You are here: HomeNews2016 12 26Article 497109

Prepare for my exit – TOR MD to staff

Read Comments Comments (138)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Are you scared of being booted out? Have you handed over your accurate notes? Do so now. The last time i passed by, the Nsawam prison entrance was under renovation. You may walk gently on the red carpet as you enter.

• Oldman 7 years ago

That's a great gentleman by all standards. He speaks the truth which haven't heard CEOs ever speak about. Kudos

• kwadaso 7 years ago

We have dynamic men and women with the education, experience and foresight to manage these state owned corporations instead of appointing political supporters.We must insist on changing the way our country is run in order to ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Party the reason Ghana is not moving forward

... FOR BAD RUBBISH

• Adom Nti 7 years ago

Look here,this man is the MD but turned to be a politician. He would have left the place anyway if he'd won the paliamentary seat, so what he's trying to say? He's somewaht trying to whip build a wedge between him and the new ...

• Faraday 7 years ago

The concept that TOR cannot refine crude oil from Ghana oil fields emanate from this outgoing administration. The then energy minister in 2011, Oteng Adjei and his Deputy championed this idea. Unfortunatly the Media in Ghana ...

• Godwin Chicago 7 years ago

Some of you just read the headline and begin commenting. He contested in 2012 and not 2016 probably before his appointment. He is as humble as President Mahama

• Sid 7 years ago

It depends on their performances NPP appointed Ibn Chambers though he wasn't in their Party n I don't think Nana will appoint Akua Donor or dinning hall prefect nor children with sharp teeth. be realistic

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

$13 SAVINGS! 4 DAYS TO GO! If you continue to earn what you are earning at the moment all through the months until the end of next year, tell me: will that dream of becoming a financial pillar in your family be achieved soon? ...

• Sir 7 years ago

He speaks the truth because he is not an NDC. He once said, if the wise in the society allow the NDC to govern, strategic state assets would be wasted. So sometimes we must disguise and save the nation.

• Amoama Boadu 7 years ago

EXCELLENT

• Justice 7 years ago

The article clearly states he contested for NDC in 2012 and lost. He was rewarded with a state job. Why then do you say he is not NDC? This is the same man who recently on TV stated that NPP will not win because a house divid ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

GO CLEAN IIF YOU ARE CLEAN, BECAUSE NANA HATES THIEVES,

• Omanba pa, lslington -London. 7 years ago

You all know that Nana Addo cannot work with anyone who is a thief. But if this man knows that his hands are clean then that is all but l doubt it for ndc man to hold a position like this? Maybe he has more than 10 filling st ...

• pkofi 7 years ago

Drill ship.Lol, passport deals.lol

• bellly fool-Only big mouth 7 years ago

who cares

• Sir 7 years ago

What is his name? . This guy joined NDC just to save TOR.

• Larbi 7 years ago

Is Tor still owing some debt?we were told some years back that the government has cleared all Tor debts

• Dessie 7 years ago

Tell you what: it will be a benefit us all if this smart CEO still continue improving the company.You guys playing Ghana with politics

• Sid 7 years ago

It depends he's been there his deeds will determine.

• Sir 7 years ago

Awuah Boateng actually is not an NDC guy.The reason he joined them was the fact that, they the NDC w,d have sold TOR if not for his intervention. Ayariga in particular was gaining from the sale. He had to disguise himself as ...

But he once contested for MP on the ticket of NDC. How come he is not NDC?

• Daniel 7 years ago

Your quote: Awuah Boateng single handedly prevailed upon some of engineers especially the Akans to sacrifice and save the company
    My response: Was it neccessary to say especially the Akans? Shame on you, you tribal bigot!

• Justice 7 years ago

Seriously get a grip...his name is Darko and not Boateng and he contested as an NDC candidate in 2012 and spent a lot of Vangard cash campaigning (the Vanguard CEO is his brother) and lost. His brother is NPP and he is NDC. I ...

• K.O.Ampaw 7 years ago

Nana, we want people like this, down to earth to manage our resources.To be honest, I am NPP and I love this man's humility and hard work.He is an asset to the economy. Please, for heaven's sake maintain him

• Justice 7 years ago

This guy spoke against the NPP saying NPP is a house divided and will not win and you want Naana to keep him around. Personally it won't surprise me if he contributed to NPP as well. Snake under grass.

