledge, skills, strategy and above all passionate and respectful. . Othe ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Indeed the are too many idiots like Nii Vanderpuye in the NDC .It seems the current NDC members have no respect for the aged.You considered JJ to be an oldman.However Spio Garbrah has no commanding respect looking at how he s ...

• Paa Solo 7 years ago

Is it surprising why NDC have these bigots as their henchmen who dont have one jot of intellect? This Vanderpuije is such a crappy buffoon so poorly educated that whatever jets out of his filthy mouth is bunkum and hogwash. ...

• Nii 7 years ago

If this guy is disqualifying Spio due to age, then he should advise NDC to go for the 20-year olds NDC guys to stand for the presidency. This 20-year guys can be more guaranteed to stay for the 8years, whether they perform or ...

• EDIE AYIMBILAY-USA 7 years ago

this guy is so stupid, people like this lunatic Vanderpuye made made NDC lost the election.some responsible party elder has to bring back discipline back to this enviable party,else the party is doomed forever.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

I used to respect this guy but no more. He is trying to sow seeds of discontent amongst the NDC members which can only cause the party to implode or self- destruct.Another Vanderpuje who thinks he is wiser than everybody. Tea ...

• Jerry Amponsah Asare(Anomaa Jerry) 7 years ago

its nonsense to tell me he is more than 60yrs! how old is Nana Akuffo Addo? You want young flagbearer so he comes lavish our money on mansions in foreign countries and pick up bribes? wise up ! Ghanaians are matured and wont ...

• Efua 7 years ago

You NDC people don't seem to have learnt anything .You are still saying someone is old.Nana is the president now.You talk as if you will never grow old.Your babies with sharp teeth are there waiting

• Nii Laryea Okai 7 years ago

This stupid guy just opens his mouth, and all the shit that should be coming out of his arse reverses and comes out. Didn't his parents train him properly?

• Nii Laryea Okai 7 years ago

Nii Lante, you heard Rawlings today. The NDC is going to get rid of dwarves like you.

• A K M 7 years ago

Nii your are. Big big big food.)why .you talked that that seems you don't have mined.

• Ekow 7 years ago

Nii lante and Gbese Mantse are two Ga two ga guy with cow brain

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

This NDC party worships discrimination to high heavens. The party is against old people above 60 believing they will die before their 68th birthday. It is against people of short stature referring to them as dwarfs. It is aga ...

• mohammed amin abdallah 7 years ago

irresponsible comment, pls, look for a new career poltics is not your domain,only your tenure of office black stars do not stand the chance of qualifying for the world cup.too much interfersnce and incompetence.

• Mr. BAFFOE KINGSLEY(FORMER USAG PREZ) 7 years ago

Hon.Nii Lantey i must say you are wrong because even though JDM was young he did not stay for eight years? If JDM is also given another chance he will equally not stay for eight years and so your argument does not sound pleas ...