You are here: HomeNews2016 12 27Article 497258

I will relocate GNPC head office to Takoradi – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (204)

• anna 7 years ago

Nana God will help u

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

Both qualified and not necessary qualified teachers needed to teach Preschool and Primary(Elementary) students English in Romania .Teaching English abroad is the easiest way to live and work abroad while experiencing another ...

• Bright 7 years ago

Good, but further details needed.

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

This is the beginning of our woes. misplace priority. must u move it there? the failure is going waste the taxe payers money.

• OSEI 7 years ago

TO EBORENASA: WE NEED DECENTRALIZATION IN GHANA SO BAD. GONE ARE THE DAYS WE KEEP EVERYTHING IN ACCRA SO THE WHITE MAN THAT IS PASSING BY WOULD SEE WHAT WE HAVE. IT DOES NOT EMPOWER GHANAIANS LIVING INLAND. IT SLOWS TOTAL DEV ...

• Look 7 years ago

Well said my brother, I wish he will even move the capital city to another region

• koffi parker 7 years ago

of what value will it serve the People of the Western if it will not create jobs, obviously the staff, management, workers will also be tranfered

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Kwasea, eti kese3 3kasa you just need to shut up. What is the GNPC doing in Accra when the oil is from the West? and some people have monopolized it as their bonafide property,it is going back to the owners for the people th ...

• AMOAH 7 years ago

You may as well take Accra to Kyebi if that is the immediate to Ghana's woes. There are more pressing issues than moving GNPC out of Accra. The amount of money that will be involved in moving the GNPC to central region would ...

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

I think Cocobod also needs to be moved inland close to the Cocoa producing areas -- I have always wondered why the placement of such agencies in Accra anyway. We need to decentralize and place agencies where they matter and a ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Wellll!!!

• Villager 7 years ago

And kayaye should be moved to Bolga or bawku

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SOON, NANA AKUFFU ADDO WILL REALISE HOW NKRUMAH FELT WHEN GH DIDNT UNDERSTAND WHAT HE WAS DOING. HE WAS TOO AHEAD OF HIS TIME. THE SOULTION. U NEED TO TREAT THESE GUYS LIKE BABIES AND SPEAK TO THEM SLOWLY LIKE U WILL TO A MEN ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Haaaaaaaa!!!

• KG student 7 years ago

Ok, if tomorrow we find more oil in the Volta basin, we move gnpc to volta region and a day after we find much more oil in greater Accra we move it back to Accra? Then our development becomes child play. This is what we call ...

• emeka 7 years ago

if that is the case...what happens then when oil is found in other regions as well....will GNPC headquarters be move to those regions as well?

• eamuila vice 7 years ago

Masa, this is s a very silly and loose comment. I hope you know there is an exploration of oil in the Volta region. What if they strike oil and the Voltarians also calls for the GNPC head office to be moved there.

• good man 7 years ago

Then he should equally move TOR.

• Citizen 7 years ago

You this fellow I've followed your comments on this site and you don't seem to make a single sensible contribution to any issues. All you do is to condemn everything Nana or NPP says. You're full of negativity. Please get lo ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

Are u serious hahaha... uve got the main operators in Accra and ghanas own is moving away from them? And look at these fools u do not know how it works yet u are supporting this man!!! Decentralization... hehe desktop fools t ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

Centralization is the Mother of corruption and the Father of Underdevelopment. Every region needs a passport office to reduce the corruption in Accra.

• afoko 1 7 years ago

Get a life citizen
    You don't want this morons to be dealt with after what some of stupid , corrupt Nagger did to the JDM by painting him corrupt. Ask your mum who your dad is

• Abena Amofoaa 7 years ago

#Eborenasa yes it is the right thing to do

• Sinclear 7 years ago

THANK GOD WE GOT RID OF MAHAMA

• TAVIE 7 years ago

LONG OVERDUE WHY IT HEADOFFICE WAS IN ACCRA DIDN'T MAKE SENSE AT ALL. THE NDC GOVERNMENT WERE MONEY LOOTERS AND WASTERS. AM GLAD THEY GOT WHAT THEY DESERVE, LOOTERS ASSHOLES WITH ACID THONGS

• AMOAH 7 years ago

Do you know the cost involved in doing so? and couldn't that money be used to create something different for the people in the Western region? There will be serious implications to this, watch out! advance country would have ...