• SALAMI A.S 7 years ago

WITH HIS TALENT HE CAN STILL WORK UNDER NPP.BEING AN NDC GUY DOESN'T MAKE UNPROFESSIONAL.AFTER ALL WE ALL BELONG TO A POLITICAL PARTY.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Gangsters will take over from you . Npp thieves. They will destroy Tor within one month.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Fool.

• RIGHTMAN 7 years ago

And you Kofi cockroach would be incarcerated as well at Nsawam prison. Kofi viavitor.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

His real name is Socrates the Cockroach.

• kojo 7 years ago

As for you Kofi Gbagbladza you will never be wise. You are saturated with stupidity and an excuse of a human being. I have been watching this space since the election campaign period and you have not said anything sensible. ...

Kojo,forget about this person. He writes under different names and the substance is almost the same shit.

• T and T 7 years ago

Kofi, it is not wise as a citizen to harbor anger against a gov which is yet to start work.

• Bole Kasim 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA HAD HIDDEN MANY THIEVES UNDER HIS CARPET, ARE YOU ONE OF THEM? YOUR NDC HAS INFACT DESTROY OUR NATION, GOD WILL TAKE CONTROL SINCE NANA IS NEVER CORRUPT HE WILL NEVER SPARE ANY THIEF

• solomon nkansah 7 years ago

foolish boys
    your mother is the thief
    and your father is the gangster

• kweku essuman sam 7 years ago

u are very much foolish. ..we ve good and better

men and women. ..bull

• Bb 7 years ago

You talk like a fool.which you are

• Shark 7 years ago

NPP thieves? I don't know anything about them. All I have heard are about NDC thieves!!!!!

• pkofi 7 years ago

Kuffour Atta Ayiee

NPP knows how to build but NDC comes in to destroy it.
    Where is kufour's
    1. NHIS

2. FREE MATERNAL CARE

3. YOUTH PROGRAMME COMMUNITY POLICE

4. SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAMME, NPP did not do anything as you fools used to ...

• KD 7 years ago

You are an idiot. Fool go back to Togo that where u come from. I will change my name Kofi cos I can't share the same name with idiot like u

• Fake Promises 7 years ago

KD redraw the map of Ghana if you are a real man. Bushman from the forest. You dare and you'd leak your arse. Coward, idiot, talk is free and cheap.

• Kwame Adjah 7 years ago

Corrupt cabal. You will not only leave TOR, ur next office will be at the Nsawam Prison.

• Hollandey 7 years ago

Stop identifying with political parties. Vote for who ever you think good.
    You don't always have to vote for the same party

• Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

He looks like one of the NDC babies. I don't think this one has sharp teeth. He looks like a serious baby.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Why should it be his last time? If he is efficient maintain him. My problem with Mr. Awuah Darko is, you are a technocrat why go into politics and stand as an NDC MP candidate and lose, greed and ambition are his missteps.

• kkwam 7 years ago

This guy has really been instrumental in the transformation of TOR! My salutation to him. i hope NPP get an equally competent technocrat to continue the good work he initiated, else there is no need to let him go Maintain him ...

Ambition is sometimes good but this man came to politics just to plunder.

• kojo 7 years ago

Stupid. Go. TOR is not your property and I don't believe you are the most qualified for the job. This is what happens when you want to mix politics with your job. It serves you right.

• Etornam 7 years ago

Do you even know this man you are insulting? Kwame Awuah Darko doesn't need TOR's money for survival. Himself and his brother's are the owners of the Vanguard Group of Companies which includes Insurance companies, Banks, Real ...

• Pk 7 years ago

Very funny. He is greedy. The fact that he is a shareholder of Vanguard group doesn't vindicate the massive looting by him. Just watch this space

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

If he owns all these companies what the hell is he doing there?

• Justice 7 years ago

They actually own very little of all these companies. Financial Institutions are the majority holders. They have the name to get loans to establish businesses but are merely the face of these businesses. Their actual sharehol ...

