You are here: HomeNews2016 12 29Article 497463

'Comfortable lead' was to minimise frustrations of NDC supporters – Vanderpuye

Read Comments Comments (136)

• NANA YAW SARKODIE NEW YORK NY 7 years ago

OH NDC LIES LIES AND LIES

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 7 years ago

A block-headed dullard indeed !

It's really a shame and a gross disgrace to have such a hairy-livered inbred maggot as a minister in Ghana.

Does this confused thug know that the statement "comfortable lead" was made in ...

• Amegaxoxo 7 years ago

"Buulu,Yaka Gbomo"

• huja 7 years ago

This is bullshit. Who else can't use this strategy sometime in the future? Any sensible person knows that elections are full of surprises. A candidate can win or lose. It is absolutely absurd for the NDC to claim that their m ...

Author:- SARPONG .....
    That is Ghana for you. Why does this Health Minister think he is doing the family of the deceased people a favour by paying their medical bills?

The facility or the company that caused this accident ...

• DeDe Ba 7 years ago

That is the REAL Face of the DEVIL, MASTER OF LIES upon LIES! GHANA must keep them in the opposition for the next 50 yrs.So we see now the clear picture here of the LOOTING Gorvt.of EWES & Northners.

• KAMAWU 7 years ago

THE CAT IS OUT OF THE BAG. NDC RULED GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA FOR 8 YEARS. THEN THEY INAUGURATED ALL THEIR ACHIEVEMENTS WITHIN 3 MONTHS TO THE ELECTIONS THINKING THAT EVERY GHANAIAN HAS AN ALZHEIMER DISEASE OR SOME KIND OF DEMEN ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

This minister and MP should know that one of the reasons NDC lost massively is their deception and propaganda. Ghanaians were not fools to be deceived when the naked truth was there for all to see. It was NDC's poor communica ...

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

How does a fool like Vanderpuye be one of the leaders of a party? I guess this is the dumbing down of the people by JJ's JSS/SSS -- seeing the results of the miserable education introduced by JJ. Vanderpuye has no respect for ...

• Efua 7 years ago

Even when this idiot of a liar knew he was loosing still stood by what he knows to do best lies lies lies to deceive his party .Shame on you I hope you have learnt that it better to tell the truth than to lie.The truth will a ...

• Omanba pa, lslington -London. 7 years ago

Ndc and their propaganda even if they are dying they will still lie to say that everything is OK. Remember this, if president gives you sheep say he has given you a cow and if it's private car say it's an aeroplane. This i ...

Author:- OYOKOBA. .....
    Shouldn't Bagbin be strategizing for the NDC 2020 party flagbearship position? The 2nd deputy speaker position, whereas it is respectable doesn't give him real gravitas or bite. If he really wanted t ...

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Thinks were are so gullible, so stupid. Thieves

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

If you fail in personality, you fail everything.
    By the grace of God Akufo will fail
    Amen!

• olivia 7 years ago

your plans against Nana Add will bounce back to you in Jesus name. and shall remain in opposition till the end of the world. abbboooooowaaaa!

You use God's name to pronounce failure unto your fellow human being? God doesn't answer this kind of prayer.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho with his big mouth said "We are in commanding lead" hahahaha, Onaaaaapo, Ndc never again again in this Ghana, nkwaseafo

• Eric 7 years ago

By the grace of God Nana Akufo Addo will succeed in Jesus' name. Amen

• teacher peter, mpohor 7 years ago

it is father, mother and yourself who will fail, Amen

• kojo Muesi 7 years ago

foolish talk

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

NDC forgets that it is governing a country not a party. So all its communication is intended to energise the party footsoldiers instead of inform and inspire citizens. It is a foolish strategy because people soon realise tha ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Then you shouldn't have conceded defeat at all, since, I suppose, that rather caused a mayhem. By the way, that lie you told was a direct insult against the integrity of your followers. Because any wise person who was followi ...