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Brainless NDC MOTHERFUCKERS WITH DAMM BRAINLESS PRESIDENT MAHAMA. This is simple economics to start with. NDOOOO NDC FUO.

• Ayitey Cuba: NPP ANAAAAA.....ONAAPO!! 7 years ago

I LOVE NPP BECAUSE CHARLIE, THE PEOPLE CAN EXPLORE AVENUES. THIS IS A WELCOME IDEA. GO, NANA GO.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

I was skeptical about Nana's rhetoric the whole time but this is the wisest decision of all time. Indeed the GNPC should move to Takoradi. I like this guy already.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Me too!!!

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

There is too much power in Accra

• Ben 7 years ago

That will be a great idea. It will help revitalize the twin city.

• Paul Boakye , Atlanta ,Ga USA 7 years ago

One Jesus , many problems . Aye yie oooo tom Ghanafo . The man is just coming to the office and he is not even there yet . Every region wants her problems to be solved at once . Let's play for him until he gets there . Betwee ...

• Abusua 7 years ago

It does not have to take the desire of one person to relocate the head office a government agency. Doing so based on only your wish is dictatorship. You have started dictating even before you are sworn in as President.

• oppong london 7 years ago

ahafo region also needs to be created to facilitate the development in ahafo areas goaso being the proposed capital of the region,bono and ahafo region is too big to develop rapidly.

• GOASO.KUKUOM,SANKORA ETC 7 years ago

GOASO.KUKUOM,SANKORA ETC VERY BIG

• GOASO.KUKUOM,SANKORA ETC 7 years ago

GOASO.KUKUOM,SANKORA ETC VERY BIG AND SEPARATE REGION WILL MAKE IT COST EFFECTIVE AND ENHANCE DEVELOPMENT

• Ayitey Cuba: NPP ANAAAAA.....ONAAPO!! 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA WILL CRY MAA....MAA...WHEN HE REALIZES WHAT A WASTE HE WAS IN 8 YEARS. I LOVE NPP BECAUSE THE GUYS USE THEIR BRAINS. IN THE NEXT 8 YEARS, WATCH GHANA AGAIN. BRONG AHAFO IS INDEED TOO LARGE. IT BORDERS ABOUT 5-6 RE ...

• Kwame Anka 7 years ago

If it only takes area mass to create a region, then the northern region should be first. There are a whole lot of factors that are considered. Instead settling and develop their area, the Ahafos like it more in Kumasi. Unlike ...

• Oppong Twumasi 7 years ago

What is the population of the Ahafos, that you need a region for yourself? How viable is it to create an Ahafo region? The Ahafo areas lack development, because unlike the bono who are focused to the progress of BA as a whole ...

• Hundrous. 7 years ago

Thanks for ahafo region. ...

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

He has started

• kofi adu 7 years ago

a good idea. use messenger service for whatever they need. no takoradi no job.

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

READ: "...He revealed that modalities for the creation of the proposed Western- North region will be prepared so the proposal will be put to a referendum during the next District Assembly Elections next 2years..."

WE SAY: ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Rather create annex there and let the head office still remains in Accra the capital period.Wisdom will speak for understanding to take place shalom

• Ayitey Cuba: ENEMIES OF PROGRESS 7 years ago

IN FACT, IN AKUFO ADDO'S 2ND TERM, HE'LL GET 60% OF THE VOTE & GHANAIANS WILL VOTE IN A REFERENDUM TO GO FEDERAL. WE'RE TIRED OF EVERYTHING ACCRA. TIME TO MOVE ON.

• Kwaku Obeng 7 years ago

Why do we have Diamond House and Cocoa Clinic in Accra? We need to move some agencies out of Accra to areas where rents are cheaper. It also help to develop the nation evenly and reduce rural-urban mogration

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

That is done in progressive countries.
    It would share the national cake evenly and decentralize government agencies across the country.

This process is long overdue

• I & I 7 years ago

Lungu do you know what referendum means? Use your head.

• KG student 7 years ago

I & I, so who decides the new region, Nana or the people through referendum? The promise was Nana will create a new region. I think you seriously lack capacity to understand Prof Lungu. This is the problem when half educated ...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmh

• Amanor Daniel 7 years ago

INTERNATIONAL MEDIA WILL LAUGH AT US WHEN THIS SHORTMAN TRAVELS,

Woye kwasea pa-paaaa pa, amanor

• KWASI APONKYE 7 years ago

MONKEY AMANOR

• Jack B 7 years ago

I wonder if you truly knew your dad. Please ask your whore mother again

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

THEY GUY IS SAYING THE TRUTH,HE IS TOO SHORT,WHEN HE WENT TO NIGERIA,THEY WERE LAUGHING AT US..

