You are here: HomeNews2016 12 25Article 496866

We’ll sue operator, regulators over La gas explosion – COPEC-GH

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Socrates 7 years ago

You can see that day in day out tragedy things happening and he is yet to swear in.
    Eeh Ghana ye awu.

• Ben 7 years ago

Regardless, a change to anything is better than Mahama. The regime had no plan, used insults to cow dissenters. Mahama was like a feather being blown around. He promised daily delivered nothing.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

How do you sue regulators on such accident?Sue those irresponsible peope who set bush fire anyhow sue the grass cutter hunters

• Jipsy Range 7 years ago

I don't think is the operators but the EPA who gave them the chance to put that station there, they are so myopic to the extent that they can't think properly. Most of the people heading that institution has travelled out bef ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

If you research on LPG gas tank explosions, you will know that gas tanks do not explode because there is a fire nearby, even if there is fire under the tank, because there is no oxygen in the tank with the gas, so it cannot e ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Simply put, the mechanical failure of the tank was not caused by the burning rubbish. It would have failed whether or not there was any flame around. If the tank was mantained properly, this accident would have been averted. ...

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

Mahama only steals. He does not care

• Kojo Darko, Indianapolis. 7 years ago

Why telling? Go ahead and do what you wanna do. This is no news. Nonsense

• KONUA 7 years ago

We should be serious in this country.
    This could happen to anyone.Let the lawsuit go on and those found guilty of negligence must be punished severely. Innocent people must not suffer like that.

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

Drag John Dramani Mahama and his Ndc government to court because they have built gas stations in residential areas for their cronies through thievery and corruption

• Jipsy Range 7 years ago

I'm an NPP man but this got nothing doing with Mahama, somebody has to go to jail on this issue, the sympathy level is too much in the country. Again people will come on air and talk plenty but they can't do nothing to anybod ...

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 7 years ago

Oya now, oga! I dey for una back. I throw support for una back well,well. As this happen inever happened wey they too go die small but ibi the ordinary people who dey walka for street wey go die and got injured. Oga , make ...

• Learn 7 years ago

Oh Ghana you put your pocket first than ghanaians safety and I will hear anything from you if you are given money in a secret. If you recall NAT they vow to demonstrate if feeding grants and capitation grants are not paid. Le ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

To do these risky installations in residential
    areas.Building codes in Ghana must change

• Oshedu 7 years ago

Socrates, this comment is rather unfair to all Ghanaians. Have you ever lost a loved one in an event described as 'accident'? How can you say Akuffo-Addo is not sent by God because of someone's negligence or shirking of respo ...

• Nitiwul 7 years ago

U r foolish n stupid u waitend till death b4 .u r telling us u will sue them. U should know better than this. U have to ensure , u see death body n promise. Hungry piglet

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

Akufo Addo not sent by God so maximum 11 persons lost their lives at LA.
    Abdurahmani is God sent and 150 persons lost their lives around Circle back in a black day in June last year.
    Haaahaaaahaa, my weird thinking brother ...

• Emmanuel S. Addo 7 years ago

Sue Government rather for failing to pass the occupational health and safety bill currently in parliament. That is the root cause of all accidents in the country. When this bill is passed the regulators can sue for high fines ...