• NDC Stooges 7 years ago

Brilliant comment, great one. If only this Ya ka Gbomo, dick head minister could have brains like you!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This idiot is lying. These fools were waiting for the EC to massage the numbers in their favor. Even when the leaders and supporters of the thuggish Ndc converged at the President house, Kofi Adams granted an interview to an ...

• Jato 7 years ago

Sarpong just nailed it. Exactly what ndc wanted to do

• Socrates 7 years ago

Elections are won in polling stations, so now ndc is finished, from today no more rigging, Onaaaaapo hehehehe, ndc animals

• hannover 7 years ago

Think you for calling 44% ghanaians animals we 2020

• JAL 7 years ago

Thank God the numbers were beyond riggable limits. Love this statement from Gaby Okyere Darko. God is faithful. In His own time, He makes all things beautiful. Nana Akufo Addo surely had the last laugh after the 2012 elect ...

• Concern 7 years ago

I like your comments. Nana willingly gave Mahama the chance. However, Nana is laughing now while Mahama was tenaciously holding on. Nana laughs last indeed. This is sweet laughs.

• GFrostK: IT WAS DYING MAN MOANING 7 years ago

THOSE OF US WITH BRAINS TO DO SOME SERIOUS THINKING KNEW IT WAS A GIMMICK. WE KNEW MAHAMA WAS IN TOUCH WITH HIS NIGERIAN GIRLFRIEND, CHARLOTTE OSEI, TO SEE HOW THEY COULD RIG THE RESULTS. SO SHAMEFUL THE WAY NDC CAN LIE. THE ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Afriyie Ankra, Omane Boama, ofosu Ampofo, Djifa Ativor, Mahama Ayariga, Stan Dogbe, Ofosu Kwakye, Inusa Fuseni, Hanna Tetteh, collins Dauda, Hanna Bisiw, Fiifi Kwetey etc must prepare for your lawyers because court room is go ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I wonder if somebody really commit suicide because Ghanaians decide to cut the too much corrupt attitude of mahama and therefore voted him. How can any reasonable human being do that ?

• Bobo 7 years ago

Stupid you are

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Diplomatic liars! It was strategy to connived with the rotten mouth Charlotte Osei to steal the wise Ghanaians mandatory. However, the overwhelming victory of the Morden messiah Nana Addo, went too far to be rigged. All wise ...

• Ama 7 years ago

I like that!!! Thank you For Saying it all

• National Destruction Crook Mahama 7 years ago

Illiterate and stupid supporters who cannot read or watch what was happening on the nights and days after the elections also took to the streets. Oh, for lack of knowledge my people perish. Empty headed NDC followers.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Then you shouldn't have conceded defeat at all, since, I suppose that rather caused a mayhem. By the way, that lie you told was a direct insult against the integrity of your followers. Because any wise person who was followin ...

I've said the NDC can convince an Eskimo to buy a fridge.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Who can dare a party with a propaganda secretary? Everything they say is mere propaganda. You will only believe them at your own peril!

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

THAT IS HOW THE NDC GOVERNMENT HAS LIED TO US ALL THE TIME. NOW LIED TO ITS OWN ELECTORATES. THAT IS SHAMEFUL AND IMMORAL. THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES

• Nanagogogkoh 7 years ago

Who will die for these thieves ,unless you are next to nothing human ,why didn't you kill yourself ,Stupid talk

• KUTRIKU 7 years ago

DON'T LIE. YOU THOUGHT YOU COULD GET THE EC TO FEED THE COMPUTER WITH YOUR "CONJURED" FIGURES IN ORDER TO STEAL THE ELECTIONS FOR YOU JUST AS THE DISGRACED AFARI GYAN DID IT FOR YOY IN 2012. SHAME ON YOU

• Judas 7 years ago

You were just buying time for the EC magic which never happened. Remember the 2012 court case exposed you guys. This time 2016,NPP was ready to close all the loopholes. Hence NDC's massive defeat."Kwasia hwoa yentia so mienu" ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

I love that, Judas!!
    French-" Kwasia le whuaa te ne tiaso pa deux"

Ken

• Kwesi Kwansah 7 years ago

To wit. The eggs of the fool is one pressed only!