• JC 7 years ago

They can laugh!!. I attended University in Nigeria. I don't think since they attained Independence in October 1960 there has been or will be any Head of State of that Country who will be equal the qualities of Nana Akuffo Ad ...

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

God should not forgiven you little and vulnerables in NDC. May God's curses be on your heads for your daily lies and character defamations. AKRONFUO, AWUDIFUO NE AMANBOIFUO NDC.

• TAVIE 7 years ago

IT A SHAME YOU SPEAKS LIKE UNEDUCATED SEEK HELP SEEK HELP. DOES IT MATTER HOW YOU LOOK LIKE BUT HAVE THE BRAINS. SOON YOU WILL SEE HOW DEEP GHANA ECONOMY WAS UNDER IMCOMPETENT MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION AND THE WASTES, LOOTS CAME ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

What you did not know is Nana Akufo Addo had chaired United Nations Security Council meeting before

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Massa, don't talk through your rear end.....Ghana is not even a member of UN Security Council

• senyo 7 years ago

Son of a bastard

• ASH 7 years ago

How much will it cost government to undertake this? In my view is not strategically wise as the region still needs infrastructure and other facilities for this purpose. Why not upgrade the existing one to an acceptable standa ...

• Ayitey Cuba: SWEETNESS OF THE PUDDING 7 years ago

I THOUGHT JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC DID ALL THE "INFRASTRUCTURE." WHAT TO YOU IS THE GNPC? A SUPERMARKET FOR KEROSENE OR ENGINE OIL? THE LOCATION OF GNPC IN TAKORADI IS IN ITSELF AN UPGRADE. DUMBHEAD...THINK OF THE ROAD LEADIN ...

• Oman Ba pa Germany 7 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE. THIS IS JUST THE BEGNING AND I KNOW THAT MANY HEAD OFFICES IN ACCRA WILL BE IN OTHER PLACE .GOD WILL BE WITH YOU WITH HIS BLESSING AND GRANT YOU A LONGLIFE AND WISDOM TO BRING GHANA UP AGAIN.

• Mike of OduDam 7 years ago

I think some form of spreading head offices throuhout the nation is not a bad idea. The way everything is in Accra is the reason why everybody goes to Accra to seek employment. With the age of Telecomunication and computers,d ...

• Ayitey Cuba: BIG 5 WANTED FEDERALISM 7 years ago

THE IDEAS WERE THERE RIGHT FROM THE START. GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN WAY AHEAD BY NOW IF KWAME NKRUMAH HAD LEARNED TO BE A TEAM PLAYER. HE WANTED EVERYTHING HIS WAY.

• ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

YOUR CHILDREN WILL BE CURSED FOR INSULTIN MAN OF GOD ,NANA WILL BE YOUR COMMANDER IN CHIEF, AFTER ALL WHO IS GOOD LOOKING , YOUR EX AND NANA? REGARDLESS OF HIS AGE, HIS HEIGHT IS MOTHER NATURE,

• Gbortsu 1 7 years ago

Need to move VRA to Ho

Volta Dam took Volta Land to construct

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Volta dam is in Akosombo,that is where the sensible Osagyefo made the hydro electric power so you people wouldn't claim it in the future,it was a good move Osagyefo thought far to do. Anyway! Tha Volta lake took so many lands ...

• Koliko 7 years ago

So are u going to relocate the headquarters to another region each time oil is found there?

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

I pity u little folks in NDC whom most of u haven't hit even quarter of Nana's age. May God's curses be over your heads. MMOA MMA AKROFUO, AMANBOIFUO AWUDIFUO NDC.

• bawah 7 years ago

kwame usa? But u are doing the samething here? Insulting poeple here.

• Nii 7 years ago

A good question

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

All our other cities are dying and Accra is choked and becoming a hazardous place to live. Takoradi has already all the necessary infrastructure to support that office. As we expand the oil industry, easy access to the busine ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

That is not your business. The oil is now from the West and the Headquarters need to moved to Takoradi what is your problem?hahaha your monopoly is going to be broken .This is the beginning of the decentralization and indegen ...

