You are here: HomeNews2016 12 24Article 496704

Gbese Mantse never goofed; NDC was victorious - Gbese youth

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

This animal still makes news, oh Ghana stop give thus shit brain leader of the ga animals airtime, his polluting our eyes...just give him some shit to eat

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Tommy Okine is a fake chief anyway.But why is he hiding and sending these brainless fool to come and speak for him?He should come out and say this nonsense himself.Mahama won? Lol.Such a nerd

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Merry CHRISTMAS IN ADVANCE GOOD PEOPLE!
    Here's hoping you are not late to the party yet. It's not December 31st yet....
    So here is the deal..

You shall not be counted among the POOR!

POOR: *means* "Passing Over Oppo ...

• Omanba pa, lslington -London. 7 years ago

Fa wakonwa no to ho na kodi John Dramani Mahama akyi efiri se JDM nso ereko.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Stupid fool. Who do you call animals? You are the same people who talk trash when there's the ban on noise making in Accra but you respect same in Ashanti and wherever you come from. I didn't know neanderthals like you still ...

• nana G 7 years ago

You wish you are an Ashanti period what has an Ashanti got to do with this issue

• Brooos 7 years ago

Stop pointing fingers the brainless is not an Ashanti .

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

No wonder they are ndc supporters. See the way the reason. No sane person in ndc party.

• Paa Willie 7 years ago

Did u call Gas animals? I am sorry for you. You must be the most stupidest person on earth to have said that. Be careful ! Idiot !Paa

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

You are right, they are worse than animals.

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

NANA YAW, YOU CALL NII AYIBONTE A "GA ANIMAL" THE NAME NANA YAW COULD BELONG TO AN AKAN TRIBE, ESPECIALLY AN ASHANTI OR AKYEM! YOU PEOPLE FROM AMONGST THE VARIOUS OTHER TRIBES THAT MAKE UP THE AKANS ARE VERY ARROGANT! NANA AD ...

• Asem beba Dabi 7 years ago

When ever I read any article about tribal / ethnocentrisms I get worried a lot. We are all Ghanaians. I lived in the States for over 30 years and have travelled a lot on official duty. Nobody ever asked me what tribe I come f ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

DO YOU NOW SEE THE REASON WHY CHIEFS MUST REFRAIN FROM PARTISAN POLITICS?

• OSEI 7 years ago

NOW THE GBESE YOUTH HAVE BECOME LIARS LIKE THEIR CHIEF MAKING MOCKERY OF THEMSELVES. THE BEST THING THE CHIEF SHOULD HAVE DONE WAS TO BE A HUMAN BEING AND APOLOGIZED. CHIEFS ARE NOT GODS. NOW THEY'RE MAKING THINGS WORST FOR T ...

• moronic bagyimibr3 Ghana 7 years ago

Nobody cares about this moronic looking primitive chief. What is all this nonsense? Ghana paa. Have you seen the rate at which other nations are developing. Stop this imbecility and lets think of better things. Nkwasia journa ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Why should he abdicate when other chiefs also openly supported any of the two candidates,why the media continue to single out this particular chief when there are others who did the same thing particularly one chief from the ...

• Gbee Tsatsu 7 years ago

He said he would step down as a Gbese Mantse if the NDC lost The Elections, period.
    Nobody forced him to make that pronouncements.

• Kwakwe Binuu 7 years ago

What has he done for the Community apart from causing trouble by bribing the youth and elders to follow him. Soon there will Class Action taken against ALL GA CHIEFS to ACCOUNT for their STEWARDSHIP.

It's simply because he's a Ga. These fools insult Gas when there's the ban on noise making in Accra, but sheepishly obeying the same ban in Ashanti as we speak. You have some stupid Gas who will support this crap due to compl ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Very disgraceful, did the chief mentioned his constituency?? This is a shameful act by those Ga and that their chief.. If a whole chief cannot abide by his words how can the followers do??? If this man was really a chief he ...

• KWABEE PARIS 7 years ago

HAAAAAAAAAHAAAA I CANT STOP LAUGHING.I LOVE THE WAY THEY ARE USING SOME TECHNICALITIES TO CIRCUMVENT THE FACTS.LOLLL GHANAMAN IS A PATHOLOGICAL LIAR EVEN IF HE IS CAUGHT IN RED HANDED HE WILL STILL FIND A WAY TO CONTEST IT. ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Corney, kindly read articles well before you comment .. He promised to vacate his stool if NDC lost the election and as you know NDC has lost the election drastically, so people are only remanding him of his promised simple. ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Buffoons and buffoonery paaaaaaaa nie?...

Lying is embedded within the genes of NDC paaaaaaaa... .

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

He is extremely stupiiiiiiiiidddddd to be taken seriously.....

Like your village chief and the head of your family.

• Nii Ayii 7 years ago

Who gives a damn about this hippopotamus of a chief. He looks like his body has taken up much of his brain. The only way he could feed his obese body is to align himself with a failed party to make some easy dough. Leave the ...

• Weiebe Seihdu 7 years ago

A liar!!!! Resign or else. Chief Bansa. Fat man with no sense. pig

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Ordinary citizens are free to support any political party of their choice but Traditional rulers are not allowed by the Constitution to participate in partisan politics and it makes sense. Gbese Youth don't seem to understand ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

The argument by the youth is untenable and disgraceful. These guys will not learn from the humiliating defeat in the recent elections

• Paul 7 years ago

It is not surprising that you are not respected.A fool will continue to be a fool no matter what

• John Awudu 7 years ago

Tweeaa. The youth should be serious. The chief goofed big time. If NDC won why are they leaving Govt. The youth must be serious and responsible. What is wrong is wrong finish.