• Kk 7 years ago

Even in opposition,they still lie.

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

Now the supporters of NDC know that their leaders cannot be trusted. They should know that they will be misled until they make decisions for themselves and stop supporting the thieves.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE WISED UP

• National Destruction Crook Mahama 7 years ago

He's trying to say NDC followers are stupid. Which is true.

• ABAN 7 years ago

It was NEVER a strategy to calm nerves. It was a PLAN put in place to MASSAGE the figures by HARLOT OSEI and the EC. Who in Ghana does not know what IBRAHIM MAHAMA was trying to do. DID HE NOT GO TO BRING IN THE ISRAELIS TO F ...

Interesting.

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

So NDC had to resort to lies to calm the nerves of their supporters? Could there have been a better and more civilized way to manage the expectation of their supporters? What conclusion should we draw from this admission of ...

• Cletus Kuunifaa 7 years ago

Wow...senseless strategy. If you strategize this way you can never do anything good for society.

• Joe Pasaasa 7 years ago

Finally, they are beginning to speak the truth. Hahahahaha fucking Politicians

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Nii you forgot or you did not know that results were declared at the polling stations per supreme court ruling abd not in the strong room of the EC?
    Next time get smarter people at the polling stations to do effective monito ...

• Osei Serwaa Sei 7 years ago

Anokware! I wonder why ndc has followers in the first place. Experts of bad things...propagada, thievery, incompence, etc. Did you think we were going to allow you to artificially manipulate the numbers as happened in 2012? A ...

No, it was to create doubt about the outcome so Charlotte Osei could step in with her rigging machinery. In fact, she also joined in by claiming over-voting in Ashanti Region and that she was auditing the results. I hope at t ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Charlotte should do the honorable thing and resign. You guys are about to pay the price for defrauding the people of this country. Patients they say always moves mountains. The thing I get angry with us Ghanaians is we allow ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

FALSE, NOBODY WOULD COMMIT SUICIDE BECAUE OF AN NDC LOSS. COMMIT SUICIDE FOR JOHN MAHAMA CAN NEVER HAPPEN. IT IS TRUE THAT NII LANTEY BROKE DOWN JUST LIKE JOHN MAHAMA HIMSELF AFTER THE LOSS, BUT NOT TOO THE EXTENT OF "SOME CO ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

What ? Commit suicide for NDC? What fool will do that?

• KD 7 years ago

THE THING IS NO POWER MEANS NO GHANA MONEY FOR YOU PEOPLE

• emmak 7 years ago

You think we have weak mind like some of you still sticking with NDC. That was a strategy for you NDC to trick Ghanaians into rigging, but NPP under Mac Manu was smarter.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

liars, thieves and murderers. That is what the ndc patty is made up of.

• #HmmmJDM #NDC 7 years ago

Felt like posting it for a friend in need.

It is all over, NDC will no more be in power after 7 Jan 2017, those greedy bastards who were eating with both hands and legs should start parking their baggage and leave the Flag ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 7 years ago

No wonder fools are following this NDC Party. Can any sensible and reasonable being buy this nonsense from a Parliamentarian for Ododdodiodoo constituency? I wonder why this thing was re-elected? Hmm Eye Zu Eye Za!

• Obroniba 7 years ago

So who were u deceiving? You are just NOT honest with issues even in the face of the bare facts. This is just one reason why i voted against NDC. Our generation cannot be taken for granted anymore. Do a thorough introspection ...