• Saif 7 years ago

Amen, they want to control everything. Could you imagine oil and gas is in the western region and l could tell you that probably 1.5 percent of the indigenes work there,they are all family members of ewes and northners and th ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Saif don't Mind them,if they have any problem they can go and burn the Takoradi ocean as they did to Kumasi markets. Naniama.

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Koli, your comnent is the most brilliant but your insulting subject isnt good at all.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

THERE WILL BE A BEFITTING BRANCH IN THAT REGION BUT NOT ALWAYS IN BARREN ACCRA!!!

• John Amissah 7 years ago

Nana Ogyeahoho Gyembibi, did you vote for Nana Addo?

• SHAMO 7 years ago

WHY, HE WANT TO RELOCATE THE GNPC HEAD OFFICE TO TAKORADI, THAT IS NOT THE RIGHT WAY TO GO, IS THIS MAN THINKING AT ALL

• amoakah 7 years ago

Stupid question, aboa takoradi is de oil city wai

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Why should the GNPC be in Accra when the oil is from the West?mo besu ara awu. It is going to the right place for the people from the West to have work to do,the decentralization has started. We are going to decentralize ever ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

The main operators are in Accra and GNPC who is not want to move to tardi? For what reason? So as someone said are we going to move the headquarters to another region anytime we find new oil?

• Ayitey Cuba: TULLOW TOO WILL MOVE 7 years ago

TULLOW IS GOING TO BUILD ANOTHER NICE ALL GLASS BUILDING IN TAKORADI. THE AIRPORT WILL BE BIGGER THAN KOTOKA AND NEW MOTORWAY WILL RUN THROUGH THE WESTERN CORRIDOR. ALL THE AHANTA, AOWIN, TWIFU VILLAGES WILL BECOME TOWNS.

• A G C 7 years ago

Mmm Nana take ur time oooo...ebi ghana ooo mmm

• Jack B 7 years ago

The other regions also needs some key infrastructure or companies to relocated. This will open up the country a bit. Good jobs will flow to the other cities

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

The town of Kwamang in the Nsuta District of Ashanti Region lacks many social amenities, due to our averse to NDC Party since time immemorial. The chiefs of Agogo, Kumawu, Mampong, Offinso, and others in the Ashanti Region h ...

• sonkrolo 7 years ago

AFTER THAT YOU RELOCATE THE CASTLE TO AKYEM.

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Ancestors of animal kingdom. If you have nothing intelligent to post, stay out with your brainless animal brains.

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

If that will be possible why not? But I think Akuapem where his father comes from is very near Accra than Akyem so Akuapem will be better and if you care to know even Accra lands are for the Akuapems. Kwasea 3ne wo. Mmoa,mo ...

• Naniama I 7 years ago

Have thought about why Nkrumah located GNPC there?

What is the cost involved re-locating GNPC? Are the most experienced employees going to move? At what cost? will this affect their families? What about the capacity of GN ...

• Raymond Abbiw 7 years ago

Give me one good reason you'll want to relocate GMPC.
    The rest of the world will laugh at Ghana if this Pygmie move the head quarters of GMPC.

• Paapie 1 7 years ago

I live in Europe and not everything is in London. Industry players are always situated in a place where it is taking place. In the UK the oil head office is in Scotland not in London though London is the seat of government. T ...

You see the lies has started. During the campaign you stated it as a very simple thing to do, now you are referencing this to a referendum. I am telling you that this will be your greatest loss! ghanainas will not vote for ...

• Naniama I 7 years ago

Are u gonna move GNPC to Keta when the Keta-Basin Oil begins operation?

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Oh my friend, ask and ask again.

• Naniama I 7 years ago

Can he think far? what about completing all projects Mahama started for Ghana and decide to "move" things around?

So the ECONOMY is good after all since it is not his priority again!

• Paapie 1 7 years ago

Where did you mention Keta? Remember Rawlings and his brother from the same region Tsatsu wasted our hard earned money there in an attempt to find oil but only found fishes. Sorry Volta you can only find fishes there. Western ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

It does not make business sense.

• Taliban2 7 years ago

Why do we have leave everything in Accra or Tema? If any environmental disaster happens as a result of oil exploration, is only those from W/R suffer not those in Tema and Accra

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

But your ndc couldn't create any business sense mmoa. I tell you you people will relocate to Togo or Ivory Coast and come back after 40 years if you care. NPP are not going g to listen to fools who are bitter about their garg ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Go and take your medicine.