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Leave the office before that old dwarf with outmoded brain use u as a sacrifice to his evil gods. Lucifer incarnate is the president elect he will lead all the NPP zoobies especially sarpong to hell.

• papasi 7 years ago

U will die b4 ur next birthday...I think u were born out of an extreme stinking vagina....inferior human like u..

This piece has the touch of Aponkye the Goat. I know how the idiots on this platform write. Aponkye forgot his medications today and he back to zilch.

• Tom 7 years ago

What is the meaning of zoobies? You are wasting your time here at the same time exposing yourself as a school dropout.

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 7 years ago

So everyone on the other side of the Political divide is a devil and angels inhabit your side? Throw everyone from NDC in jail, C'mon. Thank God for due process. Of course those caught, investigated and successfully prosecute ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

He is afraid of his own shadow change has come

• Dessie 7 years ago

I don't think he afraid;he is speaking the fact: and if the In-coming administration allow him a term change I think TOR will be great but unfortunately Ghana politics is so cruell

• Animal kingdom 7 years ago

A wise man indeed, Ghana for you when you are appointed, they hailed you, go in peace and the good Lord will surely lead you to a new era.

• Gary 7 years ago

Nobody has said anything about your leaving office so why this statement

• kwabena ohemeng,london 7 years ago

The NPP government will make a mistake to remove this guy who has done extremely well at TOR.Sometimes we have to put politics aside and think about the progress of the nation.Jobs for the boys should give way to jobs for the ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. The 7 years ago

You should've given this advice to the NDC first when they started chasing every toilet attendant and even the school feeding employees out in 2008 just because they were supposedly NPP members. I think it's too late now,the ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Looters from Kuffour's regime should be kept away from sensitive institutions like TOR eg. Sir John.

• no mercy 7 years ago

All thieves will face Justiscs

• OKAI AYITTEY 7 years ago

Nonense

• Garnyo 7 years ago

Another Baby with sharp teeth who surrounded the dead goat to plunder Ghana, it's time to account.
    Nsawam awaits you

• INNO 7 years ago

Well done for supporting the great vision of JM. Npp collapsed TOR n left huge debt there. Prof Mills paid off the debt, his beloved son JM brought TOR alive to de extend of TOR making profit.

• Akosua 7 years ago

Who told you TOR is making profit. Go check the books well

• Dessie 7 years ago

Even if TOR is not making profit it has come in full gear processing much,much oil..it is encouraging news .We have this plant for decades and we process crude from different country.We must be grateful and put politics asid ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

He is very sure he will be booted because he got his work, not on merit, but as one of the coherts of Mahama.

• Kaku 7 years ago

Exactly! The man is running away from his shadow.

• Ben 7 years ago

This Awuah got the job because he is an NDC. We all know how TOR has been mismanaged under NDC. All politucal appointees of the NDC have failed, including Awuah. He must be booted out for a competent person.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Are you telling me TOR remains as it is decade ago..Come on let us face it. I am not in Ghana and likewise live in Ghana although I come to Ghana every year I love my country but Ghana has move from slum to next level.infrstr ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

My friend, are you living in South Sudan? Every African country is developing one way or the other. Considering the billions of debt this NDC govt has incured on Ghanaians, Ghana supposed to have developed far more than this. ...

• pkofi 7 years ago

Now NPP are also going to appoint their people. Mostly tribal and Akyem mafia.

• Sid 7 years ago

We saw NPP n their appointments compare to your NDC

• Sid 7 years ago

Can u mention three none northerners in Manama government?a sycophant

• skippy 7 years ago

Spio garbrah.shelly ayittey.seth terpker.
    Iye lithur.fiifi kwertey.prof naana opku-agyemang.hannah tetteh.amarh kofi buah.prosper bani.amissah arthur. etc etc etc....

• skippy 7 years ago

Really?Do you leave in some other planet?Hahahaaaa...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

It is sad that ghanaians are singing praises to the in-coming NPP government of Nana Addo.Are these not the very people who when in power stole state assets and sold them at ridiculously low prices to themselves?Are these not ...

• omamba 7 years ago

It shows how stupid Ghanaian are.

• Tom 7 years ago

Yes, Ghanaians are stupid, if not, nobody would have voted for that useless and incompetent dead goat Mahama as a President.