• Avoka 7 years ago

Was it really a smart strategy since it hightened the suspicion of the opposition NPP that the EC was cooking the books for the NDC during the long no-news lapse? For the NDC to insist that they were in a comfortable lead whe ...

• Ebo Eson 7 years ago

lies lies lies haba ooo smart strategy 2 lie give us break

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Asiedu Nkatia said NANA ADDO wanted a power sharing stupidity, that is why NPP was claiming to be on top of affairs. NDC is made up of thieves and murderers. Even GOD ALMIGHTY is against such acts of ungodliness and the wrath ...

• Ametewe 7 years ago

Yes, a strategy to deceive the supporters just as the various inaugurations were a strategy to deceive Ghanaians. NDC lost the elections because it believed in strategy of lies and denials which Ghanaians saw through.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Eight years of lies to the the Ghanaian people, capped by one to your own party members, just to deceive them. It was the same way the corrupt John Mahama thought he could assuage our pain with blue lights and water fountains ...

• Just- Prince 7 years ago

what a beautiful lie. keep on, change has come.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

U should have committed suicide as well breaking down wasn't enough ...

• Kwabla 7 years ago

That is a bad strategy that could have plunged the country into war. You used that to buy time to enable you massage the figures but that was not to be, for the victory was emphatic

• Akwasi Diasempa 7 years ago

Where are ndc supporters now, I want you dogs to come out and comments on this one too. you've all seen how your so called ndc leaders can fool you illiterate,s, we told you guys that the party your are following is not good. ...

NDC is known to exercise excessive economy on the truth. You made the late President Mills jog at Kotoka international airport to conceal his ill health. How he died is also not known courtesy of a bunch of liars. Let M ...

• say it loud 7 years ago

This NDC will be in opposition for 100 years because of lies. I wish Nana and his team all the best in their quest to make Ghana a better place for you and I.

• Meshack 7 years ago

You call that a "strategy?" You lied and lied and lied...I am not surprised, though, coming from the party of iNDeCencies. Good riddance.

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

This was a lie-pure and simple

• PEKIMAN 7 years ago

Idiot, you think people will kill themselves because you not going to steal their money any longer? You are a joke. You guys did that to manipulate the result with the help of the EC but thank God the Volta votes came very ea ...

• semantical 7 years ago

dey tot dey could still manipulate. bt thanks to dat man (anokye) .

• Adam Abdul-Somed 7 years ago

Good morning Hon, Hon infat it was not easy for us, because we never expect this to happen, but when God say's yes who are you to say no, now my question is what was the problem if we are able to identify the luab hose, I thi ...

• kwesigordon 7 years ago

* Pls NDC supporter Nii Lantey is liaryig to u, your party is still in comfortable lead because there are over voting in Ashanti and Eastern region. Liars

Yeah, over voting in Ashanti and eastern regions.... Turn out was 49% only..... Comfortable lead...all geared towards rigging. Thieves. Onyame ahu won

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

MMOAAA , LIERS, LIERS YOU WILL LIE ABOUT YOUR OWN FUNERAL.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

No. LIARS AND THIEVES. It was an attempt to execute a grand scheme with the EC to steal the elections for JOHN MAHAMA but God no gree. NPP WAS SMART THIS TIME. SINCE 1992, NDC has been stealing elections. THIEVES.

Massa, you, simply, had a grand machinery to rig the election.... People were vigilant so you did not succeed. What nonsense.!!! Simply bow your head down in big shame. Thieves.

• Samson 7 years ago

Oh NDC LIES LIES &LIES have distroyed you.

• kwesigordon 7 years ago

*Pls supporters of NDC Nii Lantey is lying to u, your party is still in the comfortable lead. Because there are a lot of over voting in Ashanti and Eastern regions so wait till 7th January, 2017. Mrs Theodora woode (CJ) will ...