• amoakah 7 years ago

U r warmly wlcm NANA

• sam 7 years ago

What will be the rationale? How will that improve the GNPC? I'm just asking

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

NDC, You guys have real animal brains without reasoning. Hope u guys understand basic economic concepts of wealth redistribution right? The nation must develop and it shouldn't be centered in only Accra and Tema. Wealth and j ...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Oh man, why all these insults? Make your point and avoid all these insults.

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

I will continue to insult voltarians for always failing to analyze critically, the precarious conditions the nation go through under NDC. To u guys Ghana will be sinking , sinking and sinking.THIS CONCEPT IS REDISTRIBUTION OF ...

• Gbortsu 1 7 years ago

please learn to respect every human being

the next time you visit a hospital n find out that ur doctor is form volta, just decline treatment and go such fucking as home.

• sam 7 years ago

LITTLE BRAINS INSULT

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Key personnel will have to relocate. the dynamics wouldn't change per se, but it will ease the congestion of major or key services out of Accra and also facilitate jobs for the regions as well. It works in other countries.

• Amezro, Ho 7 years ago

What will u do if the exploration in the Volta region proof vertile. Will u again transfer GNPC to Ho. Or u think the voltarians don't deserve that

• Naniama I 7 years ago

The Keta oil basin was in final stages under mahama, thanks to the good works of Tsatsu Tsikata.

So, we will keep "MOVING" human resource around senselessly

Nana's dad n others criticized Nkrumah for TOR/GNPC. After 50 ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

DUE TO YOUR NATURE GOD SAYS NOPE TO NATURAL RESOURCES FOR REGION!!!

• n,p,p people 7 years ago

nana addo must not appoint inexperience people to key position, people like sammy awuke, john baadu, and the rest, their not experience, let them be at the communication team.of n,p,p , n,d,c performed poorly because of p ...

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

When a bigger volume of oil and gas is found in the Volta region what happens? Are we going to move GNPC to Volta region? Nigeria has their NNPC headquarters at ABUJA. Nana should be ready to fulfill all his promises.Not only ...

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Those arguing from Volta region . I know most u NDC guys are from VOLTA. Let me tell u this " U guys have no shit on your land so don't dream" . MMOA MMA. What u guys got in Volta region? NO SHIT. Just voting for one party th ...

• Naniama I 7 years ago

Volta has
    1)Costal Land Keta to Dzodze
    2)Semi Forest-Dzodze to Kpetoe
    3)Forest -HO all the way to Krachi Nkwanta where cocoa, coffee, timber, corn, cassava, etc are produced.

Kwame you are so IGNORANT of the Volta Reg ...

• Samuel Ansah,New York 7 years ago

Kwame USA have you being to school at all ?Moving GNPC isn't the best but rather GNPC Annex. There is talk of Keta Oil Basin and what happens next ?is it going to be GNPC Headquarters 2? GNPC Annex is a more sensible.And back ...

• Paapie 1 7 years ago

Volta Region; your Rawlings and the other thief Tsatsu wasted our hard earned money on oil discovery in volta but bcos of your bad intension you only discovered only fishes. Western Region is blessed beyond your juju reach. S ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

Divide and rule, the neo-colonialists have started their federal state of Ghana agenda! The next govt would divide the Ashanti region into Ashanti north and Ashanti south and later Eastern East and western East and then later ...

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

I think this the time we the voltarians should seek independent from ghana we have everything we can rule ourselves we don't need this type of divide and ruled tactics am pleading to all voltarians let's get up and fight for ...

• Dubai-Beirut 7 years ago

Go ahead and fight. Ask Syria and Libya and they will tell you what is it to fight. Just shut up and enjoy your peace.

• Saif 7 years ago

Don't mind him,he is just running his mouth,if he hear gun short he will be the first person to run.

• TT 7 years ago

Nigeria -Port Harcourt. UK -Aberdeen. US -Texas. Similar with other oil producing countries the world over. Brethren why dont we allow these multi-nationals to develop our countryside for us? As they are taking our monies awa ...