• kwasi 7 years ago

In fact the GA mankye nii ayibontey ll is a foolish man n must step down because he has added another dirt to the stool,

• Kofi K. 7 years ago

Those are the kinds of subjects he would rule. Not forgetting some other kingmakers.
    Just a mockery of Ga chieftaincy.(anyhow who takes such chiefs serious)

• Kwa Donto 7 years ago

If the chiefs in Gbese area have thought about this matter the right approach was to let the matter die a natural death. As it is, the Chiefs are making fools of themselves by giving different interpretations every day.

• edem 7 years ago

Whatever!!!

• Hornswonggle 7 years ago

Gyaie gyimiii no ! You are not even a man . Accept what you said and step down .aboa nipa

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Idiots who have been fed with lies for so long by the outgoing useless NDC party such that they have become accustomed to lies. (Buului. K3 ny3 teshi3 ny3 k3 ny3he nto Ashantehene he. Buului anii ni ny3 manst3m3i feor no ny3 ...

• Benny 7 years ago

But why then did he sit behind the crod and then hide his face. If it was true the winning ticket was at his jurisdiction why hide. He should had come out bare and with protroding chest out. But what about the elders telling ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Where are they? The so-called Gbese youth should show their real faces rather than hide behind social media to make crazy noises. The chief swore to abdicate his stool, should John Mahama lose the elections, and has no option ...

• Barima ba 7 years ago

Wise up Gbese youth.Are you guys trying to speak for your chief?Are you also trying to tell your fellow Gas that what they heard from your chief isn't Ga but French or something else.Let him face the bullet alone.

• kwaku 7 years ago

this is better EXPLAINED NOT WHAT THE CHIEF WAS SAYING

• Yaw Mensa, zezera 7 years ago

Those Chiefs didn't ask/suggest to their subjects to vote for a particular candidate. He didn't speak in parable: he should be honest enough to apologise or carry out his "threat".

• JSS 7 years ago

Your chief has brought this upon himself because he didn't behave like a wise man. He can choose to keep his tainted stool but will remain a disgraced man.

• Efua 7 years ago

Chiefs are suppose to be wise people because their subjects look up to them so they are suppose to think before they opened their mouth.This chief has disgraced himself he didn't think before talking .He talked as if he was G ...

• Teacher Awo 7 years ago

Good for the self-styled chief. Because you are occupying the stool through dubious means you did not take the pain and respect to gamble with it . The gods of Gbese have spoken so do the right thing if you are a man. Your h ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

It shows Gbese Mantse do not have respect for the stool he steat on one might think you can support any party you want but do not grumble your stool with it he can not put all his eggs in one bask ...

• Humble African 7 years ago

Bukom Banku.....Tell your stupid Chief to step down like your father Mahama

• GYAMPANTRUDU 7 years ago

And why not allow the chief to speak for himself. We all heard him bragging that day, but why are you people trying to twist the fact? If you people have conscience, you should know that this man should not be your leader. He ...

• Loneranger 7 years ago

He is merely occupying the seat. He and his words are parted.

• Loneranger 7 years ago

You can keep him on the stool. He has long been written off.

• Angels 7 years ago

STUPID YOUTH. YOU WILL ALWAYS BE TAKEN FOR GRANTED. LAZY DRONES

• Abubakaci 7 years ago

Gbese youth is trying to defend what is not defendable. Take the case of the Power minster who made a similar utterance on DUM SOR and it didn't happen, he resigned honourably. In the same light, the entire world expects Gbes ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

When you have a Chief who is a Liar the Subject follows . Look at the area MP , Bokum Dokono this are the people they worship

• kojo 7 years ago

I am surprised how these people will help this greedy man to disgrace them like this.if I happened to be at a meeting and this man walks in as a king , I will walk away. This man is a disgrace to the chieftaincy institution ...

• T and T 7 years ago

We have been doing this traditional system of governance for centuries without progress, so why do we still continue?
    The colonial masters treated us like slaves, they owned everything and did what they pleased with it. Our ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Death and life are are in the Tong and those who know how to use it will eat the fruit of it.
    A fool is known by his words,from the Bible.
    This is always NDC style, they told
    you this and say that when it doesn't wor ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THOSE GBESE IDIOTS CAN'T TAKE US FOR GRANTED. IT IS ABSOLUTE NONSENSE FOR THEM TO TELL US THAT THEIR CHIEF WAS REFERRING TO HIS CONSTITUENCY, BUT NOT THE NATIONAL ELECTIONS. WHAT NONSENSE, NII AYI BONTEY WAS EMPHATIC IN A STA ...

• kofi kofi 7 years ago

You are the only ones playing so you can change the goalposts anyhow. Who cares?

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

We will DEPORT him back to Nigeria where he came from.

• Georgina Serwaa Boateng 7 years ago

Corney,. His promise of stepping down is the point not his support, u right soo many chiiefs gave out their support to their candidates openly but never promised to step down should that person got defeat

• ayisi 7 years ago

i am a die hard fan of kotoko but have great respect for gbese mants3 when it comes to football.his comments shocked me.a chief holds a state sword signifying authority.an oath is an oath!this should be a lesson to all chiefs ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

It's only these aimless so-called Gbese youth who do not understand what this light weight Chief is supposed to have sworn to when this is in plain language on the video recording played on Telly for all of us to see/hear. Wh ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Kwasea,Buul. It's only stupid Gas in the Gbese municipalities would take this equally stupid chief and his elders serious. Ghanaians should leave this FAT f****en man alone.No wonder people at this part of our capital are ill ...