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

THE LIES HAVE STARTED EVEN BEFORE THEY HANDOVER POWER. GHANAIANS SHOULD PREPARE THEIR EARS AND HEARTS TO LIVE WITH NDC LIES AND PROPAGANDA FOR THE NEXT 4 TO 8 YEARS. TODAY, IT IS LIES TO COVER UP THEIR SHAME, FROM NEXT 7 JAN ...

• Abdul Hamid Quansah 7 years ago

Hon. Nii Lantey, you have really taught me.THANK YOU.That's Psychology.

• JM Opuni Kanazoe Dzifa RLG 7 years ago

DO YOU AGREE THAT JM NDC IS STILL INCOMPETENT EVEN IN OPPOSITION ?? HOW CAN YOU MANAGE DEFEAT WITH LIES ? NO WONDER AGYEMAN KONADU ONCE SAID "LIES WILL KILL NDC'

• AGBOTA MARTIN- VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

Electoral Reform and the National Identification Card should take place now....STUPID NDC

• KB 7 years ago

No, that was not the reason. It was a ploy to confound the outcome of the presidential election results, whiles they planned how to rig it. They were planning to manipulate the results to resemble their own opinionpoll

• Gideon 7 years ago

Honesty thrown to the dogs!!!!

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

We know Ndc thrives on lies that is why the Npp should do a good job and keep them in opposition for the next 16 years.We don't need a one party state so I prefer the other parties should work hard to take over after Bawumia' ...

• MAN 7 years ago

LACK OF SECURITY AT PULLING STATION FAILED OUT NDC.

• Son of man 7 years ago

Ndc still defend their lies

• wiseman 7 years ago

It wasn't a strategy to lessen the pain of your supporters, Mr Man. You thought your rigging machine was going to work, but it failed u. U agreed with the EC to rig the elections, and you failed. Period.

• Yussif 7 years ago

It's just a matter of time,we all know they were trying to find prove for the NDC to take to court,the EC PRO said 200 constituencies in Ashanti region had over voting so what is this mouse face looking idiot telling us?he th ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Mahama is not a strong leader. He could not control corruption among his team and he did not perform well generally.
    Forget about Mahama to recontest. I think NDC will loose again because their performance is fresh in the mi ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

This confirm that NDC officially lied to Ghanaians. A PARTY OF THIEVES AND LIARS CANNOT BE TRUSTED TO GOVERN AGAIN.

• Kwabena, USA. 7 years ago

Not true that comfortable lead was to buy time, it was to stole the election but NPP was so smart that they didn't let it happened that's why they are now saying that it was to buy time we all know what they did in 2012 and t ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Lying why Nii Lante

• JAL 7 years ago

Well you had to resort to what you do best, even in your dying moments. This shows how untruthful you folks have always been with Ghanaians.

• edem 7 years ago

Was unecessary and a blatant lie

• atta kofi 7 years ago

Was it not this fool who told Ghanaians to worship the circle interchange?this idiot can only be a minister under mahama and ndc.and i promise him that this 4 coming years will be his last as mp.by the way where is kwesi prat ...

• Agbeko 7 years ago

No need to say this cox we realise from your voices that we are indeed failing. Mahama wasn't a sure candidate for this years election cox of the economic hardship Ghanaians were facing. I saw this at ketu south where I voted ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Why on earth will you deceive your followers that you're winning when in fact you're losing? You have gullible followers who take every lie from you, but not discerning Ghanaians. And if you don't change your lying ways you w ...

• Karimu Abu-Majeed 7 years ago

True Jojo. U are 200% right. It is best to tell the electorate the truth and then they will believe and accept your promises and vote for U. Not lies.

• good magic 7 years ago

indian spiritualist in ghana call for o244908520 all spiritual help
    black magic spell casting for money rituals and and all spiritual problem

• Karimu Abu-Majeed 7 years ago

Mr ex-minister it was an attempt to rig the elections through JM's girl friend at the EC. This is useless propaganda. Through out the 4 years you guys were chaining out lies all over the place. This is one of the reasons y ...