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Most oil corporate offices for
    petroleum are located at where they are extracted most. NDC NKORASEFUO, AGYIMIFUO, AKRONFUO NE AMANBOIFUO.NDC FUCK U ALL U THIVES WITH ANIMAL BRAINS

• Dj 7 years ago

Will moving the HQ to Takoradi put food on our table?

• lyrical political parrot 7 years ago

Why were u not eating before this election. This where u see the true mentally of the so called democracy system. My gov't or party will feed me three times a day let me sit at home and wait with my empty bowl. If we only un ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Unnecessary politics. Mind you, it was NDC that set up GNPC.

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

So aponkye , brainless head . What's your argument? This is wealth redistribution in economics so what's your argument u animal? What u got dude. Son of an animal bitch APONKYE MEE MEEE

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

You are flooding the forum with useless comments.

• Agyaba 7 years ago

Basically, Ghana need decentralized government to rapid the Nation's development. Relocation of GNPC is a step of creating jobs for its new hometown people. Accra is packed with all institutional headquarters due to centraliz ...

• Nick 7 years ago

What new jobs are going to be created by moving the hq? Mind all the management in the hq has to move with the HQ.
    this is just relocation of jobs.

• ISSAH FROM BOLE 7 years ago

VERY WELL SAID

• Kwasi Dua 7 years ago

Also, the Ministry of Agriculture should be located in Brong-Ahafo region or the Ashanti Region.

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Simple economics and u animal heads living in NDC cant get it. This is the reason why your party performs so so poorly any time u guys rule. NO BRAINS IN NDC AT ALL. READ ABOUT DECENTRALIZATION AND ITS ADVANTAGES. ANIMALS. BI ...

• ABA 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD WE HAVE THE HEADOFFICE IN ACCRA WHEN WE DONT PRODUCE OIL THERE. ITS TIME FOR DECENTRALIZATION AND DEVELOPMENT OF OTHER REGIONS. WE CAN CONTINUE TO MAKE ACCRA THE CENTER OF COMMERCE AND BUSINESS, BUT EVERY REGIONAL ...

• Luze 7 years ago

Olu please fulfil your promise, one district, one factory and new offices and stop throwing dust into people's eyes with a plan to relocate offices from one region to anther. Bring new things not relocating old ones.

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

Let's begin by starting or let's start by beginning. Which ever way, it has begun. This is complete recycling by creating a small room in Sekunde calling it headquarters. So ya papa will sleep in the big office in Accra. Ye-y ...

• JAZZ 7 years ago

So when you discover oil in other regions what happens then. Not a good idea

• TT 7 years ago

You just look how this will create wealth for our aviation and hospitalty industries. Officers of these multi-nationals that commute everyday would not end at Kotoka but continue Takoradi creating wealth to domestic airline c ...

• Okeke de Landlord 7 years ago

After that we dismantle TOR to takoradi. After all it will still be called TOR. Takoradi oil refinery.

• JC 7 years ago

Wise move. King Solomon has arrived!!!
    More of such sensible decision to baffle the opposition NDC. NPP all the way!!

• Luke. .US 7 years ago

How will that cut the umemployment rate?please bring in projects that will benefit Ghana and not satisfying campaign promises that won't help Ghana at large..

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Is there any significant financial benefits for this relocation of the GNPC head office to Takoradi?Is it not waste of resources for such movement in terms of logistics??hmmm!

• TT 7 years ago

Yes. Movement of GNPC will be followed by movement of all the head offices of these oil giants. Domestic aviation industry would boosted. Takoradi-Accra-London/anywhere. This is just one benefit.

• Ston 7 years ago

avenue to chop money big time!!!!

• kilo 7 years ago

let call truce here, the president of the land has the sole right n prerogative to set up industries at where he deems right, just like mahama used his powers to release muntie 3, appoint chraj boss, ncce boss, awarding unnec ...

Please move cocoa board head office to Kumasi.

• JH New York 7 years ago

Needless and unnecessary "had nothing to say"at the time Campaign promise!.If the present HQ is a Lease Agreement or Rented,the relocation is in order.If it's GNPC owned,Who will pay for the Cost of the new -Headquarters in T ...

• Ben 7 years ago

That will be the ultimate gift for the twin city folks.

• Osteperro 7 years ago

Dis will be one of the best decision to take Mr.Prez elect...We don't see y Western Region provides abt 85% of Ghana's resources yet we lack development.. Why must we hv GNPC Headquarters in Accra, While the extraction takes ...

