You are here: HomeNews2016 12 29Article 497605

“Comfortable lead” comment to calm supporters – Nii Lantey

Read Comments Comments (35)

• create,loot and share 7 years ago

NDC is able to convince its supporters because most of them are illiterates from the North and the trokosis.

• Socrates 7 years ago

The say his best meat is aponkye kokoo (dog)

• NAYABINGI 7 years ago

HOW CAN A WHOLE PRESIDENT SPOKESPERSON LIE TO A WHOLE NATION AND A DIMWIT IS TRYING TO GIVE AN ALIBI. IN HER JOB SHE IS THE MOUTH PIECE OF PRES MAHAMA SO WHATEVER SHE SAYS IS MEANT TO HAVE THE PRESIDENT CONSENT. IT WAS A PLOY ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 7 years ago

DONT WORRY,THE UGLY NANA ADDO CANT SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH, DEAD OLD CHEEPANZEE.

• Carlos 7 years ago

U stupid asshole pepen aboa,ashantis and akyems r yhe real inheritamce of ghana,go back to ur country u frm mali or niger fo sure

• Max 7 years ago

I'm sure you meant CHIMPANZEE...no?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa Hahahaaaa Hahahaaaa... ..... U must have gone mad...

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

It must be really hard to lose an election that you really planned to win by any means possible.

Ken

• Nana Abra 7 years ago

When you see your life crushing before you, I'm pretty sure ya gona forget about this stupid comment you made about another human being. May God forgive!!!

• Hon Sioux saboba 7 years ago

big fool u knew u lost yet u were fooling ur supporters God will punish u

• Assas 7 years ago

But Nii Lantey, don't forget that you are the cause of NDC'S defeat. It serves you right. Why don't you go on fighting GFA after January 7? Next time, you will know how to exercise POWER when you happen to get another chance ...

• STUPID GHANA WEB 7 years ago

What games is Ghanaweb trying to play. Lately, i've observed Ghanaweb keep recycling old articles under different headings. What's the point?. Who are they trying to fool. Are they so lazy to go fish for information? Stop the ...

• Marcus Garvey 7 years ago

This election proved what we have believed all along that NDC does not have what it takes to win an election fairly except through rigging.
    They have always won elections through
    1. over blotting of register
    2.producing fa ...

• kofi how 7 years ago

He doesn't see that they officially lied as a government. No they didn't lie. They knew their stealing plan would work.. How can lying be strategic. MP?

• ASEM BEBA DABI 7 years ago

What's strategic about this careless move. You manage the anxiety of your supporters by lying and false pretenses? And this is a minister of state and leader who lies to his teeth. No wonder the country is this economic and ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

... Why was JOHNMAHAMA soooooooo obsessed with using propaganda and nincompoops and buffoons like AKUADONKOR, to attack Nduom and Nana Addo etc needlessly... .. .
    Then OMANEBOAMA even had the audacity to insult the boldest ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Special shoes can maybe lift him up which I'm not sure.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC without JJ is like armed robbers in politics...... ....

Why was JOHNMAHAMA soooooooo obsessed with using propaganda and nincompoops and buffoons like AKUADONKOR, to attack Nduom and Nana Addo etc needlessly... .. . ...

• edem 7 years ago

Self confessed liar

• stereo 7 years ago

Look at this foolish man talking. He thinks his idiotic party NDC will still win the election. Aponkye

Why was Koku Anyidoho accusing Nana Addo of trying to create confusion so that the international community would call for a power-sharing arrangement? You people still take us for fools after collecting your goodies and votin ...

• GHANA FOR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA 7 years ago

YAMIN WILL GO BACK TO SYRIA, KOKU WILL GO BACK TO TOGO, BATURE WILL GO BACK TO BURKINA FASO , BGAGBIN WILL GO BACK TO MALI , ETC, WE ARE SENDING ALL TO THEIR VARIOUS COUNTRIES . WE MAKING GHANA GREAT AGAIN .LASTLY RAWLINGS ...

• PAA SOLO 7 years ago

This goes to demonstrate the intellectual bankruptcy of these NDC apparatchiks. The incompetence, greed, illusions plus such warped reasons adduced by this infantile mindset clearly portrays the crass illiteracy of NDC elite ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Captain Bravado...
    Long ago, there lived an officer of the Royal Navy named Captain Bravado. He
    was a manly man's man, who showed no fear when facing his enemies.
    One day, while sailing the Seven Seas, his lookout spotted ...

• Koojam 7 years ago

Your lies will always be exposed. All through the campaign days people who can read between the lines saw it that you were losing yet you kept with the JM toaso slogan only to deceive your followers who are 90% illiterates. B ...

• Fiadzo Eric 7 years ago

"comfortable Lead"
    "dead goat Syndrome"
    "infrastructure"
    "JM Toaso1"
    These were NDC's political suicide notes that were not quickly picked up!"

• Ataabinuu 7 years ago

This is not a strategy. It is a dangerous comments that resulted in so many things that day. It was that comments that caused those suicidal deaths of your (NDC) members. It was the same comments that made the NPP thought th ...

• Rozzy 7 years ago

Hahahaha
    That was a clear indication of ur PROPAGANDA.

• NDC 7 years ago

The only reason why we lost this time was we were not given the chance to rig and cheat. Out old tricks are outdated.

• People Power! 7 years ago

It is only illiterates who will even listen to this Guy. This is what arrogance of power and lies leads to. Nii Lantey, unfortunately for you and fortunately to God and the good people of Ghana, the shot man is now the Presi ...

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

There is no truth nor honesty in anyone associated with the NDC party! Even in defeat they take comfort in lies and propaganda

• Alfredo 7 years ago

Why do u have to lie to your supporters n the whole country. It means u don't respect the people. U can only do these things to this part of the world because we are illiterates n poor. And instead of apologising u r rather d ...

• Koku Anyidoho Ablakwa 7 years ago

This is a very disingenuous and unorthodox way of calming NDC supporters.

• dunaa 7 years ago

This man Lantey is being disingenuous! That public statement was made to buy time, while the IT data manipulators and miners were trying to figure out a way to steal the election. It's as simple as that.

• Refugee 7 years ago

".. Koku Anyidoho hanged on to the statement: “We are in a comfortable lead” as their anxious supporters..."

I don't know if Anyidoho deserves to be "hanged", but the word should be "hung". Only criminals are "hanged" ...