This thief was about to be sacked by President Mills but this third class history graduate killed ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Oh you recall this.maybe uyou are referring to nana who got a 3rd class in economics from UG.how does a 3rd class graduate do his masters in the same sch he got his 1st degree from?
    Nana doesnt have a masters degree cos he c ...

• Truth Stands 7 years ago

Third class? You are definitely confused. Third class was for someone else in economics not JM history. He had second class upper division if you care to know.

• Yellow man 7 years ago

I have said it so many times mixing sensitive govt appointment and politics is very dangerous.It is like mixing gari with sand,the two are incompatible.I would have suggested and supported him if he had not contested on the N ...

• Hagyie 7 years ago

Quick Audit if he has not stolen anything or doctored any document keep him. If he has fire him. Don't jail anyone.

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 7 years ago

Awuah Darko's problem is self inflicted,he is an NDC to the core. He should be given the sack and properly investigated.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ungrateful dude!!

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid man useless talking stop that nonsense and prepare your self to be jailed.

• cactus 7 years ago

NDC have exhibited extreme political maturity and all and sundry must embrace this political quality. they did not annul the election even the ec acknowledged irregularity in the Ashanti region with an issue of overvotting. ...

• cactus 7 years ago

forgive. Nana who did not unleased violence.

Small boy l told you guys that you better fighting for Mahama because he himself knew that he was going to lose the election (potoo). Also, do you know that Maame Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC will drag to court to prove to th ...

Sorry Cactus, the NDC did not have the power to annul any election based on allegations of over-voting which was claimed by the EC boss when the Ashanti Regional director had no idea of any over-voting. That was one of Charlo ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

He understands change very well.

• Kaakamotobi 7 years ago

Yes and prepare to go to jail as well thief.

• Anim 7 years ago

But what do you think, staying? Anyway, you did well with that your propaganda campaign and the person you did that propaganda for is no more and you can't go back to BOST because of merger but let me give you one advice, sin ...

• Yellow man 7 years ago

So some of you still think Mahama should have been given another four years mandate?I can't believe it.

• Ebo Eson 7 years ago

nobody take wo during only chop chop ya mutul so self exit no bad

• Ebo Eson 7 years ago

nobody take wo dur nly chop chop ya mutul so self exit no bad

• Zewe 7 years ago

This is just propaganda.You were politically appointed, so go, someone will come and continue

• HARDER@89.. 7 years ago

This brilliant n transformational Awuah must stay still at Bost n TOR...how on earth could a man like Awuah, pjcked a grounded , dysfunctional n debt ridden TOR that was going nowhere for years n turned it into such a darling ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Mr or Madam email protected, please there are several Awuah Darkos available to add greater value to TOR. I don't believe in indispensability.

• Dessie 7 years ago

I hope Nana Addo,their-coming president don't appoint E.T Hammond ,(the center of the drillship saga)as CEO of TOR and if that happens,a disaster for TOR and the Ghana as a whole!!

• Sid 7 years ago

Y don't u prosecute if he has done something wrong

• gabby 7 years ago

Ghanas president in the making. I urge u to consider standing for president if john us not coming. At best, pls partner with spio garbrah or stand alone.

• Kwasi Agyapong 7 years ago

Why is this news? Is the manager of an oil refinery that critical a position that his role becomes political enough for him to hold a press conference about his replacement? What's the big deal. There are tons of competent ma ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Kwasi this is the problem with Ghanaians. This statement attributed to the MD smacks of a man with a bloated ego and self-importance. Any time they're given the opportunity to lead they think it's because they're better than ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Which press conference did he hold?He just addressed his staff who have worked so hard to change the fortunes of TOR.
    Thats all.If you read the article he says they should support the incoming MD
    HATERS!!He ll not stay to b ...

• PRONTO 7 years ago

As a result of the corruption of Mahama and his clique TOR was closed down for a number of donkey years, and the looters were made to import refined crude into the country with Ghana's crude, we were told, not refinable by TO ...

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

There's something Awuah knows that the rest of us do not. Knowing Nana Addo, I don't think he will like to terminate the appointment of a Ghanaian who has started to turn a struggling company to profitability. Was his appoin ...