Yes. The Ahafo areas including Goaso, Hwidiem. Kenyasi, Mim etc need a new region for accelerated development.

• Uncle Ato 7 years ago

Locating the head office in the Western region is a great idea, probably it being in Accra had to do with the oil refinery being in Team, but bringing the white colour jobs which invariably will have the creme de la creme is ...

• GOWAN 7 years ago

Firstly, the movement of the GNPC Head Office to Takoradi for those who don't seem to appreciate this move, it is basically to create a growth and development pole from the Western end of Ghana instead of it being concentrate ...

• TUMTUO 7 years ago

I agree with you in toto my brother,how do we create and redistribute wealth across the country when everything is centred in Accra?,it makes sense to move GNPC head office to Takoradi and other offices too not only the GNPC ...

• Ashanti 7 years ago

What about mineral commission
    Gold Obuasi
    Diamond-akwatia
    Bauxite
    Energy Akosombo, Bui
    Cocoa Board - akuapim
    Just a few
    What about energy commission

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

That is not your business. You are no more in power so you can't dictate to the in-coming President if you did a good job you wouldn't be giving this humiliating defeat unprecedented in our country. Ndc has no shame and I kno ...

• King one luv. 7 years ago

Enough of promises just wait n get the seat n do the work. We are tied of the promises just have the work done .

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Pledges and promises are okay but public policy EXECUTION is more important.
    NPP parliament approved funds for school facilities to the Kufuor administration but kids still attend school under trees and in abandoned chick ...

• FG 7 years ago

Is there any oil drilled or distilled in the city where the GNPC HEAD QUARTERS IS SITUATED? If yes, then you have a good question but if no, then I guess sub offices would be created at any where oil is rediscovered.

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

This is a good idea. Even if oil would be discovered in other parts of the country, it is still be appropriate to locate the headquarters at Takoradi. However a strong Board of Directors is needed to make sure staff performs, ...

• Nana Asamoa Timpabi 7 years ago

Nana ado mas shell patrol and gas office across kumasi,Tamale,Brong Ahafo including Accra.throug that the youth can get job to do.those who finished university and ss.

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

He's following the constitution of Ghana .

Decentralizing the Ministries to all the Regional capitals to ease the traffic in Accra .

Fisheries to any Volta or Central Region , Mining to Ashanti , Agriculture to Nor ...

• 4rina 7 years ago

If I may ask,what will the relocation bring to the good people of takoradi?since am sure it's coming with all its work force..

• King, London 7 years ago

Why not Ashanti region? Does it makes any difference? To do this will create unemployment.
    Think about relocating the employees too. Concert!!!!

• Koo 7 years ago

King of London, there is no sense in relocating GNPC to Ashanti Region if Ashanti is not the center of oil production; it will be total waste of resources. Accra is over crowded, plus we need leadership to be closer to whatev ...

• MAN 7 years ago

FOOL IS THAT PART OF YOUR PROMISES .>?

• tt 7 years ago

Though d bedroom is there u can also fuck In d kitchen, bathroom and living room. It doesn't have to be the bedroom. Moving gnpc to takoradi doesn't really add up

Congratulation, President-elect. Go and read PPP's manifesto for more information. This is true decentralization.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

It is not bad that you locating the GNPC at Takoradi since is soo near to there and it is very good and important,we hope your promise and the plan of the Gas of its resevour must to be buld as soon as that as where they plan ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

GNPC is not exploring oil in only the western region. This is just a political talk. How assessable will it be to all its stakeholders in and outside Ghana. Nana does not understand the industry.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

A good move if I have my way they should moved the capital to each region every four years so they can development each region with out one region enjoying the fruits it will creates more jobs for e ...

• yaw gyimah 7 years ago

Error in the making.Nana don't rush otherwise you will place Ghana at a difficult position in the future.

• Ike 7 years ago

Perfect

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Good job we want Anglo Gold Ashanti in Obuasi, Ministry of Agricultural in Brong Ahafo and Nothern Region, Cocoa Board Hospital in Brong Ahafo. Ministry of Youth and Sports in Ashanti, Creative Arts Industry at Central Region ...

• Osei Ameyaw 7 years ago

What is the cost of such a relocation? We have to build a new office complex, and furnish it. What do we do when we discover oil in the east coast? Build another GNPC to take care of that one too?

Why is this a priority? ...