• FACT 7 years ago

Is Vanderpuije Lantey Nii telling Ghanaians their numerous pressers that were held by their party leadership and their social media statements including from heavily whipped John Mahama to the effect, the NDC and Mahama were ...

• kojo Muesi 7 years ago

the shock of the defeat caused heart attacks ,strokes and death as Kwesi Prattle predicted after accepting bribes

• jake 7 years ago

masa onaapo man so u want mahama to contest 2020 general election in case he wins you become sports minister again then u are dreaming ..pls note he will never contest he shed forget and enjoy his benefit ..by eee onaapo po ...

• Agya 7 years ago

Who will commit suicide over NDC defeat. TWEAAA! The supporters were very happy.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

You have seen that propaganda doesn't wins elections bye bye ndc government

• TWEAAA dc. 7 years ago

OH! NDC DOING PROPAGANDA WITH ELECTION RESULTS. ..JUST WHEN WILL YOU BE TELLING THE TRUTH?

• Ogyam 7 years ago

You are all thieves. That was the reason .

• Naa 7 years ago

You have no excuse to do that. It was wrong. Very wrong

• Naa 7 years ago

You see how the short man was blessed by God on that day. You are one of the people who contributed to NDC defeat. You people dont know how to talk and you dont know how to say sorry. Inspire of politics learn to respect your ...

• TULA 7 years ago

OMG ;THIS IS INSANE !!!!!!!! HOW COULD YOU CLAIM SUCH RUBBISH FOR THE NDC PARTY AND FRAME IT AS STRATEGIC THINKING !!!!!!!MINE GOD !!!!!!!!; NDC 'MA BON PAPA' : WHAT IS STRATEGIC ABOUT SUCH BLATANT LIE WHEN THE TRUTH WILL CO ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I don't agree with Mr. Vanderpuye what did went wrong for ndc party went wrong is not about what one said or one did is all about communication from 2008 to 2016 from the President Mahama to all dick a ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

LIES UPON LIES. IT WAS SIMPLY TO LAY THE GROUND WORK TO STEAL THE ELECTIONS LIKE YOU DID IN 2012. THIS TIME ROUND, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• anna 7 years ago

u could not still and rig the election theives

• Okay 7 years ago

Ndc bunch of hulugans

• OWV 7 years ago

Nii Lante we are still waiting for the promise of helping us out when it rains at you old residence New Achimota .

• ADANKO 7 years ago

ONLY NDC /MAMAMA ACCEPTED THAT LAIR , BUT ALL RIGHT THINKING GHAMAIANS KNEW THE DIE WAS CAST EVEN LONG B4 THE ELCTIONS. GOD HAS TAKEN POWER FROM MAHAMA /NDC THE DAY ATTA MILLS DIED UNDER MYSTERIOUS CIRCUMSTANCES. UNTIL THE TR ...

• oti john brobbey 7 years ago

Do NDC knows frustration am sorry flashback 2012 supreme court what you people did have you forgotten so soon tell Omane Boamah that he should go back to consulting room politics is not his field

• James Naru 7 years ago

You cannot and should not deceive your followers.
    No wonder a lot of voltarians did not vote

• Chabba 7 years ago

Stop that propaganda and lies. The fact is John Manama had wanted to rig the elections but God intervened and his plans simply fell flat.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

This corrupt ndc has been playing the same game with all Ghanaians for a long time. Bunch of liars and criminals!

• kr 7 years ago

nsem hunu!!!! domu have to tell lies to calm ur peoples???!!! u pples n lies!!!

• Austin 7 years ago

kwaku anyidoho and Kofi porturphy are visionless leaders they must b sack

• Tony McLion 7 years ago

Vanderpuye, please do not try to throw dust into our eyes. That speech was part of the rigging process by the NDC, if their plans had gone through in changing the figures that were being collated.You cannot fool the people al ...