• skippy 7 years ago

He eont even accept an appointment from nana.Sammy awuku's npp guys have taken position already.have you forgotten. The hungry npp supportters sho claim there is mo money in their pockets are ready to feed far on the success ...

• Halkett Kitz A. 7 years ago

NO GHANAIANS SHOULD BE TRUSTED. Your stomach is full at this time. God knows.

• KEN 7 years ago

massa just exit and stop as if you are irreplaceable. just makes sure your books are clean

• Sanqas 7 years ago

Son of a bitch. Thievery in the highest degree. An unpatriotic foll who forgot good name is better than riches. Prepare to go to jail swine

• nii 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE DONE SUCH A GOOD JOB THEN YOU MUST BE RETAIN. THE PROBLEM WITH GHANA IS CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT PEOPLE MAKING DECISION FOR THE COUNTRY. I.E THE PARLIAMENT VOTED A FEW MONTHS AGO TO BUILT A BILLION DOLLAR POWER PLA ...

• Nana Ayana LD 7 years ago

You got Paid with accommodation, free SUV, travel alawa, free phone, free gas and petrol, free generator installation, etc for no work done . No refinery , no product was ever made under Your leadership. Let me ask you a que ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE GUY CAN QUIT BECASUE HE HAS MADE HIS MILLIONS ALREADY. NOT LONG AGO, HE WAS CAMPAIGNING FOR JOHN MAHAMA DURING AN INTERVIEW WITH ADOM OKYERE OF JOY FM. HE WAS OPTIMISTIC ABOUT AN NDC ONE-TOUCH WIN, BUT HERE HE IS TODAY IT ...

• Assempa 7 years ago

What has this TOR MD got to hide? why should the staff prepare for his exit?

• Yussif 7 years ago

I did know this man Kwame Darko Awuah was that neck deep into NDC,even ever contested on their ticket,ooh that's why he put up an avert saying the only person we should trust to run Ghana effectively is John Ford Mahama,indee ...

• ogya 7 years ago

Good work done you have serve mother Ghana . all eyes will be on thievery and corrupt npp to see what the bring on the table if not to collapse it again as they did to Ghana airways .

• KOFIGOO 7 years ago

Even when NPP under Kuffour found oil in commercial quantities, got the FPSO going the credit went to NDC.He built the much touted 'poutry pen',which become haven for Mahama & his 'crooks',it was renamed. So looter,what is yo ...

• Panin 7 years ago

If you are doing a right job for the nation why do you prepare for your exit ? Npp under Nana Addo sure will not be like Ndc .Nana Addo has come to heal such bad wounds . but if you dont trust yourseif then your position ...

• Sly 7 years ago

We need a successful transition with transparent and accountable before your exit.

• Freewill Tumfuo 7 years ago

I don't really think Nana Addo would do that even though you do not share in his ideologies. If your hands are clean and you have the competenc, he may retain you. Ghana far from these kind of political witch hunting. God ...

• George 7 years ago

He is really an NPP at heart. NPP secretly put him there. That's the trick they used. They took control of all the head of departments.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

Typical NDC mentality. What is this politicising about? Did you apply to the Staff for appointment or approval to this position? You had a political appointment so you're not entitled to any guaranteed tenure of office if the ...

• obi 7 years ago

hahahah may be u didnt manage it well that is why he is asking his staff for exit

• Godlino 7 years ago

TOR should be managed by a non political body, and that can see a long term of management team. Since with the experience can manage it well .

• Baah-KUMI 7 years ago

Who do you think you are? Even Ato Ampiah left TOR. Why> You wanted to stay? Youre not serious

Foolish thief. U think you are smart. You will see. This time you have pushed your luck too far

Party fund thieves have taken over the national treasury to loot it clean. We have seen them in government before now claiming to be saints. We live to see. As soon as you wear NPP garb you are a saint.. Huh Oman Ghana!

Correction 'lick' not leak

• SALAMI A.S 7 years ago

WELL DONE.YOU PLAYED YOUR PART TO MOTHER GHANA.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

What an ignorant country.It is soo sad that even educators don't even know that no government can fire a civil servant?The duties of a managing director is a work of the civil servant and it is different from board of directo ...