• Thank God For His Help. 7 years ago

Thank God we have Nana, the mature man. I saw the immaturity in a "certain man" from long ago. I thank God he is leaving the scene. To be president, you have to be deeply insightful and completely incorruptible minded, being ...

• Kay 7 years ago

In that case, it's stands to reason that the gold house in accra should be moved respectfully to obuasi.

• adaanlee 7 years ago

Another stupid move. Unless you are going to uproot the current building and move it to the western region, it males no sense to spend all that money to build a new office. That money can be used to build schools for some dep ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

HOW CAN SUCH A RITUAL WICKED DWARF BE VOTED FOR IN GHANA?. GHANAIANS ARE SO SICK?. THE MOST UGLY CHIMPANZEE AKUFO AS PRESIDENT OF ONLY AKYEMS BUT NOT GHANA AS A WHOLE.

• Kwaku duah 7 years ago

Decentralization to empower local governments

• onnnaaapo 7 years ago

I think is needless here to relocate GNPC,Campaign has ended and he is the next President. so he going to move GNPC to Volta and the NORTH we drilling oil from this two regions

• modzason 7 years ago

Then the VRA would to be moved to the Volta Region as the river from which dam was built was originally in the Volta Region. But for the construction if the dam Kwame Nkrumah signed an agreement with the league of nations now ...

• Chief 7 years ago

This is the beginning of the degestion of Accra. Next COCOBOD to Sumyani

• JOPA Travel & Trade Agency in Germany 7 years ago

JOPA Travel & Trade Agency in Germany is here to assist Polytechnic and University graduates in Ghana. Holders of HNDs or Degrees with at least two years of post-graduation experience are the candidates we seek to assist. We ...

• BrinGhBack???????? Movement 7 years ago

is this one of your one district, one factory promises? Mr dwarf, we want jobs so stop this diversionary tactics n build the factories. Else Bawumia will poison you before the 4 years.

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

He should take Cocoa house to Tepa then Accra to Kyebi. Yakamewo.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

WHY WILL ANYONE SEND KENKEY HEADQUARTERS TO VOLTA REGION OR NORTHERN REGION. THESE REGIONS DONT MAKE OR EAT KENKEY....MUAHAHAHAHAAAAA. THE CAPITAL MUST EB MOVED AWAY FROM ACCRA. LET ACCRA BE THE FINANCIAL AND ENTERTAINMENT AN ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

There we go again. The beginning of another stupidity. Building another edice is not what Ghana needs. What we need is big thinking, like channeling our nascent oil industry into a petrochemical one.

Siting GNPC in the we ...

• Kwame Mosi 7 years ago

IF NANA AKUFO ADDO WANTS TO RELOCATE GNPC TO TAKORADI, THEN ITS LONG OVERDUE TO RELOCATE CMB TO KUMASI OR SUNYANI.

• ASIEDU 7 years ago

I WILL ALSO MOVE THE SEA TO KUMASI WHEN I BECOME THE PRESIDENT....HAHAHA

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

OIL WILL NOW BE REFINED IN THE GNPC HEAD OFFICE IN TAKORADI.THIS GUY IS NOT SERIOUS. THIS IS HIS DEFINATION OF CHANGE.

• Sam 7 years ago

This is a classic case of INDUSTRY MIS-MATCH ! The main player Tullow oil has its H.Q. In Accra. Trumpeting such drastic policy changes 'on the hoof' suggests a lack of understanding of how industries work. H.Q's are an 'INTE ...

• DIASPORA GHANAIAN 7 years ago

PASSPORT OFFICE TO KUMASI

• Baby 7 years ago

Misplaced priorities.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Take UK for example Driving and Licence is not based at London but Swansea
    There are numerous example and we have to start thinking this way to offer opportunities to other part to jobs and bring development

• Amidini 7 years ago

We know you as a dictator. This is what you re coming to do ? This is premature on Nana Addo part. We re watching him !

• Decency 7 years ago

Stop the insult, by the way any promise for we the cocoa farmers.

• Zad 7 years ago

Relocation: there should be another headquarters for keta after oil drill over there..

• Kofi Acheampong 7 years ago

Ahafo should have their own region , will improve the area . President elect over to you

• kwesigordon 7 years ago

God help those who help themselves but double minded gnash their teeth always. Nana can do by God's help, still the battle is the Lord's.

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

After, relocate cocobod too to BA or wherever